Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Huffy 26" Huffy Rock Creek Men's Mountain Bike, Red

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Huffy 26" Huffy Rock Creek Men's Mountain Bike, Red

The 26" Huffy Rock Creek Bike is as much about performance as it is fun. Combining the dual-suspension frame and fork, you get the spring response to handle anywhere you ride - trails, off-road or around town. Smooth, high-performance shifting is delivered with easy-to-read and easy-to-shift 18-speed index shifters using a Shimano rear derailleur. Alloy linear pull brakes mean you have solid control when you stop. The red men's 26 bike padded saddle is designed for comfort, plus the quick-release binder makes it easy to adjust or remove the saddle anytime. When you go for a ride on the Huffy Rock Creek, you won't look back! Please note: If you select Site to Store delivery, your 26" Huffy Rock Creek Bike will not be assembled upon pickup.
Average Customer Rating:
3.278 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(54 Reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
13
3 stars
6
2 stars
8
1 star
11
Customer Recommendation61%33 out of 54reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
13
3 stars
6
2 stars
8
1 star
11
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 26" Huffy Rock Creek Men's Mountain Bike, Red

Purchased this for a 16 year old Boy

08/26/2013
By ,
Arroyo Grande, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for a 16 year old boy to help out his family in need. No one had a car in the family. When we pulled out the huge box, he truly could not believe what was happening, He took out the bike and laid on the floor just gazing at it. The bike is so unique and excellent construction for todays kids. The wheels are wonderful and the paint is great.
He loves it and can now find himself a job to help his mom out with some of the daily expenses.
If YOU have a chance.....Buy a bike for a kid, it could change their lives. Walmart makes is so simple, they ship for free and since the bike was 55 lbs, it was a wonderful sayings, not to mention, I have an online business so I shop everyone to get the best prices. Walmart has more to offer than you can imagine.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 2 for 26" Huffy Rock Creek Men's Mountain Bike, Red

Rode it Home SIX miles!!!

08/26/2013
By ,
New Jersey
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I live 6 miles from the nearest Walmart. I had my neighbor drive me there and I rode this bike all the way home. This was the best way for me to test it out and get my workout in all at the same time. I had my headphones on and I went through very hilled areas and I can say that through the six miles, I would just need to adjust the seat for now because it is too low. I bought this bike to diversify my workouts and to site see when I don't want to go to the gym or do cardio from dvd's. For the first day, it meats my expectations, BUT, I have to learn how to work the gear and traction shifts better. It's a bike, and for the price I paid, I plan on getting my own peddles and tweak it a lil to suit me. I bought a seat cushion and it was PERFECT for the journey home. I also read the other reviews AFTER I bought the bike and I am glad I did it that way or I would not have had an experience for myself to find that I do like this bike. I am grateful.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Review 3 for 26" Huffy Rock Creek Men's Mountain Bike, Red
08/06/2013
By ,
USA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
for 100ish dollars it is a good deal. not for serious mt biking but for light -medium trails and paved surfaces. Had is for about 3.5 months so far and I have had 1 flat and the rear wheel is slightly off balance(barley), but not a big deal. some people say walmart bikes only have 75 miles on them, not true, i have about 200 miles on it and it has plenty of life left... walmart bikes are underated beasuse they are poorly assembled and stuff breaks beasause of assembely problems. before you ride for the first time make shore everything is tight and assembled properly. if the 1 size fits all walmart bike size fits you then it is not a bad idea to get it. I am 5 ft 4 inch and 145-150 lbs and it fits great. great choice for the price... not as good as a bike shop bike but still decent...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
USA
forgot to mention
Posted 08/10/2013
I ride around in my drivway everyday, but ride on my local trail every few days, so I use the product daily...
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for 26" Huffy Rock Creek Men's Mountain Bike, Red

Great value

07/25/2013
By ,
Minneapolis, MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great bike for the price. Advice: If you don't know much about bike mechanics take it to someone who knows how to adjust the gears, and straighten the wheels. I had to do both to my bike, but I had to do the same to my $ 250 Schwinn that I bought two years age. Remember, the people on the manufacture's lines have quotas to make and the people assembling them at the store probably don't know enough to tune the bike properly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+17points
Review 5 for 26" Huffy Rock Creek Men's Mountain Bike, Red

Awesome bike

08/20/2013
By ,
Tremont, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this bike online and got it days sooner that anticipated. I took my time putting it together and it runs smooth. The shifts are my favorite part. I like the way they are designed and the color is a metallic red, it's a very beautiful bike. The pedals have a left and right and have to be screw in right so they stay in tightly. Had no problems putting it together. You just got to take your time and keep twicking until all the parts are in correctly and working correctly. Definitely recommend this bike.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Tremont, PA
This bike is great!
Posted 02/09/2014
After owning this bike and riding it to work for 6 months now, I just have to say that I love this bike. I did some minor modifications as it is a seven mile to work commuter bike like added night lights and a comfort seat plus Bell brand king pin tires for better snow grip and it is splendid.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for 26" Huffy Rock Creek Men's Mountain Bike, Red

Bad crank design-

04/13/2013
By ,
Chicago, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Like others have mentioned, the crank is not that secure on the bike. The left crank on mine came off, and the square section was stripped. Over time, this can loosen the nut. Stay away from the hassle.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:A few times per month
+35points
Review 7 for 26" Huffy Rock Creek Men's Mountain Bike, Red

The perfect bike!

05/17/2013
By ,
San Lucas, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used to build bikes professionally, so I know what to expect. This bike was a breeze to put together and the gears and brakes were pre-adjusted perfectly. I'm going to tweak it out with a cushier seat, but other than that the front and rear shocks make for an incredibly smooth ride. You'll never find the features and quality on this bike for under the $100 price tag. You'll need a peddle wrench and Allan wrenches to do it right, but you can borrow those things. I might get a handle bar extension since I am 6 feet tall.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+15points
Review 8 for 26" Huffy Rock Creek Men's Mountain Bike, Red

Not so much

03/14/2013
By ,
Princeton, LA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have 11 year old twin boys. We bought two of these for Christmas. The boys just love them. I'm glad I bought the product warranty. The pedals keep coming off both bikes. I had to take one bike back because the pedal wouldn't go back on. I was able to exchange though. Last night a pedal came off again but now it's the whole arm with the pedal. Not sure what's the reason for the mishaps but maybe you get what you pay for with this.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+20points
Review 9 for 26" Huffy Rock Creek Men's Mountain Bike, Red

Excellent teenage to adult bike

10/11/2013
By ,
Fla
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value, great quality
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 10 for 26" Huffy Rock Creek Men's Mountain Bike, Red

Worst bike

03/31/2013
By ,
El paso tx
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I hate this bike not even worth the $100 I spent on it. Bought it o get back into biking and thought it be a small investment as I bought one for me and one for my wife. Neither one changes gears on the big sprocket. The rock creek pedal broke on the second ride. The seats also are super unconfrobale, like so much that after first ride we are hurting real bad lol so as value don't think so. If I keep these bikes I got to take them to a shop to adjust gears buy new seats and new pedals for starters. Don't buy save your money look for a good used one.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
USA
tune the gears, and get a new crank
Posted 08/10/2013
the gear shifting is not the bikes fault, learn how to tune your gears and fix it... If the pedls/crank are that bad get a new crank and some metel pedels... hope it helps... if you weigh over 200 lbs this bike will not handle the weight well, 200 lbs is the weight limit...
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for 26" Huffy Rock Creek Men's Mountain Bike, Red

its a bike.

05/23/2013
By ,
bolingbrook, il
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great for someone that just want to ride a bike. im 31 and i havent rode a bike in awhile (10-15 years). the new shock absorber on the front is a little different but a few minutes riding in the parking lot, i was back into the swing of things. now the pedal is plastic so your foot might slip off every once in awhile when changing gears but other than that its a bike.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Review 12 for 26" Huffy Rock Creek Men's Mountain Bike, Red

great vaul for money

11/01/2013
By ,
fl
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
this bike is a well built and the ride is good.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Review 13 for 26" Huffy Rock Creek Men's Mountain Bike, Red

Not so great.

03/15/2013
By ,
State college, pa
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this bike for a friend so i had someone to ride bikes with. It broke......Second day i we had it we took it for another ride on the road, and the peddle snapped right off. We couldn't get it back on so i returned it and just bought the same one but this time with a protection plan..
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Review 14 for 26" Huffy Rock Creek Men's Mountain Bike, Red

Not worth the $99

04/28/2013
By ,
Asbury Park, NJ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought bike thinking I could get a year out of it. Like the other reviews, by my 3rd ride (less than 10 miles) the left peddle kept falling off. If you like stopping every few minutes and carrying a socket wrench, this bike is for you. If you would rather have a bike where you could ride uninterrupted, look elsewhere. If the price dropped to $20, i would till say avoid it. Plan to speak with Huffy next about this awful contraption.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per month
+7points
Review 15 for 26" Huffy Rock Creek Men's Mountain Bike, Red

worst bike I've ever owned

06/01/2013
By ,
parish, new york
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The bike was given to me as a birthday present from my parents, it came put together, from the first ride, it wouldn't shift into first gear on the rear gears. my dad and I spent at least 2 hours trying to fix it, the front cage is bent, the gears jump all the time, I'm biking , shift and then in ten minutes I just about fall off because of the shifting, my friends does the same thing, don't buy this piece of junk, it will not be worth the hundred dollars.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 16 for 26" Huffy Rock Creek Men's Mountain Bike, Red

Buyer Beware!

01/17/2014
By ,
Geneva, NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bought this bike as a mode of transportation. Haven't ridden or owned one since I was a pre-teen 20 yrs ago. First, I'm just too big for it. I thought 26" would be enough for my 6'2" but my toes hit the ground when standing on it. Second, the pedal arm (not the pedal itself that i had to put on) came off after 2 miles of riding. Third, the handlebars keep rotating down on me. Need to figure out how to get them tighter without stripping the 1 SINGLE SCREW or snapping it. It wasn't assembled at the store, had to be shipped, so if they had done it maybe wouldn't be so bad.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Humble, Texas
Your peddle came off too?!?
Posted 01/26/2014
I'm glad I'm not the only this has happened to, It happened to me tonight on my way home from work. I first noticed my peddle(not the actual plastic peddle but the metal arm thing) was a bit wobbly about a week after purchase(on my first ride) and tried to tighten it but it wouldn't budge and I didn't want to strip it so I gave up, if squeaked wobbled but that was about it so I ignored it. . . Till tonight when it fell off. . . . Completely off. right in the middle of my 4 mile ride. I've owned this same bike before when I lived in NC. Had it for 6 years with no issues. why is this new one a piece of trash?!?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for 26" Huffy Rock Creek Men's Mountain Bike, Red

great buy

01/12/2014
By ,
port richey fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my bike except for the seat which is to hard and hurts my bum. with the $25 discount for opening a credit account it only cost me $75, so that was great too.
The bike is well built with shock absorbers on the frame and front forks which make the ride smoother than most. it was a good buy and is helping me loose weight. I am already down 11 lbs with 58 more to go. the exersize is great help
buy one if you want good health
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 18 for 26" Huffy Rock Creek Men's Mountain Bike, Red

The front tire is WAY to close to the pedal

09/30/2013
By ,
marlton,nj
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Unbalanced for sure. The front wheel is WAY to close to the pedal foot. Looks nice, But I want to return it. Gears work great, Had to adjust brakes and trim rim's. Needed to buy tools. If you haven't riden in a while, What out. It's a snake. DON'T Buy
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 19 for 26" Huffy Rock Creek Men's Mountain Bike, Red

Returning after 1 ride

07/03/2013
By ,
Fresno
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I thought this was a great deal on a bike. Unfortunately, it is way overpriced. I took it out for a 20 minute ride and had the worst bicycle riding experience of my life(not hyperbole). The gears would not go any lower than 4, the brakes were suspect, i am pretty sure I got hemorrhoids from the seat , I could not get it up to speed and even had to walk it up a small hill(I am in good shape).
DO NOT BUY THIS BIKE!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Review 20 for 26" Huffy Rock Creek Men's Mountain Bike, Red
07/13/2013
By ,
East Rochester NY.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
this is the worst new product I have ever bought. soon after I got it, it started blowing tubes. turns out the spoke nuts inside the rim were poorly covered. they were wearing holes in the tube. I fixed that. it is impossible to properly adjust it to make it shift properly. IT CAN NOT BE DONE!. I can not take it back. the handle bars are badly scuffed for being upside down on the pavement so many times to put the chain back on. STAY AWAY FRON HUFFY!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
1-20 of 48 total reviews
1 2 3 Next