Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nabi nabi Jr. 5" Tablet 4GB Memory

Nabi nabi Jr. 5" Tablet 4GB Memory

The educational entertainment system that is so much more than a toy! For children ages 0-5, the Nabi Jr Tablet PC 5.0" Touchscreen, NABIJR-NV5A is the world's first full-featured Android tablet for kids. Powered by NVIDIA's Tegra 1GHz, dual-core processor, 4GB storage, a 5", high-resolution (800 x 480), capacitive touchscreen and rotating front and back camera, the Nabi Jr Tablet PC 5.0" Touchscreen, NABIJR-NV5A is a breakthrough in a category filled with low-quality toys.
Average Customer Rating:
3.764 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(144 Reviews) 135
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
75
4 stars
21
3 stars
11
2 stars
13
1 star
24
Customer Recommendation72%103 out of 144reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
47 Questions | 109 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
75
4 stars
21
3 stars
11
2 stars
13
1 star
24
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for nabi Jr. 5" Tablet 4GB Memory

Waste of money

08/23/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
WE BOUGHT TWO FOR OUR GRANDDAUGHTERS FOR CHRISTMAS 2013 AND 8 MONTHS LATER, WON'T POWER ON OR DO ANYTHING
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for nabi Jr. 5" Tablet 4GB Memory

Buy another than Naby

08/21/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Had to return it. Slow tablet compare to any other device at home. Had problems creating a Naby account and had to wait on the phone for so long... Without soluion! Just a: Try tomorrow our system is very slow at weekends because our tech are working ...
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for nabi Jr. 5" Tablet 4GB Memory

Awesome gift for toddlers

07/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my grandson`s 2nd birthday and he hasn`t put it down. He loves the games and the songs calm him when he is upset. Love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for nabi Jr. 5" Tablet 4GB Memory

Terrible device

07/19/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Don’t buy. Nothing but problems. Doesn’t automatically save to memory card. When you manually move files or folders to memory card the device has problems locating them. Your child will constantly bring you the device asking for help getting it to work properly. If you already have this device, I recommend hiding it to save you and your child from the frustration this unit causes.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for nabi Jr. 5" Tablet 4GB Memory

So far so good

07/14/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I just purchased this item and so far so good. Its a perfect size and im also able to upload several other apps on the device. My daughter does not know i have it for her yet...her birthday is Tuesday july 15th. Im so excited to give it to her and i hope she loves it as well. s
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for nabi Jr. 5" Tablet 4GB Memory

Skip it and buy a cheap "real" tablet

07/10/2014
By ,
Western NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Some apps work good and this, but it's really hit and miss. The apps available on the pre installed app zone aren't going to keep today's kids busy very long, downloading the App Store is a must. But good luck getting the apps your kid wants to actually work. Some don't load at all, some the sound won't work and some aren't oriented properly on the screen. Then there's the storage issue. This was a Christmas gift from a family member so we didn't choose the internal memory size, but no worries I thought. Bought a memory card, popped it in and foolishly expected to have the option to run some of the apps from it as well as move pictures and music to it. Yeah, right. None - not one - of the apps will install to the sd card and there's no way to move pics and music from the device, you have to hook up to the PC to move things around. Then, even this is hit and miss. Sometimes I can see everything on the tablet, other times it shows me empty folders. Overall I find this little "tablet" infuriating. I would much rather have a cheap tablet, throw a sturdy case on it, set some parental controls and be done with it. I would not purchase another nor would I recommend this to my worst enemy.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for nabi Jr. 5" Tablet 4GB Memory

OK for learning toddler but not what I expected

06/19/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
PROS: This tablet has many apps that have taught our 2 yr old many wonderful things. Taught him counting, ABC's, names and sounds of animals, things like that. Also has puzzles and matching games that he is doing just fine with.
CONS: The things I don't like about this tablet are that there aren't many apps you can download for free. Many of the good ones you have to buy. Also you can buy a mini SD card for it but you can't get apps to transfer to it. What we did, was we put the mini SD in our laptop and put movies on it for him for long road trips. This tablet also freezes A LOT but if you troubleshoot it, you can usually get it to work again. I RECOMMEND buying the 2 year replacement warranty if you buy this tablet.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for nabi Jr. 5" Tablet 4GB Memory

Worth the money!!!

06/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this tablet for my 3 year old son and was highly impressed. Parents it is a great buy hands down I prefer this one over the tablets I bought my 7 & 9 year old. There are various apps such as Tell time, Alphabet, First Words, Counting, Numbers, Puzzles, Drawing, and Coloring. I find the matching app very interesting. If you have a toddler like mine that likes to explore keep the charger handy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for nabi Jr. 5" Tablet 4GB Memory

Overrated big time

05/27/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Over priced. Overrated - deffinetly not easy to navigate.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for nabi Jr. 5" Tablet 4GB Memory

great for small toddler.

05/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Although the product says its for three and up, I purchased this for my two year old. My three and half year old has the nick jr nabi jr. The nabi jr would not have been appropriate for him because of the 4g of storage. My 2yr old loves it, especially the counting app.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for nabi Jr. 5" Tablet 4GB Memory

great product

04/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my son loves his nabi jr
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for nabi Jr. 5" Tablet 4GB Memory

Disappointed

04/21/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought the nabi 2 for my 2 yr old son it worked wonderful for the first 2-3 weeks then it wouldn't charge the charger cable just stopped working which left my son very disappointed and cranky he loves playing with it I called walmart to see if they sell just the replacement charger, they don't they do sell a charging kit with things I do not need I called nab and they are suppose to be sending a replacement charger free of charge however ive been waiting since april 2nd here it is the 21st so needless to say I am quite disappointed with this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for nabi Jr. 5" Tablet 4GB Memory

Froze up less than a week old

04/16/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this for my grandson 2 1/2 & he loved it. It had a lot of apps he could do, although some are more advanced, but ones he'd grow to use. However, it froze & wouldn't respond. His parents called Nabi support & they walked them thru resetting it. It worked for a few hours and froze again. So I called Nabi support & was told to return to the store since we only had it a week. I may try ordering one directly from Nabi as it's the same price & I think it is a good tool for little ones, but I'm going to research again!
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for nabi Jr. 5" Tablet 4GB Memory

Just right for my grandchildren

04/14/2014
By ,
Verdemont, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandchildren is 2 and 3 and they love the Nabi carry them around where ever they go, How Quite!!!!!!! Money well spent.........
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for nabi Jr. 5" Tablet 4GB Memory

Perfect for my 6 year old!

04/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was worried about my daughter having too much technology at a young age, but she really wanted a tablet for her birthday. I decided to go with the Nabi Jr., and it's perfect. Fun, educational preloaded games, music, and more. Parental controls. Very age appropriate and makes her feel like she has her own technology. She listens to kids songs, plays games, draws, and colors. I'm very happy with it and so is she. Also, it comes with the case! You can't beat it for the price and quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for nabi Jr. 5" Tablet 4GB Memory

great for toddlers

04/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for both of my 2 yr old boys and they love it. Educational programs are great and i installed hulu and netflix. Good price great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for nabi Jr. 5" Tablet 4GB Memory

Great

04/08/2014
By ,
New Haven, Ct
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My daughter loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for nabi Jr. 5" Tablet 4GB Memory

Crashed

04/01/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The tablet is not user friendly and crashed after 2 days of having it. I will stick with an iPad
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for nabi Jr. 5" Tablet 4GB Memory

excellent for children of all ages

03/30/2014
By ,
athens, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for the price...granddaughter loves it...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for nabi Jr. 5" Tablet 4GB Memory

Don't Do It

03/29/2014
By ,
Cumming, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I don't normally bash products as I understand that there are some "lemon's" out there, but this one is different.
I'll start off with the unit simply not working after just 4 months. It won't take a charge #and it didn't hold one either prior to the work stoppage#. The battery life was not good to start, and it quickly got worse. But one day it just decided it wasn't going to charge anymore so that was that. Again - all this in a few months, not years. It was a March 2013 birthday gift and by October it was not working.
Add in the fact that not all features worked. We waited and waited but despite the unit being sold with advertised features that were aimed at teaching and learning, they were never available prior to the work stoppage.
Google around. You'll see many with the same issue. I did email the company and got nothing. Instead I went out and got a basic Samsung Tablet, utilized/setup the Parental Controls and got a MUCH better performing unit for the same money. Its faster #the Nabi is NOT fast...actually quite the opposite#, has more memory and a better camera - and the full use of the Google Play store #which you can get on the Nabi, but its not as easy#.
I cannot recommend this unit #or anything Nabi# after my experience. It is now a $149+ paper weight after just 6 months. Very disappointing.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 136 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next