Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dream Serenity Dream Serenity Wedge Foam Pillow

Dream Serenity Dream Serenity Wedge Foam Pillow

Designed to fit many comfort needs, the wedge shape of this foam adapts easily. It aids in improving circulation and posture while sleeping or resting. The sloped side provides elevation and the easy wash, removable cotton cover protects the surface.
Average Customer Rating:
4.341 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(205 Reviews) 187
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
127
4 stars
47
3 stars
14
2 stars
8
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation92%188 out of 205reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 36 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
127
4 stars
47
3 stars
14
2 stars
8
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dream Serenity Wedge Foam Pillow

Wedge Pillow

11/11/2013
By ,
HOUSTON,TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have suffered with Gerd, Gastritis and Esophagitis for 1yr now and have been to several doctors and taken numerous medicine.All doctors told me to sleep on an incline and add blocks under my bed but I did not want to elevate both me and my wife so I slept on 3 pillows for over a year. Now I have arthritis in my neck and sleeping on 3 pillows have not done much to keep the acid down out of my throat. This wedge pillow does a good jo of not just elevating your head but it raises your entire upper abdomen to keep heartburn away from this area. I used to get up every night because of heartburn, bloating and stomach pain. This pillow keeps food down and acid down but after sleeping on it for 3 weeks, now my neck has become very stiff and painful. This pillow is hard cushion at the head area so now I have to get a rolled up cheap pillow and place it under my neck while lying on this pillow. Or sometimes I would slide down and sleep with my head near the bottom edge of the pillow which does not have a steep incline, to save my neck from bending too much upward.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dream Serenity Wedge Foam Pillow

Firm wedge pillow

02/25/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's a firm pillow, a good for propping up on to read or watch TV, but too firm for how I wanted to use it.
I bought the pillow to use when sleeping. I have bad shoulder sockets and use a 3 1/2 inch wedge pillow plus a regular pillow on my rib cage and insert my shoulder in the gap between them and my head pillows. That reduces the pressure on the shoulders. The pillow is too firm for my comfort for that purpose,
The workmanship of the pillow is fine.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dream Serenity Wedge Foam Pillow

perfect !

01/13/2014
By ,
cecilia, ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I looked at a lot of pillow wedges before I chose this one and it is an exceptional value. my husband has to be elevated at all times and this fits just right. it comes down to his waist so it doesn't feel like it is arching his back. he sleeps well and doesn't lose his breath.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+48points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dream Serenity Wedge Foam Pillow

Exactly what I needed

01/13/2014
By ,
Asheville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After hip replacement, I had all the comforts in rehab, but when I got home I found that I needed something that I could use to either raise my head or elevate my feet. This product is wonderful and meets all my expectations. This pillow is also a 1/2 inch thicker than the ones used in rehab.
I highly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dream Serenity Wedge Foam Pillow

wedge review

01/24/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The pillow works because the elevation of the pillow allows better breathing through out the night. It also reduces snoring.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dream Serenity Wedge Foam Pillow

wedgie

02/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This pillow was a godsend. I was having trouble sleeping flat on my back but no more. Thanks to this pillow (which took some getting used to) I now sleep through the night and wake up able to breathe in the mornings.Who would have though a simple pillow could accomplish such a great difference.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dream Serenity Wedge Foam Pillow

Great support!

02/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this pillow it works well for me. There were some complaints about it not being memory foam. However the description does not state it is memory it says foam. There is a definite difference. I am 5' 1" , so the length of the pad works perfect for me. Would recommend for most people.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dream Serenity Wedge Foam Pillow

Stopped my snoring by half

02/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife tells me that my sleep time breathing went from a 4 to an 8 by use of the pillow--less snoring & less gasping for breath. Ten is perfect sleep. And the price is very reasonable. Hint, it may take a few days to get used to the higher pillow; also, you can extend the cotton cover by just turning over the pillow.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dream Serenity Wedge Foam Pillow

I Dig this Serenity Wedge Foam Pillow

02/14/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really enjoy using my Serenity Wedge Foam Pillow and it comes shipped whole, not folded or rolled. I sleep better using this item and I don't snore as much with the incline.... plus it is easier to watch TV in bed since it has an incline.
I would recommend this product, especially since it is priced very reasonably!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dream Serenity Wedge Foam Pillow

Better than I thought it would be at first glance.

08/09/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For years I have slept on stacked pillows and I finally got tired of it so I looked for a wedge pillow. This one was priced right so I gave it a shot. I ordered it online and was a little disappointed when I first saw it; it looked so low I thought it would be useless. Boy, was I wrong! This pillow is great! It is not too firm, nor too soft and the height is just right with just one pillow to rest my head on. Thankfully, this is just what I needed. The only complaint I have is the lack of covers available for it. The cover that it comes with is functional and has a zipper for easy removal, but that is the best I can say for it. It would get 5 stars across the board if there were more attractive cover options.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dream Serenity Wedge Foam Pillow

Great deal!

12/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased so far with this wedge pillow. The height is roughly 7" at the back , perfect for my reflux issues with a taper down to about a 1/4" which makes it comfortable for my lower back. I put a pillow on it since I like soft pillows under my head and neck and don't understand why anyone wouldn't use their favorite pillow with it. It did have an odd smell when first unpackaged which is stated on the enclosed papers so I put it outside to air out for an hour and that took care of it. The price is amazing considering the quality of this wedge. I can't imagine one costing 3 times as much being any better. I have slept better than ever since using this and recommend it to anyone with reflux who is a back sleeper.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dream Serenity Wedge Foam Pillow

instant gratification

02/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No joke. As soon as I laid on this relief from my
back to my feet.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dream Serenity Wedge Foam Pillow

Peace at last

02/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have acid reflux and lartngopharyngel reflux and even sleep apnea. This pillow seems to bring relief to most of these symptoms. The price is unbeatable and well worth the cost.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dream Serenity Wedge Foam Pillow

Works great.

02/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Slept well every night since I got it. 100% effective for my sleep problems.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dream Serenity Wedge Foam Pillow

Great product with great price

02/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This foam wedge decreased my acid reflux a lot, no longer coughing during the night. Highly recommended. It's the lowest price you can find.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Dream Serenity Wedge Foam Pillow

good for my back but good for my leg

02/14/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good buy
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Dream Serenity Wedge Foam Pillow

Twice what I needed

02/04/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased two of these pillows hoping to help me sleep better. I have lateral stenosis and have a difficult time sleeping. Now these pillows are a fine grade for the price and I would recommend them for a number of applications.
However, at 7.5 inches they were at least twice the height that I would think would work so they did not solve my sleeping problem. Again however, they seem very well made and are medium firm, a great value for the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Dream Serenity Wedge Foam Pillow

Wedge Pillow for Respiratory Problems

12/11/2013
By ,
Raleigh, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a wedge pillow that will allow me to sleep kinda of elevated to help with breathing and for also watching tv and using my laptop in bed. This fits the bill. It is great if suffer from respiratory problems such as bronchitis and you need to sleep elevated somewhat. It is especially good for siiting up in your bed to watch tv and using a laptop or ipad. It also good for elevating your legs to help with sleepless legs. I purchased mine for $19.00 and shipped from site to store and it arrived before the scheduled arrival date in good condition and was packaged very well. Cheaper than Traget, Bed, Bath and Beyond and Amazon.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Dream Serenity Wedge Foam Pillow

A bit firm but for the price - Wow!

03/27/2013
By ,
Hollywood, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For memory foam, it is a very firm, however for $20 can't beat it. In fact I bought two! I wanted a higher pillow but needed it soon and couldn't find one, so bought two of these and now can stack them if I want to be really elevated or just use one for a mid-elevation. The cover is nothing special (basic cotton sheet-type material) but again, for $20, I'm really impressed!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Dream Serenity Wedge Foam Pillow

First Wedge Pillow

02/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm still getting used to sleeping on my back, but even when I sleep on my side it still keeps the upper body elevated, I have GERD and post nasal drip problems, pillow work good !
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 188 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next