Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hoover Hoover High Performance Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH72600

Hoover Hoover High Performance Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH72600

Get deep down cleaning with the Hoover Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH72600. It's designed with exclusive WindTunnel 3 technology that lifts and removes deep down embedded dirt with three channels of suction. Tackle your cleaning challenges easily with the WindTunnel 3 High Performance with features like a reusable easy rinse filter, pet tools that remove stubborn pet hair, multi-floor brushroll on/off option allowing you to easily move from carpet to hard floors. And when you're done vacuuming, simply empty the debris with the Hoover Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH72600 convenient bottom-release cup.
Average Customer Rating:
4.006 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(323 Reviews) 314
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
196
4 stars
44
3 stars
22
2 stars
11
1 star
50
Customer Recommendation78%249 out of 318reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
60 Questions | 125 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
196
4 stars
44
3 stars
22
2 stars
11
1 star
50
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hoover High Performance Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH72600

Better than a Dyson

10/04/2013
By ,
Klamath Falls, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I tested a new Dyson DC41 Animal $599.00 and a Hoover High Performance UH72600 $175.00 and the Hoover kicks butt. I vacuumed my carpet with my old vacuum with a new bag, then half with the Dyson and the other half with the Hoover. The Dyson had a 4" ball of my dogs hair and the Hoover had a 6" ball. Then I vacuumed over the Dyson's half with the Hoover and picked up more hair. I tried the Dyson over the Hoover's half, but no hair. All the test I tried the Hoover was the leader. But I must say that the Dyson had a longer cord. Oh I also tried a $120.00 Hoover Elite Max Capacity Pet and found it worked just as good as the High Performance. I just like the High Performance better.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+70points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hoover High Performance Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH72600

Awesome machine!

04/01/2014
By ,
Reno, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a dog that sheds year round. I would fill a bag every three months or so with my old vacuum. I have high pile carpet that soon after it was installed two years ago became matted down and my dogs hair was completely entwined in it. Yesterday I was browsing through the store and came across this vacuum. I liked the features it has and that it said it is great for homes with pets. So I bought it.
As soon as I got it put together (all of 5 minutes and one screw) I tried it out. Since I had vacuumed the day before I wasn't expecting to get much out of the carpet I just wanted to see how this machine worked. WOW! I have a small three bedroom house with a living room that are carpeted. In the very first run throughout the house I completely filled the canister with hair and dirt. My carpet that was matted down stood up and reminded me of when it was new, it was plush again.
This morning I decided to try out the attachments. My dog sleeps on my bed and every morning I use a lint brush to remove as much hair as possible. The hose attachments on this machine are designed to remove dog hair. Rather than brushes they use what I think of as rubber paddles to catch the hair. The attachments worked flawlessly.
I have not used it on my bare kitchen floor yet but I can only assume based on my use so far that the bare floor mode will work quite nicely.
I couldn't be more happy with my choice of this machine and would recommend it to anyone with a pet.
I posted a picture of the amount of hair and dirt this machine lifted just one day after using my previous machine.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hoover High Performance Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH72600

Awesome buy!

02/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a dyson and a Eureka...I wore out both, so I purchased this to replace them. I am so pleased with this product,I think it out performs the dyson. My dyson lasted for 7 years and the Eureka lasted for around a year. I have 2 dogs and a cat...one dog is a lab and sheds constantly (the hair gets stuck in fabrics and pokes out like a porcupine), one dog is a long haired dog and the cat is a long haired cat....this product pics all the hair up! It picked up so much stuff...I was disgusted because I actually thought my carpet was clean when I vacuumed it! It also picks up cat litter like it's nothing, all of my other vacuums struggled to pick it up (even the dyson). If you are considering purchasing a vacuum I highly recommend that you consider this vacuum cleaner....It's a great deal for the price. I was looking at a dyson before I came across this and the cheapest dyson is 299.00 this one was 160.00 and not to mention the cord is super long (I can vacuum my whole house without unplugging it)
Recommends this product? Yes
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hoover High Performance Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH72600

Great vacuum!

04/03/2013
By ,
Detroit, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am SO happy I ordered this vacuum. I went with a cheapie to replace my old one and what a joke that was! Barely a year later, the cheapie was losing suction and acting up. It's on it's way to a thrift store ASAP. Anyway, I said, "I need a REAL vacuum here, not some piece of junk" and decided to do what I should've done in the first place and spend some cash to get a reliable vacuum. Well, this one's it for me! It shipped fast, was very easy to register at hoover.com, and I had it together and running within 10 minutes of opening it. I just needed a Phillip's head screwdriver to put it together. I was worried about the assembly, but it was a breeze. The vacuum works wonderfully. I hope that it holds up for at least 5 years (the length of the warranty). If it does, I will have gotten my money's worth. If it goes even longer than that, excellent. My husband was skeptical of its purchase until he saw how much better it worked than the aforementioned cheapie. I am happy to have bought it. Very happy.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hoover High Performance Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH72600

Impressed with this Hoover

10/27/2013
By ,
Wyoming
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was originally in the market for a bagged vacuum to replace a 10 year old Hoover. Bagged vacuums are hard to find. Decided to try this bagless Hoover because it got high marks for power and suction. It was pretty easy to put together. It's actually lighter and rolls easier than my old vacuum. The suction and power ARE excellent. I have a dog and this vacuum really picks up the dog hair on the carpet as well as upholstered furniture. I really like the extra long cord so I can vacuum almost the whole house without having to plug and unplug. The stairs attachment and longer hose work great. The "options" (carpet to floor, high to low pile, vacuum to attachments) are all manual but pretty easy to switch. I don't like looking at all the nasty accumulation in the canister, nor do I like having to empty it outside over a trash can and wash it all out periodically - that's why I didn't want a bagless in the first place. But the trade off is a really powerful vacuum that does an excellent job. So guess I will get used to it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hoover High Performance Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH72600

I'm Amazed!

03/31/2013
By ,
Lincolnton, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I broke down and bought this vacuum today because I have 2 small dogs in the house, 2 grandchildren, and 2 on the way. I own a 15 year old electrolux upright... my husband vacuumed with it this morning. Well tonight I decided to try out my new Hoover High Performance vacuum and I was blown away! I still can't believe what my old vacuum was leaving behind even my husband was surprised! I vacuumed the living and family rooms and had to empty the dirt cup 3 times! This is an unbelievable vacuum! It has so much suction power it leaves lines in the carpet where you've vacuumed! I know I've only used it once and only owned it for 1 day but believe you me If it doesn't hold up to it's expectations I will repost a review updating what I have found. This vacuum is suppose to never loose suction, has on-board pet tools, a 25' power cord, and comes with a 5 year warranty which is great too!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+49points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hoover High Performance Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH72600

Excellent Vacuum with Excellent Price

02/23/2014
By ,
Muskegon, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Hoover Upright Vacuum UH72600 is one EXCELLENT vacuum. I love everything about this vacuum cleaner. It has powerful suction power and lifts dirt and debris with ease. A very sturdy construction makes it appear as though the vacuum would be heavy to lift or move, yet it moves on the floor with ease. Most adults would have no problem lifting it should need be. Small children would not easily be able to move the machine. From the power button to the switch from floor vacuum to hose and attachment vacuum, all the features of this vacuum were placed with the utmost of ease and usage in mind. The clear dirt container allows for an easy, visual reminder for emptying the dirt cup. It's clear to me that Hoover Vacuum Cleaner Company has put careful and complete thought to producing this product. I'm one pleased and happy customer.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hoover High Performance Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH72600

no longer miss the dyson i left in the divorce

11/27/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
for many years i've missed the dyson vacuum cleaner i left behind when i got a divorce and basically walked out of the marriage to get away from the situation. i was grateful to still have our old hoover windtunnel which i had taken to my business to use in the office but it wasn't the dyson. i haven't done any side by side comparisons with our old dyson but this new hoover vacuum rocks. it doesn't lose suction as the canister fills up and pulled all kinds of stuff out of the carpets that my old windtunnel was leaving behind. super long cord makes it easy to clean more rooms without having to go unplug and plug the cord in closer as often. feels a lot more sturdy than the dyson i was missing although it's just as easy to use and empty the dust canister.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hoover High Performance Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH72600

Very good power, easy to use

05/27/2013
By ,
Rochester, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The vacuum is easy to assemble out of the box. It does a very good job picking up hair from our dog and goes a lot longer without having to be emptied. The one touch empty mechanism is very convenient and simple to use.
I read about two cons in other reviews and I paid attention to these when starting to use the vacuum. The first con had to do with the unit being difficult to push. This is true if you forget to engage the roller/brush (and I did forget the first time) when using it on carpet. Otherwise, the vacuum moves very easily. The second con was for the cord being located low on the body. I noticed this, but then realized there is a hook up towards the top of the handle where you can hook the cord.
With those minor hitches out of the way, I am extremely happy with this vacuum.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hoover High Performance Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH72600

So heavy and just a pain (literally!)

03/06/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I wanted to love this vacuum so much. The reviews were good, it was affordable, it proclaimed it is comparable to a Dyson. I THINK my vacuum may have been a lemon, but it is so heavy and very difficult to push and pull. I realize it may not be self propelled but I should not have to put all of my weight behind it to push it. My back went out for the first time in my life after using this thing. I am not sure if something is broken or what but I hate this thing. And now the squeaking and other weird noises are making me hate it even more. I currently in the hunt for a new vacuum.... I miss the old vacuums (and other appliances) that worked for decades without having to be replaced!
Recommends this product? No
From HooverUSA03/20/2015
Hi kindergal,

We're sorry you've been having trouble with your High Performance. With the brushroll on and the height set correctly, it should be very easy to push. We want to provide direct support to you, so please email John.Hitch@ttifloorcare.com. Thanks! -- John, Hoover Customer Care Hoover
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hoover High Performance Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH72600

Love this vacuum!!

12/30/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So happy we made this purchase! Our old vacuum had next to no suction and I knew it wasn't picking everything up (with one dog in the house, we need something that works!). After looking at the more expensive brands (Shark & Dyson) and reading the reviews compared to this Hoover, it was a pretty easy decision.
We installed new carpet about five years ago and they were looking like we needed to get new carpet AGAIN! Until we bought this vacuum. After just one use, our carpet's were like new! So fluffy and squishy!! We have a very tiny house, and the first go around we had to empty the bin about 7-10 times, that's how much dog hair, dust and who knows what else our old one wasn't picking up!
The hose is amazing. I love that you can switch the power over to just the hose, the suction is amazing!! My baseboards have never looked so good!! And the ability to vacuum my hardwood and tile flooring is a huge plus (I hate sweeping!).
In my opinion, don't waste your money on the more expensive brands, this one does the trick for a lot less (we got it on sale for $98)!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hoover High Performance Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH72600

Great

03/19/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this vacuum. It picks up so much, and empties easy. Love the washable filter so I don't have to worry about trying to rember to change or what filter size or try to look for it at the store. I do wish it had a brush atachment. The long cord is very nice, don't have to unplug and re-plug to do every room.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hoover High Performance Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH72600

A vacuum with a smart design.

05/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I almost bought a Dyson until I saw this vacuum. These are the things I like about this vacuum,
It has good suction, I like that the hose is conected at the bottom instead of at the top (stops it from tipping over) It has a really long hose. I would be careful not to use the hose to pull the vacuum. The cord is extra long, the longest of all the vacuum's, 45', accessories are well placed. I wasn't sure if I would like bagless or not I've always had a bag, It will be nice not to have to buy bags. The Dyson did not have hight ajustment, the Hoover does. I like that you turn a nobb to use hose or floor. The Hoover I bought is for pet hair, has nice accessories.
Things I don't like, I haven't found anything yet. If something comes up I will make a review on it.
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hoover High Performance Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH72600

Would Not Recommend

03/14/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bought this vacuum approximately a year ago - at first I thought it was the best, however, as time went by I got to realize there is no way to clean all the dirt that has accumulated in the top portion of the machine. For people with allergies it's not good. I just gave up with it and got a vacuum that uses a bag - this I know can be kept clean.
Recommends this product? No
From HooverUSA03/20/2015
Hi Nooooo,
You can can actually twist off the components to rinse them. First remove the dirt cup, then twist off the lower dirt cup, right where cyclones are. Then take off the bottom skirt and pull off the red plastic cyclone. You can rinse it all under warm water and let it dry for 24 hours. If you have any questions, please email John.Hitch@ttiflloorcare.com. Thanks! -- John, Hoover Customer Care Hoover
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hoover High Performance Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH72600

AMAZING

03/01/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Vacuum is amazing! It is very powerful and picks up everything. I would not trade it for anything, I love it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hoover High Performance Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH72600

Incredible Example of Extreme Power and Clean!

02/21/2013
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a little apprehensive about trying this vacuum but I have to tell you that this is amazing. It's so powerful and not very noisy. It goes from carpet to hard surfaces with ease. The attachments are all very functional and helps peel my cat hair off of all my furniture. It's simply awesome! You definitely need to buy one. It's totally worth every penny!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+131points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hoover High Performance Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH72600

Good vacuum

06/24/2013
By ,
Arizona
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is my first bagless vacuum. It does pick up very well and I'm happy with it.
After reading the reviews and knowing the pros and cons and I went ahead chose this one.
You do have to remember to turn the know from hose to floor or the vacuum does not work.
When you go from carpet to tile/wood you have to push another lever and remember to push it again when going back to carpet. As long as you do that it is fine.
There were complaints about the cord but there is a cord holder on top and I personally always hold onto the cord as I vacuum anyways. All in all I'm happy with how well it cleans. I don't particularly care for the fact you have to turn and push buttons but it's a small inconvenience.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hoover High Performance Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH72600

Best Vacuum for Both Carpet and Hard Floors

12/26/2013
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you have a large home, with both carpet and hard floors, this is the unit for you! Not only does it have great power and suction, you also have the ability to turn off the brushes for hardwood or tile floors, which is Fantastic! I have never seen this feature in any other vacuum in this price range on the market, plus no vacuum bags to deal with! The unit is a little heavy due to the larger motor, but well worth the trade off on how well and easy it works on the floors, it Rocks! I have used Hoover for years and find that they have a a quality product.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hoover High Performance Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH72600

Poor Suction

02/22/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have a German Shepherd and bought this vacuum after reading the reviews on the great suction. The hand tool worked amazingly but the actual vacuum on my carpet was horrible, it wouldn't pick up anything off my floor. I used the hand tool to vacuum my entire living room and is now not working. So back to the store this vacuum is going. Maybe I just got a bad vacuum, but this is not what I expected. I have always had Hoover vacuums without any issues but maybe its time for a change.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hoover High Performance Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH72600

Great product

04/12/2013
By ,
san antonio, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this vacuum as a replacement for a dust devil. The first time I used it I was amazed at how much dirt it got off the floor. This is also the first vacuum I've ever had that the upholstery attachments actually remove pet hair from the furniture(2 dogs and a cat). It's fairly light weight and the canister and filters are very easy to clean. I am very happy with this vacuum and would recommend it to anyone, especially people with large dogs.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 249 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  13 Next