Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Samsung Samsung UN19F4000 19" 720p 60Hz Class LED (1.9" ultra-slim) HDTV

Samsung Samsung UN19F4000 19" 720p 60Hz Class LED (1.9" ultra-slim) HDTV

The Samsung 19" 720p LED HDTV, UN19F4000 features an excellent 720p resolution for your viewing pleasure. Connect up to two HD devices via the provided HDMI ports. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the Samsung 19" 720p LED HDTV, UN19F4000. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
4.446 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(121 Reviews) 100
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
77
4 stars
32
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation94%113 out of 120reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
43 Questions | 86 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
77
4 stars
32
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Samsung UN19F4000 19" 720p 60Hz Class LED (1.9" ultra-slim) HDTV

Excellent TV for a Bedroom or RV.

09/08/2013
By ,
Portland, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Samsung has a Great Picture, Great Color quality, the Sound quality is Good. The only assembly required is attaching the base, a little patience is required inserting the screws. The Remote has a lighting feature for use in the dark, you can see the control buttons very clearly, so no more guessing as to which button to push, also the Sleep Control has up to 180mins auto shut off feature. Overall, this Samsung is great purchase for the money, I am completely satisfied and I highly recommend giving it a try.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Samsung UN19F4000 19" 720p 60Hz Class LED (1.9" ultra-slim) HDTV

Just the right size for my kitchen.

07/22/2013
By ,
Orange, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this TV to replace one I had in the kitchen for a couple of years before the sound went out. I have a Samsung monitor for my computer and have been very pleased with it, so I purchased this Samsung TV for the kitchen. It fits under my wall cabinets unlike the last one I had which gives me more counter space. The sound is much better-I don't have to turn it all the way up to hear it. The picture quality is excellent. It was easy to set up with my satellite TV system. Overall, I am very pleased with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Samsung UN19F4000 19" 720p 60Hz Class LED (1.9" ultra-slim) HDTV

Great TV!

05/30/2013
By ,
Cedar City, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Though not full 1080p, it works well for a single person, in a bedroom, or anywhere else a 19 inch TV would be a good idea. It has a convenient little clicky knob on the back to change channel/volume or to enter the menu. I thought that was a genius idea for Samsung to get rid of all the buttons for such functions.
The TV works like a charm. And it has not one, but two HDMI ports! Greatstuff for a TV this size. I can hook up a blu-ray player AND a gaming system to enjoy whenever I want, without having to unplug anything or buy a switch. And it also has composite connectors in case there ever was a third peripheral I wanted to plug in. Who would have thought. Though I suppose such things are standard on most, if not all, TVs these days.
Although not a smart TV (no streaming capabilities) it was definitely a smart buy! Between game consoles, personal computers, and blu-ray streamers, the average American has at least 2 to 5 ways to stream netflix or hulu anyway. This TV requires an antenna, which can be a one time purchase of $15, depending on where you shop, and you get all your local channels, which is all anyone really needs, to be honest. I use my Wii to stream netflix.
Great TV! Great Price! Great Buy! Yay for Walmart's monopoly on American retail!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Samsung UN19F4000 19" 720p 60Hz Class LED (1.9" ultra-slim) HDTV

Very happy with this TV.

08/15/2013
By ,
Cranberry Twp., PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the price this can't be beat. I bought this for my kitchen and when my daughter headed off to college I bought a second one for her dorm room. I wish the screen tilted up and down but the TV software allows you to electronically change the viewing angle. I bought this online for store pick up because it was $10 or $15 cheaper than buying it right off the shelf at the store. This makes no sense to me because Walmart has to have someone take it out of stock, store it away for me and then retrieve it when I picked it up. Whatever!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Samsung UN19F4000 19" 720p 60Hz Class LED (1.9" ultra-slim) HDTV

Love this TV!

06/17/2013
By ,
Akron, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought another brand (same size) and hated it. That picture was not good and the sound was horrible. We then purchased this TV. We love it! Have it in the kitchen. The picture is great and the sound is excellent. You can adjust the sound perfectly which did not happen on the other TV. We are extremely happy with this TV. This is our 4th Samsung. Every one of them is great. It is the best brand out there!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Samsung UN19F4000 19" 720p 60Hz Class LED (1.9" ultra-slim) HDTV

GREAT Picture, Poor Stand.

08/19/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this because of the VERY high HD quality picture. Putting the stand together was a real pain. Finally got the screws in after about 20 minutes. Other than that it's a great TV, by far sharper and clearer than others on display for this size.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Samsung UN19F4000 19" 720p 60Hz Class LED (1.9" ultra-slim) HDTV

Great for a small space

07/10/2013
By ,
Northern California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for our son's room. His "dinosaur" TV was so old it couldn't get all the channels available to us. The compact size is perfect for a teen bedroom. Good picture and sound quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Samsung UN19F4000 19" 720p 60Hz Class LED (1.9" ultra-slim) HDTV

Good low-cost TV

08/31/2013
By ,
Melbourne, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This Samsung 19" fits my needs for a small TV in my home office. I have other larger Samsungs and have been happy with them. This set allows you to plug in a USB device to view pictures or videos. The TV arrived in 2 days after ordering with free delivery! My only complaint is the channel setup allows you to identify favorites, but the remote doesn't have a favorites button to select them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Samsung UN19F4000 19" 720p 60Hz Class LED (1.9" ultra-slim) HDTV
08/08/2013
By ,
Manchester, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this TV when my place was hit by lighting and it destroyed the TV I had. The one I had was older and did not have HD, which the new one has and it is very nice. The only problem I had was installing the stand, which is still not the way it should be. I like the remote because you can be quite a distance away and it still works. Over all I like it and would recommend to a family member or friend.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Samsung UN19F4000 19" 720p 60Hz Class LED (1.9" ultra-slim) HDTV

19" flat screen tv

09/11/2014
By ,
Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great little flat screen tv. I purchased this tv for my Mother who needed to replace a tube tv that finally gave up the ghost. The old tube tv was a 13" model that she kept in a cabinet and she wanted the replacement unit to be able to fit inside there as well. The stand was a little difficult to attach but other than that it was a breeze to set up!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Samsung UN19F4000 19" 720p 60Hz Class LED (1.9" ultra-slim) HDTV

Better than my Sony

07/23/2013
By ,
Shenandoah Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
With Direct TV the picture is perfect, every time I look at it I'm amazed.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Samsung UN19F4000 19" 720p 60Hz Class LED (1.9" ultra-slim) HDTV

Great little screen

09/04/2013
By ,
Outside Philadelphia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This television if perfect for the location we needed it for. We needed a tv in the kitchen--not an ideal spot because we have a small kitchen. 19" was the most our space could handle. The size tv is great for small spots. It has good picture quality. Overall, a good value for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Samsung UN19F4000 19" 720p 60Hz Class LED (1.9" ultra-slim) HDTV

Good Buy

09/16/2013
By ,
Portland, Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's small, but just the right size for apartment living. It has good quality sound and picture. Was packed safely and arrived quickly. I am very pleased with this purchase and highly recommend it to anyone, especially if living in an apartment where every bit of space counts.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Samsung UN19F4000 19" 720p 60Hz Class LED (1.9" ultra-slim) HDTV

Perfect for secondary location!

08/10/2013
By ,
49032
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grat for office, kitchen, small bedoom, boat, etc! We've had this TV for about 3weeks and no problems so far!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Samsung UN19F4000 19" 720p 60Hz Class LED (1.9" ultra-slim) HDTV
08/15/2013
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great TV for a small room, even better for a dorm. Excellent picture and sound quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Samsung UN19F4000 19" 720p 60Hz Class LED (1.9" ultra-slim) HDTV

Small HDTV

08/21/2014
By ,
Spokane, wa
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased this TV to be a monitor for my Macbook Pro and it does not work well for that. It works, but the resolution is grainy when you run the HB cable to it from the computer. But it works well as a bedroom TV, which is where it ended up.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Samsung UN19F4000 19" 720p 60Hz Class LED (1.9" ultra-slim) HDTV

New Kitchen Counter TV

08/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great TV for a smaller room and it doubles as a monitor for my MK809 Android device. So it is now a Smart TV for only $148.00
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Samsung UN19F4000 19" 720p 60Hz Class LED (1.9" ultra-slim) HDTV

great tv for small room

08/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
would bye this again
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Samsung UN19F4000 19" 720p 60Hz Class LED (1.9" ultra-slim) HDTV

Affordable and nice picture.

09/07/2013
By ,
Bonneau, SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product meets my needs at a price I could afford. I'm not a tech type person so the learning curve was almost too much for me. Thankfully, my Grandson was here to assist/teach me.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Samsung UN19F4000 19" 720p 60Hz Class LED (1.9" ultra-slim) HDTV

we have direct t.v which requires a HTMI CONNECT

08/04/2013
By ,
ROCKPORT TEXAS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SET IS GREAT SO,.... WE PURCHADED SECOND ONE FOR ANOTHER ROOM
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 79 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next