Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for George Foreman George Foreman 84-sq in 5 Serving, Removable-Plate Grill, Red, GRP2841R

George Foreman George Foreman 84-sq in 5 Serving, Removable-Plate Grill, Red, GRP2841R

Feed your grilling needs and create nutritious meals in minutes with the George Foreman Removable Plate Grill, GRP2841R. George Forman grills are famous for their maximum cooking capabilities, and this grill has a patented slope that helps knock out the fat from your foods as you cook, making your meals healthier and tastier. The nonstick coating on the George Foreman Removable Plate Grill, GRP2841R lets you cook oil-free meals that taste amazing. And you'll know when your food is ready to be served when the built-in ready indicator lights flash. A dishwasher-safe grease tray helps make cleanup a snap. The George Foreman cooking grill is a great addition to any kitchen and is great for college students and young adults learning to grill foods. This grill accommodates two servings of food.
Average Customer Rating:
4.407 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(81 Reviews) 74
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
50
4 stars
21
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation91%74 out of 81reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
25 Questions | 48 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
50
4 stars
21
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for George Foreman 84-sq in 5 Serving, Removable-Plate Grill, Red, GRP2841R

Really Good Grill

08/09/2014
By ,
Nebraska
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this to replace an older Foreman grill that had fixed plates. It was alright, but it was a bit small, the plates were hard to clean, and the non-stick coating wore off in less than 3 years. This new grill is a huge improvement! The increased cook surface area is great. And, the plates are super easy to remove and clean. Even though the plates are dishwasher safe, I have been washing them by hand to help preserve the non-stick surface. I am hoping it will last for years to come.
All that said... The reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is because I had an issue with it when I first got it. Before I used it for the first time, I thoroughly cleaned it with soap and water to remove any gunk that may have been left over from manufacturing. However, it still smelled like burning plastic when I first plugged it in. It was really strong at first, but it went away after a few uses. I think it was something, not on the removable plates, but on the actual metal heating plates. I wiped those down several times, but it didn't help. Whatever it was, it must have eventually burned itself off. Still, it was a bit unnerving.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for George Foreman 84-sq in 5 Serving, Removable-Plate Grill, Red, GRP2841R

Good grill

09/27/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased it because I live in an apartment and don't have access to a grill. Of course that 'grill' flavor is absent, but the result is good. Chicken cooked on this comes out really juicy and moist--far better than any real grill I've ever used.
It cooks burgers and steaks equally well. It can handle 5-6 burgers at one time, depending upon the size, or 5 big chicken breasts.
It heats up quickly and the heat is evenly distributed across the entire cooking surface--no hot spots. Clean-up is easy. The non-stick cooking plates are easily removed and can go into the dishwasher as can the drip tray.
The temperature is controlled by a slider on the front. There are no markings so figuring out the correct temperature is a guessing game. A recommended cooking time (in minutes) is offered for each kind of meat, but my times were about 50% longer.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for George Foreman 84-sq in 5 Serving, Removable-Plate Grill, Red, GRP2841R

yea for removable plates

01/07/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love the removable plates. Would like more information on the variable temp control. Just knowing the range instead of just min to max would help determine where to cook at.
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for George Foreman 84-sq in 5 Serving, Removable-Plate Grill, Red, GRP2841R

Excellent Purchase

01/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use. Easy to clean.
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for George Foreman 84-sq in 5 Serving, Removable-Plate Grill, Red, GRP2841R

Satisfy

01/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved it ,it don't take long for the food to grill, I grilled some chicken breast and in no time it was ready, clean up is a breezy, and the removable trays was easy . I know that I'm getting to eat healthy when the grease stay away for the meat itself. I just love it
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for George Foreman 84-sq in 5 Serving, Removable-Plate Grill, Red, GRP2841R

G.Forman products are top quality

02/25/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like the removable plated. It has adjustable heat, but I haven't used that feature yet.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for George Foreman 84-sq in 5 Serving, Removable-Plate Grill, Red, GRP2841R

George Foreman GREAT grill!

02/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a GREAT grill! One of the best features are the removable plates. They make clean up a breeze!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for George Foreman 84-sq in 5 Serving, Removable-Plate Grill, Red, GRP2841R

Love the removeable grill plates

02/19/2014
By ,
Dallas Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for the removeable grill plates. Had the original GF but it was a mess to clean so I purchased this as an upgrade. Use it at least 2-3 times a week. Much more convenient than the original. Have washed the plates or put them in dishwasher. Either way, it is a great appliance.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for George Foreman 84-sq in 5 Serving, Removable-Plate Grill, Red, GRP2841R

Ray's Review

04/03/2014
By ,
Frankfort, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great upgrade to our old worn out 10+ year old George Forman Grill. Best thing about this new unit is the grill plates are removal able and are dishwasher safe. As well as the unit expands to fit the cut of meat that needs to be grilled.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for George Foreman 84-sq in 5 Serving, Removable-Plate Grill, Red, GRP2841R

Love it!!!

02/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it!! Makes cooking sooooooo much easier and faster!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for George Foreman 84-sq in 5 Serving, Removable-Plate Grill, Red, GRP2841R

Use it several times a week

03/20/2014
By ,
El dorado, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love my new grill for cooking chicken breast. So quick and easy. Being able to put the removable grill plates in the dishwasher is fantastic. Would recommend to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for George Foreman 84-sq in 5 Serving, Removable-Plate Grill, Red, GRP2841R

Great Grill

07/28/2014
By ,
San Pedro Ca.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to set up. There is no off/on switch , just plug it in to turn on and unplug to turn off. Easy to clean just just remove the up and lower grills a place them cold water in the sink. Does not come with a cook book, however you can find many recipes online.
So I have grill burgers, chicken, top sirloin, and will be give salmon ago this week
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for George Foreman 84-sq in 5 Serving, Removable-Plate Grill, Red, GRP2841R

Love my new George Foreman grill!

08/21/2013
By ,
Hanceville, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Used my new grill last night for the first time. I grilled bratwurst patties and they were evenly browned on the outside and nice and juicy on the inside. I am very pleased so far. And clean-up with the removeable grill plates was a breeze! I especially love that part!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for George Foreman 84-sq in 5 Serving, Removable-Plate Grill, Red, GRP2841R

GREAT GRILL

08/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice grill. It was better than I expected. Food cooks quickly and evenly and the clean up is a breeze. You have the option to remove the grill plates but a damp paper towel is usually all you need. Having the option to put them in the dishwasher is so nice.
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for George Foreman 84-sq in 5 Serving, Removable-Plate Grill, Red, GRP2841R

Amazing

06/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Makes quick, delicious meals. Still exploring the different menu options but so far....amazing! Heats up quickly, minimizes grease/oils and therefore healthier and cooks fast, evenly with attractive grill marks for presentation.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for George Foreman 84-sq in 5 Serving, Removable-Plate Grill, Red, GRP2841R

George Forman cooking...can now stop looking!

02/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my George Forman so much that I bought my daughter one,
It is now used for the majority of my preparing meals, i.e. fish, steak, pork chops and chicken breasts - sliced thin. Clean up is so easy! :0)
Apartment living is perfect for George because he leaves behind not mess or smoking smells.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for George Foreman 84-sq in 5 Serving, Removable-Plate Grill, Red, GRP2841R

Nice grill, would very much recommend.

01/11/2014
By ,
Platte City MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very nice grill, love the temperature control, and removable cooking plates for easier cleaning. Makes great grilled hamburgers, steaks, chicken tenders, etc., and I have also used it as a sandwich panini type grill. I would very much recommend this grill.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for George Foreman 84-sq in 5 Serving, Removable-Plate Grill, Red, GRP2841R

OUTSTANDING!!!!!!!!!

02/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got the George Foreman 84-sq in grill for my wife for Christmas since her old one finally give out and after she first used it she says this one is the best nd so much easier to use.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for George Foreman 84-sq in 5 Serving, Removable-Plate Grill, Red, GRP2841R

Cooking with a smile!

02/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This grill is awesome!! It's great for steaks as well as burgers. The removable plates makes it super easy to clean. Best buy!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for George Foreman 84-sq in 5 Serving, Removable-Plate Grill, Red, GRP2841R

Good investment

02/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I cook almost everything on this George Foreman. This one has a lever that takes the angle of drain away. It's so much easier to cook weiners and other rolling food by using this. It cooks evenly ANC has easy clean up.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 67 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next