Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for George Foreman George Foreman 84-sq in 5 Serving, Removable-Plate Grill, Red, GRP2841R

George Foreman George Foreman 84-sq in 5 Serving, Removable-Plate Grill, Red, GRP2841R

Feed your grilling needs and create nutritious meals in minutes with the George Foreman Removable Plate Grill, GRP2841R. George Forman grills are famous for their maximum cooking capabilities, and this grill has a patented slope that helps knock out the fat from your foods as you cook, making your meals healthier and tastier. The nonstick coating on the George Foreman Removable Plate Grill, GRP2841R lets you cook oil-free meals that taste amazing. And you'll know when your food is ready to be served when the built-in ready indicator lights flash. A dishwasher-safe grease tray helps make cleanup a snap. The George Foreman cooking grill is a great addition to any kitchen and is great for college students and young adults learning to grill foods. This grill accommodates two servings of food.
Average Customer Rating:
4.417 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(84 Reviews) 77
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
52
4 stars
22
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation92%77 out of 84reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
25 Questions | 48 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
52
4 stars
22
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for George Foreman 84-sq in 5 Serving, Removable-Plate Grill, Red, GRP2841R

Really Good Grill

08/09/2014
By ,
Nebraska
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this to replace an older Foreman grill that had fixed plates. It was alright, but it was a bit small, the plates were hard to clean, and the non-stick coating wore off in less than 3 years. This new grill is a huge improvement! The increased cook surface area is great. And, the plates are super easy to remove and clean. Even though the plates are dishwasher safe, I have been washing them by hand to help preserve the non-stick surface. I am hoping it will last for years to come.
All that said... The reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is because I had an issue with it when I first got it. Before I used it for the first time, I thoroughly cleaned it with soap and water to remove any gunk that may have been left over from manufacturing. However, it still smelled like burning plastic when I first plugged it in. It was really strong at first, but it went away after a few uses. I think it was something, not on the removable plates, but on the actual metal heating plates. I wiped those down several times, but it didn't help. Whatever it was, it must have eventually burned itself off. Still, it was a bit unnerving.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for George Foreman 84-sq in 5 Serving, Removable-Plate Grill, Red, GRP2841R

Good grill

09/27/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased it because I live in an apartment and don't have access to a grill. Of course that 'grill' flavor is absent, but the result is good. Chicken cooked on this comes out really juicy and moist--far better than any real grill I've ever used.
It cooks burgers and steaks equally well. It can handle 5-6 burgers at one time, depending upon the size, or 5 big chicken breasts.
It heats up quickly and the heat is evenly distributed across the entire cooking surface--no hot spots. Clean-up is easy. The non-stick cooking plates are easily removed and can go into the dishwasher as can the drip tray.
The temperature is controlled by a slider on the front. There are no markings so figuring out the correct temperature is a guessing game. A recommended cooking time (in minutes) is offered for each kind of meat, but my times were about 50% longer.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for George Foreman 84-sq in 5 Serving, Removable-Plate Grill, Red, GRP2841R

Great Grill

05/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love my new George Forman Grill. It cooks evenly !~
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for George Foreman 84-sq in 5 Serving, Removable-Plate Grill, Red, GRP2841R

Easy to clean & bigger cooking surface!

05/12/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This grill is so much easier to clean than my last one! I just love having the removable plates that can go into the dishwasher!! And the cooking surface is a great size - I can cook up to six boneless chicken thighs at one time. I'm so glad that I purchased this!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for George Foreman 84-sq in 5 Serving, Removable-Plate Grill, Red, GRP2841R

Love the removeable grill plates

02/19/2014
By ,
Dallas Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for the removeable grill plates. Had the original GF but it was a mess to clean so I purchased this as an upgrade. Use it at least 2-3 times a week. Much more convenient than the original. Have washed the plates or put them in dishwasher. Either way, it is a great appliance.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+43points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for George Foreman 84-sq in 5 Serving, Removable-Plate Grill, Red, GRP2841R

Ray's Review

04/03/2014
By ,
Frankfort, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great upgrade to our old worn out 10+ year old George Forman Grill. Best thing about this new unit is the grill plates are removal able and are dishwasher safe. As well as the unit expands to fit the cut of meat that needs to be grilled.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for George Foreman 84-sq in 5 Serving, Removable-Plate Grill, Red, GRP2841R

great grill

05/08/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this gril is excellent for cooking the adjustment for temperature is just with the George Foreman grill was missing. the removable Grill tops makes cleaning a breeze. this is the best grill to buy.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for George Foreman 84-sq in 5 Serving, Removable-Plate Grill, Red, GRP2841R

Love my new George Foreman grill!

08/21/2013
By ,
Hanceville, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Used my new grill last night for the first time. I grilled bratwurst patties and they were evenly browned on the outside and nice and juicy on the inside. I am very pleased so far. And clean-up with the removeable grill plates was a breeze! I especially love that part!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for George Foreman 84-sq in 5 Serving, Removable-Plate Grill, Red, GRP2841R

Use it several times a week

03/20/2014
By ,
El dorado, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love my new grill for cooking chicken breast. So quick and easy. Being able to put the removable grill plates in the dishwasher is fantastic. Would recommend to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for George Foreman 84-sq in 5 Serving, Removable-Plate Grill, Red, GRP2841R

Nice grill, would very much recommend.

01/11/2014
By ,
Platte City MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very nice grill, love the temperature control, and removable cooking plates for easier cleaning. Makes great grilled hamburgers, steaks, chicken tenders, etc., and I have also used it as a sandwich panini type grill. I would very much recommend this grill.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for George Foreman 84-sq in 5 Serving, Removable-Plate Grill, Red, GRP2841R

My mother's swears by it!

05/12/2013
By ,
Cocoa Beach, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My mom will only eat bacon that is cooked on this particular George Foreman grill. The only problem is that she uses it 365 times a year (no lie)! Using it every day, the grill lasts for about 3 years. She is on her third one but she loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+50points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for George Foreman 84-sq in 5 Serving, Removable-Plate Grill, Red, GRP2841R

Great Grill

07/28/2014
By ,
San Pedro Ca.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to set up. There is no off/on switch , just plug it in to turn on and unplug to turn off. Easy to clean just just remove the up and lower grills a place them cold water in the sink. Does not come with a cook book, however you can find many recipes online.
So I have grill burgers, chicken, top sirloin, and will be give salmon ago this week
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for George Foreman 84-sq in 5 Serving, Removable-Plate Grill, Red, GRP2841R

Amazing

06/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Makes quick, delicious meals. Still exploring the different menu options but so far....amazing! Heats up quickly, minimizes grease/oils and therefore healthier and cooks fast, evenly with attractive grill marks for presentation.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for George Foreman 84-sq in 5 Serving, Removable-Plate Grill, Red, GRP2841R

yea for removable plates

01/07/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love the removable plates. Would like more information on the variable temp control. Just knowing the range instead of just min to max would help determine where to cook at.
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for George Foreman 84-sq in 5 Serving, Removable-Plate Grill, Red, GRP2841R

Excellent Purchase

01/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use. Easy to clean.
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for George Foreman 84-sq in 5 Serving, Removable-Plate Grill, Red, GRP2841R

GREAT GRILL

08/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice grill. It was better than I expected. Food cooks quickly and evenly and the clean up is a breeze. You have the option to remove the grill plates but a damp paper towel is usually all you need. Having the option to put them in the dishwasher is so nice.
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for George Foreman 84-sq in 5 Serving, Removable-Plate Grill, Red, GRP2841R

Satisfy

01/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved it ,it don't take long for the food to grill, I grilled some chicken breast and in no time it was ready, clean up is a breezy, and the removable trays was easy . I know that I'm getting to eat healthy when the grease stay away for the meat itself. I just love it
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for George Foreman 84-sq in 5 Serving, Removable-Plate Grill, Red, GRP2841R

It's ok

09/29/2014
By ,
Brownfield, TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pay attention to the "84" sq. inch cooking area. The grill is fully loaded with two steaks. It seems to cook evenly (we've had it a short time) and it is very easy to clean.
I still have reservations about the "variable" temperatures. I, with flashlight, looked into where the temp. lever comes out. I see it attached to nothing, but has a thin plate that looks like it could have wires attached to it to operate a counter high/low as the lever was moved. I call "support" ... they had no idea how the temperature lever worked and had no suggestions as to who, other than them, that I could talk to that could tell me how the temp lever operates.
In any event, we decided to learn to love it!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for George Foreman 84-sq in 5 Serving, Removable-Plate Grill, Red, GRP2841R

I love it!!!

04/16/2014
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't know how I ever lived without my George Foreman grill. It cooks steaks and other meats to perfection and the food tastes so good!!! The removable plates make clean-up a breeze. I highly recommend this product!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for George Foreman 84-sq in 5 Serving, Removable-Plate Grill, Red, GRP2841R

Good Product

05/30/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I previously owned a smaller grill and used it a lot. Love the larger grill for family meals. I live in a condo with NO yard or outside bbq area. This is a perfect solution. Easy to use and love the removable grill plates. Easy to clean and store.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 70 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next