Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Coleman Coleman Slim Twin Skinny Airbed

Coleman Coleman Slim Twin Skinny Airbed

Sleep soundly on a cot or just take up less floor space when you're resting on a Coleman Airbed Cot. The specially-designed shape fits easily on most cots. The soft top gives you added comfort and 27 comfort coils add extra support. Once you find that perfect firmness, it will be yours all night long with the AirTight System that's guaranteed not to leak and the easy-to-use Double Lock Valve that also helps inflate and deflate the bed quickly. When you're ready to pack up, the built-in patented Wrap N' Roll Storage System makes putting the Coleman Airbed Cot away a matter of folding it, rolling it and storing it.
Average Customer Rating:
4.342 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(79 Reviews) 69
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
51
4 stars
18
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation89%70 out of 79reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 69 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
51
4 stars
18
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Coleman Slim Twin Skinny Airbed

The LAST Coleman product I'll ever buy

10/31/2013
By ,
Morristown, NJ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I've used air matresses since I first went camping in 1963 and this piece of junk began popping inside as the chamber seams seperated after a month of use. I only weigh 165 pounds, had blankets above and below so it wouldn't puncture, and never bounced on it more than rolling over asleep at night.
"Me be bad" for not searching for reviews before purchasing it, and for not keeping the receipt and packaging. Not that it can be repaired - why replace it since the construction problem is common to the product line.
Then again Coleman moved out of Kansas a long time ago: I should have known better.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Coleman Slim Twin Skinny Airbed

Better than I expected

06/13/2014
By ,
West Covina, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First, this air bag is built more rugged and durable than the Intex air mattresses I slept on in my studio apartment. This Coleman has an ingenious air valve; after pumping the air and before removing the pump hose, push in the air valve until it seats on an interior fixed, mounted plug that plugs the air valve from the inside. Presto! The air cannot escape, and you can close the outer plug without fighting escaping air. 2nd: The easiest way to pump this mattress is with a mini vac with a blow port. My vac hose fits the air valve reasonably well, and I can pump the air mattress in a minute or so. I leave the mattress pumped all day as I sleep on it nightly; the mattress loses very little air over the course of 24 hours 3rd: Considering how easy it is to pump air into the mattress or refill a slack air bag, consider the $20 purchase price vs a self-inflating air mattress. The Coleman gives you 6 inches of comfort versus 3 inches for the thickest self-inflating air mattress. Excellent value for just $20!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Coleman Slim Twin Skinny Airbed

Does the job

05/04/2014
By ,
NC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We bought two of these for our children (ages 8 and 12) to use during a camping trip. The tent would just fit two of these with our queen size mattress along one wall. The construction is more like a blow-up raft, with a single seam around the edge, instead of a boxed sidewall like the regular air mattresses. We inflated them the first night, and they were halfway flat by the next morning. We didn't have access to an air pump to blow them up the next evening, so our exhausted kids just slept on them as-is.
My husband and I tried them out, and they are definitely not made for adults sleeping on the ground. A cot with one of these might be fine, but by itself, they just don't have enough depth to be comfortable. They're a good alternative to using pool mattresses if you don't have a lot of space in your tent, but they're not much thicker than one of those.
They did the job, but I think they're a bit on the flimsy (cheaply made) side. They don't seem up to the standard we're used to with Coleman products. They do roll up very easily, and there's a wrap with a handle at one end of the mattress, which makes them easy to pack and carry. We will exchange them, since they leaked, and I hope the next ones hold up better.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Coleman Slim Twin Skinny Airbed

Compact and Perfect Size!

08/06/2014
By ,
Havre de Grace, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this because I have a family of 6. So when we stay in a hotel, it usually can only accomodate 4 people so I bought these so for the kids. It is convenient and compact! I like that it's not bulky too! Fits perfect in a carry bag of your choice. I already purchased 2 of these last year and now I am buying 2 more because I love them so much! Definitely a great buy!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Coleman Slim Twin Skinny Airbed

Great little airbed!

10/04/2014
By ,
Falls Church, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This airbed is exactly what I was looking for. It fits comfortably in small spaces. Inflates and deflates easily. Rolls up and ties closed easily. I have used this a few times now and it holds air well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Coleman Slim Twin Skinny Airbed

Very nice pad

04/18/2013
By ,
San Diego
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had other pads but needed a "skinny" one to fit my cot. Haven't actually used it yet but set it up to check for leaks. Held the air completely over 24 hours before I packed it away. Ridged "dips or voids" in the mattress make it nice for comfort but I would only use this when it is not inflated fully. Too much air may cause any mattress to leak and besides, when fully inflated, it's too firm for me. I was considering a different mattress from Costco that was self inflating but since this mattress blows up, the storage package is less and so was the cost. And it comes with an attached storage bag that is a great idea. Can't say enough about this mattress, especially for the price. Coleman really put good thought into it. Doesn't come with a pump but I blew it up, by mouth, without that much effort. When this one wears out I'll buy another one just like it.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Coleman Slim Twin Skinny Airbed

Great Product!!!

05/14/2013
By ,
Arlington, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this airbed because I simply do not have space in my room for a wide, twin bed. The value was great! It is thick enough that I don't touch the floor while I sleep, but it does not have to be as hard as a rock because it is so full to do so. It is really easy to roll back up, and deflates/inflates quickly, even if you are blowing it up by mouth. Rolls easily back into a small size, and packs away nicely.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+47points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Coleman Slim Twin Skinny Airbed

The Coleman Slim Twin is the right size for my cot

06/30/2014
By ,
South Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have my cot that I bought from Walmart for a week now. My daughter recommended that I buy an air mattress for me to use with it. My daughter had a stroke and is sleeping in my bedroom while her room is going through changes. Therefore I am the one who is sleeping on the cot. I took the measurements of my cot with me to Walmart located in Goose Creek, SC to locate an air mattress that will fit my cot. To my delight I was pleased that Walmart had the Coleman Slim Twin Skinny Airbed in stock. I bought the Airbed along with a Coleman electric air pump. The Coleman Slim Twin Skinny Airbed is the right size with the exact measurements needed for my cot. Any other mattress would be to large. The Coleman Slim Twin Skinny was easy to unpack and easy to fill with air. I love the double air valve that the Airbed came with making it easy and convenient to fill and plug. The plug sinks in level with the wall of the Airbed so there is nothing sticking out to worry about. I could tell that the Airbed had lost some air during the night. The instructions state that air pressure will expand or contract due to the air temperature. The most important feature of all is how comfortable it is to sleep on. I thought that I slept good on my cot until I put the Coleman Slim Twin Skinny Airbed on top. It did not take me long to fall asleep. I slept all through the night with out waking up. I believe the Coleman Slim Twin Airbed is more comfortable than my pillow top mattress that I have on my regular bed. This is the Perfect Airbed to use for any standard size cots. This Airbed can be used for multiple purposes not just for camping. I highly recommend the Coleman Slim Twin Skinny Airbed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Coleman Slim Twin Skinny Airbed

Best buy for camping

10/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a small airbed for camping I own two cots but I was looking for a mattress for them small and practical, this Airbed meet all my needs. If you need more room at your tent this is the bed for you, inflate in a minute, small package, easy enough for my son to take with him for scouts. Great Product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Coleman Slim Twin Skinny Airbed
05/12/2013
By ,
Bellbrook, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Always been pleased with Colman products and this "Skinny" airbead is no exception. It turns an uncomfortable cot into a good night's sleep. Sears carries the same product for twice the price plus shipping. It's a great value at Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Coleman Slim Twin Skinny Airbed

Quality, Comfortable, Easy

07/08/2013
By ,
Columbia, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 6 of these for a family camping trip.
Quality: 5 of them held their air the whole week. I didn't have to add ANY air! The last one had a very slow leak after the 2nd night - which suggests that it didn't come from the factory that way. We had to add air each night, but a 175-lb person had no problems sleeping on it.
Comfortable: We set our tent up after dark. Beneath the deceptive grass/leaves, our tent site had multiple 1" to 2" tree roots running above ground. None of us noticed until we took the tent down! There's no doubt that this was a better choice than a camping pad.
The "skinny" mattress is as wide as a standard sleeping bag. I enjoy a large bed at home, but for camping this was the perfect size (especially trying to fit 6 people in a tent).
Easy: The valve is easy to operate and stays very secure. (One negative would be that it's placement on the bottom side lends itself to re-closing while you're trying to roll it up).
There is a nylon wrap attached, with cinch strings, that makes it very easy to KEEP it folded - with a carrying handle built in.
Also, the soft cloth top (velour-like??) keeps your sleeping bag from slipping off. Caution: if you put it away wet/damp, it WILL mold. Then you have to bleach it, which discolors the fabric. Be sure you take it home & air dry it the day after camping.
Overall, a very good air mattress that performed much better than any I've owned before especially at this price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Coleman Slim Twin Skinny Airbed

HOLDS FIRM ALL NIGHT

08/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT AIRBED, IF YOU DON'T MOVE AROUND A LOT, AND LAY IN ONCE POSITION. HELD IT'S FIRMNESS GREAT!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Coleman Slim Twin Skinny Airbed

Excellent

06/10/2013
By ,
Royal Oak, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My brother and I slept on these without a cot and were pleasantly surprised how comfortable they were. I blew mine up all the way for extra firmness and it felt just as comfortable as my bed. We didn't have a pump and they were easy to blow up my mouth. Took me about a minute to fully inflate mine. Great item!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:A few times per year
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Coleman Slim Twin Skinny Airbed

Great buy, just wish top was tan

09/16/2014
By ,
Tulsa OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the size and thickness. Hoping for good durability. We would prefer a darker color on top. Hope this doesn't show the dirt. Wish we had known about this earlier.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Coleman Slim Twin Skinny Airbed

Piece of junk

06/18/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We bought this mattress for camping and used it for 3 days and it never stays full of air. Had to pump it back during the night. The manual says it dont leak that its just the matress streaching. Thats not true at all. hardly slept the whole 3 days I was camping. Believe me, you dont want to buy this piece of junk.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Coleman Slim Twin Skinny Airbed

great for camping

09/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
l like how it's so small and easy to carry for camping.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Coleman Slim Twin Skinny Airbed

Didn't last through first night

09/06/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought what I hoped would be an inexpensive and simple replacement solution for my camping cot. Inflated it at home to confirm it was working and comfortable...and it seemed to be, but in my tent the next night while camping, it rapidly deflated due to a leak that must've occurred simply by placing it atop the cot and laying on it...very disappointing.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Coleman Slim Twin Skinny Airbed

Good size

03/10/2014
By ,
DC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this airbed to go camping with our 3 years old. We tried it at home to see if there were any issues with it. It is a good size, even for an adult but confortable for children Under 14 I would say. Our son loves it. It is very confortable and the fabric is soft. It is going to be a good extra bed for nephews.
The process of getting it back in the pouch that is attached to the bed is not the easiest, that's why I give it 4 stars and not 5.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Coleman Slim Twin Skinny Airbed

EXC Product

08/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice product.. well made
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Coleman Slim Twin Skinny Airbed

Great space saver

06/04/2013
By ,
Miami, fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought one -vs- a sleeping bag for my 11 yr old just to try before camping for the first time. A sleeping bag required some kind of under padding, and all together was going to be almost double the price + double the storage space. So "voila" appears the skinny from Coleman. Gave it a run test, yes it inflates in no time, feels incredibly comfortable, yes it holds my weight (152lbs) so let alone my 11 yr old ! and YES it fits anywhere beautifully. You do have to blow up the first time, try it for a few minutes, then re-fill w/ a bit more air and you r done! That's to let the plastic expand for the first time of use. I'm getting 2 more of these (for the price how could I not?) for my 13 yr old, and for me. My husband needs a taller mattress for other reasons so he doesn't get this one!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
md
question about inflating
Posted 08/10/2013
do you need to plug it to inflate it?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
1-20 of 70 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next