Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Bissell Bissell Deep Clean Lift-Off, 80X9

Bissell Bissell Deep Clean Lift-Off, 80X9

Find an easier way to clean carpets with the Bissell Lift Off Deep Cleaner, 80X9. This upright deep cleaner cleans and refreshes large areas of carpeting while targeting hard-to-reach spots and spills. This versatile, two-in-one machine can be used as an upright carpet cleaner or a portable spot cleaner, so you can remove spots and stains wherever they happen. This machine is great for someone with pets or children because it's simple to use and clean spots when accidents occur. The portable spot cleaner detached with the push of a button and even works on some furniture. The Bissell Lift Off Deep Cleaner, 80X9 comes with a two-year limited warranty.
Average Customer Rating:
4.324 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(136 Reviews) 131
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
93
4 stars
23
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
13
Customer Recommendation76%19 out of 25reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 26 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
93
4 stars
23
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
13
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Bissell Deep Clean Lift-Off, 80X9

don't buy

09/26/2013
By ,
natcity
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
bought this because my senile dog poops on my area rug in his sleep. it worked well first few times, then it malfunctioned. What happens is cleaning solution sprays continually regardless if you are squeezing trigger. this might be okay except once cleaning solution tank empties, suction stops. so, your carpets get wetter than your cleaner will handle. I can put my area rug outside, but carpet renders this defect problematic and if you look deeper online to reviews this is a common problem. we have handy people in family determined problem is a circuit board problem, not mechanical. some online reviews and our testing indicates the portable part is unaffected. I don't know about you but I don't have time to shampoo on my hands and knees. my advice, move on.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:A few times per year
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bissell Deep Clean Lift-Off, 80X9

previous reviews helped me

09/23/2013
By ,
las vegas, nevada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Your previous reviews helped me to decide on this cleaner. I am very happy with it. It is easy to use, easy to clean, and did a very good job on my carpets. I have 2 cats, and my carpet was in such bad shape, I was planning on replacing a few rooms. After using this cleaner, my carpets look almost new again, giving me a little more wear with them! I read all the reviews and came to the conclusion this one was the one for me. Sometimes with reviews you get a few negative remarks, but, I can honestly say, this machine does what the manufacturer says it will do, and I am thankful for those reviews! How long it will last, who knows, does anybody really know the answer to that question? I got my moneys worth the first time I cleaned my houseful of carpets, so it has already paid for itself!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bissell Deep Clean Lift-Off, 80X9

An essential for pet owners!!

04/14/2013
By ,
Memphis, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you've got pets and you've got carpets, say hello to your new best friend!! This machine is easy to operate, easy to fill and empty the tanks, and does an excellent job at getting tough stains out quickly. Use it as an upright when cleaning the whole room, or take off the portable cleaner for spot cleaning. Either way, you get the same great results. So glad I bought this, especially being an apartment dweller!!! The only thing I would change is that I would make the tanks larger so that I didn't have to refill and empty so much, but the current size keeps the machine lightweight and easy to manage.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Milford
GREAT PRODUCT
Posted 04/27/2013
We didn't think there was any hope for our carpets we bought this machine and our carpets look great would highly recommend if you want to get your carpets really clean buy this its very easy to use also.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Bissell Deep Clean Lift-Off, 80X9

Great Machine

04/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product with a great price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bissell Deep Clean Lift-Off, 80X9
05/19/2013
By ,
Greeley, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very pleased with my purchase. It had removed stains that my previous steam cleaner couldn't remove even after going over the stains several times.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bissell Deep Clean Lift-Off, 80X9

Broke down 3 different times! DON'T BUY!

01/13/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Looks great. Worked like a charm for the first 10 times. Then stopped squirting water and lost it's suction. THIS IS THE 3rd Bissel Lift Off I got in 1 years time. The first 2 broke down with in Walmart's 90 day return. So I exchanged it for a new one. two more times after the third time I decided to go with hoover!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bissell Deep Clean Lift-Off, 80X9

Taking it Back

09/01/2013
By ,
Edmontonn Ab
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am quite disappointed. The suction is very poor & my carpets very wet. I only used half a tank of clean water but removed only a few ounces. Off the bare floor it did well but I won't lug around a big machine to mop the hardwood!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bissell Deep Clean Lift-Off, 80X9

I love it!

05/17/2013
By ,
Newark, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My carpet hasn't been so clean for years! Works perfectly and fast. Is not any worst than a professional cleaners like Rug doctor which we have leased or even scheduled a clean-up visits. It is smaller and more flexible than professional ones and you can reach any small spot.
It's easy to clean the dirty water and it's easy to load it.
I have two young children and several pets and wall to wall carpet... that carpet cleaner was definitely what I needed! A must have!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bissell Deep Clean Lift-Off, 80X9

Great Cleaner!

04/10/2013
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cleaner is pretty incredible. I've used it on my carpets because my cats are messy little guys. It picked up the stains and dried pretty quickly. I'd highly recommend!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bissell Deep Clean Lift-Off, 80X9

Started out fine

10/17/2013
By ,
Wi
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am posting this to let people know that even the Bissell company no longer sells the belts for this item. We have had ours for awhile and while renting it has been nice, until it breaks and the parts to fix it are no longer available. I find it quite irritating that I still see these is the store and I know if you are to buy it and you have a problem with the belt that you can't replace it. This is a 250$ machine that no longer supplies a 2.99$ part what a joke!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bissell Deep Clean Lift-Off, 80X9

Taking this back to the store

08/11/2013
By ,
Fremont Ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am giving this one star because that is the lowest of the scores available. This cleaner will leave your carpet very wet. I it soaks your carpet and does not suck the water back up. You will fill the water tank 4 times before you will have to empty the recovery tank. If you look at the picture the recovery tank is not 4 times larger. It is close to the same size. It is NOT GOOD FOR PET OWNERS. If you have a puppy that has an accident on your carpet instead of cleaning it up you are actually spreading the urine over a larger area and soaking it in to the subfloor. I bought the Bissell because my previous cleaner was a Bissell product and it was awesome. This is far from that. Do not waste you time, money, or the investment you have in your carpeting.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bissell Deep Clean Lift-Off, 80X9
08/27/2013
By ,
Martinsburg WV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is easy to work, a little bulky. Cleans very nicely and my carpet was VERY dirty.My only complaint is the solution tank is too small, had to refill several times just to do small area.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bissell Deep Clean Lift-Off, 80X9

Not very effective.

11/18/2013
By ,
Palmyra VA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When using the handheld unit to clean my vehicle, I had to leave the windoes open overnight for the seats to dry. When cleaning carpets it does OK, until it looses suction altogether. The tanks are both too small for cleaning entire rooms.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Bissell Deep Clean Lift-Off, 80X9

Love it ;-)

12/28/2013
By ,
Rainier, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Am really pleased with this cleaner. My carpets are lovely and clean, despite having two dogs, one cat and a husband ! Previous tenants had left the carpets stained and smelly.... my Bissell deep cleaner has gotten them looking nice again. My only complaint about the cleaner, is that I wish the tanks would have been a bit bigger. I do have to empty and refill them a few times during a cleaning session. However, the tanks are easy to left off, empty, fill and put back on.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Bissell Deep Clean Lift-Off, 80X9

So far, so good

08/21/2013
By ,
Grand Forks, ND
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought it to use on a rental unit because I could not get a commercial cleaner to come in time.
It worked great!
I gave it five stars for durability, though I haven't used it that much yet. It has only been used on three moderately dirty carpets and one VERY dirty one. It worked fine on all of them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Bissell Deep Clean Lift-Off, 80X9

I LOVE this thing.

06/14/2013
By ,
Birmingham, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great way to bounce life back into your carpet. We have light carpets and with high traffic, we can use it at night and it's dry by morning time and ready to go. LOVE!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Bissell Deep Clean Lift-Off, 80X9

Bissell Deep Clean Lift-Off, 80X9

01/05/2014
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yep… Walmart even honored the instant $20.00 Mfg @ the store! Always a pleasure working with Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Bissell Deep Clean Lift-Off, 80X9

LOVE IT!!!

12/03/2013
By ,
Elk City, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a cleaning business, so cleaning carpets is what I am here for most of the time! I first tried before I purchased with a customer that I work for. She had it and has 4 animals that have ruined her carpets!!! So we took mine verses hers and low and behold THE BISSELL DEEP CLEAN LIFT OFF, 80X9 TOOK CARE OF THE JOB!!! I did an amazing amount of work and pulled up soooo much junk with the it that she was able to salvage the carpets! It was great! So I would recommend this product for anyone! She has a huge house and that boy took care of the whoooooole thing! :) THANK YOU BISSELL!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Bissell Deep Clean Lift-Off, 80X9

Outstanding Performance - EZ Clean-up

10/12/2013
By ,
Brentwood, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For a non-commercial product, this cleaner did everything as advertised. I owned other carpet cleaners before so I know what to expect. This machine clearly did the job as evidenced by the color of the water in the Dirty Tank. Additionally, I used the portable spot cleaner for my stairs and was very happy with the results. The handle is primarily made of plastic and rough treatment may damage it. A steel or aluminum handle may have been more durable, but for the price, the plastic handle will do.
It's a piece of cake to clean-up and store for the next cleaning event.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Bissell Deep Clean Lift-Off, 80X9
06/10/2013
By ,
Bath, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it. Have used once a week since I received it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1 2 Next