Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hoover Hoover High Performance Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH72600

Hoover Hoover High Performance Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH72600

Get deep down cleaning with the Hoover Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH72600. It's designed with exclusive WindTunnel 3 technology that lifts and removes deep down embedded dirt with three channels of suction. Tackle your cleaning challenges easily with the WindTunnel 3 High Performance with features like a reusable easy rinse filter, pet tools that remove stubborn pet hair, multi-floor brushroll on/off option allowing you to easily move from carpet to hard floors. And when you're done vacuuming, simply empty the debris with the Hoover Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH72600 convenient bottom-release cup.
Average Customer Rating:
4.155 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(148 Reviews) 139
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
96
4 stars
19
3 stars
9
2 stars
8
1 star
16
Customer Recommendation80%117 out of 146reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
38 Questions | 79 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
96
4 stars
19
3 stars
9
2 stars
8
1 star
16
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hoover High Performance Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH72600

Better than a Dyson

10/04/2013
By ,
Klamath Falls, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I tested a new Dyson DC41 Animal $599.00 and a Hoover High Performance UH72600 $175.00 and the Hoover kicks butt. I vacuumed my carpet with my old vacuum with a new bag, then half with the Dyson and the other half with the Hoover. The Dyson had a 4" ball of my dogs hair and the Hoover had a 6" ball. Then I vacuumed over the Dyson's half with the Hoover and picked up more hair. I tried the Dyson over the Hoover's half, but no hair. All the test I tried the Hoover was the leader. But I must say that the Dyson had a longer cord. Oh I also tried a $120.00 Hoover Elite Max Capacity Pet and found it worked just as good as the High Performance. I just like the High Performance better.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hoover High Performance Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH72600

Awesome machine!

04/01/2014
By ,
Reno, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a dog that sheds year round. I would fill a bag every three months or so with my old vacuum. I have high pile carpet that soon after it was installed two years ago became matted down and my dogs hair was completely entwined in it. Yesterday I was browsing through the store and came across this vacuum. I liked the features it has and that it said it is great for homes with pets. So I bought it.
As soon as I got it put together (all of 5 minutes and one screw) I tried it out. Since I had vacuumed the day before I wasn't expecting to get much out of the carpet I just wanted to see how this machine worked. WOW! I have a small three bedroom house with a living room that are carpeted. In the very first run throughout the house I completely filled the canister with hair and dirt. My carpet that was matted down stood up and reminded me of when it was new, it was plush again.
This morning I decided to try out the attachments. My dog sleeps on my bed and every morning I use a lint brush to remove as much hair as possible. The hose attachments on this machine are designed to remove dog hair. Rather than brushes they use what I think of as rubber paddles to catch the hair. The attachments worked flawlessly.
I have not used it on my bare kitchen floor yet but I can only assume based on my use so far that the bare floor mode will work quite nicely.
I couldn't be more happy with my choice of this machine and would recommend it to anyone with a pet.
I posted a picture of the amount of hair and dirt this machine lifted just one day after using my previous machine.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hoover High Performance Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH72600

Awesome buy!

02/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a dyson and a Eureka...I wore out both, so I purchased this to replace them. I am so pleased with this product,I think it out performs the dyson. My dyson lasted for 7 years and the Eureka lasted for around a year. I have 2 dogs and a cat...one dog is a lab and sheds constantly (the hair gets stuck in fabrics and pokes out like a porcupine), one dog is a long haired dog and the cat is a long haired cat....this product pics all the hair up! It picked up so much stuff...I was disgusted because I actually thought my carpet was clean when I vacuumed it! It also picks up cat litter like it's nothing, all of my other vacuums struggled to pick it up (even the dyson). If you are considering purchasing a vacuum I highly recommend that you consider this vacuum cleaner....It's a great deal for the price. I was looking at a dyson before I came across this and the cheapest dyson is 299.00 this one was 160.00 and not to mention the cord is super long (I can vacuum my whole house without unplugging it)
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hoover High Performance Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH72600

Impressed with this Hoover

10/27/2013
By ,
Wyoming
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was originally in the market for a bagged vacuum to replace a 10 year old Hoover. Bagged vacuums are hard to find. Decided to try this bagless Hoover because it got high marks for power and suction. It was pretty easy to put together. It's actually lighter and rolls easier than my old vacuum. The suction and power ARE excellent. I have a dog and this vacuum really picks up the dog hair on the carpet as well as upholstered furniture. I really like the extra long cord so I can vacuum almost the whole house without having to plug and unplug. The stairs attachment and longer hose work great. The "options" (carpet to floor, high to low pile, vacuum to attachments) are all manual but pretty easy to switch. I don't like looking at all the nasty accumulation in the canister, nor do I like having to empty it outside over a trash can and wash it all out periodically - that's why I didn't want a bagless in the first place. But the trade off is a really powerful vacuum that does an excellent job. So guess I will get used to it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hoover High Performance Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH72600

Great vacuum!

04/03/2013
By ,
Detroit, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am SO happy I ordered this vacuum. I went with a cheapie to replace my old one and what a joke that was! Barely a year later, the cheapie was losing suction and acting up. It's on it's way to a thrift store ASAP. Anyway, I said, "I need a REAL vacuum here, not some piece of junk" and decided to do what I should've done in the first place and spend some cash to get a reliable vacuum. Well, this one's it for me! It shipped fast, was very easy to register at hoover.com, and I had it together and running within 10 minutes of opening it. I just needed a Phillip's head screwdriver to put it together. I was worried about the assembly, but it was a breeze. The vacuum works wonderfully. I hope that it holds up for at least 5 years (the length of the warranty). If it does, I will have gotten my money's worth. If it goes even longer than that, excellent. My husband was skeptical of its purchase until he saw how much better it worked than the aforementioned cheapie. I am happy to have bought it. Very happy.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hoover High Performance Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH72600

Excellent Vacuum with Excellent Price

02/23/2014
By ,
Muskegon, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Hoover Upright Vacuum UH72600 is one EXCELLENT vacuum. I love everything about this vacuum cleaner. It has powerful suction power and lifts dirt and debris with ease. A very sturdy construction makes it appear as though the vacuum would be heavy to lift or move, yet it moves on the floor with ease. Most adults would have no problem lifting it should need be. Small children would not easily be able to move the machine. From the power button to the switch from floor vacuum to hose and attachment vacuum, all the features of this vacuum were placed with the utmost of ease and usage in mind. The clear dirt container allows for an easy, visual reminder for emptying the dirt cup. It's clear to me that Hoover Vacuum Cleaner Company has put careful and complete thought to producing this product. I'm one pleased and happy customer.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hoover High Performance Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH72600

no longer miss the dyson i left in the divorce

11/27/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
for many years i've missed the dyson vacuum cleaner i left behind when i got a divorce and basically walked out of the marriage to get away from the situation. i was grateful to still have our old hoover windtunnel which i had taken to my business to use in the office but it wasn't the dyson. i haven't done any side by side comparisons with our old dyson but this new hoover vacuum rocks. it doesn't lose suction as the canister fills up and pulled all kinds of stuff out of the carpets that my old windtunnel was leaving behind. super long cord makes it easy to clean more rooms without having to go unplug and plug the cord in closer as often. feels a lot more sturdy than the dyson i was missing although it's just as easy to use and empty the dust canister.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hoover High Performance Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH72600

I'm Amazed!

03/31/2013
By ,
Lincolnton, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I broke down and bought this vacuum today because I have 2 small dogs in the house, 2 grandchildren, and 2 on the way. I own a 15 year old electrolux upright... my husband vacuumed with it this morning. Well tonight I decided to try out my new Hoover High Performance vacuum and I was blown away! I still can't believe what my old vacuum was leaving behind even my husband was surprised! I vacuumed the living and family rooms and had to empty the dirt cup 3 times! This is an unbelievable vacuum! It has so much suction power it leaves lines in the carpet where you've vacuumed! I know I've only used it once and only owned it for 1 day but believe you me If it doesn't hold up to it's expectations I will repost a review updating what I have found. This vacuum is suppose to never loose suction, has on-board pet tools, a 25' power cord, and comes with a 5 year warranty which is great too!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hoover High Performance Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH72600

This Vacuum Works Great

04/10/2014
By ,
Manhattan KS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
About a year ago I purchased a Dyson DC41 Animal Vacuum. Big disappointment. This Hoover cleans our carpet and hardwood floors and far superior than the Dyson. The extending hose is a lot better quality and it will stand up when using the hose as apposed to the Dyson"s hose being stiff and it falls over way to much. The only small complaint I have with the Hoover is the animal hair upholstery brush. Its opening is too wide and deep to allow enough suction to develop to pick up clingy cat hair. I happen to have a old upholstery brush from a 38 year old Kenmore canister style vacuum that I made some adjustment's to and with the power of this Hoover cleans better than ever. The air power rotary brush dose a good job on the carpeted stairs but this old brush dose even better. Over all this new Hoover is a winner and I would recommend it to anyone. Very user friendly.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hoover High Performance Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH72600

Best Vacuum for Both Carpet and Hard Floors

12/26/2013
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you have a large home, with both carpet and hard floors, this is the unit for you! Not only does it have great power and suction, you also have the ability to turn off the brushes for hardwood or tile floors, which is Fantastic! I have never seen this feature in any other vacuum in this price range on the market, plus no vacuum bags to deal with! The unit is a little heavy due to the larger motor, but well worth the trade off on how well and easy it works on the floors, it Rocks! I have used Hoover for years and find that they have a a quality product.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hoover High Performance Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH72600

Very good power, easy to use

05/27/2013
By ,
Rochester, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The vacuum is easy to assemble out of the box. It does a very good job picking up hair from our dog and goes a lot longer without having to be emptied. The one touch empty mechanism is very convenient and simple to use.
I read about two cons in other reviews and I paid attention to these when starting to use the vacuum. The first con had to do with the unit being difficult to push. This is true if you forget to engage the roller/brush (and I did forget the first time) when using it on carpet. Otherwise, the vacuum moves very easily. The second con was for the cord being located low on the body. I noticed this, but then realized there is a hook up towards the top of the handle where you can hook the cord.
With those minor hitches out of the way, I am extremely happy with this vacuum.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hoover High Performance Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH72600

Great product reasonably priced.

03/28/2014
By ,
Apache Junction, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My recently purchased condo was fully furnished and included an older Bissell vacuum. I vacuumed the condo with the existing vacuum and then immediately went over it again with my newly purchased Hoover High Performance Wind Tunnel. What a surprise! By the time I was finished, the Hoover vacuum dirt cup was over half full with dirt left behind by the other vacuum.
Caution, however, make sure your carpeting does not have any frayed carpet sticking up over the carpet nap. MY berber carpeting did have a stray strand sticking up under my bed and the Hoover beater bar grabbed the strand and tore out about 2 feet of the berber strand. Luckily the damage is under the bed and not visible when in the bedroom. Use the Hoover with caution but also with confidence it is doing a good job.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hoover High Performance Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH72600

Incredible Example of Extreme Power and Clean!

02/21/2013
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a little apprehensive about trying this vacuum but I have to tell you that this is amazing. It's so powerful and not very noisy. It goes from carpet to hard surfaces with ease. The attachments are all very functional and helps peel my cat hair off of all my furniture. It's simply awesome! You definitely need to buy one. It's totally worth every penny!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+77points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hoover High Performance Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH72600

Terrific Vacuum

04/11/2014
By ,
Whidbey Island, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love this vacuum. Our other vacuum had a wheel bearing go out and to order the part it was going to cost close to $90. Thought lets look around for another one. Expected to pay over $250 for a good one. This one looked pretty good so we bought it and was on sale for under $160
Wow does it work. both my husband and I were blown away at how much dirt it picked up. We have a dog and cat and it not only picked up the hair in the carpet it picked up dirt we didn't know we had. We are amazed at how well this works. Love the added bonus of not buying bags.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hoover High Performance Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH72600

Perfect for Pets

04/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have 3 dogs and plenty of hair. Our old vacuum didn't pick up hair the way this one does! It has really great suction and the pet tool is wonderful!!! I would highly recommend this vacuum, especially if you have pets! Very easy to assemble, easy to empty (no more bags:)). Great, love it, love it!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hoover High Performance Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH72600

Great Vacuum

01/08/2014
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have two dogs and every person in my home has long thick hair that seems to find its way onto the floor. Other vacuums I have used wouldn't pick up most of the hair and would clog constantly. The hoover vacuum works great, has great suction and so far has not clogged on me.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hoover High Performance Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH72600

Broken in less than 3 months

04/14/2014
By ,
Illinois
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I found this vac very hard to use. The strong suction frayed most of my throw rugs. To use the hose, you need to switch from floor to hose. Lots of other inconveniences besides the ones I mentioned. Then the cord holder broke and now the brush won't go around anymore. I'm returning it tomorrow. Hope Walmart will take it back.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
From HooverUSA04/16/2014
Hi Suebirk, you're right. These definitely shouldn't be issues that you have with a new Hoover at home. Before you return it, would you mind emailing me at Ian.McCormick@ttifloorcare.com? I have a few quick questions for you. We want to help make this right for you. Thanks so much.

-Ian
Hoover Customer CareHoover
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hoover High Performance Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH72600

Great product fot the price

02/18/2014
By ,
Melissa, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I replaced a 10 year old Hoover with this high proformance bagless vacuum and I love it. It's quiet and has great suction.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hoover High Performance Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH72600

works well,easy to clean

04/15/2014
By ,
Sequim,Wa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
did a good job cleaning shag rugs,was surprised how deep cleaning really worked, better then my
Kirby vac.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hoover High Performance Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH72600

:)

03/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good vacuum. Lots of suction. I have had several hoovers before and all have worked real well.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 106 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next