Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Garmin Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

Garmin Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

The Garmin nuvi 3.5" GPS Unit proves the ideal directions for any journey. The compact design of this Garmin nuvi Portable GPS features a 3.5" touchscreen. The device also provides accurate, turn-by-turn directions and speaks street names. With up to two hours of continuous battery life and a charger designed for use in your car, you can always have your directions available for review. The address look-up software bundled in this Garmin nuvi Portable GPS allows you to search for points of interest, rather than always typing the exact street address. This Garmin nuvi 3.5" GPS includes lane assist and junction view for easier driving.
Average Customer Rating:
4.179 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(319 Reviews) 255
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
172
4 stars
95
3 stars
15
2 stars
11
1 star
26
Customer Recommendation87%277 out of 319reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
100 Questions | 197 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
172
4 stars
95
3 stars
15
2 stars
11
1 star
26
Customer Reviews
Review 81 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

knows where to go

02/28/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this product is easy to understand,simple to use and compact enough to go anywhere
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 82 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

Nice one

03/02/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Its really good and the price is very affordable
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 83 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

For a Basic GPS Its Perfect

03/25/2014
By ,
Clermont. FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just got this Garmin, and I must say, I do like it, The only thing I would like to change is after you enter an address, or do anything you have to keep hitting return to get back to the home page. My previous garmin, just had the option to return home. But its a great GPS, so far has been accurate, and the compact size is ideal, I like the smaller size because it doesn't look like my windshield is covered by a GPS system. It mounted very easily, and the charged battery lasts a long time. I had a Magellan before this, and the battery charge only lasted about 20 minutes, with this I was able to travel an hour each way, and still has 75% battery life, and that I love, especially when I take long trips. As soon as I downloaded Garmin Express, it alerted me of map updates that were available, and its very cost effective with Lifetime Map updates, never have to worry about that again, miss the traffic alerts, but that's not a major factor. Several voice and language options, i had to choose a state I was traveling in, so that didn't automatically populate, but maps are pre installed, just need to choose state, All in All I am very satisfied, and would recommend it. Perfect for a newbie, or someone who may be technically challenged.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 84 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

Good price for an ecconomy item

04/04/2014
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was looking for an inexpensive GPS and this item was just right.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 85 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

Good, easy to use GPS

05/01/2014
By ,
Tempe, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gets me where I need to, easy to read instructions, and easy to use
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 86 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

Great GPS for the price

06/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This GPS is great. It is easy to use and set up. Attaches to window shield quickly. Most of the time the directions are extremely accurate. Price was affordable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 87 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

Good Friend!!!!!!!

11/17/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a very good GPS=better than my old one!!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 88 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

Don't get lost

11/24/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works great with getting you where your going
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 89 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

Nice little product

04/29/2013
By ,
Hays, KS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is small and compact. We do not use it much but for the money is sure works well.
Worth having since it has lifetime maps.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 90 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

Great Buy!!

05/09/2013
By ,
Bastrop,LA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought this because our other Garmin is out, so we found this one and bought it. It was a great buy. The only thing is it didn't come with a case for it. As soon as we got it we went out of town and used it. It works well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 91 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps
05/15/2013
By ,
Meadville, Pa.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far so good. Great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 92 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

Almost Good.

05/17/2013
By ,
Union City, Tn.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice unit. Most bells & whistles. Does NOT have the "Where Am I" feature most other NUVIs have. Not happy with that. Does have the "Speed Limits", though. Will like the "Life Time Maps". If you don't care about the WAI, this is a great unit for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 93 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

Great product. Just what I need.

05/27/2013
By ,
Greenville, SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was looking for a small display and lifetime map updates. I found it all in this Garmin. You can also download extra features (voices, car icons, etc). So far it has met all my needs.
The display is good. The volume is load enough to hear.
The only thing that I don't like is charging it when the power is turned off. When you plug in the charger it turns the power on. I have to let it go through its start up and then turn the power off.
I haven't learned all of the functions yet. If you have already owned a navigator its intuitive (easy to learn). I haven't read the owners manual. It also has software that runs on your computer and makes update downloads simple.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 94 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

Small GPS with all features that I look for.

06/02/2013
By ,
Andover, MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like this product very much. This is a perfect combination of well featured small GPS with very good price. Good thing is it has lifetime map updates and lane assistance which I like most. Only one thing observed, some address are not accurate but again I think this is with all Garmin products. Or may be I need to do another map update.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 95 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

nice little gps

06/09/2013
By ,
Allentown, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I owned a Garmin 205w. It died weeks ago. Before that I had good experience with Garmin and purchased the bean-bag mount for it. That is the main reason I made the decision to go with Garmin again. Compared with my old unit this one responses much faster. The lifetime map is a plus. All in all this is a happy buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 96 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

best value-cheaper than buying map update.

06/11/2013
By ,
goose creek, sc
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought & owned a Garmin before but it has no lifetime maps update.
The price is even cheaper for the map update so I just bought a new one.
I was able to transfer all the address that i got from my other Garmin with its backup & transfer data feature.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 97 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

Good GPS

07/05/2013
By ,
Youngstown, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This GPS is your basic GPS w/out the bells and whiistles. It has voice directions and is accurate. My only quark is the battery doesn't last long and wont charge very easily. It may need to be replaced. I plan on keeping the GPS though as it fits what I wanted.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 98 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

perfect size

07/20/2013
By ,
Modesto, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The GPS is small, but it is still easy to see and follow. I love it. It's a great device to have. I am going to buy my parents one for when they move so they can find things easier.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 99 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

I like it.

07/22/2013
By ,
Albuquerque, NM
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My first GPS for the car and I like it. It's easy to use. The screen is small but seems to be big enough. I haven't used it much, just tried it out around town, but I'm sure I"ll be glad I have it when I travel.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 100 for Garmin nuvi 30LM 3.5" Portable GPS with Lifetime Maps

Easy to use

07/25/2013
By ,
Piedmont Mo
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We really like this GPS. We have had two other GPS before and we like you get free updates with this one. Our other GPS the updates cost more than this GPS. It's the perfect size and it shows the road signs when it tells you the exit to take.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
81-100 of 256 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  3 4 5 6 7  ...  13 Next