Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Samsung Samsung UN40F6300 40" 1080p 120Hz Class LED(2.0" ultra-slim) Smart HDTV

Samsung Samsung UN40F6300 40" 1080p 120Hz Class LED(2.0" ultra-slim) Smart HDTV

The Samsung UN40F6300 2.0" Ultra-Slim HDTV features a brilliant 1080p Full HD picture for your viewing pleasure. Connect up to four HD devices via the provided HDMI ports. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the Samsung UN40F6300 2.0" Ultra-Slim HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
4.535 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(170 Reviews) 164
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
115
4 stars
41
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation92%149 out of 162reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
32 Questions | 31 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
115
4 stars
41
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Samsung UN40F6300 40" 1080p 120Hz Class LED(2.0" ultra-slim) Smart HDTV

TV

02/18/2014
By ,
Chester
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my new tv
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Samsung UN40F6300 40" 1080p 120Hz Class LED(2.0" ultra-slim) Smart HDTV

TV NICE--but still Disappointed!

11/29/2013
By ,
Nebraska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've owned this tv for 3 weeks or so and it is is a fantastic SMART TV overall (that's why I rated it 5 stars) but I was a bit disappointed in the sound, VERY disappointed in the fact that Samsung nor Walmart failed to PLAINLY SPECIFY that THESE F-6300 models are NOT actually, totally wireless UNLESS YOU CAN FIND a keyboard that has an HID dongle! I had to contact Samsung Reps in order to find out this information because NOTHING WIRELESS worked EXCEPT the included remote. I asked what they sold that would work for me--wirerlessly, I was SHOCKED to find out they make NO SUCH REQUIRED KEYBOARD/MOUSE for this model!
I did extensive research on the internet before I made this purchase but I should have gotten in touch with an EXPERT SAMSUNG TECH BEFORE BUYING!! (I've NEVER had to do that with anything else) I'm now searching for that HID compatible keyboard/mouse!!
This tv is very nice BUT BUYER BEWARE--If you're going to buy a completely wireless Smart tv from Samsung, MAKE CERTAIN IT'S A SERIES 6400 OR ABOVE (as I was told AFTER MY PURCHASE!!) THEN CHAT online /CALL THEM TO MAKE 100% SURE you're actually getting exactly what you think your getting!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+59points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Latrobe Pa.
wireless keyboard
Posted 12/01/2013
not true Samsung offers a wireless keyboard on their web site.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Samsung UN40F6300 40" 1080p 120Hz Class LED(2.0" ultra-slim) Smart HDTV
04/25/2013
By ,
Oswego,N.Y.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful picture and sound . I cant believe how light this 40'' T.V. is , great for mounting it on a wall .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Samsung UN40F6300 40" 1080p 120Hz Class LED(2.0" ultra-slim) Smart HDTV

Great television - great value for the price

07/09/2013
By ,
Lafayette
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this Smart television. Samsung has never disappointed. Picture quality is great
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Samsung UN40F6300 40" 1080p 120Hz Class LED(2.0" ultra-slim) Smart HDTV

The picture is so pretty!

05/13/2013
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this TV. The picture is beautiful. It fits perfectly in my bedroom. I love all of the apps. The only issue I have with it is that sometimes the internet connection can be spotty. For example, if I use Netflix on my Playstation 3, I rarely have problems with sound or picture. However, several times I have used the Netflix on the Smart TV and the sound goes out or the picture goes black. I've also had some internet connectivity issues with the Fitness On Demand app. I was so excited about it but can't ever use it because it freezes so much. Overall, these are minor issues. The sound, quality, and picture are excellent. I would recommend this to anyone looking for great value in a Smart TV.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Samsung UN40F6300 40" 1080p 120Hz Class LED(2.0" ultra-slim) Smart HDTV

this places everything

07/16/2013
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this TV. I can stream flicks I have downloaded from the internet across my network from the PC to the tv.....basically no need to get cable
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Samsung UN40F6300 40" 1080p 120Hz Class LED(2.0" ultra-slim) Smart HDTV

Pleasantly surprised; wonder why I waited

09/17/2013
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value. Pleasantly surprised with the quality of the picture. It's odd but the picture is so clear, crisp and accurate that it seems as if I am in the scene with the actors, even with older movies of perhaps lesser video quality. Love being able to access the internet directly on the television via a wireless router. Have not yet checked out the interface of a traditional keyboard with this internet function, but will eventually get to it. Finally entered the age of LED/LCD TV's and got rid of my old CRT tube set. Hard to believe how relatively light and thus maneuverable these modern TV's are. Had the stand attached and was watching the TV within 15 minutes.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Samsung UN40F6300 40" 1080p 120Hz Class LED(2.0" ultra-slim) Smart HDTV
08/22/2013
By ,
Orlando, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is a great TV. Wonderful color, easy to set up and use. Love the SMART features. My next TV will also be SAMSUNG
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Samsung UN40F6300 40" 1080p 120Hz Class LED(2.0" ultra-slim) Smart HDTV
08/22/2013
By ,
il
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
occasionally there's a little glitch the sound just goes away when changing from different modes and TV has to be shut off and turned back on.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Samsung UN40F6300 40" 1080p 120Hz Class LED(2.0" ultra-slim) Smart HDTV
08/30/2013
By ,
Seneca, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was concerned it had only 1 AV input, since I have 3 dvd recorders. No problem since it has 4 HDMI inputs, my recorders have also.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Samsung UN40F6300 40" 1080p 120Hz Class LED(2.0" ultra-slim) Smart HDTV

Great TV for its size

12/28/2013
By ,
South Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased the 40" because it's all that would fit in our entertainment center. Being old-fashioned, we didn't have room nor want to mount it on the wall. We are VERY pleased with the picture quality and the features. It's quite easy to set up, although we haven't quite mastered the streaming from the web yet. We recently purchased the 1000W home theater system (Samsung HT-5500) and are very pleased with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Samsung UN40F6300 40" 1080p 120Hz Class LED(2.0" ultra-slim) Smart HDTV

Great Value for the Price

02/08/2014
By ,
San Francisco, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Walmart had the best price of all on this TV. Out of the box, this TV performs excellent. No disappointments here. Highly recommended for a 40"
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Samsung UN40F6300 40" 1080p 120Hz Class LED(2.0" ultra-slim) Smart HDTV

Disappointed by false ad.

01/13/2014
By ,
Emlenton,PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The online Walmart ad states the TV is rated 120HZ but is only 60 HZ
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Samsung UN40F6300 40" 1080p 120Hz Class LED(2.0" ultra-slim) Smart HDTV

great tv except for sound

12/19/2013
By ,
grand rapids, mi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love the picture. The only concern is the sound when watching net flex, I called samsung to see if they have any speakers for this and received no reply yet. I have to crank it up to 80 and I don't have a hearing problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Samsung UN40F6300 40" 1080p 120Hz Class LED(2.0" ultra-slim) Smart HDTV

great picture fun to use

12/06/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You have to let the tv just be turned on for a while then things start to load. Also netflix logs me off quite often and typing in passwords and usernames with a basic remote sucks. I'll be looking for a qwerty remote. Sound quality is typical. I'm going to purchase speakers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Samsung UN40F6300 40" 1080p 120Hz Class LED(2.0" ultra-slim) Smart HDTV

Great picture and sound.

10/29/2013
By ,
Tracy, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the 2nd Samsung TV purchased in a year from Walmart and I'm very satisfied. The online ordering was easy and the delivery time was fast. I would refer family and friends to shop online at Walmart, great service.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Samsung UN40F6300 40" 1080p 120Hz Class LED(2.0" ultra-slim) Smart HDTV

amazing! fun product!

10/03/2013
By ,
Los Angeles, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This TV, definitely met my expectations. Swivel screen is very efficient, the remote is amazing, it even has its own features. Wireless, beautiful awesome what else can you ask for ?!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Samsung UN40F6300 40" 1080p 120Hz Class LED(2.0" ultra-slim) Smart HDTV
08/29/2013
By ,
sacramento ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great picture.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Samsung UN40F6300 40" 1080p 120Hz Class LED(2.0" ultra-slim) Smart HDTV

ABSOLUTE PERFECTION RIGHT OUT OF THE BOX --

03/30/2014
By ,
LHC AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ABSOLUTE PERFECTION RIGHT OUT OF THE BOX -- nothing had to be done or adjusted -- just turned on and it was there - perfect
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Samsung UN40F6300 40" 1080p 120Hz Class LED(2.0" ultra-slim) Smart HDTV

Nice

03/26/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TV is really nice. I'd say that the only thing lacking is the picture being extra sharp and vivid. That's what we were hoping.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 41 total reviews
1 2 3 Next