Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Classic Accessories Classic Accessories Roanoke 1-Person Pontoon Boat

Classic Accessories Classic Accessories Roanoke 1-Person Pontoon Boat

The 1-Person Roanoke Classic Accessories Pontoon Boat is rugged, nimble and reliable. Lightweight and easy to control, this heavy-duty pontoon features aluminum oars, oar locks, temperature-resistant bladders and a powder-coated steel tube frame. The inflatable pontoon boat also provides storage space on board with two large pockets with zippers and a platform at the back. This item is rated for class 1 rivers, and the seating position is raised to provide good visibility. Quick and easy to set up, it also features combined inflation and deflation valves. The 1-person pontoon boat has safety labeling to meet ABYC standards and a flag holder on the seat.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation92%11 out of 12reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 20 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Classic Accessories Roanoke 1-Person Pontoon Boat

Great little one person boat

07/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shipping to my store was fast. It arrived a day earlier than originally advised.
This boat is light and easy to carry around. I use it with float tube fins while fly fishing. If the wind comes up it's easy to use the oars along with the fins. The only drawback is the stripping apron that is supposed to keep your fly line out of the water. It is under the rowers legs and only extends about 3" in front of the seat so the fly line just falls in the water. I did find a padded seat at a garage sale to install as a few reviews said the plastic seat was very hard after fishing for a few hours.
A very nice boat at a very nice price.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Classic Accessories Roanoke 1-Person Pontoon Boat

I really do love this pontoon!

02/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just got done with a 5 hour river trip. This pontoon is amazing! It was very easy to put together and extremely light weight. It floats very even and higher up. There was only a few things that I did not like. One, the chair is very hard with no padding. the back is fine but the bottom half that you sit on is very uncomfortable. Also, The grips and ores are amazing and so comfortable but, on the ores the rubber rings that are suppose to stop them from sliding do not work. Every time I found where it was comfortable the rings moved and messed me up. I just used black electrical tape to stop the rings from moving, it worked great... you will need to bring tape on your first trip or it will drive you crazy! Last, the back rack could be better built but it works and will hold smaller and lighter objects. Other then that I would suggest this to every person who is looking for a new pontoon boat.
you can best the price for this great of a pontoon!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Classic Accessories Roanoke 1-Person Pontoon Boat

Outstanding Boat!

07/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this boat for fly fishing on a lake. Without a doubt, I could not be happier. I recently used it for the first time and it fully met my expectations. I purchased a pair of flippers separately and found that I was easily able to troll through the water (I never actually needed the oars, though they did work well when tried). The seat is high and out of the water, providing a safe and comfortable experience. The boat is relatively lightweight. I was able to put the frame on top of my car for transportation and carry it to the water by myself. Above all else, I have seen very similar boats at Bass Pro Shop and Cabellas for double or more the price. Go with this one from Walmart and you'll be happy and you'll save a bunch of money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Classic Accessories Roanoke 1-Person Pontoon Boat

Excellent Boat

01/21/2014
By ,
Streetsboro, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased my pontoon boat online thru my local Walmart store in Streetsboro, ohio. It shipped fast & (FREE) and the people at Walmart even helped me put it in my Van for transport home! I paid $225.00 total price. Note here: (Walmart please don't disapprove my references here) because this same boat costs $419.99 at Classicaccessories, & $369.99 at Cabellas & that doesn't include their shipping & handling chgs. Also for anybody to view the easy setting up of one of this specific Roanoke they can go to youtube & type in a search for "Roanoke Pontoon boat" & complete setup video is displayed there for it. It even shows Vid of person fishing out of this specific boat! WOW It'll knock your socks off to see the ease of manuvering & fishing from one of these.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Classic Accessories Roanoke 1-Person Pontoon Boat

Great for teenager who loves to fish!

06/06/2014
By ,
Washington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its an awesome boat! Our 13 year old loves to take it on the lake to go fishing. The two storage pouches are perfect for all items he wants to have with him. He loves it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Classic Accessories Roanoke 1-Person Pontoon Boat

Good starter pontoon boat

08/04/2014
By ,
olympia, wa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My husband has another brand which is much more heavier and alittle better built, he also paid over 600 dollars for his. If you are deciding if you want to purchase a pontoon boat this is a good starter one, because you are not putting out too much money. Now that being said, let me tell you the pro's and con's ( this is only my opinion)
1. the straps that hold down the frame to the pontoons do not have the velcro on them like our other boat, this makes the straps a little loose so you need to check them once in a while to make sure they are tight.
2. it comes with a nylon fabric platform on the back for stuff, our other one has a metal basket, so I'm going to get a plastic basket and strap it onto the frame to hold stuff so it doesn't fall off.
3. This one is a biggie.... no anchor! really! so my husband put one on, we have decided we do not like the grappling hook type of anchors, I got stuck and had to row backwards to get unstuck, my husband likes the bag full of rocks.
4. you will need to purchase small oar rights/locks, because the oars move around alot with out them. These are around 18 dollars each ( you will need 2 ).
5. I put pipe insulation foam around the foot area to give me more cush, and it works really well, we used electrial tape to hold the foam inplace.
6. I purchased a wheel chair foam pad for about 15 dollars to sit on due to this seat has no cush,ouch! your butt will hurt if you don't have something to sit on.
That being said.... I think this was a good purchase even though we had to mcgiver a few things on it. OH, I almost for got , for the rod holder we are using black plumbing pipe, the small plastic stuff, cut to fit and strap it on, works great, don't forget to close the bottom of the pipe.
Good luck and have fun!!!!! ps... don't forget to take a lunch, we did and we were starving 3 hrs into the float. LOL
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Classic Accessories Roanoke 1-Person Pontoon Boat

Don't buy this product

06/28/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
What a pile of junk. Used it once and the right foot peg was so bent that the boat is useless. There are no oar locks so controlling the horizontal movement on the oars is next to impossible. The overall quality is very poor.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Classic Accessories Roanoke 1-Person Pontoon Boat

Happy the have Walmart.

02/17/2014
By ,
Waterloo iowa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first time I ever order something from Walmart online and I was impressed how fast it took to get to my house with no problem I can wait until winter is over so I can try some new fishing spots.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Classic Accessories Roanoke 1-Person Pontoon Boat
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5