Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nabi nabi Jr. 5" Tablet 4GB Memory

Nabi nabi Jr. 5" Tablet 4GB Memory

The educational entertainment system that is so much more than a toy! For children ages 0-5, the Nabi Jr Tablet PC 5.0" Touchscreen, NABIJR-NV5A is the world's first full-featured Android tablet for kids. Powered by NVIDIA's Tegra 1GHz, dual-core processor, 4GB storage, a 5", high-resolution (800 x 480), capacitive touchscreen and rotating front and back camera, the Nabi Jr Tablet PC 5.0" Touchscreen, NABIJR-NV5A is a breakthrough in a category filled with low-quality toys.
Average Customer Rating:
3.835 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(133 Reviews) 124
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
71
4 stars
21
3 stars
9
2 stars
12
1 star
20
Customer Recommendation73%97 out of 133reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
43 Questions | 103 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
71
4 stars
21
3 stars
9
2 stars
12
1 star
20
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for nabi Jr. 5" Tablet 4GB Memory

Disappointed

04/21/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought the nabi 2 for my 2 yr old son it worked wonderful for the first 2-3 weeks then it wouldn't charge the charger cable just stopped working which left my son very disappointed and cranky he loves playing with it I called walmart to see if they sell just the replacement charger, they don't they do sell a charging kit with things I do not need I called nab and they are suppose to be sending a replacement charger free of charge however ive been waiting since april 2nd here it is the 21st so needless to say I am quite disappointed with this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for nabi Jr. 5" Tablet 4GB Memory

Froze up less than a week old

04/16/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this for my grandson 2 1/2 & he loved it. It had a lot of apps he could do, although some are more advanced, but ones he'd grow to use. However, it froze & wouldn't respond. His parents called Nabi support & they walked them thru resetting it. It worked for a few hours and froze again. So I called Nabi support & was told to return to the store since we only had it a week. I may try ordering one directly from Nabi as it's the same price & I think it is a good tool for little ones, but I'm going to research again!
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for nabi Jr. 5" Tablet 4GB Memory

Just right for my grandchildren

04/14/2014
By ,
Verdemont, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandchildren is 2 and 3 and they love the Nabi carry them around where ever they go, How Quite!!!!!!! Money well spent.........
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for nabi Jr. 5" Tablet 4GB Memory

Perfect for my 6 year old!

04/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was worried about my daughter having too much technology at a young age, but she really wanted a tablet for her birthday. I decided to go with the Nabi Jr., and it's perfect. Fun, educational preloaded games, music, and more. Parental controls. Very age appropriate and makes her feel like she has her own technology. She listens to kids songs, plays games, draws, and colors. I'm very happy with it and so is she. Also, it comes with the case! You can't beat it for the price and quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for nabi Jr. 5" Tablet 4GB Memory

great for toddlers

04/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for both of my 2 yr old boys and they love it. Educational programs are great and i installed hulu and netflix. Good price great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for nabi Jr. 5" Tablet 4GB Memory

Great

04/08/2014
By ,
New Haven, Ct
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My daughter loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for nabi Jr. 5" Tablet 4GB Memory

Crashed

04/01/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The tablet is not user friendly and crashed after 2 days of having it. I will stick with an iPad
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for nabi Jr. 5" Tablet 4GB Memory

excellent for children of all ages

03/30/2014
By ,
athens, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for the price...granddaughter loves it...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for nabi Jr. 5" Tablet 4GB Memory

Don't Do It

03/29/2014
By ,
Cumming, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I don't normally bash products as I understand that there are some "lemon's" out there, but this one is different.
I'll start off with the unit simply not working after just 4 months. It won't take a charge #and it didn't hold one either prior to the work stoppage#. The battery life was not good to start, and it quickly got worse. But one day it just decided it wasn't going to charge anymore so that was that. Again - all this in a few months, not years. It was a March 2013 birthday gift and by October it was not working.
Add in the fact that not all features worked. We waited and waited but despite the unit being sold with advertised features that were aimed at teaching and learning, they were never available prior to the work stoppage.
Google around. You'll see many with the same issue. I did email the company and got nothing. Instead I went out and got a basic Samsung Tablet, utilized/setup the Parental Controls and got a MUCH better performing unit for the same money. Its faster #the Nabi is NOT fast...actually quite the opposite#, has more memory and a better camera - and the full use of the Google Play store #which you can get on the Nabi, but its not as easy#.
I cannot recommend this unit #or anything Nabi# after my experience. It is now a $149+ paper weight after just 6 months. Very disappointing.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for nabi Jr. 5" Tablet 4GB Memory

Good till the first drop.

03/27/2014
By ,
Virginia Beach, VA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this for my youngest son for christmas. He loved it, he used it everyday. Until the day came when it took its first drop. He managed to drop it at the right angle to where it cracked the screen in a spider web. Now only the left half of his tablet works. I tried looking online to see if the company has a screen replacement, but no such luck. They have replacements for other products, just not the one Nabi Jr. I thought I was buying a good product that would grow with my child and withstand child bumps and bangs. I thought wrong. I don't believe I will spend another 100.00 bucks on a tablet that will break in 3 months time at the first drop from a toddler.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for nabi Jr. 5" Tablet 4GB Memory

awesome and easy

03/25/2014
By ,
Uniondale, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a gift for my 4 yr old son and he loves it. Easy to use, kid friendly and love the fact my son cannot go online only Mom's and Dad's can. I wish only I can download the Netflix or Hulu app so he can watch his favorite shows only thing that this product lacks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for nabi Jr. 5" Tablet 4GB Memory

Kid Friendly

03/16/2014
By ,
Massachusetts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is holding the interest of both my 5 and 7 year old grandchildren. It is very sturdy and a good variety of free games they can play. The parental controls seem sufficient for this age bracket.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for nabi Jr. 5" Tablet 4GB Memory

My kids love it!

03/09/2014
By ,
Rockport, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This tablet is reasonably priced, and overall worth every penny. The battery life could last a little longer, but I like the fact it has a charger that can be plugged in. I'd like to see different colored bumpers soon.
My kids ages 3 & 5 have learned so much with the software that is preloaded onto this tablet. Very educational. Great buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for nabi Jr. 5" Tablet 4GB Memory

Great for my 3 year old

03/09/2014
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loves this!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for nabi Jr. 5" Tablet 4GB Memory

Nabi Jrs= NO STARS!

03/03/2014
By ,
Corpus Christi
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
These are the most horrible things you could buy your kids, the apps they come with freeze all the time. Even the ones you pay for freeze. I've had to return one already and need to return another one (I have two). The charge does not last for long and I barely let them play on it (that goes for all three.) Im very very disappointed with this product and hope if you were interested you are no longer.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for nabi Jr. 5" Tablet 4GB Memory

my grandkids love it

02/09/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great for little ones
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for nabi Jr. 5" Tablet 4GB Memory

Terrible awful company to deal with!

02/07/2014
By ,
Kentucky
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought my son's Nabi Jr here on Walmart.com in July 2013. He loved it in the beginning. I even liked using it as a tablet for myself. Then the battery started to go and by October 2013, it would only work if it was connected to the charger. I contacted Nabi and they told me to return it for a replacement. After waiting for further instructions, I mailed it to them on December 14th, 2013. Tracking showed it as delivered on December 16th, 2013. To date, I still have not received our replacement and have gotten nothing but lies and run around from this company. Stay away from Nabi!!! Buy something else!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for nabi Jr. 5" Tablet 4GB Memory

NABI JR!!!

02/05/2014
By ,
Manning, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loves his nabi jr. He is on it everyday. So many educational apps. Easy to access apps.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for nabi Jr. 5" Tablet 4GB Memory

A Perfect Toy for Kids

02/02/2014
By ,
Darby, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My house is now in peace since I bought the product. My son loves it very much and since then he causes no trouble. He spends so much time on it learning new things.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for nabi Jr. 5" Tablet 4GB Memory

Not quite what it should be

01/29/2014
By ,
PA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
While there are many 'apps' to choose from, the nabi Jr. is missing several features that I feel are almost a necessity.
First and foremost: There is no ability to limit the max volume. Why a child's toy doesn't have this feature is beyond me, especially when the majority of the nabi apps overuse sound effects.
Secondly, there is no YouTube/video app. It would be nice to be able to utilize the wifi for something other than just downloading apps. ( You *can* use basic android features under 'mommy mode', but these features are buried and locked, making using them extremely unpractical)
Finally, for being a 'durable' child's toy, I have a feeling the wimpy charging port is not going to last very long, which is part of the reason why I opted to purchase a warranty.
Overall, I would not purchase this device again.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 125 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next