Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Garmin Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Garmin Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

The Garmin nuvi 3.5" GPS Unit proves the ideal directions for any journey. The compact design of this Garmin nuvi Portable GPS features a 3.5" touchscreen. The device also provides accurate, turn-by-turn directions and speaks street names. With up to two hours of continuous battery life and a charger designed for use in your car, you can always have your directions available for review. The address look-up software bundled in this Garmin nuvi Portable GPS allows you to search for points of interest, rather than always typing the exact street address. This Garmin nuvi 3.5" GPS includes lane assist and junction view for easier driving.
Average Customer Rating:
4.179 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(319 Reviews) 255
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
172
4 stars
95
3 stars
15
2 stars
11
1 star
26
Customer Recommendation87%277 out of 319reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
172
4 stars
95
3 stars
15
2 stars
11
1 star
26
Customer Reviews
Review 81 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

Good GPS

12/21/2013
By ,
Pensacola,Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a good GPS and I do like it very much,it dose everything that I need it to do for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 82 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

Small GPS with all features that I look for.

06/02/2013
By ,
Andover, MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like this product very much. This is a perfect combination of well featured small GPS with very good price. Good thing is it has lifetime map updates and lane assistance which I like most. Only one thing observed, some address are not accurate but again I think this is with all Garmin products. Or may be I need to do another map update.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 83 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

Great Buy!!

05/09/2013
By ,
Bastrop,LA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought this because our other Garmin is out, so we found this one and bought it. It was a great buy. The only thing is it didn't come with a case for it. As soon as we got it we went out of town and used it. It works well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Review 84 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

EASY TO USE

05/18/2013
By ,
HARPER WOODS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
THE FIRST TIME I USED THIS ITEM IT SAVED ME TIME AND FRUSTRATION BECAUSE I WAS INDEED GOING THE WRONG WAY. THIS ITEM WAS SO EASY TO USE, I WAS VERY PLEASANTLY SURPRISED.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 85 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

best value-cheaper than buying map update.

06/11/2013
By ,
goose creek, sc
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought & owned a Garmin before but it has no lifetime maps update.
The price is even cheaper for the map update so I just bought a new one.
I was able to transfer all the address that i got from my other Garmin with its backup & transfer data feature.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+6points
Review 86 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

Easy to use

07/25/2013
By ,
Piedmont Mo
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We really like this GPS. We have had two other GPS before and we like you get free updates with this one. Our other GPS the updates cost more than this GPS. It's the perfect size and it shows the road signs when it tells you the exit to take.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 87 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

GPS Garmin

05/09/2013
By ,
AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The GPS is cute but its a little small.
Works wonderful. Life time traffic is a plus!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 88 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

Good price for an ecconomy item

04/04/2014
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was looking for an inexpensive GPS and this item was just right.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 89 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

very good

12/15/2013
By ,
Bentonville
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very good for basic need and economical
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 90 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

good device for beginner auto operation

12/15/2013
By ,
Melbourne, FLA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Thanks for your excellence in product choice to your customer/consumer[s]...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 91 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

Nice and Simple

08/21/2013
By ,
VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great little GPS. It would be 5 if the screen was bigger. Love the lifetime map feature.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 92 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps
08/21/2013
By ,
Georgia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
small in size but the product is an excellent investment. Wish I had bought this one the first time.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 93 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

use of the product

12/30/2013
By ,
Oxnard Cali
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great product to have fits right in your pocket just plug in and find out where your standing or moving! Works like charm lots of available options to choose from, cannot beat the price too. Thanks Walmart.......
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 94 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

Super excited to try it out on my future roadtrip

10/24/2014
By ,
Grand Island, Nebraska
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My travels have been limited to my town so I have not had the opportunity to check out its functions. I 'm sure it will be just fine. I plan on using it in the next week. This is why my ratings are not excellent. I bought a Garmin last year but it was lost. It was great for traveling.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Review 95 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps
09/06/2013
By ,
Lexington nc
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great price for a GPS w/ life time maps
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 96 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

Perhaps the best GPS for the price.

11/28/2013
By ,
Kokomo, MS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought one of these for my wife years ago and it has been reliable, so decided to buy two more for each of my daughters.
Much better than the TomTom.
It may take you the long way sometimes but it'll get you there.
Important to keep the Maps updated every few months.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 97 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

Good gps

04/29/2013
By ,
Hillsborough nj
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like it. It worked very well. Small size nd work good. But it doesnt speak street name. Only turn right nd left.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 98 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

Great value.

12/23/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This has been a great purchase. It arrived fast and exceeded my expectations. The only possible negative is that I purchaed this model because the ad said it had free lifetime maps and the manual says you have to buy them. I'll find out in about four months.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 99 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

Good value!

01/04/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Screen is small, but it gets you where you want to go (for a reasonable price).
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 100 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

Great product but wish it supplied a manual

05/01/2014
By ,
44281
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Like the product, easy to update maps, but wish it was supplied with a manual. A manual is available online, but not as convenient as supplying with the product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
81-100 of 256 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  3 4 5 6 7  ...  13 Next