Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dream Serenity Dream Serenity Wedge Foam Pillow

Dream Serenity Dream Serenity Wedge Foam Pillow

Designed to fit many comfort needs, the wedge shape of this foam adapts easily. It aids in improving circulation and posture while sleeping or resting. The sloped side provides elevation and the easy wash, removable cotton cover protects the surface.
Average Customer Rating:
4.358 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(137 Reviews) 119
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
86
4 stars
30
3 stars
10
2 stars
6
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation91%125 out of 137reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 32 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
86
4 stars
30
3 stars
10
2 stars
6
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dream Serenity Wedge Foam Pillow

Better than I thought it would be at first glance.

08/09/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For years I have slept on stacked pillows and I finally got tired of it so I looked for a wedge pillow. This one was priced right so I gave it a shot. I ordered it online and was a little disappointed when I first saw it; it looked so low I thought it would be useless. Boy, was I wrong! This pillow is great! It is not too firm, nor too soft and the height is just right with just one pillow to rest my head on. Thankfully, this is just what I needed. The only complaint I have is the lack of covers available for it. The cover that it comes with is functional and has a zipper for easy removal, but that is the best I can say for it. It would get 5 stars across the board if there were more attractive cover options.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dream Serenity Wedge Foam Pillow

Wedge Pillow

11/11/2013
By ,
HOUSTON,TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have suffered with Gerd, Gastritis and Esophagitis for 1yr now and have been to several doctors and taken numerous medicine.All doctors told me to sleep on an incline and add blocks under my bed but I did not want to elevate both me and my wife so I slept on 3 pillows for over a year. Now I have arthritis in my neck and sleeping on 3 pillows have not done much to keep the acid down out of my throat. This wedge pillow does a good jo of not just elevating your head but it raises your entire upper abdomen to keep heartburn away from this area. I used to get up every night because of heartburn, bloating and stomach pain. This pillow keeps food down and acid down but after sleeping on it for 3 weeks, now my neck has become very stiff and painful. This pillow is hard cushion at the head area so now I have to get a rolled up cheap pillow and place it under my neck while lying on this pillow. Or sometimes I would slide down and sleep with my head near the bottom edge of the pillow which does not have a steep incline, to save my neck from bending too much upward.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dream Serenity Wedge Foam Pillow

Great purchase

08/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very satisfied with this pillow. I bought this because of the great reviews. My doctor suggested I buy a pillow like this for my G.E.R.D & it honestly has helped me sleep better at night.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dream Serenity Wedge Foam Pillow

Good support

04/13/2014
By ,
Fresno, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a firm wedge. I place 2 squishy pillows over it though to soften it. I did want the firmness, got what I expected from reading reviews. It may soften a little over time just as my very firm mattress has done. I needed this because of neck pain from slipping pillows which meant also waking with a bad headache. Also have some positional vertigo and it helps stabilize my head to be lifted a bit. I am very satisfied with it. Affordable. Have two. And best news: have not been waking with that pain from neck into my head anymore.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dream Serenity Wedge Foam Pillow

perfect !

01/13/2014
By ,
cecilia, ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I looked at a lot of pillow wedges before I chose this one and it is an exceptional value. my husband has to be elevated at all times and this fits just right. it comes down to his waist so it doesn't feel like it is arching his back. he sleeps well and doesn't lose his breath.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dream Serenity Wedge Foam Pillow

Exactly what I needed

01/13/2014
By ,
Asheville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After hip replacement, I had all the comforts in rehab, but when I got home I found that I needed something that I could use to either raise my head or elevate my feet. This product is wonderful and meets all my expectations. This pillow is also a 1/2 inch thicker than the ones used in rehab.
I highly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dream Serenity Wedge Foam Pillow

Good price and the best for relief of Acid Reflux

09/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's more that 5 years that I'm using Wedge Pillow to relief of my Acid Reflux during my sleep, it works better that medication.
recommended to every one with acid reflux. Walmart has the best one and very good price too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dream Serenity Wedge Foam Pillow

A very useful product

05/26/2014
By ,
Detroit, Mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
At first look, it did not seem it was gong to be high enough. Once I used it , it was high enough. Soft and very comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dream Serenity Wedge Foam Pillow

GREAT FOR SLEEPING WITH GERD

09/13/2014
By ,
LAKE CHARLES, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This wedge pillow is firm and has been great for helping me to sleep with GERD, that was giving me acid reflux. It is working for me, by elevating my head so i can get a good night's sleep.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dream Serenity Wedge Foam Pillow

poor quality

09/15/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
just foam
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dream Serenity Wedge Foam Pillow

Wedge pillow

06/16/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It's not a soft pillow. I have to put another pillow on it. It elevates fine. Doesn't seem to hurt my back like stacking pillows does. It's not bad. Not the greatest. It does the job.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dream Serenity Wedge Foam Pillow

Just the item I needed medically

09/09/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
excellent service and appreciate your services. Thank you
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dream Serenity Wedge Foam Pillow

Love it.

05/19/2014
By ,
St. Louis, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love the wedge, have sleep apnea so it works great and eliminates the need for piles of regular pillows.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dream Serenity Wedge Foam Pillow

A bit firm but for the price - Wow!

03/27/2013
By ,
Hollywood, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For memory foam, it is a very firm, however for $20 can't beat it. In fact I bought two! I wanted a higher pillow but needed it soon and couldn't find one, so bought two of these and now can stack them if I want to be really elevated or just use one for a mid-elevation. The cover is nothing special (basic cotton sheet-type material) but again, for $20, I'm really impressed!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dream Serenity Wedge Foam Pillow

Nice item

09/05/2014
By ,
Chillicothe, ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for my neck and back
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Dream Serenity Wedge Foam Pillow

Wedge Pillow for Respiratory Problems

12/11/2013
By ,
Raleigh, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a wedge pillow that will allow me to sleep kinda of elevated to help with breathing and for also watching tv and using my laptop in bed. This fits the bill. It is great if suffer from respiratory problems such as bronchitis and you need to sleep elevated somewhat. It is especially good for siiting up in your bed to watch tv and using a laptop or ipad. It also good for elevating your legs to help with sleepless legs. I purchased mine for $19.00 and shipped from site to store and it arrived before the scheduled arrival date in good condition and was packaged very well. Cheaper than Traget, Bed, Bath and Beyond and Amazon.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Dream Serenity Wedge Foam Pillow

Helps breathing at night

09/01/2014
By ,
Fulton, KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Needed some elevation to sleep because of sinus problems. Works Great!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Dream Serenity Wedge Foam Pillow

Good buy

08/24/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This pillow gives me good comfort for my acid reflux and a good nights sleep too.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Dream Serenity Wedge Foam Pillow

I Will be Returning This

12/19/2013
By ,
Binghamton, NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased this in hopes of alleviating some night time reflux issues. I am not a back sleeper and based on my experience I can not see how this could work for someone unless they slept on their back for the entire night.
I tried it for a few nights. I did eventually fall asleep lying on my back with the wedge underneath me. However, the material is so firm, I would turn over in my sleep to relieve the pressure and would end up in a contorted position. Due to the angle of the wedge, it put undue pressure on my pelvis and spine, whenever I slept on my side. After a few nights sleeping with the wedge I could barely walk immediately after getting out of bed in the morning.
It might work for some. It did not make me serene in the least.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Dream Serenity Wedge Foam Pillow

Don't buy!!!!!

05/11/2014
By ,
Maryland
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was diagnosed with acid reflux. Doctor recommended that I get a wedge pillow. None on the shelf at Wal-Mart, so I ordered it. After using it for several weeks, I gave up. I noticed I would wake up with the worse neck and back pains. I was using a memory form pillow before using this wedge pillow, now I'm going back to my memory form.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 120 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next