Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Compaq HP Off-Lease, Refurbished Black 6005 Pro Desktop PC with Athlon II X2 Processor, 4GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Compaq HP Off-Lease, Refurbished Black 6005 Pro Desktop PC with Athlon II X2 Processor, 4GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

The HP Refurbished 6005 Pro Desktop PC has everything you need to compute. Microsoft Windows 7 Home Premium lets you complete any task.
Average Customer Rating:
4.266 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(173 Reviews) 167
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
106
4 stars
42
3 stars
4
2 stars
7
1 star
14
Customer Recommendation88%152 out of 173reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
38 Questions | 114 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
106
4 stars
42
3 stars
4
2 stars
7
1 star
14
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for HP Off-Lease, Refurbished Black 6005 Pro Desktop PC with Athlon II X2 Processor, 4GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Great Buy

05/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Received my computer today. Boxed up nice and in plastic. Had a few small scratches on it but thats it. It took me all of 10 min to hook up. Quick, easy, a great buy. Pictures included.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for HP Off-Lease, Refurbished Black 6005 Pro Desktop PC with Athlon II X2 Processor, 4GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Great buy

08/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
An Almost new computer with windows 7 for well under $200 and delivered to my doorstep within four days with free delivery makes me a happy person. Everything works well as it was easy to set up with no problems or difficulties/
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for HP Off-Lease, Refurbished Black 6005 Pro Desktop PC with Athlon II X2 Processor, 4GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Worth the money

02/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far, this desktop has worked without any problems. It starts up quickly after going to sleep, and the speed of computer great, although our last computer was old and very slow. I did not observe any major scratches or scuffs on the external covering, but did not really matter, as I do not have it sitting out in the open. Overall, this was the best purchase. No need to purchase a more expensive desktop, as we also have a 1T external hard drive, so the 160GB will be more than enough.
Recommends this product? Yes
+51points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for HP Off-Lease, Refurbished Black 6005 Pro Desktop PC with Athlon II X2 Processor, 4GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Great computer at fantastic price!

09/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our office purchased two of these computers because we were still in the dark ages of WindowsXP, and we could not be more impressed. We will definitely be purchasing more of these computers, and I will even purchase one for home use!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for HP Off-Lease, Refurbished Black 6005 Pro Desktop PC with Athlon II X2 Processor, 4GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Lightning fast processor

02/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My particular purchase was built in 2011. I'm extremely happy with the way it performs and I would recommend this computer to everyone who is considering a cheaper alternative to a higher priced desktop. It comes with Windows 7 and has no extra disc clogging extras. If you want something else to add, you do so yourself. That's the way it should be.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for HP Off-Lease, Refurbished Black 6005 Pro Desktop PC with Athlon II X2 Processor, 4GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Happy Customer

01/19/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I normally don't review a product unless I am either completely unhappy with the purchase or I am extremely satisfied. In the case of the refurbished HP 6005 desktop, I am thoroughly thrilled with the product. It was all it was advertised. The case had no scratches or blemishes, and looked like a new unit. Setup and activation was a snap and no bloated software on the HD. The processor is extremely fast with no hesitation going from screen to screen. I have used the CD/DVD player and recorder with no problems. My main reason was to have Windows 7 unit since some of my older devices did not have drivers available for my Windows 8.1 laptop system.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for HP Off-Lease, Refurbished Black 6005 Pro Desktop PC with Athlon II X2 Processor, 4GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

I would let themknow my experience- they can decid

01/19/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this saved the kids a little cash. It was easily set up by me. I am 'over eighty'. Got for my bd 9-2. had to move but didn't want to give up my accounts. It is still 'updating' and doing something with drivers. I wish I knew more - this costs. I didn't have nearly as good luck with the new ones I tried, too complicated and busy. I can still retrieve info and get my bills here. Downloading is a trial but I manage some sermons if they are set up for it. I do wish I knew more about computers esp for elders, I would like to get patterns and stuff from the cloud, but I'm afraid it will break. Hopefully this will last as long as I do.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for HP Off-Lease, Refurbished Black 6005 Pro Desktop PC with Athlon II X2 Processor, 4GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Good so far

02/04/2014
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've only had this for a few days but so far it works great. When I unboxed it I was surprised that this was a refurb, it looks essentially like a new computer, no scratches or dings on the case, mouse and keyboard are in the same condition. It comes with Windows 7 32 bit and no restore CD/DVD. I took off one star because Joy Systems only includes the 32 bit and not 64 bit version of Windows. It would have been wiser to include the 64 bit version with 4 GB of memory and any possible future upgrades. This PC will be able to be upgraded to a AMD Phenom II X4 B95 3.0 GHz Socket AM3 Quad-Core CPU and 16 GB of memory.
The only other serious downsides I have noticed with this PC is the CPU gets hot, like about 72° C (163° F) hot, and the power supply is not upgradeable. So if you wanted a high end video card you would have buy a new case, motherboard and power supply. There are some PCI/e video cards that are compatible with this PC that are in the documentation on the HP website.
This was less expensive than going the build it myself route by about $400 and I would think it would serve someone that doesn't want to spend a lot of money on a PC.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Florida
Edit for my my review.
Posted 02/08/2014
The temperature I was reading was wrong for the sensors on my OS. So my temps are within the range of 30° C to 37° range which is very good.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for HP Off-Lease, Refurbished Black 6005 Pro Desktop PC with Athlon II X2 Processor, 4GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Great value & no hassle.

05/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Caught by the need to replace Windows XP and a ten year old PC on limited income, I was very pleased to purchase a refurbished much newer HP Black 6005 Pro Desktop with Athlon Processor with 4GB memory 160GB hard drive and Windows 7 Home Premium. Cost was under $200 and shipping was free. A great deal with a minimum of fuss.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for HP Off-Lease, Refurbished Black 6005 Pro Desktop PC with Athlon II X2 Processor, 4GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

I didn't know

01/20/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I received my refurbished computer about 2 weeks ago. Installed easy enough and is running great. I didn't realize that I could purchased a refurbished computer, but the price was perfect for my budget and as I said it is running great. Unfortunately the keyboard was damaged in shipping and I received it broken. Have called the company several times to report it, but have not been able to get ahold of anyone and have not gotten any response back to the message I left. The keyboard was basic and not the best quality, but I did pay for it so it would be nice to get a replacement.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for HP Off-Lease, Refurbished Black 6005 Pro Desktop PC with Athlon II X2 Processor, 4GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

problems

01/30/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Gotta return it.. not working. . Very disappointed
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for HP Off-Lease, Refurbished Black 6005 Pro Desktop PC with Athlon II X2 Processor, 4GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Birthday for my Boy

01/28/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son needed something to record on and use for gaming. This product was great. Only thing it didn't have was wireless connection - he had to purchase something externally for that.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for HP Off-Lease, Refurbished Black 6005 Pro Desktop PC with Athlon II X2 Processor, 4GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Good computer for the price

09/30/2014
By ,
Gates, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this computer, it meets all my needs and there's room to grow. I've had it for a few weeks now and have not had any problems. Nice to have a much faster computer that has no issues.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for HP Off-Lease, Refurbished Black 6005 Pro Desktop PC with Athlon II X2 Processor, 4GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Sexy Hot HP Off - Lease, Refurbished Black 6005

01/25/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am satisfied with my HP Off Lease, Refurbished Black 6005 Pro Desktop PC with Athlon llx2 Processor, 4GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7. I would recommend a Refurbished computer to anyone that is looking for one.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for HP Off-Lease, Refurbished Black 6005 Pro Desktop PC with Athlon II X2 Processor, 4GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Love my New Computer

05/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Knowing this was refurbished I was a little concerned. The Processors was well wrapped as if it never was opened. There was a small mark on the bottom that my husband said looked like someone used a marker to cover. I didn't care-its on the bottom where no one would see anyways. The system runs perfectly & fast. I forgot how fast these machines can work when They work right. I'm very pleased. Worth the money & will Definitely goes this route again if & when the time come. A Very satisfied Customer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for HP Off-Lease, Refurbished Black 6005 Pro Desktop PC with Athlon II X2 Processor, 4GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Nothing like I was expecting

01/19/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I will NEVER buy a refurbished computer tower again. It was constantly turned on; you could hear it working but nothing on the monitor. Then it came on and shut back off. The paperwork said it was tested but I highly doubt it. I tried to reach the support center to see if someone could help me. After waiting on hold for almost an hour on two different occasions I gave up and returned it. My son was SO disappointed!
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for HP Off-Lease, Refurbished Black 6005 Pro Desktop PC with Athlon II X2 Processor, 4GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

not good

01/26/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
from the time I log in till windows comes up it takes over an hour
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for HP Off-Lease, Refurbished Black 6005 Pro Desktop PC with Athlon II X2 Processor, 4GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)
05/04/2013
By ,
knoxville tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We had bought a new gateway pc with windows 8 and were not happy with the way it worked.Nothing wrong with the computer itself just not happy with windows 8. We looked at this refurbished hp and decided to try it out. It worked great and we liked windows 7 much better. This computer works great. It does not come with any virus protection so we just added avg and so far we are very pleased.
You hear a lot of bad reviews about refurbished products and have bought some ourselves but this pc works great right out of the box.
If you need a pc and don't wish to spend a lot of money this is the one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Molalla Oregon
Question
Posted 10/27/2013
Does this come with a wireless card? Can't seem to find any reference to that. Thanks.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 19 for HP Off-Lease, Refurbished Black 6005 Pro Desktop PC with Athlon II X2 Processor, 4GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

great price

01/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product, great price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for HP Off-Lease, Refurbished Black 6005 Pro Desktop PC with Athlon II X2 Processor, 4GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Mother-in-Law Happy,

01/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bought this for mother-in-law for Christmas. update to her old out dated XP machine.
the transfer went very fast and easy once you download the Windows transfer software and make sure you have the right cable.This photo is misleading , it makes it look like the computer sits sideways like the picture but it is designed to lay flat.
I still was able to stand it up like this was harder to insert CD in player but did work.
The machine does come with a nice keyboard and a USB mouse. I still say for the price you can't go wrong I was very pleased and mother-in-law speechless. Need to find more things like this to buy her. LOL I highly recommend this unit.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 168 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next