Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hoover Hoover Air Steerable Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH72400

Hoover Hoover Air Steerable Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH72400

Swivel and twist the Hoover Bagless WindTunnel Vacuum UH72400 with the flick of your wrist. This vacuum is your answer to whole-home cleaning. Easily clean from room to room and go up or downstairs with this lightweight design. The Hoover Bagless WindTunnel Vacuum UH72400 also comes equipped with our exclusive WindTunnel 3 technology that lifts and removes deep embedded dirt with three channels of suction.
Average Customer Rating:
4.061 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(280 Reviews) 273
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
160
4 stars
55
3 stars
21
2 stars
10
1 star
34
Customer Recommendation79%208 out of 263reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 45 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
160
4 stars
55
3 stars
21
2 stars
10
1 star
34
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hoover Air Steerable Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH72400

Disappointed

04/12/2013
By ,
New Market, Md.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Light, able to reach the top of stairs, I thought this would perfect for me.
Out of the box the handle release was a struggle. Would not release willingly and then did so with a frightening clunk. When it came time to change electric outlet, would try and avoid locking the handle so I did not have to wrestle with the foot release again. While there was an impressive amount of fluff in the container, this vacuum did raise pile nor leave "tracks." May or may not be an indicator of cleanliness but something I like. Also not good at cleaning edges and I tried both directions. Did not quite get to the top of my stairs, no on board storage for "tools" (you only get two) and a nuisance - never there when you want them, location of on/off button was awkward if you vacuum with your right hand, no furniture bumper.
I returned as the on/off switch stopped working. I wanted to love but this was a fail. Exchanged for a different brand, heavy but on/off button foot operated, handle release smooth and quiet and $$ cheaper.
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hoover Air Steerable Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH72400

I'm impressed

04/11/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a Bissell and it worked well, but it was so heavy I had trouble pushing it across the carpet. I gave it to a friend of mine. I have a Hoover Linx and it's great, but doesn't have the sucking power I need for the carpet in the bed room. My loving dog is a sand magnet, need I say more. This vacuum is so powerful. It's lightweight which is great for a more mature person as myself. I couldn't believe how much sand I picked up with this vacuum. Then I went over the carpet again after emptying the container and picked up more sand. My carpet is soft to walk on again. I love the long cord. I don't have to keep unpluging and pluging the cord in when I go from room to room. It has a washable filter, another option I like. All in all, I am most happy with this purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+53points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hoover Air Steerable Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH72400

Good product but could be better

02/07/2014
By ,
Rocky Hill, CT
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this vacuum cleaner from Wal-Mart online because Wal-Mart had a 90 day return policy, it was selling at a roll back price of $159 which was the same from Amazon. The 90 day return policy to a local store was important to me because some of the reviews had indicated On/Off switch failure and no suction.
At least for the first few days, the unit has performed flawlessly on carpets, throw rugs and hard floors. It has good suction and it has performed better than my previous vacuum cleaners.
The positives, good suction, light weight, easy to move.
The negatives, plastic material construction is not sturdy. Stairs are very difficult to clean. Had to clean stairs using attachment hose which is short and difficult to use. Electric cord is of good length to use over wide area. The cord is not automatically retractable. This is good and bad. Good because the plug does not accidently gets unplugged from the socket and bad because the cord is spread across floor and has to be rewound manually.
Overall, the unit is good for the price and should last for a few years with proper use, handling and care.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hoover Air Steerable Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH72400

Hi

06/20/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hoover Air Steerable Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH72400

Best Suction Vacuum

06/13/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would definitely recommend this vacuum. The suction on this vacuum is astonishing. I have had more expensive vacuums and didn't clean as good as this one.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hoover Air Steerable Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH72400

Great vacuum for the money

01/26/2014
By ,
Fairfax, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My budget was under $200. The Hoover Bagless WindTunnel is worth that and more. It is light weight and easy to maneuver around funiture. Best of all, it really picks up the pet hair and dirt on the hard floors and carpet. Easy to empty the bagless container. Over all thumbs up on this vacuum.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hoover Air Steerable Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH72400

the hoover vacume

06/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far it has worked great for me. Picks up anything when in use. I just wish it had pieces with it I would love it even more if I could.... All in all great Vacuum.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hoover Air Steerable Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH72400

Great little machine at a great price

08/01/2014
By ,
Syracuse, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a light weight machine that was also maneuverable and had good suction. I loved my Dyson, but a physical condition made it impossible for me to use it comfortably. After much research I decided to give the Hoover Bagless Steerable a chance. Great decision on my part. It is lightweight, has great suction and moves easily around my apartment with effortless changing from carpet to bare floors. If I had anything to say that wasn't totally positive it would be: don't let it get near your throw rugs because the suction is too strong for them; and the dirt cup is a bit small, but also easily emptied.
I also have a cat who likes to shed. The Hoover just sucks it up and leaves the carpet clean for her next deposit! Give it a try, you won't be sorry!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hoover Air Steerable Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH72400

Hard to push

07/21/2014
By ,
Canton, Michigan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this vacuum for plush carpeting - not overly thick pile. Had to use two hands to maneuver it. Being it had a swivel head and was lightweight, I thought it would move easily, but that was not the case. It was fine for my braided rug. Returned it.
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hoover Air Steerable Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH72400

Great vacuum cleaner for the price

08/10/2013
By ,
Cambridge, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I saw the ad on tv and was impressed enough to research the product. So far it has been exactly as described.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hoover Air Steerable Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH72400

Looks good in theory...

04/18/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
…but not in practice. I really wanted to like this vacuum, but after giving it a thorough test throughout our house (area rugs, hardwood, furniture, and stairs) I found it to be great in some respects but far below average in others.
First, the pros. Suction is great (picked up a ton of dirt, even when I emptied the canister and did a second pass over the rug), swivel head works well, and the cord is very long. The on/off switch for the brush roll was a little confusing at first but a nice feature. The canister has a drop-down flap so you can just press a button and let the dirt fall into your garbage can rather than having to take a lid off and dump it out.
And now for the cons. The brush roll would just stop working and wouldn't start up again unless I turned off the vacuum and turned it on again.
Also, it was so clogged with pet/human hair that it looked like it had been used for six months already (my old vacuum had hair on the brush roll, of course, but it never looked that bad). Seems like a design flaw that the hair is just getting caught on the roll instead of sucked up into the canister.
The handheld tools are a joke. The "upholstery brush" is tiny--maybe 2"x1". There's no way I could vacuum my couch with that; it would take forever. I ended up just putting the whole vacuum up on the cushions, which got the job done albeit not ideally.
And a minor sticking point is the placement for the power button. It's in a very awkward spot for right-handed people.
Overall, I'm disappointed. It seems like Hoover spent more time trying to make this model look like a Dyson instead of focusing on its performance. For the price, I would expect much more in terms of usability. My old base model Hoover (retail $40) had more functionality than this one. I will be returning it and choosing something else.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hoover Air Steerable Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH72400

Excellent!!! worth buying..

01/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned this for 6 months now. It works great on a good carpet. my carpets do not pull out. You will be amazed on how much dust gets sucked up. It works good on pet hair too. My dog has long hair so I do have to cut it out of the brush but I usually only have to do it when the brush looks full. the brush can be left in while doing this but I found it easy to remove buy removing the screws holding the brush. simple to remove hair and put back together. I would recommend this. It is easy to use on stairs, the wand is great for getting to high places or small spaces. It is steerable so it works great around furniture ets. the brush little brush works great for getting dust off curtains, banister, stair case. LOVE this vacuum
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hoover Air Steerable Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH72400

It broke within 2 weeks

07/26/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It worked fine the first two weeks and then wouldn't shut off except by unplugging it. Now I have to repack and return the darn thing.
Recommends this product? No
From HooverUSA08/05/2014
Hi aniquesandiegan, you shouldn't have any problems with your cleaner especially after such a short time period. We strive for quality products and owner satisfaction is our main priority. We want to make this right. Can you please email Ian.McCormick@ttifloorcare.com for further assistance?
Thank you

-Giselle
Hoover Customer CareHoover
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hoover Air Steerable Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH72400

Great Upright Vacuum

09/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with my Hoover Windtunnel
This is the first vacuum I have owned that is Steerable and I love this feature.
The suction on the vacuum is great! My carpets are left nice and plush looking afterwards.
I can easily maneuver under sofas, beds, tables and chairs
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hoover Air Steerable Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH72400

awesome vacuum

01/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have inside pets and this vacuum works great on my carpet, tile, and wood floors. It removed the pet hair and small bits of grass brought in by the dogs. It also wad not too loud or shrill which is a big plus for me.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hoover Air Steerable Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH72400

Use in small animal veterinary clinic

11/25/2013
By ,
Flatwoods, Kentucky
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We use it multiple times a day in our small animal veterinary clinic, and it picks up great-even on our tiled floors.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hoover Air Steerable Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH72400

Good vacuum

05/27/2013
By ,
santa paula ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had Hoovers a long time this one is very good. Easy to put together, nothing to put together really. Like having the hose right there. Like it very much.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hoover Air Steerable Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH72400

loose rug comments are real

09/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nice machine, lightweight, steerable, and great suction. the comments about loose {throw rugs} rugs is real. If you turn off the brush it helps. If you have a lot of loose rugs, this my not work for you
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hoover Air Steerable Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH72400

EXCELLENT VACUUM!!!

02/07/2014
By ,
anderson, sc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love this vacuum..would highly recommend!!! The suction is out of this world!! Very easy to use.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hoover Air Steerable Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH72400

Pleased with this vac

01/28/2014
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This vac has excellent suction and is light and easy to use. It comes with only limited tools, which caused me to purchase the additional hand tools I need. Impressed with the job it is doing so far.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 70 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next