Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for George Foreman George Foreman 84-sq in 5 Serving, Removable-Plate Grill, Red, GRP2841R

George Foreman George Foreman 84-sq in 5 Serving, Removable-Plate Grill, Red, GRP2841R

Feed your grilling needs and create nutritious meals in minutes with the George Foreman Removable Plate Grill, GRP2841R. George Forman grills are famous for their maximum cooking capabilities, and this grill has a patented slope that helps knock out the fat from your foods as you cook, making your meals healthier and tastier. The nonstick coating on the George Foreman Removable Plate Grill, GRP2841R lets you cook oil-free meals that taste amazing. And you'll know when your food is ready to be served when the built-in ready indicator lights flash. A dishwasher-safe grease tray helps make cleanup a snap. The George Foreman cooking grill is a great addition to any kitchen and is great for college students and young adults learning to grill foods. This grill accommodates two servings of food.
Average Customer Rating:
4.385 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(52 Reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
17
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation92%48 out of 52reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 40 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
17
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for George Foreman 84-sq in 5 Serving, Removable-Plate Grill, Red, GRP2841R

Really Good Grill

08/09/2014
By ,
Nebraska
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this to replace an older Foreman grill that had fixed plates. It was alright, but it was a bit small, the plates were hard to clean, and the non-stick coating wore off in less than 3 years. This new grill is a huge improvement! The increased cook surface area is great. And, the plates are super easy to remove and clean. Even though the plates are dishwasher safe, I have been washing them by hand to help preserve the non-stick surface. I am hoping it will last for years to come.
All that said... The reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is because I had an issue with it when I first got it. Before I used it for the first time, I thoroughly cleaned it with soap and water to remove any gunk that may have been left over from manufacturing. However, it still smelled like burning plastic when I first plugged it in. It was really strong at first, but it went away after a few uses. I think it was something, not on the removable plates, but on the actual metal heating plates. I wiped those down several times, but it didn't help. Whatever it was, it must have eventually burned itself off. Still, it was a bit unnerving.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for George Foreman 84-sq in 5 Serving, Removable-Plate Grill, Red, GRP2841R

Great Grill

07/28/2014
By ,
San Pedro Ca.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to set up. There is no off/on switch , just plug it in to turn on and unplug to turn off. Easy to clean just just remove the up and lower grills a place them cold water in the sink. Does not come with a cook book, however you can find many recipes online.
So I have grill burgers, chicken, top sirloin, and will be give salmon ago this week
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for George Foreman 84-sq in 5 Serving, Removable-Plate Grill, Red, GRP2841R

Ray's Review

04/03/2014
By ,
Frankfort, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great upgrade to our old worn out 10+ year old George Forman Grill. Best thing about this new unit is the grill plates are removal able and are dishwasher safe. As well as the unit expands to fit the cut of meat that needs to be grilled.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for George Foreman 84-sq in 5 Serving, Removable-Plate Grill, Red, GRP2841R

Amazing

06/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Makes quick, delicious meals. Still exploring the different menu options but so far....amazing! Heats up quickly, minimizes grease/oils and therefore healthier and cooks fast, evenly with attractive grill marks for presentation.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for George Foreman 84-sq in 5 Serving, Removable-Plate Grill, Red, GRP2841R

Love the removeable grill plates

02/19/2014
By ,
Dallas Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for the removeable grill plates. Had the original GF but it was a mess to clean so I purchased this as an upgrade. Use it at least 2-3 times a week. Much more convenient than the original. Have washed the plates or put them in dishwasher. Either way, it is a great appliance.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for George Foreman 84-sq in 5 Serving, Removable-Plate Grill, Red, GRP2841R

Nice grill, would very much recommend.

01/11/2014
By ,
Platte City MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very nice grill, love the temperature control, and removable cooking plates for easier cleaning. Makes great grilled hamburgers, steaks, chicken tenders, etc., and I have also used it as a sandwich panini type grill. I would very much recommend this grill.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for George Foreman 84-sq in 5 Serving, Removable-Plate Grill, Red, GRP2841R

Use it several times a week

03/20/2014
By ,
El dorado, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love my new grill for cooking chicken breast. So quick and easy. Being able to put the removable grill plates in the dishwasher is fantastic. Would recommend to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for George Foreman 84-sq in 5 Serving, Removable-Plate Grill, Red, GRP2841R

Love George Foreman

06/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned several George Foreman products. I absolutely love this one. The removable plates are the best. Clean up is a breeze! The drip pan fits nice and snug inside the legs so it catches everything. I love being able to control the temperature on this one. All the other GF grills I have had didn't have this feature.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for George Foreman 84-sq in 5 Serving, Removable-Plate Grill, Red, GRP2841R

My mother's swears by it!

05/12/2013
By ,
Cocoa Beach, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My mom will only eat bacon that is cooked on this particular George Foreman grill. The only problem is that she uses it 365 times a year (no lie)! Using it every day, the grill lasts for about 3 years. She is on her third one but she loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for George Foreman 84-sq in 5 Serving, Removable-Plate Grill, Red, GRP2841R

Love my new George Foreman grill!

08/21/2013
By ,
Hanceville, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Used my new grill last night for the first time. I grilled bratwurst patties and they were evenly browned on the outside and nice and juicy on the inside. I am very pleased so far. And clean-up with the removeable grill plates was a breeze! I especially love that part!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for George Foreman 84-sq in 5 Serving, Removable-Plate Grill, Red, GRP2841R

quick and easy!

06/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this grill. I had an old one that was much smaller so needed a bigger one. The removable plates are easy to clean. It's hard to know which temperate to cook different meat on but it's something that can be figured out with time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for George Foreman 84-sq in 5 Serving, Removable-Plate Grill, Red, GRP2841R

Perfect for grilling indoors during the winter.

06/10/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Replaced prior George Foreman grill purchased approximately five years ago. The current model corrected the problem of a too short internal power cord wire for the bottom portion of the grill, and the removable grilling plates make cleanup more convenient. The newer model did not come with grill plates for making waffles, but fortunately the grill plates from our prior grill are the same size as the new model and this was a significant reason for purchasing it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for George Foreman 84-sq in 5 Serving, Removable-Plate Grill, Red, GRP2841R

Useful tool.

07/19/2014
By ,
Overland Park, KS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good for simple grilling.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for George Foreman 84-sq in 5 Serving, Removable-Plate Grill, Red, GRP2841R

Works great, cleans up easy, good value.

03/09/2014
By ,
Spokane, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We were given a similar grill as a gift, but when we realized it didn't have removeable grill plates, we exchanged it for this model. This one works great for steaks, fish, 'burgers, and especially bacon. No turning, and the grease ends up in the drip tray where it belongs. The removeable grill plates with their non-stick coating make clean-up quick & easy. The only thing that might help is a slightly longer power cord.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for George Foreman 84-sq in 5 Serving, Removable-Plate Grill, Red, GRP2841R

Not good for steak.

01/13/2014
By ,
SW Florida
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this grill thinking it would, at least, make a satisfactory steak. It doesn't. My steak was tough and it lacked any of the crispness associated with flame grilling. The meat I used was cut from the same pieces I have been grilling with propane. No contest. The Foreman grill won't satisfy anyone who appreciates a good steak. Might as well pan fry it; Foreman is no better.
On a positive note, the grill is easy to clean. However, give me a good steak and I won't mind the cleaning.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for George Foreman 84-sq in 5 Serving, Removable-Plate Grill, Red, GRP2841R

Good Product

05/30/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I previously owned a smaller grill and used it a lot. Love the larger grill for family meals. I live in a condo with NO yard or outside bbq area. This is a perfect solution. Easy to use and love the removable grill plates. Easy to clean and store.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for George Foreman 84-sq in 5 Serving, Removable-Plate Grill, Red, GRP2841R

I love it!!!

04/16/2014
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't know how I ever lived without my George Foreman grill. It cooks steaks and other meats to perfection and the food tastes so good!!! The removable plates make clean-up a breeze. I highly recommend this product!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for George Foreman 84-sq in 5 Serving, Removable-Plate Grill, Red, GRP2841R

it does not grill, it boils

08/17/2013
By ,
North Olmsted, OH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this model to replace a smaller one with non removable plates, but I I returned it yesterday. First of all the upper plate had surface damage, but my main reason was the fact that it boils the food, not grill it.
It takes a long time to preheat and a turkey patty, which I used to grill in 2 minutes on my other one, boils on this one, does not brown at all.
My guess it that the heat does not go all the way through from the base to the removable plates, although I had chosen this model because of the convenience when it comes to cleaning, but I guess I will rather go with inconvenience rather than eating a boiled burger.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for George Foreman 84-sq in 5 Serving, Removable-Plate Grill, Red, GRP2841R

Easy to use and clean!

06/26/2014
By ,
North Carolina
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a big improvement over the original George Foreman grills. This is soooo easy to clean - just snap out the grill plate and wash in sink or dishwasher. My only minor complaint is it seems the top grill plate is where the browning comes from whereas the bottom of food doesn't seem to get those nice grill marks. But, overall, very convenient and a lot easier than cranking up the gas grill outside.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for George Foreman 84-sq in 5 Serving, Removable-Plate Grill, Red, GRP2841R

Great upgrade

06/19/2014
By ,
Jacksonville, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my grill I had before but didnt like the cleaning process... this grill makes cleaning fast and easy..... the grill seems to slant back a bit but I put two coasters ounder the back legs and it works better.. love this grill use it almost every day...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1 2 Next