Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Compaq HP Pre-Owned, Refurbished Black 6005 Pro Desktop PC with Athlon II X2 Processor, 4GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Compaq HP Pre-Owned, Refurbished Black 6005 Pro Desktop PC with Athlon II X2 Processor, 4GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

The HP Refurbished 6005 Pro Desktop PC has everything you need to compute. Microsoft Windows 7 Home Premium lets you complete any task.
Average Customer Rating:
4.476 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(42 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation95%40 out of 42reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
21 Questions | 63 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for HP Pre-Owned, Refurbished Black 6005 Pro Desktop PC with Athlon II X2 Processor, 4GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Good so far

02/04/2014
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've only had this for a few days but so far it works great. When I unboxed it I was surprised that this was a refurb, it looks essentially like a new computer, no scratches or dings on the case, mouse and keyboard are in the same condition. It comes with Windows 7 32 bit and no restore CD/DVD. I took off one star because Joy Systems only includes the 32 bit and not 64 bit version of Windows. It would have been wiser to include the 64 bit version with 4 GB of memory and any possible future upgrades. This PC will be able to be upgraded to a AMD Phenom II X4 B95 3.0 GHz Socket AM3 Quad-Core CPU and 16 GB of memory.
The only other serious downsides I have noticed with this PC is the CPU gets hot, like about 72° C (163° F) hot, and the power supply is not upgradeable. So if you wanted a high end video card you would have buy a new case, motherboard and power supply. There are some PCI/e video cards that are compatible with this PC that are in the documentation on the HP website.
This was less expensive than going the build it myself route by about $400 and I would think it would serve someone that doesn't want to spend a lot of money on a PC.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Florida
Edit for my my review.
Posted 02/08/2014
The temperature I was reading was wrong for the sensors on my OS. So my temps are within the range of 30° C to 37° range which is very good.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for HP Pre-Owned, Refurbished Black 6005 Pro Desktop PC with Athlon II X2 Processor, 4GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Worth the money

02/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far, this desktop has worked without any problems. It starts up quickly after going to sleep, and the speed of computer great, although our last computer was old and very slow. I did not observe any major scratches or scuffs on the external covering, but did not really matter, as I do not have it sitting out in the open. Overall, this was the best purchase. No need to purchase a more expensive desktop, as we also have a 1T external hard drive, so the 160GB will be more than enough.
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for HP Pre-Owned, Refurbished Black 6005 Pro Desktop PC with Athlon II X2 Processor, 4GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

excellent replacement

02/27/2014
By ,
greensboro,nc
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very fast computer. No dings looks brand new. Bought to replace old computer and very satisfied with this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for HP Pre-Owned, Refurbished Black 6005 Pro Desktop PC with Athlon II X2 Processor, 4GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Great, fast for basic needs at a great price!

02/07/2014
By ,
Phillyq
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very pleasantly surprised at how fast this computer is. Does all the basics well AND has a DVD burner, all for a great price. Bravo!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for HP Pre-Owned, Refurbished Black 6005 Pro Desktop PC with Athlon II X2 Processor, 4GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Win 7 Desktop

12/13/2013
By ,
Harvest, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great basic system without all the free software already loaded. Great Value, this is the third one my family and friends have bought in last 3 months and no problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Compatibility
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for HP Pre-Owned, Refurbished Black 6005 Pro Desktop PC with Athlon II X2 Processor, 4GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Good value

02/08/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Well packaged. Looks new rather than refurbished. Fast for browsing, Word, etc. Probably not a hard core gaming machine. Would recommend it.
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for HP Pre-Owned, Refurbished Black 6005 Pro Desktop PC with Athlon II X2 Processor, 4GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Excellent

04/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This unit works just like a brand new unit. Even though it has been refurbished, it still looks and works like new. Picking it up from the store was very easy, and I was able to track it and even pick it up before I got the email that it had arrived.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for HP Pre-Owned, Refurbished Black 6005 Pro Desktop PC with Athlon II X2 Processor, 4GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Good value.

04/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this as an easier alternative to buying a Windows 7 upgrade for my IBM. It turned out to be a good choice. Everything runs faster and smoother and set-up was quick and easy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for HP Pre-Owned, Refurbished Black 6005 Pro Desktop PC with Athlon II X2 Processor, 4GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Great upgrade from Windows XP.

04/16/2014
By ,
Washington C.H., Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Needed to upgrade from Windows XP as cheaply as possible. This computer more than met my expectations.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for HP Pre-Owned, Refurbished Black 6005 Pro Desktop PC with Athlon II X2 Processor, 4GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)
05/04/2013
By ,
knoxville tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We had bought a new gateway pc with windows 8 and were not happy with the way it worked.Nothing wrong with the computer itself just not happy with windows 8. We looked at this refurbished hp and decided to try it out. It worked great and we liked windows 7 much better. This computer works great. It does not come with any virus protection so we just added avg and so far we are very pleased.
You hear a lot of bad reviews about refurbished products and have bought some ourselves but this pc works great right out of the box.
If you need a pc and don't wish to spend a lot of money this is the one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Molalla Oregon
Question
Posted 10/27/2013
Does this come with a wireless card? Can't seem to find any reference to that. Thanks.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for HP Pre-Owned, Refurbished Black 6005 Pro Desktop PC with Athlon II X2 Processor, 4GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Not bad for a refurb

10/07/2013
By ,
Northwest NJ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Out of the box, assembly was a cinch up to the connections for the external speakers. The rear connection for the speakers did not work so I had to connect them to the front panel, headphones connection and that worked.
The machine boots up quickly, runs Win7, loads IE just fine.
It replaces an old XP machine and the speed is appreciably faster.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for HP Pre-Owned, Refurbished Black 6005 Pro Desktop PC with Athlon II X2 Processor, 4GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Excelent PC for the price

12/16/2013
By ,
Fayetteville Wv
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this pc to replace one that I purchase new and had to return it because after 8 service calls they were not able to repair it . This HP 6005 pro desktop, I installed it And to my surprise when I turned it on and it connected to my wireless network all I had to do was enter the security code .Its a very good and fast Pc just very happy with this purchase
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Compatibility
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for HP Pre-Owned, Refurbished Black 6005 Pro Desktop PC with Athlon II X2 Processor, 4GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

I am very pleased with this computer, so far.

12/05/2013
By ,
S. Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
As I am not using the HP 6005 for work I cannot comment on anything other than my personal uses. It was a breeze to set up and it is very fast compared to my previous machines. The price was surprisingly low and delivery was prompt. So far everything has been as advertised and I am enjoying it very much.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Compatibility
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for HP Pre-Owned, Refurbished Black 6005 Pro Desktop PC with Athlon II X2 Processor, 4GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Great product for the money.

09/26/2013
By ,
Henderson , NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so-o-o pleased with my computer. Easy install and works really great. So far so good!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Miami,FL
Great product 5 STARTS
Posted 02/08/2014
Very happy with my computer. The price was great and it's as good as a brand new one. almost two years using it so far.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for HP Pre-Owned, Refurbished Black 6005 Pro Desktop PC with Athlon II X2 Processor, 4GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Good value

03/19/2013
By ,
Dallas, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very quick delivery. Nice item. Computer works great. My only complaint was that during assembly they did not place the DVD drive all the way to the front of the board for some reason, so the computer arrived with a big hole/gap in the front bay and unable to open the drive. It was easily corrected by opening the box and moving the drive forward 3 inches. Not sure how they missed that. Anyway, I'm otherwise happy with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for HP Pre-Owned, Refurbished Black 6005 Pro Desktop PC with Athlon II X2 Processor, 4GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)
05/17/2013
By ,
Wrightsville, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this computer because it was affordable for the features it has. We homeschool and needed something that could search the internet quickly and was capable of running the various software curriculum that my child uses for school. We are very pleased with the performance of this computer. It was easy to setup directly out of the box and even a computer challenged person like myself had no problems getting it set up and running and installing the additional softwares we need to use. We are extremely satisfied with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for HP Pre-Owned, Refurbished Black 6005 Pro Desktop PC with Athlon II X2 Processor, 4GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

This computer is excellent!! Like a new one

01/06/2014
By ,
Ocala, Fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy with my computer. The price was great and it's as good as a brand new one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Compatibility
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for HP Pre-Owned, Refurbished Black 6005 Pro Desktop PC with Athlon II X2 Processor, 4GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Looks and behaves like brand new.

02/16/2014
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a lovely purchase. Walmart and JoySystems refurb got me a top notch machine for a great value. Thanks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for HP Pre-Owned, Refurbished Black 6005 Pro Desktop PC with Athlon II X2 Processor, 4GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

didnt even come on when i tried to start

09/04/2013
By ,
azle.tx
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
wouldnt even boot up without an error. It was 5 flashes and beeps which was a memory error or bad ram put in, if this was the case if they would of tried it it would of failed and could of corrected it
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for HP Pre-Owned, Refurbished Black 6005 Pro Desktop PC with Athlon II X2 Processor, 4GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

very pleased

04/19/2013
By ,
NW Louisina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This machine is everything that I had hoped it would be and more. If you need a PC for home use, I would certainly recommend this one.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1 2 Next