Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Fujifilm FUJIFILM AX655 Digital Camera with 16 Megapixels and 5x Optical Zoom

Fujifilm FUJIFILM AX655 Digital Camera with 16 Megapixels and 5x Optical Zoom

The FUJIFILM AX655 16 Megapixels Digital Camera gives you an easily portable way to take photos and videos of important places, people and events. A digital camera with 5x optical zoom, it can capture both far-away and close-up shots. A TFT LCD screen makes it easy to frame your shots with the FUJIFILM Digital Camera and ensures that you don't miss important details. A built-in flash helps you take bright and clear pictures, while a rechargeable battery lets you take up to 420 pictures on one charge. Once you've taken your pictures with the FUJIFILM AX655 16 Megapixels Digital Camera, you can upload them to your PC or Mac in JPEG format and share them with friends or make printed copies.
Average Customer Rating:
3.845 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(142 Reviews) 133
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
63
4 stars
38
3 stars
14
2 stars
10
1 star
17
Customer Recommendation79%112 out of 142reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
100 Questions | 185 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
63
4 stars
38
3 stars
14
2 stars
10
1 star
17
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for FUJIFILM AX655 Digital Camera with 16 Megapixels and 5x Optical Zoom

Great camera

12/01/2013
By ,
dallas,tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The lense is easily to milfunction , hold properly. overall the camera get the job done
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for FUJIFILM AX655 Digital Camera with 16 Megapixels and 5x Optical Zoom

GREAT CAMERA FOR THE PRICE

07/27/2013
By ,
Bakersfield, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I rated this with 5 stars when it should actually be 4.5 stars. I needed a point and shoot camera in my job and this works beautifully. The photos are sharp and clear and you can easily adjust the shutter delay. The zoom feature is especially good and easy to use. Some of the features, though, are not intuitive and I have to refer to the manual more than I would like. I had difficulty uploading photos from the camera to my computer and could find no instructions in the manual. It came with a USB cable so I knew it could be done. I had to use Picasa to edit photos from my former camera and it would not work with this new one. I contacted the Fuji help desk and eventually made contact with someone who could help. It's a lot easier than I expected but I had no clue. Also, I initially set the date on the camera a day off and had to go back to the manual to figure out how to correct my error.
Overall, this is a great little camera. I purchased a small case for it and I feel it's more protected while in my purse.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+61points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for FUJIFILM AX655 Digital Camera with 16 Megapixels and 5x Optical Zoom

Fuji camera

07/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very satisfied with this camera, it was cheap didn't expected much from the previous cheap camera that I had bought over the years. But this camera was basically a point and shoot. Nice pictures even when the subject was moving. It transfer to my computer with out any problems. For a person who don't really know didly about camera this one was perfect.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for FUJIFILM AX655 Digital Camera with 16 Megapixels and 5x Optical Zoom

Great camera

07/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a replacement for a Fujifilm Finepix 550. it's the same camera with only a few minor operating differences. These cameras take excellent quality pictures and are simple to operate. The only possible improvement would be to have a dial instead of menu scroll to use various shooting options.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for FUJIFILM AX655 Digital Camera with 16 Megapixels and 5x Optical Zoom

A little bit of problems

07/22/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
When, I bought the camera I was super excited so, right when I got home and I put it together and it was working perfectly. The next day I was very disappointed. When I started filming, the camera started turning on and off then the lens would still be out even if the camera was off. No matter how many new pairs of batteries I would put it still said there was no battery so it would just turn off.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for FUJIFILM AX655 Digital Camera with 16 Megapixels and 5x Optical Zoom

compact,lite,works well.

06/12/2013
By ,
Michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
pros: uses AA batteries, is reasonable quick, features of a more expensive camera, fits in hand niceley, is almost instant on when turned on. picture quality is excelent.
cons: havent found any yet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+94points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Lancaster, CA
Say what?
Posted 10/29/2014
CONS: Uses AA batteries. How is it that a pro if you have to keep replacing the batteries. I have the same camera although an older version and it has a rechargeable battery just like it says in the description. Definitely a con if true. Wal-Mart???
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for FUJIFILM AX655 Digital Camera with 16 Megapixels and 5x Optical Zoom

Good small camera

05/12/2013
By ,
Crockett, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have only had it less than a week, but it has taken many sharp and clear pictures and I only have it set on 4MP. It has a quick, less than a second, delay between pushing the shutter button and taking the picture. Just as fast as my $200 Canon digital camera. So far I am very happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+117points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
out there
4MP
Posted 02/04/2014
can the MP be changed, if so why not use the 16 MP size?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for FUJIFILM AX655 Digital Camera with 16 Megapixels and 5x Optical Zoom

Awesome Camera

05/19/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's easy to use and takes sharp photos. It even takes panoramic photos by joining three photos together, a feature most cameras do not have.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for FUJIFILM AX655 Digital Camera with 16 Megapixels and 5x Optical Zoom

GREAT buy

05/01/2013
By ,
Roseville, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was going on vacation and my camera went missing, I needed a quickfix and decided to check out walmart, target and best buy for a reasonable camera, that wasn't going to cost me an arm and a leg. This was BY FAR the BEST price and truley is a GREAT camera, I love that it takes AA batteries, so convenient. I was worried that it might not be as good as our old Nikon, but this is wayyyyy better! Very happy customer :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+206points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
India
nice
Posted 10/11/2013
nice cam.
0points
Customer Avatar
Ormond Beach
camera
Posted 07/19/2013
I bought the Fujifilm FinePix camera..AX655 on 07-18-2013 for $69. I seen online the AX655 was suppose to include rechargeable batteries and a charger. When I got the camera home, it has AX655 on the box.. but it has instructions and software for a FinePix AX600. and no rechargeable batteries or charger. What is the difference on a AX655 And the AX600.? Was it just packaged wrong? Thank You.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 10 for FUJIFILM AX655 Digital Camera with 16 Megapixels and 5x Optical Zoom
05/19/2013
By ,
Gentry, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great camera! Especially for the great price. It takes wonderful pictures and has a lot of extra features. Also very easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for FUJIFILM AX655 Digital Camera with 16 Megapixels and 5x Optical Zoom

Good Camera for a Great Price.

07/14/2013
By ,
Indian Trail, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was looking for a camera that just took pictures and videos, nothing too fancy. This camera was great for what I needed. It has a couple cool features, such as taking panoramic pictures, but this is basically a camera meant for taking simple pictures. My only real problem is the time it takes to switch from picture taking to video taking. Instead of flipping a switch like my last camera, you have to go through several menu options, and by then the picture you wanted to take could be gone. All in all, this is a pretty good camera for a very reasonable price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+46points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for FUJIFILM AX655 Digital Camera with 16 Megapixels and 5x Optical Zoom

this would have been perfect if...

03/14/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
this would have been a great camera if you could use rechargeable batteries with it. when you put energizer rechargeable batteries in it, on a full charge (doesn't matter if you just bought the recargeable batteries) it will immediately turn off as soon as you turn it on! you have to use regular batteries that you have to keep on buying. the other downside to this camera, is you can't plug an ac adapter to this camera. i use cameras indoors a lot for posing small art mannnequins as a reference for drawing, so i need to have a camera plugged in for hours at a time. I think most cameras nowadays don't have an ac adapter outlet. this camera only gets one star because you can't use rechargeable batteries or a plug!
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for FUJIFILM AX655 Digital Camera with 16 Megapixels and 5x Optical Zoom

camera

07/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was a gift for so m eo b e
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for FUJIFILM AX655 Digital Camera with 16 Megapixels and 5x Optical Zoom

excellent camera at a great price

07/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent camera at a great price
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for FUJIFILM AX655 Digital Camera with 16 Megapixels and 5x Optical Zoom

Rugged every day camera

05/01/2013
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In my line of work I use it every day. It does a great job. It doesn't stand up to working in the rain very well . For the price and performance it is worth the buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+49points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for FUJIFILM AX655 Digital Camera with 16 Megapixels and 5x Optical Zoom

easy to use

06/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This camera is very easy to use. had no issues connecting to pc for downloads. good deal for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for FUJIFILM AX655 Digital Camera with 16 Megapixels and 5x Optical Zoom

Good buy in entry -level digital photography

05/20/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this camera as a gift for my granddaughter, who is graduating from a "kid" camera to an "adult" camera. I wanted a camera she could use for serious photography without breaking my budget. It seems to be exactly what I wanted, although I haven't personally used it.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for FUJIFILM AX655 Digital Camera with 16 Megapixels and 5x Optical Zoom

good camera for the price

07/01/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nice features and picture quality for the price. My 10 year old loves it
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for FUJIFILM AX655 Digital Camera with 16 Megapixels and 5x Optical Zoom

son loves it

06/17/2013
By ,
Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a gift for a son living away from home. He says it's the best camera he's ever used. He enjoys playing around with the different settings. He sent me some very nice landscape pictures using the "flower setting." Don't know how well it works for portraits or action shots yet, but it takes decent pictures of random things and people inside and outside.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for FUJIFILM AX655 Digital Camera with 16 Megapixels and 5x Optical Zoom

Item NOT as advertised

07/09/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This model is advertised on the website as coming with a rechargeable battery pack (included) plus the charger/power cable. NONE of that came with the camera. It runs on AA batteries only. I'm sure it's a great camera but I bought it because I take pictures 3-4 days a week and a rechargeable battery pack equipped camera is a must for me. It's coming back. Please fix the description on your website! 7/2013
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
redding, ca
Batteries
Posted 04/07/2014
It's 4/7/14, and the product description is still the same. It says rechargeable batteries.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
1-20 of 134 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next