Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Better Homes & Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Georgia Valance

Better Homes & Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Georgia Valance

The woven flame-drop scroll vintage pattern of this Better Homes and Gardens Valance adds a touch of design to any home decor. This window valance has a rod pocket for easy hanging and pattern display. This Better Homes and Gardens Rod Pocket Valance is made of 100 percent polyester and can be rinsed, if needed. The sweet vintage pattern on this valance can make an ordinary window look elegant, dressing up a whole room with minimal effort.
Average Customer Rating:
4.957 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%23 out of 23reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 25 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Better Homes and Gardens Georgia Valance

Great Value Valance

06/17/2013
By ,
DeKalb, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks expensive. I used these in a recent home staging and the client and local Realtors could not believe I bought them at Walmart. I liked them so much, I bought them for my own home and I am a professional designer.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Better Homes and Gardens Georgia Valance

Excellent Quality & Colors are Beautiful!

06/17/2013
By ,
Willis, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They look fantastic in our new home with arched windows. The colors are perfect as well as the quality. I ended up using them in our dining, family room and study. They have just enough color to make the rooms look warm and inviting. I shopped everywhere online and off looking for a valance, then one day I walked into Wal-Mart and there they were, I knew they were the ones. I have always favored "Better Homes and Gardens" products anyway. In my opinion, they seem to be a step above when it comes to style, quality and color in all of their products. Good Job Wal-Mart and Better Homes and Gardens for an outstanding product!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Better Homes and Gardens Georgia Valance

Love it!!

04/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was exactly what I was looking for in my kitchen. Looks like a very expensive curtain. A great value!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Better Homes and Gardens Georgia Valance

Very pretty curtain

07/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very pretty curtain. It was super cheap, but well-made and looks elegant. Does not come with the little clips that make it dangle from the curtain rod- that must be bought separately if you desire that look. I simply strung it through the curtain rod I bought & it looks awesome without them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Better Homes and Gardens Georgia Valance

Nice Color Balance

09/13/2014
By ,
Oak Ridge, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I moved into a home with dark burgundy walls. I didn't want to ask about painting them because, OH MY GOSH, what a job that would be to go to a lighter color (I still may do it one day; it is just too dark)! Anyway, the browns and beige colors blended with my couch and other living room furniture. They will work even if I do repaint to a lighter color one day.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Better Homes and Gardens Georgia Valance

Pattern position and length vary some

07/12/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought one of these from the store to see how it went with my wall and furniture color. I really liked it and the fabric was a good quality. My husband thought the pattern was a bit modern for him but he really liked the colors so gave his OK too. I read the online reviews that cautioned about the pattern not always being in the same position. I had this problem with another BH&G valance and finally gave up on that one since it varied so much. This time I needed 5 valances so I ordered 8. I picked out the 5 that matched the closest and returned the other 3. The length varied a bit too (some close to 1/2 inch) but with the gathers in the valance it didn't show up too badly. Could be an easy fix if it bothered you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Better Homes and Gardens Georgia Valance

Like very much!

08/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The valances look great in my kitchen/dinning room. They are of a heavy fabric the color is very rich. Love them!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Better Homes and Gardens Georgia Valance

Love It !!!!

07/06/2014
By ,
Norfolk,Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I Love this valance !!! An expensive Look for Less !!! Wal Mart never fails when it comes to selling Great Products for the home ... I'm very Happy !!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Better Homes and Gardens Georgia Valance

STUNNING

09/26/2013
By ,
Greenwood, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordered 2 of these online and picked them up at store. I am so VERY happy. They are even more beautiful in person. They match my new decor perfect. They have a hint of Greesn in them, which is hard to see in the online picture, but was a huge plus. I have sage green walls, and greens in my decor, so this pulled all my colors together. My Window's are is 48" and these are only 50" wide, so they aren't quite wide enough for my needs, but at this price I am going to order 2 more !!! If you love warm rich tones, then I highly recommend this valance. LOVE them !!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Better Homes and Gardens Georgia Valance

Beautiful Valance!

04/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just as pictured on the website. Brilliant colors, thick fabric, easy to hang!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Better Homes and Gardens Georgia Valance

Georgia Valances

03/29/2014
By ,
Woodstock, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful valances. Very well made. Exactly what I was looking for.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Better Homes and Gardens Georgia Valance

Tired of shopping

02/17/2014
By ,
Dayton,Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved the product but I needed 3 panels that had a pattern match and had to buy 9 valences
before I had a pattern match. It was necessary to take each one out of the package to see
what the pattern was. I decided to use 2 of them in a different room so now I gave 4 to re-
turn. If they were packaged differently it would have been easier. I visited 4 stores and also
ordered for pickup. Oh well I finally found what I needed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Better Homes and Gardens Georgia Valance

Love Wal Mart's site to store

02/21/2014
By ,
Fayetteville NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice! Look more expensive than pictured.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Better Homes and Gardens Georgia Valance

Very nice quality

01/28/2014
By ,
Columbus, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This valance is a very nice quality. Looks more expensive than it is. I love the colors in it. Very rich looking.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Better Homes and Gardens Georgia Valance

Beautiful swags

05/27/2013
By ,
Lyndhurst, Nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really quality product, looks great in my living room. Easy to install and looks high end!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Better Homes and Gardens Georgia Valance

Beautiful! Could use in the bathroom -

11/30/2013
By ,
Jacksonville, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful! Could use in the bathroom - which is where I put mine. Looks like expensive heavy material; not flimsy. Nice colors that compliment my biegh/tan walls.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Better Homes and Gardens Georgia Valance

Love these valances!

11/27/2013
By ,
Macomb, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These valances look beautiful in our dining room! They go perfectly with some pictures we have on the wall and look expensive but were very affordable and worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Better Homes and Gardens Georgia Valance

better than the picture

10/29/2013
By ,
Roseau, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
aswesome
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Better Homes and Gardens Georgia Valance

llllllllllllllllllllove them

10/05/2013
By ,
riesel tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 4 for my living room kitchen combo and the go great with many paint colors and styles i just love them
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Better Homes and Gardens Georgia Valance

I Just Love This Valance

07/22/2013
By ,
DeKalb, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I still keep buying this valance for my home staging projects. They look high end and cost very little. Love them!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1 2 Next