Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for ProScan Proscan PLT7033D with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.1 (Jelly Bean) Operating System

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

ProScan Proscan PLT7033D with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.1 (Jelly Bean) Operating System

The Proscan PLT7033D with WiFi 7 Touchscreen Android Tablet PC(Jelly Bean) Operating Systemlets you connect to your world on the go. The Android 4.1 (Jelly Bean) Operating System lets you complete any task and navigate your tablet with ease.
Average Customer Rating:
3.52 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(75 Reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
24
3 stars
7
2 stars
7
1 star
13
Customer Recommendation72%54 out of 75reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
24
3 stars
7
2 stars
7
1 star
13
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Proscan PLT7033D with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.1 (Jelly Bean) Operating System

cursor jumps

05/16/2013
By ,
Carson City, NV
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This tablet, while nice, and inexpensive, has a limitation I did not expect.
On at least one website, I found the cursor would jump, dramatically.
I would be typing a line of text, and the next thing I knew, the cursor was at the top of the page, overwriting other text. While I was able to remove the improperly placed text, I could not restore the lost text.
at first this was just an inconvenience, but I quickly realized that on this specific site, it became a standard practice.
Google's Play does not recognize this tablet. I'm not sure if this is a "Yet" thing, or won't be at all, even in the future. Amazon's App Store does recognize it, and appears to allow all the same apps as does the Kindle Fire. And considering the Fire is over 3x's the price, it seems a good tablet.
The keyboard is the only real issue I have with this device. I'm not able to find any way to contact tech support to get help on this. I did click on the help icon on the main screen. It took me to a user manual.
Oh, I keep getting Adobe flash player demands on webpages with youtube videos, even though flash is installed, and shows in the apps directory of installed apps. Yet, when I go to youtube's page-- I can watch video's no problem.
So this too is an issue.
I would really like to keep this tablet-- $65.00 is a good price. I think however I'm ready to return it. I need a dependable device that I can get help for when I need it. I need to know that when I'm typing, the cursor won't jump around at random, overwrite text, and then prevent me from getting back to the last location I typed in.
This is definitely a drawback to me, and reduces the use time I'd prefer.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 22 for Proscan PLT7033D with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.1 (Jelly Bean) Operating System

NO GOOGLE PLAY!

04/21/2013
By ,
Baytown, TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall, this product is exactly what you want...but one feature is seriously frustrating. This tablet runs Google Android Jelly Bean, but does not allow Google Play Store. Rather you have to set up new accounts with several other stores...none of which are as easy to use or as well stocked with apps as s Google.
Additionally, the apps that I have already purchased, have to be repurchased to install on this tablet rather than just transferring from the other devices.
Other than that, we are very happy with our purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 23 for Proscan PLT7033D with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.1 (Jelly Bean) Operating System

Nice Android

05/03/2013
By ,
WI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
it is good Android, but it doesn't have rear cam, only front camera. so it is good to take picture or video of yourself, but not good to take pic or video of other, just because it has front camera only. :(
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 24 for Proscan PLT7033D with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.1 (Jelly Bean) Operating System

It does just a few things...

04/24/2013
By ,
San Antonio, TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It works somewhat OK for Facebook and Youtube, but it doesn't seem to work with Netflix or HuluPlus. It's like having a bigger version of your smartphone, but very limited.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 25 for Proscan PLT7033D with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.1 (Jelly Bean) Operating System

GREAT BUT HAS ONE BAD THING

04/21/2013
By ,
WA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We bought these for our kids and they are great except for the fact that it has an adult content button that we can't seem to get rid of. If you click this button it shows very adult content. We have to monitor it very carefully. I wish it had parental contorls.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 26 for Proscan PLT7033D with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.1 (Jelly Bean) Operating System
05/01/2013
By ,
Hemet California
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I returned it would not connect to internet
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 27 for Proscan PLT7033D with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.1 (Jelly Bean) Operating System

low battery life, broken wifi, stopped working

05/07/2013
By ,
Idaho
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this tablet and for the first hour it worked great. After about an hour and for know reason the wifi connection stopped working. It wouldn't even turn on. I called the company and they told me this is a common problem that is sometimes fixed by resetting the tablet. So I reset the tablet but nothing changed. I knew this was a risk when I bought the tablet. In order to offer a low priced tablet, companies generally have to cut in quality control. I returned the tablet and reordered a new one. This tablet worked very well. It was fast, responsive, and a great value for my money. The only downside was the battery was only lasted 1-2 hours depending on what I was doing. I was still pleased for the price. I owned the tablet for two months and then it suddenly had internet connection issues. I turned off the tablet and when I went to turn it back on it would not. It stays frozen on the DOPO screen. I took very good care of the tablet. I never once dropped it and I had it in a protective case. The company is going to charge me for labor on the tablet to get it fixed. Thankfully I bought a warranty because I knew this likely might happen. I am going to return the tablet for store credit. I gave the product two starts because if it actually worked it would be an awesome tablet for the price. I guess I just expect my tablets to last longer than 2 months.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 28 for Proscan PLT7033D with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.1 (Jelly Bean) Operating System

Disappointed

04/20/2013
By ,
Petersburg, VA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Did not meet my expectations. I was unale to download a lot of the apps or games I thought I would be able to such as google play store. I did like the size of the tablet. I guess for $58.00 I got what I paid for. I wish I would have kept my money.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 29 for Proscan PLT7033D with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.1 (Jelly Bean) Operating System

I thought it would be a great starter tablet.

05/19/2013
By ,
Richmond, Va
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Apps wont download, error messages, freezes a lot! Sometimes it will not power up on one try but then after several times it will. Words on screen trimble, and powers off while in use even though battery is fully charged.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 30 for Proscan PLT7033D with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.1 (Jelly Bean) Operating System
04/22/2013
By ,
Perris,CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Compared to the android(motion) this tablet failed because of it's inability or difficulty in loading apps.I
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 31 for Proscan PLT7033D with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.1 (Jelly Bean) Operating System

Acceptable Tablet

04/19/2013
By ,
Texas
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No access to Google Play store, but otherwise for a kids first tablet not bad for the price. Also like that it operates on (Jelly Bean 4.1).
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 32 for Proscan PLT7033D with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.1 (Jelly Bean) Operating System
05/16/2013
By ,
Omaha, Ne.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Will not hold a charge. Can not rate it if it won't work.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 33 for Proscan PLT7033D with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.1 (Jelly Bean) Operating System

Not working with wifi

05/21/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this item but returned next day when i got home just opened it and checked its not catching my wifi my other all four devices are well working with my wifi but its not catching even i am sitting near to router so i returned it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Review 34 for Proscan PLT7033D with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.1 (Jelly Bean) Operating System

Don't waste your money

04/16/2013
By ,
chicago, il
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
People told me they had problems with cheaper tablets as far as the sensitivity of the screen, but what I found was that it was impossible to download anything. It would get to 50 or 60 percent and then it would stop. I tried it several times. Just spend the extra money and get a more expensive tablet.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+5points
Review 35 for Proscan PLT7033D with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.1 (Jelly Bean) Operating System

terrible.

04/17/2013
By ,
labelle, fl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I realize it was not an expensive tablet but it's the digitizer did not work. there were no reviews at the time of purchase. now I see you there are other reviews and they are all terrible. and my opinion is no different.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 36 for Proscan PLT7033D with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.1 (Jelly Bean) Operating System
04/20/2013
By ,
Chicago IL, Morgan park
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Terrible ..didn't stay connected to wifi ..connect n disconnect around 20times just to surf!! GREAT PRICE..TERRIBLE SERVICE
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 37 for Proscan PLT7033D with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.1 (Jelly Bean) Operating System

Not that great

04/18/2013
By ,
LA area
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
You get what you paid for it. The resolution is very low. My camera did not work. I think it would be alright for a child to play games or something. I returned it the very next day. Get a better one it would avoid you the disappointment.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 38 for Proscan PLT7033D with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.1 (Jelly Bean) Operating System

stopped working after two days

05/18/2013
By ,
md
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Got it for my sons 6th birthday he loved it I thought it was perfect for him but after The second day it stopped working he was so upset I had to returnit .
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 39 for Proscan PLT7033D with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.1 (Jelly Bean) Operating System
04/26/2013
By ,
Waco,Tx
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Had for about a week and it stopped working.Have had to send back this one which makes two.Will not order another one from here.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 40 for Proscan PLT7033D with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.1 (Jelly Bean) Operating System

Dont waste yor money!!!

04/15/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The wifi it doesn't work!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-4points
21-40 of 43 total reviews