Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Tramontina Tramontina 14-Piece Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set, Stainless Steel

Tramontina Tramontina 14-Piece Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set, Stainless Steel

The Tramontina Tri Ply Cookware Set, 14-Piece, is a complete set of high-end, versatile and durable cookware. This All Clad Stainless Steel Cookware Set features tri-ply vessel construction that provides optimal heat diffusion and superior performance. All pieces of the Tramontina Cookware Set are dishwasher safe for easy clean-up. Prepare daily meals for your family or celebrate holidays with favorite recipes prepared in the Tramontina Tri Ply Cookware Set, 14-Piece. This All Clad Stainless Steel Cookware Set also makes a thoughtful gift idea.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%26 out of 26reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
22 Questions | 69 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Tramontina 14-Piece Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set, Stainless Steel

Excellent value for cost

07/24/2014
By ,
Georgetown, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We replaced our cooktop with an Induction, so I had to replace my cookware. These pans heat instantly. They feel substantial; which I like. I think one of my favorite thing is how the handles don't get hot. But my absolute favorite thing about this cookware is that I will never, ever have to replace it. I replace my non-stick at least once a year. I wish I had discovered Stainless Steel earlier in life. Oh the money I could have saved...
I've never cooked on Stainless Steel before, so I did a lot of research. There are 2 key things you must do to be successful with this cookware: 1) Season your pans and 2) Preheat your pan before putting food in.
1 - How to season pans: Season your pans before you do anything else. Wash them with soap and water. Dry them. Rub olive, peanut or coconut oil into the entire surface inside the pan. Put into the oven at 350F for about an hour; They should be smoking, yes, smoking when you remove them. This makes them non-stick when you follow suggestion #2.
2 - Preheat your pan. Make sure the pan is hot before you put food into it. If you think it is hot, it probably isn't hot enough, wait until it is hotter. If the ingredients are not fatty or oily, add a little olive oil to the pan during the pre-heat. To find out if it is hot enough, drop a couple of drops of water. If they spray and spirt and splatter, your ready to cook!
The first couple of times I cook, my food stuck, even though I did season my pans. This is because I did not make the pan hot enough before cooking. Don't give up; these pans will give you an amazing cooking experience once you figure it out.
A couple of other hints:
-- The food will feel stuck to the pan while it is cooking. When it is finished, it won't be stuck anymore. You can test it by lifting the corner, but when it's finished, it will be loose and ready to flip.
-- I also like that I can put these into the oven. Now I sear my meat and put it into the oven to finish cooking.
-- One last suggestion is how to clean them. Once you season your pans, never use soap to clean them. This will remove that nice seasoning you put on it. Instead, use hot water and a scrubby sponge. Hot water is the key. If you do have to use soap, know that the seasoning will be removed and you'll need to season them again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Tramontina 14-Piece Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set, Stainless Steel

Excellant product

09/14/2013
By ,
Lake City , FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far I have only used the 5qt sauté pan and the 2qt pot . Both were great . I have been cooking with enamel coated S.S. for 44 years . The instructions suggest using a low to medium heat so that is what I did with great results . As usual beans and tomato sauce leave multi colored stains so I decided to try the suggested Bar Keepers Friend , I chose the "Spray + Foam" product and it works perfectly . I sprayed on enough to cover the bottom and wiped it off . Amazing , no more stains . When I ordered the Bar Keepers foam I thought the label said it was for cookware , my mistake it did not . I wondered if it would be safe for cookware so I called the 800 number on the bottle and asked the lady on the phone if the spray + foam was safe for cookware and she assured me it was . I did not comment on the durability because I just received the 14 piece set . I believe I will be happy with this set of pots & pans for a long ,long time . I would recommend if you decide to try this set that you also order Bar Keepers Friend at the same time .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Tramontina 14-Piece Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set, Stainless Steel

Great All-Clad Clone substitute

12/29/2013
By ,
Fishkill, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have given this product to a friend. Now there is no burning of food, the rice does not burn or stick to the bottom of pan and it cleans very easily. A very sitck-free surface. Saves on gas as only low heat is needed to accomplish the same result. A great substitute against it's more expensive competitor All-Clad. From what I have read, All-Clad maybe slighly higher quality, but from where I see it I really cannot expect better perfomance than what I have seen and experienced. This product meets and exceeds all my expectations. What else more is there to say? There is no reason to purchase any of those non-stick coated pans when this type of product is available. I believe that that the non-stick coated cookware is a little risky to health over time and thus I avoid it whenever possible. Oh yes I also believe that cast iron is the heathiest of all the cookware but in today's society I think that this type tri-ply stainless steel is the next best all-round reasonable alternative when you consider health, even heat distribution and ease of cleanliness in our modern hygenically obsessed society.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Tramontina 14-Piece Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set, Stainless Steel

Great Value For High Quality Stainless Cookware

01/10/2014
By ,
Bentonville, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I decided to upgrade from our umpteenth set on nonstick cookware that always wears out, I did a lot of research on stainless. Everyone says tri-ply is the best, and that All-Clad is the top dog in tri-ply stainless cookware. Others I researched were Calphalon, Cuisinart, and Tramontina. I went to stores to actually look at, hold, and compare them. All-Clad and Tramontina are so similar that it's hard to tell the difference, except All-Clad cost over twice as much. I actually like the handles on the Tramontina much better. I liked the idea of the curved lip for pouring on the Cuisinart and the Calphalon. You probably can't go wrong buying any of these sets, they're all good quality. I went with the Tramontina because they seemed to be the best value for my money. They are definitely the best cookware we, or anyone in our extended families, have ever owned. I kept one nonstick skillet for cooking eggs, because many people recommended that, but we've not used it. Eggs cook great in the stainless. I highly recommend the Tramontina Tri-Py.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Dallas, TX
And guess where it's made!
Posted 01/18/2014
I first bought a Tramontina 12" sauté pan to use for large cream pasta dishes, a pot won't do and a 10" was just too small.
After researching this company, I found out that their home headquarters is in Brazil. Also
that they have "home office" in eastern Texas.
But the best part is that they have taken over the empty building of a former "pots and pans" maker in Wisconsin. Therefore they produce a high quality product made in the U.S.A. and made by American workers either here in the U.S.A. or Brazil, #remember Brazil is American# because it is made in South AMERICA.
I have used this product now for almost 3 years, very little oil is required, low heat is all that is needed and it cleans up beautifully. I don't use a dishwasher #don't like them# and
plan on getting the entire set shortly.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Tramontina 14-Piece Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set, Stainless Steel

Great buy!

08/21/2014
By ,
Port St. Lucie, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had written a long review and somehow it disappeared. So, I will just say that this is a great set of cookware. Matches All-Clad and Walmarts price was better than Amazon by $100. You will love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Tramontina 14-Piece Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set, Stainless Steel

Walmart Delivered !!!

08/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I began looking for a new cookware set, I was looking for a quality product that would be the last set I buy. I found it.
I am very pleased with the quality and performance. They are very sturdy and well made. The heat distribution is beautiful.
Being able to purchase this from Walmart and the ease of the delivery ( I did site to store) will keep me coming back. Price, service and delivery 5 stars
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Tramontina 14-Piece Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set, Stainless Steel
07/22/2013
By ,
Yukon, Ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Couldn't have obtained a better product. I was all set to make a large investment in another product when I cam across this product. Love it so far.........I am all set to to buy additional pieces to this set.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Tramontina 14-Piece Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set, Stainless Steel

Excellent

08/13/2014
By ,
Decatur, Al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife and I purchased these for use with our new induction cooktop. I expected quality. I was not disappointed I was still surprised with the performance this was a wonderful purchase
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Tramontina 14-Piece Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set, Stainless Steel

Great Cookware at a Great Price!

04/15/2013
By ,
Central Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I encourage anyone who is in the market for new cookware to take a look at Tramontina. It is a quality product that is every bit as good as the competitor for 1/3 of the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Tramontina 14-Piece Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set, Stainless Steel

Wonderful cookware!

01/12/2014
By ,
Jacksonville FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this set. I upgraded from an old Rachel Ray nonstick set, and these are a million times better. They cook evenly, and they cook quickly. There is a bit of adjustment to the fact that you aren't supposed to turn the heat on them above medium to medium-high at the most. I have only found this to take a long time if you are boiling a big pot of water. So if I'm going to do that, I start with really hot water already in the pot. My other two suggestions are first, I would purchase additional small Tramontina pots to add to this set if you cook a lot of side dishes with meals. Lastly, if you intend to buy this set, make sure you have barkeepers friend or another stainless cleaner. I have hand washed these always, even though they are dishwasher safe. I have only had issues on one pan, and it was the smallest skillet (thankfully). I cooked a turkey burger and the grease and olive oil in the pan caused black spots on the skillet that haven't come off yet. I boiled some water in the skillet and the spots started to come off, but hopefully bar keepers friend will remove the rest. I highly recommend this set as they are very nice, heavy, and appear to be very durable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Tramontina 14-Piece Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set, Stainless Steel

Nice set of cookware. I shoud've bought yrs ago!!!

04/05/2014
By ,
Marietta
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice value for the money. I have had All Clad for sometimes.
I think this is very nice quality for less $$$. All Clad is Mercedes,
Tramontina is Lexus. I like them both -- Prefer to pay less for more!
I will enjoy them for years to come.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Tramontina 14-Piece Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set, Stainless Steel

My Tramontina 14 piece cookware set is awesome

08/29/2013
By ,
Krefcenz City
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The entire set with tax was $368 and delivered to a nearby Walmart store for pick up. The set includes a 2 and 3 quart sauce pan with lids, a 5 quart saute pan with lid, a 5 quart dutch oven with lid, and an 8 quart stock pot with pasta insert. It also includes an 8 inch, 10 inch and 12 inch set of skillets. The lids from the other cookware in the set fit the skillets.
The set is made from 18/10 triple ply steel that has the steel on the outside and inside layer an aluminum in the middle layer. Lifetime warranty and easy cleaning make it an outstanding value for $368. It's performance has been favorably reviewed on Cooks Illustrated, don't ya know.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Tramontina 14-Piece Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set, Stainless Steel

good product not burn when cook

04/10/2014
By ,
16350
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Tramontina 14-Piece Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set, Stainless Steel

These were purchased as a gift.

03/24/2014
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The recipients love their pots. They perform as well the as All Clad at a fraction of the cost.
The recipients have used the frying pan ad love it. We also own the 12 inch fry pan and find it heats evenly and quickly and can go from stove top to oven, a feature which is important to us.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Tramontina 14-Piece Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set, Stainless Steel

Great set.

01/03/2014
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was originally going to by All-Clad but then read many reviews from various sources saying that these were just as good and had more comfortable handles. I ordered the 8 piece set and upon inspection returned them.... I had to get the full set. I have since ordered this 14 piece set along with the 5 and 3 quart saute pans. I are more than happy. These are great quality, work perfectly on my new induction range, and the handles are way better than on the All-Clad. I have since gone back into Williams Sonoma to look at the All-Clad and I am relieved I purchased the Tramontina instead.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Tramontina 14-Piece Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set, Stainless Steel

Bought this after lots of research

06/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy with how quickly this cookware heats up and cleans up. Dries on the outside to a high gloss shine. Handles comfortable and stay cool. Pans clean up well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Tramontina 14-Piece Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set, Stainless Steel

Excellent Product!

05/11/2014
By ,
Hartwell, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So very worth every penny they cost. I compared these with the All-Clad then read all the reviews and comparisons online and I so glad I did. These are every bit as good for less money. They look really good and cook even better. I gave this to my wife for mothers day and she absolutely loved them. This should be the last set of pans we ever need.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Tramontina 14-Piece Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set, Stainless Steel

Outstanding value for excellent cookware

12/08/2013
By ,
Sedona, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tri-ply cookware is nicely heavy, with very comfortable handles. They work great on an induction cooktop, and spread the heat throughout the pan (even up the sides) due to the aluminum core construction. They are beautiful (polished stainless outside) but some might worry about showing scratches vs. a brushed finish. Inside is brushed. They seem to be every bit as well made as All Clad but with much better-feeling and comfortable handles (the All Clad seemed to dig into my palm due to the U shape of the handles). We would like to have see-through (glass) lids, but you can also buy those separately as add-ons from various places. Product arrived very quickly after the order, without any issues/damage.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Tramontina 14-Piece Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set, Stainless Steel

Great pans!

12/03/2013
By ,
Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They cook very evenly
and clean up very nicely.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Tramontina 14-Piece Tri-Ply Clad Cookware Set, Stainless Steel

best cookware for the money

04/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this line of cookware is identical to all-clad and is 1/4 of the price. Holds up very well. this is my second set for a second home.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1 2 Next