Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Casa Essentials Casa Essentials 6-Quart Pressure Cooker, Stainless Steel

Casa Essentials Casa Essentials 6-Quart Pressure Cooker, Stainless Steel

This Casa Essentials Pressure Cooker, Stainless Steel, dramatically cuts the time it takes to cook your daily meals. The cooker allows you to provide a quick and nutritious meal to your family. With the 6-quart pressure cooker, you can satisfy a large crowd with just one hearty dish. The Casa pressure cooker is made of durable stainless stain and is safe for use on all types of cooktops. An easy-to-read instruction manual is included.
Average Customer Rating:
4.286 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation86%6 out of 7reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 5 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Casa Essentials 6-Quart Pressure Cooker, Stainless Steel

So. Much. Fun.

07/12/2014
By ,
Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read a lot of reviews and asked others with a pressure cooker for advice. Stainless steel vs. aluminum; electric vs. stove top; sturdy handle. This one has it all and was the best price around. Stainless is superior to aluminum, the handle is really sturdy and seems like it will last a very long time, and stove top was recommended for so many reasons. I've used the pressure cooker nightly since buying it just to try various types of recipes in it - and I must say everything has turned out fabulous. The speed with which it cooks food is amazing - and everything is tender, juicy, and flavorful. Clean up is easy, too. I highly recommend this cooker and am pleased with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Casa Essentials 6-Quart Pressure Cooker, Stainless Steel

Great cooker

04/21/2013
By ,
Virginia Beach, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This pressure cooker has so far exceeded my expectations. The food cooks so fast and comes out tender, moist and taste awesome. Although it seems very strong, I can not speak for it's durability yet since I only had it for less than a week. Overall I am very happy with this item.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Casa Essentials 6-Quart Pressure Cooker, Stainless Steel

Very Good Pressure Cooker

06/01/2013
By ,
Cincinnati, Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have only used this pressure cooker once so far, but am very pleased with the ease of use and how the food turned out. I like that it is made of stainless steel instead of aluminum. Instructions are easy to follow. Basically, just wash in soap and rinse before first use and add the food and water or other liquid. There is a fill line that is marked inside so you won't over fill the cooker. Then put the lid on and slide the top pressure safety lock on the lid to lock it. Then turn the dial all the way to the right to start it building pressure. Once it starts building pressure, turn down your heat to about a medium setting until your food has completed cooking. Very easy to release the steam afterwards. Either set it in the sink and run cold water over the cooker or do what I did. Turn the dial to the middle setting which starts releasing the steam. Once no more steam comes out and the yellow pressure indicator has dropped, it is ready to take the lid off. I plan on using this cooker a lot. I am very pleased with my purchase. I would have given this cooker 5 stars, but the operating valve that tells whether you have it set to the pressure setting, or the steam release setting or the lid removal setting was a little confusing at first, because it is black and doesn't have a mark pointing exactly at what you choose for the setting.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Casa Essentials 6-Quart Pressure Cooker, Stainless Steel
05/17/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simple and works great
The wife likes it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Casa Essentials 6-Quart Pressure Cooker, Stainless Steel

Good product1

07/08/2013
By ,
Escondido
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm very satisfied with this purchase. Saves time,and energy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Casa Essentials 6-Quart Pressure Cooker, Stainless Steel

Poor Quality.

08/14/2013
By ,
Cambridge, OH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Walmart does not state, but it is NOT 18/10 stainless steel, most likely it is 18/8 stainless steel. The description state 10" diameter, actual inside diameter is 8.5", the triclad bottom diameter is less than 8". In my opinion, a good quality PC would be 18/10 stainless steel: blottom triclad 0.25" thick with 9" diameter. By the way, the pressure cooker is made in China. Two good things I can say: 1) It operates at 15 psi, 2) It is UL listed. I wil be returning this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Casa Essentials 6-Quart Pressure Cooker, Stainless Steel
04/02/2013
By ,
newgloucester maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
got it as a gift for my daughter.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
grand rapids,mi
warranty
Posted 10/11/2013
I don't see any warranty it just says n/a most all products have warranties. Can you show me? Thank You
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)