Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Garmin Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

Garmin Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

The Garmin nuvi 3.5" GPS Unit proves the ideal directions for any journey. The compact design of this Garmin nuvi Portable GPS features a 3.5" touchscreen. The device also provides accurate, turn-by-turn directions and speaks street names. With up to two hours of continuous battery life and a charger designed for use in your car, you can always have your directions available for review. The address look-up software bundled in this Garmin nuvi Portable GPS allows you to search for points of interest, rather than always typing the exact street address. This Garmin nuvi 3.5" GPS includes lane assist and junction view for easier driving.
Average Customer Rating:
4.167 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(311 Reviews) 247
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
167
4 stars
92
3 stars
15
2 stars
11
1 star
26
Customer Recommendation86%269 out of 311reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
98 Questions | 194 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
167
4 stars
92
3 stars
15
2 stars
11
1 star
26
Customer Reviews
Review 81 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps
08/21/2013
By ,
Georgia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
small in size but the product is an excellent investment. Wish I had bought this one the first time.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 82 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

Good GPS

12/21/2013
By ,
Pensacola,Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a good GPS and I do like it very much,it dose everything that I need it to do for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 83 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

Good value and the features are pretty cool

01/02/2014
By ,
Santa Clara
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
As soon as I got the Garmin nuvi out of the box I thought that it looks better than the picture. This device was very fast and easy to download on my laptop with one short installation the Garmin was fully ready in under 20 minutes. This device has many features that can be really cool like displaying a picture of what freeway signs look like such as highway interchanges and exits (17-280-880) with six lanes where do you go; (if I want 280 the Garmin shows all six lanes with the destination but highlight's my route. And believe it or not, I only got a 3.5 inch screen, I have no problems seeing it but there is one thing that can be difficult is taking the Garmin off the suction cup mount that hold Garmin to windshield I would just that takes some getting used to.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 84 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

EASY TO USE

05/18/2013
By ,
HARPER WOODS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
THE FIRST TIME I USED THIS ITEM IT SAVED ME TIME AND FRUSTRATION BECAUSE I WAS INDEED GOING THE WRONG WAY. THIS ITEM WAS SO EASY TO USE, I WAS VERY PLEASANTLY SURPRISED.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 85 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

It's a gift. I won't know till she opens it .

12/10/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Won't know till she opens it . It's a Christmas guft
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 86 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

Good product for the price.

01/01/2014
By ,
Danville, Virginia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product for the beginner gps user. A larger screen size might be helpful when negotiating unfamiliar territory.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 87 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

nice little gps

06/09/2013
By ,
Allentown, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I owned a Garmin 205w. It died weeks ago. Before that I had good experience with Garmin and purchased the bean-bag mount for it. That is the main reason I made the decision to go with Garmin again. Compared with my old unit this one responses much faster. The lifetime map is a plus. All in all this is a happy buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 88 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

Good value!

01/04/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Screen is small, but it gets you where you want to go (for a reasonable price).
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 89 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

good value

05/12/2013
By ,
Brookville Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this one to replace the nuvi 1100 that was stolen. This one works very good for what I wanted. Basic unit but has everything needed to get the job done.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 90 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

very good product for the money

01/04/2014
By ,
memphis
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This camcorder replaced my 8mm camcorder and it was one of the smartest things I ever done.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 91 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

Great product. Just what I need.

05/27/2013
By ,
Greenville, SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was looking for a small display and lifetime map updates. I found it all in this Garmin. You can also download extra features (voices, car icons, etc). So far it has met all my needs.
The display is good. The volume is load enough to hear.
The only thing that I don't like is charging it when the power is turned off. When you plug in the charger it turns the power on. I have to let it go through its start up and then turn the power off.
I haven't learned all of the functions yet. If you have already owned a navigator its intuitive (easy to learn). I haven't read the owners manual. It also has software that runs on your computer and makes update downloads simple.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 92 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps
08/24/2013
By ,
Arcanum, ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this as a gift for my daughter, she loves it. I have a more expensive one, but we like hers better. it has more features.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 93 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

Great value.

12/23/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This has been a great purchase. It arrived fast and exceeded my expectations. The only possible negative is that I purchaed this model because the ad said it had free lifetime maps and the manual says you have to buy them. I'll find out in about four months.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 94 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

Good gps

04/29/2013
By ,
Hillsborough nj
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like it. It worked very well. Small size nd work good. But it doesnt speak street name. Only turn right nd left.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 95 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

Almost Good.

05/17/2013
By ,
Union City, Tn.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice unit. Most bells & whistles. Does NOT have the "Where Am I" feature most other NUVIs have. Not happy with that. Does have the "Speed Limits", though. Will like the "Life Time Maps". If you don't care about the WAI, this is a great unit for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 96 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

I like it.

07/22/2013
By ,
Albuquerque, NM
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My first GPS for the car and I like it. It's easy to use. The screen is small but seems to be big enough. I haven't used it much, just tried it out around town, but I'm sure I"ll be glad I have it when I travel.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 97 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

much like the garmin i had before

07/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
like it and wish it came with the book...
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 98 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps
05/13/2013
By ,
Sterling va
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's small in size but works very good.
My expensive garmin GPS just lasted a year.
This one is good works better and reroute very fast .
I would recommend who don't want to spend a lot on GPS .
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 99 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

Love the size. Hate the battery life

06/10/2013
By ,
nj
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a really nice GPS. Just the right size for my windshield, without blocking the view of the road. It also comes with lifetime map updates, but I haven't tried this feature yet.
My only complaint is the short battery life. I had a older Garmin which gave a battery life of up to six hours. Thus I didn't have to string wires all over the place even on long trips.
BTW - don't leave home without it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 100 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

Good for the price

12/17/2013
By ,
Paramus NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The GPS does the job. I bought it for the lifetime maps.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
81-100 of 248 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  3 4 5 6 7  ...  13 Next