Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic The Rocky Horror Picture Show (Widescreen)

Generic The Rocky Horror Picture Show (Widescreen)

Average Customer Rating:
4.909 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(55 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
51
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%55 out of 55reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
51
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for The Rocky Horror Picture Show (Widescreen)

Great but Strange Movie!

07/08/2010
By ,
Alexandria, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you like quirky and unusual movies then The Rocky Horror Picture Show is for you. Even weirder is that it is a Musical! It's great and it's cool to see a young Susan Sarandon, a young Barry Bostwick, a young and larger Meatloaf, and in the lead role is the brilliant Tim Curry as Dr. Frank-N-Furter. He really pulls this strange role off, perfectly. It's the little things that really convinces the audience that he is a Sweet Transvestite from Transexual, Transylvania. The way he walks, the subtle look he may give the camera, or how he'll smile, stick out his tongue and bite it. Tim Curry really steals the show. If you're looking for a fun-filled outlandish adventure, then The Rocky Horror Picture Show is the way to go!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for The Rocky Horror Picture Show (Widescreen)

Rocky Horror Picture Show

02/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great movie! The movie was delivered exactly when they said it would be despite a snow storm.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for The Rocky Horror Picture Show (Widescreen)

RHPS

06/06/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RHPS Rocky Horror Picture Show is a great movie. It's one of the best B rated movies I've ever seen. RHPS will keep you in stitches and laughing al night long. Although, it is one of those movies you either love or hate I enjoyed every minute of it the first time I saw it and had to buy it. Wal*Mart has it available online and usually around Halloween time in store for a reasonable price which if you haven't seen it makes it worth trying it out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for The Rocky Horror Picture Show (Widescreen)

Great movie

12/31/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this movie.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for The Rocky Horror Picture Show (Widescreen)

RHPS Rocks!

11/14/2013
By ,
Zellwood, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a musical romp through insanity on a rainy night. You'll laugh & scream at some of the bits they pull off quite well for a low budget film. This movie is the definition of a cult film. Anything starring Tim Curry is funny, but there's an all star cast that joins him. Meatloaf as Eddie, Little Nell as Columbia, Susan Sarandon as Janet, Barry Bostwick as Brad, and Richard O'Brien as Riff Raff. Love the soundtrack as much as the film.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for The Rocky Horror Picture Show (Widescreen)

The Zen Room

10/27/2008
By ,
Chesterfield Township, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This beloved cult classic is on DVD and ready for you to do the Time Warp.
This movie is not for the prudent, and is a must see with friends.
Highly Recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for The Rocky Horror Picture Show (Widescreen)

Pleasant Surprise

01/08/2011
By ,
St. Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 12 year old daughter has a friend who is just in love with the "Rocky Horror Picture Show", and she wanted to purchase the DVD for her friend's Christmas gift. After obtaining permission from the mom (the movie is rated R), I did an online search for the site that offered it most economically. I was surprised that Wal-Mart offered it, and including shipping, it was by far the most reasonably priced. I ordered it on December 18 (and did not choose expedited delivery) and received it on the 21st - three full days before it was expected. Now the girls are busy doing the "Time Warp" and enjoying the music!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for The Rocky Horror Picture Show (Widescreen)
11/27/2011
By ,
Augusta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When the dvd came, I was unhappy because it wasn't fastened in the case and had a few minor scratches. The movie itself, I loved. There is soooo many different ways of playing it. You have a choice between the American version or the U.K. version. you have your commentary, thatrical experience, prompter (when do you spuirt your water pistol and scream). There's also the DVD-ROM games. This is in English 5.1 Surround, and English Mono. The subtitles are in English and Spanish.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for The Rocky Horror Picture Show (Widescreen)

great movie

09/20/2013
By ,
dayton ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this movie
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for The Rocky Horror Picture Show (Widescreen)

RHPS

03/11/2013
By ,
Ottumwa IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this movie....my friend made me watch it and now it is like one of my favorite movies...even though it is an old moive it is really good and the songs on it get stuck in your head very easy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for The Rocky Horror Picture Show (Widescreen)

love this movie

03/19/2013
By ,
hamden, ct
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It got here quickly and with no issues
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for The Rocky Horror Picture Show (Widescreen)

THIS MOVIE NEVER GETS OLD

10/17/2011
By ,
WENDELL, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased two copies . One for myself and one to gift to my best friend who introduced me to Rocky Horror years ago. Great price for a classic show.
We watched my copy together over the weekend and enjoyed it as much as we did the first time . Still trying to figure out the difference between the American and British versions? DVD gives a choice as to which you want to view.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for The Rocky Horror Picture Show (Widescreen)

THE Cult classic

10/28/2010
By ,
Memphis, Tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Whether you were the generation that saw its first release or the younger generation, this movie is a cult classic. This sensation movie will make you laugh, sing, and even dance! Tim Curry is amazing in his role of Dr. Frank, the eccentric doctor, in the film. If you are looking for a blast to the past and a crazy ride, buy this movie from your local walmart or online.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for The Rocky Horror Picture Show (Widescreen)

amazing movie

11/17/2012
By ,
hinesville, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was disappointed that I had to order online. Especially because of wal marts shipping options. 10$ for express shipping is ridiculous. When my movie finally arrived (3weeks later) the case was damaged. I'm just glad I finally have my favorite movie!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for The Rocky Horror Picture Show (Widescreen)

Great!

11/27/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this movie, my mother introduced it to me and that is who i bought it for, she was extremely happy to get it and it even had additional footage that the movie you get on amazon/vudu has! Very happy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for The Rocky Horror Picture Show (Widescreen)

LET'S DO THE TIME WARP AGAIN!!

03/01/2011
By ,
Dothan, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really love this movie! It's one of the best Cult classics ever! Tim Curry, Susan Surandon, Barry Bostwick and others are amazing in this film. I have a 12 year old cousin who LOVES this movie! :) This movie is truly amazing! Everyone should watch this movie.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for The Rocky Horror Picture Show (Widescreen)

Rocky is a funny, funny movie. Walmart site stinks

08/12/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the Rocky Horror Picture Show is just as weird and funny as when we used to go watch it at the midnight movies years ago. Made me want to get up and dance and sing to yhe "Time Warp". The walmart site to store however was horrible and I won't use it again
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for The Rocky Horror Picture Show (Widescreen)

CULT CLASSIC!!

03/18/2011
By ,
Sheboygan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great movie...great value! I am proud to own this movie. I don't know why I took so long to get it. I have always loved this movie and have gone to see the live productions many times. It's always an experience.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for The Rocky Horror Picture Show (Widescreen)
10/11/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Besides the shipping problem I had this was a good experience.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for The Rocky Horror Picture Show (Widescreen)

Gay friendly and campy video

07/31/2012
By ,
name
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
An old time classic remastered for DVD. Still as funny and campy as ever.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1 2 Next