Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hoover Hoover High Performance Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH72600

Hoover Hoover High Performance Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH72600

Get deep down cleaning with the Hoover Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH72600. It's designed with exclusive WindTunnel 3 technology that lifts and removes deep down embedded dirt with three channels of suction. Tackle your cleaning challenges easily with the WindTunnel 3 High Performance with features like a reusable easy rinse filter, pet tools that remove stubborn pet hair, multi-floor brushroll on/off option allowing you to easily move from carpet to hard floors. And when you're done vacuuming, simply empty the debris with the Hoover Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH72600 convenient bottom-release cup.
Average Customer Rating:
4.066 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(256 Reviews) 247
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
159
4 stars
36
3 stars
15
2 stars
11
1 star
35
Customer Recommendation79%200 out of 252reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
57 Questions | 119 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
159
4 stars
36
3 stars
15
2 stars
11
1 star
35
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hoover High Performance Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH72600

Better than a Dyson

10/04/2013
By ,
Klamath Falls, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I tested a new Dyson DC41 Animal $599.00 and a Hoover High Performance UH72600 $175.00 and the Hoover kicks butt. I vacuumed my carpet with my old vacuum with a new bag, then half with the Dyson and the other half with the Hoover. The Dyson had a 4" ball of my dogs hair and the Hoover had a 6" ball. Then I vacuumed over the Dyson's half with the Hoover and picked up more hair. I tried the Dyson over the Hoover's half, but no hair. All the test I tried the Hoover was the leader. But I must say that the Dyson had a longer cord. Oh I also tried a $120.00 Hoover Elite Max Capacity Pet and found it worked just as good as the High Performance. I just like the High Performance better.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+69points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hoover High Performance Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH72600

Awesome machine!

04/01/2014
By ,
Reno, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a dog that sheds year round. I would fill a bag every three months or so with my old vacuum. I have high pile carpet that soon after it was installed two years ago became matted down and my dogs hair was completely entwined in it. Yesterday I was browsing through the store and came across this vacuum. I liked the features it has and that it said it is great for homes with pets. So I bought it.
As soon as I got it put together (all of 5 minutes and one screw) I tried it out. Since I had vacuumed the day before I wasn't expecting to get much out of the carpet I just wanted to see how this machine worked. WOW! I have a small three bedroom house with a living room that are carpeted. In the very first run throughout the house I completely filled the canister with hair and dirt. My carpet that was matted down stood up and reminded me of when it was new, it was plush again.
This morning I decided to try out the attachments. My dog sleeps on my bed and every morning I use a lint brush to remove as much hair as possible. The hose attachments on this machine are designed to remove dog hair. Rather than brushes they use what I think of as rubber paddles to catch the hair. The attachments worked flawlessly.
I have not used it on my bare kitchen floor yet but I can only assume based on my use so far that the bare floor mode will work quite nicely.
I couldn't be more happy with my choice of this machine and would recommend it to anyone with a pet.
I posted a picture of the amount of hair and dirt this machine lifted just one day after using my previous machine.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hoover High Performance Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH72600

Awesome buy!

02/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a dyson and a Eureka...I wore out both, so I purchased this to replace them. I am so pleased with this product,I think it out performs the dyson. My dyson lasted for 7 years and the Eureka lasted for around a year. I have 2 dogs and a cat...one dog is a lab and sheds constantly (the hair gets stuck in fabrics and pokes out like a porcupine), one dog is a long haired dog and the cat is a long haired cat....this product pics all the hair up! It picked up so much stuff...I was disgusted because I actually thought my carpet was clean when I vacuumed it! It also picks up cat litter like it's nothing, all of my other vacuums struggled to pick it up (even the dyson). If you are considering purchasing a vacuum I highly recommend that you consider this vacuum cleaner....It's a great deal for the price. I was looking at a dyson before I came across this and the cheapest dyson is 299.00 this one was 160.00 and not to mention the cord is super long (I can vacuum my whole house without unplugging it)
Recommends this product? Yes
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hoover High Performance Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH72600

Great vacuum!

04/03/2013
By ,
Detroit, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am SO happy I ordered this vacuum. I went with a cheapie to replace my old one and what a joke that was! Barely a year later, the cheapie was losing suction and acting up. It's on it's way to a thrift store ASAP. Anyway, I said, "I need a REAL vacuum here, not some piece of junk" and decided to do what I should've done in the first place and spend some cash to get a reliable vacuum. Well, this one's it for me! It shipped fast, was very easy to register at hoover.com, and I had it together and running within 10 minutes of opening it. I just needed a Phillip's head screwdriver to put it together. I was worried about the assembly, but it was a breeze. The vacuum works wonderfully. I hope that it holds up for at least 5 years (the length of the warranty). If it does, I will have gotten my money's worth. If it goes even longer than that, excellent. My husband was skeptical of its purchase until he saw how much better it worked than the aforementioned cheapie. I am happy to have bought it. Very happy.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hoover High Performance Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH72600

Impressed with this Hoover

10/27/2013
By ,
Wyoming
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was originally in the market for a bagged vacuum to replace a 10 year old Hoover. Bagged vacuums are hard to find. Decided to try this bagless Hoover because it got high marks for power and suction. It was pretty easy to put together. It's actually lighter and rolls easier than my old vacuum. The suction and power ARE excellent. I have a dog and this vacuum really picks up the dog hair on the carpet as well as upholstered furniture. I really like the extra long cord so I can vacuum almost the whole house without having to plug and unplug. The stairs attachment and longer hose work great. The "options" (carpet to floor, high to low pile, vacuum to attachments) are all manual but pretty easy to switch. I don't like looking at all the nasty accumulation in the canister, nor do I like having to empty it outside over a trash can and wash it all out periodically - that's why I didn't want a bagless in the first place. But the trade off is a really powerful vacuum that does an excellent job. So guess I will get used to it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hoover High Performance Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH72600

Great vac, steal of a price

11/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I picked this vacuum up for $98 as part of a pre-black Friday sale, and I can say that it's been worth every penny. This is the first vacuum that I can truly say is mine, so I can't say for sure how it stacks up to the competition/older models, but in the week that I've had it, it has picked up an absurd amount of dust and dog hair. The pedals, height adjustment, and air hose vs floor suction selector are all exaggeratedly large which makes them very easy to tweak while vacuuming, and the dog hair attachments do a great job of cleaning off the furniture and my dog's bed. The vacuum is a little heavy but that heft gives it a sturdy feel, and hasn't limited my use of it all. Also, while the inside of the dust container is coated with a fine layer of dust, there's nothing on the outside of the vacuum itself, indicating that the hepa filter and air seals are all doing a reasonable job.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hoover High Performance Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH72600

Exceeds Expectations

11/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a previous Hoover that had the Hepa Filters and I must tell you it was a huge disappointment. I had to read the review on this one before I bought it because frankly I didn't trust what this product had morphed into. This Windtunnel 3 put those fears to rest. Hoover found a way to keep the filters from choking this product and it is the best hoover I've owned, going back to the 60's. I have 2 cats and a dog and its simple to keep the house clean, and it saves time. The hose extension allows you to clean a flight of steps without carrying the unit up with you. Be careful of this sweeper's power. It will take loose threads on a rug before you know it half the rug is in the sweeper. So prep your area first before you sweep. Don't hesitate. Buy this sweeper.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hoover High Performance Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH72600

I'm Amazed!

03/31/2013
By ,
Lincolnton, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I broke down and bought this vacuum today because I have 2 small dogs in the house, 2 grandchildren, and 2 on the way. I own a 15 year old electrolux upright... my husband vacuumed with it this morning. Well tonight I decided to try out my new Hoover High Performance vacuum and I was blown away! I still can't believe what my old vacuum was leaving behind even my husband was surprised! I vacuumed the living and family rooms and had to empty the dirt cup 3 times! This is an unbelievable vacuum! It has so much suction power it leaves lines in the carpet where you've vacuumed! I know I've only used it once and only owned it for 1 day but believe you me If it doesn't hold up to it's expectations I will repost a review updating what I have found. This vacuum is suppose to never loose suction, has on-board pet tools, a 25' power cord, and comes with a 5 year warranty which is great too!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+48points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hoover High Performance Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH72600

Excellent Vacuum with Excellent Price

02/23/2014
By ,
Muskegon, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Hoover Upright Vacuum UH72600 is one EXCELLENT vacuum. I love everything about this vacuum cleaner. It has powerful suction power and lifts dirt and debris with ease. A very sturdy construction makes it appear as though the vacuum would be heavy to lift or move, yet it moves on the floor with ease. Most adults would have no problem lifting it should need be. Small children would not easily be able to move the machine. From the power button to the switch from floor vacuum to hose and attachment vacuum, all the features of this vacuum were placed with the utmost of ease and usage in mind. The clear dirt container allows for an easy, visual reminder for emptying the dirt cup. It's clear to me that Hoover Vacuum Cleaner Company has put careful and complete thought to producing this product. I'm one pleased and happy customer.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hoover High Performance Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH72600

no longer miss the dyson i left in the divorce

11/27/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
for many years i've missed the dyson vacuum cleaner i left behind when i got a divorce and basically walked out of the marriage to get away from the situation. i was grateful to still have our old hoover windtunnel which i had taken to my business to use in the office but it wasn't the dyson. i haven't done any side by side comparisons with our old dyson but this new hoover vacuum rocks. it doesn't lose suction as the canister fills up and pulled all kinds of stuff out of the carpets that my old windtunnel was leaving behind. super long cord makes it easy to clean more rooms without having to go unplug and plug the cord in closer as often. feels a lot more sturdy than the dyson i was missing although it's just as easy to use and empty the dust canister.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hoover High Performance Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH72600

A vacuum with a smart design.

05/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I almost bought a Dyson until I saw this vacuum. These are the things I like about this vacuum,
It has good suction, I like that the hose is conected at the bottom instead of at the top (stops it from tipping over) It has a really long hose. I would be careful not to use the hose to pull the vacuum. The cord is extra long, the longest of all the vacuum's, 45', accessories are well placed. I wasn't sure if I would like bagless or not I've always had a bag, It will be nice not to have to buy bags. The Dyson did not have hight ajustment, the Hoover does. I like that you turn a nobb to use hose or floor. The Hoover I bought is for pet hair, has nice accessories.
Things I don't like, I haven't found anything yet. If something comes up I will make a review on it.
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hoover High Performance Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH72600

Nice Vacuum for the money

12/16/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very nice vacuum for the money. It seems powerful and sure has some dirt and hair in canister each time I vacuum. Not real sure about the brush turn off option. It does well on bare floors but sometimes doesn't pick up all. It is still new to me and only used it once on my kitchen floor. Hopefully it will exceed my expectations cause I am having wood floors put in and have a dog and vacuuming seems to keep some of the dust down verses using the broom.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hoover High Performance Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH72600

As good as a Dyson

12/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this and a Dyson at the same time and did a side by side myself. Neither my wife nor I could tell a difference between them. I will give the Dyson one up on how you empty the canister. The Dyson was one finger all the way and the Hoover required 2hands because of the button placement. Here is the kicker, I got the Dyson from Q** and it was the animal version with ALL of the attachments included for $478. To be sure a really good price for the top of the line DC45. At it's regular price this Hoover beats it out hands down, BUT I got this one for $98 online. OH SO SWEET!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hoover High Performance Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH72600

Carpet looks new

12/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have a German Shepherd and he sheds quite a bit, I ,also have a Shark which has to be emptied 3 times during vacuuming the new Hoover High Performance UH72600. I love this vacum cleaner. The Shark has been put in the barn. The downside is it does not swivel like the Shark, but I still would not switch back. I love the Hoover. In a 3000 sq. ft. home it only has to be emptied one time. Washable filter. Many good qualities. Lots of qualities with the Hoover. Multiple suction selections. For the money it can not be beat. Carpet is very clean after usel
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hoover High Performance Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH72600

Cleans well, but bulky!

11/04/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall this vacuum seems to do a great job picking up dust, hair, etc on both hard floors and low carpet. Powerful suction, good cleaning. Also the switch from floor to hose provides really good suction for the hose. My old Hoover Wind Tunnel lacked this feature and it makes a huge difference in hose suction. I also like that the lever which lowers the vacuum down does not lock every time I lift it up. It stays down, so when I vacuum under my table I don't have to keep pushing the lever every time I raise the handle. BIGGEST DRAWBACK is that the canister is very bulky and does not fit under a lot of my furniture. In order to vacuum under everything, I now have to use the hand tools or a smaller hand vac. Also, it is heavy, so consider this if you have to haul it up and down stairs (as I do). Noticeably heavier than my previous wind tunnel.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hoover High Performance Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH72600

Good Cleaner

12/18/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Doesn't loose power as it fills. Gets a lot of dirt out of the rug, but down side is it's heavy and the attachments are in the way and fall off all the time. Love the long cord though.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hoover High Performance Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH72600

Very good power, easy to use

05/27/2013
By ,
Rochester, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The vacuum is easy to assemble out of the box. It does a very good job picking up hair from our dog and goes a lot longer without having to be emptied. The one touch empty mechanism is very convenient and simple to use.
I read about two cons in other reviews and I paid attention to these when starting to use the vacuum. The first con had to do with the unit being difficult to push. This is true if you forget to engage the roller/brush (and I did forget the first time) when using it on carpet. Otherwise, the vacuum moves very easily. The second con was for the cord being located low on the body. I noticed this, but then realized there is a hook up towards the top of the handle where you can hook the cord.
With those minor hitches out of the way, I am extremely happy with this vacuum.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hoover High Performance Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH72600

Great Machine

12/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had a Eureka Boss that broke a seal and was spitting out dust when used. Replaced with this Hoover and the first time I used it it sucked up a half of container of dirt and cat hair from a carpet that had been cleaned by the previous machine a week before. I have not had a cat for over a year yet there it was - hair that the other machine never touched. Great machine, easy to manuver and has grreat tools and settings that are superb.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hoover High Performance Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH72600

Clean your floors, and get a work out also

12/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The sweeper does a fabulous job on all surfaces.The only drawback is it's rather heavy.An older,or frail person might find it laborious.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hoover High Performance Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH72600

Don't waste your money!!!

12/15/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got this vacuum when it was about $150 in store. In less than 3 months of owning it, and only light use, the motor started smoking and completely quit. I am SO angry. I went back to using the 10 year old Hoover I already had!! Apparently, they just don't make them how they use to.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 199 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next