Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Coleman Coleman Adventure 40L Lantern

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Coleman Coleman Adventure 40L Lantern

Don't fight the dark with a small flashlight the next time you go camping. Let the Adventure 40L Coleman LED Lantern light your way. With a tough design that is resistant to the natural elements, you can count on it to last through camping and hiking trips while continuing to provide the bright light you want. It has hours of light on just one set of batteries, and the bulbs never need to be replaced. With the LED technology on this Coleman Camping Lantern, you won't have to worry about not having light when you need it. It features a handle for easy carrying. Plus, the textured globe disperses the light all around your campsite to allow everyone to see what they are doing. This lantern is suitable for the camper or for someone who wants a bedside light. Keep one on hand in case your electricity shuts off in a storm so you don't have to fumble your way through the dark.
Average Customer Rating:
4.1 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation80%8 out of 10reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Coleman Adventure 40L Lantern

Great lantern!

05/09/2013
By ,
Detroit, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this lantern! Great for camping, power outage, bedside lighting or a flashlight. Carry handle, very lightweight, uses 4 AA batteries, which are easy to insert/remove. Sturdy, waterproof construction. I like the push button on and off...when you have arthritic hands, that's a plus! Also a plus are lifetime bulbs and a very reasonable price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+16points
Review 2 for Coleman Adventure 40L Lantern

Great Lantern for compact size.

04/05/2014
By ,
iowa
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Nice, bright light for a small lantern purchased as a present. However the handle did not hold up for a 3 1/2 year old. Our old full size battery operated Coleman lantern is rugged and held up over the years despite being used and abused by the grandkids.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Never
0points
Review 3 for Coleman Adventure 40L Lantern

a little light

09/14/2013
By ,
Oak Harbor, Washington
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
When I first saw this lantern, I almost returned it immediately as it was so small, but fortunately it does put out enough light for the task area I need it for. However, I ordered it in pink for my granddaughter, and it came in green. Don't know how to specify the color if that didn't work...
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 4 for Coleman Adventure 40L Lantern

Misleading color

11/03/2013
By ,
Mississippi
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have not used this as I purchased it for my granddaughter in Washington state, and I am in Mississippi. Therefore, it is not the product itself I am rating, but the fact that it was ordered assuming it would be PINK like it is shown. The other possible colors, lime green and blue, were not allowed to be selected. There was no way to choose a color, therefore, once again I assumed
it would be PINK. When she opened it on her 6th birthday, it was Coleman Green, definitely not a color for a little girl. I am VERY DISAPPOINTED!
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Review 5 for Coleman Adventure 40L Lantern

Good tent light

06/15/2013
By ,
NYC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Compact easy to pack, good for a tent light. Lights for hours on rechargable batteries.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+4points
Review 6 for Coleman Adventure 40L Lantern
10/13/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This lantern may be small but it throws so very much light it's wonderful. I use it to get up our steps at night and works great. Not heavy at all and a handle to hold it.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 7 for Coleman Adventure 40L Lantern

nice lantern

07/28/2013
By ,
GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a simple yet bright stern light for my john boat.
With some velcro tape placed on top of my outboard motor and bottom of 40L lantern all I need to do is sick them together.
Well made.
Very bright compared to other stern lights on the lake.
Used it several times (appro. 7 hours same batteries) with no change of light intensity.
Happy boater!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 8 for Coleman Adventure 40L Lantern

Camping party favor

11/28/2013
By ,
Fresno CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The kids absolutely loved these! The light was very bright and they were easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 9 for Coleman Adventure 40L Lantern

Lantern is a stretch for what this actually is

09/16/2013
By ,
Darien, IL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would consider this more of a flashlight. Granted it does have a base to sit and it has a handle but it is very small. It only cost approx $6 so price wise I guess it was a good value....it just wasn't at all what I was looking for.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
0points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Arroyo Grande Ca
Try the Coleman Classic
Posted 10/10/2013
You should try the Coleman LED Classic for $19.58. They take 4-D cell batteries, put out quite a bit of light and last a very long time.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Ratings-Only Reviews for Coleman Adventure 40L Lantern
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5