Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dream Serenity Dream Serenity Wedge Foam Pillow

Dream Serenity Dream Serenity Wedge Foam Pillow

Designed to fit many comfort needs, the wedge shape of this foam adapts easily. It aids in improving circulation and posture while sleeping or resting. The sloped side provides elevation and the easy wash, removable cotton cover protects the surface.
Average Customer Rating:
4.323 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(164 Reviews) 146
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
101
4 stars
35
3 stars
14
2 stars
8
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation90%148 out of 164reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 36 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
101
4 stars
35
3 stars
14
2 stars
8
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dream Serenity Wedge Foam Pillow

Better than I thought it would be at first glance.

08/09/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For years I have slept on stacked pillows and I finally got tired of it so I looked for a wedge pillow. This one was priced right so I gave it a shot. I ordered it online and was a little disappointed when I first saw it; it looked so low I thought it would be useless. Boy, was I wrong! This pillow is great! It is not too firm, nor too soft and the height is just right with just one pillow to rest my head on. Thankfully, this is just what I needed. The only complaint I have is the lack of covers available for it. The cover that it comes with is functional and has a zipper for easy removal, but that is the best I can say for it. It would get 5 stars across the board if there were more attractive cover options.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dream Serenity Wedge Foam Pillow

Wedge Pillow

11/11/2013
By ,
HOUSTON,TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have suffered with Gerd, Gastritis and Esophagitis for 1yr now and have been to several doctors and taken numerous medicine.All doctors told me to sleep on an incline and add blocks under my bed but I did not want to elevate both me and my wife so I slept on 3 pillows for over a year. Now I have arthritis in my neck and sleeping on 3 pillows have not done much to keep the acid down out of my throat. This wedge pillow does a good jo of not just elevating your head but it raises your entire upper abdomen to keep heartburn away from this area. I used to get up every night because of heartburn, bloating and stomach pain. This pillow keeps food down and acid down but after sleeping on it for 3 weeks, now my neck has become very stiff and painful. This pillow is hard cushion at the head area so now I have to get a rolled up cheap pillow and place it under my neck while lying on this pillow. Or sometimes I would slide down and sleep with my head near the bottom edge of the pillow which does not have a steep incline, to save my neck from bending too much upward.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dream Serenity Wedge Foam Pillow

Good value, well made, firm

10/05/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
What other reviewers have said about the firmness of the wedge is true, it is very firm and does not conform much to pressure (even though being soft to touch). I purchased this to help alleviate mid thoracic back pain but it was too firm and too tall just to add a pillow on top. Therefore, using a box knife I cut about half of the wedge off along a horizontal plane (leaving about 4 inches of the base of the wedge) and now just place my pillow on top which works great. I saved the half I cut off and put it in the zippered bag it came in. Since the wedge cover is zippered and closely conforms to the shape of the wedge if I ever need it as it originally came I can just place the half I removed back in the zippered cover and its back to it original shape/form.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dream Serenity Wedge Foam Pillow

Very uncomfortable

11/14/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this Dream Serenity Wedge to assist with GERD issues. The wedge is hard. I tried it for a week. I would start out on my back laying on the wedge. But I would keep waking up during the night and be all scootched down off the wedge with only my head resting on it. It was so uncomfortable and then my hip area started hurting from laying on top of this wedge. After a week I decided to give up on it and go back to using 2 pillows on top of each other. And oh my goodness, it's just a piece of hard foam covered with an unattractive piece of material. I see no reason for it to cost more than $9 or $10. But it costs twice as much at $19.95. Not a good buy.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dream Serenity Wedge Foam Pillow

Pillow good. Delivery was by USPS, not UPS = bad!

11/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The pillow does exactly what it says it does, stop pillows from falling top of bed.
But it also raises the head at an angle, which for my hubby is a good thing. But if just a block to prevent pillows from falling, it would need ti be cut or stuffed down in crack.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dream Serenity Wedge Foam Pillow

great pillow

11/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item has helped me sleep better. It has the right height to give comfort while watching TV and sleep
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dream Serenity Wedge Foam Pillow

perfect !

01/13/2014
By ,
cecilia, ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I looked at a lot of pillow wedges before I chose this one and it is an exceptional value. my husband has to be elevated at all times and this fits just right. it comes down to his waist so it doesn't feel like it is arching his back. he sleeps well and doesn't lose his breath.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dream Serenity Wedge Foam Pillow

Very Nice!

11/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this pillow. It is hard, so if you are thinking of actually using it as your pillow, it might not be comfortable. I purchased it to use with my regular pillow. It has helped with my sinus issues and is also nice when watching TV or reading in bed. I don't know how a name brand that costs 3x as much, or more, could possible be better.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dream Serenity Wedge Foam Pillow

wedge pillow

11/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
just right for hight and comfort.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dream Serenity Wedge Foam Pillow

Exactly what I needed

01/13/2014
By ,
Asheville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After hip replacement, I had all the comforts in rehab, but when I got home I found that I needed something that I could use to either raise my head or elevate my feet. This product is wonderful and meets all my expectations. This pillow is also a 1/2 inch thicker than the ones used in rehab.
I highly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dream Serenity Wedge Foam Pillow

Pillow

11/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wish it would have been a little wider. But other than that great pillow
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dream Serenity Wedge Foam Pillow

Wedge Pillow Saves the Peace

11/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This pillow had been recommended to me by a friend and, though I was skeptical, I decided to give it a try. The price was very reasonable and delivery was prompt. From the first night I used it, this wedge pillow has been a huge help with my snorting/snoring. My husband and I were both delighted and amazed at how quickly and completely this pillow solved our problem. A great product!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dream Serenity Wedge Foam Pillow

Good support

04/13/2014
By ,
Fresno, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a firm wedge. I place 2 squishy pillows over it though to soften it. I did want the firmness, got what I expected from reading reviews. It may soften a little over time just as my very firm mattress has done. I needed this because of neck pain from slipping pillows which meant also waking with a bad headache. Also have some positional vertigo and it helps stabilize my head to be lifted a bit. I am very satisfied with it. Affordable. Have two. And best news: have not been waking with that pain from neck into my head anymore.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dream Serenity Wedge Foam Pillow

great firm pillow

11/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great, firm wedge pillow. Just what i was looking for-hubby says i've stopped snoring since using it. Would buy it again.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dream Serenity Wedge Foam Pillow

Good product

11/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It seems to work for the purpose we bought it
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Dream Serenity Wedge Foam Pillow

Under Mattress

11/11/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Purchased 2 wedges, but returned. Put under mattress to raise head of bed to help relieve grandson's congestion. didn't work.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Dream Serenity Wedge Foam Pillow

Wedge pillow

11/12/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
helps with back pain and keeping me elevated.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Dream Serenity Wedge Foam Pillow

Just what we needed

11/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My dad is I'll but refuses to get in the hospital bed provided for him at home. He was practically lying down while eating. Thank goodness he will use this pi!low so he can at least be upright some of the time. Good price too.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Dream Serenity Wedge Foam Pillow

Too Stiff

11/09/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This foam is way too stiff to sleep on. I had to put it under my mattress.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Dream Serenity Wedge Foam Pillow

Wedge Pillow for Respiratory Problems

12/11/2013
By ,
Raleigh, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a wedge pillow that will allow me to sleep kinda of elevated to help with breathing and for also watching tv and using my laptop in bed. This fits the bill. It is great if suffer from respiratory problems such as bronchitis and you need to sleep elevated somewhat. It is especially good for siiting up in your bed to watch tv and using a laptop or ipad. It also good for elevating your legs to help with sleepless legs. I purchased mine for $19.00 and shipped from site to store and it arrived before the scheduled arrival date in good condition and was packaged very well. Cheaper than Traget, Bed, Bath and Beyond and Amazon.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 147 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next