Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Garmin Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Garmin Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

The Garmin nuvi 3.5" GPS Unit proves the ideal directions for any journey. The compact design of this Garmin nuvi Portable GPS features a 3.5" touchscreen. The device also provides accurate, turn-by-turn directions and speaks street names. With up to two hours of continuous battery life and a charger designed for use in your car, you can always have your directions available for review. The address look-up software bundled in this Garmin nuvi Portable GPS allows you to search for points of interest, rather than always typing the exact street address. This Garmin nuvi 3.5" GPS includes lane assist and junction view for easier driving.
Average Customer Rating:
4.167 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(311 Reviews) 247
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
167
4 stars
92
3 stars
15
2 stars
11
1 star
26
Customer Recommendation86%269 out of 311reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
167
4 stars
92
3 stars
15
2 stars
11
1 star
26
Customer Reviews
Review 81 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

Buy bigger screen

09/04/2013
By ,
Charlotte N.C.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great product. Turn by turn very percise. A good buy for the money. However, you may want to concider another with a larger screen.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Review 82 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps
09/06/2013
By ,
Lexington nc
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great price for a GPS w/ life time maps
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 83 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

the best out there

10/03/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First off, I've never used a GPS that was great. Having said that, Garmin is really the best out there today. The satellite pick up is too slow for my pace and the directions are never 100% reliable, but this is true for all GPS. However, the features are smart, the interface is simple and practical, the volume is good, and the lane guidance is not intrusive like the Tom Tom. The cost is a no brainer really. So I would buy this again and recommend it as the best value, for now at least.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 84 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

good basic gps

10/29/2013
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Basic gps and does what is expected for my usage. I am happy with purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 85 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

love garmin more than any other gps

11/13/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
like it but wish it came with a case for protection.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 86 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

love love love it

11/15/2013
By ,
Gilbert, Az
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love my Garmin.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 87 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

Not bad for the price

11/21/2013
By ,
Umatilla,Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My g/f bought this for my birthday present.I wasnt sure if i would like it or not.After using it i was pretty impressed.It is accurate and easy to see.I would buy this product and recommend it to a friend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 88 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

Replacement

11/25/2013
By ,
Miramar, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Better than paying for updates.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Review 89 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

Perhaps the best GPS for the price.

11/28/2013
By ,
Kokomo, MS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought one of these for my wife years ago and it has been reliable, so decided to buy two more for each of my daughters.
Much better than the TomTom.
It may take you the long way sometimes but it'll get you there.
Important to keep the Maps updated every few months.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 90 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

Very happy with this GPS

12/09/2013
By ,
San Antonio,Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Had one like this GPS before and was real pleased with it. I"m real happy to have this one again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 91 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

It's a gift. I won't know till she opens it .

12/10/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Won't know till she opens it . It's a Christmas guft
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 92 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

very good

12/15/2013
By ,
Bentonville
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very good for basic need and economical
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 93 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

good device for beginner auto operation

12/15/2013
By ,
Melbourne, FLA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Thanks for your excellence in product choice to your customer/consumer[s]...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 94 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

For the price excellent product.

12/16/2013
By ,
Pearl City,HI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Perfect product for the price. One item will be a gift for the holidays. If the receiver is not satisfied as I am would I have the ability to return?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 95 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

Excellent gps for all

12/16/2013
By ,
Weyers Cave, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like the lifetime map feature. Roads are added or names change and the Garmin Nuvi adapts to these changes.
A must for getting around places you aren't familiar with.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 96 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

Great product

12/16/2013
By ,
35803
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Garmin has the others beat. I now have three and they never fail to meet or exceed my expectations.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 97 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

Good for the price

12/17/2013
By ,
Paramus NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The GPS does the job. I bought it for the lifetime maps.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 98 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

Good GPS

12/21/2013
By ,
Pensacola,Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a good GPS and I do like it very much,it dose everything that I need it to do for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 99 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

Great value.

12/23/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This has been a great purchase. It arrived fast and exceeded my expectations. The only possible negative is that I purchaed this model because the ad said it had free lifetime maps and the manual says you have to buy them. I'll find out in about four months.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 100 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

Wife Loves it

12/24/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wife can find her way around without calling me.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
81-100 of 248 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  3 4 5 6 7  ...  13 Next