Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Farberware FARBERWARE 5-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker, Black & Stainless

Farberware FARBERWARE 5-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker, Black & Stainless

Let the FARBERWARE 5-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker ease your morning routine. Thanks to its advanced automatic brewing function, you can wake up to a freshly brewed pot without the hassle of your pre-cup haze. This black and stainless steel FARBERWARE coffee maker filters water before brewing for a purer flavor. A convenient keep-warm function allows you to leave some coffee in the pot and come back for more later. This brewed coffee maker has a simple control panel and a dripless pour carafe for easy brewing. Ideal for household use, this FARBERWARE 5-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker can also meet the demands of office use.
Average Customer Rating:
4.086 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(186 Reviews) 173
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
107
4 stars
40
3 stars
8
2 stars
10
1 star
21
Customer Recommendation82%153 out of 186reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
43 Questions | 187 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
107
4 stars
40
3 stars
8
2 stars
10
1 star
21
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for FARBERWARE 5-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker, Black & Stainless

Hey, works for me!

12/29/2013
By ,
Pensacola, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was happy to find this little coffeemaker. It makes five cups and is easy to use. I use purified water, but it has a clever little wand with a filter receptacle if you use tap water. It's no problem to fill with water, and it makes a good brew. I don't use the permanent filter provided, but one could. I just insert a cone filter, #2, into the basket, and that works fine.
I paid nineteen bucks for this Farberware gem, so I consider it a bargain. It also has an auto shutoff feature and a programmable clock, rare on a "cheap" coffeemaker.
Bottom line: I consider this a bargain and it works fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for FARBERWARE 5-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker, Black & Stainless
09/23/2013
By ,
W Jefferson, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Makes good cooffee in less time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for FARBERWARE 5-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker, Black & Stainless

Great small coffee maker.

12/03/2013
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great small coffee maker, doesn't take a lot of space. I like the auto set. Perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for FARBERWARE 5-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker, Black & Stainless

make grate coffee

04/27/2014
By ,
EAST STROUDSBURG, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it keeps coffee hot, on worry's leaving on shouts off in 2 hours, cleans up easy, would recommend to friends and family
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for FARBERWARE 5-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker, Black & Stainless

Excellent coffee maker!

07/03/2014
By ,
St. Louis
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
-makes great tasting coffee!
-looks great on the counter
-excellent price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for FARBERWARE 5-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker, Black & Stainless

Perfect for My Needs!

12/08/2013
By ,
Stone Mountain, Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After examining a multitude of coffee makers this Faberware product fits the bill. My kitchen is small with limited counter space so I wanted a coffee maker with a small foot print. I also live alone so I didn't need a 10-12 cup coffee maker. It has a built-in mesh filter so there's no need to buy paper filters and as an added bonus it had a replaceable charcoal filter in the water reservoir. I bought this about a week ago so I cannot attest to it durability, but it appears to be well made and constructed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for FARBERWARE 5-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker, Black & Stainless

Perfect

08/21/2013
By ,
Mexia, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I chose this for the size due to limited counter space in my kitchen & do not drink large amounts of coffee at once. It is the perfect size. It included a scoop for perfect measuring of coffee & a permanent filter, so I don't have to buy filters. It makes 5 cups at once, which it great for me. On top of it all, it is black & silver which matches my kitchen. No cons as far as I'm concerned.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for FARBERWARE 5-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker, Black & Stainless

thank you farberware

02/26/2014
By ,
jesup iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this little guy does everything the big ones do and half the size love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for FARBERWARE 5-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker, Black & Stainless

Fast,easy and good tasting coffee.

05/29/2013
By ,
Elmira,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great coffee pot at a very reasonable price. Makes great coffee at the right temperature. It is also programmable. I am very happy with this coffee pot. Excellent, and well made.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for FARBERWARE 5-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker, Black & Stainless

Good Purchase!

08/13/2013
By ,
Panama City,Fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had recently reduced my daily coffee intake to about 2 cups in the morning and 2 in the afternoon and when the larger coffee Maker I had started leaking all over the place I decided to try this smaller one. So far I am very pleased with it. The coffee is good, it brews pretty quickly,so far it does not leak, and I LOVE the fact that I don't have to buy filters for it! It's smaller size also makes a handy little space saver! Very pleased with it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Iowa
Lousy quality and charcoal filters NOT available
Posted 10/29/2013
I am on my 2nd GE coffeemaker (now Farberware product).
Both coffeemaker water reservoir lids broke (the little pivot tab).
I am very careful with my coffeemaker. This is a cheap product.
I have been trying for months to find the charcoal filters for this product
and they are NOT available at stores or on line.
I have tried to inquire but get nowhere.
I no longer have the receipt so I guess I am out of luck on a 2nd refund.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 31 for FARBERWARE 5-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker, Black & Stainless

Great little coffee maker

09/16/2013
By ,
Westfield, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a Mr Coffee 4 cup coffee maker that i really liked until the carafe broke I saw this one online and purchased it because it was the right size for me and I really liked that it was programmable I also love that it comes with a reusable filter and a water filter The blue light that shines for the clock is the perfect night light and it does make a very good cup of coffee It is a small coffee pot, no way would you get 5 cups of coffee and the only thing I dont like about it is that it you cant look on the side to see your water level you have to look down in the well I absolutely love it and would definitely recommend it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for FARBERWARE 5-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker, Black & Stainless

Very good so far.

11/23/2013
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good so far, no complaints.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for FARBERWARE 5-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker, Black & Stainless

Grrreeaat Coffee Marker

05/02/2014
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My boyfriend and I love this little coffee maker. It is small and cute. I love the beep and the warmer. I could not ask for a better price for this coffee maker. I have been looking for a really good coffee maker and not to expensive. This one fits the coffee and all. There is nothing I would change on it. I am hopeing to have many coffee moments with the little coffee maker that could.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for FARBERWARE 5-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker, Black & Stainless
08/18/2013
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best coffee maker I have owned! Everything works. Perfect temperature. Love the cone, perm filter, & shut off feature when you forget to turn it off! Did not expect a programmable maker for this price. Easy to clean (especially bottom area where spills can happen). I have always trusted Farberware & this confirms my loyalty. The only 2 things I would change are the visibility of the water level & the ability to remove the reservoir for drying & cleaning, but that might bump up the price. If you buy this you won't be sorry.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for FARBERWARE 5-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker, Black & Stainless
08/18/2013
By ,
Redding, Ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pot is perfect for a coffee drinker who loves a good cup (maybe two) a day. You do need to fill it to the top to get enough for two mugs (they must mean 5 small cups). Easy to use, wash and doesn't take up allot of space. color blends in nicely too. I don't set the timer (not a consistent drinker), but the clock is a very nice feature and a pretty blue.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for FARBERWARE 5-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker, Black & Stainless

Everything as advertised

08/30/2013
By ,
Talbott, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is perfect for me. It is programmable, has an extra-long warming plate time, and is small - 4 cup. I bought it for each of the above reasons and it has performed perfectly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for FARBERWARE 5-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker, Black & Stainless
09/20/2013
By ,
Lancaster, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great! Small but mighty.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for FARBERWARE 5-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker, Black & Stainless

Its so cute!

12/13/2013
By ,
Bronx, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First thing came in my mind when I got the shipment is , It's so cute. Its perfect for 2-3 people. Love all the features .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for FARBERWARE 5-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker, Black & Stainless

Love my Coffee!

05/25/2014
By ,
NYC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Soo after having to dump our Keurig due to bug infestation (apparently this is a big issue with Keurigs- who knew!) We were on the hunt for a compact and good coffee maker. I bought a few from other stores but ended up returning them the next day, we just wasn't satisfied. Well I saw this at our local walmart store and I said to myself ugh another $20 coffee machine. I hope we don't have to return this one too! Well it's been 2 weeks and best $20 purchase thus far!! Perfect just for hubby and I, coffee is hot and fresh and the machine is easy on the eyes. Glad it brings a reusable coffee filter and love the beeping sound when coffee is done!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for FARBERWARE 5-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker, Black & Stainless

Great coffemaker for 2 people

07/13/2014
By ,
Gastonia, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Makes full pot of hot coffee within minutes. Great way to have fresh coffee quickly without the expense of a k-cup maker. Easy and quick clean up. Also, great space saver!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 174 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next