Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Fusion Juicer, Black/Stainless Steel

Generic Fusion Juicer, Black/Stainless Steel

This Fusion Juicer provides rapid nutrition and fresh juice in just seconds. The Fusion Juicer features superior extraction and with its clear design you can watch it juice! The extra-large round feeder accommodates most fruits and vegetables. This juicer also features a whisper-quiet 3,600-RPM motor. The easy-clean filter/blade and dishwasher-safe parts make cleaning easier. Includes full-color juicing recipe book.
Average Customer Rating:
4.023 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(43 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
5
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation74%32 out of 43reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 54 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
5
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Fusion Juicer, Black/Stainless Steel

Fresh, Healthful Juices, At Your Fingertips!!!

07/30/2013
By ,
Derby, VT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't know where to begin! I am VERY IMPRESSED!
As a certified raw and whole foods nutritionist, I have owned and used several juicers, and also instructed others in the same. I can say without hesitation, the Fusion is, by far, the best in its class as far as value, performance, ease of use, and most importantly...end result!
*Whisper quiet motor-even much quieter than other juicers when extracting hard items like carrots and beets!
* Easy assembly and disassembly for cleaning! (A major plus in my book!)
*Does not produce heat during extraction to cause nutrient loss!
* Extracts maximum amount of juice from foods (as is evidenced by nice dry pulp in container)
*Dripless spout and pulp collection container keep your work area clean, and easy to clean up when finished!
*Lots of great recipes and tips in the included recipe book and CD!
To summarize- for the money, this is a great juicer and a welcome addition to any kitchen! It deserves every one of the 5 Stars I gave it!
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+120points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Fusion Juicer, Black/Stainless Steel

Fusion Juicer spot on!

08/09/2013
By ,
Harpswell, ME
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received my Fusion Juicer the other day and I am blown away. I'm not the type of person who normally reviews products but in this case I had to take the time. Our family is trying to eat/drink healthier so we purchased the Fusion Juicer. My initial thoughts of juicers were; they are loud and messy. This is not the case with the Fusion Juicer! It has a whisper quiet motor with no mess! The spout can be moved upward so the juice does not run on the counter. It came with a DVD and recipe book. We purchased the attractive stainless steel/black one. It looks great with the other appliances on the counter top. The construction is very good. This will last for years! The whole family loves the results. I am also amazed at how much juice you get. The Fusion Juicer converts fruits and veggies more efficiently than others I've seen. I'm going to purchase another one for my parents. If you are on the fence or looking for a juicer, this is the one!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+46points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Fusion Juicer, Black/Stainless Steel

Better than expected

10/25/2013
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was expecting a marginal product but it seems well made and sturdy - though I bought the 2 year extended warranty just in case.
I have only had it for a couple of weeks but it performs extremely well. Have used it with peaches, pears, apples, carrots, cucumbers and celery and it handles all with ease. Haven't tried leafy material yet, but that is soon to come.
Some have complaints about noise. It runs very quietly, unless the strainer gets out of balance then it gets quite loud, like an out of balance washing machine will do. Often, it will clear itself in a few seconds. If not, you can always turn it off and clear some of the material from the strainer to the eject bucket and turn it back on. That should clear the problem.
I've also seen complaints about cleaning. The only thing that is difficult to clean is the strainer because of the very fine mesh. The trick is to soak the strainer submerged in a bowl of water for an hour or so and then scrub lightly with a nylon brush. You should easily get it pretty much clean. Throw everything in the dishwasher once a week to get it clean and sanitized.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Fusion Juicer, Black/Stainless Steel

Good juicer for fruits and veggies not for greens!

08/19/2013
By ,
Beverly Hills, Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a good juicer BUT if you are more into juicing greens such as wheat grass,
spinach, kale etc., you'll need a slower rpm. This machine is 3,600 rpm and if you
do greens it will break down the molecular structure of the leafy cells. This will deprive
you of the nutrition that your suppose to get. In this case you will need a slow churn
like 80 rpm. Solo Star II by Tribest is a good one and it is easy to assemble and to clean!
You can make frozen sorbets, pasta, and nut butter (but you have to add a little
olive oil to the mixture for nut butter), and juice fruits and veggies all with the Solo Star II.
It comes with all the attachments for the above. Cost is a little more than the fusion juicer something like $256.41 to $284.95. Go on you tube and check out reviews and watch demonstrations. Otherwise if you are looking to mostly juice veggies and fruit then the fusion juicer is a good buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Fusion Juicer, Black/Stainless Steel

Not a machine for a serious juicer!!!

12/19/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
If you just do occasional juicing, it may be enough for you. But if you juice on a daily basis, this machine has two serious design flaws: a) the wast basket, where the pulp goes, fills up quickly and it's a nightmare to empty and continue juicing. b) it struggles with carrots and beets. . Not a machine for a serious juicer!!!
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Fusion Juicer, Black/Stainless Steel

Nice, quiet, easy to clean

06/28/2013
By ,
Commerce, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got my first Fusion Juicer, and it did not turn on. It was a dud. They sent me another one, and it runs like a dream. It is really quiet, gets a lot of juice out of the fruits and veggies, and truly is easy to clean. I also have a GE juicer and the Fusion Juicer strainer pretty much cleans up by running water through it. My other one requires scrubbing, which then tears up the scrub brush I use. Not so with the Fusion Juicer. I also like that I can just pop the rest of it in the dishwasher, and it is clean. The recipes are fantastic and refreshing, too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+62points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Fusion Juicer, Black/Stainless Steel

Does not perform as demonstrated on TV.

09/26/2013
By ,
San Diego
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
After seeing this product on an infomercial, I was sold on the ease of its performance. However, upon purchasing this item, I found that it does not near perform as demonstrated on TV. It requires muscles to push fruits like apples and pears into the juicer. I attempted to juice kale, spinach, and apples. The motor shut down. There was no juice in the container. When I opened the section containing the blade, it was clogged with the greens. I had to manually clean and put the greens down the garbage disposal. After awhile, I did juice some peeled, sliced apples and grapes. Though, it required two apples and lots of grapes to get a full glass of juice. There is a lot of waste. I would not recommend this product. It is much too pricey for what it does.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Fusion Juicer, Black/Stainless Steel

Not what I expected.

06/09/2013
By ,
Bronx, NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was disappointed; it took several tries before I could get it to operate; the fruit & veggies kept clogging up the filter & the juicer would often smell like it was overheating. Too much trouble to contend with. Nothing should be that much trouble to deal with. I'd like to point out that returning this product to Walmart was a pleasure; Walmart did not hesitate to accommodate me; customer service replied to my e-mails almost immediately & actually sent me a prepaid return label, so it cost me nothing to return; I will definitely buy from Walmart again.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+93points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Fusion Juicer, Black/Stainless Steel

Good juicer

06/09/2013
By ,
orange county, CA.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I liked this juicer very much. I liked that it juiced WHOLE fruits and vegies even with the stems, core and peels. The one thing that I didn't like is that there was a lot to have to clean up with the attachments, although it was easy to clean. It just took too much of time to clean up each time I used it and I like clean up to be quick.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+126points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Bronxville, NY
TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE WORSE JUICER EVER
Posted 09/01/2013
I have been juicing on a daily basis for a long time and tried a few juicers. My juicer broke and i had previously seen the infomercial for the Fusion Juicer & was sold on it. The 1st juicer I received overheated after 3-4 pieces of fruit/vegetables and stopped working. As per the instructions, took it apart, cleaned it and started over again. I did this 4 times. It took at least 30 minutes each time to cool down. When I called to return the juicer i let myself to talked into trying another as i was assured this was not how it is supposed to behave. I sent it back the next day. Heard nothing for two weeks & called for status. I said if new juicer not shipped yet I wanted refund. I was told it went out already. 10 days later as still no juicer i called again. I provided status to the associate. After putting me on hold for 5 minutes he said i needed to speak to a manager. 90 minutes on hold!! I tell her 10 days ago i was told juicer replacement already shipped. Manger tells me there is no record that the returned juicer was received so a new one certainly not shipped!!! Argued with her for 10 minutes & then go back on hold. After several minutes she comes back and says as a courtesy they will send another and "trace" on the 1st is their problem. She sees 10 business days until i get the new one. I say i'd rather have a refund. She says impossible as they can't even confirm receipt of the 1st one. Got the juicer yesterday in 7 days and tried it this morning. This one does not even turn on!!!!! I took apart & re-assembled 3 times same result. I will be getting a refund and buying another juicer!!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Fusion Juicer, Black/Stainless Steel
06/18/2013
By ,
Floirda
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Super easy to use and clean. Occasionally pieces of veggies get stuck and go right through without getting juiced. You just have to open the top cover and remove the stuck pieces.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Fusion Juicer, Black/Stainless Steel

I love this juicer.

06/18/2013
By ,
St George UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It juices carrots and beets and other veggies and fruits quickly. Easy to clean. I liked mine so much sent one as a gift to my sister.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Fusion Juicer, Black/Stainless Steel

Not happy

09/02/2013
By ,
Olympia, WA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have been using the JuiceMan Juicer for quite a few years and purchased the Fusion Juicer based on the infomercial I saw. The Fusion Juicer is a disappointment...it does not juice carrots easily and chunks of carrots and other fruit wound up in the pulp container. Other fruit got stuck in the bottom several times during juicing, so I had to stop take the juicer apart and remove the fruit. Too much of a hassle using this juicer.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
CA
Piece of junk
Posted 11/21/2013
I ordered one directly from them took over two months to reach me that to after many followups and when I started did not started. When asked them to return they said I have to pay for return my self. They do not even deserve one star.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for Fusion Juicer, Black/Stainless Steel

OK for soft Fruit

06/24/2013
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I had to return it. It cannot handle tough fruits like apples, pears. Even though its mouth is big enough to feed a whole apple. But it gets stuck easily.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Fusion Juicer, Black/Stainless Steel

Works Great BUT BAD CS - Buy Walmart Service Plan!

08/09/2013
By ,
PDX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I knew that the W model did not come with the bonus items (mini unit, turn around book, big recipe book) but this was offset by being able to take it back to Walmart if did not work (couple reviews said DOA). Good call because mfg. customer service is non-existent. Bought last week so have not rated durability and the other 3 ratings exclude CS aspect. DVD does not work (getting started, tips/tricks/troubleshooting and cleaning). Easy fix I thought - NOT; no replacement DVD available (first agent said there was a charge; I hung up; called back to get the cost for this interview and was told not available and both agents said the unit sold at Walmart was different and that the only recourse was to take it back; penny wise and pound poor given the cost of store returns to the mfg.). Obvious that agents are there to sell only - there is no separate CS department and agents refused to transfer me to supervisor. I then read the warranty; in addition to having to pay for return shipping if breaks, they also require $14.99 to cover their ship back to you cost. Too bad since so far, it delivers on most infomercial promises such as very quiet and fast; plus makes great juice (subject to me figuring out how to do spinach which seems to all land in the pulp catcher). One thing I don't care for is the filter/blade which fits in the unit like a coffee filter. Two parts are screwed together and manual says don't take apart so water collects underneath (showing through clear plastic) and the screen part is very hard to clean when juicing berries. Fortunately, Walmart warranty will replace it instantly if it breaks. My first juicer so seemed like best option for cost/features; assuming 2 year life. PS Check your store when ordering since it may be cheaper than online price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Fusion Juicer, Black/Stainless Steel

Looks good, sounds good ---But

07/12/2013
By ,
Chicago, Ill
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I hate this jucier. It's messy and does not alway work as design. The lock bar does not hold in place. The spout that the juice pours out is too short, so some of the juice misses the glass and
goes all over the table or counter. This making a mess and loss juice. I have to keep stopping and clean the inside blade and this is only with a couple fruit or vegetable. It's a nightmare.
I should have returned it. The blaze basket changed color with the green vegetable. I tried
soaking the basket in hot water and it still did not get all of it. I purchase a lot of fruit and
vegetable to only let some of it spoil, because of this machine.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Burbank
WORST EXPERIENCE EVER
Posted 08/21/2013
Please DO NOT BUY IT!! it took me several tries to get it together, not so easy to clean, its a MESS, and the juice half of the fruit went in back of the machine. Definitely a NO NO NO.
-Wendoly
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for Fusion Juicer, Black/Stainless Steel
07/21/2013
By ,
linden
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This juicer is awesome, the only thing I would change is , putting the cord in a different location, it does just what is was advertised to do.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Fusion Juicer, Black/Stainless Steel

fusion juicer black/stainless steel

10/15/2014
By ,
denver, co
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this juicer!!! it is quiet and is quite stable. It is very easy to clean just pop it your dishwasher. one suggestion, the rotary blades should be rinsed before putting it in the dishwasher, it cleans a lot better. The recipies are just great, made myself the tropical combo, it was really good. Once you have drank juice the fusion juicer way, I assure you, you will never buy commercial juice again. Thank you for listening.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Fusion Juicer, Black/Stainless Steel
08/30/2013
By ,
BRONX, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EASY TO ASSEMBLY. LOOK AT VIDEO, VERY HELPFUL.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Fusion Juicer, Black/Stainless Steel

Excellent machine, works great

08/20/2013
By ,
Cromwell, Ct
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent machine, works great, love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Fusion Juicer, Black/Stainless Steel

Arrived Early !

07/26/2013
By ,
Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Always excited when something you order online or over the phone arrives early ! Ordered this week and already here. Fired it up and made a frozen fruit smoothie. Works better than advertised and looks great in the kitchen. The missus couldn't be happier. Looking forward to trying my hand at making soup this weekend !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1 2 Next