Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dream Serenity Dream Serenity Wedge Foam Pillow

Dream Serenity Dream Serenity Wedge Foam Pillow

Designed to fit many comfort needs, the wedge shape of this foam adapts easily. It aids in improving circulation and posture while sleeping or resting. The sloped side provides elevation and the easy wash, removable cotton cover protects the surface.
Average Customer Rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(99 Reviews) 81
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
64
4 stars
22
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation94%93 out of 99reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 32 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
64
4 stars
22
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dream Serenity Wedge Foam Pillow

Wedge Pillow

11/11/2013
By ,
HOUSTON,TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have suffered with Gerd, Gastritis and Esophagitis for 1yr now and have been to several doctors and taken numerous medicine.All doctors told me to sleep on an incline and add blocks under my bed but I did not want to elevate both me and my wife so I slept on 3 pillows for over a year. Now I have arthritis in my neck and sleeping on 3 pillows have not done much to keep the acid down out of my throat. This wedge pillow does a good jo of not just elevating your head but it raises your entire upper abdomen to keep heartburn away from this area. I used to get up every night because of heartburn, bloating and stomach pain. This pillow keeps food down and acid down but after sleeping on it for 3 weeks, now my neck has become very stiff and painful. This pillow is hard cushion at the head area so now I have to get a rolled up cheap pillow and place it under my neck while lying on this pillow. Or sometimes I would slide down and sleep with my head near the bottom edge of the pillow which does not have a steep incline, to save my neck from bending too much upward.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dream Serenity Wedge Foam Pillow

Good support

04/13/2014
By ,
Fresno, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a firm wedge. I place 2 squishy pillows over it though to soften it. I did want the firmness, got what I expected from reading reviews. It may soften a little over time just as my very firm mattress has done. I needed this because of neck pain from slipping pillows which meant also waking with a bad headache. Also have some positional vertigo and it helps stabilize my head to be lifted a bit. I am very satisfied with it. Affordable. Have two. And best news: have not been waking with that pain from neck into my head anymore.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dream Serenity Wedge Foam Pillow

relief from reflux

04/05/2014
By ,
port orange,fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very helpful at night for relief of reflux instead of piling multiple pillows that don't stay put.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dream Serenity Wedge Foam Pillow

Exactly what I needed

01/13/2014
By ,
Asheville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After hip replacement, I had all the comforts in rehab, but when I got home I found that I needed something that I could use to either raise my head or elevate my feet. This product is wonderful and meets all my expectations. This pillow is also a 1/2 inch thicker than the ones used in rehab.
I highly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dream Serenity Wedge Foam Pillow

Wedge Pillow for Respiratory Problems

12/11/2013
By ,
Raleigh, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a wedge pillow that will allow me to sleep kinda of elevated to help with breathing and for also watching tv and using my laptop in bed. This fits the bill. It is great if suffer from respiratory problems such as bronchitis and you need to sleep elevated somewhat. It is especially good for siiting up in your bed to watch tv and using a laptop or ipad. It also good for elevating your legs to help with sleepless legs. I purchased mine for $19.00 and shipped from site to store and it arrived before the scheduled arrival date in good condition and was packaged very well. Cheaper than Traget, Bed, Bath and Beyond and Amazon.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dream Serenity Wedge Foam Pillow

If it were what I expected it would be great

04/03/2014
By ,
mc crory arkansas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am a side sleeper therefore it was hard to get used to, I am still using it for tv and such so it was not a bad spend.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dream Serenity Wedge Foam Pillow

perfect !

01/13/2014
By ,
cecilia, ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I looked at a lot of pillow wedges before I chose this one and it is an exceptional value. my husband has to be elevated at all times and this fits just right. it comes down to his waist so it doesn't feel like it is arching his back. he sleeps well and doesn't lose his breath.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dream Serenity Wedge Foam Pillow

I Will be Returning This

12/19/2013
By ,
Binghamton, NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased this in hopes of alleviating some night time reflux issues. I am not a back sleeper and based on my experience I can not see how this could work for someone unless they slept on their back for the entire night.
I tried it for a few nights. I did eventually fall asleep lying on my back with the wedge underneath me. However, the material is so firm, I would turn over in my sleep to relieve the pressure and would end up in a contorted position. Due to the angle of the wedge, it put undue pressure on my pelvis and spine, whenever I slept on my side. After a few nights sleeping with the wedge I could barely walk immediately after getting out of bed in the morning.
It might work for some. It did not make me serene in the least.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dream Serenity Wedge Foam Pillow

Does the Job and More

04/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what I was looking for. Can also be used to prop your feet /legs on after a hard day.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dream Serenity Wedge Foam Pillow

bought another one

04/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my husband has stopped snoring 99.99% bought another one for our r.v.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dream Serenity Wedge Foam Pillow

Eleminated acid reflus problems

04/07/2014
By ,
Eastern NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to get used to and worked well with my regular pillar. Use it ever night and has led to reduction of medications to control reflux.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dream Serenity Wedge Foam Pillow

A bit firm but for the price - Wow!

03/27/2013
By ,
Hollywood, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For memory foam, it is a very firm, however for $20 can't beat it. In fact I bought two! I wanted a higher pillow but needed it soon and couldn't find one, so bought two of these and now can stack them if I want to be really elevated or just use one for a mid-elevation. The cover is nothing special (basic cotton sheet-type material) but again, for $20, I'm really impressed!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dream Serenity Wedge Foam Pillow

excellent for the price

04/05/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
meets my needs and the price was affordable.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dream Serenity Wedge Foam Pillow

great

04/05/2014
By ,
Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pillow is really comfortable
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dream Serenity Wedge Foam Pillow

helping my acid reflux

04/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This wedge pillow is helping my acid reflux. It's taking a little while to get used to the firmness, but I think it's going to be OK. Using it with my regular pillow and it's much more comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Dream Serenity Wedge Foam Pillow

Great Pillow Wedge

03/20/2014
By ,
Lehi, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a post nasal drip and allergies. I have propped up two pillows for years and have not slept well. When the wedge pillow arrived I was concerned about the firmness. After a couple of nights sleep I became accustomed to it, like the height, support and firmness. My nasal passages are not swollen and have less congestion in the morning. I drape the pillow case over it even though it has a pillow protector. I have created a paper pattern from the protector to sew a pillow case that will fit the wedge.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Dream Serenity Wedge Foam Pillow

For the price it is good.

03/29/2014
By ,
Cyclone,WV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For the price I paid, I am satisified that I made a good choice. Walmart had it in stock quickly.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Dream Serenity Wedge Foam Pillow

Great wedge pillow for the money!

01/21/2014
By ,
Reading, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had bought a MUCH more expensive pillow originally for purposes of reducing my heartburn and acid while sleeping. That one was very uncomfortable, then I found this on the Walmart site!
After trying the Walmart one for a couple of days, I returned the other one!
It works great for the purpose I needed and it is fairly comfortable! I put my regular pillow on top, which helps.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Dream Serenity Wedge Foam Pillow

Haven't had a full night's sleep yet...

03/25/2014
By ,
Outside Buffalo, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Have had this pillow for less than a week. It is as hard as a rock! Not sure if it is the angle of it or the hardness, but it has caused pain in both my back and neck since I started using it. Won't be using it again--I think I'll sleep better without it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Dream Serenity Wedge Foam Pillow

Dream Serenity Wedge Foam Pillow

01/15/2014
By ,
Baton Rouge, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This wedge pillow was comfortable for my sleep. I have gastroesophageal reflux and my sleep requires my head and upper torso elevated. I have slept fine from day one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 82 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next