Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for keurig Keurig Elite K40 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System

keurig Keurig Elite K40 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System

The Keurig Elite K40 Brewer has three easy steps to choose, brew and enjoy and a large 48-ounce removable water reservoir. It comes with three serving size options and its patented K-cup "mini-brewers" contain a precise grind and quantity of coffee or tea.
Average Customer Rating:
4.523 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(964 Reviews) 803
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
692
4 stars
186
3 stars
29
2 stars
12
1 star
45
Customer Recommendation93%901 out of 964reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
43 Questions | 277 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
692
4 stars
186
3 stars
29
2 stars
12
1 star
45
Customer Reviews
Review 221 for Keurig Elite K40 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System

Quick Delivery

12/11/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy. Love the keurig!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 222 for Keurig Elite K40 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System

Just ok

12/11/2013
By ,
Tennessee
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It is convenient however, the coffee doesn't seem to be hot enough. Also the K cups are pricey. All in all I have enjoyed the convenience of "one cup at a time" coffee.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 223 for Keurig Elite K40 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System

Love it

12/11/2013
By ,
New York City
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
all they say about the Keurig is true its great
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 224 for Keurig Elite K40 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System

Love it!

12/11/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my new Keurig! I begged my husband for this. He surprised me with it for an early birthday present! I never really drank coffee before, I hated making a whole pot when I am really the only one that likes it. This is great and it really is the Perfect cup every time, and you have tons to pick from! Love it, would definitely recommend this!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 225 for Keurig Elite K40 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System

Ok

12/11/2013
By ,
chicago,il
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I like the machine,but I think the water could get a little hotter for better tasting coffee.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 226 for Keurig Elite K40 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System

my first coffee maker

12/11/2013
By ,
Summerville, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great for quick hot beverages. Easy to take apart to clean. I don't use bottled water but I boil my tap water prior to putting it into machine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 227 for Keurig Elite K40 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System

easy to use n makes excellent cup of coffee.

12/11/2013
By ,
San Antonio, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
There are many favors of coffee one can try, at first I started with my favorite just plain classic roast and now probably six other favors, the point being they all come out just as good and with just a push of a button. I tried timing how long it would take and belief me its done so fast I was amazed.
You can't abuse it cause its so easy to use!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 228 for Keurig Elite K40 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System

Overall a good purchase.

12/11/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased while it was on sale with a $20 gift card making it an irresistible price of $78 after card. It is a good machine overall little noisy and bigger than my perculator but the coffee tastes a bit better more define flavor to it. This is a great option for someone that has other things to do rather than wait for the perculator to finish brewing until you get your fix. Also I like all the different options you get with the k-cups, although not really cost effective it is nice. The option that truly sold me on this was the reusable filter option. I had quite a bit of coffee still when I got it and didn't really want to delve into the k-cup field quite yet and I've got to say I prefer the keurig taste over my perculator. I might not have bought at the $98 price but for the gift card as well I couldn't pass it up. Also it arrive a week before it was expected! Which was nice but very unexpected. Still have yet to see how all this plastic it is made of holds up to my near constant coffee drinking, but that is my only real complaint about it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 229 for Keurig Elite K40 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System

coffe lover

12/11/2013
By ,
inverness, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love, love, love this!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 230 for Keurig Elite K40 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System

Great Product for any coffee lovers or office

12/11/2013
By ,
steamboat kid
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have a few of the Keurg they are great for the coffee lovers and have then in our offices great for when you have a lot of people over that like all kinds of coffee ez to use
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 231 for Keurig Elite K40 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System

Perfect for a quick cup!

12/11/2013
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the ease of use when grabbing a quick cup! No big cleanup or waste of product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 232 for Keurig Elite K40 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System

surprised at the amount of a full cup

12/11/2013
By ,
Sacramento,CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was surprised to find out that the cup settings are preset. In order to fill my 12 oz. cup, I have to use the middle size and then , using the same K-cup, press the small size too.
Otherwise it is a very hot cup of my liquid crack that I so desperately need every morning and I am happy with it so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 233 for Keurig Elite K40 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System

Great for the one cupped

12/11/2013
By ,
Apache Junction, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I usually like a cup of coffe before work but hate instant & it's too hard
To make a single cup in a regular pot so thus is perfect!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 234 for Keurig Elite K40 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System

Great

12/10/2013
By ,
Moorhead, MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 235 for Keurig Elite K40 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System

A great coffee maker for anybody.

12/10/2013
By ,
Trafford, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Making coffee is now a no muss, no fuss operation. I love my Keurig.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 236 for Keurig Elite K40 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System

Exactly what we wanted

12/10/2013
By ,
Jax, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 237 for Keurig Elite K40 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System

Great product. Was impressed

12/10/2013
By ,
OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my husband who is a regular coffee drinker. He is very picky and loves this machine. I love it too. Makes more than just coffee. Hot tea hot chocolate etc. also will just dispense hot water if you don't put a coffee k cup in it. Perfect for oatmeal. Love the three different cup sizes and like that the bottom tray will easily move for taller coffee cups. I purchased the Special K cup add on so we can use our regular coffee too. Only downfall is the k cups of coffee are a little expensive but worth it in the end.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 238 for Keurig Elite K40 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System

GREAT VALUE!

12/10/2013
By ,
Muskegon, Mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my mother on Cyber Monday. Was a great deal had a price rollback and was only $98, plus with the pruchase you got a $20 E gift card. Ended up only costing $78. Ordered on Monday and they offered free home delivery and I received it on the following Friday! Talk about great service. Not to mention a great product I recommend it to everyone. I had one of my own and my mother thought she wanted one so with this deal it was a no brainer. Everyone who own a Keurig LOVES it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 239 for Keurig Elite K40 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System

Just love it!

12/10/2013
By ,
Fayetteville nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was the best gift ever. Makes the best coffee, tea, and hot chocolate.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 240 for Keurig Elite K40 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System

Great deal on a great popular product

12/10/2013
By ,
Glasgow, Ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great service on a great product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
221-240 of 804 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  10 11 12 13 14  ...  41 Next