Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hoover Hoover Bagless WindTunnel Air Steerable Upright Vacuum, UH72400

Hoover Hoover Bagless WindTunnel Air Steerable Upright Vacuum, UH72400

Swivel and twist the Hoover Bagless WindTunnel Vacuum UH72400 with the flick of your wrist. This vacuum is your answer to whole-home cleaning. Easily clean from room to room and go up or downstairs with this lightweight design. The Hoover Bagless WindTunnel Vacuum UH72400 also comes equipped with our exclusive WindTunnel 3 technology that lifts and removes deep embedded dirt with three channels of suction.
Average Customer Rating:
4.171 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(158 Reviews) 151
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
93
4 stars
35
3 stars
10
2 stars
4
1 star
16
Customer Recommendation85%128 out of 151reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 32 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
93
4 stars
35
3 stars
10
2 stars
4
1 star
16
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hoover Bagless WindTunnel Air Steerable Upright Vacuum, UH72400

Good product but could be better

02/07/2014
By ,
Rocky Hill, CT
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this vacuum cleaner from Wal-Mart online because Wal-Mart had a 90 day return policy, it was selling at a roll back price of $159 which was the same from Amazon. The 90 day return policy to a local store was important to me because some of the reviews had indicated On/Off switch failure and no suction.
At least for the first few days, the unit has performed flawlessly on carpets, throw rugs and hard floors. It has good suction and it has performed better than my previous vacuum cleaners.
The positives, good suction, light weight, easy to move.
The negatives, plastic material construction is not sturdy. Stairs are very difficult to clean. Had to clean stairs using attachment hose which is short and difficult to use. Electric cord is of good length to use over wide area. The cord is not automatically retractable. This is good and bad. Good because the plug does not accidently gets unplugged from the socket and bad because the cord is spread across floor and has to be rewound manually.
Overall, the unit is good for the price and should last for a few years with proper use, handling and care.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hoover Bagless WindTunnel Air Steerable Upright Vacuum, UH72400

Great Value

07/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really like this vacuum. It has great suction & love the fact that there is a HEPA filter. I have 3 dogs & live in a dusty desert area. I was delighted to see all the stuff that was picked up in the dirt cup that my old vacuum missed. Overall, it's a great buy for the money. The only down fall is the hose length for the use of attachments. The hose is a bit too short if your looking to clean anything beyond the height of a low sofa. To vacuum my blinds or the top of the sofa I had to pick up the vacuum to reach. Although I will say the vacuum is only like 14 pounds.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hoover Bagless WindTunnel Air Steerable Upright Vacuum, UH72400

Disappointed

04/12/2013
By ,
New Market, Md.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Light, able to reach the top of stairs, I thought this would perfect for me.
Out of the box the handle release was a struggle. Would not release willingly and then did so with a frightening clunk. When it came time to change electric outlet, would try and avoid locking the handle so I did not have to wrestle with the foot release again. While there was an impressive amount of fluff in the container, this vacuum did raise pile nor leave "tracks." May or may not be an indicator of cleanliness but something I like. Also not good at cleaning edges and I tried both directions. Did not quite get to the top of my stairs, no on board storage for "tools" (you only get two) and a nuisance - never there when you want them, location of on/off button was awkward if you vacuum with your right hand, no furniture bumper.
I returned as the on/off switch stopped working. I wanted to love but this was a fail. Exchanged for a different brand, heavy but on/off button foot operated, handle release smooth and quiet and $$ cheaper.
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hoover Bagless WindTunnel Air Steerable Upright Vacuum, UH72400

Hard to push

07/21/2014
By ,
Canton, Michigan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this vacuum for plush carpeting - not overly thick pile. Had to use two hands to maneuver it. Being it had a swivel head and was lightweight, I thought it would move easily, but that was not the case. It was fine for my braided rug. Returned it.
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hoover Bagless WindTunnel Air Steerable Upright Vacuum, UH72400

I'm impressed

04/11/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a Bissell and it worked well, but it was so heavy I had trouble pushing it across the carpet. I gave it to a friend of mine. I have a Hoover Linx and it's great, but doesn't have the sucking power I need for the carpet in the bed room. My loving dog is a sand magnet, need I say more. This vacuum is so powerful. It's lightweight which is great for a more mature person as myself. I couldn't believe how much sand I picked up with this vacuum. Then I went over the carpet again after emptying the container and picked up more sand. My carpet is soft to walk on again. I love the long cord. I don't have to keep unpluging and pluging the cord in when I go from room to room. It has a washable filter, another option I like. All in all, I am most happy with this purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hoover Bagless WindTunnel Air Steerable Upright Vacuum, UH72400

Great little vacuum cleaner

07/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lightweight, easy to handle, love the swivel design. Great suction, really gets it all, including pet fur and hair. Slim design allows for getting under furniture and in tighter places. Love the switch that lets you vaccum carpet and then switch to floors.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hoover Bagless WindTunnel Air Steerable Upright Vacuum, UH72400

Excellent vacuum

07/01/2014
By ,
So. Cal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this vac specifically for wood and tile floors. This vac lives up to its description and does a great job picking up dog and cat hair. I would recommend this vac.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hoover Bagless WindTunnel Air Steerable Upright Vacuum, UH72400

Works Great

06/25/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Retired my central vac for this one...........I wish I had done it sooner! This vac works wonderfully,it's as though it has power steering, and powerful suction. The reason four stars is the power cord should have a retractable setup. All in all a great value.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hoover Bagless WindTunnel Air Steerable Upright Vacuum, UH72400

EXCELLENT VACUUM!!!

02/07/2014
By ,
anderson, sc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love this vacuum..would highly recommend!!! The suction is out of this world!! Very easy to use.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hoover Bagless WindTunnel Air Steerable Upright Vacuum, UH72400

So Far GREAT!

05/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Finally, a POWERFUL sweeper that TRULY does work on tile floor! Gets under cabinets and other low areas and cleans along edges! Lots better than those "stick" electric brooms. Couldn't be more pleased with this sweeper. It's lightweight and easy to operate, too. No more broom and dust pan. Purchasing the Hoover Floormate next so no more hand mopping!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hoover Bagless WindTunnel Air Steerable Upright Vacuum, UH72400

Burning Rubber !!!!!!!!!

04/23/2014
By ,
FARMINGTON NM
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I took the vacuum out of the box turned it on and moved it foward and back 3-4 times then this high high pitch squeel came out of it and then it smelled so bad like burning rubber or motor I quickly turned it off looked it over to see if something was caught which was not the issue turned it on again and the smell was horrific had to open the windows and door it was soooo strong !!! not a good thing returned it the next day and purchased another one on line only to have it happen again 3 wks later but the smell is back and I will return this one and not purchase this brand again ..
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
From HooverUSA04/25/2014
Hi Sniffles2011, that absolutely should never happen. Before you return your Air Steerable, please send me an email at Ian.McCormick@ttifloorcare.com. We'd like an opportunity to help make this right and restore your faith in our brand. I look forward to hearing from you.

-Ian
Hoover Customer CareHoover
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hoover Bagless WindTunnel Air Steerable Upright Vacuum, UH72400

Good vacuum

05/27/2013
By ,
santa paula ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had Hoovers a long time this one is very good. Easy to put together, nothing to put together really. Like having the hose right there. Like it very much.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hoover Bagless WindTunnel Air Steerable Upright Vacuum, UH72400

Great suction!!

05/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's power of suction is much better than Dyson that I had. It is much lighter and cheaper than Dyson.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hoover Bagless WindTunnel Air Steerable Upright Vacuum, UH72400

Great vacuum for the money

01/26/2014
By ,
Fairfax, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My budget was under $200. The Hoover Bagless WindTunnel is worth that and more. It is light weight and easy to maneuver around funiture. Best of all, it really picks up the pet hair and dirt on the hard floors and carpet. Easy to empty the bagless container. Over all thumbs up on this vacuum.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hoover Bagless WindTunnel Air Steerable Upright Vacuum, UH72400

Great Vacuum..Hoover Bagless WindTunnel Steerable

04/03/2014
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently ordered a Hoover Bagless Steerable Upright Vacuum...I can only say I LOVE IT...Has great suction power, easier to clean the canister, able to rinse everything after removing the top filter..It steers great..I give this vacuum a 10..I just have one problem with it..It doesn't have a rewind cord button..You have to wrap the cord like it was on the older model vaccum..But I still love it ..I recommend this vacuum if you need to purchase a new vacuum.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hoover Bagless WindTunnel Air Steerable Upright Vacuum, UH72400

Pleased with this vac

01/28/2014
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This vac has excellent suction and is light and easy to use. It comes with only limited tools, which caused me to purchase the additional hand tools I need. Impressed with the job it is doing so far.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hoover Bagless WindTunnel Air Steerable Upright Vacuum, UH72400

lightweight a plus but not powerful

04/16/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Golden retriever fur is my arch nemesis, and this vacuum fills up quickly and isn't very powerful for hardwood. Otherwise nice maneuvering and lightweight is great.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hoover Bagless WindTunnel Air Steerable Upright Vacuum, UH72400

Great vacuum

04/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great vacuum it get under furniture, great suction and easy to use
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hoover Bagless WindTunnel Air Steerable Upright Vacuum, UH72400

So far So Good

03/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We've only used the vacuum a couple of time since purchase but so far we are satisfied. It has good suction and easy maneuverability. My only complaint is the part of the vacuum that scoots across the floor is not as wide as our last vacuum. While not a deal breaker, it will take a little longer to do the job. As long as it holds up, we will be satisfied.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hoover Bagless WindTunnel Air Steerable Upright Vacuum, UH72400

Great!

03/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can't believe how much dirt this vacuum captured. It's amazing.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 47 total reviews
1 2 3 Next