Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Canon Canon Pixma MX459 All-in-One Inkjet Scanner/Copier/Printer/Fax

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Canon Canon Pixma MX459 All-in-One Inkjet Scanner/Copier/Printer/Fax

This Canon Pixma All-in-One Inkjet Printer/Scanner/Copier/Fax, MX459 can print wirelessly from your iPhone, Apple iPad or iPod touch.
Average Customer Rating:
4.223 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(166 Reviews) 141
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
93
4 stars
44
3 stars
12
2 stars
7
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation87%144 out of 166reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
93
4 stars
44
3 stars
12
2 stars
7
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Canon Pixma MX459 All-in-One Inkjet Scanner/Copier/Printer/Fax

Hard to set up

12/03/2013
By ,
Barkhamsted. CT
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was setting up the wireless on my computer. With the disk they gave me. And I don't even know what to do. It's so hard. Half the things I didn't even have.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Print Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
-9points
Review 2 for Canon Pixma MX459 All-in-One Inkjet Scanner/Copier/Printer/Fax

Awesome All-In-One Printer, Copier, Fax, Scanner

02/25/2014
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It took me a while to finally get the product fully functional, but when I did I at first had problems with the fax and wireless features. After procrastinating for at least a month I got on the phone with Canon customer service/tech support. I was totally amazed at the patience, professionalism and overall experience with them. The representative was one of the best I've ever dealt with. Once done with the wireless part he walked me through the fax machine part and voila I now have a fully functional product. So if your looking for a good cheap product that has all these functions and work right this is the one. The only negative I have at this point is I need ink already. I can't confirm that the ink runs out fast as it could be just the starter ink I will know more once I buy more and whether it is reasonably priced etc.... All in All Excellent Buy
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+15points
Review 3 for Canon Pixma MX459 All-in-One Inkjet Scanner/Copier/Printer/Fax

Canon Pixma Printers are the very best!!

12/31/2013
By ,
God's Country
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I will just say this. I have owned 3 Canon Pixma Printers now (including this new one I just bought). I buy Canon Pixma Printers simply because they are the best product for using @ my home, as well as in my office. The costs of the ink is very little compared to other brands on the market. The Canon Pixma Printers are very reliable, the performance is outstanding! The quality of print is excellent! I will say that when you want to make copies of your photos, the Canon Pixma has exceeded my expectations, as I am sure that it will for you as well. The new "My Image Garden" is incredible & the pictures, as well as the slide shows that you can create will last you, your family & your friends a lifetime filled with great memories!! The last thing i will share with you is this, this Canon Pixma MX459 is enviromental friendly as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+35points
Review 4 for Canon Pixma MX459 All-in-One Inkjet Scanner/Copier/Printer/Fax

As always, another great product

09/01/2013
By ,
Ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have tried printers by all the manufacturers, and have found that Canon makes the best at the lowest price out there. Ink replacement is cheap as well, and the product far outlast its price. This all in one, meets all my expectations and looks good doing it. At first I thought it was way too loud, but it has a quiet mode setting, and once applied, it is the quietest printer I have ever owned. Easy to setup, and Canon customer service is outstanding as well. You can't go wrong with a Canon printer/all in one, and at their prices, you can't pass them up. I installed to an HP laptop, and an android tablet. The wireless function lets me print anything anytime without having to be right next to the printer, and its copy, fax and scan functions work just as well. You won't be sorry you made this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+63points
Review 5 for Canon Pixma MX459 All-in-One Inkjet Scanner/Copier/Printer/Fax

Pretty nice machine

12/02/2013
By ,
South Dakota
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far I like this all-in-one machine. Set-up was fairly easy. I managed to do it mostly myself and I do not like dealing with the hook-up and how things run aspect of technology. I did have to go online to connect to our wireless router. Wasn't too bad. The ink cartridges are conveniently located and seem like they will be easy to replace. But I still hate paying an arm and a leg for ink no matter the machine! I wish it had come with a manual, though. I had to find one online and I still have to slog my way through setting up the fax part. Ugh! It is fairly quiet, which I like. Haven't printed any photos yet. Don't see why they won't be okay though. For the price, I am happy with the machine and think I will be glad that we went with the one with the fax. A nice option to have when living out in the country!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+20points
Review 6 for Canon Pixma MX459 All-in-One Inkjet Scanner/Copier/Printer/Fax
10/03/2013
By ,
Weldon, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent product. It has everything I need packed into one item. I am not thrilled about the instruction (on line) manual. I think it should be easier. Although going paperless is fine at times, there ARE time when you would like to have an instruction manual (maybe a quick guide), that you have in your hand and don't have to keep stopping to look on line. However, the quality is great, the printing clarity and scanning clarity are both great, and I would certainly recommend this product to a friend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Review 7 for Canon Pixma MX459 All-in-One Inkjet Scanner/Copier/Printer/Fax

excellent quality and reasonably priced

11/23/2013
By ,
ft. myers fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy set up. Has extra programs that download and make picture and document storage easy without opening new folders. Easy ink replacement. Scans and copies are easy..with adf. Print preferences easy to set up. Does two sided copying. Cannot say enough. Replaced a much more expensive printer and the only difference printin is just slightly slower.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+27points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Clemont, FL
Thanx !!
Posted 03/07/2014
I couldn't find anywhere if it said it printed double sided. :-)
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Canon Pixma MX459 All-in-One Inkjet Scanner/Copier/Printer/Fax

Wireless Printer

03/20/2014
By ,
Eugene, Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first wireless printer and it has performed as expected so far ...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Review 9 for Canon Pixma MX459 All-in-One Inkjet Scanner/Copier/Printer/Fax

Not a good buy

01/25/2014
By ,
Sturgis MI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The copy machine works like most of Canon's products but the scan mode is horrible. Also the fax has a low tolerance for phone line noise which results in the fax not working. I found most of this out by being on the phone with Canon help desk, which are very helpful, but they are unable to solve this problem. The catch tray is to small and won't catch the paper. All in all you get what you pay for, I have a more expensive unit from Canon and I like it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Print Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+18points
Review 10 for Canon Pixma MX459 All-in-One Inkjet Scanner/Copier/Printer/Fax

Poor Design

10/11/2013
By ,
Lexinfton SC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I regularly need to print articles at home for research. Most print jobs are from 10 to 30 pages. The Cannon MX 459 has a catch tray that is too short even with the extension tab fully out. As such it cannot print more that 4 or 5 pages before it spits the rest out onto the floor. I have to babysit it every time I print something or else spend time sorting out the mess it leaves on the floor. It's slow print speed means that I waste a lot of valuable time dealing with it. This design flaw is a simple fix and should have easily been corrected prior to marketing if Cannon has any type of QA program.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+22points
Review 11 for Canon Pixma MX459 All-in-One Inkjet Scanner/Copier/Printer/Fax

Great Product, low price

05/12/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed an inexpensive all-in-one and found this one. I didn't expect anything but the basics, so was surprised when I got it home to find an ADF (auto document feeder) as well as being wireless. This was very easy to set up and has worked wonderfully with great color printing and easy scanning features. Not having to use a separate fax is a plus as well. Overall a great bargain!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+97points
Review 12 for Canon Pixma MX459 All-in-One Inkjet Scanner/Copier/Printer/Fax
06/28/2013
By ,
greensbro.nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great all in one printer plus fax machine; easy to set up
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+32points
Review 13 for Canon Pixma MX459 All-in-One Inkjet Scanner/Copier/Printer/Fax

just what I was looking for

07/11/2013
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a great Windows 8 compatible wireless all-in-one. Although I can fax from my laptop, I still wanted to have a fax included for others to use. It's also good for quick access, when my laptop is not available. Most AIO's with the fax included cost more. It was also great to get this particular Canon Pixma at a nice sale price with a bundle. There are a lot of useful features to this machine. I would definitely recommend!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+28points
Review 14 for Canon Pixma MX459 All-in-One Inkjet Scanner/Copier/Printer/Fax

Lame Scanner - Dim LED Panel

11/25/2013
By ,
NJ
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
As a printer is it okay. As a scanner, it makes single files for each page of a document with is a real pain and time killer. Found NOTHING in the manuals to correct this. The on-line is not a good one. The LED panel is very dim and not back lit making it rather difficult to read. Would I buy again? No way.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Print Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Oak Ridge, TN
Scanned Files
Posted 02/01/2014
When the printer asks "continue, yes or no", hit the "yes" button. That way everything you say "yes" to at that time will be on the same file. I found out the hard way, I was saying "yes" (when I should have said "no" to have separate files) and everything I was scanning was all on the same file.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for Canon Pixma MX459 All-in-One Inkjet Scanner/Copier/Printer/Fax
05/15/2013
By ,
florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I Purchased the canon mx 459 all in one,very easy to install and we are very happy with the quality, performance of the unit,inexpensive, and the price of the ink not bad. And we are three college students, we do a lot of printing and scanning.Good unit to have.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+56points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Newark NJ
Canon pixma MX459 what are cost for replacenment i
Posted 10/28/2013
I see post of ink cartridges but not how many nor cost, so those who own it, how many cartridges this unit take and cost for each of them be from internet web site that sell all makes discounts on inks replacements, up to buying them online or in stores like Wal-Mart's sell cost for brand name cost. and or at Staples cost brand of ink for replace for this unit.
Since this all in one printer is 95 % to be used by my Laptop computer It is important to know how well over all this printer will work over all with all its features with my computer, I may find the need to use my cell phone to printer via Bluetooth from time to time. It would be of interest how this unit has functioned with cell phone like faxing letters from time too time. how does the lcd reading info screen on this unit for viewing is it easy to read? is info lighted?
So is this All in one printer good and all fuctions work well ? But for the home pc user better off looking at spending a little more for a all in one printer type for pc be here on Walmart web site or checking out others like Amazon.com etc?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for Canon Pixma MX459 All-in-One Inkjet Scanner/Copier/Printer/Fax
05/26/2013
By ,
Phila.,pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is the best printer I've had so far ,it's a true dream in quiet mode you don't hear a thing . Works well with my iPad as well as my windows computer.
I really like this computer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+46points
Review 17 for Canon Pixma MX459 All-in-One Inkjet Scanner/Copier/Printer/Fax

Wonderful Printer.....

06/24/2013
By ,
Memphis, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy and ready to use with simple set-up instructions, in a matter of minutues all devices were ready to print, including my Ipad, Iphone and other computers within my home all wireless,
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Review 18 for Canon Pixma MX459 All-in-One Inkjet Scanner/Copier/Printer/Fax

Good all-in-on printer

06/24/2013
By ,
Ward, AR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I keep having problems with it connecting to the wireless. I have only been able to print from my ipad once and cannot get it to print again. Other than that is is a good printer and copier.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Review 19 for Canon Pixma MX459 All-in-One Inkjet Scanner/Copier/Printer/Fax

This printer was bought as a replace printer

11/02/2013
By ,
California
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It was hard to set the function on this printer because of the very little window, that had no back light to help you with the set-up of the internet or the fax and anything else. Each time I try to make a copy this printer try to fax it to where I don't know. When I did get receive a fax the print quality look like bad. Once I got this printer out of the box it just been one problem after the other. My cannon MX870 prints better and it's not working right now because of a code B200, my next cannon printer will be in the higher MX numbers or I'll find another MX870.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Print Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+13points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Long Beach
So far So Good
Posted 12/20/2013
I just purchased the Pixma Mx 459, and so far I have no complaints. I always like to try thing out for myself. One thing so far it takes a few seconds to start printing, but when it get started its ok. Well maybe i am just an impatient guy..Still love the printer.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 20 for Canon Pixma MX459 All-in-One Inkjet Scanner/Copier/Printer/Fax

Quality product

08/30/2013
By ,
Roy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Canon printer/scanner/copier/fax produces high quality black and white and color prints. The cost was very reasonable for an all-in-one machine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
1-20 of 128 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next