Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Samsung SAMSUNG HW-F450 2.1 Channel Home Theater Sound Bar with Wireless Subwoofer and Bluetooth

Samsung SAMSUNG HW-F450 2.1 Channel Home Theater Sound Bar with Wireless Subwoofer and Bluetooth

Enhance your television viewing experience with the HW-F450 model of the Samsung 2.1 Sound Bar with Subwoofer. The sound bar includes a wireless active subwoofer with a Smart Volume feature and Dolby Digital DTS. The Samsung 2.1 home theater also features one HDMI input, one audio input and one optical input. You can mount the sound bar onto the wall with the included wall-mount bracket.
Average Customer Rating:
4.041 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(49 Reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
17
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation80%39 out of 49reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 27 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
17
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for SAMSUNG HW-F450 2.1 Channel Home Theater Sound Bar with Wireless Subwoofer and Bluetooth

The previous readeris rite! But it does sound good

07/19/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This system has HUGE inconvenience factors (as listed above), however with the proper arrangement it pushes sound well for its price. I am in a decent sized apartment and filling it with huge sound (bass included) is not a problem. My main thing was bass, because I am more music than movies, and I was upset with the TV compatibility (That echo is ridiculous and yup another remote), but with the TV sound off it fills the void. And it will go ON and Off automatically with the TV (I have the optical line attached). Bottom line for me; this system could look better and could have used better TV integration controls. But I don't hate it, and people like the sound when they visit. And that woofer in my place is an animal!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for SAMSUNG HW-F450 2.1 Channel Home Theater Sound Bar with Wireless Subwoofer and Bluetooth

Actually happy with a soundbar...

04/16/2014
By ,
Sometown, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've only listened to 5 different sound bar's so I'm no expert. I went to one store and listened to a few they had there and I was fairly impressed but they didn't have the one I wanted in stock so off I went to see what Walmart had. I originally bought the Samsung HW-F35 and for the money it was decent enough but outside of medium listening volume I found it lacking and turned down the sub all the way to it's lowest setting to listen to music at a reasonable level less I suffer through some distortion. I took it back today and bought this one. Ten minutes later I knew the extra $100 was well worth it. Both are fine but I would really recommend spending the extra for this model. Looks nicer, sounds much better and I can leave the sub at the default level and no distortion at normal levels.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for SAMSUNG HW-F450 2.1 Channel Home Theater Sound Bar with Wireless Subwoofer and Bluetooth

Good Sound, Great Price

04/29/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So sad these days that you spend a fortune on a new super thin Tv, and the sound quality on it is just unacceptable. I couldnt spend much on a sound system, but wanted BIG sound. Im a gamer, and a Big movie and sports fan. Sound is everything.
Have to say, this soundbar not only meets expectations, but exceeds it. This base is boom boom big, and the sound fills my family room.
One of the biggest problems with the tv speakers is the voice quality. Could never make out what the heck they were saying. With the soundbar, voice is clear, sound is crisp, and the base penetrates the room. Considering the price, its a BIG thumbs up for me!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for SAMSUNG HW-F450 2.1 Channel Home Theater Sound Bar with Wireless Subwoofer and Bluetooth

Yet another remote control

06/16/2013
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not what I expected, but sounds better than TV alone. Here's the bottom line ... you need a separate remote to use the speakers, which means the bar has to be within remote contact ... can't hide it ... has to sit in front of everything. And, turning down the volume on your TV does not turn down the volume on these speakers ... separate remote. The speaker remote can control your Samsung TV, but your Samsung TV remote can't control the speakers. Unfortunately, the speaker remote is a very lite version of a TV remote (no numbers) ... not practical for a TV, which means, now I have yet another remote control. I like to mute commercials, so now I need 2 remotes ... one to mute the sound, one to change the channels. Worse yet, you can't leave both your TV and speakers on simultaneously ... there's an echo because the two don't quite synch, at least for me using an optical cable. Why optical and not HDMI? Did you know that if you want to use an HDMI cable that you need two (2) of them ... one in and one out back to TV? Cables not included, so I used an optical cable I had instead instead of spending $$$ for 2 HDMI cables. So, I use my TV without the speakers. When I want to watch a movie, I turn down the TV speakers and pick up the speaker remote, turn the speakers on and then go from there. Yes, it's better than TV, a little more base, but not the "wow" factor I was hoping for. Seems not much better than good PC speakers with a base unit. And now it just sits silent until I turn it on with my separate remote.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for SAMSUNG HW-F450 2.1 Channel Home Theater Sound Bar with Wireless Subwoofer and Bluetooth

Took it back,subwoofer bad!

05/11/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I think the sound bar was decent,but the subwoofer faded in and out and was defected,so I took it back. I was not confident in exchanging it so I got on you tube and found a Sony brand for 26 more dollars and it came with a optical cord. A 16 dollar gift that Samsung didn't come with. I'm happy with the Sony.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for SAMSUNG HW-F450 2.1 Channel Home Theater Sound Bar with Wireless Subwoofer and Bluetooth

Samsung Sound bar and Wireless subwoofer

12/13/2013
By ,
Evans, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For the price, the Sound bar and woofer is a good deal. The sound is very good and easy to install and link up with my Samsung HDTV so that I can use only one remote control to adjust the sound and features of the sound bard.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for SAMSUNG HW-F450 2.1 Channel Home Theater Sound Bar with Wireless Subwoofer and Bluetooth

good bang for the buck

05/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my birthday and I love it. We do have a Samsung TV so that helps with the compatibility. I had received an LG but took it back because it just didn't work well with the Samsung tv. We bought the Samsung for only 216.00. It didn't come with an optical cable which is the easiest setup I found. the sound is so clear and the bass is deep for what you will spend on this item. A great product for the money!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for SAMSUNG HW-F450 2.1 Channel Home Theater Sound Bar with Wireless Subwoofer and Bluetooth

Great Choice! Best Price!

05/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great choice! Excellent sound, attractive, doesn't take up a lot of room. Would definitely chose again. Best price around!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for SAMSUNG HW-F450 2.1 Channel Home Theater Sound Bar with Wireless Subwoofer and Bluetooth

Good Buy

01/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this soundbar mostly for the bluetooth feature and my wife loves it. She's able to play internet radio from her phone straight thru the soundbar. The soundbar sounds great, just don't expect this thing to replace actual surround sound speakers. But the soundbar speakers are a great upgrade for my living room and the bass from the subwoofer is great.
I would recommend buying an extra HDMI cable while you're shopping to connect the soundbar to your Blu Ray player or TV.
Installation couldn't be easier, especially since the subwoofer is wireless. Overall I'm impressed with the sound and happy with the product - just don't expect to get the movie theater experience.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for SAMSUNG HW-F450 2.1 Channel Home Theater Sound Bar with Wireless Subwoofer and Bluetooth

big sound from small speakers

12/09/2013
By ,
Byron, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item is as advertised. Sound from my flat screen is transformed into a theater mode with this soundbar. Wow!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for SAMSUNG HW-F450 2.1 Channel Home Theater Sound Bar with Wireless Subwoofer and Bluetooth

Might sound better in a small room

12/05/2013
By ,
Sunland, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I had high hopes for this sound bar based on all the positive reviews, but it unfortunately didn't meet my expectations. My living room is 22 x 12 feet and this little unit barely sounded better than the speakers on my TV. Guess I need more of a traditional "surround" system. On the plus side, the sound itself wasn't horrible, just wasn't big enough for the size of my space. This might work better in a smaller environment.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for SAMSUNG HW-F450 2.1 Channel Home Theater Sound Bar with Wireless Subwoofer and Bluetooth

Excellent buy!

12/09/2013
By ,
Lansing MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall I have to give it a 4.8 out of 5 as it has a slight tinny aspect to it however it cud be just that I haven't set it to the features properly. Other than that I'd say it worth it to spend the xtra 69$ For the wireless subwoofer as well as the Bluetooth capability to receive signal from the comparable tv. EXCELLENT buy at $167!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for SAMSUNG HW-F450 2.1 Channel Home Theater Sound Bar with Wireless Subwoofer and Bluetooth

Not quite what I expected

01/03/2014
By ,
WILLMAR, MN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound quality better than the tv, obviously. will not allow 3d viewing when bluray hdmi passes through, had to use optical audio. Need to have volume way too high to get much bass from subwoofer.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for SAMSUNG HW-F450 2.1 Channel Home Theater Sound Bar with Wireless Subwoofer and Bluetooth

Great sound quality

12/27/2013
By ,
Antioch, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Can't imagine the tv without the sound bar
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for SAMSUNG HW-F450 2.1 Channel Home Theater Sound Bar with Wireless Subwoofer and Bluetooth

sound was distorted

12/10/2013
By ,
chandler,az
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very disappointed, I thought Samsung would have been a better product. Sound was distorted and voices were clearer on my tv speakers so I returned the sound bar to walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for SAMSUNG HW-F450 2.1 Channel Home Theater Sound Bar with Wireless Subwoofer and Bluetooth

Very nice

12/18/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for SAMSUNG HW-F450 2.1 Channel Home Theater Sound Bar with Wireless Subwoofer and Bluetooth

excellent addition for samsung smart televisions

12/06/2013
By ,
whittier,nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent addition for my television, only wish they had included a optical video cable with the unit, optical cable improves sound quality greatly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for SAMSUNG HW-F450 2.1 Channel Home Theater Sound Bar with Wireless Subwoofer and Bluetooth

Good product

12/09/2013
By ,
Ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great sound for the price :)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for SAMSUNG HW-F450 2.1 Channel Home Theater Sound Bar with Wireless Subwoofer and Bluetooth
Based on the average of (31) ratings-only reviews
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5