Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Farberware FARBERWARE 5-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker, Black & Stainless

Farberware FARBERWARE 5-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker, Black & Stainless

Let the FARBERWARE 5-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker ease your morning routine. Thanks to its advanced automatic brewing function, you can wake up to a freshly brewed pot without the hassle of your pre-cup haze. This black and stainless steel FARBERWARE coffee maker filters water before brewing for a purer flavor. A convenient keep-warm function allows you to leave some coffee in the pot and come back for more later. This brewed coffee maker has a simple control panel and a dripless pour carafe for easy brewing. Ideal for household use, this FARBERWARE 5-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker can also meet the demands of office use.
Average Customer Rating:
4.032 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(252 Reviews) 239
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
137
4 stars
56
3 stars
17
2 stars
14
1 star
28
Customer Recommendation81%203 out of 252reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
65 Questions | 207 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
137
4 stars
56
3 stars
17
2 stars
14
1 star
28
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for FARBERWARE 5-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker, Black & Stainless

My sweet coffee brewer

12/07/2013
By ,
Benbrook, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sweet little coffee brewer! Easy to use, clean and travel with.
About 3 weeks daily use. The pot spout pours without dripping.
The warmer plate is enough, though sometimes I still microwave it briefly to keep it warmer for slower pleasure.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for FARBERWARE 5-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker, Black & Stainless

Great for just a couple of cups in the morning.

01/14/2014
By ,
Salt Lake City, Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's just what I was looking for. It is simple to use, just the right size for my small kitchen and makes a great cup of coffee. The instructions are easy to understand, and the machine doesn't have a lot of complicated features, which I don't need nor want.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for FARBERWARE 5-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker, Black & Stainless

Perfect

08/21/2013
By ,
Mexia, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I chose this for the size due to limited counter space in my kitchen & do not drink large amounts of coffee at once. It is the perfect size. It included a scoop for perfect measuring of coffee & a permanent filter, so I don't have to buy filters. It makes 5 cups at once, which it great for me. On top of it all, it is black & silver which matches my kitchen. No cons as far as I'm concerned.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for FARBERWARE 5-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker, Black & Stainless

Works and looks great.

12/03/2013
By ,
Lakewood, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wish we had purchased this a long time ago. For our needs the small coffee pot is great.
Like the automatic start.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for FARBERWARE 5-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker, Black & Stainless

awesome

01/24/2014
By ,
branford, ct
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
we love this coffee pot
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for FARBERWARE 5-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker, Black & Stainless

Good buy

06/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Basic coffee maker. Just what I needed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for FARBERWARE 5-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker, Black & Stainless

great little coffeemaker

04/10/2014
By ,
motown michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i actually sold my one cup at a time keurig and got this. who wants to have to make 1 cup at a time? not me. plus i dont have grounds all over the place.....it has a small footprint and fits nicely on the countertop. it makes great coffee. i make 4 cups at a time which ends up being like 2 cups of strong coffee which is what i drink daily. the warmer is great!
all in all, for the price and features it is a wonderful c-maker!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for FARBERWARE 5-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker, Black & Stainless

Perfect

07/03/2014
By ,
Tampa, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good price, nice auto shut off and programmable feature. Permanent filter is a plus. Looking good on the table too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for FARBERWARE 5-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker, Black & Stainless
05/01/2013
By ,
MESA, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my new coffee maker. It works great,looks great and i dont waste coffee anymore because i have the perfect size coffee maker. Love the free filter that comes with the coffee maker. Now you dont need to buy filters anymore and a water filter is included. This is such a great deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Iowa
The Water filters are unavailable
Posted 09/30/2013
Walmart does not have and will not say when they MIGHT have the water (charcoal)
filters for this model (and its GE predecessor).
Walmart is apparently the ONLY source and they won't get them.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 30 for FARBERWARE 5-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker, Black & Stainless

Small Coffee Pot

10/02/2014
By ,
Ft.Myers, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Small coffee pot that makes about 2 and a half cups. Perfect for one person.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for FARBERWARE 5-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker, Black & Stainless

Only one little problem!

05/01/2013
By ,
VEGAS, USSA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far I've run two pots of water through this machine for the initial cleaning, and each pot took about 4 minutes ... perfectly fine. It seems I have a good one (some folks obviously got lemons), so I'm not worried about it's coffee making. What ticks me off is that the package included a manual for the NON-DIGITAL version (one lighted ON/OFF toggle switch), so I don't know how to use the buttons! I'll play with it, but I sure would like to find a file of that digital version manual. BTW, I also have the Mr. Coffee white machine from Walmart for $15, and this Farberware has a much better permanent filter cup, though the other machine works fine too. Guess it's time to try a comparison test for "best cup of coffee."
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
VEGAS, USSA
PROBLEM SOLVED!
Posted 07/12/2013
Thanks to KyKJ I found the proper manual! Not much to the buttons, so I only use the ON/OFF button anyway. This coffeemaker is excellent! I've had to clean it once (after about 6 weeks of daily use), and it came right back to life beautifully.
Three improvements I'd like to see: 1) a much LOUDER beep to signal "Brewing Complete"; 2) it would really help if the blue light on the ON/OFF button would flash after the brewing is complete; and 3) water windows like the Mr.Coffee 5-cup machine has.
I compared the brew from this machine against that from Mr. Coffee's 5-cup machine, and the Farberware wins easily. Why the coffee tastes better in this one is a mystery ... maybe the brew temperature or the included charcoal filter or the MUCH larger outlet area of the coffee filter ... I don't know.
I have no need for the programmable feature and wish Farberware still offered their non-programmable version of this machine, but it's been discontinued, unfortunately.
0points
Customer Avatar
Manual
Posted 05/10/2013
I found the manual on Faberare's website.
+2points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 32 for FARBERWARE 5-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker, Black & Stainless

Great Little Machine

05/25/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this little coffee pot in anticipation of some guests we were having about a month ago. I've never owned a coffee pot before - never really been a coffee drinker before - and this has been perfect. Quick, simple, delicious and hot. We are not careful with it. None of the perfectly lining up this and that. We just throw grounds in the filter and dump water in the back. Chunk the pot into the burner and hit power. Been running it almost daily for a full month and it has never given us a hiccup of a problem.
The capacity is a little misleading. 5 cups of water makes realistically about 3 servings of coffee around here. A full pot will give my husband a full travel mug with one cup left for me. If he doesn't have any I will have one hot cup in the morning and chill the remainder for one large tumbler of iced coffee in the afternoon. So it'll work for couples or individuals, but I wouldn't buy this for a family of coffee drinkers.
All in all, great little machine. We are very pleased with it and would buy it again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for FARBERWARE 5-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker, Black & Stainless

Coffee maker is modern and functional Great buy!

09/03/2013
By ,
Miami, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Coffee maker is modern and functional. Great for a small apartment or dorm. Price right - Great buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for FARBERWARE 5-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker, Black & Stainless

Great little coffeepot.

08/15/2013
By ,
Gueydan, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little coffeepot for one. Saves on coffee as you can make fresh coffee when need rather than using a big pot. As for durability, I do not know as I have just had the pot for a short time. Like the fact that it has auto cutoff.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for FARBERWARE 5-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker, Black & Stainless

Very Pleased

12/14/2013
By ,
Olympia, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When my Black and Decker stopped working while brewing my morning coffee, I went on line to find a replacement. I saw the Farberware, loved the price and the description and ordered it.
I like this coffee pot much better. I don't use the timer, but it's nice to have. It comes with a permanent filter, although you might want to use paper sometimes. It turns off automatically and makes good coffee.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for FARBERWARE 5-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker, Black & Stainless

Nice lil coffee maker

08/17/2013
By ,
WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted a small 4 cup coffee maker to save space on the counter top and to make enough coffee for one person. I use a nice stainless steel French Press when time allows, but sometimes I want a quick couple of cups without taking the extra time to boil water and steep the coffee in the French Press - which always delivers superior coffee compared to any drip.
This little Farberware fits the bill, and I like the stainless filter screen - now I don't have to buy filters. Its coffee tastes fine and it works perfectly. It even has a quiet little beep sound to let you know the brew cycle is complete. Its a good looking unit as well. I am very pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 08/25/2013
i want to replace the mesh filter. Is this available?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 37 for FARBERWARE 5-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker, Black & Stainless

Nice coffee maker

05/24/2013
By ,
South Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have only had the coffee maker for 2 weeks, but it seems to be working just fine. It looks nice and doesn't take up much space. I have never had a coffee maker with a re-usable filter, but so far I have liked that particular feature. I do not use the chlorine filter even thought the directions recommend the use of the the use of it. I have been happy with this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for FARBERWARE 5-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker, Black & Stainless

Great little coffe pot!

09/30/2013
By ,
Sequim WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Coffee brews very quickly, is very hot, and stays hot on the warmer. There's no dripping with the spout, and the handle is big enough for my husband's hands. Great value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for FARBERWARE 5-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker, Black & Stainless

very good

01/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the price it is a nice coffee maker. I use it every morning.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for FARBERWARE 5-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker, Black & Stainless

Great

05/06/2013
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best 5 cup coffee make I have owned. It brews quickly, coffee is hot. My coffee actually tastes better than any of the other little makers too. Like that it doesn't have paper filters. You can't go wrong for the price. I have only had it for 1 week but have not complaints. Had a GE 5 cup that broke and Walmart didn't carry it anymore, glad they have this one instead it is 110% better
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 240 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  12 Next