Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for keurig Keurig Elite K40 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System

keurig Keurig Elite K40 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System

The Keurig Elite K40 Brewer has three easy steps to choose, brew and enjoy and a large 48-ounce removable water reservoir. It comes with three serving size options and its patented K-cup "mini-brewers" contain a precise grind and quantity of coffee or tea.
Average Customer Rating:
4.538 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(1058 Reviews) 897
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
770
4 stars
197
3 stars
29
2 stars
14
1 star
48
Customer Recommendation94%992 out of 1,058reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
45 Questions | 327 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
770
4 stars
197
3 stars
29
2 stars
14
1 star
48
Customer Reviews
Review 221 for Keurig Elite K40 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System

lov my keorig

12/30/2013
By ,
HOME
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
exccellent coffee maker it does what is said it does produce fast delicious coffee
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 222 for Keurig Elite K40 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System

Great coffee maker for one

12/30/2013
By ,
Dothan, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my boyfriend for Christmas. We use it everyday and it's so convenient. The K-Cups can get expensive, so make sure to buy a "my K-cup" pod so you can add your own coffee to the mix. Easy clean up and heats up so quickly!
If you're buying this as a gift, beware they will send it in a Keurig Elite box and ruin your surprise. I wish I would have known that before I bought it so I could ship it somewhere else.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 223 for Keurig Elite K40 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System

Great for a busy person.

12/30/2013
By ,
Granbury, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this as a present for my son and he is very busy and this will help a lot. Plus you don't have to get the old coffee pot out, measure water and pour in coffee. Too many steps. This keurig is great to "just fix a cup of coffee". There are so many different types of coffee cups to pick from. Great present! I have had one for year and love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 224 for Keurig Elite K40 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System

Random amounts of water, no support, returned.

12/30/2013
By ,
Brandon, MS
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My wife brough this as upgrade for my Keurig mini. She got the Chirstmas rebate card and was under $80. Ran two k-cups and coffee was aweful. I have a Keurig mini so I know what it should taste like.
Starting testing and figured out the water was coming out about 1/2 amount. Large cup should be 9.5 and was just getting under 5oz. Using just water, I ran serveral test measuring output. I got 5, 8 ,12 ,5 .. etc all over the place. Couple of times I got over 14 oz when turning on.
Tried reaching out to Keurig for help but could not get anything but a website and email. Emails were never responded to. Goggled this problem, Internet has a large number of people with same problem.
During testing I got de-scale warning. Are you kidding, it is brand new in the box and I'm just running water?
Returned and brought hamilton beach. It handle kcup and can brew coffee. Points to walmart for easy return.
Final comment box showed three cup size, but my only had two (meduim and large).
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 225 for Keurig Elite K40 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System

Great coffee maker

12/29/2013
By ,
Delaware
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great and easy to fill. Love the single cup feature.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 226 for Keurig Elite K40 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System

Excellent coffee pot.

12/29/2013
By ,
Portland, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This coffee maker was a big christmas hit. It brews a great cup of coffee quickly. Great addition to the kitchen.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 227 for Keurig Elite K40 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System

Great Coffeemaker

12/28/2013
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this machine. Not only can I make great coffee, but other drinks as well. I can't believe it took me this long to get one.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 228 for Keurig Elite K40 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System

Great Brewing System

12/28/2013
By ,
Kirkwood MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It bend ok for a single cup system at a good price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 229 for Keurig Elite K40 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System

second keurig purchased

12/28/2013
By ,
el paso texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the first one for myself back in October and was so happy with that one that I purchased one for my son and his wife for Christmas. Both were purchased from Walmart who had the best price for both.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 230 for Keurig Elite K40 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System

Simple

12/28/2013
By ,
Lilburn Georgia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was purchased for my elderly mother because it promised easy operations. So far it has proved to be easy for her to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 231 for Keurig Elite K40 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System

works great

12/28/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bought for my husband that loves it and uses alot
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 232 for Keurig Elite K40 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System

Great buy, very versatile.

12/28/2013
By ,
Reedley, Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this for our youth group at church. They love it. It gives them the option to have tea, coffee, apple cider, hot chocolate. It's awesome. Definitely a great purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 233 for Keurig Elite K40 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System

lol, he loves it

12/28/2013
By ,
IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bought one for husband. he loves it. so I got one for my Mom and Dad.
Dad is over the moon on it. fresh HOT coffee any time he wants.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 234 for Keurig Elite K40 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System

Wonderful coffee maker!

12/27/2013
By ,
Norcross, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this Keurig to replace my Tassimo which broke on me. I like this so much better because 1) I can find the K cups just about anywhere. I could only find T-Discs online.
2) The K cup goes in with the top pointed upwards instead of downwards like the Tassimo. I used to have to clean coffee grinds off the sensor regularly. With the Keurig and it's design, I don't have that problem.
and 3) I specifically like that I can purchase and brew Starbucks K cups in it. I love that brand of coffee.
I would definitely recommend this brewer. The ONLY reason why I did not rate it 5 stars is because I feel it takes up an awful lot of water to brew one cup. I suppose I wouldn't have to refill as often if I had purchased the K60 model.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 235 for Keurig Elite K40 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System

Very simple to operate

12/27/2013
By ,
Erath, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovely appearance and quiet while operating. Fast to complete task and great results.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 236 for Keurig Elite K40 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System

Love it

12/27/2013
By ,
Washington, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just love this coffee maker. Greatest I have seen yet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 237 for Keurig Elite K40 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System

Come in handy

12/27/2013
By ,
Kansas City, ks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this product!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 238 for Keurig Elite K40 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System

Outstanding Coffee maker!

12/27/2013
By ,
Phonex area
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No problems at all, great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 239 for Keurig Elite K40 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System

great coffee maker

12/26/2013
By ,
Knoxville,Tn
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
my hubby loved his Christmas gift. I am not a coffee drinker but found hot chocolate k cups
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 240 for Keurig Elite K40 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System

Simple design, but reliable!

12/26/2013
By ,
North Dakota
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have owned a Keurig like this for 5 years and it still works like the day I bought it. I decided to purchase one for my parents for Christmas this year and I appreciate the simplistic operation of the machine. It's nothing too fancy, it doesn't have all the bells and whistles of the other models, but it does exactly what they need it to do. Brew a great cup of coffee. I opted to purchase the single serving filter so I can brew my own coffee of choice rather than spending all that money on the K-Cups. I would recommend this product to anyone!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
221-240 of 898 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  10 11 12 13 14  ...  45 Next