Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Farberware FARBERWARE 5-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker, Black & Stainless

Farberware FARBERWARE 5-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker, Black & Stainless

Let the FARBERWARE 5-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker ease your morning routine. Thanks to its advanced automatic brewing function, you can wake up to a freshly brewed pot without the hassle of your pre-cup haze. This black and stainless steel FARBERWARE coffee maker filters water before brewing for a purer flavor. A convenient keep-warm function allows you to leave some coffee in the pot and come back for more later. This brewed coffee maker has a simple control panel and a dripless pour carafe for easy brewing. Ideal for household use, this FARBERWARE 5-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker can also meet the demands of office use.
Average Customer Rating:
4.065 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(199 Reviews) 186
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
113
4 stars
43
3 stars
9
2 stars
11
1 star
23
Customer Recommendation82%163 out of 199reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
47 Questions | 196 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
113
4 stars
43
3 stars
9
2 stars
11
1 star
23
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for FARBERWARE 5-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker, Black & Stainless
08/18/2013
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best coffee maker I have owned! Everything works. Perfect temperature. Love the cone, perm filter, & shut off feature when you forget to turn it off! Did not expect a programmable maker for this price. Easy to clean (especially bottom area where spills can happen). I have always trusted Farberware & this confirms my loyalty. The only 2 things I would change are the visibility of the water level & the ability to remove the reservoir for drying & cleaning, but that might bump up the price. If you buy this you won't be sorry.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for FARBERWARE 5-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker, Black & Stainless

elegant look

09/23/2013
By ,
st. pete
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its the perfect size for my counter. The permanent basket is a plus, no paper filters.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for FARBERWARE 5-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker, Black & Stainless
08/18/2013
By ,
Redding, Ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pot is perfect for a coffee drinker who loves a good cup (maybe two) a day. You do need to fill it to the top to get enough for two mugs (they must mean 5 small cups). Easy to use, wash and doesn't take up allot of space. color blends in nicely too. I don't set the timer (not a consistent drinker), but the clock is a very nice feature and a pretty blue.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for FARBERWARE 5-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker, Black & Stainless

Great coffee maker for the money

09/26/2013
By ,
Breinigsville, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This coffee maker is great for the household with only one coffee drinker. We've only had it several weeks now, so I'm not sure how durable it is in the long run, but we really like it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for FARBERWARE 5-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker, Black & Stainless

Excellent coffee for one person

05/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love his coffee pots because I do no ale up a lot of counter space band it is personal just for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for FARBERWARE 5-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker, Black & Stainless

Works well so far!

11/27/2013
By ,
Bridgeport, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works as well as we'd hoped. Hope it is more durable than Mr. Coffee. Time will tell...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for FARBERWARE 5-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker, Black & Stainless

Hey, works for me!

12/29/2013
By ,
Pensacola, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was happy to find this little coffeemaker. It makes five cups and is easy to use. I use purified water, but it has a clever little wand with a filter receptacle if you use tap water. It's no problem to fill with water, and it makes a good brew. I don't use the permanent filter provided, but one could. I just insert a cone filter, #2, into the basket, and that works fine.
I paid nineteen bucks for this Farberware gem, so I consider it a bargain. It also has an auto shutoff feature and a programmable clock, rare on a "cheap" coffeemaker.
Bottom line: I consider this a bargain and it works fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for FARBERWARE 5-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker, Black & Stainless

Good value,made well.

01/03/2014
By ,
Newport Beach, Ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Makes a great cup of coffee very quickly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for FARBERWARE 5-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker, Black & Stainless

Great Coffee Maker for anyone

01/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use. Quiet, programmable with a reusable mesh filter. Perfect size for a single person or couple.
This product was not on the shelves on numerous trips. (Friends had same experience months earlier.) Many other brands and models were stacked everywhere. We ordered on-line and the process was easy. Product came earlier than the expected delivery time (along with a shipment of others to stock the shelves).
This is becoming a very popular coffee maker so stores may want to consider keeping them in stock : )
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for FARBERWARE 5-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker, Black & Stainless

Great coffee maker!!

01/22/2014
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like my coffee HOT and this unit makes it hot enough for me. The unit is very easy to use and I love the programmable feature. My coffee was waiting for me when I arrived to my office this morning. Ah, but the leisure of that. :) Another important feature to me is the auto-shutoff. My previous unit was an on-off switch; do you think I could ever remember to turn it off? I got tired of scrubbing burnt coffee out of the pot.
Oh ... it looks nice too. Not cheap looking at all. Seems durable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for FARBERWARE 5-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker, Black & Stainless

This Coffee Maker Is Great...

01/22/2014
By ,
NorCal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
for my needs!!! I had a GE product that was almost the same, but the lid cracked almost 2 years ago, I went into McGyver mode and fixed that crack by wrapping it in foil and it worked for 2 years - lol at my ingenuity!!! Well about 3 weeks ago, the darn thing cracked into pieces. I got online and ordered this one, went to my local WM and picked it up. The only problem I've had with this coffee maker is at first I couldn't figure out how to set the auto button, but before I actually needed to use it, I finally got it right.
I like that the carafe has smaller openings, I find this necessary to keep the coffee warmer until I am ready to fill my to-go cup for work. The more open the carafe, it seems the cooler the coffee gets.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for FARBERWARE 5-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker, Black & Stainless

Perfect!

12/22/2013
By ,
Denver, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No complaints! I like the look of it, love that it has a permanent filter. Best value for your money!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for FARBERWARE 5-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker, Black & Stainless

Great coffee maker

07/19/2014
By ,
Fayetteville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This coffee maker is perfect for my husband to have his 2 cups of coffee in the morning without wasting any coffee.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for FARBERWARE 5-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker, Black & Stainless

Its so cute!

12/13/2013
By ,
Bronx, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First thing came in my mind when I got the shipment is , It's so cute. Its perfect for 2-3 people. Love all the features .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for FARBERWARE 5-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker, Black & Stainless

Love it!

12/12/2013
By ,
Virginia Beach, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks great, quiet and best of all....no more peeling the filters early in the morning because no paper filters are required!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for FARBERWARE 5-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker, Black & Stainless

great little coffeemaker

04/10/2014
By ,
motown michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i actually sold my one cup at a time keurig and got this. who wants to have to make 1 cup at a time? not me. plus i dont have grounds all over the place.....it has a small footprint and fits nicely on the countertop. it makes great coffee. i make 4 cups at a time which ends up being like 2 cups of strong coffee which is what i drink daily. the warmer is great!
all in all, for the price and features it is a wonderful c-maker!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for FARBERWARE 5-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker, Black & Stainless

Excellent coffee maker!

07/03/2014
By ,
St. Louis
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
-makes great tasting coffee!
-looks great on the counter
-excellent price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for FARBERWARE 5-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker, Black & Stainless

Great small coffee maker

03/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this small coffee maker. I dont drink much coffee so the fact that it is small is perfect for me.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for FARBERWARE 5-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker, Black & Stainless

Grrreeaat Coffee Marker

05/02/2014
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My boyfriend and I love this little coffee maker. It is small and cute. I love the beep and the warmer. I could not ask for a better price for this coffee maker. I have been looking for a really good coffee maker and not to expensive. This one fits the coffee and all. There is nothing I would change on it. I am hopeing to have many coffee moments with the little coffee maker that could.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for FARBERWARE 5-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker, Black & Stainless

Great coffee maker for the price

02/23/2014
By ,
Coral Springs, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks great, works well, just the right size for two people. We like fresh brewed coffee. Can't drink coffee that's been sitting on the warmer for more then five minutes. The flavor changes. This maker fills two large mugs. Just right for us. Also we prefer cone style filter basket rather than the basket style. We feel it brews a better cup of coffee. Overall very pleased. And was happy to have found this at Walmart as it is hard to find the cone style coffee makers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 187 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next