Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for George Foreman George Foreman 60-sq in 4 Serving, Classic-Plate Grill, Black, GR2060B

George Foreman George Foreman 60-sq in 4 Serving, Classic-Plate Grill, Black, GR2060B

Cook healthy meals for the entire family in just minutes with this GR20608 George Foreman Classic Plate Grill. It features a cool-touch handle and a non-stick cooking surface for wonderfully grilled food. The George Foreman Black Grill, 60 sq in, accommodates up to four servings of food. The patented slope helps reduce the fat on your food as it cooks. Since the surface is nonstick, you don't have to add cooking oil for healthy cooking. This George Foreman Classic Grill has a 1" adjustable cooking height hinge to allow you to cook larger pieces of food. In addition, it features a 2-in-1 panini press for delicious sandwiches. It also includes dual power and ready indicator lights to help you cook your food to the level you want. Clean-up is easy with the dishwasher-safe grease tray.
Average Customer Rating:
4.656 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
11
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%32 out of 32reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 12 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
11
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for George Foreman 60-sq in 4 Serving, Classic-Plate Grill, Black, GR2060B

Actually Works!!

07/18/2014
By ,
Bergen County, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had tried and tried in the past to buy several grills and grill meats as well as vegetables but every time my efforts failed. Either the food would get burned, temperature control instructions were all wrong, food would remain raw or the grill would cause the fire alarm to go off because it would create a lot of smoke while cooking.
When I bought this grill I had a lot of apprehensions due to my past experiences but trusting the rating for this product by other customers on Walmart I crossed my fingers and went ahead with the purchase.
I am so thankful I did because initially the first time that I used it there was a little smoke from it but after several uses the smoke died down almost completely. I have grilled vegetables and chicken on it and followed the instructions for the timing with the different foods.
I am now able to have grilled chicken and vegetables at home without spending money and ordering from a restaurant and it is healthier because this grill does not require any oil to be used with the food that is being grilled. Easy to use, quick clean up and delicious non oily food.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for George Foreman 60-sq in 4 Serving, Classic-Plate Grill, Black, GR2060B

Great for Two People

02/14/2014
By ,
Asheville, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this an alternative to dragging out pans and heating up my stove just to fix a couple of grilled sandwiches or chicken breasts. This is similar to the original George Foreman I had many years ago, except this one is much easier to clean. It cooks fine and is easy to use, but it is nowhere close to being a 4-serving grill. It is two servings at best. If I want to fix two grilled cheese sandwiches, they have to be scrunched together to make them both fit, and there's still going to be an edge hanging over the edge of the cooking surface. And that's using regular loaf bread. If I were using Texas Toast or a larger sliced bread, I'd have to cook one at a time. I can cook two smallish chicken breasts at one time, but if I want to pound them out to where they're thin, I can cook only one at a time. The picture on the box shows four burger patties on the grill -- they'd have to be sliders in order to fit! If you're cooking for just yourself, this is a great little grill. If you're cooking for two, just know that you might have to cook in two batches. For whatever it's worth -- I can heat up the George Foreman and cook two grilled cheese sandwiches in the time it takes my cast iron griddle to heat up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for George Foreman 60-sq in 4 Serving, Classic-Plate Grill, Black, GR2060B

Better than the old model it replaced .

05/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Foreman Grill is something my wife and I use daily. It is number one for burgers and pork chops.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for George Foreman 60-sq in 4 Serving, Classic-Plate Grill, Black, GR2060B

good grill

05/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for George Foreman 60-sq in 4 Serving, Classic-Plate Grill, Black, GR2060B

Simple, basic grill which looks and performs great

10/22/2013
By ,
Scottsdale, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wish this grill had an on/off switch (you must plug it in), but it is sturdy, attractive, and easy to clean. If you grill thick tenderloin steaks or other foods, the generous hinge allows both the top and bottom heating plates to evenly cook. I don't vary the cooking temperature often, but it does have a sliding level to increase or decrease the heat. Good value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for George Foreman 60-sq in 4 Serving, Classic-Plate Grill, Black, GR2060B

It's not your typical grill

06/07/2013
By ,
chicago, il
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's hard to grill thick steaks and they are cooked alot longer than what the brochure says. It's nice that the grease goes into the tray when it is lined up correctly. It isn't attached to the grill. Overall its easy to clean and small enough that it doesn't take up much room.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for George Foreman 60-sq in 4 Serving, Classic-Plate Grill, Black, GR2060B

Great for preparing snacks

09/02/2013
By ,
MidWest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Particularly good for quick preparation of hot sandwiches, hot dogs and burgers, but will do steaks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for George Foreman 60-sq in 4 Serving, Classic-Plate Grill, Black, GR2060B

Awesome Grill

12/10/2013
By ,
Tampa, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i just love this George Foreman grill. It's the perfect size. It doesn't take up a lot of room on my counter. It cooks very fast. Love the grill marks on my meats and my sandwiches. My son loves to make grill ham and cheese sandwiches.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for George Foreman 60-sq in 4 Serving, Classic-Plate Grill, Black, GR2060B

Perfect for a quick way to cook healthy meal.

05/18/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great little grill for cooking healthy foods without messing with a stove or outside grill.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for George Foreman 60-sq in 4 Serving, Classic-Plate Grill, Black, GR2060B

Great product for a family

08/03/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is not only easy to clean, but it also makes food taste great. It features a non- stick plate, and a grease drip pan which is dishwasher safe. You can cook a variety of foods from paninis to fish. At 30 bucks this is the best option. It just makes your food leaner and healthier. I totally recommend this product....you will not be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for George Foreman 60-sq in 4 Serving, Classic-Plate Grill, Black, GR2060B

60" sure is small

09/24/2013
By ,
Mechanicsburg, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this because I was in dire need of a new on home grill. I saw that it was 60" inches and felt that would be enough for 3-4 burgers at a time. Unless you a making sliders there is no way you can comfortable place that amount of food on the cooking surface. It works great cleans easily and heats up quick its just a very tight surface. Other than that, great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for George Foreman 60-sq in 4 Serving, Classic-Plate Grill, Black, GR2060B

It is What it says except I think 2 not 4

12/03/2013
By ,
Springfield, Oregon
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I tend to get strip steaks and the WalMart%85/%15 already formed special burger. I cook Steak (it takes longer if thick but still good)Im pleased with it for one person who has a guest now and then ,the fat rolls off and easy clean up
Con no special sponges (must buy seperate) and no spatula(ditto)
Instead of being wide its long so more fat rollls off .
I dont know about 4 at a time but Im very pleased ,I can even make Panini the hinge raises an inch it says ,for $25
Happy Holidays
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for George Foreman 60-sq in 4 Serving, Classic-Plate Grill, Black, GR2060B

good unit

08/29/2013
By ,
michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
we like the small size,it will do a pound of burger.Great for chicken breast,grilled cheese,over all we really like it,and cleans better than the larger models
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for George Foreman 60-sq in 4 Serving, Classic-Plate Grill, Black, GR2060B

Perfect for my needs !

12/19/2013
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am extremely happy with this product. I only cook for two people, and this is the perfect size for doing so many things. I grill vegetables, mediteranean style (zuccini, potatoes,eggplant,pumkin etc) with ease because it is cooking the food on the top and the bottom.
Hamburgers are a breeze, as is chicken. One thing to be aware of is that is DOES cook quickly, so what I do is unplug it halfway through and let the food cook a little by itself so as not to burn. Then I plug it in again and finish off the cooking so as to get that lovely grilled texture.
This is great for quick meals, especially with a little imagination!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for George Foreman 60-sq in 4 Serving, Classic-Plate Grill, Black, GR2060B

Great for spending less time in the kitchen!

02/04/2014
By ,
Knoxville, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love this product! I went from spending 45 minutes on chicken to 9 minutes, and its healthy!
The reason I do not give this 5 stars, is because it loses a star for size.
4 Servings Classic Plate Grill only holds 2 servings. I originally had the 2 serving size, and had to return it because of how small it was in size. This is a WONDEFUL item, if you are cooking for you and your spouse. It holds UP TO 2 normal sized chicken breast from the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for George Foreman 60-sq in 4 Serving, Classic-Plate Grill, Black, GR2060B

Perfect for two persons

04/02/2014
By ,
Holland, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Heats, grills and cleans up fast (have only had to use wet paper towels). Takes up little storage space. Excellent return on my investment.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for George Foreman 60-sq in 4 Serving, Classic-Plate Grill, Black, GR2060B

Good buy

12/30/2013
By ,
Elkhart
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It has been the perfect tool for my kitchen as I am living alone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for George Foreman 60-sq in 4 Serving, Classic-Plate Grill, Black, GR2060B

Great size for two fast and easy to use .

03/28/2014
By ,
KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is Our second Forman Grill and we love it quick,easy to clean and store great value.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for George Foreman 60-sq in 4 Serving, Classic-Plate Grill, Black, GR2060B
10/09/2013
By ,
Platte City Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very pleased with this product. My old George Forman died. I am single and I cook for dinner and my lunches. It is the perfect size and easy to clean.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for George Foreman 60-sq in 4 Serving, Classic-Plate Grill, Black, GR2060B

great gf grill

01/23/2014
By ,
new braunfels,tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I enjoy my gf grill cook my steak like I like them
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1 2 Next