Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Fujifilm FUJIFILM AX655 Digital Camera with 16 Megapixels and 5x Optical Zoom

Fujifilm FUJIFILM AX655 Digital Camera with 16 Megapixels and 5x Optical Zoom

The FUJIFILM AX655 16 Megapixels Digital Camera gives you an easily portable way to take photos and videos of important places, people and events. A digital camera with 5x optical zoom, it can capture both far-away and close-up shots. A TFT LCD screen makes it easy to frame your shots with the FUJIFILM Digital Camera and ensures that you don't miss important details. A built-in flash helps you take bright and clear pictures, while a rechargeable battery lets you take up to 420 pictures on one charge. Once you've taken your pictures with the FUJIFILM AX655 16 Megapixels Digital Camera, you can upload them to your PC or Mac in JPEG format and share them with friends or make printed copies.
Average Customer Rating:
3.884 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(112 Reviews) 103
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
50
4 stars
30
3 stars
13
2 stars
7
1 star
12
Customer Recommendation78%87 out of 112reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
83 Questions | 155 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
50
4 stars
30
3 stars
13
2 stars
7
1 star
12
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for FUJIFILM AX655 Digital Camera with 16 Megapixels and 5x Optical Zoom

Great camera

12/01/2013
By ,
dallas,tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The lense is easily to milfunction , hold properly. overall the camera get the job done
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for FUJIFILM AX655 Digital Camera with 16 Megapixels and 5x Optical Zoom

GREAT CAMERA FOR THE PRICE

07/27/2013
By ,
Bakersfield, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I rated this with 5 stars when it should actually be 4.5 stars. I needed a point and shoot camera in my job and this works beautifully. The photos are sharp and clear and you can easily adjust the shutter delay. The zoom feature is especially good and easy to use. Some of the features, though, are not intuitive and I have to refer to the manual more than I would like. I had difficulty uploading photos from the camera to my computer and could find no instructions in the manual. It came with a USB cable so I knew it could be done. I had to use Picasa to edit photos from my former camera and it would not work with this new one. I contacted the Fuji help desk and eventually made contact with someone who could help. It's a lot easier than I expected but I had no clue. Also, I initially set the date on the camera a day off and had to go back to the manual to figure out how to correct my error.
Overall, this is a great little camera. I purchased a small case for it and I feel it's more protected while in my purse.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+59points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for FUJIFILM AX655 Digital Camera with 16 Megapixels and 5x Optical Zoom

Great camera for teenagers!

10/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these cameras for our yearbook club at a middle school to use to take pictures. They are perfect!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Topeka
AX655
Posted 10/09/2014
Fair results in good light or with flash. No good in lower light or with zoom. Very small sensor size even for point and shoot camera.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for FUJIFILM AX655 Digital Camera with 16 Megapixels and 5x Optical Zoom

easy to use

06/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This camera is very easy to use. had no issues connecting to pc for downloads. good deal for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for FUJIFILM AX655 Digital Camera with 16 Megapixels and 5x Optical Zoom

Good camera, Good price & Recommended to others

10/05/2014
By ,
MacClenny,FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: Good price & Love the extra space on the memory card along with my 4g
Expectations: Good
Battery: Not one problem yet. If you use your camera consistent, I recommend a reusable batteries
Quality: A little grainy if taking photos at night, Otherwise good.
Use: Buttons are tad confusing until you get use to them
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for FUJIFILM AX655 Digital Camera with 16 Megapixels and 5x Optical Zoom

GREAT buy

05/01/2013
By ,
Roseville, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was going on vacation and my camera went missing, I needed a quickfix and decided to check out walmart, target and best buy for a reasonable camera, that wasn't going to cost me an arm and a leg. This was BY FAR the BEST price and truley is a GREAT camera, I love that it takes AA batteries, so convenient. I was worried that it might not be as good as our old Nikon, but this is wayyyyy better! Very happy customer :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+151points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
India
nice
Posted 10/11/2013
nice cam.
0points
Customer Avatar
Ormond Beach
camera
Posted 07/19/2013
I bought the Fujifilm FinePix camera..AX655 on 07-18-2013 for $69. I seen online the AX655 was suppose to include rechargeable batteries and a charger. When I got the camera home, it has AX655 on the box.. but it has instructions and software for a FinePix AX600. and no rechargeable batteries or charger. What is the difference on a AX655 And the AX600.? Was it just packaged wrong? Thank You.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 7 for FUJIFILM AX655 Digital Camera with 16 Megapixels and 5x Optical Zoom

Battery life is awful

11/20/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We bought this camera about two weeks ago and have gone thru so many packs of batteries. It takes good pictures but doesn't stay on long. We'll definitely be returning for something else.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for FUJIFILM AX655 Digital Camera with 16 Megapixels and 5x Optical Zoom

compact,lite,works well.

06/12/2013
By ,
Michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
pros: uses AA batteries, is reasonable quick, features of a more expensive camera, fits in hand niceley, is almost instant on when turned on. picture quality is excelent.
cons: havent found any yet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+71points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Lancaster, CA
Say what?
Posted 10/29/2014
CONS: Uses AA batteries. How is it that a pro if you have to keep replacing the batteries. I have the same camera although an older version and it has a rechargeable battery just like it says in the description. Definitely a con if true. Wal-Mart???
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for FUJIFILM AX655 Digital Camera with 16 Megapixels and 5x Optical Zoom

Great value for a good, basic digital camera

10/01/2014
By ,
Des Plaines, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had an earlier version of this camera and it was dropped and broke. I had purchased it at Walmart a few years ago, and particularly liked it because it took AA batteries, which were simple to purchase and carry extras. So when it broke, I looked on the Walmart website to see if I could get the same camera.
This camera is a newer version (more pixels) of my several year's old camera and it has all the standard, basic features of a digital camera. I wanted something not too complex to operate, that took good pictures. This satisfies all of those requirements. Very happy with this Fuji camera.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for FUJIFILM AX655 Digital Camera with 16 Megapixels and 5x Optical Zoom

use *RECHARGEABLE* batteries !

11/25/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought a similar (albeit older) model of this camera series for my 80yo mother and she LOVES it, in spite of being mainly terrified of anything 'electronic'.
But the main point of this review is to urge anyone who's not yet done so to BUY A PACK OF RECHARGEABLE BATTERIES w/ a CHARGER and quit worrying about battery life !
I prefer the Sanyo Eneloop line, but most any of the rechargeables carried at WM will suffice, and make you glad for the savings.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+47points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for FUJIFILM AX655 Digital Camera with 16 Megapixels and 5x Optical Zoom

Good small camera

05/12/2013
By ,
Crockett, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have only had it less than a week, but it has taken many sharp and clear pictures and I only have it set on 4MP. It has a quick, less than a second, delay between pushing the shutter button and taking the picture. Just as fast as my $200 Canon digital camera. So far I am very happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+81points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
out there
4MP
Posted 02/04/2014
can the MP be changed, if so why not use the 16 MP size?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for FUJIFILM AX655 Digital Camera with 16 Megapixels and 5x Optical Zoom

affordable and gets the job done

11/09/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased this camera and it has allowed me to capture some very important moments In my life. I love the zoom in feature and the quality of the photos that I have taken. I have just gotten into the importance of capturing memories and I love what how user friendly this camera is.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for FUJIFILM AX655 Digital Camera with 16 Megapixels and 5x Optical Zoom

Good for price

11/12/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Being used in a work place and it has nice clarity on pictures for what we need it for.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for FUJIFILM AX655 Digital Camera with 16 Megapixels and 5x Optical Zoom

Good Camera for a Great Price.

07/14/2013
By ,
Indian Trail, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was looking for a camera that just took pictures and videos, nothing too fancy. This camera was great for what I needed. It has a couple cool features, such as taking panoramic pictures, but this is basically a camera meant for taking simple pictures. My only real problem is the time it takes to switch from picture taking to video taking. Instead of flipping a switch like my last camera, you have to go through several menu options, and by then the picture you wanted to take could be gone. All in all, this is a pretty good camera for a very reasonable price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for FUJIFILM AX655 Digital Camera with 16 Megapixels and 5x Optical Zoom
05/19/2013
By ,
Gentry, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great camera! Especially for the great price. It takes wonderful pictures and has a lot of extra features. Also very easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for FUJIFILM AX655 Digital Camera with 16 Megapixels and 5x Optical Zoom

Rugged every day camera

05/01/2013
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In my line of work I use it every day. It does a great job. It doesn't stand up to working in the rain very well . For the price and performance it is worth the buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for FUJIFILM AX655 Digital Camera with 16 Megapixels and 5x Optical Zoom

Good point-and-shoot

10/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Seems to work just fine. Set-up is pretty intuitive and the pics are good.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for FUJIFILM AX655 Digital Camera with 16 Megapixels and 5x Optical Zoom

Item NOT as advertised

07/09/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This model is advertised on the website as coming with a rechargeable battery pack (included) plus the charger/power cable. NONE of that came with the camera. It runs on AA batteries only. I'm sure it's a great camera but I bought it because I take pictures 3-4 days a week and a rechargeable battery pack equipped camera is a must for me. It's coming back. Please fix the description on your website! 7/2013
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
redding, ca
Batteries
Posted 04/07/2014
It's 4/7/14, and the product description is still the same. It says rechargeable batteries.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 19 for FUJIFILM AX655 Digital Camera with 16 Megapixels and 5x Optical Zoom

mostly good

10/14/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I like everything about the camera. It's like my older model. I like the switch to AA batteries. It's the program where I literally cried. My older program had a nice way of labeling the picture that even had the choice to print the label with the picture. I like the addition of cropping, etc, like Windows Photo Gallery. But I cried when I couldn't label my calf pictures. Did find a way to move them into the other one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for FUJIFILM AX655 Digital Camera with 16 Megapixels and 5x Optical Zoom

Great camera at a resonable price.

12/15/2013
By ,
Auburn, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have taken many pictures in the past two weeks. I bought this for taking pictures for advertising mail order merchandising on Ebay. This requires very precise photography, as well as close-ups. As an aside I've taken quite a few personal photos to give out as Christmas photos. It has been outstanding for both types of photography. I would recommend this camera to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 104 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next