Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for LeapFrog LeapFrog Leapster Kindergarten Carnival Marvel

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

LeapFrog LeapFrog Leapster Kindergarten Carnival Marvel

Give your little kindergartener a special learning cartridge from LeapFrog, the Leapster Carnival Marvel. This Educational Game Cartridge includes six fun-filled learning games that teach 45 reading and math skills. Kids play learning games to earn tickets to buy monster parts. Then they can build a complete monster and teach it a silly dance! Leapster2 players can connect online for extra activities and rewards. And with the LeapFrog Learning Path, parents can see what their child is learning.
Average Customer Rating:
4.773 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%22 out of 22reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for LeapFrog Leapster Kindergarten Carnival Marvel

Great educational game

12/07/2007
By ,
Kailua Kona, Hi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Out of the 5 games I got my 4 year old daughter for her birthday this is her favorite. It is very interactive and educational. Some of the other games like "Backyardigans" are more like watching a DVD.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 2 for LeapFrog Leapster Kindergarten Carnival Marvel

Great for Pre-K kids!

06/05/2009
By ,
Wyoming, USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you are only going to by a few games for your child's Leapster, this should be one of them!
It has several different games that you play to earn tickets. You then use the tickets you have earned to buy monster parts to build a monster. Very entertaining and fun for my son! The games are pretty easy. Such as pop the balloon with the picture that is different, shoot the pictures that start with the letter "P" (with green slime), Find the letter "C" then find the letter "A" etc. to spell 3 letter words like cat. It tells you each letter to find so all you are really doing is identifying letters. No reading skills are required.
My 3 year old son loves this game! It is perfect for keeping him occupied in the car on trips.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 3 for LeapFrog Leapster Kindergarten Carnival Marvel

Not an educational game

05/26/2009
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I got this game thinking it would help in teaching my 3 yr old addition and subraction.But in order to be able to play the addition and subraction games you would need to have accumulated certain points.And for a 3 yr old this can get tricky.Otherwise I think the product is pretty good and keeps my child focussed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-3points
Review 4 for LeapFrog Leapster Kindergarten Carnival Marvel

Awesome Game

01/13/2009
By ,
Brownsville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a gift from Santa Claus for my 4 year old daughter. She plays non-stop! She loves this, calls her game console her game girl. This game keeps her attention better than a teaching or activity book would and I don't think she even realizes that it is teaching her. Good work Santa!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for LeapFrog Leapster Kindergarten Carnival Marvel
12/09/2008
By ,
sterling heights, michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was purchased for my grandson. He is in Kindergarten and I thought it was similar to the games that his big sisters have. He is having a great time with this and they have quite a few games that are educational for him to learn and play at the same time.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 6 for LeapFrog Leapster Kindergarten Carnival Marvel

Fun and educational

05/25/2009
By ,
MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 5 yr old loves this game and I don't feel bad that she is playing a video game while learning at the same time. Her 3 yr old brother had also taken interest in the game and they are both walking around now identifying letters throughout the house.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 7 for LeapFrog Leapster Kindergarten Carnival Marvel

Great game!

01/10/2008
By ,
Boston, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think this is one of the best Leapster games. A must have for ages 4-6, especially if you're only going to buy a few games. My boys love this one and fight over it. Other favorites are Get Puzzled, Math Missions and Sponge Bob Saves the Day.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for LeapFrog Leapster Kindergarten Carnival Marvel

Leapster Kindergarden game

01/01/2009
By ,
Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gift for 5 year old grandson with new Leapster. He enjoyed playing it. It required a span of capabilites so wasn't boring by being too easy or frustrating by being too hard. Grandson plays with Leapster quite often having multiple games.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 9 for LeapFrog Leapster Kindergarten Carnival Marvel

Learning To Read!!!

01/17/2009
By ,
Brighton, CO.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my son who is almost 5 yrs old. He loves this game more than the Batman game he got too. The more he plays the more he comprehends how words are spelled and how the sound, he's learning how to read!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for LeapFrog Leapster Kindergarten Carnival Marvel

Excellent!

07/28/2008
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one of my daughter's favorite games. You earn tickets to buy monster parts for the monster. There is lots of different games. THESE ARE VERY EDUCATIONAL! Worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 11 for LeapFrog Leapster Kindergarten Carnival Marvel

Both kids love it

12/27/2008
By ,
Uniontown, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 4 1/2 and almost 3 yr old LOVES this game, recieved it for a Christmas gift. Although the youngest doesn't understand as much. Seems to keep them busy and very educational.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for LeapFrog Leapster Kindergarten Carnival Marvel

Fun & educational

01/04/2008
By ,
Kittanning, Pa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great software! It teaches color patterns,phonics building three letter words.... & lots of fun with rewards. Well worth the money, perfect for your little kindergartner.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for LeapFrog Leapster Kindergarten Carnival Marvel

great product

07/11/2008
By ,
ch
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 4 year old granddaughter loves it,, It is very educational and it goes from easy to harder, so it will accommodate all levels for 4-6 year olds.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for LeapFrog Leapster Kindergarten Carnival Marvel
10/27/2008
By ,
Toronto, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this game for my 6-year old son's birthday. He loves the game. I love it because its helping him with school and he doesn't even know.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 15 for LeapFrog Leapster Kindergarten Carnival Marvel

Great

05/05/2008
By ,
Anniston, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one of the games he plays in his game & he's just about completed it within 2 weeks. GREAT!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for LeapFrog Leapster Kindergarten Carnival Marvel

well liked

07/11/2008
By ,
kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my 5 year old actually likes this one better than her disney princess one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for LeapFrog Leapster Kindergarten Carnival Marvel

Kids love it!

01/12/2009
By ,
Charleston, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Graphics are a little rough but my kids love the carnival theme!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 18 for LeapFrog Leapster Kindergarten Carnival Marvel

Educational

12/30/2008
By ,
Boyds, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational, teaches while they are enjoying it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for LeapFrog Leapster Kindergarten Carnival Marvel
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5