Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Farberware FARBERWARE 5-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker, Black & Stainless

Farberware FARBERWARE 5-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker, Black & Stainless

Let the FARBERWARE 5-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker ease your morning routine. Thanks to its advanced automatic brewing function, you can wake up to a freshly brewed pot without the hassle of your pre-cup haze. This black and stainless steel FARBERWARE coffee maker filters water before brewing for a purer flavor. A convenient keep-warm function allows you to leave some coffee in the pot and come back for more later. This brewed coffee maker has a simple control panel and a dripless pour carafe for easy brewing. Ideal for household use, this FARBERWARE 5-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker can also meet the demands of office use.
Average Customer Rating:
4.031 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(256 Reviews) 243
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
140
4 stars
56
3 stars
17
2 stars
14
1 star
29
Customer Recommendation80%206 out of 256reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
69 Questions | 208 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
140
4 stars
56
3 stars
17
2 stars
14
1 star
29
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for FARBERWARE 5-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker, Black & Stainless

Just the right size for my condo and easy as pie.

07/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really nice, compact, easy to use coffee maker. I love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for FARBERWARE 5-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker, Black & Stainless

great for two people

05/02/2013
By ,
Wittmann, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As I travel with my living quarters horse trailer it's perfect for two people...just enough coffee for mornings.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for FARBERWARE 5-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker, Black & Stainless

good coffee maker

09/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my sister and she loves it, the taste of the coffee is much better, she threw away her old coffee maker and is enjoying her new one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for FARBERWARE 5-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker, Black & Stainless

Perfect

07/03/2014
By ,
Tampa, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good price, nice auto shut off and programmable feature. Permanent filter is a plus. Looking good on the table too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for FARBERWARE 5-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker, Black & Stainless
08/18/2013
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best coffee maker I have owned! Everything works. Perfect temperature. Love the cone, perm filter, & shut off feature when you forget to turn it off! Did not expect a programmable maker for this price. Easy to clean (especially bottom area where spills can happen). I have always trusted Farberware & this confirms my loyalty. The only 2 things I would change are the visibility of the water level & the ability to remove the reservoir for drying & cleaning, but that might bump up the price. If you buy this you won't be sorry.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for FARBERWARE 5-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker, Black & Stainless

Fantastic pot for the price!

11/19/2013
By ,
Oconomowoc, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've used a keurig for years and really missed the brewed taste of coffee, so decided to buy this. Makes a fantastic cup of coffee for the price. I prefer to use paper filters.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for FARBERWARE 5-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker, Black & Stainless
08/18/2013
By ,
Redding, Ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pot is perfect for a coffee drinker who loves a good cup (maybe two) a day. You do need to fill it to the top to get enough for two mugs (they must mean 5 small cups). Easy to use, wash and doesn't take up allot of space. color blends in nicely too. I don't set the timer (not a consistent drinker), but the clock is a very nice feature and a pretty blue.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for FARBERWARE 5-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker, Black & Stainless

Nice lil coffee maker

08/17/2013
By ,
WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted a small 4 cup coffee maker to save space on the counter top and to make enough coffee for one person. I use a nice stainless steel French Press when time allows, but sometimes I want a quick couple of cups without taking the extra time to boil water and steep the coffee in the French Press - which always delivers superior coffee compared to any drip.
This little Farberware fits the bill, and I like the stainless filter screen - now I don't have to buy filters. Its coffee tastes fine and it works perfectly. It even has a quiet little beep sound to let you know the brew cycle is complete. Its a good looking unit as well. I am very pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 08/25/2013
i want to replace the mesh filter. Is this available?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 29 for FARBERWARE 5-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker, Black & Stainless

Perfect for My Needs!

12/08/2013
By ,
Stone Mountain, Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After examining a multitude of coffee makers this Faberware product fits the bill. My kitchen is small with limited counter space so I wanted a coffee maker with a small foot print. I also live alone so I didn't need a 10-12 cup coffee maker. It has a built-in mesh filter so there's no need to buy paper filters and as an added bonus it had a replaceable charcoal filter in the water reservoir. I bought this about a week ago so I cannot attest to it durability, but it appears to be well made and constructed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for FARBERWARE 5-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker, Black & Stainless

My sweet coffee brewer

12/07/2013
By ,
Benbrook, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sweet little coffee brewer! Easy to use, clean and travel with.
About 3 weeks daily use. The pot spout pours without dripping.
The warmer plate is enough, though sometimes I still microwave it briefly to keep it warmer for slower pleasure.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for FARBERWARE 5-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker, Black & Stainless

Easily assembled and has functioned properly.

12/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easily assembled, Has functioned properly and without difficulty.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for FARBERWARE 5-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker, Black & Stainless

Great coffee maker

07/19/2014
By ,
Fayetteville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This coffee maker is perfect for my husband to have his 2 cups of coffee in the morning without wasting any coffee.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for FARBERWARE 5-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker, Black & Stainless

Really cute perfect for my kitchen

01/21/2014
By ,
alexandria,la
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I make coffee for my husband once a day, have enjoyed everything about it except the little scoop is small and when I pour the coffee and serve it, it's not as hot, so I put it in the microwave for 30 seconds. I would definitely purchase another one. The price is a good deal. Husband enjoys every cup.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for FARBERWARE 5-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker, Black & Stainless
09/20/2013
By ,
Lancaster, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great! Small but mighty.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for FARBERWARE 5-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker, Black & Stainless

Just want I wanted

02/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Although the pot looks like a 4-cup, there is a 5-cup level for water, which is great. The water level shows 2-5 easily and won't wear off. Pours great, no spill. Looks great, and I can grab an early cup before it's finished brewing. Very pleased.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for FARBERWARE 5-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker, Black & Stainless

Enjoy a cup of joe

08/21/2014
By ,
Orlando, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great coffee pot. Stylish and convenient. Good quality, definitely recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for FARBERWARE 5-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker, Black & Stainless

Perfect!

12/22/2013
By ,
Denver, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No complaints! I like the look of it, love that it has a permanent filter. Best value for your money!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for FARBERWARE 5-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker, Black & Stainless

Works and looks great.

12/03/2013
By ,
Lakewood, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wish we had purchased this a long time ago. For our needs the small coffee pot is great.
Like the automatic start.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for FARBERWARE 5-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker, Black & Stainless

Great Coffee Maker for anyone

01/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use. Quiet, programmable with a reusable mesh filter. Perfect size for a single person or couple.
This product was not on the shelves on numerous trips. (Friends had same experience months earlier.) Many other brands and models were stacked everywhere. We ordered on-line and the process was easy. Product came earlier than the expected delivery time (along with a shipment of others to stock the shelves).
This is becoming a very popular coffee maker so stores may want to consider keeping them in stock : )
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for FARBERWARE 5-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker, Black & Stainless

Simple and Small

02/04/2014
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this coffee maker for a little over 6 months now with use on most every day. Hubby and I both drink coffee but we are not big drinkers. I wanted a coffeemaker that could make a few cups and not have a large footprint on my counter top, not cost an unreasonable amount and look good doing it. This fits the bill.
It is very small measuring just over 10 inches tall and about 5 1/2 inches wide (eye balling a measuring tape). It easily fits under the counter and I can easily stick it in a cabinet for times I am entertaining and need the counter top room.
It brews coffee well. I am not a Starbucks person so I may not be a great judge, but just putting coffee we like in it, it brews to taste very good.
I have had no issues with it leaking out the bottom. The pause to pour function works pretty well but I do get a drip or two.
I use paper filters but have used the included one quite a bit too. The last little bit of coffee when using the provided filter has a little sludge in it, not grinds but it is pretty thick. I just pour those couple of ounces out. This is not an issue when using paper filters.
I have used the auto timer and it works well too. It is a little confusing to set but once I figured it out it is easy.
Worth the 20 bucks I spent. The finish on it looks good in my kitchen, it isn't a big 12 cup thing that takes up to much room when I only need 4 cups brewed at a time. It seems to have held up very well the first 6 months for me.
Very pleased with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 244 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  13 Next