Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nabi nabi Jr. 5" Tablet 4GB Memory

Nabi nabi Jr. 5" Tablet 4GB Memory

The educational entertainment system that is so much more than a toy! For children ages 0-5, the Nabi Jr Tablet PC 5.0" Touchscreen, NABIJR-NV5A is the world's first full-featured Android tablet for kids. Powered by NVIDIA's Tegra 1GHz, dual-core processor, 4GB storage, a 5", high-resolution (800 x 480), capacitive touchscreen and rotating front and back camera, the Nabi Jr Tablet PC 5.0" Touchscreen, NABIJR-NV5A is a breakthrough in a category filled with low-quality toys.
Average Customer Rating:
3.796 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(142 Reviews) 133
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
75
4 stars
21
3 stars
11
2 stars
12
1 star
23
Customer Recommendation73%103 out of 142reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
46 Questions | 109 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
75
4 stars
21
3 stars
11
2 stars
12
1 star
23
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for nabi Jr. 5" Tablet 4GB Memory

My peace of mind

05/06/2013
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really love this tablet. It has SO many apps that are great learning tools. My son has already gravitated to the Spanish flash cards. It is durable, easy to use and manage. I love that I can program original chores with my own voice for him. Mommy mode is awesome. It makes the Nabi jr a regular tablet. It's really nifty. Easy solid access to my wireless.
The only thing I really didn't like was they didn't include a stylus. I say this only because they went through the process of creating a "filler" product to put in the slot where a stylus would be. It stated on the fake stylus that it was a filler item and was not intended for use. Why take the time and effort to tell me what I don't have? And the money spent to create that filler item surely was a waste when it could've been directed at making an actual stylus for the Nabi jr.! I picked up a stylus for $5 at the gas station and it works great with the Nabi.
Other than that I do recommend this product for your toddler as a great learning tool. The games are fun and very interesting. My son LOVES this and I'm sure your child will too.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+78points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
GA
nabi apps
Posted 11/07/2013
how much are the apps for the nabi? i have 3 children and was thinking of this tablet for each but cant seem to find a price on extra apps! thanks!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for nabi Jr. 5" Tablet 4GB Memory

Technology is not Great

01/06/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought 2 of these gadgets for my 3 and 4 year old. They are used to playing all of the free app games on my iphone- a habit I was trying to break. So, we had these for 48 hours before I returned them. The technology was slow, and the screen kept freezing, which would just frustrate my toddlers. Also, the picture quality is really low. I know it's for kids, but when they are accustomed to things like the ipads and ipods, it's hard to make the switch to this. The one unit actually completely died after 48 hours. It wouldn't even turn on (so much for the durability factor). I ended up purchasing a Nook from Walmart for $29 more, and we've had these for the past 3 weeks, and the kids LOVE these. They are just as fast as an ipad or iphone, no freezing, and the battery lasts for 8+ hours. I had to buy a kid bumper to put around it too, but well worth it. If this Nabi is for a 1 or 2 year old, it might not be a bad idea, but if your kids are proficient with the games and tech savvy, I wouldn't do it!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery Life
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for nabi Jr. 5" Tablet 4GB Memory

Great Product

10/28/2013
By ,
Chandler, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got the Nabi Jr Tablet this month on the 15th but here is what I think and have dealt with so far:
Good things about the Nabi Jr Tablet:
It is perfect for the age group it was made for. Mommy mode is excellent because you can add applications to Nabi mode you find suitable for your children's age as apposed to them adding whatever they want. The best thing about it is; it does pretty much everything any other tablet does. Plus it has rubber sides to protect it when it slips out of little hands, has a great camera and it already has games, music and activities on it for young children. It's a music player, learning tool and movie/TV show player all in one.
Bad thing about the Nabi Jr Tablet:
Once the battery is low you can't use it anymore. It would be nice if it warned you of the battery being low but let you continue using it to the last drop of "juice" if that's what you choose. It does however have a USB charging cable that also has a wall plug attachment so you can use it on the go (if you personally have that option) or plug it in to the computer at home.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+86points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for nabi Jr. 5" Tablet 4GB Memory

Is ok for a beginner but my child lost interest

01/24/2014
By ,
Devils Lake ND
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My 2 year old has lost interest in this after 2 months. He still plays with it for a little while but his no longer interested in the learning activities. I downloaded more games for him but he has successfully completed all the puzzles and other activities. My stepson on the other hand still gets a lot of use out of this. for about an hr a day. The memory is pretty good for a tablet for kids.
The downside of this is that you can only download Nabi approved apps. Both boys love some games on our ipad and we tried to find a way to get it on theirs but no success.
We also had problems with both nabis and found out that they needed to be updated with the new software because they where shipped without doing this. One was very slow and keeped freezing while the other one did not evan turn on at times. They both seem to be working at this time.
Tried returning but was to late. I guess we will just keep until they break or until they want something more technically advanced which with my 2 year old might be soon.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Battery Life
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for nabi Jr. 5" Tablet 4GB Memory

problems with turning on power

12/28/2013
By ,
nebraska
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
we bought the nabi jr. for my 3 yr. daughter for her birthday and worked a couple days and i had problems turning power on... and it deletes your mommy mode id for a couple days and then it turns itself back on the mommy mode id does ...i thought this would be a great product for my daughter to learn and get ready for pre-school.and it has turned out out to be one of most annoying products to deal with right now in my household ..camera doesnt work right either that has never worked right . so i am kinda of mad and disappointed in this product... my daughter has wanted this product ever since it came out and it took me and her father awhile to decide to get this product for her. and the nabi jr. wont hold a charge either it takes 4 days to charge and then the battery goes low so quick its unreal..the battery goes low quicker than our cell phone batteries do. im having to charge her nabi jr. 3 to 4 times a day ...the nabi jr should hold a charge all day long no matter how long my daughter is on her nabi jr.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for nabi Jr. 5" Tablet 4GB Memory

False advertising

06/29/2013
By ,
Greenville SC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The main deciding factor in getting this tablet for my child was the Nick Jr and Wings content. I knew this when I bought it, but thought they'd really have it any time now since the commercials were showing nick jr content. That was nearly a month ago and still, no Nick Jr or Wings. If you ask on facebook, all the techs have to say is "soon." They don't even have an estimated timeframe! The Wings content information is right on the box, and says it comes "preloaded!" It's a straight up lie! It's ridiculous. I wish I'd paid a little more for the Nabi 2, and would have if I'd known they wouldn't deliver on the promise of the special content.
I'd give it a one star, but once I got youtube and angry birds on it (which is no small feat since there's no google play, you have to download the amazon market) he still likes to play with it. So two stars because my kid is four and doesn't know better, no stars because Fuhu and Nickelodeon pretty much failed to deliver on this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
two different versions of nabi jr
Posted 12/04/2013
hi!
There's two different nabi jr! this is the regular one but they have the nabi jr nick jr edition which is $139.00. i think that's the one you where looking for!
0points
Customer Avatar
nabi cares
Posted 09/19/2013
Hi there,
My name is Margaret and I'm one of the leads of the nabi cares team. I sincerely apologize that you have not been given a timeframe for the Nick Jr. and Wings content. Our team is currently optimizing it for the nabi Jr. We're sorry for the delay but we strive on providing a quality product for our customers and do not want to push it out until it is ready. I want to make things right with you and if I can help in any way, please email your contact information to margaret@nabicares.com and I'll reach out to you.
Best Regards,
Margaret
nabi cares team
-1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 7 for nabi Jr. 5" Tablet 4GB Memory

Disappointed

06/04/2013
By ,
Mandeville, LA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I am very disappointed with this tablet. I bought this for my daughter's second birthday. One of the primary reasons I purchased this was because of the appropriate age range and Nick Jr. apps as advertised on Nabi Jr. website. My daughter loves Dora so I was really excited about the Dora apps however, upon receiving the tablet and searching for the nick jr apps which were not there, I called the help line and was informed that these apps are not yet available. "They're working on it." I was originally told they would be up and running in two weeks time. When that time frame had come & gone and I sent an email inquiring about the status of the nick jr apps which were still prominently advertised on the website, I was told that they had encountered some problems with the nick jr apps and it was taking longer than expected to get them ready for release. Also, the nabi jr does not hold a charge for very long at all. I charge it all night and its dead within an hour. Very disappointed in the customer service and in the tablet itself.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
nabi cares
Posted 09/19/2013
Hi there,
My name is Margaret and I'm one of the leads of the nabi cares team. I sincerely apologize for the delay in the expected Nick Jr. content and that we have not met the timeframe that was given to you. Our team is currently optimizing the Nick Jr. content to the nabi Jr. and we strive on providing a quality product to our customers. We want the best for you and do not want to push it out if it is not ready yet. If there is any way that I can help, please email your contact information to margaret@nabicares.com and I'll reach out to you.
Best Regards,
Margaret
nabi cares team
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for nabi Jr. 5" Tablet 4GB Memory

Not "Drop-Safe," So functionality doesn't matter

07/23/2013
By ,
Virginia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
A fair warning to everyone out there considering buying the nabi Jr:
We bought a nabi Jr from WalMart in May 2013 and our three-year-old absolutely loved it. We couldn't have been happier. We'd read many good reviews about the fact that it was made to withstand drops, and Nora was actually really careful with it. Then the inevitable happened: she dropped it. Her screen cracked on a diagonal and only one side of it works.
I contacted nabi Cares, but it turns out they don’t. I’ve been told there's nothing they can do. There is no screen replacement program for this product. There goes $100.
It was fun while it lasted, but we won't be buying nabi products in the future. The “Drop-Safe Bumper” was a big disappointment. We cannot justify spending more money with a company that promises “The nabi Jr. will handle those little bumps and drops without complaint and with its chunky construction and drop safe bumper, it will make it home undamaged after show and tell.”
I thought my daughter would learn great lessons with this device, such as number recognition, phonics, and spelling. Instead, she’s learned that sometimes a company cannot stand behind the product it makes.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+99points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Same Here
Posted 10/15/2013
Funny thing is, all you see is the great comments first when you look at the product. Now they my screen has cracked also, I can see that it has been a HUGE issue with their product. So disappointing that they can't back up their "best seller".
0points
Customer Avatar
nabi cares
Posted 09/19/2013
Hi there,
My name is Margaret and I'm one of the leads of the nabi cares team. I'm sorry to hear that the screen cracked and it must be extremely disappointing on your end. We strive on providing a quality product for our customers and want to make it right with you if you can give us another chance. Please email your contact information to margaret@nabicares.com and I'll reach out to you to see how I can help.
Best Regards,
Margaret
nabi cares team
+5points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 9 for nabi Jr. 5" Tablet 4GB Memory

Still loving our nabi jr!

11/10/2013
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have had the nabi jr now for about 9 months and my children still fight over it. The preloaded apps provide lots of enjoyment for the kids, I have also been able to easily customize the tablet adding more fun apps, their favorite music and videos, even full episodes of shows from YouTube, which can be watched when wifi is unavailable. The tablet has been dropped a few times on our hardwood floors and has survived so it takes a beating. The camera is one of the kids' favorite features, since it rotates and can take forward- and backward- facing photos. They use it for Skype, self-portraits and making videos. We have had a great experience with the nabi jr and have recently added the free Wings Education System app, so it is even better.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for nabi Jr. 5" Tablet 4GB Memory

Malfunctions Regularly & Very Limited Capabilities

11/08/2013
By ,
Lanham, MD
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I got two of these- one for my 4 year old and one for my 2 year old. Overall I'm disappointed. My kids do enjoy playing with this Nabi very much, but just because of the apps, not because of the device. I do like the simple interface, but actually think my kids could navigate any other interface just as easily and would prefer not to have to scroll through several screens to get to the app they want. Both of the Nabi Jr.'s malfunctioned immediately after purchasing them because the apps freeze and crash regularly. One of them completely stopped working after only less than two months. It says 4 GB memory, but really only has less than 2 GB available for apps and it is very limited in the number of apps I can install for my children. I am constantly uninstalling apps to install new ones. I got this instead of a regular tablet because I thought it would withstand abuse (throwing down) better than a regular tablet. However, I would recommend buying a regular tablet (kindle, galaxy, etc) because if this Nabi didn't crash so much, my children wouldn't be throwing it down out of frustration. Also, this device is limited in its capabilities. For example, Angry Birds Star Wars app cannot use "launch" feature with the toys we purchased.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Battery Life
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+44points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for nabi Jr. 5" Tablet 4GB Memory

Great Value!

03/10/2013
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Okay, so my son just turned 2 and I've been eyeing the Nabi 2 for him until I happened across this little gem. First of all, it's smaller and is definitely pretty rugged. He's always stealing my iPhone and his dad's tablet and can manage them very well, so this Nabi Jr is a cinch for him, within 2 seconds of me handing it to him he already had found the music and started playing it. At first I didn't think you could get skype or netflix on it, but upon further investigation, I figured it out and he was watching Yo Gabba Gabba on his tablet in no time.. the picture quality isn't that great, but it's a child's tablet.. I would buy this thing all over again if I had to.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+64points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
New Iberia, LA
Wireless
Posted 11/08/2013
Did you need wireless internet for your son to be able to watch the cartoons?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for nabi Jr. 5" Tablet 4GB Memory

BEST KID TABLET for 99!!

03/22/2013
By ,
Charleston, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is PERFECT!!! I love this Nabi Jr. Since its not officially released yet there are still a few updates and apps you may be missing. The wings does not work yet but should within the next month. I was able to download the mobile1 to add the Fruit Ninja and other games the Nabi 2 offers. We bought our 7yr old daughter the Nabi2 and she loved it. For my son's 3rd b'day we decided to get him a Leap Pad 2... After purchasing the Leap Pad 2 we realize is was nothing like the our 7yr old Nabi.. The Leap Pad 2 comes with no games and you have to buy batteries or the battery pack which is another 50 bucks. So that's 150 for a Leap Pad 2 with no games! We went back to Walmart and so the Nabi Jr.. I called the Nabi store and got some information before purchasing it. ITS THE BEST!! HAS LEAP PAD BEAT HANDS DOWN!! My son loves playing his puzzles and coloring book! We are thinking about getting our 1yr daughter one in May for her 2yr old birthday! I cant wait until all the updates!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for nabi Jr. 5" Tablet 4GB Memory

A huge waste

11/14/2013
By ,
Greenfield, IN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bought this for my 4 year old with the hope to get my phone back. We've had it for almost a year now. There's a few good apps but very few. It's complicated to figure out how to put new ones on and even harder to pick up a connection to even start the process. I actually have to stand in our office to pick up the signal. Then wait forever to download. I bought a preschool app and it was just a light version. So basically what you'd get for free on some tablets you pay for on this one. There are some free ones but they're mostly ones that don't keep her attention. The only good thing about it is the letter tracing app. Needless to say I didn't get my phone back! Just doesn't seem worth the price. I also agree with most on the stylus. Why would you not include it??? I haven't even seen one in stores.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Once per week
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Google and Amazon Apps
Posted 12/12/2013
You can get both app stores on these....just google google play apk install and amazon app store apk install...I did it in a few minutes..easy peasy...free apps just like my phone and tablet...also..put their fave games on the first couple screens..u can customize it!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for nabi Jr. 5" Tablet 4GB Memory

Skip it and buy a cheap "real" tablet

07/10/2014
By ,
Western NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Some apps work good and this, but it's really hit and miss. The apps available on the pre installed app zone aren't going to keep today's kids busy very long, downloading the App Store is a must. But good luck getting the apps your kid wants to actually work. Some don't load at all, some the sound won't work and some aren't oriented properly on the screen. Then there's the storage issue. This was a Christmas gift from a family member so we didn't choose the internal memory size, but no worries I thought. Bought a memory card, popped it in and foolishly expected to have the option to run some of the apps from it as well as move pictures and music to it. Yeah, right. None - not one - of the apps will install to the sd card and there's no way to move pics and music from the device, you have to hook up to the PC to move things around. Then, even this is hit and miss. Sometimes I can see everything on the tablet, other times it shows me empty folders. Overall I find this little "tablet" infuriating. I would much rather have a cheap tablet, throw a sturdy case on it, set some parental controls and be done with it. I would not purchase another nor would I recommend this to my worst enemy.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for nabi Jr. 5" Tablet 4GB Memory

No replacement cables available. Unacceptable.

05/29/2013
By ,
Kalamazoo, MI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is the quote from Nabi support on a getting a replacement charger cable: "currently, we haven't finalized our nabi Jr. charger replacement yet. We'd love to get you a replacement charger but in the meantime, we ask that you wait for a bit."
This is absolutely amateurish and unacceptable to not have replacement parts for a kids product. Especially when they use proprietary cables that can't be bought anywhere else.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Never
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
nabi cares
Posted 09/19/2013
Hi there,
My name is Margaret and I'm one of the leads of the nabi cares team. I sincerely apologize for the replacement charger cable situation. I hope that the issue has already been resolved. However, we strive on providing a quality product and support to our customers and I want to make things right with you. Please email your contact information to margaret@nabicares.com and I'll reach out to you to see how I can help.
Best Regards,
Margaret
nabi cares team
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for nabi Jr. 5" Tablet 4GB Memory

Excellent!

03/05/2013
By ,
Silver Spring MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Only had it for few days but so far I love this tablet it is so much better than having a toy tablet that you have to purchase batteries and cartridges etc. Pictures quality is not bad my kids are loves to take pics of each other etc. It comes with preschools apps drawing, abc etc I also downloaded amazon app store and downloaded angry birds and some other educational games for them. So far they love love this table and im very happy with it..
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+99points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Ohio
Posted 03/08/2013
We haven't had any problems with our wifi. Try contacting nabi cares or a fan-a-tech for Technical issues.
0points
Customer Avatar
Laurel Md
Wifi
Posted 03/07/2013
so far I haven't had any problems with my wifi.
0points
Customer Avatar
houston tx
Problems
Posted 03/07/2013
Hi,
I purchased this tablet for my daughter last week. My question is your WIFI acting up or have you been able to connect without a problem.
0points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 17 for nabi Jr. 5" Tablet 4GB Memory

Outstanding product

11/21/2013
By ,
Homewood, iL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I bought this for our 2 year old grandson. He absolutely loves it! It is everything we thought it would be and everything it is advertised to be. My grandson's counting, speech, and motor skills are developing at a rocket rate. This is a great product to supplement and support a child's learning.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for nabi Jr. 5" Tablet 4GB Memory

YES! love it

05/02/2013
By ,
south Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was at first torn between purchasing the Jr or the nabi 2. I have a 4 1/2 year old and just turned 7 y/o. I was intending for them to share. They have already mastered my iPhone and kindle, but I wanted a third device so we wouldn't all be fighting over my 2 (haha). So my concern was, will the Jr be too toddler-ish for my 7y/o. We've had it almost a week and we just love it. Yes, the pre installed educational apps are great but preschool geared, however once in mommy mode you can download the Amazon market, and I love that all my apps I already purchased for my kindle can be re-downloaded to this. I've only found one or two that's aren't comparable from my kindle fire. So they have Angry Birds, Temple Run, Cut the Rope, Where's my Water, and all their other favorites. They even successfully video skyped with their grandmas today! The only slight disappointment I have is the 4G of space is really only about 2G. Maybe 2 1/2. And we've already almost filled that up. I thought by installing a micro SD card I could fit more apps, but apparently that isn't an option. However, the apps it came with plus the favorite Amazon market apps I loaded are more than enough to keep them satisfied. They are only small children after all, and don't need to be plugged in all day. Also I did successfully load tons of movies we have and mp3 songs they like onto the SD card, so it's an awesome movie and music player. Again, the video quality and speakers are not top notch, but pretty darn good for $99 and young kids. They can also Netflix from it. Another down point is it comes with a fake stylus, which is silly, but whatever. For $99, you can't beat it. With other tablets you have to buy a $30 protective case and screen protectors, not this. Just $99. It's no IPad of course, but it is pretty speedy and responsive. I can surf the net, email, Facebook, you name it. It's a full out awesome little android tablet for the price. I'm pleasantly surprised. I was a little worried after reading bad reviews, but I think those people just got frustrated and didn't know how to install the markets and apps. It takes some know how. But by googling and using youtube tips, it's doable. I may have to get a second one for my second child. At $99- it's worth it! I have 2 leapfrog gaming systems and over 20 game cartridges, which is well over $700!!! These apps are endless and FREE. You won't be disappointed. Aside from the "preschool" look of the outside of it, the tablet itself would be awesome for older children up to teens (heck even adults)! Which was my main concern again as I searched endlessly for reviews of age 7+ using it. This mom gives two thumbs up! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+69points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for nabi Jr. 5" Tablet 4GB Memory

Worth the money!!!

06/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this tablet for my 3 year old son and was highly impressed. Parents it is a great buy hands down I prefer this one over the tablets I bought my 7 & 9 year old. There are various apps such as Tell time, Alphabet, First Words, Counting, Numbers, Puzzles, Drawing, and Coloring. I find the matching app very interesting. If you have a toddler like mine that likes to explore keep the charger handy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for nabi Jr. 5" Tablet 4GB Memory

Absolutely Awesome

04/03/2013
By ,
Grove, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this nabi Jr. for my granddaughter for her 3rd birthday. Because I wanted her to be able to use it as soon as she opened it, I decided to open it up and do whatever setup that needed to be done. Beware--there is no instructional manual in the box so if you aren't "android" smart, it takes a few minutes to figure out.
I'm not a tech savy NaNa so I'm sure I've only touched the surface of what this tablet can do but so far, it is amazing. No batteries to replace, no cartridges to keep track of and really tough enough for a toddler. I'm sure my granddaughter will love it when she gets it. I may have to go get another one for me because I'm going to miss it.
I would definitely recommend it to anyone wanting a tablet for their child that doesn't cost an arm and leg.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 134 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next