Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Garmin Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Garmin Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

The Garmin nuvi 3.5" GPS Unit proves the ideal directions for any journey. The compact design of this Garmin nuvi Portable GPS features a 3.5" touchscreen. The device also provides accurate, turn-by-turn directions and speaks street names. With up to two hours of continuous battery life and a charger designed for use in your car, you can always have your directions available for review. The address look-up software bundled in this Garmin nuvi Portable GPS allows you to search for points of interest, rather than always typing the exact street address. This Garmin nuvi 3.5" GPS includes lane assist and junction view for easier driving.
Average Customer Rating:
4.179 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(319 Reviews) 255
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
172
4 stars
95
3 stars
15
2 stars
11
1 star
26
Customer Recommendation87%277 out of 319reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
172
4 stars
95
3 stars
15
2 stars
11
1 star
26
Customer Reviews
Review 81 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

Easy to use

07/25/2013
By ,
Piedmont Mo
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We really like this GPS. We have had two other GPS before and we like you get free updates with this one. Our other GPS the updates cost more than this GPS. It's the perfect size and it shows the road signs when it tells you the exit to take.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 82 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps
08/30/2013
By ,
St. Louis, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I get my directions turned around easily, so having the GPS has really helped.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 83 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

Functional navigator

02/06/2014
By ,
Kirksville, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Garmin has been accurate and has led us where we want to go. It would be helpful if it had a larger screen; I didn't pay enough attention to the size when I was ordering it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 84 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

It's a gift. I won't know till she opens it .

12/10/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Won't know till she opens it . It's a Christmas guft
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 85 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

good value

05/12/2013
By ,
Brookville Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this one to replace the nuvi 1100 that was stolen. This one works very good for what I wanted. Basic unit but has everything needed to get the job done.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 86 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps
05/13/2013
By ,
Sterling va
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's small in size but works very good.
My expensive garmin GPS just lasted a year.
This one is good works better and reroute very fast .
I would recommend who don't want to spend a lot on GPS .
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 87 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

Great value.

12/23/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This has been a great purchase. It arrived fast and exceeded my expectations. The only possible negative is that I purchaed this model because the ad said it had free lifetime maps and the manual says you have to buy them. I'll find out in about four months.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 88 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps
08/24/2013
By ,
Arcanum, ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this as a gift for my daughter, she loves it. I have a more expensive one, but we like hers better. it has more features.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 89 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

Good unit for the money

08/30/2013
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I provide home health care and use a GPS to locate homes all day long. This unit has worked well and is small enough to easily hide out of site, but big enough to see the 3D maps. Volume of the voice and its clarity are very good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 90 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

use of the product

12/30/2013
By ,
Oxnard Cali
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great product to have fits right in your pocket just plug in and find out where your standing or moving! Works like charm lots of available options to choose from, cannot beat the price too. Thanks Walmart.......
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 91 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

Good GPS

07/05/2013
By ,
Youngstown, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This GPS is your basic GPS w/out the bells and whiistles. It has voice directions and is accurate. My only quark is the battery doesn't last long and wont charge very easily. It may need to be replaced. I plan on keeping the GPS though as it fits what I wanted.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 92 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

Awesome

05/14/2013
By ,
Washington, DC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is my second gps. The first is very large and old. This provides a great foot print for my jeep and the map updated was very easy on my Mac.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 93 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps
05/15/2013
By ,
Meadville, Pa.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far so good. Great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 94 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

Kind of small, but does the job.

05/26/2013
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This GPS is smaller than my last one. It's about as big as a phone so it's hard to touch the right letter/#. The directions are good, but the woman's voice on it is so annoying. Hopefully there is a way to change the voice of the directions. Garmin gives free map updates, so I'd still go with their product over the others.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 95 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

For the price excellent product.

12/16/2013
By ,
Pearl City,HI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Perfect product for the price. One item will be a gift for the holidays. If the receiver is not satisfied as I am would I have the ability to return?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 96 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

Buy bigger screen

09/04/2013
By ,
Charlotte N.C.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great product. Turn by turn very percise. A good buy for the money. However, you may want to concider another with a larger screen.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Review 97 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

Excellent gps for all

12/16/2013
By ,
Weyers Cave, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like the lifetime map feature. Roads are added or names change and the Garmin Nuvi adapts to these changes.
A must for getting around places you aren't familiar with.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 98 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

Don't get lost

11/24/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works great with getting you where your going
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 99 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

love love love it

11/15/2013
By ,
Gilbert, Az
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love my Garmin.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 100 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

Not bad for the price

11/21/2013
By ,
Umatilla,Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My g/f bought this for my birthday present.I wasnt sure if i would like it or not.After using it i was pretty impressed.It is accurate and easy to see.I would buy this product and recommend it to a friend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
81-100 of 256 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  3 4 5 6 7  ...  13 Next