Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dream Serenity Dream Serenity Wedge Foam Pillow

Dream Serenity Dream Serenity Wedge Foam Pillow

Designed to fit many comfort needs, the wedge shape of this foam adapts easily. It aids in improving circulation and posture while sleeping or resting. The sloped side provides elevation and the easy wash, removable cotton cover protects the surface.
Average Customer Rating:
4.357 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(216 Reviews) 198
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
136
4 stars
48
3 stars
14
2 stars
9
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation92%198 out of 216reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 40 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
136
4 stars
48
3 stars
14
2 stars
9
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dream Serenity Wedge Foam Pillow

Wedge Pillow

11/11/2013
By ,
HOUSTON,TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have suffered with Gerd, Gastritis and Esophagitis for 1yr now and have been to several doctors and taken numerous medicine.All doctors told me to sleep on an incline and add blocks under my bed but I did not want to elevate both me and my wife so I slept on 3 pillows for over a year. Now I have arthritis in my neck and sleeping on 3 pillows have not done much to keep the acid down out of my throat. This wedge pillow does a good jo of not just elevating your head but it raises your entire upper abdomen to keep heartburn away from this area. I used to get up every night because of heartburn, bloating and stomach pain. This pillow keeps food down and acid down but after sleeping on it for 3 weeks, now my neck has become very stiff and painful. This pillow is hard cushion at the head area so now I have to get a rolled up cheap pillow and place it under my neck while lying on this pillow. Or sometimes I would slide down and sleep with my head near the bottom edge of the pillow which does not have a steep incline, to save my neck from bending too much upward.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dream Serenity Wedge Foam Pillow

Dream Serenity Wedge Foam Pillow

05/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is made of a dense enough foam that it does not squash down to nothing when you lay on it.
I sleep with my head and shoulders elevated to prevent acid reflux. We ordered two of these wedges. We tried sleeping with them on top of the mattress but did not sleep well. We placed both wedges under the mattress and this arrangement works perfectly.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dream Serenity Wedge Foam Pillow

Exactly what I needed

01/13/2014
By ,
Asheville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After hip replacement, I had all the comforts in rehab, but when I got home I found that I needed something that I could use to either raise my head or elevate my feet. This product is wonderful and meets all my expectations. This pillow is also a 1/2 inch thicker than the ones used in rehab.
I highly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+52points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dream Serenity Wedge Foam Pillow

Good Product

05/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I enjoy this wedge pillow. It is exactly as described and photographed and has held up well to regular use.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dream Serenity Wedge Foam Pillow

perfect !

01/13/2014
By ,
cecilia, ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I looked at a lot of pillow wedges before I chose this one and it is an exceptional value. my husband has to be elevated at all times and this fits just right. it comes down to his waist so it doesn't feel like it is arching his back. he sleeps well and doesn't lose his breath.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+63points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dream Serenity Wedge Foam Pillow

helps my lower back a great deal

05/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wish someone would have told me about these wedges years ago. They are great.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dream Serenity Wedge Foam Pillow

Mediocre

05/14/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Wedge is too hard. Has an odd smell that lasts for the first 1-2 months.
Recommends this product? No
From CustomerCareSpecialist05/26/2015
We regret that the Dream Serenity Wedge Foam Pillow by Sinomax did not meet your expectations. We strive only to bring the best quality products to our customers. Normally, the wedge pillow is harder than a traditional pillow in order to bear the upper body weight in a sitting position. We would very much like to communicate with you and see how we can remedy your situation. Please reach out to us at 877-726-3888.Thank you, the Dream Serenity Customer Care Team at Sinomax sinomax-usa
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dream Serenity Wedge Foam Pillow

perfect angle

05/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reduces the frequency and intensity of my migraine headaches. Firmer than I thought thought it would be but pleasantly surprised.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dream Serenity Wedge Foam Pillow

Great in the bedroom!

05/09/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Raises head and shoulders to watch TV and improves sleeping position :-)
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dream Serenity Wedge Foam Pillow

Just what I needed!

05/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gives the head support that I need. Sleeping much better than before my purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dream Serenity Wedge Foam Pillow

Great Pillow

05/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you snor? This will almost stop it!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dream Serenity Wedge Foam Pillow

Wedge Pillow for Respiratory Problems

12/11/2013
By ,
Raleigh, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a wedge pillow that will allow me to sleep kinda of elevated to help with breathing and for also watching tv and using my laptop in bed. This fits the bill. It is great if suffer from respiratory problems such as bronchitis and you need to sleep elevated somewhat. It is especially good for siiting up in your bed to watch tv and using a laptop or ipad. It also good for elevating your legs to help with sleepless legs. I purchased mine for $19.00 and shipped from site to store and it arrived before the scheduled arrival date in good condition and was packaged very well. Cheaper than Traget, Bed, Bath and Beyond and Amazon.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dream Serenity Wedge Foam Pillow

Excellent Value

05/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this item for chronic acid reflux. It has really helped with the reflux problem. I would recommend it to anyone that is having trouble with reflux.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dream Serenity Wedge Foam Pillow

Better than I thought it would be at first glance.

08/09/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For years I have slept on stacked pillows and I finally got tired of it so I looked for a wedge pillow. This one was priced right so I gave it a shot. I ordered it online and was a little disappointed when I first saw it; it looked so low I thought it would be useless. Boy, was I wrong! This pillow is great! It is not too firm, nor too soft and the height is just right with just one pillow to rest my head on. Thankfully, this is just what I needed. The only complaint I have is the lack of covers available for it. The cover that it comes with is functional and has a zipper for easy removal, but that is the best I can say for it. It would get 5 stars across the board if there were more attractive cover options.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dream Serenity Wedge Foam Pillow

Good support

04/13/2014
By ,
Fresno, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a firm wedge. I place 2 squishy pillows over it though to soften it. I did want the firmness, got what I expected from reading reviews. It may soften a little over time just as my very firm mattress has done. I needed this because of neck pain from slipping pillows which meant also waking with a bad headache. Also have some positional vertigo and it helps stabilize my head to be lifted a bit. I am very satisfied with it. Affordable. Have two. And best news: have not been waking with that pain from neck into my head anymore.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Dream Serenity Wedge Foam Pillow

COMFORT

04/16/2013
By ,
Central MS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The only reason I didn't give this a full 5 stars is that it really should be a few inches longer to reach closer to the waist. It ends somewhere between the shoulder-blades and waist. Other than that I was amazed at the level of comfort for the price. It doesn't get hot, although it's a high density foam. I have a bad back with the cervical area being the worst. I cannot sleep flat due to reflux, so this wedge keeps me from having to put only the head of the bed on risers. It is so comfortable, I love it. The ONLY thing I would change is: A few more inches wider and longer.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Dream Serenity Wedge Foam Pillow

Great pillow ! Great price !

05/26/2013
By ,
east coast
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I tell ya, was a bit worried, and wondering if this was gonna be what I had hoped. And it sure is ! I didn't want something so soft it wouldn't make a real difference. It has just enough give to mold to make you comfortable, but firm enough it does what it is intended to do. I am just loving it! And ordering another. :D
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Dream Serenity Wedge Foam Pillow

A bit firm but for the price - Wow!

03/27/2013
By ,
Hollywood, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For memory foam, it is a very firm, however for $20 can't beat it. In fact I bought two! I wanted a higher pillow but needed it soon and couldn't find one, so bought two of these and now can stack them if I want to be really elevated or just use one for a mid-elevation. The cover is nothing special (basic cotton sheet-type material) but again, for $20, I'm really impressed!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Dream Serenity Wedge Foam Pillow

Learning to sleep with a wedge pillow...

10/29/2013
By ,
GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have always used a feather pillow. This pillow is comfortable but kind of hard to me but then I'm used to the feather. I bought it to help me sleep on my back, not on my sides, to help circulation in my arms. I am getting better at that. I bought this pillow because it had the best reviews of all those I saw and I will say it is a good pillow. It is just taking some getting used to because it is so different than my feather pillow. I think the other reviews were very helpful. I'm not certain this will be helpful for anyone unless they, too, sleep with a feather pillow. I've had it over a week now and I'm starting to get used to it. I'm not giving up. It is also really helpful if you suffer from acid reflux because it keeps your head elevated.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Dream Serenity Wedge Foam Pillow

Dream Essentials Wedge Memory Foam Pillow

04/12/2013
By ,
Douglassville, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This thing is HUGE! I use it under my knees when I am sleeping on my back and it does help alleviate my back pain. But because it is so huge, it takes up my entire twin size bed at the base! So when I want to sleep on my sides....I am a flip flopper sleeper!....this huge wedge gets shoved half out of the bed taking my blankets with it. So this is why I gave it only 4 stars. If you have a larger bed you don't share or you are not a flip flopper sleeper, you probably won't have this problem! GREAT value though and I am glad I purchased it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Charlotte, NC
Foam wedge
Posted 10/11/2013
Cut the foam to the size that you want. I have no idea how to sew but I would think it could be altered to fit the wedge
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
1-20 of 199 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next