Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nabi nabi Jr. 5" Tablet 4GB Memory

Nabi nabi Jr. 5" Tablet 4GB Memory

The educational entertainment system that is so much more than a toy! For children ages 0-5, the Nabi Jr Tablet PC 5.0" Touchscreen, NABIJR-NV5A is the world's first full-featured Android tablet for kids. Powered by NVIDIA's Tegra 1GHz, dual-core processor, 4GB storage, a 5", high-resolution (800 x 480), capacitive touchscreen and rotating front and back camera, the Nabi Jr Tablet PC 5.0" Touchscreen, NABIJR-NV5A is a breakthrough in a category filled with low-quality toys.
Average Customer Rating:
3.87 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(131 Reviews) 122
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
71
4 stars
21
3 stars
9
2 stars
11
1 star
19
Customer Recommendation74%97 out of 131reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
43 Questions | 102 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
71
4 stars
21
3 stars
9
2 stars
11
1 star
19
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for nabi Jr. 5" Tablet 4GB Memory

My peace of mind

05/06/2013
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really love this tablet. It has SO many apps that are great learning tools. My son has already gravitated to the Spanish flash cards. It is durable, easy to use and manage. I love that I can program original chores with my own voice for him. Mommy mode is awesome. It makes the Nabi jr a regular tablet. It's really nifty. Easy solid access to my wireless.
The only thing I really didn't like was they didn't include a stylus. I say this only because they went through the process of creating a "filler" product to put in the slot where a stylus would be. It stated on the fake stylus that it was a filler item and was not intended for use. Why take the time and effort to tell me what I don't have? And the money spent to create that filler item surely was a waste when it could've been directed at making an actual stylus for the Nabi jr.! I picked up a stylus for $5 at the gas station and it works great with the Nabi.
Other than that I do recommend this product for your toddler as a great learning tool. The games are fun and very interesting. My son LOVES this and I'm sure your child will too.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+72points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
GA
nabi apps
Posted 11/07/2013
how much are the apps for the nabi? i have 3 children and was thinking of this tablet for each but cant seem to find a price on extra apps! thanks!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for nabi Jr. 5" Tablet 4GB Memory

Technology is not Great

01/06/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought 2 of these gadgets for my 3 and 4 year old. They are used to playing all of the free app games on my iphone- a habit I was trying to break. So, we had these for 48 hours before I returned them. The technology was slow, and the screen kept freezing, which would just frustrate my toddlers. Also, the picture quality is really low. I know it's for kids, but when they are accustomed to things like the ipads and ipods, it's hard to make the switch to this. The one unit actually completely died after 48 hours. It wouldn't even turn on (so much for the durability factor). I ended up purchasing a Nook from Walmart for $29 more, and we've had these for the past 3 weeks, and the kids LOVE these. They are just as fast as an ipad or iphone, no freezing, and the battery lasts for 8+ hours. I had to buy a kid bumper to put around it too, but well worth it. If this Nabi is for a 1 or 2 year old, it might not be a bad idea, but if your kids are proficient with the games and tech savvy, I wouldn't do it!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery Life
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for nabi Jr. 5" Tablet 4GB Memory

Is ok for a beginner but my child lost interest

01/24/2014
By ,
Devils Lake ND
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My 2 year old has lost interest in this after 2 months. He still plays with it for a little while but his no longer interested in the learning activities. I downloaded more games for him but he has successfully completed all the puzzles and other activities. My stepson on the other hand still gets a lot of use out of this. for about an hr a day. The memory is pretty good for a tablet for kids.
The downside of this is that you can only download Nabi approved apps. Both boys love some games on our ipad and we tried to find a way to get it on theirs but no success.
We also had problems with both nabis and found out that they needed to be updated with the new software because they where shipped without doing this. One was very slow and keeped freezing while the other one did not evan turn on at times. They both seem to be working at this time.
Tried returning but was to late. I guess we will just keep until they break or until they want something more technically advanced which with my 2 year old might be soon.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Battery Life
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for nabi Jr. 5" Tablet 4GB Memory

Great Product

10/28/2013
By ,
Chandler, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got the Nabi Jr Tablet this month on the 15th but here is what I think and have dealt with so far:
Good things about the Nabi Jr Tablet:
It is perfect for the age group it was made for. Mommy mode is excellent because you can add applications to Nabi mode you find suitable for your children's age as apposed to them adding whatever they want. The best thing about it is; it does pretty much everything any other tablet does. Plus it has rubber sides to protect it when it slips out of little hands, has a great camera and it already has games, music and activities on it for young children. It's a music player, learning tool and movie/TV show player all in one.
Bad thing about the Nabi Jr Tablet:
Once the battery is low you can't use it anymore. It would be nice if it warned you of the battery being low but let you continue using it to the last drop of "juice" if that's what you choose. It does however have a USB charging cable that also has a wall plug attachment so you can use it on the go (if you personally have that option) or plug it in to the computer at home.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+78points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for nabi Jr. 5" Tablet 4GB Memory

problems with turning on power

12/28/2013
By ,
nebraska
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
we bought the nabi jr. for my 3 yr. daughter for her birthday and worked a couple days and i had problems turning power on... and it deletes your mommy mode id for a couple days and then it turns itself back on the mommy mode id does ...i thought this would be a great product for my daughter to learn and get ready for pre-school.and it has turned out out to be one of most annoying products to deal with right now in my household ..camera doesnt work right either that has never worked right . so i am kinda of mad and disappointed in this product... my daughter has wanted this product ever since it came out and it took me and her father awhile to decide to get this product for her. and the nabi jr. wont hold a charge either it takes 4 days to charge and then the battery goes low so quick its unreal..the battery goes low quicker than our cell phone batteries do. im having to charge her nabi jr. 3 to 4 times a day ...the nabi jr should hold a charge all day long no matter how long my daughter is on her nabi jr.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for nabi Jr. 5" Tablet 4GB Memory

Disappointed

06/04/2013
By ,
Mandeville, LA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I am very disappointed with this tablet. I bought this for my daughter's second birthday. One of the primary reasons I purchased this was because of the appropriate age range and Nick Jr. apps as advertised on Nabi Jr. website. My daughter loves Dora so I was really excited about the Dora apps however, upon receiving the tablet and searching for the nick jr apps which were not there, I called the help line and was informed that these apps are not yet available. "They're working on it." I was originally told they would be up and running in two weeks time. When that time frame had come & gone and I sent an email inquiring about the status of the nick jr apps which were still prominently advertised on the website, I was told that they had encountered some problems with the nick jr apps and it was taking longer than expected to get them ready for release. Also, the nabi jr does not hold a charge for very long at all. I charge it all night and its dead within an hour. Very disappointed in the customer service and in the tablet itself.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
nabi cares
Posted 09/19/2013
Hi there,
My name is Margaret and I'm one of the leads of the nabi cares team. I sincerely apologize for the delay in the expected Nick Jr. content and that we have not met the timeframe that was given to you. Our team is currently optimizing the Nick Jr. content to the nabi Jr. and we strive on providing a quality product to our customers. We want the best for you and do not want to push it out if it is not ready yet. If there is any way that I can help, please email your contact information to margaret@nabicares.com and I'll reach out to you.
Best Regards,
Margaret
nabi cares team
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for nabi Jr. 5" Tablet 4GB Memory

False advertising

06/29/2013
By ,
Greenville SC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The main deciding factor in getting this tablet for my child was the Nick Jr and Wings content. I knew this when I bought it, but thought they'd really have it any time now since the commercials were showing nick jr content. That was nearly a month ago and still, no Nick Jr or Wings. If you ask on facebook, all the techs have to say is "soon." They don't even have an estimated timeframe! The Wings content information is right on the box, and says it comes "preloaded!" It's a straight up lie! It's ridiculous. I wish I'd paid a little more for the Nabi 2, and would have if I'd known they wouldn't deliver on the promise of the special content.
I'd give it a one star, but once I got youtube and angry birds on it (which is no small feat since there's no google play, you have to download the amazon market) he still likes to play with it. So two stars because my kid is four and doesn't know better, no stars because Fuhu and Nickelodeon pretty much failed to deliver on this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
two different versions of nabi jr
Posted 12/04/2013
hi!
There's two different nabi jr! this is the regular one but they have the nabi jr nick jr edition which is $139.00. i think that's the one you where looking for!
0points
Customer Avatar
nabi cares
Posted 09/19/2013
Hi there,
My name is Margaret and I'm one of the leads of the nabi cares team. I sincerely apologize that you have not been given a timeframe for the Nick Jr. and Wings content. Our team is currently optimizing it for the nabi Jr. We're sorry for the delay but we strive on providing a quality product for our customers and do not want to push it out until it is ready. I want to make things right with you and if I can help in any way, please email your contact information to margaret@nabicares.com and I'll reach out to you.
Best Regards,
Margaret
nabi cares team
-1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 8 for nabi Jr. 5" Tablet 4GB Memory

Still loving our nabi jr!

11/10/2013
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have had the nabi jr now for about 9 months and my children still fight over it. The preloaded apps provide lots of enjoyment for the kids, I have also been able to easily customize the tablet adding more fun apps, their favorite music and videos, even full episodes of shows from YouTube, which can be watched when wifi is unavailable. The tablet has been dropped a few times on our hardwood floors and has survived so it takes a beating. The camera is one of the kids' favorite features, since it rotates and can take forward- and backward- facing photos. They use it for Skype, self-portraits and making videos. We have had a great experience with the nabi jr and have recently added the free Wings Education System app, so it is even better.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for nabi Jr. 5" Tablet 4GB Memory

Not "Drop-Safe," So functionality doesn't matter

07/23/2013
By ,
Virginia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
A fair warning to everyone out there considering buying the nabi Jr:
We bought a nabi Jr from WalMart in May 2013 and our three-year-old absolutely loved it. We couldn't have been happier. We'd read many good reviews about the fact that it was made to withstand drops, and Nora was actually really careful with it. Then the inevitable happened: she dropped it. Her screen cracked on a diagonal and only one side of it works.
I contacted nabi Cares, but it turns out they don’t. I’ve been told there's nothing they can do. There is no screen replacement program for this product. There goes $100.
It was fun while it lasted, but we won't be buying nabi products in the future. The “Drop-Safe Bumper” was a big disappointment. We cannot justify spending more money with a company that promises “The nabi Jr. will handle those little bumps and drops without complaint and with its chunky construction and drop safe bumper, it will make it home undamaged after show and tell.”
I thought my daughter would learn great lessons with this device, such as number recognition, phonics, and spelling. Instead, she’s learned that sometimes a company cannot stand behind the product it makes.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+88points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Same Here
Posted 10/15/2013
Funny thing is, all you see is the great comments first when you look at the product. Now they my screen has cracked also, I can see that it has been a HUGE issue with their product. So disappointing that they can't back up their "best seller".
0points
Customer Avatar
nabi cares
Posted 09/19/2013
Hi there,
My name is Margaret and I'm one of the leads of the nabi cares team. I'm sorry to hear that the screen cracked and it must be extremely disappointing on your end. We strive on providing a quality product for our customers and want to make it right with you if you can give us another chance. Please email your contact information to margaret@nabicares.com and I'll reach out to you to see how I can help.
Best Regards,
Margaret
nabi cares team
+5points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 10 for nabi Jr. 5" Tablet 4GB Memory

Malfunctions Regularly & Very Limited Capabilities

11/08/2013
By ,
Lanham, MD
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I got two of these- one for my 4 year old and one for my 2 year old. Overall I'm disappointed. My kids do enjoy playing with this Nabi very much, but just because of the apps, not because of the device. I do like the simple interface, but actually think my kids could navigate any other interface just as easily and would prefer not to have to scroll through several screens to get to the app they want. Both of the Nabi Jr.'s malfunctioned immediately after purchasing them because the apps freeze and crash regularly. One of them completely stopped working after only less than two months. It says 4 GB memory, but really only has less than 2 GB available for apps and it is very limited in the number of apps I can install for my children. I am constantly uninstalling apps to install new ones. I got this instead of a regular tablet because I thought it would withstand abuse (throwing down) better than a regular tablet. However, I would recommend buying a regular tablet (kindle, galaxy, etc) because if this Nabi didn't crash so much, my children wouldn't be throwing it down out of frustration. Also, this device is limited in its capabilities. For example, Angry Birds Star Wars app cannot use "launch" feature with the toys we purchased.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Battery Life
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+44points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for nabi Jr. 5" Tablet 4GB Memory

A huge waste

11/14/2013
By ,
Greenfield, IN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bought this for my 4 year old with the hope to get my phone back. We've had it for almost a year now. There's a few good apps but very few. It's complicated to figure out how to put new ones on and even harder to pick up a connection to even start the process. I actually have to stand in our office to pick up the signal. Then wait forever to download. I bought a preschool app and it was just a light version. So basically what you'd get for free on some tablets you pay for on this one. There are some free ones but they're mostly ones that don't keep her attention. The only good thing about it is the letter tracing app. Needless to say I didn't get my phone back! Just doesn't seem worth the price. I also agree with most on the stylus. Why would you not include it??? I haven't even seen one in stores.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Once per week
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Google and Amazon Apps
Posted 12/12/2013
You can get both app stores on these....just google google play apk install and amazon app store apk install...I did it in a few minutes..easy peasy...free apps just like my phone and tablet...also..put their fave games on the first couple screens..u can customize it!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for nabi Jr. 5" Tablet 4GB Memory

Outstanding product

11/21/2013
By ,
Homewood, iL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I bought this for our 2 year old grandson. He absolutely loves it! It is everything we thought it would be and everything it is advertised to be. My grandson's counting, speech, and motor skills are developing at a rocket rate. This is a great product to supplement and support a child's learning.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for nabi Jr. 5" Tablet 4GB Memory

Great Value!

03/10/2013
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Okay, so my son just turned 2 and I've been eyeing the Nabi 2 for him until I happened across this little gem. First of all, it's smaller and is definitely pretty rugged. He's always stealing my iPhone and his dad's tablet and can manage them very well, so this Nabi Jr is a cinch for him, within 2 seconds of me handing it to him he already had found the music and started playing it. At first I didn't think you could get skype or netflix on it, but upon further investigation, I figured it out and he was watching Yo Gabba Gabba on his tablet in no time.. the picture quality isn't that great, but it's a child's tablet.. I would buy this thing all over again if I had to.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+64points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
New Iberia, LA
Wireless
Posted 11/08/2013
Did you need wireless internet for your son to be able to watch the cartoons?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for nabi Jr. 5" Tablet 4GB Memory

Perfect for my 6 year old!

04/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was worried about my daughter having too much technology at a young age, but she really wanted a tablet for her birthday. I decided to go with the Nabi Jr., and it's perfect. Fun, educational preloaded games, music, and more. Parental controls. Very age appropriate and makes her feel like she has her own technology. She listens to kids songs, plays games, draws, and colors. I'm very happy with it and so is she. Also, it comes with the case! You can't beat it for the price and quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for nabi Jr. 5" Tablet 4GB Memory

Not quite what it should be

01/29/2014
By ,
PA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
While there are many 'apps' to choose from, the nabi Jr. is missing several features that I feel are almost a necessity.
First and foremost: There is no ability to limit the max volume. Why a child's toy doesn't have this feature is beyond me, especially when the majority of the nabi apps overuse sound effects.
Secondly, there is no YouTube/video app. It would be nice to be able to utilize the wifi for something other than just downloading apps. ( You *can* use basic android features under 'mommy mode', but these features are buried and locked, making using them extremely unpractical)
Finally, for being a 'durable' child's toy, I have a feeling the wimpy charging port is not going to last very long, which is part of the reason why I opted to purchase a warranty.
Overall, I would not purchase this device again.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for nabi Jr. 5" Tablet 4GB Memory

Nabi

10/31/2013
By ,
Ca
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Purchased for my 2 year old, Battery life was very poor. I returned the product.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Battery Life
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for nabi Jr. 5" Tablet 4GB Memory

Don't Do It

03/29/2014
By ,
Cumming, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I don't normally bash products as I understand that there are some "lemon's" out there, but this one is different.
I'll start off with the unit simply not working after just 4 months. It won't take a charge #and it didn't hold one either prior to the work stoppage#. The battery life was not good to start, and it quickly got worse. But one day it just decided it wasn't going to charge anymore so that was that. Again - all this in a few months, not years. It was a March 2013 birthday gift and by October it was not working.
Add in the fact that not all features worked. We waited and waited but despite the unit being sold with advertised features that were aimed at teaching and learning, they were never available prior to the work stoppage.
Google around. You'll see many with the same issue. I did email the company and got nothing. Instead I went out and got a basic Samsung Tablet, utilized/setup the Parental Controls and got a MUCH better performing unit for the same money. Its faster #the Nabi is NOT fast...actually quite the opposite#, has more memory and a better camera - and the full use of the Google Play store #which you can get on the Nabi, but its not as easy#.
I cannot recommend this unit #or anything Nabi# after my experience. It is now a $149+ paper weight after just 6 months. Very disappointing.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for nabi Jr. 5" Tablet 4GB Memory

No replacement cables available. Unacceptable.

05/29/2013
By ,
Kalamazoo, MI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is the quote from Nabi support on a getting a replacement charger cable: "currently, we haven't finalized our nabi Jr. charger replacement yet. We'd love to get you a replacement charger but in the meantime, we ask that you wait for a bit."
This is absolutely amateurish and unacceptable to not have replacement parts for a kids product. Especially when they use proprietary cables that can't be bought anywhere else.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Never
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
nabi cares
Posted 09/19/2013
Hi there,
My name is Margaret and I'm one of the leads of the nabi cares team. I sincerely apologize for the replacement charger cable situation. I hope that the issue has already been resolved. However, we strive on providing a quality product and support to our customers and I want to make things right with you. Please email your contact information to margaret@nabicares.com and I'll reach out to you to see how I can help.
Best Regards,
Margaret
nabi cares team
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 19 for nabi Jr. 5" Tablet 4GB Memory

Good till the first drop.

03/27/2014
By ,
Virginia Beach, VA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this for my youngest son for christmas. He loved it, he used it everyday. Until the day came when it took its first drop. He managed to drop it at the right angle to where it cracked the screen in a spider web. Now only the left half of his tablet works. I tried looking online to see if the company has a screen replacement, but no such luck. They have replacements for other products, just not the one Nabi Jr. I thought I was buying a good product that would grow with my child and withstand child bumps and bangs. I thought wrong. I don't believe I will spend another 100.00 bucks on a tablet that will break in 3 months time at the first drop from a toddler.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for nabi Jr. 5" Tablet 4GB Memory

BEST KID TABLET for 99!!

03/22/2013
By ,
Charleston, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is PERFECT!!! I love this Nabi Jr. Since its not officially released yet there are still a few updates and apps you may be missing. The wings does not work yet but should within the next month. I was able to download the mobile1 to add the Fruit Ninja and other games the Nabi 2 offers. We bought our 7yr old daughter the Nabi2 and she loved it. For my son's 3rd b'day we decided to get him a Leap Pad 2... After purchasing the Leap Pad 2 we realize is was nothing like the our 7yr old Nabi.. The Leap Pad 2 comes with no games and you have to buy batteries or the battery pack which is another 50 bucks. So that's 150 for a Leap Pad 2 with no games! We went back to Walmart and so the Nabi Jr.. I called the Nabi store and got some information before purchasing it. ITS THE BEST!! HAS LEAP PAD BEAT HANDS DOWN!! My son loves playing his puzzles and coloring book! We are thinking about getting our 1yr daughter one in May for her 2yr old birthday! I cant wait until all the updates!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 123 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next