Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for keurig Keurig K10 K-cup Mini Plus Coffeemaker Brewing System,Red

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

keurig Keurig K10 K-cup Mini Plus Coffeemaker Brewing System,Red

The Keurig K-Cup K10 Mini Plus Coffeemaker makes a great personal brewer because of its compact size. It heats and brews in two minutes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.288 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(73 Reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
49
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
6
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation85%62 out of 73reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
49
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
6
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Keurig K10 K-cup Mini Plus Coffeemaker Brewing System,Red
This review is fromKeurig B31 Mini Plus Personal Coffee Brewer.
03/31/2012
By ,
Anniston Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a larger one but got this one for my mother and she loves it so much she uses it everyday and she loves how easy it is and how hot the coffee comes out.. Wonderful product..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+91points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Keurig K10 K-cup Mini Plus Coffeemaker Brewing System,Red
This review is fromKeurig B31 Mini Plus Personal Coffee Brewer.

Handy little helper

04/11/2011
By ,
Phoenix AZ.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this because my lady friend has one, and I
liked it, so I got one also.
The only reason I didn't give it a five star over all rating is it's very picky about overflowing if you pour the water in too fast; although it dose have an
overflow tube, and catcher, it is still an annoyance one must get used to.
I also like the basket for use with your own ground
coffee.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+73points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Keurig K10 K-cup Mini Plus Coffeemaker Brewing System,Red
This review is fromKeurig B31 Mini Plus Personal Coffee Brewer.

great little coffee maker

07/28/2012
By ,
Crystal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I decided to purchase a Keurig after have experienced what a great cup of coffee it produces while we were on vacation. Although this is a different Keurig style than what our hotel had it still didn't let me down with the perfect cup of coffee. It's easy to use and brews the coffee within 3 minutes. The mini B31 lets you choose between a 6, 8, or 10oz cup of coffee. It only lets you brew 1 cup at a time. If you want another cup you have to put in a new k cup and refill it with the desired amount of water every time you you want a cup of coffee. This is perfect for the person who wants only one cup of coffee but not if you are a heavy coffee drinker or want a lot for a crowd. The k cups are a bit pricey but I think they are worth it there are lots of varieties available including different varieties of tea and cocoa and it is much cheaper in the long run than buying a cup of specialty coffee from a coffee house.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Keurig K10 K-cup Mini Plus Coffeemaker Brewing System,Red
This review is fromKeurig B31 Mini Plus Personal Coffee Brewer.
04/26/2012
By ,
Sunrise, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great machine if you are looking for a k cup brewer and don't have much counter space. My only complaint is that the largest serving is only 10 ounces but other than that I am very happy with it. Coffee tastes very good and it brews quickly
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Keurig K10 K-cup Mini Plus Coffeemaker Brewing System,Red
This review is fromKeurig B31 Mini Plus Personal Coffee Brewer.

Awesome product... My wife loves it..

05/31/2012
By ,
South Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Keurig was the perfect gift for my wife. She loves it and she does not have any bad to say about the brewer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Keurig K10 K-cup Mini Plus Coffeemaker Brewing System,Red
This review is fromKeurig B31 Mini Plus Personal Coffee Brewer.
11/05/2012
By ,
Dallas Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Afger 11 months my beloved Keruig has died :( I received this coffee maker as a gift last christmas. Ever since then I have loved it. But this morning he made his final breath and will no longer suck up the water to put it in the cup. So, I made coffee the regular way in the regular coffee maker this morning. Its just not the same and takes SO much longer. I will be purchasing another Keurig the next time I go to wal mart. When I first got this machine the review were not that great so I figured it would last only a few months. After 11 months I though he was good to go for another year or so. Next one I will purchase the extended warranty.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Keurig K10 K-cup Mini Plus Coffeemaker Brewing System,Red
This review is fromKeurig B31 Mini Plus Personal Coffee Brewer.

Love this coffee maker!

06/11/2012
By ,
Manistique, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a new coffee maker, but I'm not a huge coffee drinker. So when I saw the Keurig for under $100 I though it would be perfect. My daughter loves having hot chocolate from it. The compact size is perfect for our little kitchen. And I like the 3 differnt cup sizes you can make. It's easy to get the strength coffee you want. I kind of wish I'd have spent the extra $ for the step up one, but I guess I don't use it enough to justify having the bigger tank of water.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Keurig K10 K-cup Mini Plus Coffeemaker Brewing System,Red
This review is fromKeurig B31 Mini Plus Personal Coffee Brewer.

Good choice.

08/14/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability remains to be seen, but it would appear that it will hold up. Excellent choice, works well, can use the pods or just heat up the water and use your own. My K-cup lets you use your own with the coffee/tea/hot chocolate.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Keurig K10 K-cup Mini Plus Coffeemaker Brewing System,Red
This review is fromKeurig B31 Mini Plus Personal Coffee Brewer.

love it!!!!

10/15/2012
By ,
rochester mn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i love this, it heats coffee to very hot. It's compact and does not take up a whole lot of room on the counter. The coffee taste great. The only bad thing is that it's made from plastic, and not very thick plastic either. also, i found if you pour in the water while the front door is open so the water runs into the reservoir right away, it won't over flow and you can get an extra oz or so in.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Keurig K10 K-cup Mini Plus Coffeemaker Brewing System,Red
This review is fromKeurig B31 Mini Plus Personal Coffee Brewer.

I love the Keurig!

06/21/2012
By ,
Friday Harbor, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am the only one in my house to drink coffee so I hated making a whole pot. The problem is now I drink three cups a day because it is so good. I'll have to start cutting back...someday.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Keurig K10 K-cup Mini Plus Coffeemaker Brewing System,Red
This review is fromKeurig B31 Mini Plus Personal Coffee Brewer.

Love my Keurig Mini!

11/25/2012
By ,
Mount Vernon, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought my Keurig Mini B31 at our local Walmart. I am very happy with it! It does everything it is supposed to do and I don't understand why others have had problems with theirs. I have never had mine leak any water. I always make sure to only put the maximum amount of water in it. I love the size. I have limited counter space in my kitchen and the Mini takes up very little space. The temperature is just right and I love that it only takes about 2 minutes to heat up. My teenage daughter wants to buy one for herself. She probably uses my Keurig more than I do! I recommend this product to anyone who wants a Keurig and has limited space.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Keurig K10 K-cup Mini Plus Coffeemaker Brewing System,Red
This review is fromKeurig B31 Mini Plus Personal Coffee Brewer.

Great coffee maker

11/05/2012
By ,
N.C.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my new Keurig Mini! I have tried so many different kinds of coffee and tea. I highly recommend it to everyone. It is so easy to use and doesn't take up too much counter space. I bought it in silver which is great looking in my kitchen.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Keurig K10 K-cup Mini Plus Coffeemaker Brewing System,Red
This review is fromKeurig B31 Mini Plus Personal Coffee Brewer.

Gave it as a gift

08/15/2012
By ,
Long Island, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gave it as a gift and was greatly appreciated, and used often. Nice because it is small enough to put away as not to clutter the counter top
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Keurig K10 K-cup Mini Plus Coffeemaker Brewing System,Red
This review is fromKeurig B31 Mini Plus Personal Coffee Brewer.

broke after 1 week!

01/04/2013
By ,
Lynn Haven,FL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My dad bought this for me as a Christmas gift. I was excited and loved it for the one week it worked. I woke up yesterday morning and tried to make coffee and steam started coming out. Nothing happend, it gave a funny burning smell. I lifted the k-cup out and water started pouring into the cup below. I tried many differant cups before returning it. None worked. I am not sure what happend. I could not see buying the same model. I went with the Hamilton Beach one that takes k- cups. I hope to have better luck. So far its working good and makes great coffee and hot cocoa.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Keurig K10 K-cup Mini Plus Coffeemaker Brewing System,Red
This review is fromKeurig B31 Mini Plus Personal Coffee Brewer.
11/15/2012
By ,
kendall, florida
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It's a good machine if you are limited on kitchen counter space. It doesn't really fit standard coffee cup though so had to make adjustment there. Overall it's a good machine.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Keurig K10 K-cup Mini Plus Coffeemaker Brewing System,Red
This review is fromKeurig B31 Mini Plus Personal Coffee Brewer.

too small

11/28/2012
By ,
nc
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not tall enough to get most cups under it to catch the coffee even when the bottom part was removed.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Keurig K10 K-cup Mini Plus Coffeemaker Brewing System,Red
This review is fromKeurig B31 Mini Plus Personal Coffee Brewer.

Not worth it.

04/28/2013
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It is a very convenient machine to have if you are a 1 cupper like me. But the MIni will not last a year. That is a lot of money to spend every year. I went through 2 of them between my home and office. I have the 60 oz one at work now that seems to be holding up. I suggest skipping the Mini and go for the bigger one.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Keurig K10 K-cup Mini Plus Coffeemaker Brewing System,Red
This review is fromKeurig B31 Mini Plus Personal Coffee Brewer.

Overpriced instant coffee in a cup

10/17/2012
By ,
Bristol, CT
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I did not care for the Keurig at all. At first I couldn't put my finger on it.....but then I realized it's instant coffee inside the little K-Cups. I found the taste to be quite bitter with a ton of residue left on the bottom of the cup.
I then paid $17.00 for a little adapter that you can fill with your own coffee. That too was a waste of money. If you don't give the coffee out of the can an extra fine grind, the coffee comes out to watery. If you try to add extra coffee to avoid grinding, but still get flavor, you will have an overflow of the grounds right into your cup.
I also missed the refillable water resevoir that my old machine (different brand, begins with T). With the Keurig you are only allowed one size cup.
Besides the horrid coffee taste, I found it to be a bit short to accomodate my travel mug, even if I removed the bottom plate.
In my opinion the only thing Keurig has going for it, is that it has shut down the market on any other brand of single serve coffee makers that use REAL coffee grounds (Senseo and Tassimo are two other brewers that use real grounds in their pods/disks). You can find a whole section of KCups at any store, but try finding a great selection of T-Disks or pods.
The tassimo also lets you add extra water with the push of a button if you prefer a milder coffee taste or just need to fill the cup up. I missed that while owning the Keurig.
I returned this after 10 days and am now back to Tassimo. I am still able to find regular coffee and cappucino at the grocery store. However, I am able to order T-disks right from the website if i want something a bit fancier like tea, lattes, espresso, hot chocolate, etc.
And is it just me or is anyone else a bit upset that after overtaking the market with fake coffee in a cup they now offer a new machine that won't even use the cup??? How much longer before you can't find K-cups and have to buy a VUE machine??
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Keurig K10 K-cup Mini Plus Coffeemaker Brewing System,Red
This review is fromKeurig B31 Mini Plus Personal Coffee Brewer.

GARBAGE

07/15/2012
By ,
San Antonio, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We've had three Keurigs in the past three years. That's $100 a year for a new coffee maker. Both previous models died within a year. This one started acting up on the 2nd day we bought it. For some reason it doesn't like the Gloria Jean kcups and makes a god awful noise if you try to brew with one. If you put too much water in, it dumps out the bottom of the machine and if you don't have your little tray in there (which I usually don't since I'm preparing to make a larger cup of coffee), then it spills out on your counter. We will be returning this Keurig and NEVER buying another one again. They are junk and cost way too much.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Keurig K10 K-cup Mini Plus Coffeemaker Brewing System,Red
This review is fromKeurig B31 Mini Plus Personal Coffee Brewer.
06/22/2012
By ,
South Haven, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product! Great price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 53 total reviews
1 2 3 Next