Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Garmin Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

Garmin Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

The Garmin nuvi 3.5" GPS Unit proves the ideal directions for any journey. The compact design of this Garmin nuvi Portable GPS features a 3.5" touchscreen. The device also provides accurate, turn-by-turn directions and speaks street names. With up to two hours of continuous battery life and a charger designed for use in your car, you can always have your directions available for review. The address look-up software bundled in this Garmin nuvi Portable GPS allows you to search for points of interest, rather than always typing the exact street address. This Garmin nuvi 3.5" GPS includes lane assist and junction view for easier driving.
Average Customer Rating:
4.148 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(291 Reviews) 227
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
154
4 stars
87
3 stars
14
2 stars
11
1 star
25
Customer Recommendation86%250 out of 291reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
95 Questions | 189 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
154
4 stars
87
3 stars
14
2 stars
11
1 star
25
Customer Reviews
Review 81 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

Good GPS

07/05/2013
By ,
Youngstown, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This GPS is your basic GPS w/out the bells and whiistles. It has voice directions and is accurate. My only quark is the battery doesn't last long and wont charge very easily. It may need to be replaced. I plan on keeping the GPS though as it fits what I wanted.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 82 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

GPS Garmin

05/09/2013
By ,
AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The GPS is cute but its a little small.
Works wonderful. Life time traffic is a plus!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 83 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

Almost Good.

05/17/2013
By ,
Union City, Tn.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice unit. Most bells & whistles. Does NOT have the "Where Am I" feature most other NUVIs have. Not happy with that. Does have the "Speed Limits", though. Will like the "Life Time Maps". If you don't care about the WAI, this is a great unit for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 84 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

A VERY GOOD USER FRIENDLY SYSTEM

12/27/2013
By ,
EAST BRUNSWICK N.J.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AN EXCELLENT BASIC SYSTEM
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 85 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

EASY TO USE

05/18/2013
By ,
HARPER WOODS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
THE FIRST TIME I USED THIS ITEM IT SAVED ME TIME AND FRUSTRATION BECAUSE I WAS INDEED GOING THE WRONG WAY. THIS ITEM WAS SO EASY TO USE, I WAS VERY PLEASANTLY SURPRISED.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 86 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

It's a gift. I won't know till she opens it .

12/10/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Won't know till she opens it . It's a Christmas guft
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 87 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

it was easy to use

07/05/2013
By ,
Little Rock,Ar
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
She likes it
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 88 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps
08/30/2013
By ,
St. Louis, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I get my directions turned around easily, so having the GPS has really helped.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 89 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

use of the product

12/30/2013
By ,
Oxnard Cali
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great product to have fits right in your pocket just plug in and find out where your standing or moving! Works like charm lots of available options to choose from, cannot beat the price too. Thanks Walmart.......
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 90 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

Very happy with this GPS

12/09/2013
By ,
San Antonio,Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Had one like this GPS before and was real pleased with it. I"m real happy to have this one again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 91 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

good value

05/12/2013
By ,
Brookville Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this one to replace the nuvi 1100 that was stolen. This one works very good for what I wanted. Basic unit but has everything needed to get the job done.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 92 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

best value-cheaper than buying map update.

06/11/2013
By ,
goose creek, sc
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought & owned a Garmin before but it has no lifetime maps update.
The price is even cheaper for the map update so I just bought a new one.
I was able to transfer all the address that i got from my other Garmin with its backup & transfer data feature.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 93 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

Good GPS

12/21/2013
By ,
Pensacola,Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a good GPS and I do like it very much,it dose everything that I need it to do for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 94 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

Very accurate

08/08/2013
By ,
Uniontown, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Accurate directions. Only complaint is it took almost 2 hours to do the software update required before the first use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 95 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

Good for the price

12/17/2013
By ,
Paramus NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The GPS does the job. I bought it for the lifetime maps.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 96 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

Perhaps the best GPS for the price.

11/28/2013
By ,
Kokomo, MS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought one of these for my wife years ago and it has been reliable, so decided to buy two more for each of my daughters.
Much better than the TomTom.
It may take you the long way sometimes but it'll get you there.
Important to keep the Maps updated every few months.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 97 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

good basic gps

10/29/2013
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Basic gps and does what is expected for my usage. I am happy with purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 98 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

Good product for the price.

01/01/2014
By ,
Danville, Virginia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product for the beginner gps user. A larger screen size might be helpful when negotiating unfamiliar territory.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 99 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

love garmin more than any other gps

11/13/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
like it but wish it came with a case for protection.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 100 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

Great product

12/16/2013
By ,
35803
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Garmin has the others beat. I now have three and they never fail to meet or exceed my expectations.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
81-100 of 228 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  3 4 5 6 7  ...  12 Next