Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Big Joe Big Joe Kids' Lumin Bean Bag Chair

Big Joe Big Joe Kids' Lumin Bean Bag Chair

The Big Joe Kids' Lumin Bean Bag Chair offers a durable, comfortable and convenient seating option for young children. This Big Bean Bag Chair is constructed with tough stain-resistant and water-resistant SmartMax fabric, making it easy to clean. Double stitching and double zippers provide greater strength and safety and prevent bean leakage or spillage. Additionally, this kids' bag chair offers back and arm rests and is filled with UltimaX Beans, ensuring it will provide a plush, comfortable seat with firm, sturdy support. Additionally, the Big Joe chair's simple style makes it easy to incorporate into a variety of room decor sets.
Average Customer Rating:
3.733 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation80%12 out of 15reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 3 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Big Joe Kids' Lumin Bean Bag Chair

What the.......!?!?

11/17/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was excited to find this - tough outer shell and seemed perfect for video chair for grandsons 5 and 3. The size seemed suitable enough but I soon noticed that the chair doesn't hold its shape when sitting; tends to roll backward and has dumped each grandson numerous times. Fast-forward to now--almost a year after purchase -- I was dismayed at my last visit to see that each of these chairs is approximately 3" tall. No stuffing has come OUT and the stuffing bean-things feel normal when rolled between the fingers. And yet. The chair is almost level with the floor. When trying to open the zippers to see inside I learned there's no zipper pull on either chair, and that appears to be by design. So I will need to (a) buy a bag of loose bean-things (b) improvide some sort of wire to poke through the zipper-hole to use as a pull (c) pray the interior zipper (which I can barely see) doesn't present an additional obstacle and (d) transfer 10 billion bean-things into each deflated chair. What disappointing durability for an item clearly marketed for kids. This gets one star ONLY because the exterior shell seems to have held up (oh, and because Walmart doesn't let me give it zero stars....)
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Big Joe Kids' Lumin Bean Bag Chair

Good gift

11/07/2014
By ,
Cathedral City, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this as a Christmas gift, so I won't know until then
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Big Joe Kids' Lumin Bean Bag Chair

Don't waste your money!

09/11/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought 2 of these for my 2 small kids & they didn't last long. I can't tell you how many times I sewed these back together because they kept ripping & the fill keeps falling out! I just threw them in the garbage!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Big Joe Kids' Lumin Bean Bag Chair

Bean Bag Chair

11/27/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Seems to be good so far, it is a Christmas gift so will find out soon how they like them, got it for my little 3 year old.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Big Joe Kids' Lumin Bean Bag Chair

This is a poor product

06/01/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very uncomfortable for my 2 and 5 year old. No place for back and head rest. The height is poor. Even my dog hates this chair and won't sit in it. It's large and thus annoying to return, so it is a giant waste of money and space in the living room. It will be sold in a garage sale for pennies on the dollar. Don't waste your money.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Big Joe Kids' Lumin Bean Bag Chair

love this chair!

04/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 2 year old grandson and its the perfect size and he loves it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Big Joe Kids' Lumin Bean Bag Chair

Great for little ones

09/02/2013
By ,
Bowling Green, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bean bag chair is great for little ones to sit in and watch tv or play video games. It holds its form and forces them to sit up rather than lay back.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Big Joe Kids' Lumin Bean Bag Chair

Cute & very lightweight

06/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good for small kids
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Big Joe Kids' Lumin Bean Bag Chair

good chair for toddler

06/12/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's a really good chair but not a bean bag.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Big Joe Kids' Lumin Bean Bag Chair

Kids loved the chairs

05/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy for toddlers and young children to carry around. Light and easy to clean
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Big Joe Kids' Lumin Bean Bag Chair
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5