Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Compaq HP Off-Lease, Refurbished Black 6005 Pro Desktop PC with Athlon II X2 Processor, 4GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Compaq HP Off-Lease, Refurbished Black 6005 Pro Desktop PC with Athlon II X2 Processor, 4GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

The HP Refurbished 6005 Pro Desktop PC has everything you need to compute. Microsoft Windows 7 Home Premium lets you complete any task.
Average Customer Rating:
4.417 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(144 Reviews) 138
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
93
4 stars
36
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation92%133 out of 144reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
35 Questions | 109 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
93
4 stars
36
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for HP Off-Lease, Refurbished Black 6005 Pro Desktop PC with Athlon II X2 Processor, 4GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Great Buy

05/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Received my computer today. Boxed up nice and in plastic. Had a few small scratches on it but thats it. It took me all of 10 min to hook up. Quick, easy, a great buy. Pictures included.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for HP Off-Lease, Refurbished Black 6005 Pro Desktop PC with Athlon II X2 Processor, 4GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Great buy

08/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
An Almost new computer with windows 7 for well under $200 and delivered to my doorstep within four days with free delivery makes me a happy person. Everything works well as it was easy to set up with no problems or difficulties/
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for HP Off-Lease, Refurbished Black 6005 Pro Desktop PC with Athlon II X2 Processor, 4GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

shoulda done it sooner

12/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just as my 9 yr old XP was ready to give up the ghost..I found this rebuilt, certified, 1 yr warranty cpu on Walmart, with keyboard and mouse. I feel so lucky! I am of course still getting used to OS7, but I have kicked and dragged my feet everytime I have had to change to a new OS, and then of course I get used to it. This old lady doesn't really embrace change easily, but this change has been a good thing. The casing of the unit has not one scratch on it, so many USB ports. It was delivered quickly and I was so impressed I told my son about the wonderful deal and he bought one, too. So, don't hesitate at reconditioned...it works like new.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for HP Off-Lease, Refurbished Black 6005 Pro Desktop PC with Athlon II X2 Processor, 4GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Cd driver wouldn't close

08/24/2014
By ,
southaven ms
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Received my item everything looked nice. Hooked up item to my monitor and the cd driver door would not stay closed. It would close but kept opening back up. It did this all night until I just got up and unplugged. Called the company who shipped it and the guy at first told me I could pay to get it fixed or return. Of course I wasn't going to pay to get it fixed since I had just got it that day. I contacted Walmart and was sent a shipping label and I returned Item the next morning.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for HP Off-Lease, Refurbished Black 6005 Pro Desktop PC with Athlon II X2 Processor, 4GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Great computer at fantastic price!

09/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our office purchased two of these computers because we were still in the dark ages of WindowsXP, and we could not be more impressed. We will definitely be purchasing more of these computers, and I will even purchase one for home use!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for HP Off-Lease, Refurbished Black 6005 Pro Desktop PC with Athlon II X2 Processor, 4GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Worth the money

02/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far, this desktop has worked without any problems. It starts up quickly after going to sleep, and the speed of computer great, although our last computer was old and very slow. I did not observe any major scratches or scuffs on the external covering, but did not really matter, as I do not have it sitting out in the open. Overall, this was the best purchase. No need to purchase a more expensive desktop, as we also have a 1T external hard drive, so the 160GB will be more than enough.
Recommends this product? Yes
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for HP Off-Lease, Refurbished Black 6005 Pro Desktop PC with Athlon II X2 Processor, 4GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Good computer for the price

09/30/2014
By ,
Gates, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this computer, it meets all my needs and there's room to grow. I've had it for a few weeks now and have not had any problems. Nice to have a much faster computer that has no issues.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for HP Off-Lease, Refurbished Black 6005 Pro Desktop PC with Athlon II X2 Processor, 4GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Good so far

02/04/2014
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've only had this for a few days but so far it works great. When I unboxed it I was surprised that this was a refurb, it looks essentially like a new computer, no scratches or dings on the case, mouse and keyboard are in the same condition. It comes with Windows 7 32 bit and no restore CD/DVD. I took off one star because Joy Systems only includes the 32 bit and not 64 bit version of Windows. It would have been wiser to include the 64 bit version with 4 GB of memory and any possible future upgrades. This PC will be able to be upgraded to a AMD Phenom II X4 B95 3.0 GHz Socket AM3 Quad-Core CPU and 16 GB of memory.
The only other serious downsides I have noticed with this PC is the CPU gets hot, like about 72° C (163° F) hot, and the power supply is not upgradeable. So if you wanted a high end video card you would have buy a new case, motherboard and power supply. There are some PCI/e video cards that are compatible with this PC that are in the documentation on the HP website.
This was less expensive than going the build it myself route by about $400 and I would think it would serve someone that doesn't want to spend a lot of money on a PC.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Florida
Edit for my my review.
Posted 02/08/2014
The temperature I was reading was wrong for the sensors on my OS. So my temps are within the range of 30° C to 37° range which is very good.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for HP Off-Lease, Refurbished Black 6005 Pro Desktop PC with Athlon II X2 Processor, 4GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Great value & no hassle.

05/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Caught by the need to replace Windows XP and a ten year old PC on limited income, I was very pleased to purchase a refurbished much newer HP Black 6005 Pro Desktop with Athlon Processor with 4GB memory 160GB hard drive and Windows 7 Home Premium. Cost was under $200 and shipping was free. A great deal with a minimum of fuss.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for HP Off-Lease, Refurbished Black 6005 Pro Desktop PC with Athlon II X2 Processor, 4GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Windows DVD maker program will not work.

12/16/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is my second purchase so that I could use windows DVD maker which is only available on windows 7. Neither computer could be used for windows DVD maker. I was on the phone with the refurbisher, Joy Systems for almost 4 hours and then they hung up without speaking to me.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for HP Off-Lease, Refurbished Black 6005 Pro Desktop PC with Athlon II X2 Processor, 4GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Like New

09/26/2014
By ,
Deland, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This HP performs like new. There are no issues what so ever. At this price it is a true value. I have been using it 4 hours a day for 2 weeks now to search the web. Love it. I am not a gamer so I don't know how it would handle that.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for HP Off-Lease, Refurbished Black 6005 Pro Desktop PC with Athlon II X2 Processor, 4GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Amazing Deal

12/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was not expecting this computer to work very well because of the price and it is refurbished. But it is very fast, and i can doing everything on here, including gaming. Best deal ever.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for HP Off-Lease, Refurbished Black 6005 Pro Desktop PC with Athlon II X2 Processor, 4GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Love my New Computer

05/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Knowing this was refurbished I was a little concerned. The Processors was well wrapped as if it never was opened. There was a small mark on the bottom that my husband said looked like someone used a marker to cover. I didn't care-its on the bottom where no one would see anyways. The system runs perfectly & fast. I forgot how fast these machines can work when They work right. I'm very pleased. Worth the money & will Definitely goes this route again if & when the time come. A Very satisfied Customer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for HP Off-Lease, Refurbished Black 6005 Pro Desktop PC with Athlon II X2 Processor, 4GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)
05/04/2013
By ,
knoxville tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We had bought a new gateway pc with windows 8 and were not happy with the way it worked.Nothing wrong with the computer itself just not happy with windows 8. We looked at this refurbished hp and decided to try it out. It worked great and we liked windows 7 much better. This computer works great. It does not come with any virus protection so we just added avg and so far we are very pleased.
You hear a lot of bad reviews about refurbished products and have bought some ourselves but this pc works great right out of the box.
If you need a pc and don't wish to spend a lot of money this is the one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Molalla Oregon
Question
Posted 10/27/2013
Does this come with a wireless card? Can't seem to find any reference to that. Thanks.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for HP Off-Lease, Refurbished Black 6005 Pro Desktop PC with Athlon II X2 Processor, 4GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

junk

12/11/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought I would not buy this nor recomend anybody to buy
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for HP Off-Lease, Refurbished Black 6005 Pro Desktop PC with Athlon II X2 Processor, 4GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

may be ok,but was not what I thought .

12/08/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The picture shows this to be a tower, which sets upright but the PC is a real Mini that sets flat. It does not have the slots of a tower so anything you want to add must be for a mini. Sent it back and am looking for my credit. Sent 12/1/2014.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for HP Off-Lease, Refurbished Black 6005 Pro Desktop PC with Athlon II X2 Processor, 4GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Works great

12/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Came out of the box like new. I bought it for internet surfing and it is fast and works great!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for HP Off-Lease, Refurbished Black 6005 Pro Desktop PC with Athlon II X2 Processor, 4GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Awesome

12/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this refurbished computer. I pulled out of the box and had no problems with it. You can't go wrong with the purchase of this 6005 Pro Desktop PC. The price is well worth it..
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for HP Off-Lease, Refurbished Black 6005 Pro Desktop PC with Athlon II X2 Processor, 4GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Over all a good deal.

12/05/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Seems to be doing ok. Like they said nothing on it but for surfing the web, facebook and stuff like that good deal.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for HP Off-Lease, Refurbished Black 6005 Pro Desktop PC with Athlon II X2 Processor, 4GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Walmart Refurbished Computer

11/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This computer came as advertised and was very easy and quick to set up and get going. Everything needed was included, keyboard, mouse and power cord. Works great and with Windows 7 Home Premium it doesn't have that annoying Start menu and confusing screen feature that laptops and tablets have. Great computer and even greater deal.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 139 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next