Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nabi nabi Jr. 5" Tablet 4GB Memory

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Nabi nabi Jr. 5" Tablet 4GB Memory

The educational entertainment system that is so much more than a toy! For children ages 0-5, the Nabi Jr Tablet PC 5.0" Touchscreen, NABIJR-NV5A is the world's first full-featured Android tablet for kids. Powered by NVIDIA's Tegra 1GHz, dual-core processor, 4GB storage, a 5", high-resolution (800 x 480), capacitive touchscreen and rotating front and back camera, the Nabi Jr Tablet PC 5.0" Touchscreen, NABIJR-NV5A is a breakthrough in a category filled with low-quality toys.
Average Customer Rating:
3.75 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(148 Reviews) 139
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
77
4 stars
21
3 stars
11
2 stars
14
1 star
25
Customer Recommendation71%105 out of 148reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
77
4 stars
21
3 stars
11
2 stars
14
1 star
25
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for nabi Jr. 5" Tablet 4GB Memory

Unprofessional and Unqualified Manufacturer

10/18/2014
By ,
Lowell
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am returning my brand new Nabi Jr. ASAP because - 1.) poor customer support experience, 2.) the faulty product labeling on the packaging, and 3.) the fact that the manufacturer shipped a product to be sold without a user manual or a means to acquire/view one (digital or hardcopy). In my opinion, I'm not willing to give this or any other NABI product a chance because this company is unprofessional and inexperienced. My opinion is based on my experiences with this product and my 20+ years in the product manufacturing industry.
I called NABI support to acquire/view a User Manual and Quick Start Guide. The actual product labeling indicated there was a Quick Start Guide included with the product, but there wasn’t one. The product labeling also indicated I could view a User Manual on the company’s support page. So I visited the correct support page and could not find the User Manual. When I called NABI support their representative was very rude to me. First she mocked me by saying there was a User Manual on the NABI Jr. Support page only to later find out there wasn’t one. So she tried to guide me to where it was on the NABI Jr. Support page and soon realized there wasn't one there so she tried to change the subject. She told me the Support Page was the User Manual. At this point I am fully aware that I was being given the runaround. When I told her the product packaging indicated there was a User Manual viewable on the website support page and that I wanted one for myself she tried to scare me from acquiring one by telling me there was 90 pages to print. I told her that's fine I needed a User Manual for now and the future when the product should no longer be supported (besides if there was one I didn’t have to print it I could save it to my hard drive). She all but called me crazy for wanting to have a User Manual in hand. Then she went on to mumble there used to be one where is it. When all was said and done she told me I could use the NABI 2 User Manual. So I downloaded that and immediately realized after a few pages that it cannot be used for the NABI Jr. unless your actually have a NABI 2 and are familiar with the differences between them. Then you could, with a lot of headaches in between, somehow determine which portions of the manual were applicable only to the NABI Jr. Bottom line is the Product Release Team was negligent in the review and release of the product and the Customer Support Representative was disingenuous at best.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 2 for nabi Jr. 5" Tablet 4GB Memory

Bought for our 2yr old Granduaghter

10/14/2014
By ,
CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
She knows how to use it and enjoys playing with it. Just right for small children. Now I don't have to let her use my iPad...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Review 3 for nabi Jr. 5" Tablet 4GB Memory

Nabi Jr

09/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my grandson and he has yet to put it down. He is only one and I am so excited that it is something that even he can work with.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 4 for nabi Jr. 5" Tablet 4GB Memory

Battery don't last long

09/09/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It's an okay took for a child, the problem is the battery and it runs slow along with apps closing for no reason .
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 5 for nabi Jr. 5" Tablet 4GB Memory

Waste of money

08/23/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
WE BOUGHT TWO FOR OUR GRANDDAUGHTERS FOR CHRISTMAS 2013 AND 8 MONTHS LATER, WON'T POWER ON OR DO ANYTHING
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 6 for nabi Jr. 5" Tablet 4GB Memory

Buy another than Naby

08/21/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Had to return it. Slow tablet compare to any other device at home. Had problems creating a Naby account and had to wait on the phone for so long... Without soluion! Just a: Try tomorrow our system is very slow at weekends because our tech are working ...
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 7 for nabi Jr. 5" Tablet 4GB Memory

Awesome gift for toddlers

07/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my grandson`s 2nd birthday and he hasn`t put it down. He loves the games and the songs calm him when he is upset. Love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 8 for nabi Jr. 5" Tablet 4GB Memory

Terrible device

07/19/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Don’t buy. Nothing but problems. Doesn’t automatically save to memory card. When you manually move files or folders to memory card the device has problems locating them. Your child will constantly bring you the device asking for help getting it to work properly. If you already have this device, I recommend hiding it to save you and your child from the frustration this unit causes.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 9 for nabi Jr. 5" Tablet 4GB Memory

So far so good

07/14/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I just purchased this item and so far so good. Its a perfect size and im also able to upload several other apps on the device. My daughter does not know i have it for her yet...her birthday is Tuesday july 15th. Im so excited to give it to her and i hope she loves it as well. s
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 10 for nabi Jr. 5" Tablet 4GB Memory

Skip it and buy a cheap "real" tablet

07/10/2014
By ,
Western NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Some apps work good and this, but it's really hit and miss. The apps available on the pre installed app zone aren't going to keep today's kids busy very long, downloading the App Store is a must. But good luck getting the apps your kid wants to actually work. Some don't load at all, some the sound won't work and some aren't oriented properly on the screen. Then there's the storage issue. This was a Christmas gift from a family member so we didn't choose the internal memory size, but no worries I thought. Bought a memory card, popped it in and foolishly expected to have the option to run some of the apps from it as well as move pictures and music to it. Yeah, right. None - not one - of the apps will install to the sd card and there's no way to move pics and music from the device, you have to hook up to the PC to move things around. Then, even this is hit and miss. Sometimes I can see everything on the tablet, other times it shows me empty folders. Overall I find this little "tablet" infuriating. I would much rather have a cheap tablet, throw a sturdy case on it, set some parental controls and be done with it. I would not purchase another nor would I recommend this to my worst enemy.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Review 11 for nabi Jr. 5" Tablet 4GB Memory

OK for learning toddler but not what I expected

06/19/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
PROS: This tablet has many apps that have taught our 2 yr old many wonderful things. Taught him counting, ABC's, names and sounds of animals, things like that. Also has puzzles and matching games that he is doing just fine with.
CONS: The things I don't like about this tablet are that there aren't many apps you can download for free. Many of the good ones you have to buy. Also you can buy a mini SD card for it but you can't get apps to transfer to it. What we did, was we put the mini SD in our laptop and put movies on it for him for long road trips. This tablet also freezes A LOT but if you troubleshoot it, you can usually get it to work again. I RECOMMEND buying the 2 year replacement warranty if you buy this tablet.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 12 for nabi Jr. 5" Tablet 4GB Memory

Worth the money!!!

06/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this tablet for my 3 year old son and was highly impressed. Parents it is a great buy hands down I prefer this one over the tablets I bought my 7 & 9 year old. There are various apps such as Tell time, Alphabet, First Words, Counting, Numbers, Puzzles, Drawing, and Coloring. I find the matching app very interesting. If you have a toddler like mine that likes to explore keep the charger handy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 13 for nabi Jr. 5" Tablet 4GB Memory

Overrated big time

05/27/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Over priced. Overrated - deffinetly not easy to navigate.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 14 for nabi Jr. 5" Tablet 4GB Memory

great for small toddler.

05/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Although the product says its for three and up, I purchased this for my two year old. My three and half year old has the nick jr nabi jr. The nabi jr would not have been appropriate for him because of the 4g of storage. My 2yr old loves it, especially the counting app.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 15 for nabi Jr. 5" Tablet 4GB Memory

great product

04/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my son loves his nabi jr
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 16 for nabi Jr. 5" Tablet 4GB Memory

Disappointed

04/21/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought the nabi 2 for my 2 yr old son it worked wonderful for the first 2-3 weeks then it wouldn't charge the charger cable just stopped working which left my son very disappointed and cranky he loves playing with it I called walmart to see if they sell just the replacement charger, they don't they do sell a charging kit with things I do not need I called nab and they are suppose to be sending a replacement charger free of charge however ive been waiting since april 2nd here it is the 21st so needless to say I am quite disappointed with this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 17 for nabi Jr. 5" Tablet 4GB Memory

Froze up less than a week old

04/16/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this for my grandson 2 1/2 & he loved it. It had a lot of apps he could do, although some are more advanced, but ones he'd grow to use. However, it froze & wouldn't respond. His parents called Nabi support & they walked them thru resetting it. It worked for a few hours and froze again. So I called Nabi support & was told to return to the store since we only had it a week. I may try ordering one directly from Nabi as it's the same price & I think it is a good tool for little ones, but I'm going to research again!
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 18 for nabi Jr. 5" Tablet 4GB Memory

Just right for my grandchildren

04/14/2014
By ,
Verdemont, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandchildren is 2 and 3 and they love the Nabi carry them around where ever they go, How Quite!!!!!!! Money well spent.........
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Review 19 for nabi Jr. 5" Tablet 4GB Memory

Perfect for my 6 year old!

04/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was worried about my daughter having too much technology at a young age, but she really wanted a tablet for her birthday. I decided to go with the Nabi Jr., and it's perfect. Fun, educational preloaded games, music, and more. Parental controls. Very age appropriate and makes her feel like she has her own technology. She listens to kids songs, plays games, draws, and colors. I'm very happy with it and so is she. Also, it comes with the case! You can't beat it for the price and quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 20 for nabi Jr. 5" Tablet 4GB Memory

great for toddlers

04/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for both of my 2 yr old boys and they love it. Educational programs are great and i installed hulu and netflix. Good price great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
1-20 of 140 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next