Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dream Serenity Dream Serenity Side Sleeper Memory Foam Pillow

Dream Serenity Dream Serenity Side Sleeper Memory Foam Pillow

The Dream Essential Side Sleeper Memory Foam Pillow features an ample layer of memory foam and high airflow pockets in order to give side sleepers a gentle head and neck lift night after night. It is designed to cradle the neck for a side sleeping experience, plus it can help relieve muscle fatigue and tension. Luxury is in the detail, which is why this side sleeper pillow is covered in a soft, 100-percent polyester removable cover with blue piping. The machine washable pillow is filled with 100 percent polyurethane foam filling that is both durable and comfortable. Memory foam bed pillows maintain their shape and do not get flat even after repeated use. When you want more than a standard pillow, a Dream Essential Side Sleeper Memory Foam Pillow is a good choice.
Average Customer Rating:
3.897 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation76%22 out of 29reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 16 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dream Serenity Side Sleeper Memory Foam Pillow

I love this pillow!

07/01/2013
By ,
Kansas City
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a side sleeper and have purchased numerous pillows over the years, expensive brand names, pillows specified for a side sleeper, firm pillows, feather, etc. etc. FINALLY this pillow is the real deal, meaning I am so comfortable on it that practically the moment my head hits the pillow, I'm out! Additionally, I suffered a hairline fracture in one of my cervical vertebra (neck bones) years ago and have experienced aches and pains due to this. Since purchasing this pillow, my neck pain is gone!! No tension, no pain, nothing. In fact, I was at an event this past weekend and an old friend was complaining about the stiffness in her neck and shoulders. I immediately told her about the Dream Serenity Pillow and followed up by sending her the specific information. I truly hope she purchases the pillow because it has honestly changed my life!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dream Serenity Side Sleeper Memory Foam Pillow

FINALLY!

01/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i had been using my old faithful down pillow for a couple of years but lately I noticed my neck and shoulders were killing me. I thought I had a serious issue, but before I broke down and went to the doctor, I would try getting a new pillow, as the old one was well worn by now. Saw this one in the store. Did the sneeze test and it was really soft like I like so I bought it. Let me tell you......after that first night of sleep, I felt 10 times better. It was so comfortable. I have gone through countless pillows made out of every material and manufacturer and this one is definitely it. It did have a slight smell out of the pack but nothing a pillowcase and some wear didn't cure. Love it!
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dream Serenity Side Sleeper Memory Foam Pillow

Better sleep

01/28/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This pillow has done wonders for my quality of sleep. I sleep better and my neck is not stiff or sore in the morning
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dream Serenity Side Sleeper Memory Foam Pillow

Helped my neck and shoulder trouble

03/06/2013
By ,
great falls montana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a 43 year old woman and have only had the pillow for one night. It was a little difficult to get to sleep at first. I am really picky about my pillows and this was just a little different. At first I thought that I wished I had tried another contour memory foam pillow even though those had always given me neck pain within an hour of trying to sleep on them. I felt like I wanted more support on my neck. But today my neck and shoulder soreness/numbness has improved so much! I think I just need a little time to get used to the different feel of this pillow. I would definitely recommend trying it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dream Serenity Side Sleeper Memory Foam Pillow

Smells Like Paint Thinner

11/08/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
For three years, I've had the same pillow, and it was very supportive. When it got used by my dog, I decided to buy another pillow. This time, however, as soon I opened the bag, I gagged - the pillow reeked of something horrible. The smell reminded me of paint thinner. I didn't want to return it right away, and I looked up online to do some research. Apparently, others were having this issue with memory foam pillows and those people said the scent would go away after a few days.
It's been two weeks now, and the smell is still strong as when I had opened the bag to take out the pillow. I've never had this problem with the previous Dream Serenity pillow I've had for three years. Maybe something went wrong with the pillow being processed.
I gave this two stars because I don't think the pillow is terrible. Just be aware that some memory foam pillows can have an unpleasant oder and that should go away after a short time.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dream Serenity Side Sleeper Memory Foam Pillow

3rd One! Most Comfortable Pillow Ever!

11/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I originally got this as a gift from my husband and it was so comfortable but my son has CP and I have been unable to find a pillow that would work with him. After sleeping with it I decided to give it to my son and now he sleeps much better and doesn't wake up sweaty as he did previously. This pillow has good airflow obviously.
Of course after my other son felt it he begged me to get him one so I did and now he is sleeping pretty. Now I have returned to get one for my husband ... lol.
The size has never been an issue with either of my boys. It is slightly smaller, length wise but not a big difference. I would highly recommend this for side sleepers and anyone else looking for a great pillow such as side, stomach or back sleepers. This is it.
It's not hard like other memory foam pillows I've previously owned. It is light and airy = Awesomeness!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dream Serenity Side Sleeper Memory Foam Pillow

2d one and looking forward to good sleep

01/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had two spinal fusions, first was in lower part of back but after a severe fall which shattered the fusion I had a 2d from just below the shoulder area to the tailbone area, this is the ONLY pillow I can use, I have tried some from department stores that cost up to $140.00 and they went back, junk is all they were. No smell noticed in my new one or my old one, this is the PERFECT pillow for side sleepers and it is just the right firmness for people with back, shoulder, neck stiffness or injuries. Nothing is perfect for all, but this is the perfect pillow for me and the price is GREAT, will be looking at this item for next Christmas gift giving.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dream Serenity Side Sleeper Memory Foam Pillow

Could Tell the Difference after the 1st Night

01/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've now slept on this pillow for 3 nights and now know that the improvement in my lower back is because of this pillow.
Yes, it smells & I had read reviews stating this before I bought it. I suggest that you remove the pillow from the bag it comes in, wash the pillow case, & let the pillow air out - before using - Unless you want to 'check it out' first.
After washing & drying the pillowcase that came with the pillow, I put it & the pillow into the dryer & put dryer on Air Only (without Heat) for 30 minutes - twice (with 2 softener sheets) - Was much better.
I then sprayed it with Febrese Natural spray - each side for a couple of days - Before I slept on it. I was determined to like this pillow as I have used 2 separate foam pillows for several years & felt it was time to by a 3rd 'foam' pillow. So Glad I Bought This one.
Still has a slight smell - but I can stand it since the pillow is helping me so much & I know the smell will go away.
This is NOT a cheap foam & I think the holes help it retain its form & to me, it is plenty firm.
As for me I'm sleeping much better and I am no longer sleeping on my right arm with part of my head on my pillow - which I've done for years & years. Now I make certain my head is in the Middle of the pillow & aligned - which is possibly one reason why it is helping my lower back.
Plus my head doesn't flatten it like other type pillows always did plus my head is not sticking up high either. - It is now perfectly aligned.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Arkansas
Geat Pillow
Posted 02/13/2015
Just wanted to state that I purchased this pillow on 01/06/15. I 'aired' it out & sprayed Febreeze on it for about 4-5 days before I slept on it the 1st time.
I'll admit that it seemed kind of odd (or different) to sleep with this pillow, but after I could tell the difference after just 1 night, I continued using it.
sometimes I wake up and find that my head has moved, so I just put it back & readjust the pillow.
It has been a month since I first began using it - and I am just feeling better and my back is so much better because I am sleeping on THIS pillow.
And it is Still Firm but giving and has Never been Flat........
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Dream Serenity Side Sleeper Memory Foam Pillow

Very comfortable

03/23/2014
By ,
Hays
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This pillow is comfortable right out of the sack. No smell and was so impressed I bought another one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dream Serenity Side Sleeper Memory Foam Pillow

So comfy!

12/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love love love. bought this as a gift, I have one myself. Side sleeper with a stiff neck until I started using this pilloe. highly recommended
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dream Serenity Side Sleeper Memory Foam Pillow

Sweet dreams

12/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a side sleeper & love the firmness yet softness of this pillow. I bought one at first to make sure I would like it & then ordered another one.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dream Serenity Side Sleeper Memory Foam Pillow

Not as expected

02/03/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Expected a comfortable pillow. Instead could not sleep with this pillow. Add makes it sound like it is comfortable. Found out different
Recommends this product? No
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dream Serenity Side Sleeper Memory Foam Pillow

A wonderful pillow!

04/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This pillow is, without a doubt, the most comfortable pillow I've ever slept on. It is well worth the price paid!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dream Serenity Side Sleeper Memory Foam Pillow

The Sullivan's

03/06/2014
By ,
Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Pillow I am super Picky when it comes to pillows and this is THE BEST ONE!! I can honestly say I will never buy another pillow for myself except for this exact one when mine needs replacing! I am actually buying one for my husband now because he keeps say it must be nice to have a pillow as nice as that and I figured he should enjoy putting his head down each night on this AWESOME Pillow.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dream Serenity Side Sleeper Memory Foam Pillow

Good night sleep

02/24/2014
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wear a CPAP for sleep apnea. The pillow allows me to sleep comfortably without having to constantly adjusting my mask.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Dream Serenity Side Sleeper Memory Foam Pillow

best pillow

01/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a great pillow for side sleeping
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Dream Serenity Side Sleeper Memory Foam Pillow

Horrible!

08/16/2013
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this pillow online & had it shipped to my nearest Walmart. I was so excited to try it. I slept on it the first night I bought it and it was HORRIBLE! It felt empty and hollow because of all of the holes that are in the pillow. I did like the height of the pillow but it felt like a cheap sponge. it did not feel like memory foam at all! it was so uncomfortable and I woke up hating it. I returned it immediately!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Dream Serenity Side Sleeper Memory Foam Pillow

Smells Awful!

07/30/2014
By ,
Milwaukee, WI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This pillow smells absolutely awful! I picked up two different kinds of Dream Serenity pillows, this being one of them, and now my hair, sheets, and pillowcase smell terrible. It was comfortable, but the smell is so bad I'm taking it back after one night.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Arkansas
For Pillows that SMELL
Posted 02/13/2015
Do like I did - Remove from the plastic bag it came in & remove the pillow case.
Wash the pillow case. Spray Febreeze on the pillow for a few days.
The smell WILL go away. Mine did.
(I had also read that the reason some smell is because these pillows were not allowed to dry before packaging for sale. So that's why some do not have that horrible smell & yes mine really stunk too.)
I was determined to give this pillow a chance because of so many positive reviews.
The next week I did contact the company about the smell and they suggested that I sprinkle with baking soda & to continue using the Febreeze.
Because the smell was almost gone by then, I skipped the baking soda & just continued each morning spraying with Febreeze (after sleeping on it).
Now no smell & I sleep great & my back feels so much better.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 19 for Dream Serenity Side Sleeper Memory Foam Pillow

Bad Pillow

06/23/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very uncomfortable, too hard and too low to support a side sleeper. No way to adjust to support the head, it's like lying on a brick. Price is too high for this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
pile of pillow park ave
agree
Posted 07/09/2014
Way too low for side sleeping.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 20 for Dream Serenity Side Sleeper Memory Foam Pillow

memor foam pillow

04/14/2014
By ,
Tucson, AZ
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This is way to hard for me to sleep on! Will be returning it.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1 2 Next