Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Garmin Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

Garmin Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

The Garmin nuvi 3.5" GPS Unit proves the ideal directions for any journey. The compact design of this Garmin nuvi Portable GPS features a 3.5" touchscreen. The device also provides accurate, turn-by-turn directions and speaks street names. With up to two hours of continuous battery life and a charger designed for use in your car, you can always have your directions available for review. The address look-up software bundled in this Garmin nuvi Portable GPS allows you to search for points of interest, rather than always typing the exact street address. This Garmin nuvi 3.5" GPS includes lane assist and junction view for easier driving.
Average Customer Rating:
4.159 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(308 Reviews) 244
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
164
4 stars
92
3 stars
15
2 stars
11
1 star
26
Customer Recommendation86%266 out of 308reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
98 Questions | 194 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
164
4 stars
92
3 stars
15
2 stars
11
1 star
26
Customer Reviews
Review 81 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

Good, easy to use GPS

05/01/2014
By ,
Tempe, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gets me where I need to, easy to read instructions, and easy to use
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 82 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

Very accurate

08/08/2013
By ,
Uniontown, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Accurate directions. Only complaint is it took almost 2 hours to do the software update required before the first use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 83 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

Great product

12/16/2013
By ,
35803
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Garmin has the others beat. I now have three and they never fail to meet or exceed my expectations.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 84 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

GPS Garmin

05/09/2013
By ,
AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The GPS is cute but its a little small.
Works wonderful. Life time traffic is a plus!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 85 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

Good gps

04/29/2013
By ,
Hillsborough nj
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like it. It worked very well. Small size nd work good. But it doesnt speak street name. Only turn right nd left.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 86 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

Excellent Value, Works well

08/09/2013
By ,
Covington, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I started shopping to get updated maps for my existing Garmin. I found this Garmin nuvi 30LM which has Lifetime Maps at a price of ($72), which is below what it costs to buy the life time maps from Garmin ($89). It had the same screen size as my old nuvi, so I bought it. It works great, with the screen size being of little concern as mostly I keep my eyes on the road and listen for my directions.
The only "Con" that this unit has is it's 2 hour battery life, where my old unit had a 5 hour battery life. If you intend to use it only in your car then this is a mute issue.
It works very well and so far has been a great buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 87 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

Replacement

11/25/2013
By ,
Miramar, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Better than paying for updates.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 88 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

Awesome

05/14/2013
By ,
Washington, DC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is my second gps. The first is very large and old. This provides a great foot print for my jeep and the map updated was very easy on my Mac.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 89 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

Good value!

01/04/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Screen is small, but it gets you where you want to go (for a reasonable price).
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 90 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

Good price for an ecconomy item

04/04/2014
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was looking for an inexpensive GPS and this item was just right.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 91 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps
05/15/2013
By ,
Meadville, Pa.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far so good. Great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 92 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

Love the size. Hate the battery life

06/10/2013
By ,
nj
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a really nice GPS. Just the right size for my windshield, without blocking the view of the road. It also comes with lifetime map updates, but I haven't tried this feature yet.
My only complaint is the short battery life. I had a older Garmin which gave a battery life of up to six hours. Thus I didn't have to string wires all over the place even on long trips.
BTW - don't leave home without it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 93 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

very good product for the money

01/04/2014
By ,
memphis
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This camcorder replaced my 8mm camcorder and it was one of the smartest things I ever done.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 94 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

I like it.

07/22/2013
By ,
Albuquerque, NM
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My first GPS for the car and I like it. It's easy to use. The screen is small but seems to be big enough. I haven't used it much, just tried it out around town, but I'm sure I"ll be glad I have it when I travel.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 95 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

love garmin more than any other gps

11/13/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
like it but wish it came with a case for protection.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 96 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

Great product but wish it supplied a manual

05/01/2014
By ,
44281
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Like the product, easy to update maps, but wish it was supplied with a manual. A manual is available online, but not as convenient as supplying with the product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 97 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps
08/30/2013
By ,
St. Louis, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I get my directions turned around easily, so having the GPS has really helped.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 98 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

Not bad for the price

11/21/2013
By ,
Umatilla,Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My g/f bought this for my birthday present.I wasnt sure if i would like it or not.After using it i was pretty impressed.It is accurate and easy to see.I would buy this product and recommend it to a friend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 99 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

Very happy with this GPS

12/09/2013
By ,
San Antonio,Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Had one like this GPS before and was real pleased with it. I"m real happy to have this one again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 100 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

For the price excellent product.

12/16/2013
By ,
Pearl City,HI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Perfect product for the price. One item will be a gift for the holidays. If the receiver is not satisfied as I am would I have the ability to return?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
81-100 of 245 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  3 4 5 6 7  ...  13 Next