Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Garmin Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

Garmin Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

The Garmin nuvi 3.5" GPS Unit proves the ideal directions for any journey. The compact design of this Garmin nuvi Portable GPS features a 3.5" touchscreen. The device also provides accurate, turn-by-turn directions and speaks street names. With up to two hours of continuous battery life and a charger designed for use in your car, you can always have your directions available for review. The address look-up software bundled in this Garmin nuvi Portable GPS allows you to search for points of interest, rather than always typing the exact street address. This Garmin nuvi 3.5" GPS includes lane assist and junction view for easier driving.
Average Customer Rating:
4.176 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(318 Reviews) 254
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
171
4 stars
95
3 stars
15
2 stars
11
1 star
26
Customer Recommendation87%276 out of 318reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
100 Questions | 197 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
171
4 stars
95
3 stars
15
2 stars
11
1 star
26
Customer Reviews
Review 81 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

Great Buy!!

05/09/2013
By ,
Bastrop,LA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought this because our other Garmin is out, so we found this one and bought it. It was a great buy. The only thing is it didn't come with a case for it. As soon as we got it we went out of town and used it. It works well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 82 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps
09/06/2013
By ,
Lexington nc
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great price for a GPS w/ life time maps
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 83 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

Good gps

04/29/2013
By ,
Hillsborough nj
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like it. It worked very well. Small size nd work good. But it doesnt speak street name. Only turn right nd left.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 84 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

perfect size

07/20/2013
By ,
Modesto, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The GPS is small, but it is still easy to see and follow. I love it. It's a great device to have. I am going to buy my parents one for when they move so they can find things easier.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 85 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

Almost Good.

05/17/2013
By ,
Union City, Tn.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice unit. Most bells & whistles. Does NOT have the "Where Am I" feature most other NUVIs have. Not happy with that. Does have the "Speed Limits", though. Will like the "Life Time Maps". If you don't care about the WAI, this is a great unit for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 86 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

EASY TO USE

05/18/2013
By ,
HARPER WOODS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
THE FIRST TIME I USED THIS ITEM IT SAVED ME TIME AND FRUSTRATION BECAUSE I WAS INDEED GOING THE WRONG WAY. THIS ITEM WAS SO EASY TO USE, I WAS VERY PLEASANTLY SURPRISED.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 87 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

GPS Garmin

05/09/2013
By ,
AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The GPS is cute but its a little small.
Works wonderful. Life time traffic is a plus!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 88 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

Great product. Just what I need.

05/27/2013
By ,
Greenville, SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was looking for a small display and lifetime map updates. I found it all in this Garmin. You can also download extra features (voices, car icons, etc). So far it has met all my needs.
The display is good. The volume is load enough to hear.
The only thing that I don't like is charging it when the power is turned off. When you plug in the charger it turns the power on. I have to let it go through its start up and then turn the power off.
I haven't learned all of the functions yet. If you have already owned a navigator its intuitive (easy to learn). I haven't read the owners manual. It also has software that runs on your computer and makes update downloads simple.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 89 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

Love the size. Hate the battery life

06/10/2013
By ,
nj
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a really nice GPS. Just the right size for my windshield, without blocking the view of the road. It also comes with lifetime map updates, but I haven't tried this feature yet.
My only complaint is the short battery life. I had a older Garmin which gave a battery life of up to six hours. Thus I didn't have to string wires all over the place even on long trips.
BTW - don't leave home without it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 90 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps
08/24/2013
By ,
Arcanum, ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this as a gift for my daughter, she loves it. I have a more expensive one, but we like hers better. it has more features.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 91 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

I like it.

07/22/2013
By ,
Albuquerque, NM
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My first GPS for the car and I like it. It's easy to use. The screen is small but seems to be big enough. I haven't used it much, just tried it out around town, but I'm sure I"ll be glad I have it when I travel.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 92 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

good basic gps

10/29/2013
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Basic gps and does what is expected for my usage. I am happy with purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 93 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

Great product

12/16/2013
By ,
35803
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Garmin has the others beat. I now have three and they never fail to meet or exceed my expectations.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 94 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

Good unit for the money

08/30/2013
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I provide home health care and use a GPS to locate homes all day long. This unit has worked well and is small enough to easily hide out of site, but big enough to see the 3D maps. Volume of the voice and its clarity are very good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 95 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

Nice one

03/02/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Its really good and the price is very affordable
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 96 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

Wife Loves it

12/24/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wife can find her way around without calling me.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 97 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

use of the product

12/30/2013
By ,
Oxnard Cali
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great product to have fits right in your pocket just plug in and find out where your standing or moving! Works like charm lots of available options to choose from, cannot beat the price too. Thanks Walmart.......
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 98 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

Functional navigator

02/06/2014
By ,
Kirksville, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Garmin has been accurate and has led us where we want to go. It would be helpful if it had a larger screen; I didn't pay enough attention to the size when I was ordering it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 99 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps
08/30/2013
By ,
St. Louis, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I get my directions turned around easily, so having the GPS has really helped.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 100 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

Good for the price

12/17/2013
By ,
Paramus NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The GPS does the job. I bought it for the lifetime maps.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
81-100 of 255 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  3 4 5 6 7  ...  13 Next