Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Compaq HP Off-Lease, Refurbished Black 6005 Pro Desktop PC with Athlon II X2 Processor, 4GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Compaq HP Off-Lease, Refurbished Black 6005 Pro Desktop PC with Athlon II X2 Processor, 4GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

The HP Refurbished 6005 Pro Desktop PC has everything you need to compute. Microsoft Windows 7 Home Premium lets you complete any task.
Average Customer Rating:
4.199 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(186 Reviews) 180
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
110
4 stars
46
3 stars
5
2 stars
7
1 star
18
Customer Recommendation86%160 out of 186reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
43 Questions | 116 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
110
4 stars
46
3 stars
5
2 stars
7
1 star
18
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for HP Off-Lease, Refurbished Black 6005 Pro Desktop PC with Athlon II X2 Processor, 4GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Great Buy

05/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Received my computer today. Boxed up nice and in plastic. Had a few small scratches on it but thats it. It took me all of 10 min to hook up. Quick, easy, a great buy. Pictures included.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for HP Off-Lease, Refurbished Black 6005 Pro Desktop PC with Athlon II X2 Processor, 4GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Works great for what I need

02/02/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this computer for one sole purpose, so my review might not be very helpful. I needed a computer with enough memory to handle a macro process I was running for my wife's work. The previous computer, a mini laptop (1 GB Memory), has been lacking the umph needed to run the process for a while now.
I'm happy to report that straight out of the box I was able to get this computer hooked up to the internet and running after going through the very quick setup process (entering in the Windows SN).
One thing to note is you want to run the Windows Updates right away. The resolution on my monitor was subpar until the update ran and then the computer was able to output a much higher resolution to my monitor. And I wouldn't consider that a complaint, just a normal part of setup.
The computer's been running strong for over a week now and been performing better than I could have hoped for for what I needed it to do.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for HP Off-Lease, Refurbished Black 6005 Pro Desktop PC with Athlon II X2 Processor, 4GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Hit and Miss

02/24/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I read quite a few reviews before buying this unit. It seemed like there were quite a few that received a bad unit from the get go, that is what I received. The unit I received started out the first day mostly OK only stopping and restarting once. From there things went downhill fast, it got to a point where the machine would stop and restart constantly (check the internet for Blue Screen of Death). I tried to correct the stopping and restarting by completly starting over with the updates, this did not correct the issue. I picked up the machine on a Friday and returned it to Wal-Mart on the following Tuesday. There was no problems with the return. I did want to give it another try, this time I picked a different model and it seems to be working fine. I will say that it sounds like if you get a good unit that it is fine.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for HP Off-Lease, Refurbished Black 6005 Pro Desktop PC with Athlon II X2 Processor, 4GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Great computer at fantastic price!

09/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our office purchased two of these computers because we were still in the dark ages of WindowsXP, and we could not be more impressed. We will definitely be purchasing more of these computers, and I will even purchase one for home use!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for HP Off-Lease, Refurbished Black 6005 Pro Desktop PC with Athlon II X2 Processor, 4GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Worth the money

02/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far, this desktop has worked without any problems. It starts up quickly after going to sleep, and the speed of computer great, although our last computer was old and very slow. I did not observe any major scratches or scuffs on the external covering, but did not really matter, as I do not have it sitting out in the open. Overall, this was the best purchase. No need to purchase a more expensive desktop, as we also have a 1T external hard drive, so the 160GB will be more than enough.
Recommends this product? Yes
+55points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for HP Off-Lease, Refurbished Black 6005 Pro Desktop PC with Athlon II X2 Processor, 4GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Great value & no hassle.

05/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Caught by the need to replace Windows XP and a ten year old PC on limited income, I was very pleased to purchase a refurbished much newer HP Black 6005 Pro Desktop with Athlon Processor with 4GB memory 160GB hard drive and Windows 7 Home Premium. Cost was under $200 and shipping was free. A great deal with a minimum of fuss.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for HP Off-Lease, Refurbished Black 6005 Pro Desktop PC with Athlon II X2 Processor, 4GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Good so far

02/04/2014
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've only had this for a few days but so far it works great. When I unboxed it I was surprised that this was a refurb, it looks essentially like a new computer, no scratches or dings on the case, mouse and keyboard are in the same condition. It comes with Windows 7 32 bit and no restore CD/DVD. I took off one star because Joy Systems only includes the 32 bit and not 64 bit version of Windows. It would have been wiser to include the 64 bit version with 4 GB of memory and any possible future upgrades. This PC will be able to be upgraded to a AMD Phenom II X4 B95 3.0 GHz Socket AM3 Quad-Core CPU and 16 GB of memory.
The only other serious downsides I have noticed with this PC is the CPU gets hot, like about 72° C (163° F) hot, and the power supply is not upgradeable. So if you wanted a high end video card you would have buy a new case, motherboard and power supply. There are some PCI/e video cards that are compatible with this PC that are in the documentation on the HP website.
This was less expensive than going the build it myself route by about $400 and I would think it would serve someone that doesn't want to spend a lot of money on a PC.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Florida
Edit for my my review.
Posted 02/08/2014
The temperature I was reading was wrong for the sensors on my OS. So my temps are within the range of 30° C to 37° range which is very good.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for HP Off-Lease, Refurbished Black 6005 Pro Desktop PC with Athlon II X2 Processor, 4GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Expensive Paper Weight

02/16/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought it for my 80 year old mother so she could play an old 2008 Hoyle Board Games disc on it. Graphics card too weak to handle Sodoku or Solitaire. Ridiculous. Incredibly slow. Ran the Windows Experience Index on it and it rated the lowest possible score (1.0) for gaming graphics. Would return it, but the 15 days had passed by the time Christmas arrived. Don't waste your money. Mine will be pitched in the trash.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for HP Off-Lease, Refurbished Black 6005 Pro Desktop PC with Athlon II X2 Processor, 4GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Great buy

08/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
An Almost new computer with windows 7 for well under $200 and delivered to my doorstep within four days with free delivery makes me a happy person. Everything works well as it was easy to set up with no problems or difficulties/
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for HP Off-Lease, Refurbished Black 6005 Pro Desktop PC with Athlon II X2 Processor, 4GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Love my New Computer

05/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Knowing this was refurbished I was a little concerned. The Processors was well wrapped as if it never was opened. There was a small mark on the bottom that my husband said looked like someone used a marker to cover. I didn't care-its on the bottom where no one would see anyways. The system runs perfectly & fast. I forgot how fast these machines can work when They work right. I'm very pleased. Worth the money & will Definitely goes this route again if & when the time come. A Very satisfied Customer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for HP Off-Lease, Refurbished Black 6005 Pro Desktop PC with Athlon II X2 Processor, 4GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)
05/04/2013
By ,
knoxville tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We had bought a new gateway pc with windows 8 and were not happy with the way it worked.Nothing wrong with the computer itself just not happy with windows 8. We looked at this refurbished hp and decided to try it out. It worked great and we liked windows 7 much better. This computer works great. It does not come with any virus protection so we just added avg and so far we are very pleased.
You hear a lot of bad reviews about refurbished products and have bought some ourselves but this pc works great right out of the box.
If you need a pc and don't wish to spend a lot of money this is the one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+47points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Molalla Oregon
Question
Posted 10/27/2013
Does this come with a wireless card? Can't seem to find any reference to that. Thanks.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for HP Off-Lease, Refurbished Black 6005 Pro Desktop PC with Athlon II X2 Processor, 4GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

HP computer

02/16/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works Great ! fantastic buy !
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for HP Off-Lease, Refurbished Black 6005 Pro Desktop PC with Athlon II X2 Processor, 4GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Rocking windows 7

02/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had never considered a refurbished computer before, but it was so difficult to find a new one with windows 7 I decided to give this one a try. I can not say enough good about the computer, the 4 gig memory is super fast running windows 7. Considering the cost of less than $160. and the year warranty that it comes with the machine I would not hesitate to buy another in the future.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for HP Off-Lease, Refurbished Black 6005 Pro Desktop PC with Athlon II X2 Processor, 4GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

pain

02/14/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
it would be a better deal if you could get a hold of customer support to solve problem with this computer
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for HP Off-Lease, Refurbished Black 6005 Pro Desktop PC with Athlon II X2 Processor, 4GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Good computer for the price

09/30/2014
By ,
Gates, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this computer, it meets all my needs and there's room to grow. I've had it for a few weeks now and have not had any problems. Nice to have a much faster computer that has no issues.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for HP Off-Lease, Refurbished Black 6005 Pro Desktop PC with Athlon II X2 Processor, 4GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

refurbished computer

02/12/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
surpiseingly this was a great buy
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for HP Off-Lease, Refurbished Black 6005 Pro Desktop PC with Athlon II X2 Processor, 4GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

greatmachine

02/11/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
it was very easy and I like that its horizontal.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for HP Off-Lease, Refurbished Black 6005 Pro Desktop PC with Athlon II X2 Processor, 4GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Cd driver wouldn't close

08/24/2014
By ,
southaven ms
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Received my item everything looked nice. Hooked up item to my monitor and the cd driver door would not stay closed. It would close but kept opening back up. It did this all night until I just got up and unplugged. Called the company who shipped it and the guy at first told me I could pay to get it fixed or return. Of course I wasn't going to pay to get it fixed since I had just got it that day. I contacted Walmart and was sent a shipping label and I returned Item the next morning.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for HP Off-Lease, Refurbished Black 6005 Pro Desktop PC with Athlon II X2 Processor, 4GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Trouble

02/06/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I an not very well pleased with this computer. The number one problem that I have is that the display driver often stops and then comes back. Windows Exployer sometimes fails and I have had to restart to get this computer going again. Wish I had purchased a new one.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for HP Off-Lease, Refurbished Black 6005 Pro Desktop PC with Athlon II X2 Processor, 4GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Happy Customer

01/19/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I normally don't review a product unless I am either completely unhappy with the purchase or I am extremely satisfied. In the case of the refurbished HP 6005 desktop, I am thoroughly thrilled with the product. It was all it was advertised. The case had no scratches or blemishes, and looked like a new unit. Setup and activation was a snap and no bloated software on the HD. The processor is extremely fast with no hesitation going from screen to screen. I have used the CD/DVD player and recorder with no problems. My main reason was to have Windows 7 unit since some of my older devices did not have drivers available for my Windows 8.1 laptop system.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 181 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next