Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Garmin Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

Garmin Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

The Garmin nuvi 3.5" GPS Unit proves the ideal directions for any journey. The compact design of this Garmin nuvi Portable GPS features a 3.5" touchscreen. The device also provides accurate, turn-by-turn directions and speaks street names. With up to two hours of continuous battery life and a charger designed for use in your car, you can always have your directions available for review. The address look-up software bundled in this Garmin nuvi Portable GPS allows you to search for points of interest, rather than always typing the exact street address. This Garmin nuvi 3.5" GPS includes lane assist and junction view for easier driving.
Average Customer Rating:
4.167 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(311 Reviews) 247
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
167
4 stars
92
3 stars
15
2 stars
11
1 star
26
Customer Recommendation86%269 out of 311reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
98 Questions | 194 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
167
4 stars
92
3 stars
15
2 stars
11
1 star
26
Customer Reviews
Review 81 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

EASY TO USE

05/18/2013
By ,
HARPER WOODS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
THE FIRST TIME I USED THIS ITEM IT SAVED ME TIME AND FRUSTRATION BECAUSE I WAS INDEED GOING THE WRONG WAY. THIS ITEM WAS SO EASY TO USE, I WAS VERY PLEASANTLY SURPRISED.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 82 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

Nice and Simple

08/21/2013
By ,
VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great little GPS. It would be 5 if the screen was bigger. Love the lifetime map feature.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 83 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps
08/21/2013
By ,
Georgia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
small in size but the product is an excellent investment. Wish I had bought this one the first time.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 84 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

Good unit for the money

08/30/2013
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I provide home health care and use a GPS to locate homes all day long. This unit has worked well and is small enough to easily hide out of site, but big enough to see the 3D maps. Volume of the voice and its clarity are very good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 85 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

It's a gift. I won't know till she opens it .

12/10/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Won't know till she opens it . It's a Christmas guft
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 86 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

Good GPS

12/21/2013
By ,
Pensacola,Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a good GPS and I do like it very much,it dose everything that I need it to do for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 87 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

Great value.

12/23/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This has been a great purchase. It arrived fast and exceeded my expectations. The only possible negative is that I purchaed this model because the ad said it had free lifetime maps and the manual says you have to buy them. I'll find out in about four months.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 88 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

Functional navigator

02/06/2014
By ,
Kirksville, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Garmin has been accurate and has led us where we want to go. It would be helpful if it had a larger screen; I didn't pay enough attention to the size when I was ordering it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 89 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

much like the garmin i had before

07/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
like it and wish it came with the book...
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 90 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

Good gps

04/29/2013
By ,
Hillsborough nj
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like it. It worked very well. Small size nd work good. But it doesnt speak street name. Only turn right nd left.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 91 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

Great product. Just what I need.

05/27/2013
By ,
Greenville, SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was looking for a small display and lifetime map updates. I found it all in this Garmin. You can also download extra features (voices, car icons, etc). So far it has met all my needs.
The display is good. The volume is load enough to hear.
The only thing that I don't like is charging it when the power is turned off. When you plug in the charger it turns the power on. I have to let it go through its start up and then turn the power off.
I haven't learned all of the functions yet. If you have already owned a navigator its intuitive (easy to learn). I haven't read the owners manual. It also has software that runs on your computer and makes update downloads simple.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 92 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

Great Product for the money

06/28/2013
By ,
Tampa FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This unit is perfect for a small car. Good value for the money. Doesn't have all the bells and whistles of larger and more expensive units, but I bought it to navigate not view pictures and make phone calls and store other data.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 93 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps
08/06/2013
By ,
Bremerton, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like this GPS, I tried it out when I got it and the item was exactly what I was looking for. I used my phone for GPS but if I didn't take along my charger then my phone would die and I'd be without my directions. This unit gives me what I'm looking for and it is vey functional.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 94 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

Excellent Value, Works well

08/09/2013
By ,
Covington, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I started shopping to get updated maps for my existing Garmin. I found this Garmin nuvi 30LM which has Lifetime Maps at a price of ($72), which is below what it costs to buy the life time maps from Garmin ($89). It had the same screen size as my old nuvi, so I bought it. It works great, with the screen size being of little concern as mostly I keep my eyes on the road and listen for my directions.
The only "Con" that this unit has is it's 2 hour battery life, where my old unit had a 5 hour battery life. If you intend to use it only in your car then this is a mute issue.
It works very well and so far has been a great buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 95 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps
08/24/2013
By ,
Arcanum, ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this as a gift for my daughter, she loves it. I have a more expensive one, but we like hers better. it has more features.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 96 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps
09/06/2013
By ,
Lexington nc
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great price for a GPS w/ life time maps
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 97 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

Replacement

11/25/2013
By ,
Miramar, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Better than paying for updates.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 98 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

Perhaps the best GPS for the price.

11/28/2013
By ,
Kokomo, MS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought one of these for my wife years ago and it has been reliable, so decided to buy two more for each of my daughters.
Much better than the TomTom.
It may take you the long way sometimes but it'll get you there.
Important to keep the Maps updated every few months.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 99 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

very good

12/15/2013
By ,
Bentonville
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very good for basic need and economical
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 100 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

good device for beginner auto operation

12/15/2013
By ,
Melbourne, FLA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Thanks for your excellence in product choice to your customer/consumer[s]...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
81-100 of 248 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  3 4 5 6 7  ...  13 Next