Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for keurig Keurig Elite K40 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System

keurig Keurig Elite K40 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System

The Keurig Elite K40 Brewer has three easy steps to choose, brew and enjoy and a large 48-ounce removable water reservoir. It comes with three serving size options and its patented K-cup mini-brewers contain a precise grind and quantity of coffee or tea. You'll enjoy the perfect cup of Keurig coffee every time with the Keurig Elite K40 Brewer.
Average Customer Rating:
4.558 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(1172 Reviews) 1011
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
860
4 stars
218
3 stars
30
2 stars
16
1 star
48
Customer Recommendation94%1,104 out of 1,172reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
51 Questions | 355 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
860
4 stars
218
3 stars
30
2 stars
16
1 star
48
Customer Reviews
Review 221 for Keurig Elite K40 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System

Love all favors of coffee

03/27/2014
By ,
Dayton,Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like changing flavors and this gives me one cup at a time instead of making a whole pot for one person. For a family , it's just right, brother likes it strong, mother likes it mild.everyone gets what they want.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 222 for Keurig Elite K40 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System

I love my keuring

03/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best product ever
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 223 for Keurig Elite K40 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System

No grounds to deal with!

03/25/2014
By ,
MT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love perked coffee. This is a great coffee maker for mornings and I don't have to deal with the grounds of the percolator or drip machine. Brews one really good cup at a time. Toss the k-cup and you are done. K-cups are pricey but cheaper than a coffee place. Maintenance youtube videos are very helpful (I am a visual learner), had to clean the needles once as they get plugged with coffee grounds. The auto-shutoff went out on my model and Keurig sent replacement as it was under warranty.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 224 for Keurig Elite K40 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System

Doesn't last long!

03/24/2014
By ,
Owasso, OK
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We are on our second Keurig in about 3 years. They don't last very long before having to replace them completely. For the price, this is not a good buy considering you have to replace it that often.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 225 for Keurig Elite K40 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System

It works. Has a reservoir.

03/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It does what it says on the box except for one item, which makes me mildly enraged.
It has settings for 3 cup sizes. The box says 6, 8, and 10oz cups, which is a blatant Lie.
It has settings for 5.25, 7.25, and 9.25oz cups. In other words, it makes *almost* a cup of coffee.
It seems like a trivial thing, until you crawl out of bed in the morning, blindly stab at the coffee button, and then walk away with 3/4 cup of coffee.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 226 for Keurig Elite K40 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System

Wonderful addition to my kitchen!

03/23/2014
By ,
wv
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this; makes a great cup of coffee without the waste. Perfect for my family!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 227 for Keurig Elite K40 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System

always wanted a Keurig.

03/22/2014
By ,
Cleveland, Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My product did not contain the sample pack of K cups, not happy about that. Not sure if it was an item returned or not. O contact Keurig, and they sent me a complimetary pack of K cups.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 228 for Keurig Elite K40 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System

love the concept, just not working right.

03/21/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
right now the jury is still out. this is my 2nd. unit in the last 4 years, this one is really noisy when it runs so we are watching it before we decide to keep it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 229 for Keurig Elite K40 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System

Most K-cups are way too strong.

03/18/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bottled water needs to be used and that's not stated in advertisements. Coffee had to be diluted by using middle cup setting for coffee, removing K-cup then running small cup of just water on top.
Recommends this product? Yes
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 230 for Keurig Elite K40 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System

quick and free delivery

03/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I could not find a white Keurig until I went to Walmart on line. It was the BEST price anywhere and came with a free pack of coffee as part of the deal. It arrived very quickly and better yet, free shipping. Awesome experience shopping on line. I couldn't be happier with this purchase. The Keurig is perfect. Other models which are more expensive have the programmable feature. That is not needed! This unit heats up in less than 30 seconds! And you cant beat the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 231 for Keurig Elite K40 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System

the best ever

03/18/2014
By ,
schenectady ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this machine
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 232 for Keurig Elite K40 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System

Quick & Easy

03/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nice to have single serving coffee cups - quick an easy to use. don't need to worry about clean up after use!
Overall - i would recommend but Kcups can become costly over time.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 233 for Keurig Elite K40 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System

Great single-serve maker

03/16/2014
By ,
Houston TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the price, this is a well-made, attractive brewer
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 234 for Keurig Elite K40 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System

Horrible product for 130 bucks

03/16/2014
By ,
Rimersburg,Pa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I do not recommend this product because i only had it 2 weeks and it won't work right already
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 235 for Keurig Elite K40 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System

Pricey pods and not environment friendly

03/15/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
1 - Can't recycle the pods.
2 - Price per cup is absurd compared to other home brewing methods.
3 - K40 only has one (1) temp. It's a few degrees under the recommended 195-205 range.
4 - Accessory to use your own coffee is a good idea, but fails on strength. I like mild-medium strength and it's not even close.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 236 for Keurig Elite K40 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System

Love It!

03/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my keurig! It works great!! It works fast and is so much better to have and use versus a standard coffee pot/machine. And when I ordered it, it shipped so fast, I had it in just 2-3 days!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 237 for Keurig Elite K40 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System

Delicious Coffee

03/13/2014
By ,
St. Louis
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I considered buying this brewer for a while and so glad I finally did. The coffee is delicious and the right strength for each person as you can adjust the cup size. The only thing I would say is that the coffee pods are a little high compared to the amount of coffee dispensed. You can get a great deal on the pods at Sam's Club. The taste is delicious and I would recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 238 for Keurig Elite K40 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System

Gave as a gift because I love mine:

03/12/2014
By ,
Meriden, ct
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the third one I purchased LOVED mine so I have bought two for friends og mine !!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 239 for Keurig Elite K40 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System

love it

03/11/2014
By ,
az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great item
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 240 for Keurig Elite K40 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System

Great coffee maker

03/11/2014
By ,
Shenandoah Valley, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is an updated version of the last Keurig Elite. You now have 3 cup sizes to choose from. It still will be a little slow to brew or I would have given it 5 stars. Overall, I think this is a good performing coffee maker.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
221-240 of 1,012 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  10 11 12 13 14  ...  51 Next