Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for keurig Keurig Elite K40 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System

keurig Keurig Elite K40 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System

The Keurig Elite K40 Brewer has three easy steps to choose, brew and enjoy and a large 48-ounce removable water reservoir. It comes with three serving size options and its patented K-cup mini-brewers contain a precise grind and quantity of coffee or tea. You'll enjoy the perfect cup of Keurig coffee every time with the Keurig Elite K40 Brewer.
Average Customer Rating:
4.554 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(1120 Reviews) 959
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
821
4 stars
208
3 stars
29
2 stars
14
1 star
48
Customer Recommendation94%1,054 out of 1,120reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
50 Questions | 336 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
821
4 stars
208
3 stars
29
2 stars
14
1 star
48
Customer Reviews
Review 221 for Keurig Elite K40 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System

Doesn't last

01/25/2014
By ,
Carlton MN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this in October 2013. Loved it. Bought one for my sister for Christmas. Hers stopped working after one week. Took hers back and got another one. This morning, mine won't work. It won't pump the water through. I will NOT buy another Keurig. I will replace with another brand because I stocked up on K-cups and need to use them. Hope I have better luck with another brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 222 for Keurig Elite K40 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System

Nice to have.

01/24/2014
By ,
Enid, ok
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just purchased. Have used one at work. Liked to so much I bought one for home. I use it for hot tea. I use the reuse able cups.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 223 for Keurig Elite K40 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System

We are enjoying our new Keurig!

01/24/2014
By ,
Fort Worth, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's great to be able to have a fresh cup of coffee any time of day. This Keurig has a water tank that can hold a few cups of water and is easy to fill, it heats up quickly and shuts off after about 2 hours if not used, and has 3 levels of coffee so you can have a small cup of strong coffee, and regular sized cup of medium strength coffee and a large cup of weaker coffee, which is great if one person in the household likes strong coffee and another person likes weaker coffee. We may spend more money on pods than regular brewed coffee, but we won't be throwing out brewed coffee that sat in the pot too long and got that burnt taste. Having had this machine only a few days, I can't attest to it's durability, but we are happy with it so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 224 for Keurig Elite K40 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System

Love it

01/23/2014
By ,
Parkersburg WV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Its Great a must have
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 225 for Keurig Elite K40 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System

Great!

01/22/2014
By ,
Frederick, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the idea of not having to waste coffee, one cup at a time is great. Use it every day and enjoy the ease and convenience. This one doesn't have all the digital displays so it is easy to turn it on and off as you need it. So far have used it to make coffee, tea, hot chocolate, it has been great for all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 226 for Keurig Elite K40 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System

Nice coffee maker!

01/21/2014
By ,
East coast, USA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall, a really nice coffee maker! My only complaint is price. They are too expensive & so are the K cups that go in the Keurig coffee makers. Other than that, fun, we'll made coffee maker.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 227 for Keurig Elite K40 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System

Excellent if you don't drink a lot of coffee

01/20/2014
By ,
Albuquerque
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the Kurig Elite for my husband because he usually just drinks one to two cups of coffee a day and can never get his coffee to taste good using a regular coffee maker. This was easy to install and makes your coffee, tea or hot chocolate just the way you like it. I hope they also come out with little soup pods. Nice for just a quick cup in the morning or evening. You don't have to wait for water to boil. My husband will now even drink a cup of coffee any time during the day because it gives him that perfect cup...every time.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 228 for Keurig Elite K40 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System

Expensive but worth it

01/20/2014
By ,
Ut
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Looks good, works great. I have one at work & one at home. I take it out of town with me. Kind of hard to find the flavors the kids like being in a small town but I would buy another one.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 229 for Keurig Elite K40 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System

Great product, could not ask for more.

01/19/2014
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product allows for the serving of many people with each having their own choice of coffee, tea or hot chocolate. There is little or no mess to clean up which is a great help. Stand for the coffee choices is helpful when serving large groups. Good addition to any household.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 230 for Keurig Elite K40 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System

Better than the "mini"

01/18/2014
By ,
Carrollton, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the Mr Coffee mini and returned it after reading instructions. The Kuerig Elite costs more, but it is definitely worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 231 for Keurig Elite K40 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System

Glad I bought this one.

01/16/2014
By ,
Eastern Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Keurig Elite works great. I was a little hesitant to buy it because of the reviews that said it leaked and had bad customer service. It has been used extensively right out of the box and has had no problems. We are making around 20 cups a day in it, large family, and no problems. I bought the fill yourself cups for Keurig from the Dollar General store and they work great with it. Drinks come out very hot. It brews fast. I like the cup size choices. The reservoir does have to be filled up often. You can get around 3-6 cups out of it before refilling depending on size selection. No leaks so far. Cannot comment on customer service because we have not had to contact them.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 232 for Keurig Elite K40 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System

too early to review

01/16/2014
By ,
Virginia, MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
too early to write a review on this. my last one quit working after 1 year, hopefully this one will last longer than that.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 233 for Keurig Elite K40 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System

So far, so good

01/16/2014
By ,
Ashland, KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is the third Keurig I've purchased in the past year, one for church, one for office, and now one for home. We do not use them daily but all three have performed well. The office version does seem to be louder than the others.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 234 for Keurig Elite K40 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System

Great coffee maker

01/15/2014
By ,
Turlock, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is an excellent coffee maker. It makes a perfect cup every time and takes about a minute to complete. The only thing I didn't really like was that a large cup wasn't at least 16 oz like I thought it would. I made the assumption so now I have to brew twice for a 16 oz by pushing the small and large button. Other than my own mistake of not reading the description thoroughly, I really like it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 235 for Keurig Elite K40 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System

Great Coffeemaker but Lacks Durability

01/15/2014
By ,
Indianapolis, IN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I received the Keurig Elite K40 Single Service Coffeemaker Brewing System as a gift and, quite honestly, I quickly fell in love with its convenience, ease of operation, and the variety of options available for use with the machine.
I had it out of the box and operational within a few minutes. For someone with mobility issues and some weakness in terms of fine motor skills, the Keurig proved to be a terrific option that allowed me to have my coffee without dealing with messy carafes and filters. The Keurig is simple to use, though I strongly suggest reading through the directions as there are a couple of basic things you can do to increase the life of your Keurig. I followed the directions explicitly and enjoyed the Keurig for well over a year without any difficulties. However, not long after the year mark I began to notice that I was only getting about a half-cup with every cup I made. I went through the maintenance suggestions, but nothing worked. I did some online searching and followed a tip I found on the Keurig website. Again, it failed to work.
So, within 18 months the machine that cost over $100 was essentially worthless because the pods are already a touch more expensive and it's certainly not worth it to buy K-Cups and only get half a cup. For this kind of investment, I expect better reliability than I've had with this Keurig product that was certainly not heavily used (not even close to daily use).
I still give the Keurig a modest recommendation. It is easy to use, creates a good product, and most everything I've read seems to indicate that I likely got stuck with a bad model. Unfortunately, it makes it incredibly unlikely I'll spend that kind of money. I miss the Keurig, but I expect a product to last.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 236 for Keurig Elite K40 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System

Great Product.

01/15/2014
By ,
New Britain, Ct.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Keurig out preforms what I expected. Easy to set up and use. Makes a perfect cup of coffee time after time. Received shipment 2 days early.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 237 for Keurig Elite K40 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System

Coffee on the go

01/14/2014
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this keurig product because I travel. It is the right size for motel rooms. It is easy to use and makes great coffee.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 238 for Keurig Elite K40 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System

My Husband loves it!!

01/13/2014
By ,
Manvel, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product for my husband for Christmas. He loves it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 239 for Keurig Elite K40 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System

great

01/13/2014
By ,
Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
None
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 240 for Keurig Elite K40 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System

Great Decision

01/13/2014
By ,
Sunrise Beach, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are so happy we finally made the decision to purchase this Keurig. It makes great tasting coffee and it's always hot! Temp is what we found wrong with other coffee makers, they just never brewed the coffee hot enough ~ that's what makes the flavor better. Do not hesitate to purchase this Keurig Elite K40!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
221-240 of 960 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  10 11 12 13 14  ...  48 Next