Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Canon Canon Pixma MG2220 All-in-One Inkjet Scanner/Copier/Printer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Canon Canon Pixma MG2220 All-in-One Inkjet Scanner/Copier/Printer

The Canon Pixma All-in-One Inkjet Printer, MG2220 FastFront feature makes it easy to change both ink and paper right from the front of the Canon Pixma All-in-One Inkjet Printer, MG2220.
Average Customer Rating:
3.906 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(85 Reviews) 67
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
41
4 stars
22
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
12
Customer Recommendation79%67 out of 85reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
41
4 stars
22
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
12
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Canon Pixma MG2220 All-in-One Inkjet Scanner/Copier/Printer

Seems to be a good value for the price.

05/20/2013
By ,
Mount Olive, New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently purchased the Canon PIXMA MG2220 all-in-one printer because it was about two dollars more than the replacement black ink cartridge for my old HP printer. And this macine prints, copies and scans.
I don't find it to be too slow for my needs. And the print quality is good. So was the color quality when I copied an old photo. I only print occasionaly and then , usually in just black. To my pleasant surprise, the replacement black cartridge for the Canon is about half the cost of the HP cartridge.
If you go for this, you may find that even after installing the software disc, you will still have to go to Canon's website to download the instruction manual. There is only a quick set up guide included. And, yes, you will need a USB cable to connect this to your computer.
As to scanning, I have an older computer with Windows XP, so I have to click on "Control Panel", in "Programs", then go to "Scanners" and proceed from there. And, you must first turn on the printer or you will not even see a reference to Canon under "Scanners". But, even though that's a lot of keystrokes and screens to go through to scan, it worked well enough for me. I will not be scanning often.
All in all, I'm quite satisfied. And Walmart had the best price on the web. If it only lasts awhile, it will still be cheaper that just replacing the old HP cartridge. It seems a shame that we are such a "disposible" society. And we wonder why the landfills are almost at capacity!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+70points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Woolwich, Maine
no ink provided with purchase ?
Posted 06/08/2013
Apparently "starter ink" cartridges are NOT included, so plan on around $35.oo for the color ink and a additional $21.oo for the black ink, bringing the total purchase price up to just about a $100.00 bill. I would be inclined to buy a new printer that may use the same number ink cartridges as my old printer !
-1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Canon Pixma MG2220 All-in-One Inkjet Scanner/Copier/Printer

CANNON PRINTER

06/09/2013
By ,
Baton Rouge, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I left the HP after decades of purchase, they got bad. Researched my needs and found this printer to be great, no longer needed a fax. Good printer and works great with Windows 7 after set up and have an auto shut off when not in use while computer is off. Technology is wonderful. Home use is 100% satisfaction. You can turn on after powering up computer with no problems connecting/working. The price is worth buying, my first printer under $100.00. Make sure you turn the printer on to load the cartridges; but, don't connect to computer until software is loaded.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+25points
Review 3 for Canon Pixma MG2220 All-in-One Inkjet Scanner/Copier/Printer

a monstrosity

05/03/2013
By ,
Mount Vernon, Illinois
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I don't like it. It prints OK but the scanner and copy options are primitive compared to my former Lexmarks. There's no % enlargement or reduction for copying. No lighter/darker adjustment for copying. There's no computer control of the copy functions, which only work from buttons on the printer. The scan operations are a complicated monstrosity. I can't tell if they work or not because nobody could ever figure out the complications. The driver software is a monstrosity, over 2 GB of stuff installed, and then it doesn't work exactly right. It stalls and freezes, as well as slows down my computer in general. So I don't know what to do. It's a lot of wasted effort. I've only got $77.65 invested in it, so it's not a lot of money, most of which could be refunded if I pack it up and return to Walmart. Repacking it won't be easy. Then if I take it back, I'll have to get something else and go through the same process again. I don't know what to do. I really want to take it back and try to uninstall all of the 2 GB of junk it put on my computer, but I'm hesitating because of the work and uncertainty involved. Blah.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Review 4 for Canon Pixma MG2220 All-in-One Inkjet Scanner/Copier/Printer

I really like it.

06/12/2013
By ,
Illinois Quad Cities
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wanted something pretty basic that would still serve my purposes. It's great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Review 5 for Canon Pixma MG2220 All-in-One Inkjet Scanner/Copier/Printer

Not a bad little all in one!

06/20/2013
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this smaller printer to be used in connection with my laptop or for the kids to have an extra one when needed.
Only thing I did not like, was that the ink cartridges basket, you have to push them down and then push up to lock the ink in place. The piece is a thin plastic so I am hoping that it's stronger than it felt?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 6 for Canon Pixma MG2220 All-in-One Inkjet Scanner/Copier/Printer

does what it said.

06/04/2013
By ,
Massachusetts
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this for a gift for a friend whose last printer died. He's happy with it and liked the surprise. It can easily be plugged into a wireless router and used as a network printer with no loss of quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+12points
Review 7 for Canon Pixma MG2220 All-in-One Inkjet Scanner/Copier/Printer

Cant Beat It - Cheaper Than Buying Ink

06/19/2013
By ,
Chicago
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second Pixma printer . 1st One still works even after it and me went down the basement stairs only problem was the connection to the computer got messed up so I had to buy a new one and the MG2220 was my second purchase .So far so good Works great Windows 7 Ult picked up the drivers right away comes with neat software and the bonus paper saved me a few bucks .
Yes I would recommend .
Yes it comes with ink .
No It DOES NOT Come with a USB .
Unlike my Pixma 250 This ONE DOES NOT Come with Photo paper
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 8 for Canon Pixma MG2220 All-in-One Inkjet Scanner/Copier/Printer

Great printer/copier for the price.

06/23/2013
By ,
austin tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This printer/copier/scanner was extremely easy to set up and get connected to my laptop. I just needed something for occasional use and have been very satisfied with the quality and performance of this affordable printer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 9 for Canon Pixma MG2220 All-in-One Inkjet Scanner/Copier/Printer
06/26/2013
By ,
Haverhill, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great printer and very easy to set up! Love the price and would definitely recommend this printer
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 10 for Canon Pixma MG2220 All-in-One Inkjet Scanner/Copier/Printer

works perfect

06/18/2013
By ,
danville va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love this machine didnt know owhat to do without it
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 11 for Canon Pixma MG2220 All-in-One Inkjet Scanner/Copier/Printer
06/18/2013
By ,
OKLAHOMA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I'm not as crazy about this model of printer as I was the older ones. It prints real good, but am having trouble printing pictures off to look good. Probably because I was not using Canon photo paper. I would like to be able to use what ever paper I want as we could with the older models. I'm not pleased with the overall way to use this model. I'm just not as pleased as I had hoped I would be with this printer.
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 12 for Canon Pixma MG2220 All-in-One Inkjet Scanner/Copier/Printer

Works about 1/5 of the time

06/11/2013
By ,
Maiden , NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
1/5th of the time it works
2/5th's of the time, job is in Queue
2/5's of the time, The printer does nothing.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 13 for Canon Pixma MG2220 All-in-One Inkjet Scanner/Copier/Printer

Great All in One for Occasional use!

07/14/2013
By ,
Titusville FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I thought the price was too cheap to be any good. Wrong? This little guy does beautiful printing, great copying and awesome easy scanning. I'm happy as a CLAM!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 14 for Canon Pixma MG2220 All-in-One Inkjet Scanner/Copier/Printer

Great for the price

06/29/2013
By ,
Mulvane, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Prints as good as I need one to print. Easy to set up. Ink is a little expensive but otherwise a good printer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 15 for Canon Pixma MG2220 All-in-One Inkjet Scanner/Copier/Printer

Great printer for a great price. No problems yet.

07/04/2013
By ,
Wayne, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color on prints is excellent. Printer is easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 16 for Canon Pixma MG2220 All-in-One Inkjet Scanner/Copier/Printer

Excellent basic All In One - Recommended!

06/30/2013
By ,
Fort Wayne, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased one of these while visiting family, and just wanted the basics - and liked the All In One function as a bonus. I have had excellent luck with Canon printers, and this one did not disappoint. Setup was quick and easy on the Windows 7 netbook I was using. I was surprised to see the paper feed as front load, which I like as the unit can be placed on a shelf. Normal mode print speed is not fast, but it is good quality. Some printers are faster for normal speed - some don't have as good of quality at normal speed - I like the balance of speed/quality out of the box.
I can not vouch for the ink life or ability to accept generic ink as I left the unit behind, and have not heard if the unit has needed ink yet. My experience with Canon and generic ink has been hit/miss, all depending on the source for the cartridges. Note that this is a 2 cartridge printer.
Overall I was pleased and can highly recommend this model for those who do not have heavy printing demands and want a reliable unit. Great for college students who can print via a laser on campus, but want a rough draft and the ability to scan and copy documents at home.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Canon Pixma MG2220 All-in-One Inkjet Scanner/Copier/Printer

Great buy

07/10/2013
By ,
arkansas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
worked with windows 8, installed in minutes and did a much better job than i expected for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 18 for Canon Pixma MG2220 All-in-One Inkjet Scanner/Copier/Printer
06/28/2013
By ,
Southfield Mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great printer at wonderful price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 19 for Canon Pixma MG2220 All-in-One Inkjet Scanner/Copier/Printer

great for a senior

06/28/2013
By ,
pilot rock,or.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it is fast and easy to install
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 20 for Canon Pixma MG2220 All-in-One Inkjet Scanner/Copier/Printer

Hard to beat for the price

07/14/2013
By ,
modesto ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The printer itself for the money is excellent. I mostly have printed business documents And for an inkjet it is pretty fast.The quality of the print is excellent
I have run a few small pictures thru on regular paper and they look great.
The specs when you read them it looks like it will only print up to 4 x 6 pics.
Actually it will do any size up to 8.5 x 11
I also did a 5 x 7 on photo grade paper and it looked fantastic!
I will have to take a slow day and learn the photo software that came with it!
Until then I will keep using photowizard that is in the computer already
For the price HARD TO BEAT! They just need to uncomplicate the software.
Sometimes to much is to much
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
1-20 of 46 total reviews
1 2 3 Next