Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dorel Home Products Twin Daybed, Silver

Dorel Home Products Twin Daybed, Silver

Sleep in style with the Silver Twin Daybed by Products. This daybed features a contemporary design that is functional and stylish. Featuring a metal bed frame with strong and reliable support, this bed will enable you can sleep soundly. The frame is painted a neutral silver that will complement any bedroom design and decor. The silver color also helps to bring a different element to accent and enhance your room. To reduce space, the daybed does not require a box spring and is twin sized. For further convenience, the daybed is designed with enough space on the bottom for a trundle bed. This is ideal for rooms shared by children, guest rooms and studio apartments. The twin-size daybed can even make a comfortable couch for those who live in smaller spaces or would like to have a room that can be office by day and a guest room by night.
Average Customer Rating:
3.943 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation83%29 out of 35reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 31 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Twin Daybed, Silver

Good Quality for a Cheap Price

06/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Living in a one bedroom apartment, I use this bed as my living room couch/guest bed. I have owned this bed for over a year and my only complaint is that it squeaks when you move. Other than that, this is a great bed that has never given me any trouble. It was an easy assemble, the metal bars have never bowed (regardless of how many people are sitting on it) and the legs are tall enough to keep 14" tall storage bins underneath. Considering how little I paid for this bed, I'd say the quality exceeds the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Twin Daybed, Silver

Grandkids Love It!

10/01/2014
By ,
Delano, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this daybed and trundle (sold separately) for a spare bedroom/playroom for my grandkids. It was easy to put together and serves its purpose well. The grandkids love the novelty of the trundle bed and what used to be a storeroom/playroom is now used for "school" and "karaoke".
I also purchased two twin mattresses and 1.5 memory foam for more comfort for overflow adult guests. As mentioned in some of the other reviews, it's gray; not silver.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Twin Daybed, Silver

Budget friendly

08/02/2014
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For a mom on a budget, this frame was perfect. It fits my child's mattress perfectly and does not feel the least bit flimsy. It seems like a stable bed and my son was super excited to have his first official big boy bed!
While the instructions were clear as day, putting the bed together was a two person job. Unfortunately, I had a dog helping so... it took a little longer than I had anticipated to set this frame up.
Overall, a great purchase for the price! We are happy customers!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Twin Daybed, Silver

Cheap!

09/30/2013
By ,
Chicago, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Don't expect too much of this cheap daybed...
The materials are of low quality. A few of the plastic parts broke during assembly. Also, the metal frame had to be bent for one of the screws to align properly.
Packaging quality was very low as well. The metal was bumped in a couple of corners due to insufficient protection.
We only have the bed for one week so I cannot testify about durability.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Twin Daybed, Silver

Great value

07/30/2013
By ,
Newark, New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my guest room for when my niece stays over. When no one is using it, it looks great up against the wall….. And The price was amazing!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Twin Daybed, Silver

easy assemble

08/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is very nice and very easy to assemble. However, it is gray not silver and if I had known that I would have ordered the black one.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Twin Daybed, Silver

Great daybed

09/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Needed an extra bed in a small space. This daybed works great. It was easy to put together and is sturdy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Twin Daybed, Silver

a good inexpensive daybed

09/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
a very sturdy well built simple but attractive daybed that will do perfectly for a 3 and 5 year old grandson to sleep on when they visit. I expect it will do nicely as they grow older as well. would need a good mattress or mattress and box spring as the slats are metal as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Twin Daybed, Silver

Would not recommend.

08/13/2013
By ,
Northampton, MA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
When I received it the box was pretty much destroyed, and many pieces were scratched up or had minor chips in them. Putting it together at one point required beating a dented piece back into shape with a hammer. As well as one of the holes for bolting the back piece on did not match up so it couldn't be bolted/secured. I would have returned it for this reason, but I really needed a bed frame no matter what so I am just dealing with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Twin Daybed, Silver

Good for young/small kids for the price

05/28/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The bed is definently grey like other post stated. Beware the weight limit, we are trying to explain to 7 & 4yr olds that they can't jump on the bed, afraid it will break and they only weigh 41 and 31 lbs. I still think it's good for the price. Make sure you assemble the support snaps starting from one end to the other (instead of two people working their way in from opposite sides). Broke one of the support snaps and had to call manufactuer (not Wal-Mart) to have more shipped, but they are manufacturer in a different company (they wouldn't say which one) and it will take more than a month to have them shipped in. Very quick and easy to assemble. Kids like it. I also order the trundle (but the wheels were not included in the box - had to call manufacturer to have them shipped from Canada - more than a week and still waiting for them.)
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Twin Daybed, Silver

It's not 'silver'

01/04/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Contrary to the description, it is not 'silver,' it's 'battleship gray.' Two of the four nutplates installed in the ends of the side rails were misaligned; this made assembly more difficult that in needed to be. The fact that the legs consist of bolt up assemblies means that the bed is nowhere as rigid as it could be; in fact, it looks bowlegged since the lower legs are not parallel with the vertical members on the sides. Contrary to the Walmart description that says the capacity of the bed is 175#, the instructions say that the capacity is 225#. My unit had a couple of dings in the tubing (where this was caused by shipping or a manufacturing defect I cannot say#. Although cheap, my biggest disappointment is the color - it is simply UGLY!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Twin Daybed, Silver

Metal parts are smaller to the others

07/19/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The rear guard rail metal is smaller than both sides, so the bolts do not fit with the metal sides, it cant reach them. Another words the back of the daybed got lose from the both sides because it was shorter. Im very disappointed to get this because I have no time to return it back to the store and Im going to have to keep it like that!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
two different size bolts
Posted 08/09/2014
you do realize that there are 2 different size bolts. I just got done putting 2 of these together today with no issues. but you do have to use the correct bolts. I'm concerned that you may have used the wrong bolts on the bed frame portion in which case they may not hold.please double check especially if a child is using it.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for Twin Daybed, Silver
07/28/2013
By ,
Dearborn, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I think this looks great. I was disappointed because it was missing one piece. It was pretty easy to put together and works great for my 6 year old daughter, that is the only reason we didn't return it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Twin Daybed, Silver

Good Product

05/30/2014
By ,
Albq.,NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Daybed was easy to assemble however if you have your own tools use them the tools that come have something else to be desired, I discarded them with the cardboard.
Over all the Bed look's real nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
OH
Question
Posted 08/30/2014
Why does this product description say Box spring sold separately and in an other place it says no Box spring required?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for Twin Daybed, Silver

A good customer

05/03/2014
By ,
New iberia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is a good product this is my second one but some of the parts didn't fit
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Twin Daybed, Silver

Great looking bed

08/29/2013
By ,
San Antonio, Tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This bed is very contemporary looking. Looks great in teenager or child room. The bed is tall, which allows you to buy another twin that will fit underneath. Or you could buy storage buckets and slide them under for clothes, toys, etc. It was fairly easy to assemble and seems pretty sturdy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Twin Daybed, Silver

it was bent up

06/01/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
1 of the main poles were bent badly we had to bend it back before we could put it together
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Twin Daybed, Silver

Excellent product

06/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets expectation and really easy to put together.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Twin Daybed, Silver

My Day Bed

06/23/2014
By ,
Riverdale Il
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I only had one dent in the frame on this one but other than that I like it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Twin Daybed, Silver

great and beautiful bed

06/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lusli
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1 2 Next