Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Garmin Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Garmin Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

The Garmin nuvi 3.5" GPS Unit proves the ideal directions for any journey. The compact design of this Garmin nuvi Portable GPS features a 3.5" touchscreen. The device also provides accurate, turn-by-turn directions and speaks street names. With up to two hours of continuous battery life and a charger designed for use in your car, you can always have your directions available for review. The address look-up software bundled in this Garmin nuvi Portable GPS allows you to search for points of interest, rather than always typing the exact street address. This Garmin nuvi 3.5" GPS includes lane assist and junction view for easier driving.
Average Customer Rating:
4.179 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(319 Reviews) 255
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
172
4 stars
95
3 stars
15
2 stars
11
1 star
26
Customer Recommendation87%277 out of 319reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
172
4 stars
95
3 stars
15
2 stars
11
1 star
26
Customer Reviews
Review 81 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

good device for beginner auto operation

12/15/2013
By ,
Melbourne, FLA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Thanks for your excellence in product choice to your customer/consumer[s]...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 82 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

Good GPS

12/21/2013
By ,
Pensacola,Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a good GPS and I do like it very much,it dose everything that I need it to do for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 83 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

Good value and the features are pretty cool

01/02/2014
By ,
Santa Clara
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
As soon as I got the Garmin nuvi out of the box I thought that it looks better than the picture. This device was very fast and easy to download on my laptop with one short installation the Garmin was fully ready in under 20 minutes. This device has many features that can be really cool like displaying a picture of what freeway signs look like such as highway interchanges and exits (17-280-880) with six lanes where do you go; (if I want 280 the Garmin shows all six lanes with the destination but highlight's my route. And believe it or not, I only got a 3.5 inch screen, I have no problems seeing it but there is one thing that can be difficult is taking the Garmin off the suction cup mount that hold Garmin to windshield I would just that takes some getting used to.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 84 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

Good starter GPS

01/03/2014
By ,
Springfield, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have owned a Garmin before and was very happy with it but I gave it to my sister and needed a replacement. I bought this one on sale on Black Friday and am happy with it so far. The small size can be a little challenging at times. The keyboard is reduced to a chart in alphabetical order since it is not wide enough for a normal keyboard format. It slows me down when typing in addresses, but I'm sure I'll get used to it. It is also hard to read the next direction when it is a longer description, because the font gets so tiny. It is much easier to read if you go to the step by step list of directions, but I imagine it could be tough when trying to follow along quickly and you can't read the exit number.
I was glad it came with lifetime maps and a usb cord! Overall, I would say this is a good GPS if you cannot afford the more expensive models, because it will definitely get you where you need to go. If there is not much difference in price or you are willing to upgrade, I prefer the wider screen for a more user friendly experience.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+23points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Kitsap Penninsula, Wa
Nokia 520 is cheaper
Posted 04/07/2014
Walmart is selling the Nokia 520 smartphone which has a 4 inch screen and FREE GPS (no cellular or WIFI required for GPS.) I can't say that the Nokia GPS is as fancy as the Garmin unit for GPS but it seems to be great for my needs. Something you need to compare for yourself. The GARMIN unit probably has more bells and whistles but this particular Garmin model is pretty small. Anyway, for the cost, the Nokia smartphone seems to be a great deal for GPS, the other features notwithstanding.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 85 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

Good value!

01/04/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Screen is small, but it gets you where you want to go (for a reasonable price).
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 86 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

Functional navigator

02/06/2014
By ,
Kirksville, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Garmin has been accurate and has led us where we want to go. It would be helpful if it had a larger screen; I didn't pay enough attention to the size when I was ordering it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 87 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

this is my second one, first one wore out, had it

03/26/2014
By ,
Greenville, Pa.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
it was a good price and I would get another one when needed
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 88 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

much like the garmin i had before

07/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
like it and wish it came with the book...
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 89 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

Good gps

04/29/2013
By ,
Hillsborough nj
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like it. It worked very well. Small size nd work good. But it doesnt speak street name. Only turn right nd left.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 90 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

GPS Garmin

05/09/2013
By ,
AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The GPS is cute but its a little small.
Works wonderful. Life time traffic is a plus!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 91 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

Awesome

05/14/2013
By ,
Washington, DC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is my second gps. The first is very large and old. This provides a great foot print for my jeep and the map updated was very easy on my Mac.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 92 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

Kind of small, but does the job.

05/26/2013
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This GPS is smaller than my last one. It's about as big as a phone so it's hard to touch the right letter/#. The directions are good, but the woman's voice on it is so annoying. Hopefully there is a way to change the voice of the directions. Garmin gives free map updates, so I'd still go with their product over the others.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 93 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

Love the size. Hate the battery life

06/10/2013
By ,
nj
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a really nice GPS. Just the right size for my windshield, without blocking the view of the road. It also comes with lifetime map updates, but I haven't tried this feature yet.
My only complaint is the short battery life. I had a older Garmin which gave a battery life of up to six hours. Thus I didn't have to string wires all over the place even on long trips.
BTW - don't leave home without it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+7points
Review 94 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

it was easy to use

07/05/2013
By ,
Little Rock,Ar
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
She likes it
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 95 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

great deal

07/14/2013
By ,
HAMMOND IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am a person with a bad sense of direction.A product like this is a must.Only owned it for about three weeks. Very happy. Easy to Work
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 96 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps
09/06/2013
By ,
Lexington nc
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great price for a GPS w/ life time maps
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 97 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

love love love it

11/15/2013
By ,
Gilbert, Az
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love my Garmin.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 98 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

Not bad for the price

11/21/2013
By ,
Umatilla,Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My g/f bought this for my birthday present.I wasnt sure if i would like it or not.After using it i was pretty impressed.It is accurate and easy to see.I would buy this product and recommend it to a friend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 99 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

Replacement

11/25/2013
By ,
Miramar, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Better than paying for updates.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Review 100 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

For the price excellent product.

12/16/2013
By ,
Pearl City,HI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Perfect product for the price. One item will be a gift for the holidays. If the receiver is not satisfied as I am would I have the ability to return?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
81-100 of 256 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  3 4 5 6 7  ...  13 Next