Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for keurig Keurig Vue V500 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System

keurig Keurig Vue V500 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System

The Keurig Vue V500 Coffeemaker is outfitted with revolutionary custom brew technology. This versatile single serve brewing system comes with a wide range of brewing temperatures and features a digital touchscreen display that's easy to view, even in the dark — ideal for early morning brewing! It brews between four and six ounces of coffee for the perfect single serve. The Keurig Vue Coffeemaker comes with a 60-ounce water reservoir, so you can make more than one cup without having to refill the reservoir. This black Keurig Brewing System with Digital Touchscreen Technology makes single serve coffee brewing easy and enjoyable.
Average Customer Rating:
3.448 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(58 Reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
8
1 star
12
Customer Recommendation57%33 out of 58reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 72 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
8
1 star
12
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Keurig Vue V500 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System

Disappointed in the Keurig Vue V500

01/12/2014
By ,
Brooklyn, MS
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ok, I should start off by saying the disappointment is partially my fault for not doing more research and reading before purchasing the VUE... guess I was too impressed by the price! My main disappointment is that there are no refillable cups available for the VUE which would allow me to use my own type of coffee. I am originally a New Orleans girl and absolutely love my Coffee & Chickory. I finally have a Keurig after hearing so many brag about them, but have kept my former coffee brewer handy. I just don't know how long I can go without my coffee & chickory, which I have been drinking for about 39 years. I received a variety pack of coffee with this machine and also ordered several different types of the VUE coffee pods from Keurig.com, unfortunately I have found that they all seem to have an instant coffee taste. If only they would make a refillable cup for the VUE as they have for the K-CUP machine, it would be perfect in my opinion! If not, guess I'll just have to order the cocoa and sweet tea pods and let the kids use the Keurig.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Rockdale, TX
Did my homework
Posted 02/21/2014
You can purchase a Solofill V2 (3 pieces) to be able to use the k-cups and your own coffee with your V500. You can purchase the solofill V3 for about $12 at walmart, but I would suggest the solofill V2. Even though its much more expensive, you now can use the original k-cups and your own coffee.
+1point
Customer Avatar
Keurig
Posted 01/26/2014
I am not sure but I heard this takes the regular k-cups also so if it does you can purchase the k-cup refillable for your regular coffee. Hope this helps
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 2 for Keurig Vue V500 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System

A Good Buy

12/23/2013
By ,
Lawrenceville, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was underwhelmed with this Keurig system at first, but it's definitely grown on me. I had the impression that the Vue was an upgrade from the standard Keurig, but I think it was equivalent. I got this Keurig Vue at a $50 or $60 discount so it was a great value. It does brew well. You get the option of coffee, tea, cocoa and café style drinks. I've used the coffee, tea, cocoa and brew over ice options and I'm pleased.
I think the appearance is bulky, but all keurigs are.You DEFINITELY want to use filtered water to get good tasting coffee. Vue cups are hard to find, but the solofil 3 in 1 works super well and you can use regular K cups with it. However, the k-cup can fall out a little and you'll have to be careful that it does not get stuck when you open it.
I love the convenience of making anything I want rather quickly. I am also looking forward to hosting with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Rockdale, TX
Posted 02/21/2014
Purchase the solofill V2 (3 pieces) to be able to use the k-cups as well. They are pricey though.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Keurig Vue V500 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System

Disappointed! :(

08/15/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Never owned a Keurig, but learned a lot about them over the 2 weeks it took to select the Vue V500. Chose it because of these options: 16 oz setting, higher temp settings, pulsed water, and the strong option setting. Delivered on 7/18/14. Used for 3 weeks when, with no warning, it decided it only wanted to put out just a small amount of water regardless what ounce it was set on. 3 weeks old! I wasn't about to deal with customer service trying to figure out what was wrong with it. Just got back from returning it. Purchased the Keurig K75 Platinum at another store. Lets see how it goes! I can already say I miss the options I wanted to begin with.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Keurig Vue V500 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System

Disappointed

12/12/2013
By ,
st george SC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I should have read the reviews before I purchased. There is nothing wrong with this machine, except that it only takes Vue cups, not K cups. Vue cups are not available any where I have looked,evidently they have to be bought online. I ordered an adapter from Amazon, the only place I could find one, but I have not had a chance to try that yet. Much simpler to just get a regular K-cup machine and have the vast assortment of K-cup coffee available at any store.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Western, NY
Disappointed
Posted 04/15/2014
You should now be able to purchase the Vue paks at Walmart stores. Also available at Kohls & Bed, Bath & Beyond in a large choice!
0points
Customer Avatar
Rockdale, TX
SOLOFILL V2
Posted 02/21/2014
Defeats the purpose of buying the "ON SALE" brewer right? If you purchase the solofill V2 (3 pieces) which is expensive, you then can use the original k-cups and use your own coffee.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 5 for Keurig Vue V500 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System

Keurig Vue Love Affair

12/16/2013
By ,
Tulsa, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had already ordered this before I sadly realized it didn't use K-Cups (my own fault...I could've just read where it says "DOES NOT WORK WITH K-CUPS") I was ready to return it before we even received it, but my husband did some research and told me that it actually has an option to make frothy lattes, so I gave it a shot and we absolutely love it.
It brews in under a minute (the 2 step lattes take a bit longer but are totally worth it!)
The user manual even suggests peeling the foil and filter out of a used cup and using it to heat water for oatmeal or soups! Haven't tried that yet...but it got me thinking...you could just let it heat the water to brew your favorite tea, so I won't be trying the Tea Vue Cups!
I ordered the two-pack of Coffee vue cups from Walmart and was very pleased with the price.
Our local store is small, and they had virtually no selection of vue cups. I happily discovered that a competitor's store (the one with the red and white circles) has a much wider selection of cups!
TIP: Both stores keep the Vue cups with the Coffeemakers and NOT in the coffee aisle.
Another tip...You CAN modify an empty TRAVEL size Vue Cup to hold a K-Cup. I tried it with a hot chocolate K-Cup and it worked... but I did have a lot of dripping and spewing to wipe up afterwards. I would be afraid to use a coffee K-Cup because I think I would have gotten coffee grounds all down in my machine. There is a video on Youtube of "how to use k-cups in the new keurig vue" But I've found, unless you already have the K-Cups, the Vue cups aren't any more expensive and won't risk damaging your investment.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Keurig Vue V500 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System

Great Coffee but CANT FIND VUE CUPS

12/16/2013
By ,
WV
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This was a gift as I am a big coffee drinker and love GREAT COFFEE! This machine makes great coffee. But what good is a machine that takes specific VUE cups that aren't available ANYWHERE!!! So Keurig told me I can order them online or get them at Bed Bath and Beyond (which is a few hours from me). So if I want VUE cups I have to order them!!! I don't like this idea!!! So if you MUST get this machine then you MUST also pay an additional $20 to order the refillable Solofil cup for the vue. I can buy regular coffee and kcups and just fill my refillable. Takes convenience out but the coffee is still good.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Rockdale, TX
SOLOFILL V2
Posted 02/21/2014
If you purchase the Solofill V2, you can use both the original k-cups & your own coffee, with your VUE 500 although it is quite expensive.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Keurig Vue V500 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System

You have to buy special K-Cups! :(

04/16/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
As soon as I figured out that I had to buy special K-Cups I returned the Keurig! That is ridiculous! Not only that but you can only get them at specialty store or at Keurig.com! That was my main complaint and a valid one I thought!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Keurig Vue V500 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System

Love the vue better than the first kcup keurig

04/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love how u can make cafe lattes, and all the different coffee options they have! Also how u can choose how strong you want ur coffee!! The price was excellent and I received it a day after I order! Worth it every penny!! Love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Keurig Vue V500 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System

I took it back!

12/11/2013
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I didn't know until it arrived that this version doesn't use the usual K cups-you have to buy a specific kind of cups.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Keurig Vue V500 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System

do not buy this you will be sorry

12/29/2013
By ,
Pittsburgh Pa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I greatly regret buying this thing.
I didn't know what I was doing when I decided I wanted a Keurig for a gift. BIG MISTAKE buying the Vue! You really need a k-cup machine instead. Fool that I am, I couldn't imagine that there would be a difference. THERE IS A BIG DIFFERENCE between Vue and K-Cup, the former being nearly impossible to find the coffee cups for.
I had thought that I could get a reusable filter for this machine but none such exists. It was the major reason why I wanted to get it- you could use your own coffee when you want to save on money! WRONG.
I really really hate this machine. I can't believe I am stuck with it now. The cups are nice treats but unrealistic for daily use. I cannot use it everyday.
BIG THUMBS DOWN
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Rockdale, TX
Solofill V2
Posted 02/21/2014
Purchase the solofill V2 and you can use the original k-cups and use your own coffee. I was only able to find it on ebay, pricey! $38.00 Defeated the purpose of buy an "ON SALE" coffee maker.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Keurig Vue V500 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System

Best Coffee Maker I Ever Bought

12/20/2013
By ,
New Oxford, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My coffee pot was beginning to show signs it was on the blink and the kids told me I would love one of these. I finally bought the V500 and I love it. I bought the reusable cup also so I can use my own coffee if I want to as some of the pre packaged for the machine are a bit expensive. Wish I had bought this sooner. Great fresh coffee, tea, cocoa, cider, and so much more!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Keurig Vue V500 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System

Perfect coffee maker!

06/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Got it for $89.00
Keurig Vue does have less coffee choices than the K-cup. However, I love the cafe two step latte's. It's a bargain and gives me the coffee that I need. For last year's model, The only difference is that my touch screen is in black and white and the largest coffee size is 16 ounce compared to the newest model that provides the 18 ounce option. Big wow, I usually only allow myself 8 ounce of coffee a day anyways. Besides, if you make an 18 ounce coffee/tea, it'll just get cold. Plus I don't have a cup big enough to go under the drip and collect 18 ounce drink.
I like it that I bought one for my dad as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Keurig Vue V500 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System

VUE cups vs K cups :(

12/26/2013
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wish I had known that the VUE cups are not as readily available at local stores as the K cups are. But the machine works well, and is easy to use. I would recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Keurig Vue V500 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System

A Gift

04/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for a gift. She's very happy with this gift. It's all she talks about. I happy, as long as she's happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Keurig Vue V500 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System

Sorry not impressed with this product.

12/14/2013
By ,
Washington, Oklahoma
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I thought I was upgrading, when I ordered this product, but it is not as good as my 5 year old Keurig, so I am returning it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Keurig Vue V500 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System

Buyer BEWARE

06/09/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The Keurig Vue DOES NOT take K cups. You have to buy VUE cups. If you are replacing a K cup machine (like I did) then suddenly all your K cup coffee is wasted and your K cup storage box is useless. You have to start all over. NOT ALL STORES carry Vue cups and when you do find them - they are more expensive and ZERO in variety. Walmart has Vue Breakfast Blend - that's it. I am totally disappointed. Other than that - the machine works.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Keurig Vue V500 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System

Do NOT buy a VUE!!!!!

03/08/2014
By ,
Philadelphia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Huge waste of money and now I have a huge, useless machine on my kitchen counter. I can't find vue cups anywhere. I can order them online at Amazon, but honestly, I think I should easily be able to find coffee at the grocery store. I am disappointed beyond words. This was the biggest waste of money ever. Wish I had read the reviews and returned this gift without having opened it. Trust me... Seriously. Don't buy it. Get a regular keurig. Even the frothing option is underwhelming. You have to use two vue cups to achieve that effect, and they are much more expensive (if you can even find them.) Save yourself the buyer's remorse. Don't buy this.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Keurig Vue V500 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System

Love

06/24/2014
By ,
middletown, ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my vue have a thing that converts the k cups into the vue cups and its awesome!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Keurig Vue V500 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System

Vue cups not available everywhere

06/13/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would not have purchased this product. The coffee cups are not available. The kcups won't fit. Also the coffee tastes like plastic until you figure out how to remedy that. Taste not as good as drip. Expensive way to enjoy coffee
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Keurig Vue V500 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System

Newest Vue model has a few extra perks...

12/30/2013
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I didn't realize that I had ordered the 'VUE' the newest model of Keurig until it arrived. The cups are larger than the K cups and not as readily available in all the flavors yet & are more costly...but the choices offer most of the favorites like Donut Shop & French Brew. I like that I can make a larger mug of coffee with just one cup not the usual 5oz cup. It takes a different filter for use with regular coffee than the earlier Keurigs and the filter will allow the use of the regular K cups. I'm liking it for that one cup boost during the day or in the evening with dessert & for guests, but my husband & I still prefer waking up to the smell of coffee already brewed & waiting for us. He can finish off a 12 cup coffee pot alone & that can prove expensive when you average the cost at about 50+ cents per 5oz cup.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 58 total reviews
1 2 3 Next