Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Spencer's Mountain (Widescreen)

Generic Spencer's Mountain (Widescreen)

Average Customer Rating:
4.818 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%33 out of 33reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Spencer's Mountain (Widescreen)

Similar to the Waltons

12/06/2012
By ,
tunesareus
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you like the 70s TV show "The Waltons," you'll like this. It predates that show and has a similar country family with similar themes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:5 - 6 months
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Spencer's Mountain (Widescreen)

An American Classic

03/20/2008
By ,
Coatesville, Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spencer's Mountian is a picture of all that is best about America. The story of a family struggling to provide a better life for the next generation. A snapshot of a family whose story gives us glimpses of four generations, from the first settlers in a sod hut fo modern times striving to gain the gift of an education for the first generation to graduate high school and reach for college.
This story was the inspiration for the television series The Walton's, and in my opinion a much better story for being closer to the truth. Henry Fonda and Maureen O'Hara provide the backbone of a family that is truly All American.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Spencer's Mountain (Widescreen)

Great movie for the entire family

02/24/2013
By ,
Berea,Ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The movie is like watching the waltons. The scenary is breath taking and the characters are real and down to earth. A rare thing in a movie to see a family dealing with situations together. Something we could all learn from for todays families. Perserverance, commitment, and loyalty. Sticky together no matter what comes their way. Family, faith, and good old fashion work. A pleasure to watch would have liked to see the seguel. I give it a 5 star plus.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Spencer's Mountain (Widescreen)

Simply the Best!

01/11/2012
By ,
Seymour, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am an old movie buff and Spencer's Mountain has always been one of my favorites. My Mom and I would sit up late sometimes and watch old musicals and movies together and I guess her passion spilled over to me. Movies like this intrigue me because there was an actual movie plot without a bunch of swearing and killing. It was about a family working hard together, survival and loving each other. What could be better than that? It also has some great stars in it as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Spencer's Mountain (Widescreen)

Great classic!

07/29/2011
By ,
Georgetown, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
While the concept for the television series The Waltons was based on this movie you should not allow your younger children to enjoy it! Lots of sexual innuendo for a movie of it's period and strong religious beliefs are debated. For the adults however it is an excellent movie that addresses many values that are pertinent to today!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Spencer's Mountain (Widescreen)

DIFFERENT Values

11/09/2009
By ,
Sedalia, Mo.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this movie simlpy because it was the basis of the Waltons. However there really is no comparison to them. The parents in Spencer's Mountain are total oppisites of the Waltons. The father drinks and cusses and the Mother does little to encourage her children to try for a better life. Clay boy seems to be the only one that has emotions like John boy in the Waltons. this movie is a great take off for the origanal Waltons. I don't think my collection would be complete without it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Spencer's Mountain (Widescreen)

This is a very wonderful movie. I bought three.

01/27/2014
By ,
Lexington, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought three of these movies. gave one to my sister, one to a friend and one to myself. I highly recommend this great family movie. One of the best of the best.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Spencer's Mountain (Widescreen)

good family movie

02/01/2014
By ,
56347
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fonda does a good job! great scenery!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Spencer's Mountain (Widescreen)
11/16/2008
By ,
Waynesville NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is a great reminder on how we baby-boomers were raised. Todays social services would have had a field day with this family and living arrangements. Parents might want to screen this before showing younger family members.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Spencer's Mountain (Widescreen)
02/09/2013
By ,
Mid west
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good clean movie with a happy ending. Good for the soul.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Spencer's Mountain (Widescreen)

Great Movie Spencer's Mountain

03/19/2010
By ,
Flint, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This movie made me cry when I was a teenager and now as a grandmother I am still crying Very good movie that depicts values and morals, respect for our parents and ourselves. Good Sunday afternoon movie.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Spencer's Mountain (Widescreen)

Good movie

02/22/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love Walton's Mountain, and this is the movie that Walton's Mountain originated from and I thoroughly enjoyed it. It will have you laughing and crying and watching over and over.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Spencer's Mountain (Widescreen)
03/03/2010
By ,
Taylor, Tx.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This movie was great for the entire family. It brings me back to times when life was simple and sweet and people valued their families above all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Spencer's Mountain (Widescreen)

Funny yet sad!!

03/22/2011
By ,
Waldron, AR.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Saw this in the theater as a teenager and loved it. Been trying to find it for years. Glad to finally get it. I watched it as soon as it arrived and plan to watch again this weekend. Very good movie. Sad when the grandfather dies though. All in all a great show for all ages.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Spencer's Mountain (Widescreen)

A True Family Classic

02/14/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spencer's Mountain is a true family classic movie. Henry Fonda and Maureen O'Hara do a wonderful job as mother and father to a growing brood. A god fearing Babtist and a heathen....lol. This is something the whole family can watch
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Spencer's Mountain (Widescreen)

Good Classic Movie

04/07/2011
By ,
Des Moines, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This movie was the idea for the "Waltons". It is a great movie about a family struggling to make it in the depression. If you like Henry Fonda, then this is a movie to see and own. It is a great classic.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Spencer's Mountain (Widescreen)

Great movie for the family

10/26/2009
By ,
Booneville, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I believe this movie was the basis of the TV series The Waltons. The cast is great and the plot is wonderful. I recommend this movie for the entire family to watch together.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Spencer's Mountain (Widescreen)

Great Movie

04/22/2012
By ,
Clinton,Wa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For anyone who loved the Waltons TV show would love this movie. Henry Fonda is great as the father. Maureen Ohara plays the mother and is great in her roll.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Spencer's Mountain (Widescreen)

Spencer's Mountain

05/13/2011
By ,
Blaine, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This a great movie. It had a lot of action and a few tender moments in it. I would recommend this movie to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Spencer's Mountain (Widescreen)

Very Good Movie

06/05/2012
By ,
Newark, Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The DVD is very good, but delivery time to store is slower than than any place else.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1 2 Next