Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Farberware FARBERWARE 5-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker, Black & Stainless

Farberware FARBERWARE 5-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker, Black & Stainless

Let the FARBERWARE 5-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker ease your morning routine. Thanks to its advanced automatic brewing function, you can wake up to a freshly brewed pot without the hassle of your pre-cup haze. This black and stainless steel FARBERWARE coffee maker filters water before brewing for a purer flavor. A convenient keep-warm function allows you to leave some coffee in the pot and come back for more later. This brewed coffee maker has a simple control panel and a dripless pour carafe for easy brewing. Ideal for household use, this FARBERWARE 5-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker can also meet the demands of office use.
Average Customer Rating:
4.081 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(148 Reviews) 135
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
85
4 stars
31
3 stars
8
2 stars
7
1 star
17
Customer Recommendation83%123 out of 148reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
34 Questions | 133 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
85
4 stars
31
3 stars
8
2 stars
7
1 star
17
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for FARBERWARE 5-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker, Black & Stainless

Great looking coffee pot. Love the auto shut off

12/21/2013
By ,
Bismarck, ND
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for aunt in Assisted Living. Love the auto shut off feature!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for FARBERWARE 5-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker, Black & Stainless

Perfect for My Needs!

12/08/2013
By ,
Stone Mountain, Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After examining a multitude of coffee makers this Faberware product fits the bill. My kitchen is small with limited counter space so I wanted a coffee maker with a small foot print. I also live alone so I didn't need a 10-12 cup coffee maker. It has a built-in mesh filter so there's no need to buy paper filters and as an added bonus it had a replaceable charcoal filter in the water reservoir. I bought this about a week ago so I cannot attest to it durability, but it appears to be well made and constructed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for FARBERWARE 5-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker, Black & Stainless

My sweet coffee brewer

12/07/2013
By ,
Benbrook, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sweet little coffee brewer! Easy to use, clean and travel with.
About 3 weeks daily use. The pot spout pours without dripping.
The warmer plate is enough, though sometimes I still microwave it briefly to keep it warmer for slower pleasure.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for FARBERWARE 5-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker, Black & Stainless

Great product for the money

11/05/2013
By ,
Sacramento, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this coffee maker on a daily basis & it makes a great cup of coffee. I am happy with my purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for FARBERWARE 5-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker, Black & Stainless
05/01/2013
By ,
MESA, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my new coffee maker. It works great,looks great and i dont waste coffee anymore because i have the perfect size coffee maker. Love the free filter that comes with the coffee maker. Now you dont need to buy filters anymore and a water filter is included. This is such a great deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Iowa
The Water filters are unavailable
Posted 09/30/2013
Walmart does not have and will not say when they MIGHT have the water (charcoal)
filters for this model (and its GE predecessor).
Walmart is apparently the ONLY source and they won't get them.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 26 for FARBERWARE 5-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker, Black & Stainless

Good Purchase!

08/13/2013
By ,
Panama City,Fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had recently reduced my daily coffee intake to about 2 cups in the morning and 2 in the afternoon and when the larger coffee Maker I had started leaking all over the place I decided to try this smaller one. So far I am very pleased with it. The coffee is good, it brews pretty quickly,so far it does not leak, and I LOVE the fact that I don't have to buy filters for it! It's smaller size also makes a handy little space saver! Very pleased with it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Iowa
Lousy quality and charcoal filters NOT available
Posted 10/29/2013
I am on my 2nd GE coffeemaker (now Farberware product).
Both coffeemaker water reservoir lids broke (the little pivot tab).
I am very careful with my coffeemaker. This is a cheap product.
I have been trying for months to find the charcoal filters for this product
and they are NOT available at stores or on line.
I have tried to inquire but get nowhere.
I no longer have the receipt so I guess I am out of luck on a 2nd refund.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 27 for FARBERWARE 5-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker, Black & Stainless

GREAT Little Maker for the Price

11/09/2013
By ,
Lebanon, TN -- Currently Afghanistan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this about a week -- very happy so far. Brews pretty quickly, coffee is good in hot, automatic shutoff in case I forget....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for FARBERWARE 5-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker, Black & Stainless

Its so cute!

12/13/2013
By ,
Bronx, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First thing came in my mind when I got the shipment is , It's so cute. Its perfect for 2-3 people. Love all the features .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for FARBERWARE 5-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker, Black & Stainless

Great for just a couple of cups in the morning.

01/14/2014
By ,
Salt Lake City, Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's just what I was looking for. It is simple to use, just the right size for my small kitchen and makes a great cup of coffee. The instructions are easy to understand, and the machine doesn't have a lot of complicated features, which I don't need nor want.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for FARBERWARE 5-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker, Black & Stainless

awesome

01/24/2014
By ,
branford, ct
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
we love this coffee pot
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for FARBERWARE 5-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker, Black & Stainless

Great little coffeepot.

08/15/2013
By ,
Gueydan, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little coffeepot for one. Saves on coffee as you can make fresh coffee when need rather than using a big pot. As for durability, I do not know as I have just had the pot for a short time. Like the fact that it has auto cutoff.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for FARBERWARE 5-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker, Black & Stainless

Good value,made well.

01/03/2014
By ,
Newport Beach, Ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Makes a great cup of coffee very quickly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for FARBERWARE 5-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker, Black & Stainless

Coffee maker is modern and functional Great buy!

09/03/2013
By ,
Miami, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Coffee maker is modern and functional. Great for a small apartment or dorm. Price right - Great buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for FARBERWARE 5-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker, Black & Stainless

Great little coffe pot!

09/30/2013
By ,
Sequim WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Coffee brews very quickly, is very hot, and stays hot on the warmer. There's no dripping with the spout, and the handle is big enough for my husband's hands. Great value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for FARBERWARE 5-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker, Black & Stainless

Mini coffee maker, perfect for me in the AM

08/14/2013
By ,
Pikesville, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First and foremost, I have no idea who in the world has decided to change what a "cup" means - 8oz is a cup as far as I'm concerned (at least for those of us who spend any time in a kitchen...) saying this is 5 cups is absolutely absurd. Short of referring to the sizing for some kind of weird, over-priced specialty beverage no one in their right mind can say this thing holds 5 cups. THAT said, it holds about 26 oz if you fill it to just under the pour spout. I took one look at it on display and could see this, so I'm not upset about it given that this is exactly the size I wanted - something with a small footprint that can still do what I want. It's got an auto-brew function so I'm a happy camper - FYI if this is for a dorm or other small area the clock does stay lit and it does beep once when the brew cycle is finished - it's not super loud or obnoxious and the brew cycle itself isn't overly loud. It also has a permanent filter basket, but size 2 cone filters fit fine; I've also used this to brew a few fine leaf teas without any problem (if you want to try this remember to use more heat tolerant teas like black teas or roobois or it'll be bitter and run a batch of water first or it'll taste... funky). For all of twenty bucks it's absolutely worth it. FYI I believe I remember reading a few reviews complaining about losing a lot of water to the coffee grounds/paper filters some people used - I have had NO issue with 3 different coffees and several teas, all while using a paper filter in the mesh basket.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for FARBERWARE 5-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker, Black & Stainless

Great little coffee maker

09/16/2013
By ,
Westfield, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a Mr Coffee 4 cup coffee maker that i really liked until the carafe broke I saw this one online and purchased it because it was the right size for me and I really liked that it was programmable I also love that it comes with a reusable filter and a water filter The blue light that shines for the clock is the perfect night light and it does make a very good cup of coffee It is a small coffee pot, no way would you get 5 cups of coffee and the only thing I dont like about it is that it you cant look on the side to see your water level you have to look down in the well I absolutely love it and would definitely recommend it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for FARBERWARE 5-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker, Black & Stainless

Just Perfect

05/09/2013
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This coffee maker is just the right size for the amount of coffee I make it day. Haven't made extra coffee since I started to use it. It is simple to operate, lightweight and easy to clean. A great buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for FARBERWARE 5-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker, Black & Stainless

Everything as advertised

08/30/2013
By ,
Talbott, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is perfect for me. It is programmable, has an extra-long warming plate time, and is small - 4 cup. I bought it for each of the above reasons and it has performed perfectly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for FARBERWARE 5-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker, Black & Stainless

Great Little Coffee Maker!

09/19/2013
By ,
Rensselaer, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this coffe maker as a back-up to a 12-Cup maker I already had. Purchased online the evening before, and it was ready for pick-up the very next morning! This is amazing considering that our town is very small and not close to a major distribution center. Coffee maker works great and produces a great cup of hot coffee. I do not use all the features it has so I can't comment on that. No negatives that I have found so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for FARBERWARE 5-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker, Black & Stainless

Good little coffee maker

11/26/2013
By ,
Akransas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hey, it works just fine. Easy to clean. But like a lot of things, not 5 cups, 3-1/2cups.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 136 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next