Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Fujifilm FUJIFILM AX655 Digital Camera with 16 Megapixels and 5x Optical Zoom

Fujifilm FUJIFILM AX655 Digital Camera with 16 Megapixels and 5x Optical Zoom

The FUJIFILM AX655 16 Megapixels Digital Camera gives you an easily portable way to take photos and videos of important places, people and events. A digital camera with 5x optical zoom, it can capture both far-away and close-up shots. A TFT LCD screen makes it easy to frame your shots with the FUJIFILM Digital Camera and ensures that you don't miss important details. A built-in flash helps you take bright and clear pictures, while a rechargeable battery lets you take up to 420 pictures on one charge. Once you've taken your pictures with the FUJIFILM AX655 16 Megapixels Digital Camera, you can upload them to your PC or Mac in JPEG format and share them with friends or make printed copies.
Average Customer Rating:
3.866 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(97 Reviews) 88
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
44
4 stars
25
3 stars
10
2 stars
7
1 star
11
Customer Recommendation76%74 out of 97reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
71 Questions | 129 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
44
4 stars
25
3 stars
10
2 stars
7
1 star
11
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for FUJIFILM AX655 Digital Camera with 16 Megapixels and 5x Optical Zoom

Great camera

12/01/2013
By ,
dallas,tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The lense is easily to milfunction , hold properly. overall the camera get the job done
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for FUJIFILM AX655 Digital Camera with 16 Megapixels and 5x Optical Zoom

GREAT CAMERA FOR THE PRICE

07/27/2013
By ,
Bakersfield, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I rated this with 5 stars when it should actually be 4.5 stars. I needed a point and shoot camera in my job and this works beautifully. The photos are sharp and clear and you can easily adjust the shutter delay. The zoom feature is especially good and easy to use. Some of the features, though, are not intuitive and I have to refer to the manual more than I would like. I had difficulty uploading photos from the camera to my computer and could find no instructions in the manual. It came with a USB cable so I knew it could be done. I had to use Picasa to edit photos from my former camera and it would not work with this new one. I contacted the Fuji help desk and eventually made contact with someone who could help. It's a lot easier than I expected but I had no clue. Also, I initially set the date on the camera a day off and had to go back to the manual to figure out how to correct my error.
Overall, this is a great little camera. I purchased a small case for it and I feel it's more protected while in my purse.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for FUJIFILM AX655 Digital Camera with 16 Megapixels and 5x Optical Zoom

easy to use

06/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This camera is very easy to use. had no issues connecting to pc for downloads. good deal for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for FUJIFILM AX655 Digital Camera with 16 Megapixels and 5x Optical Zoom

Great Little Camera

05/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to tote around and use...took great pictures
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for FUJIFILM AX655 Digital Camera with 16 Megapixels and 5x Optical Zoom

use *RECHARGEABLE* batteries !

11/25/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought a similar (albeit older) model of this camera series for my 80yo mother and she LOVES it, in spite of being mainly terrified of anything 'electronic'.
But the main point of this review is to urge anyone who's not yet done so to BUY A PACK OF RECHARGEABLE BATTERIES w/ a CHARGER and quit worrying about battery life !
I prefer the Sanyo Eneloop line, but most any of the rechargeables carried at WM will suffice, and make you glad for the savings.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for FUJIFILM AX655 Digital Camera with 16 Megapixels and 5x Optical Zoom

GREAT buy

05/01/2013
By ,
Roseville, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was going on vacation and my camera went missing, I needed a quickfix and decided to check out walmart, target and best buy for a reasonable camera, that wasn't going to cost me an arm and a leg. This was BY FAR the BEST price and truley is a GREAT camera, I love that it takes AA batteries, so convenient. I was worried that it might not be as good as our old Nikon, but this is wayyyyy better! Very happy customer :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+135points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
India
nice
Posted 10/11/2013
nice cam.
0points
Customer Avatar
Ormond Beach
camera
Posted 07/19/2013
I bought the Fujifilm FinePix camera..AX655 on 07-18-2013 for $69. I seen online the AX655 was suppose to include rechargeable batteries and a charger. When I got the camera home, it has AX655 on the box.. but it has instructions and software for a FinePix AX600. and no rechargeable batteries or charger. What is the difference on a AX655 And the AX600.? Was it just packaged wrong? Thank You.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 7 for FUJIFILM AX655 Digital Camera with 16 Megapixels and 5x Optical Zoom

compact,lite,works well.

06/12/2013
By ,
Michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
pros: uses AA batteries, is reasonable quick, features of a more expensive camera, fits in hand niceley, is almost instant on when turned on. picture quality is excelent.
cons: havent found any yet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+58points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for FUJIFILM AX655 Digital Camera with 16 Megapixels and 5x Optical Zoom

Good backup camera when you travel.

07/28/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Only took one picture, looks good.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for FUJIFILM AX655 Digital Camera with 16 Megapixels and 5x Optical Zoom

Good small camera

05/12/2013
By ,
Crockett, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have only had it less than a week, but it has taken many sharp and clear pictures and I only have it set on 4MP. It has a quick, less than a second, delay between pushing the shutter button and taking the picture. Just as fast as my $200 Canon digital camera. So far I am very happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+76points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
out there
4MP
Posted 02/04/2014
can the MP be changed, if so why not use the 16 MP size?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for FUJIFILM AX655 Digital Camera with 16 Megapixels and 5x Optical Zoom

Good Camera for a Great Price.

07/14/2013
By ,
Indian Trail, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was looking for a camera that just took pictures and videos, nothing too fancy. This camera was great for what I needed. It has a couple cool features, such as taking panoramic pictures, but this is basically a camera meant for taking simple pictures. My only real problem is the time it takes to switch from picture taking to video taking. Instead of flipping a switch like my last camera, you have to go through several menu options, and by then the picture you wanted to take could be gone. All in all, this is a pretty good camera for a very reasonable price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for FUJIFILM AX655 Digital Camera with 16 Megapixels and 5x Optical Zoom
05/19/2013
By ,
Gentry, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great camera! Especially for the great price. It takes wonderful pictures and has a lot of extra features. Also very easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for FUJIFILM AX655 Digital Camera with 16 Megapixels and 5x Optical Zoom

A Good General Use Camera

07/23/2014
By ,
Jacksonville,FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My hope is that the title of this review does not hinder people from purchasing. This really is a fantastic camera, however don't expect it to operate in the same way a thousand dollar Cannon would, for example. As far as general digital cameras go, I believe this one takes great quality shots, especially since I'm not a photographer (though I love photography). I have not fiddled with all of the settings, nor had an opportunity to test everything out just yet, but as far as the functionality of the camera, I'm pretty satisfied.
A couple of personal aggravations with the camera:
1.It is difficult to switch from one setting to the next in a hurry, but part of that is most likely because I'm still quite new with it, and we have yet to become besties.
2.When recording video, the speaker that captures sound is located right at the most comfortable place to hold the camera, so I have to readjust the left hand so that the sound can be picked up. **I have not yet listened to video playback on the computer, but the sound of the playback is not very loud, even on 8 (it can go a little higher)** There may be times when you wish it had a headphone jack. lol However all of this can be edited in great detail on a computer if you have the skills, the computer, and/or a photographer friend who has the time.
3. When purchasing this camera, the reason I bought it was because of the *rechargeable battery* it mentions in the camera specs. I bought this camera to take with me on a mission trip (and hopefully future mission trips to come) and I heard that cameras with a rechargeable camera battery last longer, so when I saw this one I got it right away (that is, after having my more knowledgeable friend look at it) but when I received it, sadly it was referring to rechargeable commercial batteries not legit camera batteries.
The batteries that it comes with will last for perhaps a full day, dawn til dusk, of taking pictures. *if doing small videos, it may take up more battery power* So, Be sure to have at least an extra pair of batteries on you if you're shooting around your home. However, if you're going on a trip for a while, make sure you pack a pair of batteries for each day of your trip. You may not need them all, but better safe than sorry.
**If it helps, They have a 20 pack of Kodak batteries at Winn-Dixie for $3. I am sorry to say that I have not tested out the quality of the batteries, but I will.**
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for FUJIFILM AX655 Digital Camera with 16 Megapixels and 5x Optical Zoom

disapointed and returned

06/11/2014
By ,
central Georgia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ordered product and as stated on web site description it would have a rechargeable lithium battery. It came with no rechargeable battery, just disposable batteries.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for FUJIFILM AX655 Digital Camera with 16 Megapixels and 5x Optical Zoom

Great camera at a resonable price.

12/15/2013
By ,
Auburn, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have taken many pictures in the past two weeks. I bought this for taking pictures for advertising mail order merchandising on Ebay. This requires very precise photography, as well as close-ups. As an aside I've taken quite a few personal photos to give out as Christmas photos. It has been outstanding for both types of photography. I would recommend this camera to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for FUJIFILM AX655 Digital Camera with 16 Megapixels and 5x Optical Zoom

2 separate deliveries

07/06/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was very disappointed when the camera didn't come with a memory card....it did me no good without it and I paid extra to have it delivered early only to have the camera arrive early and NOT have a memory card... I had to do out and buy an extra one for $10 and special delivery $13 dollars....the price for the camera would have been nice if I didn't have to spend a extra 13.00
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for FUJIFILM AX655 Digital Camera with 16 Megapixels and 5x Optical Zoom

ok

07/09/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I thought this was supposed to come with a memory card but I never got one but the camera itself is awsome
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for FUJIFILM AX655 Digital Camera with 16 Megapixels and 5x Optical Zoom

Rugged every day camera

05/01/2013
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In my line of work I use it every day. It does a great job. It doesn't stand up to working in the rain very well . For the price and performance it is worth the buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for FUJIFILM AX655 Digital Camera with 16 Megapixels and 5x Optical Zoom

ok value

04/04/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have a Fujifilm camera that I love... I purchased this for my parents... I was looking for one that recharges like mine.... You plug it in to the wall to recharge it and it holds a charge for a long time.. I couldn't seem to find one like that. I purchased this one because it said it had rechargeable batteries and when I received it all they are, are 2 AA batteries they do not say rechargeable or anything like that and there is not a cord to recharge them... Very disappointed in that.. Have not used it yet to see how well it works but will soon.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for FUJIFILM AX655 Digital Camera with 16 Megapixels and 5x Optical Zoom

Nice camera for the price!

07/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted a smaller camera to take on vacation and this is perfect. Easy to use and download the pics.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for FUJIFILM AX655 Digital Camera with 16 Megapixels and 5x Optical Zoom

Item NOT as advertised

07/09/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This model is advertised on the website as coming with a rechargeable battery pack (included) plus the charger/power cable. NONE of that came with the camera. It runs on AA batteries only. I'm sure it's a great camera but I bought it because I take pictures 3-4 days a week and a rechargeable battery pack equipped camera is a must for me. It's coming back. Please fix the description on your website! 7/2013
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
redding, ca
Batteries
Posted 04/07/2014
It's 4/7/14, and the product description is still the same. It says rechargeable batteries.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
1-20 of 89 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next