Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dream Serenity Dream Serenity Wedge Foam Pillow

Dream Serenity Dream Serenity Wedge Foam Pillow

Designed to fit many comfort needs, the wedge shape of this foam adapts easily. It aids in improving circulation and posture while sleeping or resting. The sloped side provides elevation and the easy wash, removable cotton cover protects the surface.
Average Customer Rating:
4.308 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(188 Reviews) 170
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
115
4 stars
42
3 stars
14
2 stars
8
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation91%171 out of 188reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 36 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
115
4 stars
42
3 stars
14
2 stars
8
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dream Serenity Wedge Foam Pillow

Wedge Pillow

11/11/2013
By ,
HOUSTON,TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have suffered with Gerd, Gastritis and Esophagitis for 1yr now and have been to several doctors and taken numerous medicine.All doctors told me to sleep on an incline and add blocks under my bed but I did not want to elevate both me and my wife so I slept on 3 pillows for over a year. Now I have arthritis in my neck and sleeping on 3 pillows have not done much to keep the acid down out of my throat. This wedge pillow does a good jo of not just elevating your head but it raises your entire upper abdomen to keep heartburn away from this area. I used to get up every night because of heartburn, bloating and stomach pain. This pillow keeps food down and acid down but after sleeping on it for 3 weeks, now my neck has become very stiff and painful. This pillow is hard cushion at the head area so now I have to get a rolled up cheap pillow and place it under my neck while lying on this pillow. Or sometimes I would slide down and sleep with my head near the bottom edge of the pillow which does not have a steep incline, to save my neck from bending too much upward.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dream Serenity Wedge Foam Pillow

Great deal!

12/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased so far with this wedge pillow. The height is roughly 7" at the back , perfect for my reflux issues with a taper down to about a 1/4" which makes it comfortable for my lower back. I put a pillow on it since I like soft pillows under my head and neck and don't understand why anyone wouldn't use their favorite pillow with it. It did have an odd smell when first unpackaged which is stated on the enclosed papers so I put it outside to air out for an hour and that took care of it. The price is amazing considering the quality of this wedge. I can't imagine one costing 3 times as much being any better. I have slept better than ever since using this and recommend it to anyone with reflux who is a back sleeper.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dream Serenity Wedge Foam Pillow

good product.

01/24/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Frankly I wasn't sure about the quality for the price but so far It's working out good. It's just the right size and height for me. I have vertigo and since I use this pillow it's much more stable than just using 2 regular pillows. I am very happy with this pillow.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dream Serenity Wedge Foam Pillow

wedge review

01/24/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The pillow works because the elevation of the pillow allows better breathing through out the night. It also reduces snoring.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dream Serenity Wedge Foam Pillow

Heavenly!

01/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a wonderful product. It conforms to my neck when sitting and keeps my neck from falling to the side when I fall asleep in my chair. The only draw back is it is a very stiff pillow, so if that would bother you don't get it. But for me that is not a problem.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dream Serenity Wedge Foam Pillow

perfect !

01/13/2014
By ,
cecilia, ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I looked at a lot of pillow wedges before I chose this one and it is an exceptional value. my husband has to be elevated at all times and this fits just right. it comes down to his waist so it doesn't feel like it is arching his back. he sleeps well and doesn't lose his breath.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dream Serenity Wedge Foam Pillow

COPD

01/23/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bought this for my wife who has COPD it has helped her sleep better.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dream Serenity Wedge Foam Pillow

Nice Pillow

01/17/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This pillow has been good for me, since I sometimes have acid reflux. The comfort level and the height are perfect for me. The price is great and I did see it some where else and they wanted $40.00, so Walmart's price of $20.00 was great. I recommended to my mother and she bought one and lives it. Thanks again Walmart.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dream Serenity Wedge Foam Pillow

Better than I thought it would be at first glance.

08/09/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For years I have slept on stacked pillows and I finally got tired of it so I looked for a wedge pillow. This one was priced right so I gave it a shot. I ordered it online and was a little disappointed when I first saw it; it looked so low I thought it would be useless. Boy, was I wrong! This pillow is great! It is not too firm, nor too soft and the height is just right with just one pillow to rest my head on. Thankfully, this is just what I needed. The only complaint I have is the lack of covers available for it. The cover that it comes with is functional and has a zipper for easy removal, but that is the best I can say for it. It would get 5 stars across the board if there were more attractive cover options.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dream Serenity Wedge Foam Pillow

Works great

12/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am suffering from severe Vertigo and can not lay flat this wedge pillow is a life saver I use 2 of them so I can sleep at night.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dream Serenity Wedge Foam Pillow

Exactly what I needed

01/13/2014
By ,
Asheville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After hip replacement, I had all the comforts in rehab, but when I got home I found that I needed something that I could use to either raise my head or elevate my feet. This product is wonderful and meets all my expectations. This pillow is also a 1/2 inch thicker than the ones used in rehab.
I highly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dream Serenity Wedge Foam Pillow

Great product at a great price

01/10/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I looked for a wedge pillow for a while. They all were very pricey. I found this one on Wal-Mart.com and thought for the price, why not give it a go. I was pleasantly surprised. Great quality. I like that it is wide, you don't feel like your going to roll off it. It is firm, so if your looking for something soft this isn't it. Though I found I could use it with my everyday pillow. I would tell anyone looking for a wedge pillow to buy this one.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dream Serenity Wedge Foam Pillow

On the Hill

01/14/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The wedge is a little hard until you break it in. Use your regular pillow for a little softer feel. It does help with sinus drip and acid reflux, if you sleep on your back.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dream Serenity Wedge Foam Pillow

Very uncomfortable

11/14/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this Dream Serenity Wedge to assist with GERD issues. The wedge is hard. I tried it for a week. I would start out on my back laying on the wedge. But I would keep waking up during the night and be all scootched down off the wedge with only my head resting on it. It was so uncomfortable and then my hip area started hurting from laying on top of this wedge. After a week I decided to give up on it and go back to using 2 pillows on top of each other. And oh my goodness, it's just a piece of hard foam covered with an unattractive piece of material. I see no reason for it to cost more than $9 or $10. But it costs twice as much at $19.95. Not a good buy.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dream Serenity Wedge Foam Pillow

Love it

01/12/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this item for elevation for acid reflux. Love it it is very comfortable. My husband who tried it loves it and wants one. Great product.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Dream Serenity Wedge Foam Pillow

Pillow

01/12/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it works great after 3 years of sleeping in a recliner
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Dream Serenity Wedge Foam Pillow

Good support

04/13/2014
By ,
Fresno, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a firm wedge. I place 2 squishy pillows over it though to soften it. I did want the firmness, got what I expected from reading reviews. It may soften a little over time just as my very firm mattress has done. I needed this because of neck pain from slipping pillows which meant also waking with a bad headache. Also have some positional vertigo and it helps stabilize my head to be lifted a bit. I am very satisfied with it. Affordable. Have two. And best news: have not been waking with that pain from neck into my head anymore.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Dream Serenity Wedge Foam Pillow

Awesome product!!!

01/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Slept very well.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Dream Serenity Wedge Foam Pillow

A bit firm but for the price - Wow!

03/27/2013
By ,
Hollywood, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For memory foam, it is a very firm, however for $20 can't beat it. In fact I bought two! I wanted a higher pillow but needed it soon and couldn't find one, so bought two of these and now can stack them if I want to be really elevated or just use one for a mid-elevation. The cover is nothing special (basic cotton sheet-type material) but again, for $20, I'm really impressed!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Dream Serenity Wedge Foam Pillow

Wedge Pillow for Respiratory Problems

12/11/2013
By ,
Raleigh, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a wedge pillow that will allow me to sleep kinda of elevated to help with breathing and for also watching tv and using my laptop in bed. This fits the bill. It is great if suffer from respiratory problems such as bronchitis and you need to sleep elevated somewhat. It is especially good for siiting up in your bed to watch tv and using a laptop or ipad. It also good for elevating your legs to help with sleepless legs. I purchased mine for $19.00 and shipped from site to store and it arrived before the scheduled arrival date in good condition and was packaged very well. Cheaper than Traget, Bed, Bath and Beyond and Amazon.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 171 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next