Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Playtex Diaper Genie Elite Pail with Bonus Mini Pail and Starter Refill

Playtex Diaper Genie Elite Pail with Bonus Mini Pail and Starter Refill

The Diaper Genie Elite Pail with Bonus Mini Pail and Starter Refill is the perfect diaper disposal starter set for any nursery. The Diaper Genie Elite Pail features a patent pending double-locked design with a multi-layer refill that helps seal in odor and germs, and antimicrobial protection that inhibits odor-causing bacteria. Also features a foot pedal which allows for easy, hands-free opening. The included bonus Mini Pail is perfect for use in a secondary location of home or at caretaker's home.
Average Customer Rating:
4.28 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(193 Reviews) 190
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
118
4 stars
43
3 stars
12
2 stars
8
1 star
12
Customer Recommendation86%166 out of 193reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 15 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
118
4 stars
43
3 stars
12
2 stars
8
1 star
12
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Diaper Genie Elite Pail with Bonus Mini Pail and Starter Refill

Does the job

03/13/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I had diaper genies with my other children so I don't know if they have change a lot in the past 10 years but I was a little disappointed by this one it cost almost 30 to get the mini pail and then they only give you one roll so I had to go spend more money on another roll so I could use the mini pail doesn't make much sense. Also I remember the other one controlling the smell better and this one I'm a little disappointed in. However it is still a lot better than throwing diapers in the garbage.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Diaper Genie Elite Pail with Bonus Mini Pail and Starter Refill

Love it !!

05/29/2013
By ,
Plano, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great buy! This bundle set is without a doubt worth the money. The only thing I didn't like was it only comes with one set of bag/liners and you will need to purchase a second one in order to start using both piles at once! You can not smell the dirty diapers, and we only need to change out the bag once every week/week & a half.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Diaper Genie Elite Pail with Bonus Mini Pail and Starter Refill

EXCELLENT!!!

03/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best deal that I bought for babies products. It's amazing and the price is the best from all sites that I search on Internet.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Diaper Genie Elite Pail with Bonus Mini Pail and Starter Refill

LOVE diaper genie!

05/07/2013
By ,
waretown, nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used diaper genie for my last daughter and swear by it since! Works great, and easy! This was definitely one of the top three things I put on my registry, and now you can get it with a bonus mini pail!! How awesome. When I saw that I didn't think twice and the mini pail is just as great as the regular one, just takes up less space and is more portable! You could even bring it in your car! Love it and highly recommend it to any mother!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
drumright ok
mini pail
Posted 05/17/2013
how come the picture does not show it and does it come with refill thing also or just the big one ? how big is the mini pail thanks
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Diaper Genie Elite Pail with Bonus Mini Pail and Starter Refill
08/30/2013
By ,
Valley, Al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The elite diaper genie was a gift for a baby shower and was sent on line. It arrived before the promised date! Greatly appreciated. Have given several of these previously and each one had gotten rave reviews.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Diaper Genie Elite Pail with Bonus Mini Pail and Starter Refill

Diaper genie.

01/21/2014
By ,
59404
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product. Works well. Definitely a must have with a baby. No complaints. Easy assembly and easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Diaper Genie Elite Pail with Bonus Mini Pail and Starter Refill

I can't smell them...

05/11/2013
By ,
Findlay, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have poopy diapers in it (in the dinning room) and I can't smell a thing. I'm very pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Diaper Genie Elite Pail with Bonus Mini Pail and Starter Refill

diaper Gwnie

11/22/2013
By ,
Minong wi.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sorry, i like the idea but, when you open it to change the bag you have to fight to get the top and bottom back together again. i took the top and bottom apart and use them as two separate garbage can's and don't keep the smell out.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Diaper Genie Elite Pail with Bonus Mini Pail and Starter Refill

Great items!

11/25/2013
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works well…Love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Diaper Genie Elite Pail with Bonus Mini Pail and Starter Refill

Works great

11/03/2013
By ,
fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best one yet. Handsfree and keeps smell away.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Diaper Genie Elite Pail with Bonus Mini Pail and Starter Refill
08/19/2013
By ,
Ellabell, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Diaper Genie was recommended on various caregiver websites. My 82 y/o father is incontinent and Diaper Genie prevents the urine smell from overtaking the house. However, the Diaper Genie is very tall and does not fit in the bathroom. The opening is small to squeeze adult diapers in and it has to be dumped daily. The refills are pricey, but worth it to keep the odor away. The Diaper Genie Mini is a waste of money for adult diapers.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Diaper Genie Elite Pail with Bonus Mini Pail and Starter Refill
Based on the average of (182) ratings-only reviews
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5