Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Compaq HP Off-Lease, Refurbished Black 6005 Pro Desktop PC with Athlon II X2 Processor, 4GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Compaq HP Off-Lease, Refurbished Black 6005 Pro Desktop PC with Athlon II X2 Processor, 4GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

The HP Refurbished 6005 Pro Desktop PC has everything you need to compute. Microsoft Windows 7 Home Premium lets you complete any task.
Average Customer Rating:
4.438 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(105 Reviews) 99
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
69
4 stars
25
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation94%99 out of 105reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
26 Questions | 105 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
69
4 stars
25
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for HP Off-Lease, Refurbished Black 6005 Pro Desktop PC with Athlon II X2 Processor, 4GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Great Buy

05/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Received my computer today. Boxed up nice and in plastic. Had a few small scratches on it but thats it. It took me all of 10 min to hook up. Quick, easy, a great buy. Pictures included.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for HP Off-Lease, Refurbished Black 6005 Pro Desktop PC with Athlon II X2 Processor, 4GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Great buy

08/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
An Almost new computer with windows 7 for well under $200 and delivered to my doorstep within four days with free delivery makes me a happy person. Everything works well as it was easy to set up with no problems or difficulties/
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for HP Off-Lease, Refurbished Black 6005 Pro Desktop PC with Athlon II X2 Processor, 4GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Good so far

02/04/2014
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've only had this for a few days but so far it works great. When I unboxed it I was surprised that this was a refurb, it looks essentially like a new computer, no scratches or dings on the case, mouse and keyboard are in the same condition. It comes with Windows 7 32 bit and no restore CD/DVD. I took off one star because Joy Systems only includes the 32 bit and not 64 bit version of Windows. It would have been wiser to include the 64 bit version with 4 GB of memory and any possible future upgrades. This PC will be able to be upgraded to a AMD Phenom II X4 B95 3.0 GHz Socket AM3 Quad-Core CPU and 16 GB of memory.
The only other serious downsides I have noticed with this PC is the CPU gets hot, like about 72° C (163° F) hot, and the power supply is not upgradeable. So if you wanted a high end video card you would have buy a new case, motherboard and power supply. There are some PCI/e video cards that are compatible with this PC that are in the documentation on the HP website.
This was less expensive than going the build it myself route by about $400 and I would think it would serve someone that doesn't want to spend a lot of money on a PC.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Florida
Edit for my my review.
Posted 02/08/2014
The temperature I was reading was wrong for the sensors on my OS. So my temps are within the range of 30° C to 37° range which is very good.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for HP Off-Lease, Refurbished Black 6005 Pro Desktop PC with Athlon II X2 Processor, 4GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Cd driver wouldn't close

08/24/2014
By ,
southaven ms
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Received my item everything looked nice. Hooked up item to my monitor and the cd driver door would not stay closed. It would close but kept opening back up. It did this all night until I just got up and unplugged. Called the company who shipped it and the guy at first told me I could pay to get it fixed or return. Of course I wasn't going to pay to get it fixed since I had just got it that day. I contacted Walmart and was sent a shipping label and I returned Item the next morning.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for HP Off-Lease, Refurbished Black 6005 Pro Desktop PC with Athlon II X2 Processor, 4GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Great value & no hassle.

05/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Caught by the need to replace Windows XP and a ten year old PC on limited income, I was very pleased to purchase a refurbished much newer HP Black 6005 Pro Desktop with Athlon Processor with 4GB memory 160GB hard drive and Windows 7 Home Premium. Cost was under $200 and shipping was free. A great deal with a minimum of fuss.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for HP Off-Lease, Refurbished Black 6005 Pro Desktop PC with Athlon II X2 Processor, 4GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Worth the money

02/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far, this desktop has worked without any problems. It starts up quickly after going to sleep, and the speed of computer great, although our last computer was old and very slow. I did not observe any major scratches or scuffs on the external covering, but did not really matter, as I do not have it sitting out in the open. Overall, this was the best purchase. No need to purchase a more expensive desktop, as we also have a 1T external hard drive, so the 160GB will be more than enough.
Recommends this product? Yes
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for HP Off-Lease, Refurbished Black 6005 Pro Desktop PC with Athlon II X2 Processor, 4GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Refurbished

08/21/2014
By ,
Newport, RI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
had to return two days after getting, windows 7 kept shutting down. Returning to walmart store was simple enough for refund.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for HP Off-Lease, Refurbished Black 6005 Pro Desktop PC with Athlon II X2 Processor, 4GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Love my New Computer

05/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Knowing this was refurbished I was a little concerned. The Processors was well wrapped as if it never was opened. There was a small mark on the bottom that my husband said looked like someone used a marker to cover. I didn't care-its on the bottom where no one would see anyways. The system runs perfectly & fast. I forgot how fast these machines can work when They work right. I'm very pleased. Worth the money & will Definitely goes this route again if & when the time come. A Very satisfied Customer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for HP Off-Lease, Refurbished Black 6005 Pro Desktop PC with Athlon II X2 Processor, 4GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Great value for a general home computer

05/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Set up was easy; it is very quiet, and is much faster and smoother than the desktop I replaced. Quite happy with it. Recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for HP Off-Lease, Refurbished Black 6005 Pro Desktop PC with Athlon II X2 Processor, 4GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Great computer at fantastic price!

09/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our office purchased two of these computers because we were still in the dark ages of WindowsXP, and we could not be more impressed. We will definitely be purchasing more of these computers, and I will even purchase one for home use!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for HP Off-Lease, Refurbished Black 6005 Pro Desktop PC with Athlon II X2 Processor, 4GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Great computer

09/09/2014
By ,
Lancaster, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a replacement for my XP (no longer supported and Skype wouldn't work). I just use it for email, banking and general Internet research. This HP 6005 with 4 GBs of memory and 3 ghz processor speed meets my needs and expectations. After a few days I deduced that the mouse was erratic in response, so I substituted my old mouse which worked fine.
J. B. H.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for HP Off-Lease, Refurbished Black 6005 Pro Desktop PC with Athlon II X2 Processor, 4GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Good computer for work or music and videos.

08/31/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good computer for the money. The Windows 7 needed a lot of updates but once installed it ran really smoothly and has good speed on the internet. The only problem and I don't know why, is that when put into hibernate mode it emerges in a chaotic state and it takes some time and a few restarts to get back to normal. So I just don't use the hibernate feature. Other than that I'm really satisfied and I'm enjoying it quite a bit.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for HP Off-Lease, Refurbished Black 6005 Pro Desktop PC with Athlon II X2 Processor, 4GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)
05/04/2013
By ,
knoxville tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We had bought a new gateway pc with windows 8 and were not happy with the way it worked.Nothing wrong with the computer itself just not happy with windows 8. We looked at this refurbished hp and decided to try it out. It worked great and we liked windows 7 much better. This computer works great. It does not come with any virus protection so we just added avg and so far we are very pleased.
You hear a lot of bad reviews about refurbished products and have bought some ourselves but this pc works great right out of the box.
If you need a pc and don't wish to spend a lot of money this is the one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Molalla Oregon
Question
Posted 10/27/2013
Does this come with a wireless card? Can't seem to find any reference to that. Thanks.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for HP Off-Lease, Refurbished Black 6005 Pro Desktop PC with Athlon II X2 Processor, 4GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Win 7 Desktop

12/13/2013
By ,
Harvest, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great basic system without all the free software already loaded. Great Value, this is the third one my family and friends have bought in last 3 months and no problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Compatibility
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for HP Off-Lease, Refurbished Black 6005 Pro Desktop PC with Athlon II X2 Processor, 4GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

wife likes it

09/03/2014
By ,
Reading, pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
wife likes it
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for HP Off-Lease, Refurbished Black 6005 Pro Desktop PC with Athlon II X2 Processor, 4GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Great Processor

08/21/2014
By ,
Houston
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A Uverse repairman broke my previous processor, and they only gave me $160 to replace it. I paid over $600. for it, but they said it decreased in value. This processor is equivalent if not better than my old processor. It comes with a year warranty, and I added on the 3 year year warranty with Walmart. I was able to put all of my information, picture, and music on it, and I still have plenty of drive space. I would recommend this to any one who wants to replace there processor.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for HP Off-Lease, Refurbished Black 6005 Pro Desktop PC with Athlon II X2 Processor, 4GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Great, fast for basic needs at a great price!

02/07/2014
By ,
Phillyq
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very pleasantly surprised at how fast this computer is. Does all the basics well AND has a DVD burner, all for a great price. Bravo!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for HP Off-Lease, Refurbished Black 6005 Pro Desktop PC with Athlon II X2 Processor, 4GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Had to replace ME

08/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simply couldn't ask for more all it should be so far anyway.....
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for HP Off-Lease, Refurbished Black 6005 Pro Desktop PC with Athlon II X2 Processor, 4GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Fast, reliable, Excellent for the price.

07/13/2014
By ,
Clinton Twp. MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This computer is fast and excellent, I have had it a year now and work as a virtual customer service rep, as well as taking online classes this computer has more than met my expectations, its not given me one bit of trouble.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for HP Off-Lease, Refurbished Black 6005 Pro Desktop PC with Athlon II X2 Processor, 4GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

expectations

08/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this machine does as I expected...not meant for all computing needs. but will stream video and surf web with no problems. not meant to process super fast or run high video quality...but will get the job done
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 100 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next