Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Samsung Samsung UN55F6300 55" 1080p 120Hz Class LED (1.9" ultra-slim) Smart HDTV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Samsung Samsung UN55F6300 55" 1080p 120Hz Class LED (1.9" ultra-slim) Smart HDTV

The Samsung 55" 1080p 120Hz LED HDTV, UN55F6300 features a brilliant 1080p Full HD picture for your viewing pleasure. Connect up to four HD devices via the provided HDMI ports. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the Samsung 55" 1080p 120Hz LED HDTV, UN55F6300. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
4.674 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(129 Reviews) 124
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
102
4 stars
20
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation92%114 out of 124reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
102
4 stars
20
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Samsung UN55F6300 55" 1080p 120Hz Class LED (1.9" ultra-slim) Smart HDTV

Upgraded from 46" Samsumg HDTV

09/20/2013
By ,
Bella Vista, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After convincing my wife that it would be fine to have a 46" HDTV in our living room, I moved the Samsung 46" there and bought the new 55" Smart TV. The smart features on the new Samsung are a step up from those on the older 46" with wifi built in no longer requiring the separate USB device to connect. The Smart Hub feature makes it quick and easy to access all the apps now available from Samsung's App Store. I used the Logitech Revue Google TV device on the older 46" TV to be able to access the Amazon Prime videos. That's no longer required with the new Smart TV, since the Amazon app is available. So TV series like Downton Abbey not available on Netflix is now accessible through the Amazon app. The light weight and thinnest of the 55" Smart TV makes it easy to set up and move around when making connections. What's really cool is the Android remote control for Samsung Smart TVs available on the Google Play store that finds the TV on the network and provides full control from an Android phone or tablet. The Nook Tablet works just fine with this app.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+32points
Review 2 for Samsung UN55F6300 55" 1080p 120Hz Class LED (1.9" ultra-slim) Smart HDTV

Returning mine today...

07/08/2013
By ,
Albemarle, NC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We have had our Samsung TV about 3 weeks now and have decided to return it after we could never get our picture clear. We tried everything, by adjusting the settings numerous times and then restoring the default settings and still would not get to the clarity of an LED HDTV. We pay for HD through our DISH provider and we also have NETFLIX. Netflix had a more clear picture but when going to my parents to see there new SONY Bravia they got at Walmart, we new how bad our picture really was. I am honestly shocked be cause we have a 5 year old Samsung 40" LCD in our bedroom and the picture is great on it. We were kind of wondering if it was just our particular TV has a bug in it. I love the Samsung brand and previous products form them. They are very user friendly and the controls are great. It's just this particular TV gave us some problems. Another nice thing about walmart, they said we had 90 days to return it if we didn't like it, so hoping that holds true and we will be able to exchange it for the Sony Bravia they have.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 3 for Samsung UN55F6300 55" 1080p 120Hz Class LED (1.9" ultra-slim) Smart HDTV

More than I'd hoped for!

05/16/2013
By ,
Seacoast, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Samsung F6300 was a lot more than I'd hoped for. The mark down price in the store was $100 cheaper than the online price. The dual-core processor is very fast, the picture is superb after some minor personal changes to the settings. HD channels are incredible! I didn't expect high-quality sound from the TV so that isn't a detraction for my review. I have a 7.1 surround sound system and through that, this TV is like being in the theater. Our room is small and 55" is the perfect size. The applications built-in and the available apps for download are extensive! The remote is simple to understand and the interface is very intuitive. So far, there is nothing to dislike about the TV but I may stop in and edit this later for the good and bad, if I find anything.
I cannot say this is the TV for you, but it certainly exceeded my expectations as a first Smart TV. We came from an older Sony 50" rear-projection LCD TV which finally quit after almost 10 years. We have a 2 yr old 32" Sony LCD in the MBR and that one has been a problem (lost 2 or the three HDMI ports!) so we opted not to return to Sony and try Samsung instead.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+18points
Review 4 for Samsung UN55F6300 55" 1080p 120Hz Class LED (1.9" ultra-slim) Smart HDTV

Great TV at a great price!

12/08/2013
By ,
Southern Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We researched and shopped for 55" LED TV's for several weeks at many stores before deciding on this on from Walmart. Our decision came down to Samsung because the picture quality is superior to other brands in the same price range. It seemed brighter and clearer to us, particularly if you look at it at a severe angle from the side. I got to the point that I could walk into a store and pick out the Samsung from 75 feet away. When we got it home, we were able to add the TV to our home network, and now we can enjoy all of our pictures and music from our PC. We then choose to add a surround sound system as the built in speaker did not quite match the quality of the video. We choose to buy the TV at Walmart.com because of the great price, and we were pleasantly surprised at how easy the in store pickup process actually was. Great TV at a great price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 5 for Samsung UN55F6300 55" 1080p 120Hz Class LED (1.9" ultra-slim) Smart HDTV

Loving my new TV impressive image quality

03/14/2014
By ,
Coral Springs FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Upgraded from a LG 42 inch Plasma which worked great but it was only 720 and I've been wanting to finally upgrade to a more modern Smart TV with 1080. After researching online and visiting local store to compare image quality with other TVs we made our decision. I have to say my wife and I are blown away and impressed with the quality of the image, playing XBox games looks amazing, love watching Netflix HD nature and animal documentaries they look freaking awesome. The color quality is crazy good. Not sure why people complain about the audio being low because it sounds great to me. I won't be buying a sound bar the built in audio is excellent. Samsung has an amazing product here glad I didn't go with other less expensive brands and honesty a Samsung 55 Smart TV 120Hz for $997 that's a heck of a deal. Also liked the Smart TV features, works great and the design is really cool.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 6 for Samsung UN55F6300 55" 1080p 120Hz Class LED (1.9" ultra-slim) Smart HDTV

Totally awesome smart tv!!

12/06/2013
By ,
El Dorado, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After doing much research and seeing the reviews on the internet we decided to make the "big step" and move up from our HDTV. We purchased this as an early Christmas gift for our family. The television is totally awesome, from the picture quality, to it's internet capabilities and much more. Although I must say, it takes a little while to get use to seeing the movies in a 3D type setting and the clarity of an LED television. All of the features that the television offers is EXCELLENT!!
I would definitely recommend this television!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 7 for Samsung UN55F6300 55" 1080p 120Hz Class LED (1.9" ultra-slim) Smart HDTV
06/22/2013
By ,
Irwin, PA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We bought this so called Smart tv along with a $300 LG Sound bar and are unable to watch Netflix videos on it. The reason we purchased the Smart tv and sound bar was to be able to watch streamed movies with a decent sound system.
We spent weeks trying to figure out how to stream Netflix videos without dropping the audio. When we attach a Roku device to your tv the movies stream flawlessly and the audio through the sound bar is perfect. We bought and relocated new modems and routers, changed our internet service from DSL to Cable based, returned one tv, deactivated and reactivated Netflix, connected the tv directly to the router with an ethernet cable, boosted our internet speed, troubleshooted with Samsung representatives and Netflix. After literally hours of troubleshooting, my husband and I started experimenting with the sound settings on our own and found that we do not get drop outs when we use the television speakers or the optical output with set to PCM. However, the audio has dropouts when we set the output to Dolby. This does not happen when we stream Netflix through the Roku. It appears that there is a problem with the Netflix app when the optical output is set to use Dolby.
I regret not just purchasing a less expensive Non Smart tv and a separate Roku device to use with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Irwin, PA
Follow-up
Posted 07/30/2013
After corresponding with many Samsung reps I finally was able to get in touch with someone higher up who confirmed they do have a known issue involving at least the Netflix app with streaming through any type of soundbar. It would have nice if they would have acknowledged the known issue earlier instead of forcing us to go through hours and hours of troubleshooting. It still is not working properly.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Samsung UN55F6300 55" 1080p 120Hz Class LED (1.9" ultra-slim) Smart HDTV

Great TV

08/30/2013
By ,
Temple, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent picture quality, easy set up, and above average sound. Only con would be the seconds before sound and picture come on.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 9 for Samsung UN55F6300 55" 1080p 120Hz Class LED (1.9" ultra-slim) Smart HDTV

dustmites92

12/05/2013
By ,
Louisville,Ky.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOVE IT
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 10 for Samsung UN55F6300 55" 1080p 120Hz Class LED (1.9" ultra-slim) Smart HDTV

Great TV BUT....

03/06/2014
By ,
Garner, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this new tv from Walmart and I want to say that Chantelle (sp?) at the Cleveland Crossings Walmart in Garner, NC was VERY helpful in exchanging my defective TV. I setup the tv and after a short time a four inch vertical strip of colored horizontal lines showed up on the left hand side of the screen. I called Samsung who promised me a service tech to come out and fix the tv. Day prior to my appointment, I get another call from Samsung saying they had nobody in my area to repair the tv. They promised to exchange it. They then called back and said they didn't have this model in stock and that all they could do is give me my money back. If you are ok with returning the tv to Walmart yourself should it be defective, then by all means this is a great tv if it works! My exchanged tv works fine and I am very happy with the tv itself, but I was VERY displeased by Samsung's customer service and honoring their warranty. This is sad since they do produce top quality pictures on their tv's and other electronics (I have the Samsung Galaxy S3 and have always been happy with it). Needless to say I was surprised by their lack of interest in doing anything to help me. On the other hand, Walmart did an excellent job and I am one happy customer! THANK YOU WALMART!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 11 for Samsung UN55F6300 55" 1080p 120Hz Class LED (1.9" ultra-slim) Smart HDTV

Not the best, but good enough

12/23/2013
By ,
Mansfield MA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I had high expectation and was a bit disappointed. TV arrived a day late, with no notice and delivered in the evening, so I had to be available to receive it for two days, 8am to 8pm.Fed Ex threatened to leave it at the front doorstep if I wasn't home under Walmart's delivery orders--nice present for anyone driving by. The "universal remote" is not compatible with my Fios/Verizon set top box's DVR, so I still must use two remotes. Samsung service tech had a real problem communicating this info to me.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 12 for Samsung UN55F6300 55" 1080p 120Hz Class LED (1.9" ultra-slim) Smart HDTV

so big and beautiful

04/16/2014
By ,
Norfolk
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Samsung 55 in Smart TV is big and sexy you will love all the features that comes with it u can surf the web and so much more the picture quality is top of the line I also have Samsung glaxay note 3 and all my pix and every thing went to my TV u will be like a Big Kid on Xmas everyday with this Sexy big Toy !! Go Samsung .. Oh yea walmart has the best protection plan and cheapest also did I mention that I had this big boy delivered to my house...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Review 13 for Samsung UN55F6300 55" 1080p 120Hz Class LED (1.9" ultra-slim) Smart HDTV

useless features

12/10/2013
By ,
palmdale, ca.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great advertising, has internet browser but slow like dial up connection, there is no keyboard functionality for you tube app, remote lacks keyboard had to by a generic one separate, very disappointing ,LED & motion rate is grate do if you have HD 1080p service otherwise normal signal looks horrible ,not a lot of memory won't be able to store movies or videos i'll be lucky if I can fit half my picture gallery
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 14 for Samsung UN55F6300 55" 1080p 120Hz Class LED (1.9" ultra-slim) Smart HDTV

Going right back

11/19/2013
By ,
Midway park nc
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a very good tv but it measures 49 inches
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-9points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Newton, NJ
You need to measure correctly!!
Posted 11/24/2013
Television screen sizes are measured diagonally not horizontally! Try remeasuring form the top left corner to the bottom right corner to get your screen size.
+1point
Customer Avatar
Plant City Fl.
Actual measurement is 49.4 wide per specs,,,,,,
Posted 11/21/2013
TV's are measured diagonally and this 55" diagonal TV is 49.4 wide just like the specs are stated.
+1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 15 for Samsung UN55F6300 55" 1080p 120Hz Class LED (1.9" ultra-slim) Smart HDTV

Great TV

12/08/2013
By ,
Chicago
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you are an average person looking for a quality TV with good picture but don't wont to spend thousands of dollars, this is a PERFECT television, Trust me. Those who say anything about poor picture or sound are most likely spoiled brats. Fact, not opinion.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 16 for Samsung UN55F6300 55" 1080p 120Hz Class LED (1.9" ultra-slim) Smart HDTV

Great Buy

12/09/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got this TV Black Friday week and are very happy with the price we paid and the TV itself. We've received tons of compliments on the picture quality and the TV in general. We are very, very happy with our purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 17 for Samsung UN55F6300 55" 1080p 120Hz Class LED (1.9" ultra-slim) Smart HDTV

great TV

12/12/2013
By ,
Raleigh, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The image is amazing and the sound too. I recommend you this stuff. its very nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 18 for Samsung UN55F6300 55" 1080p 120Hz Class LED (1.9" ultra-slim) Smart HDTV

Very good purchase

12/12/2013
By ,
avon, ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great purchase as a replacement for our 5 year old Sony
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 19 for Samsung UN55F6300 55" 1080p 120Hz Class LED (1.9" ultra-slim) Smart HDTV

Amazing TV

03/27/2014
By ,
New Orleans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great TV. No longer use cable because this has Netflix and Hulu apps on it. That plus my downloaded movie collect on an external hard drive that plugs directly into the TV. I have the same model in my bedroom but 32". Sound seems better on the smaller model, but it could be the acoustical layout of the living room that makes this TV's sound so low.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Samsung UN55F6300 55" 1080p 120Hz Class LED (1.9" ultra-slim) Smart HDTV

great buy!!

11/29/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent buy for that price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1 2 Next