Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Farberware FARBERWARE 4-Speed Digital Blender With Travel Cup, Stainless Steel

Farberware FARBERWARE 4-Speed Digital Blender With Travel Cup, Stainless Steel

Blend delicious beverages and easily take them on the go with the Stainless Steel FARBERWARE Blender with Travel Cup. Features of this four-speed blender include a metal drive system, extra-large stainless steel blades and a large 800-watt motor. This digital blender has a large glass jar and a simplified, easy-to-use interface for your convenience. The Stainless Steel FARBERWARE Blender with Travel Cup's four settings include low, medium, high, and drink cup. Its backed by the Good Housekeeping Seal. The limited warranty reflected by the Good Housekeeping Seal means that if a product bearing the Seal is defective within the first two years of purchase, Good Housekeeping will replace the product or refund the purchase price.
Average Customer Rating:
4.188 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(96 Reviews) 94
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
60
4 stars
20
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
13
Customer Recommendation85%82 out of 96reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
25 Questions | 65 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
60
4 stars
20
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
13
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for FARBERWARE 4-Speed Digital Blender With Travel Cup, Stainless Steel

Amazing for the price!!!

12/05/2013
By ,
Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just purchased this blender and have only used it once, so I can't say if it will last long and be durable. But the one time I did use it I'm VERY impressed. Before purchasing this blender I was pretty skeptical because of its low price.
The fact that the blender jar is the same size all the way down is a huge plus, if it tapers at the bottom it's harder for food to be blended, but this one isn't like that, which is awesome. I noticed when I unpacked I noticed the blades are large and not short like most blenders, which is another plus. I also like the fact that the blade housing is metal and not plastic, my last blender had plastic and granted it did last me a couple years it wore down quick.
I know this doesn't compare to a vitamix by any means, but for simple smoothies and what not I think this will serve me very well. When I can afford a Vitamix, I'm going for one of those, but for $500+ that'll have to wait.
Overall I'm very happy with my purchase. I hope it is durable and lasts awhile!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for FARBERWARE 4-Speed Digital Blender With Travel Cup, Stainless Steel

Best Blender on the Market

06/29/2014
By ,
Tallahassee, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What can I say? I used to have the Walmart GE Digital Blender but the plastic gears broke and I couldn't get any parts because the brand has been discontinued. This was the best blender for the value and power it delivered. I have been looking for a new blender since then until I found the Farberware 4-speed Digital Blender, again carried by Walmart. This blender seems to be even well-designed than the GE Digital Blender. It has a metallic gear which seems indestructible, the power of the motor is awesome and the controls are simple. It is great for anything as simple as blending tomatoes up to making smoothies. The motor is relatively quiet for all that power and it feels very solid when running. Above all, the price is relatively low. Please, stop buying all the expensive and the so called high end blenders and get this one. You will thank me for it. I am thinking of getting another one to keep as a back-up because, very soon, Walmart may discontinue the brand again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for FARBERWARE 4-Speed Digital Blender With Travel Cup, Stainless Steel

Works Unbelievably Well !!!

07/04/2013
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Since I make protein shakes and include apple & banana, I wanted a strong blender to get the job done. My old blender broke, and it never did a good job anyhow. I was going to spend $150 on a Ninja, but I noted those are not UL Listed for safety, so I passed on it. But for far less $ i saw this Farberware blender, which is UL Listed, and also noted it is rated 850-watts, so I knew the motor was strong enough. I also noted the cutter blades hwich are higher than other blenders I've seen and they are wider too, so I thought this one could do the job. I bought it, and it was only $39, and was VERY pleased when I used it. Although I normally would put in a 1/2 apple for the protein shake, and then my old blender would not get the job done anyhow, I tested the Farberware with a whole apple, banana, protein, etc., and it had no problem at all. It is almost never than I am impressed with stuff I buy, but I am inpressed with this blender. It's possible you coulds spend $100 more and not get something better.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for FARBERWARE 4-Speed Digital Blender With Travel Cup, Stainless Steel

Great buy for the money!

01/01/2014
By ,
Albuquerque, NM
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
In 11 years my wife and I have never had a true blender. We have only had a small 1 serving smoothing maker by Hamilton Beach, which is a great product still after 6 years. Our family is now a family of 6 and making 1 smoothie and a time for 6 people is a timely process. I researched blenders the past few days now and what you will find online is the Vitamix, Ninja and other blenders, in a class ($$$) that goes far beyond what I need in a blender. For $40.00 you can't beat this Farberware blender. I loaded this thing up with a full tray of ice, fruit, a little juice, and hit the MED button. In about a minute I had a picture of smooth, creamy, and delicious drink for the whole family! The 800 watts delivers in this machine.
I give it 4 stars because you can not blend anything frozen in the travel tumbler. This confuses me as to why they would make a blender attachment for it. Maybe we will just use it for chopping. Other than that I would have given it 5 stars. Time will tell for durability, its looks well made.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for FARBERWARE 4-Speed Digital Blender With Travel Cup, Stainless Steel

using it for the 10-day green smoothie cleanse

07/23/2014
By ,
Mint Hill, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this in-store at a Walmart a while ago, and I used it a few times to make smoothies and liked the results. Recently I went on the green smoothie cleanse, and the blender has been great. I considered buying one of the expensive Ninjas or Nutribullets, but when I saw the price difference I couldn't justify the extra expense. I was looking for a machine with over 750 watts and a single serve container, and this one is the best-priced of the lot. One of the features I like about this blender is that it pulses itself. You turn it on and it does the rest. It also shuts itself off when it's done. I don't know about the longevity and whether this blender would last with daily use, but for the 10-day cleanse and occasional use, I've found it's not worth the extra for the other brands. I think the instructions say not to use the high setting but instead use the cup setting when using the single serve cup, which sort of defeats the purpose of the powerful motor, but I use the high setting with the cup anyway and so far nothing has broken. It is loud, if that is a concern for you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for FARBERWARE 4-Speed Digital Blender With Travel Cup, Stainless Steel

Durable, Quiet, Easy To Clean, Powerful

09/11/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this blender for two weeks. I bought it for $40 at Walmart. I am extremely impressed by the product. The metal contact gear on the bottom of the blender seems extremely durable; this is the component that broke on my last blender. The blender is very quiet. It has an automatic "pulsing" feature; so the blender starts out fast, then smoothly slows down, then up again, and stops blending on its own when it senses the blend is done; it is really nice. At 800 watts, it has a ton of power for the price. My previous blender would sometimes "wind out;" an air pocket would form around the blade, it would run at full speed like the blender was empty, until that bubble "popped" and then it would start again; sometimes I would have to shake the blender to make this happen.
This blender has never done that to me, and that "pulsing feature" ensures that even if it did happen, it would pulse itself and I wouldn't have to touch the blender.
At $40, I don't think you can find a better value. I wouldn't buy a blender cheaper than this one. Why would you?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for FARBERWARE 4-Speed Digital Blender With Travel Cup, Stainless Steel

Best blender I've EVER used!!

05/01/2014
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've used a few blenders over the years and have always had to stop the blender to stir the contents down toward the blades, then repeat the process and still not be real happy about the results (esp. when using ice). I just figured a person needed a commercial variety to get ice to turn into a powder when blending coffee drinks etc. I had been reading reviews and was considering a Ninja blender as it looks like it would do a good job, a little pricey though. I read reviews on this Farberware model 103742 and saw what was being said about the great job it did with ice so I went down and bought it.
When I got it home I put a bunch of ice in the blender and WOW!!! 800 watts too!
I was so impressed with everything about this blender that when our friends or family would come over I would ask them if they wanted a smoothie or iced coffee drink just so I could show off how great it works. It also has a nice feature where it momentarily slows down the speed after a bit so the contents can sink down toward the blades.
I've had it for a year - this blender is great and at a super price. I think I paid $38.
I'm not sure why it would rust as I read in one of the reviews, I haven't had that problem.
This is by far one of the best purchases I've made!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for FARBERWARE 4-Speed Digital Blender With Travel Cup, Stainless Steel

Good blender

12/05/2013
By ,
Princeton, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I make a big thick smoothie everyday and found that all metal drive and powerful motor are really necessary. I don't understand why some people would pay $400 for a blender when this one is all I need. I would like to give it 5 stars except for the fact that
1. I don't want to pay for the travel mug that I'll never use
2. The 2 year warranty is good except it doesn't cover the glass jar and the blade. So in reality it doesn't cover anything. The glass jar of my last B&D blender cracked after 1 year when washed with a dishwasher. And the blade got loose and started leaking.
3. At the bottom end of the blade is a washer which start to rust after only one week. This is a serious design fault and Faberware or Walmart should replace it with a stainless steel washer. I should return the blender just for this fact alone However, exchange another one will probably get the same result so why bother.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for FARBERWARE 4-Speed Digital Blender With Travel Cup, Stainless Steel

GOOD POWER FOR PRICE. GOOD VALUE

01/28/2014
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought two of these. The blender appears to have a brush type motor. The motor should be run with water only for thirty seconds and allowed to cool and run again for thirty seconds. This breaks the brushes in. This procedure should be used on all power tools. This prevents early motor death.
I rinse the jar with water after use and then run it with warm water for cleaning - no dishwasher required. I let the blade assembly dry on the kitchen counter. There was no problem with soups and blender sauces (hot sauce). I use tomato juice as the liquid in vegetable smoothies. A lot of people add some yogurt to fruit smoothies to make them more creamy. I watched the wave action with plain water and it churns the bottom and throws the water up which then falls down. This produces consistent results. The serrated blades provide good cutting action.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for FARBERWARE 4-Speed Digital Blender With Travel Cup, Stainless Steel

Perfect for our needs.

05/28/2014
By ,
Levelgreen, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was going to buy a Nutribullet to make green smoothies with, but the cost was prohibitive. I found this blender on line and really liked its looks. The price was right, too. I ordered it "site-to-store and picked it up with no difficulty the next day.
This blender works great, and looks good on the counter, too. It is very powerful and pulverizes the chopped fruit and veggies perfectly. It has an interesting feature that causes it to automatically slow down to let the veggies settle to the bottom, then speed up again so that everything is equally mixed. The only down side is that on the super high setting it vibrates so much that it will move on your countertop, you have to hold on to it. Other than that, I am very happy with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for FARBERWARE 4-Speed Digital Blender With Travel Cup, Stainless Steel

Works awesome

03/09/2014
By ,
Olympia, Wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The first thing I tried was ice... just to test it out.. They were 2/3 inch thick cubes (home style trays filled a little over half I like smaller ice cubes) and it pulverized them on the low setting. Snow cone material. It works awesome & I have yet to use the High speed. Allot of torque, Bob. Allot of torque. I make dressings for kale chips out of nuts & it HANDLES it no problem. Smoothies ect nooo problem. Mushes carrots (cut up with minimal water added) beet & apple for "the drink" I use it as a juicer and press my juice from the pulp. Blitzes fruit for fruit leather... DONE. I do cut up my food products a bit like an apple go's in half twice and a chop along the equator. Kale stems 1 to 2 inch pcs. The mechanism on bottom outside will get a bit of rust if not dried right away... it wiped off for me. I hand wash and air dry immediately after use. MOST of the time :) Went in the dishwasher once. I don't usually put good knives in the DW so I don't usually wash the blender in there. Have yet to try the go cup. So IDK about that. Can't beat the price & it's a little beast. I wanted a Vita Mix but feel like they want way too much for them. Not interested in the Ninja.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for FARBERWARE 4-Speed Digital Blender With Travel Cup, Stainless Steel

Powerfully Priced

06/09/2013
By ,
Cleveland, Oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After our Hamilton Beach 450w blender died, we went shopping.
We could not see spending $600 for the name blender, not even $100 seemed affordable.
But for $40 bucks why not especially 800w of pure power. Another high rated blender for $29 - $40 was consider but the patented blade design does not allow ingredient to blend centrifugally.
Four frozen puree cubes, spinach, two bananas on top and then added a little milk.
My old blender I had to open up several times to push everything down and still found out I had to use way more milk than I liked, that was so frustrating.
This blender, I pulsed about 6 times, then turned to medium. WOW, I can feel the power. I didn't once have to open up and assist the fruits and vegetables get to the bottom. The speeds low - hight are programmed to slow down then speed up several times through the cycle until all ingredients ares blended together then it auto shuts off. I love the thick glass jar and the all metal shaft. The leading blender and the previous info commercial blender has a plastic jar. The smoothie I made with the Farberware was so smooth and tasted better due to the blend process. Boy I hope this lasts at least 3 years.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for FARBERWARE 4-Speed Digital Blender With Travel Cup, Stainless Steel

Very Pleased with Purchase

04/23/2013
By ,
New Bedford, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This machine does exactly as the video shows...I am very impressed. I made smoothies, milkshakes, veggies perfectly. Oh and yes, the ice went to snow. It is a 48 ounce glass picture and the added on the go cup is a bonus. This was easy to disassemble/assemble for washing. I loved the fact it stops during process ensuring anything on top is brought down and then it starts back blending. I was surprised when I realized that because some of the expensive machines does that also..The motor is 800 watts and well, for the price this is the machine to purchase. Yes, it is loud but after reading many reviews for different blenders, I have yet to have someone say everything is perfect so....Trying to cover what I think people may want to know. When blending, it did not move, stayed stationary. Watch the video and this is what you get on the performance demonstrated. This is not a peice of junk and has metal on metal gears NOT plastic on plastic . This does not take up much counter space. For the gentleman who said he purchased it and it did not work when he plugged it in maybe you got a defective one which happens but this is a WONDERFUL blender for the price point and I like Farberware products so why not try this....glad I did. Instructions and receipes is included. Well, hope you try it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
New York, NY
Video?
Posted 04/24/2013
NBLady, where can I watch this video that you are referring to in your review?
Thank you!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for FARBERWARE 4-Speed Digital Blender With Travel Cup, Stainless Steel

Love it!

07/28/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I confess I thought all blenders were the same until recently. I don't have the money to drop on a VitaMix, but I DID want something that was powerful enough to blend up smoothies. The reviews here all seemed to be pretty good, so I figured what the heck, for $40 you really can't go wrong.
I love this little blender. I've never used the travel mug, as I make my smoothies way larger than that, so I can't comment on how that aspect works. However, for everything else I've tried with it--ice, frozen fruits, greens--it's been great. I've had it for about a month now, using it nearly every day, and have had no problems with it.
If you're going to compare it to a blender with a higher speed motor (and really, this was the best I could find for such a good price), I will say that this doesn't make smoothies COMPLETELY smooth. For instance, when I put greens in mine, there are still tiny bits, which can be a little off-putting. A tip for that, however: if you put the greens and your liquid of choice (water/juice/etc.) first, then blend for a minute or so, that really helps to break it all up.
However, if you're not as picky as all that, I really don't think you'll have a problem with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for FARBERWARE 4-Speed Digital Blender With Travel Cup, Stainless Steel

solid, well-built, well-price machine

07/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We ordered this Blender through a WalMart store, for in-store pickup. The Courtesy Counter had looked at a couple of other stores for the item, but told us that it would be an indefinite time before our store got the item back in.
We received the item exactly when promised, and although the shipping box was badly damaged, the WalMart team member opened the box, and let me examine all of the pieces. I concluded that the blender was not damaged.
It is very solid, and the glass blender jar is heavy-duty. A nice feature for the low price is the travel jar with lid, although we probably will not use it much
The cutting power at 800 watts is what makes a big difference in performance, as it chopped through a dozen ice cubes quickly and easily.
I would recommend this blender to anyone looking for a solid, well-built blender at a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for FARBERWARE 4-Speed Digital Blender With Travel Cup, Stainless Steel

Very impressed

05/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this blender now for 7 months and have loved it for making smoothies every morning! But I am even more impressed now that I had the plastic base ring crack and when I could not find a part online I called the phone number on the base unit and they told me to take the entire blender back to my local wal-mart (did not need box or receipt just all the parts) to get an entire new blender as it was still under the 2 year warranty and they could not find a reference for this replacement part. I have to say this really impressed me!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for FARBERWARE 4-Speed Digital Blender With Travel Cup, Stainless Steel

Great value, Multi-purpose blender

08/10/2013
By ,
Tampa,Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a new blender as my old Hamilton beach blender's rubber gear drive started to wear out. I explored the possibility of purchasing a Vitamix. Ninja or Nutribullet as I was interested in juicing. I thought the price of the Vitamix and Ninja blenders was excessive and didn't like the plastic jars. The nutribullet would not suffice to replace my blender as it is just a single serve juicer. I ran across this item in Walmart and was attracted by the price[$40.00]800 watt motor and the additional cup attachment [plastic cup] . It offered the best of both worlds. I also liked the fact that this has a durable glass [not plastic]blending jar and metal gear drive. I tried the cup attachment to blend a mix fruit and vegetables and was satisfied with the result of a smoothie consistency drink. You might get better juicing result depending on the mixture of ingredients and use of the high speed pulse function. As for using ice in in the cup I would use crushed ice if needed. [haven't tried using whole ice cubes as I didn't want to risk cracking the plastic cup]. The cup attachment also functions very well as a coffee bean grinder. I had always wanted to try a coffee grinder, so I figured what the heck, let's see what this can do with coffee beans. I does a great job grinding coffee beans and the pulse function allows you to get a finer consistency. Be careful not to drop or bend the blade as it will become unbalanced and will vibrate all over the place and not blend effectively. Overall the Farberware blender is probably the best value for the price and it has a two year warranty.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for FARBERWARE 4-Speed Digital Blender With Travel Cup, Stainless Steel

Great Product with unbeatable Value

08/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Strongest blender I've owned! It chops and grinds my veggie and fruit smoothies perfectly. I've returned my Oster and Black and Decker blenders in the past because the quality was not up to par. This is by far the best!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for FARBERWARE 4-Speed Digital Blender With Travel Cup, Stainless Steel

New what I was getting

08/14/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For the price this blender is amazing. Sharp blades, solid construction, multiple speeds. My only negative, a minor one, if the lids arent screwed on very tightly, the drink cup leaks when you put it on the blender. I guess it loosens from the vibration. Definitely not a deal breaker though.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for FARBERWARE 4-Speed Digital Blender With Travel Cup, Stainless Steel

Great Blender for fruit and vegetable smoothies

04/03/2013
By ,
Selden, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very satisfied with this blender, first I bought the Ninja system because they said it's so great but when I tried to make my fruit and vegetable smoothies it was like drinking sand it wouldn't smooth them at all I was very disappointed , so I returned and tried this blender let me tell you this thing really makes great fruit and Vegetables smoothies!! For $39.99 it's the best blender I ever had for that price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Alamo, Texas
Maybe I got a bad one!
Posted 04/09/2013
Just purchase mine at the store. Look good. Went home made a milkshake with ice, milk, yogurt, bananas, and strawberries. The exact same ingredients I used on my Oster that broke. I figure this would be an upgrade to the old one, but I was not happy with the results. It didn't thicken up the way it did on the Oster, which by the way was noisier. Has three speeds, low, medium, and high, seems like medium does not work so it only has two speeds low and high. It also seems to turn off by itself and does not respond fast enough when switching speeds. They made it a bit too complex to operate when it is a very simple machine. I will try to make my favorite drink tomorrow if it does not come out good, I am returning it and get myself another Oster for 25 dollars. I give this one 2 stars, since it its quieter and came with a travel cup. The gears are metal and seem far better design than all the other blenders, the lid fits very secured and is a nice rubber that wont chip or break. Construction is great, just didn't do the job I was looking for!
-1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
1-20 of 95 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next