Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hoover Hoover High Performance Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH72600

Hoover Hoover High Performance Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH72600

Get deep down cleaning with the Hoover Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH72600. It's designed with exclusive WindTunnel 3 technology that lifts and removes deep down embedded dirt with three channels of suction. Tackle your cleaning challenges easily with the WindTunnel 3 High Performance with features like a reusable easy rinse filter, pet tools that remove stubborn pet hair, multi-floor brushroll on/off option allowing you to easily move from carpet to hard floors. And when you're done vacuuming, simply empty the debris with the Hoover Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH72600 convenient bottom-release cup.
Average Customer Rating:
4.063 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(189 Reviews) 180
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
119
4 stars
24
3 stars
11
2 stars
9
1 star
26
Customer Recommendation78%145 out of 186reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
46 Questions | 103 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
119
4 stars
24
3 stars
11
2 stars
9
1 star
26
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hoover High Performance Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH72600

Better than a Dyson

10/04/2013
By ,
Klamath Falls, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I tested a new Dyson DC41 Animal $599.00 and a Hoover High Performance UH72600 $175.00 and the Hoover kicks butt. I vacuumed my carpet with my old vacuum with a new bag, then half with the Dyson and the other half with the Hoover. The Dyson had a 4" ball of my dogs hair and the Hoover had a 6" ball. Then I vacuumed over the Dyson's half with the Hoover and picked up more hair. I tried the Dyson over the Hoover's half, but no hair. All the test I tried the Hoover was the leader. But I must say that the Dyson had a longer cord. Oh I also tried a $120.00 Hoover Elite Max Capacity Pet and found it worked just as good as the High Performance. I just like the High Performance better.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+61points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hoover High Performance Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH72600

Awesome machine!

04/01/2014
By ,
Reno, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a dog that sheds year round. I would fill a bag every three months or so with my old vacuum. I have high pile carpet that soon after it was installed two years ago became matted down and my dogs hair was completely entwined in it. Yesterday I was browsing through the store and came across this vacuum. I liked the features it has and that it said it is great for homes with pets. So I bought it.
As soon as I got it put together (all of 5 minutes and one screw) I tried it out. Since I had vacuumed the day before I wasn't expecting to get much out of the carpet I just wanted to see how this machine worked. WOW! I have a small three bedroom house with a living room that are carpeted. In the very first run throughout the house I completely filled the canister with hair and dirt. My carpet that was matted down stood up and reminded me of when it was new, it was plush again.
This morning I decided to try out the attachments. My dog sleeps on my bed and every morning I use a lint brush to remove as much hair as possible. The hose attachments on this machine are designed to remove dog hair. Rather than brushes they use what I think of as rubber paddles to catch the hair. The attachments worked flawlessly.
I have not used it on my bare kitchen floor yet but I can only assume based on my use so far that the bare floor mode will work quite nicely.
I couldn't be more happy with my choice of this machine and would recommend it to anyone with a pet.
I posted a picture of the amount of hair and dirt this machine lifted just one day after using my previous machine.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hoover High Performance Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH72600

Awesome buy!

02/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a dyson and a Eureka...I wore out both, so I purchased this to replace them. I am so pleased with this product,I think it out performs the dyson. My dyson lasted for 7 years and the Eureka lasted for around a year. I have 2 dogs and a cat...one dog is a lab and sheds constantly (the hair gets stuck in fabrics and pokes out like a porcupine), one dog is a long haired dog and the cat is a long haired cat....this product pics all the hair up! It picked up so much stuff...I was disgusted because I actually thought my carpet was clean when I vacuumed it! It also picks up cat litter like it's nothing, all of my other vacuums struggled to pick it up (even the dyson). If you are considering purchasing a vacuum I highly recommend that you consider this vacuum cleaner....It's a great deal for the price. I was looking at a dyson before I came across this and the cheapest dyson is 299.00 this one was 160.00 and not to mention the cord is super long (I can vacuum my whole house without unplugging it)
Recommends this product? Yes
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hoover High Performance Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH72600

Great vacuum!

04/03/2013
By ,
Detroit, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am SO happy I ordered this vacuum. I went with a cheapie to replace my old one and what a joke that was! Barely a year later, the cheapie was losing suction and acting up. It's on it's way to a thrift store ASAP. Anyway, I said, "I need a REAL vacuum here, not some piece of junk" and decided to do what I should've done in the first place and spend some cash to get a reliable vacuum. Well, this one's it for me! It shipped fast, was very easy to register at hoover.com, and I had it together and running within 10 minutes of opening it. I just needed a Phillip's head screwdriver to put it together. I was worried about the assembly, but it was a breeze. The vacuum works wonderfully. I hope that it holds up for at least 5 years (the length of the warranty). If it does, I will have gotten my money's worth. If it goes even longer than that, excellent. My husband was skeptical of its purchase until he saw how much better it worked than the aforementioned cheapie. I am happy to have bought it. Very happy.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hoover High Performance Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH72600

Impressed with this Hoover

10/27/2013
By ,
Wyoming
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was originally in the market for a bagged vacuum to replace a 10 year old Hoover. Bagged vacuums are hard to find. Decided to try this bagless Hoover because it got high marks for power and suction. It was pretty easy to put together. It's actually lighter and rolls easier than my old vacuum. The suction and power ARE excellent. I have a dog and this vacuum really picks up the dog hair on the carpet as well as upholstered furniture. I really like the extra long cord so I can vacuum almost the whole house without having to plug and unplug. The stairs attachment and longer hose work great. The "options" (carpet to floor, high to low pile, vacuum to attachments) are all manual but pretty easy to switch. I don't like looking at all the nasty accumulation in the canister, nor do I like having to empty it outside over a trash can and wash it all out periodically - that's why I didn't want a bagless in the first place. But the trade off is a really powerful vacuum that does an excellent job. So guess I will get used to it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hoover High Performance Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH72600

Excellent Vacuum with Excellent Price

02/23/2014
By ,
Muskegon, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Hoover Upright Vacuum UH72600 is one EXCELLENT vacuum. I love everything about this vacuum cleaner. It has powerful suction power and lifts dirt and debris with ease. A very sturdy construction makes it appear as though the vacuum would be heavy to lift or move, yet it moves on the floor with ease. Most adults would have no problem lifting it should need be. Small children would not easily be able to move the machine. From the power button to the switch from floor vacuum to hose and attachment vacuum, all the features of this vacuum were placed with the utmost of ease and usage in mind. The clear dirt container allows for an easy, visual reminder for emptying the dirt cup. It's clear to me that Hoover Vacuum Cleaner Company has put careful and complete thought to producing this product. I'm one pleased and happy customer.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hoover High Performance Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH72600

I'm Amazed!

03/31/2013
By ,
Lincolnton, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I broke down and bought this vacuum today because I have 2 small dogs in the house, 2 grandchildren, and 2 on the way. I own a 15 year old electrolux upright... my husband vacuumed with it this morning. Well tonight I decided to try out my new Hoover High Performance vacuum and I was blown away! I still can't believe what my old vacuum was leaving behind even my husband was surprised! I vacuumed the living and family rooms and had to empty the dirt cup 3 times! This is an unbelievable vacuum! It has so much suction power it leaves lines in the carpet where you've vacuumed! I know I've only used it once and only owned it for 1 day but believe you me If it doesn't hold up to it's expectations I will repost a review updating what I have found. This vacuum is suppose to never loose suction, has on-board pet tools, a 25' power cord, and comes with a 5 year warranty which is great too!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hoover High Performance Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH72600

no longer miss the dyson i left in the divorce

11/27/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
for many years i've missed the dyson vacuum cleaner i left behind when i got a divorce and basically walked out of the marriage to get away from the situation. i was grateful to still have our old hoover windtunnel which i had taken to my business to use in the office but it wasn't the dyson. i haven't done any side by side comparisons with our old dyson but this new hoover vacuum rocks. it doesn't lose suction as the canister fills up and pulled all kinds of stuff out of the carpets that my old windtunnel was leaving behind. super long cord makes it easy to clean more rooms without having to go unplug and plug the cord in closer as often. feels a lot more sturdy than the dyson i was missing although it's just as easy to use and empty the dust canister.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hoover High Performance Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH72600

A vacuum with a smart design.

05/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I almost bought a Dyson until I saw this vacuum. These are the things I like about this vacuum,
It has good suction, I like that the hose is conected at the bottom instead of at the top (stops it from tipping over) It has a really long hose. I would be careful not to use the hose to pull the vacuum. The cord is extra long, the longest of all the vacuum's, 45', accessories are well placed. I wasn't sure if I would like bagless or not I've always had a bag, It will be nice not to have to buy bags. The Dyson did not have hight ajustment, the Hoover does. I like that you turn a nobb to use hose or floor. The Hoover I bought is for pet hair, has nice accessories.
Things I don't like, I haven't found anything yet. If something comes up I will make a review on it.
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hoover High Performance Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH72600

Very good power, easy to use

05/27/2013
By ,
Rochester, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The vacuum is easy to assemble out of the box. It does a very good job picking up hair from our dog and goes a lot longer without having to be emptied. The one touch empty mechanism is very convenient and simple to use.
I read about two cons in other reviews and I paid attention to these when starting to use the vacuum. The first con had to do with the unit being difficult to push. This is true if you forget to engage the roller/brush (and I did forget the first time) when using it on carpet. Otherwise, the vacuum moves very easily. The second con was for the cord being located low on the body. I noticed this, but then realized there is a hook up towards the top of the handle where you can hook the cord.
With those minor hitches out of the way, I am extremely happy with this vacuum.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hoover High Performance Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH72600

Incredible Example of Extreme Power and Clean!

02/21/2013
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a little apprehensive about trying this vacuum but I have to tell you that this is amazing. It's so powerful and not very noisy. It goes from carpet to hard surfaces with ease. The attachments are all very functional and helps peel my cat hair off of all my furniture. It's simply awesome! You definitely need to buy one. It's totally worth every penny!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+80points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hoover High Performance Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH72600

Best mix of old and new

10/12/2014
By ,
Ocean Shores WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This vacuum gives you the best of the old style of vac with the ability to adjust the carpet of flooring height and the suction and switch between hose and floor of the new ones. The new Air models suck up throw rugs and are too hard to keep moving on fixed carpet. I wish that they would put the height adjustment up near the top so you did not have to keep bending over when you move from carpet to hard floor. That would be an improvement.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hoover High Performance Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH72600

amazing vac

10/11/2014
By ,
south jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow,I waited a year to review this thing for a honest review.this is honestly the best vac I have ever
owned ! I have a dog and a cat ,lots of hair.This thing still amazes me after a year,carpet look like it
was just steam cleaned after every use.I love this thing lets give credit where credit is do.To the engineering department HOOVER give them guys a raise they deserve it on this one.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hoover High Performance Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH72600

Vac review

10/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it! This is my first bagless vac. Suction and long cord is great. Love the ease of emptying.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hoover High Performance Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH72600

Too many malfunctions in less than a year

07/23/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this vacuum cleaner in July 2013. After using it about seven months (just for my second story carpet cleaning) the motor began to spark. Took it in for service and about a month later got it back with a new motor. Within a week of use, the on/off button would not work and the plastic hinge on the lower dust bin broke. Took it in for service and waited over a month to get it back. Button works and lower dust bin appeared to be new. Started to vacuum and the lower dust bin would not fill and the lid seemed loose. Called Hoover and was transferred to the escalations department. After explaining the problem, I was asked to look for a rubber seal around the perimeter of the dust bin. No seal. Received a seal via mail about ten days later. The seal is approximately 3" in diameter and attaches to the inside of the door. Called Hoover again. Got the escalations department and they are sending the second seal, about 6" in diameter, for the dust bin door. Long story short, there were no seals on the new dust bin. What a fiasco. I spent $175.00 on the vacuum cleaner, use it primarily for the second floor and have had many problems. Good thing I have an older Shark Navigator as a backup.
Recommends this product? No
From HooverUSA07/26/2014
Hi Kariff, that is unacceptable. You should not be inconvenienced like that and we want to find out more about what happened. Would you please email Ian.McCormick@ttifloorcare.com so we can make this right? Thanks!Hoover
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hoover High Performance Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH72600

Love my Hoover High Performance bagless

10/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is a powerful vacuum and does the most wonderful job. I love how easy it is to dump the dirt into the garbage. If performs better than a more expensive vacuum that it replaced.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hoover High Performance Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH72600

AMAZING

03/01/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Vacuum is amazing! It is very powerful and picks up everything. I would not trade it for anything, I love it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hoover High Performance Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH72600

Excellent Vacuum

09/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was attracted to many features on this Hoover Vacuum and am totally happy with my purchase. It performs even better than I expected. The 40' power cord is a plus, the extension wands allow me to get to hard to reach places, and the other attachments work very well. Everything fits well and none of the attachments fall off like they did on my Bissell. The pet attachment works well at picking up Dog and Cat hair. The dirt chamber is extremely easy to open and does not make a mess like some other vacuums I have used. This vacuum is easy to use, feels like it is built better than previous vacuums I have owned and the five year warranty is a real plus. I would purchase this vacuum again and recommend it highly.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hoover High Performance Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH72600
03/27/2013
By ,
upstate NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works good and the best part is the 40 ft electric cord. I can plug it in the middle of my house and reach the whole house including my porch.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+44points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hoover High Performance Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH72600

Great Vacuum, worth the price

05/07/2013
By ,
Buffalo, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this vacuum a few weeks ago and am very impressed with it. There are SOME negatives, but most are either unique to my particular situation, or not significant enough to detract from the five stars I still believe this to be worth. Some of the points I make don't carry weight one way or the other, it just seemed noteworthy to me so I thought I would mention it here.
1. This is a heavy vacuum. To me, it is not a deterrent as I'm completely able to lift, carry and maneuver it without a problem, but there are many who probably would not be able to get it up or down flights of stairs easily. Lift the box in the stores- it's not much heavier than the unit itself, just cardboard and Styrofoam.
2. This vacuum has a 12 amp draw. This is only a small problem to me as my home runs on 15 amp breakers and it's not uncommon for it to pop the circuit if I forget to turn off my television. (Oddly enough, my previous vacuum was also 12 amps, and I never had that problem) I don't fault the vacuum for this- it's just the way my wiring is.
3. I can leave the vacuum at the bottom of the stairs and use the hose to clean off all the steps, and a little further. I have average height ceilings.
4. The feature for switching from carpets to floors is unbelievably useful. I never used to vacuum my hard surface floors because it was a pain switching, now I hardly sweep them anymore.
5. Emptying the canister is easy enough, but it seems like "stuff" wants to hang onto the bottom of the door that opens so you really have to shake it to empty- which kicks up a lot of dust. I solve this by simply emptying the canister outside only. Putting the canister back in isn't complicated- but I've had some minor difficulty getting it to seat properly.
6. The hand tool with the rotary brush is neat. That said, the suction with it is still good but if you press too hard on a surface, it slows down the brush to be nearly ineffective, and with cats, I have to press down. It would have been better if there was a solid edge of immobile bristles as well so I could at least use some sort of brushing action. I find myself rarely using this attachment, and using the other attachment with a hard rubber edging to help pull up fur.
7. When set to the proper height for carpeting, this vacuum seems almost self propelling. It isn't- but it moves very easily over my carpet. When set for floors- I have some high points (uneven flooring) that the vacuum will actually suction itself onto.
8. The filters are easy to access, clean and inexpensive to replace. I ordered replacements from Hoover's website so when I do decide to replace or wash the filters, I don't have to wait for them to dry and can just switch them out.
9. This vacuum puts out some significant heat. The first couple of times I didn't think anything of it as it was still cold outside and I just assumed it was from my heater- I recently discovered otherwise.
10. The suction is incredible! I absolutely could not believe how much more junk this picked up that my old one couldn't. I first vacuumed fairly thoroughly with my old one, and nearly filled the canister mostly with fur and random debris, (I'm a "twice-a-week" vacuum-er) I then used this one and filled its canister twice in the same space I had just vacuumed- and was disgusted with how much dust and dander had built up in the carpeting that my old vacuum never touched. I can't wait to "rug doctor" them and see how many fewer passes I have to do since I have so much more stuff coming out of the carpeting now than ever before. I should note, that that much I picked up was a one time thing- I still get dust, but not like I did the first time I used it and I can usually vacuum my whole house and only need to empty the canister when I'm done.
I know that this vacuum is a bit on the pricey side, but at less than half the cost of a Dyson, I think it's well worth the money. I would strongly recommend it to anyone on the fence about buying it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+52points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 139 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next