Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Activision Skylanders Giants: Molten Hot Dog - Wal-Mart Exclusive (Universal)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Activision Skylanders Giants: Molten Hot Dog - Wal-Mart Exclusive (Universal)

Activision: Skylanders Giants: Character Pack is an accessory.
Average Customer Rating:
4.761 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(67 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
58
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation99%66 out of 67reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
58
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Skylanders Giants: Molten Hot Dog - Wal-Mart Exclusive (Universal)

hot diggity dog!

03/01/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
he's so cute in the game, and he's flaming! finally some new characters! hopefully all the other characters will be as cool. thanks walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
+20points
Review 2 for Skylanders Giants: Molten Hot Dog - Wal-Mart Exclusive (Universal)

Our Favorite Skylanders Variant Yet!

03/21/2013
By ,
Monroe, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When Molten Hot Dog was announced, my kids and I knew we just had to have one. The Walmart near me didn't have any, and the employees didn't know when any were coming in. Ordering this little guy online was super easy! I received email updates along his journey from California to my local Walmart, and he even arrived a couple days ahead of the expected delivery date! The toy is awesome; my kids and I couldn't be happier.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Review 3 for Skylanders Giants: Molten Hot Dog - Wal-Mart Exclusive (Universal)

Fast shipping and good price

03/10/2013
By ,
Harker Heights, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I thought the price for this item "exclusive" was pretty good and they shipped to the store quickly. It arrived before the date they said it would so I was happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+7points
Review 4 for Skylanders Giants: Molten Hot Dog - Wal-Mart Exclusive (Universal)

Hot Dog

03/10/2013
By ,
Clinton, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Walmart always has the better items at a lower price. This special edition Skylander Giants costs the same as the regular. Impressed!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Review 5 for Skylanders Giants: Molten Hot Dog - Wal-Mart Exclusive (Universal)

LOVE the DOG

04/16/2013
By ,
waterford,ct
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my grandson was so surprised when i gave him the Molten Hot Dog, we were home and his playstation was at his house, he will be 6 in june and it was so funny, he kept saying Daddy when are we going home, daddy when can i play this, daddy daddy daddy, well you get the picture. since then i have been back to walmart and purchased 2 more, all together i purchased 5 for my grandson, i love it when i can put these things on that portal you have set up and all of a sudden they pop up on the screen, i had my grandson on the phone and i had on of these cute skylanders in my hand and i said Romek listen to this, do you have this one?? NO, then after 4 or 5 more he said no to two of them and of course i had to buy them for him, hey isnt that my job to spoil him?? well thank you for Molton the Hot Dog, have a great day, i am completely happy..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 6 for Skylanders Giants: Molten Hot Dog - Wal-Mart Exclusive (Universal)

Great Skylander!

03/18/2013
By ,
Cary, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this Skylander! Excellent purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 7 for Skylanders Giants: Molten Hot Dog - Wal-Mart Exclusive (Universal)

Kids love it

04/25/2013
By ,
Cedar City,UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm glad Walmart has this exclusive hotdog my boys were fighting for the red one and now they each have one
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 8 for Skylanders Giants: Molten Hot Dog - Wal-Mart Exclusive (Universal)
04/07/2013
By ,
Salem, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was great! Molten Hot Dog is my new favorite for this game!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 9 for Skylanders Giants: Molten Hot Dog - Wal-Mart Exclusive (Universal)

Fun little fire breathing dog!

03/09/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think this is my favorite of the small Skylander Giants characters that have been released so far. He's quick, lots of fun, and adorable to look at. His armor is a little light but nothing that the heroic challenge and a good hat can't fix. I'll be picking his regular color figure up too as soon as I can find it. I've had him for a couple hours and he's level 4 already.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Skylanders Giants: Molten Hot Dog - Wal-Mart Exclusive (Universal)
04/26/2013
By ,
Milwaukee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After getting into the skylanders scene late we missed the initial run of these. My daughter thought she'd would never get one then I saw them in stores again. I picked another up for a co workers daughter @ the time of pick up and both are extremely happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Skylanders Giants: Molten Hot Dog - Wal-Mart Exclusive (Universal)

Great product, but beware of the packaging.

03/09/2013
By ,
Denton TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The package came mangled, which was unfortunate, but they were more than happy to exchange for a better one on the spot. For collectors, they do ship these in bubble envelopes, but in the event of damage, you're certainly going to be covered. They are very devoted to making sure you end up happy with your purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Skylanders Giants: Molten Hot Dog - Wal-Mart Exclusive (Universal)

Great Product, horrible packing.

03/14/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I received this item in a damaged package. WALMART!!!!! You can not ship this type of product in a bubble envelope. It has to be in a BOX!!! The plastic cover was cracked.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-9points
Review 13 for Skylanders Giants: Molten Hot Dog - Wal-Mart Exclusive (Universal)
03/22/2013
By ,
Bastrop, La
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Got my package in a timely manner. Was what I really wanted and couldn't find anywhere else. The only problem I have is my package is squished! It's a good thing it was not breakable! I will make a note not to buy anything breakable through site to site from Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Skylanders Giants: Molten Hot Dog - Wal-Mart Exclusive (Universal)

A Hot Item

03/10/2013
By ,
Waterbury, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Skylander was extremely hard to find and became available on Walmert.com preorder.
Who needs Toys R Us!
I was very happy to find it and place the order.
Product was received as ordered and stated.
The process was easy and efficient.
I would definitely order again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 03/15/2013
"Who needs Toys R Us!"? While I can't stand that TRU is higher than anyone else and yet somehow can't keep figures in, they do have exclusives. This Skylander was hard to find because it wasn't released, yet. The Molten version is also a Walmart exclusive, so you won't find it at TRU. It's still a bit hard to find. They had lots at one of my local Wal-marts, then they were gone. They do come back everyonce in a while online, but you have to act quick. I still wouldn't doubt that they will become readily available, though.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for Skylanders Giants: Molten Hot Dog - Wal-Mart Exclusive (Universal)

Awesome!

04/22/2013
By ,
New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This dog is hot! If you were lucky enough to snag one of these.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Skylanders Giants: Molten Hot Dog - Wal-Mart Exclusive (Universal)
04/16/2013
By ,
Fort Worth,Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is my favorite skylander and it is really strong.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Review 17 for Skylanders Giants: Molten Hot Dog - Wal-Mart Exclusive (Universal)

Very hard to get in-stores.

03/15/2013
By ,
Jacksonville Beach, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thank goodness wal-mart has it online.
My nephews were very happy when they got this in the mail.
They use it for xbox 360 skylanders giants.
This character is rare.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 18 for Skylanders Giants: Molten Hot Dog - Wal-Mart Exclusive (Universal)

Great Price

03/14/2013
By ,
Anchorage, AK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love that I could find this at the actual price and not at the overpriced amount everyone else is charging for a kids game/toy. Thanks and it arrived so quickly too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 19 for Skylanders Giants: Molten Hot Dog - Wal-Mart Exclusive (Universal)

Exclusive Molten Hot Dog.

03/17/2013
By ,
Neody, KS.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Was sold out online but clearly stated check with your store personal and they could get one from the biack. Sure enough....my son is totally stoked.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Review 20 for Skylanders Giants: Molten Hot Dog - Wal-Mart Exclusive (Universal)
03/10/2013
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter's favorite Skylander is hot dog and she loves this version more than the original. Great addition to the Skylanders crew she and her brother have collected.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 40 total reviews
1 2 Next