Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Canon Canon Pixma MG5422 All-in-One Inkjet Scanner/Copier/Printer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Canon Canon Pixma MG5422 All-in-One Inkjet Scanner/Copier/Printer

The Canon Scanner/Copier/Printer, MG5422 advanced media handling allows you to print on CDs and DVDs as well as load plain and photo paper at the same time so you are always ready to print.
Average Customer Rating:
3.456 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(57 Reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
14
3 stars
4
2 stars
6
1 star
12
Customer Recommendation66%37 out of 56reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
14
3 stars
4
2 stars
6
1 star
12
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Canon Pixma MG5422 All-in-One Inkjet Scanner/Copier/Printer

Good Price for a Great All-in-One Machine.

07/25/2013
By ,
UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for something to replace my old HP printer. This was right in my budget and had all the bells and whistles I wanted. Pros: Sleek Design, Quiet mode, Fast Printing, Great Scans, Great Price. Cons: Takes almost a full minute or two to get started printing. (I will disable automatic shutdown so it will always stay on.)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Review 2 for Canon Pixma MG5422 All-in-One Inkjet Scanner/Copier/Printer

quality and value

09/29/2013
By ,
Rochester, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nothing is ever perfect, but this unit is great! I agree with other reviewers, it's a bit slow warming up. Other than that it is easy to set up, great prints, separate ink tanks for economical operation and Walmart offers it a very attractive price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 3 for Canon Pixma MG5422 All-in-One Inkjet Scanner/Copier/Printer

printer

07/07/2013
By ,
ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice printer. Bought as a replacement for another brand which didn't last long. Always heard canon was a good brand. Very easy to set up. Nice looking. Easy to use. May take a little longer to print, but not that long and great for me as I don't need high speed. Print quality is nice. Love how the tray pops out for the copied print to come out on. Great communication with puter-ie., great toolbar. Yes I recommend this for anyone. We shall see how long the ink and printer last.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+16points
Review 4 for Canon Pixma MG5422 All-in-One Inkjet Scanner/Copier/Printer

MG5420 model

01/18/2014
By ,
Tampa, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the Canon MG5420 model from Walmart store and it was easy to set up and I found it quite worthwhile. Only cost less than $75 from the store which was a bonus as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 5 for Canon Pixma MG5422 All-in-One Inkjet Scanner/Copier/Printer

Great value!

04/23/2014
By ,
Martinsburg, W
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first wireless printer. It was very easy to get set-up and connected. Print quality seems to be good. I haven't printed a lot yet. I really like having the automatic two-sided printing. It was really inexpensive but has a lot of features.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Review 6 for Canon Pixma MG5422 All-in-One Inkjet Scanner/Copier/Printer

It is a great scanner/printer and easy to use.

02/25/2014
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It also has a lot of different photo layouts. Have not used the disc labeling yet, but am looking forward to trying it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Canon Pixma MG5422 All-in-One Inkjet Scanner/Copier/Printer

Better than expected

04/19/2014
By ,
cleveland ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have not had this printer long, but so far this printer, scanner, and copier rocks.......
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Review 8 for Canon Pixma MG5422 All-in-One Inkjet Scanner/Copier/Printer

great printer !

05/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
a lot of printer for the money! more features then i expected!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Review 9 for Canon Pixma MG5422 All-in-One Inkjet Scanner/Copier/Printer

Beyone excellent!

03/23/2014
By ,
Colorado Springs, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great unit for the bucks! Print quality awesome! Try it you'll love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Canon Pixma MG5422 All-in-One Inkjet Scanner/Copier/Printer

Prints beautiful photographs

04/23/2014
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great all around printer. Prints beautiful photographs. Nice to have 2 trays to have regular paper and photo paper loaded at the same time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 11 for Canon Pixma MG5422 All-in-One Inkjet Scanner/Copier/Printer

Great Printer at a Great Price

01/23/2014
By ,
Kerrville, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Canon MG5422 has been all I expected and more. At half the price, it beat out the comparable Epson printer that I had previously tried to use. It is a great value and apparently is a good quality unit. Time will tell, but I have used this in auto-duplexing mode and printed nearly 100 pages of output.
The only Cons might be the noise, but I can live with that. The Pros far out weigh any possible bad features. The menu system and control panel can be a bit confusing until you understand how it operates, and that is the reason I gave it only a 'Good' for ease of use. Overall I think it is a great printer and value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 12 for Canon Pixma MG5422 All-in-One Inkjet Scanner/Copier/Printer

Good Little Printer

05/01/2014
By ,
Cleveland, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this printer to use for cakes, with edible ink and sugar sheets, it does a great job and is completely food safe as long as it is NEW and never had regular ink ran through it. For any of you cakers out there this is a great little printer and way less than the others.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+1point
Review 13 for Canon Pixma MG5422 All-in-One Inkjet Scanner/Copier/Printer

Best for home use of regular text or photo

05/08/2014
By ,
Cupertino,CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Canon makes excellent printer. I have been using Canon's for many years and I am satisfy until it stopped working. I cannot complain because I always use OEM ink instead of the expensive ink.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+1point
Review 14 for Canon Pixma MG5422 All-in-One Inkjet Scanner/Copier/Printer

great printer

05/05/2014
By ,
Swannanoa, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy setup
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Canon Pixma MG5422 All-in-One Inkjet Scanner/Copier/Printer

Very dependable printer

05/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a great machine,easy to set up and operate. Highly recommend it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Review 16 for Canon Pixma MG5422 All-in-One Inkjet Scanner/Copier/Printer

Great product

05/09/2014
By ,
Memphis, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This printer is very easy to use and the the print quality is AWESOME. Photos are photographer quality!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Review 17 for Canon Pixma MG5422 All-in-One Inkjet Scanner/Copier/Printer

Excellent Inkjet Printer/Scanner

05/05/2014
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a fantastic printer for under $60. Nice printing, quiet operation (if you enable quiet mode), and the wireless setup was straightforward. The scanner is high resolution, and when set to auto mode adjusts to scan the size of the original. I've tried printing directly from my phone and that works too, without needing the help of a computer. It can process the picture or document through Google cloud print or Apple's AirPrint.
The negatives are confined to the printing function and are pretty common to most if not all inkjets --- namely, a set of replacement ink cartridges will cost you more than the printer itself; initial wait time for a print job is interminably long and sounds as though the machine is preparing to give birth; and this particular model doesn't have a rear feed tray for heavier paper stock. Also, the Canon software is a bit bloated but you can remove some of it if computer space is a problem.
But those are pretty common issues. If you've owned inkjets in the past and know what you're getting into, this one is a great value in my opinion.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 18 for Canon Pixma MG5422 All-in-One Inkjet Scanner/Copier/Printer

Great printer for the price.

05/24/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall, I love this printer. It makes wonderful color copies quickly. I use a scanner a lot in my home based business & this scanner was difficult to learn to use as far as cropping & editing the scans. Not nearly as user friendly on the startup as my old Lexmark. My biggest complaint- no one carries the ink for this printer. Wal-Mart only sells it online. If they are going to sell a printer at a store, why not carry the ink for it there as well? Had I known this, I would have purchased another printer. But as far as getting the job done, Canon delivers on this printer for home use. Thumbs up!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Review 19 for Canon Pixma MG5422 All-in-One Inkjet Scanner/Copier/Printer

Real good printer for the price

08/18/2013
By ,
Mid Michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This printer hands down beats the Epson printer that I just replaced. $60 cheaper and does much more, such as printing on both sides of the paper and printing on discs. The setup was a breeze, even for me (not a geek like my kids). The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is it takes way too long to start printing, and a bit noisy before it starts printing. The print quality is very good compared to my Epson 1500 series. An excellent value for $89 plus a free ream of print paper and a free flash drive to boot.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+19points
Review 20 for Canon Pixma MG5422 All-in-One Inkjet Scanner/Copier/Printer
05/06/2013
By ,
AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was looking for a photo printer and this delivers! My only gripe is how cheap it feels. Overall all, prints beautifully!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
1-20 of 39 total reviews
1 2 Next