Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hoover Hoover Bagless WindTunnel Air Steerable Upright Vacuum, UH72400

Hoover Hoover Bagless WindTunnel Air Steerable Upright Vacuum, UH72400

Swivel and twist the Hoover Bagless WindTunnel Vacuum UH72400 with the flick of your wrist. This vacuum is your answer to whole-home cleaning. Easily clean from room to room and go up or downstairs with this lightweight design. The Hoover Bagless WindTunnel Vacuum UH72400 also comes equipped with our exclusive WindTunnel 3 technology that lifts and removes deep embedded dirt with three channels of suction.
Average Customer Rating:
4.207 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(188 Reviews) 181
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
115
4 stars
38
3 stars
12
2 stars
5
1 star
18
Customer Recommendation85%151 out of 178reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 40 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
115
4 stars
38
3 stars
12
2 stars
5
1 star
18
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hoover Bagless WindTunnel Air Steerable Upright Vacuum, UH72400

Great little machine at a great price

08/01/2014
By ,
Syracuse, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a light weight machine that was also maneuverable and had good suction. I loved my Dyson, but a physical condition made it impossible for me to use it comfortably. After much research I decided to give the Hoover Bagless Steerable a chance. Great decision on my part. It is lightweight, has great suction and moves easily around my apartment with effortless changing from carpet to bare floors. If I had anything to say that wasn't totally positive it would be: don't let it get near your throw rugs because the suction is too strong for them; and the dirt cup is a bit small, but also easily emptied.
I also have a cat who likes to shed. The Hoover just sucks it up and leaves the carpet clean for her next deposit! Give it a try, you won't be sorry!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hoover Bagless WindTunnel Air Steerable Upright Vacuum, UH72400

Good product but could be better

02/07/2014
By ,
Rocky Hill, CT
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this vacuum cleaner from Wal-Mart online because Wal-Mart had a 90 day return policy, it was selling at a roll back price of $159 which was the same from Amazon. The 90 day return policy to a local store was important to me because some of the reviews had indicated On/Off switch failure and no suction.
At least for the first few days, the unit has performed flawlessly on carpets, throw rugs and hard floors. It has good suction and it has performed better than my previous vacuum cleaners.
The positives, good suction, light weight, easy to move.
The negatives, plastic material construction is not sturdy. Stairs are very difficult to clean. Had to clean stairs using attachment hose which is short and difficult to use. Electric cord is of good length to use over wide area. The cord is not automatically retractable. This is good and bad. Good because the plug does not accidently gets unplugged from the socket and bad because the cord is spread across floor and has to be rewound manually.
Overall, the unit is good for the price and should last for a few years with proper use, handling and care.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hoover Bagless WindTunnel Air Steerable Upright Vacuum, UH72400

Disappointed

04/12/2013
By ,
New Market, Md.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Light, able to reach the top of stairs, I thought this would perfect for me.
Out of the box the handle release was a struggle. Would not release willingly and then did so with a frightening clunk. When it came time to change electric outlet, would try and avoid locking the handle so I did not have to wrestle with the foot release again. While there was an impressive amount of fluff in the container, this vacuum did raise pile nor leave "tracks." May or may not be an indicator of cleanliness but something I like. Also not good at cleaning edges and I tried both directions. Did not quite get to the top of my stairs, no on board storage for "tools" (you only get two) and a nuisance - never there when you want them, location of on/off button was awkward if you vacuum with your right hand, no furniture bumper.
I returned as the on/off switch stopped working. I wanted to love but this was a fail. Exchanged for a different brand, heavy but on/off button foot operated, handle release smooth and quiet and $$ cheaper.
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hoover Bagless WindTunnel Air Steerable Upright Vacuum, UH72400

Hard to push

07/21/2014
By ,
Canton, Michigan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this vacuum for plush carpeting - not overly thick pile. Had to use two hands to maneuver it. Being it had a swivel head and was lightweight, I thought it would move easily, but that was not the case. It was fine for my braided rug. Returned it.
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hoover Bagless WindTunnel Air Steerable Upright Vacuum, UH72400

loose rug comments are real

09/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nice machine, lightweight, steerable, and great suction. the comments about loose {throw rugs} rugs is real. If you turn off the brush it helps. If you have a lot of loose rugs, this my not work for you
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hoover Bagless WindTunnel Air Steerable Upright Vacuum, UH72400

I'm impressed

04/11/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a Bissell and it worked well, but it was so heavy I had trouble pushing it across the carpet. I gave it to a friend of mine. I have a Hoover Linx and it's great, but doesn't have the sucking power I need for the carpet in the bed room. My loving dog is a sand magnet, need I say more. This vacuum is so powerful. It's lightweight which is great for a more mature person as myself. I couldn't believe how much sand I picked up with this vacuum. Then I went over the carpet again after emptying the container and picked up more sand. My carpet is soft to walk on again. I love the long cord. I don't have to keep unpluging and pluging the cord in when I go from room to room. It has a washable filter, another option I like. All in all, I am most happy with this purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hoover Bagless WindTunnel Air Steerable Upright Vacuum, UH72400

Great Upright Vacuum

09/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with my Hoover Windtunnel
This is the first vacuum I have owned that is Steerable and I love this feature.
The suction on the vacuum is great! My carpets are left nice and plush looking afterwards.
I can easily maneuver under sofas, beds, tables and chairs
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hoover Bagless WindTunnel Air Steerable Upright Vacuum, UH72400

Love it

09/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy with my purchase
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hoover Bagless WindTunnel Air Steerable Upright Vacuum, UH72400

It broke within 2 weeks

07/26/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It worked fine the first two weeks and then wouldn't shut off except by unplugging it. Now I have to repack and return the darn thing.
Recommends this product? No
From HooverUSA08/05/2014
Hi aniquesandiegan, you shouldn't have any problems with your cleaner especially after such a short time period. We strive for quality products and owner satisfaction is our main priority. We want to make this right. Can you please email Ian.McCormick@ttifloorcare.com for further assistance?
Thank you

-Giselle
Hoover Customer CareHoover
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hoover Bagless WindTunnel Air Steerable Upright Vacuum, UH72400

great vacuum for wood floors to carpet

09/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love It! So easy to handle and has a lot of suction.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hoover Bagless WindTunnel Air Steerable Upright Vacuum, UH72400

Great for cleaning

09/01/2014
By ,
Houston,Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for an older person. Easy to use and easy to clean.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hoover Bagless WindTunnel Air Steerable Upright Vacuum, UH72400

Great vacuum for the money

08/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very impressed with suction both on rugs and wood floors. The brushroll on/off switch is so easy. I have a very hairy golden retriever and use this vacuum daily. The dirt cup is very easy to empty.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hoover Bagless WindTunnel Air Steerable Upright Vacuum, UH72400

sucks great and light weight

08/14/2014
By ,
corona, ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This vac works fine and is easy to use. I like the steering ability. Cons the cord is to short and would have like a light also.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hoover Bagless WindTunnel Air Steerable Upright Vacuum, UH72400

Disappointment

08/10/2014
By ,
San Francisco
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought a new vacuum cleaner, because the handle of the old one broke. This hoover vacuum cleaner does not clean very well. What a disappointment. My old vacuum cleaner cleaned better.
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
From HooverUSA08/12/2014
Hi Sofie1235, we want to help. The Air Steerable was designed to reach tough angles and have powerful suction. If you believe there is a problem with your machine, please email Ian.McCormick@ttifloorcare.com so we can provide assistance. Thanks! --John, Hoover Customer CareHoover
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hoover Bagless WindTunnel Air Steerable Upright Vacuum, UH72400

Great Value

07/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really like this vacuum. It has great suction & love the fact that there is a HEPA filter. I have 3 dogs & live in a dusty desert area. I was delighted to see all the stuff that was picked up in the dirt cup that my old vacuum missed. Overall, it's a great buy for the money. The only down fall is the hose length for the use of attachments. The hose is a bit too short if your looking to clean anything beyond the height of a low sofa. To vacuum my blinds or the top of the sofa I had to pick up the vacuum to reach. Although I will say the vacuum is only like 14 pounds.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hoover Bagless WindTunnel Air Steerable Upright Vacuum, UH72400

Great vacuum for pet hair!

07/28/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great vacuum. Nice and light, easy disposal of the contents of canister.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hoover Bagless WindTunnel Air Steerable Upright Vacuum, UH72400

Good vacuum suction and ease of use

07/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have only had this vacuum a short while and used it a couple of times, but I was really impressed with the performance and ease of use. I would for sure recommend this vacuum.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hoover Bagless WindTunnel Air Steerable Upright Vacuum, UH72400

EXCELLENT VACUUM!!!

02/07/2014
By ,
anderson, sc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love this vacuum..would highly recommend!!! The suction is out of this world!! Very easy to use.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hoover Bagless WindTunnel Air Steerable Upright Vacuum, UH72400

Great little vacuum cleaner

07/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lightweight, easy to handle, love the swivel design. Great suction, really gets it all, including pet fur and hair. Slim design allows for getting under furniture and in tighter places. Love the switch that lets you vaccum carpet and then switch to floors.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hoover Bagless WindTunnel Air Steerable Upright Vacuum, UH72400

Good vacuum

05/27/2013
By ,
santa paula ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had Hoovers a long time this one is very good. Easy to put together, nothing to put together really. Like having the hose right there. Like it very much.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 59 total reviews
1 2 3 Next