Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for BLU BLU Dash 3.5" D170A GSM Smartphone, Black (Unlocked)

BLU BLU Dash 3.5" D170A GSM Smartphone, Black (Unlocked)

Please note: Unlocked cell phones are not locked to a carriers network. Your phone and carrier can be selected independently. Unlocked cell phones are compatible with GSM networks and GSM SIM cards. Connect to your world on the go with the BLU Dash Smartphone, D170A. This Android 4.0 Smartphone lets you complete many tasks, and it's simple to navigate through your phone. With features like the two megapixel camera, a 320 x 480 resolution and voice memo dial commands, this phone is made to make your life easier. It has SMS, MMS, email, instant messaging, and predictive text input. It also includes Google Search, Maps, Gmail, YouTube, and Google Talk. The BLU Dash Smartphone, D170A has a TFT capacitive touchscreen, too.
Average Customer Rating:
3.273 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation64%7 out of 11reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
41 Questions | 42 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for BLU Dash 3.5" D170A GSM Smartphone, Black (Unlocked)

Description completely wrong

10/17/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The description is completely wrong the phone has and does none of the things it is supposed to do. Seems very cheaply made and very slow. Can only have one or two apps on it before it is out of memory even with the card in it. Only has rear camera and it's only 5 megapixels. Takes horrible pictures. Does not have swype on it. The keyboard on the touch screen does not work very well and is very small. The touch screen seems to have dead spots. Bad phone and would not recommend to anyone. I factory reset it the same day and returned it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
PICAYUNE, MISSISSIPPI
WAL-MART DO THE JOB SAM INTENDED, HELP THE AVERAGE
Posted 10/22/2013
SOMEONE AT WALMART SHOULD BE READING ALL THESE COMMENTS AND MAKING SURE THE PRODUCT ADVERTISED IS WHAT IT REALLY HAS ON THE PHONE, LIKE CORRECT MEGA PIXELS,ETC.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for BLU Dash 3.5" D170A GSM Smartphone, Black (Unlocked)

disappointed in VA

09/16/2013
By ,
Norfolk, VA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was so excited about the features that this phone was supposed to come with. Unlocked, with all the bells and whistles, 79.99. Yes!!! Well, the 1st issue I noticed was: the battery life (I purchased it for my husband who is a trucker, so a decent amount of talk/standby time is a must-have) whether I was using the phone or not, standby time included was far from the advertised 9h, more like an hour an a half tops. Using the apps only made it worse. I literally had to shut it down to keep the battery from discharging so fast. I think the clock that came loaded on the home screen is what ran it down so fast, the device reported that it was using 94% battery availability.
2nd main issue I had was: Sound quality was muffled and unclear. What good is a cell phone u cant hear on??
Third issue: tried to call customer srv , and voicemail stayed full. serious???? Emailed BLU, the manufacturer, no answer.
One pro: downloads were easy and accessible, but programs just kept starting up and running without prompting! and most of them had no way to end/exit the program. what the?????
it was our 1st smartphone purchase, and I made sure I purchased from Wal-Mart because in the past it has proven to be a trusted seller, but Wally Mart needs to make sure what they advertise about a product is true to form, so customers don't have to go thru the frustration of returns and re-selection, and it disappointed me because I thought I could purchase worry free from them.
I hope this helps.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for BLU Dash 3.5" D170A GSM Smartphone, Black (Unlocked)

Very weak cell radio

08/12/2013
By ,
Davis, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The phone presents itself nicely and works well on wireless, but it is terrible with anything but the strongest cell signals. It is unusable at my home, for example, but my spouse's Samsung Galaxy is able to connect to the same service. Generally speaking this phone works well outside but is stymied by walls -- unless the signal is very strong in the vicinity.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for BLU Dash 3.5" D170A GSM Smartphone, Black (Unlocked)

Good smartphone

05/16/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Specification of cellphone is good but internal storage too small.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for BLU Dash 3.5" D170A GSM Smartphone, Black (Unlocked)
05/31/2013
By ,
US Virgin Islands
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I specifically wanted a GSM phone that offered 'hotspot' capability and all the phones I came across were in excess of $200. I was pleasantly surprised when I saw this phone on walmart.com, but evevn more pleasantly surprised once I got the device and started using it. This phone has a lot of great features at an even greater price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for BLU Dash 3.5" D170A GSM Smartphone, Black (Unlocked)

great phone

11/02/2013
By ,
grovetown, ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is my third cell phone in all and i love this one the most. mainly because of the battery life, i can go days without charging it up. i hated stalking cords and outlets where ever i go. i went 2 days and it was still at 98% and that was with occasional daily use. im told the phone will run on stand by for like some 300 days! awesome! has all the standard features email, touch screen and so on, dual sim card slots. cons: there is no flash on the camera and the base ram is a little tight. i cant say I'm a cell phone guru so it may be files that are installable on my memory card but i've only found a few that were moveable.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
grovetown, ga
update on this phone
Posted 11/20/2013
first off 300 hours not days, still great battery life. i did however end up returning this phone because there wasn't even enough built in memory to accommodate the manufacturers updates of the built in software. i tried several times to communicate with the tech support, i got responses that made no sense. after several tries and 2 phone calls i returned the phone.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for BLU Dash 3.5" D170A GSM Smartphone, Black (Unlocked)

its ok

11/13/2013
By ,
Harrisburg, Pa
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I thought it will have a camera flash and I thought it will have video chat but it don't work. So I don't know what should I do about keeping this phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for BLU Dash 3.5" D170A GSM Smartphone, Black (Unlocked)

I never expected a dual sim

01/14/2014
By ,
Sayreville, NJ
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was never expecting a dual sim. I will like to return it please
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for BLU Dash 3.5" D170A GSM Smartphone, Black (Unlocked)

THis is awesome

11/13/2013
By ,
lousville,kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is awesome and i am glad
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for BLU Dash 3.5" D170A GSM Smartphone, Black (Unlocked)
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5