Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Farberware FARBERWARE 5-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker, Black & Stainless

Farberware FARBERWARE 5-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker, Black & Stainless

Let the FARBERWARE 5-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker ease your morning routine. Thanks to its advanced automatic brewing function, you can wake up to a freshly brewed pot without the hassle of your pre-cup haze. This black and stainless steel FARBERWARE coffee maker filters water before brewing for a purer flavor. A convenient keep-warm function allows you to leave some coffee in the pot and come back for more later. This brewed coffee maker has a simple control panel and a dripless pour carafe for easy brewing. Ideal for household use, this FARBERWARE 5-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker can also meet the demands of office use.
Average Customer Rating:
4.082 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(279 Reviews) 266
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
156
4 stars
62
3 stars
18
2 stars
14
1 star
29
Customer Recommendation82%228 out of 279reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
69 Questions | 208 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
156
4 stars
62
3 stars
18
2 stars
14
1 star
29
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for FARBERWARE 5-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker, Black & Stainless

good coffee maker

09/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my sister and she loves it, the taste of the coffee is much better, she threw away her old coffee maker and is enjoying her new one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for FARBERWARE 5-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker, Black & Stainless

Just the right size

10/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this little coffee pot. I wanted a cone permanent filter..check...water filter..check..programmable...check...warmer....check
I ordered this on line for pick up at the store. Great service.
I suggest that you purchase additional filters at the time you buy this as they are not available in the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for FARBERWARE 5-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker, Black & Stainless
09/20/2013
By ,
Lancaster, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great! Small but mighty.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for FARBERWARE 5-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker, Black & Stainless

Excellent value, great features

02/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had a hard time finding a small coffee brewer which uses Melitta, or Cone, filters.
I find these filters more efficient and can use less coffee to brew an equally strong cup.
This brewer is inexpensive, but really well built.
It feels like better quality than my previous brewer.
I have used it for daily for a several weeks now.
A permanent coffee filter is included, but you can take that out and just go with the paper instead.
This brewer switches from brewing to just keeping warm automatically and even turns itself off after 2 hours if you forget it on.
There is also an auto function so you can set it to make your coffee at a later time.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for FARBERWARE 5-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker, Black & Stainless

Great little coffee maker

09/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product for the price. It makes excellent coffee and the filter is reusable. No complaints. It is very compact so it stores easily in the cabinet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for FARBERWARE 5-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker, Black & Stainless

Works well so far!

11/27/2013
By ,
Bridgeport, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works as well as we'd hoped. Hope it is more durable than Mr. Coffee. Time will tell...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for FARBERWARE 5-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker, Black & Stainless

great for an individual coffee drinker

05/30/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this coffee maker for my wife and she loves it. It's only enough for an individual coffee drinker though. Love the reusable coffee filter.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for FARBERWARE 5-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker, Black & Stainless

Excellent coffee maker!

07/03/2014
By ,
St. Louis
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
-makes great tasting coffee!
-looks great on the counter
-excellent price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for FARBERWARE 5-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker, Black & Stainless

Cute lil pot

05/30/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thr coffee machine is GREAT!! Works really fast.. Great tasting coffee.. The temperature is really really hot, I like my coffee super hot.. The only small issue is the spout of the pot.. You really need to be careful when you pour because if not you will spill everywhere.. And, the pot is so small and cute.. It is perfect for up to two people.. I have this coffee maker in my office and me and a coworker share the coffee every morning.. Definitely would recommend it..
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for FARBERWARE 5-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker, Black & Stainless

Nice Coffee Maker

12/01/2013
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my old 12 cup coffee maker died last night so i went online and read reviews here. i went off to walmart this morning and saw this one sitting out on display. the stainless steel is nice looking, it's compact. the first thing i did was check to see how the lid felt. if it was flimsy feeling i wasn't going to get it. i hate flimsy lids, and assume it's a cheap-made product.
this little maker doesn't look or feel cheap. i can't say about it's durability because i've only had it for about 6 hours, but i can say it makes a great cup of joe. the clock it easy to set, so is the auto feature. one interesting thing to note when setting it to brew later......the time you set it for, say 7:15am, it will be ready at that time, not start brewing at that time. i've never had a programmable coffee maker so i don't know if that normal or not. i just assumed it would start at the time i set, not be ready. not that it matters, in fact i love it!
i usually drink two cups of coffee within an hour to hour and a half. the warming plate kept the coffee nice and hot. i will keep the wire screen filter as a back up. i have some #2 cone filters i want to use up and they work nicely with this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+47points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for FARBERWARE 5-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker, Black & Stainless

Brews an excellent coffee.

11/13/2013
By ,
new york
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use., comes with a permanent c offee filter and a disposable water filter to give your coffee tha professionally brewed flavor. It signals when brewing is complete and shuts off automatically after 2 hours. Great buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for FARBERWARE 5-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker, Black & Stainless

Great coffee maker for casual drinker of coffee

09/01/2013
By ,
Derby, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This coffee maker is the perfect size for me since I'm the only one that drinks coffee in my house. It was a toss up between a full 12 cup machine or this smaller 5 cup machine, after getting advice from my fiancé and friends because I'm not a constant coffee drinker I decided on this 5 cup system. So far I've made two pots of coffee and they've both brewed quickly and the coffee was hot and had a good strong flavor. Definitely would buy again
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for FARBERWARE 5-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker, Black & Stainless

Perfect

02/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seems to work great. Bought as a gift for daughter at college. Perfect size for her & she is pleased with no complaints.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for FARBERWARE 5-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker, Black & Stainless

Perfect

05/30/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it, fits perfectly in my apartment kitchen and works pretty well. So far I have had no problems with it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for FARBERWARE 5-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker, Black & Stainless

Excellent

06/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent coffee
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for FARBERWARE 5-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker, Black & Stainless

great little coffeemaker

04/10/2014
By ,
motown michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i actually sold my one cup at a time keurig and got this. who wants to have to make 1 cup at a time? not me. plus i dont have grounds all over the place.....it has a small footprint and fits nicely on the countertop. it makes great coffee. i make 4 cups at a time which ends up being like 2 cups of strong coffee which is what i drink daily. the warmer is great!
all in all, for the price and features it is a wonderful c-maker!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for FARBERWARE 5-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker, Black & Stainless

Easy to use

04/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Use it at the office-works great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for FARBERWARE 5-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker, Black & Stainless

very good

01/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the price it is a nice coffee maker. I use it every morning.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for FARBERWARE 5-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker, Black & Stainless

Great coffee maker

07/19/2014
By ,
Fayetteville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This coffee maker is perfect for my husband to have his 2 cups of coffee in the morning without wasting any coffee.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for FARBERWARE 5-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker, Black & Stainless

Great coffee maker!!

01/22/2014
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like my coffee HOT and this unit makes it hot enough for me. The unit is very easy to use and I love the programmable feature. My coffee was waiting for me when I arrived to my office this morning. Ah, but the leisure of that. :) Another important feature to me is the auto-shutoff. My previous unit was an on-off switch; do you think I could ever remember to turn it off? I got tired of scrubbing burnt coffee out of the pot.
Oh ... it looks nice too. Not cheap looking at all. Seems durable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 267 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  14 Next