Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Farberware FARBERWARE 17-Piece Rocket Blender, Stainless Steel

Farberware FARBERWARE 17-Piece Rocket Blender, Stainless Steel

Blend, chop, mix, and puree with the FARBERWARE 17-Piece Rocket Blender. This single-serve blender is extremely versatile, and it can be used for a variety of tasks. The strong and durable stainless steel blender comes with various accessories including cups, lids, rings, and two blades for blending and chopping. The FARBERWARE 17-Piece Rocket Blender also features specially designed non-skid feet to prevent spills, and it's easy to keep clean, as the cups, lids and blades can be washed in a dishwasher. It's backed by the Good Housekeeping Seal. The limited warranty reflected by the Good Housekeeping Seal means that if a product bearing the Seal is defective within the first two years of purchase, Good Housekeeping will replace the product or refund the purchase price.
Average Customer Rating:
4.077 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(287 Reviews) 266
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
159
4 stars
71
3 stars
13
2 stars
8
1 star
36
Customer Recommendation85%243 out of 287reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
70 Questions | 121 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
159
4 stars
71
3 stars
13
2 stars
8
1 star
36
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for FARBERWARE 17-Piece Rocket Blender, Stainless Steel

Almost love it!

02/22/2014
By ,
Goodyear, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Up until today, I LOVED this blender!! I make basic smoothies (frozen fruit, ice). It's powerful, makes a fast, easy drink with no mess or fuss. I love that it turns on with a twist and stays that way. That's when I walk away and clean up, then come back and twist it to turn it off. It comes with lots of cups, lip rings (which we don't use, the rim doesn't bother me while drinking) and a lid. More lids would have been handy, but up until today, we didn't use the lids.
That's where we found a problem...the lid doesn't twist on to the cup properly!! We actually have 2 of these blenders (that's how much we loved it!!) and spent 10 minutes trying to find a lid that easily twisted on to one of the cups. Something is way out of whack in the way they were made, so the lids are completely useless!! If you don't need lids, it's not an issue. But my husband wanted to start pre-mixing his shakes to take to work, so needed the lids. We'll have to get other travel type of cups to use. Disappointing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+78points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Arizona
Regarding the Lids
Posted 09/02/2014
I just purchased this blender and had no issue screwing the lids onto threads of the tall or short containers. Either the design has changed or they were trying to put the lids over the rings.
0points
Customer Avatar
Illinois
Agreed.
Posted 04/20/2014
I agree about the lids... the black rims... Mine don't twist onto mine either. I don't think it matters really weather or not the rim is on there but it is the point of it all that does matter. You buy something expecting it to work and when it doesn't it is a bummer. We live over 30 minutes to the nearest store to return this item. What a let down. It was cheap though and it does work (so far) so I imagine that sadly enough we will keep it and just settle.
-1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 2 for FARBERWARE 17-Piece Rocket Blender, Stainless Steel

Great blender, needs a couple tweaks

06/18/2014
By ,
Chester, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This honestly was the best $20 I ever spent. This thing came with FIVE cups! My other coworkers were shocked because their cheaper blenders only came with two. This has been a staple in my kitchen for about 3 months now and it's still going strong. Only one major problem though... The blender ate one of the sealant rings. Well, actually it did it multiple times but I was able to detangle it and pop it back in but the last time proved to be the last for it. Another reviewer said the same thing and realized that it cannot be ordered as a replacement part. So who knows what happens since I'm on my last one. What makes it loose is when you have to clean it... it causes the ring to stretch, causing it to get caught in the blade. It doesn't blend perfectly; I'll end up biting in a chunk or two of fruit in my smoothie or random chunks of ice when I make frappes. Also, if you travel with your blended goodie, be careful with the lids! Since there is no seal around the lids, they leak. It's not perfect, but it gets the job done and the value well worth it. All in all, $20 for this little blender is a serious win.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for FARBERWARE 17-Piece Rocket Blender, Stainless Steel

Serious blender, great value, powerful - too cheap

01/10/2014
By ,
Loveland, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This blender is the real deal. My old personal blender overloaded making my protein smoothie and so I was looking for a new one. Have a Ninja, Oster, a fruit juicer, a hand mixer and a food processor at home - all too cumbersome for single-serve smoothies.
Enter the Rocket Blender. This one does the job flawlessly and has enough jars to get me through the week without doing dishes! Powerful enough to blend whey protein isolate powder and crush raw whole almonds in to a smooth smoothie. Whey protein powder is hard to blend and jammed my previous personal blender. Add raw whole almonds and a whole banana - mighty task! This little blender handles it without a sweat.
The only problem: At $20, this blender set is too cheap to be considered a serious competitor to Magic Bullet or the likes! It should have been priced at $35 (at least). The low price point is deceptive - for its own bad.
I can live with this problem - a good problem to have :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+59points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for FARBERWARE 17-Piece Rocket Blender, Stainless Steel

Best 20 bucks spent in a long time 4 protein drink

08/30/2013
By ,
steeler country
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this product to replace the bulky blender that sets on the counter to make protein drinks and smoothies daily. It was the best spent $20 in a long time. Works great and is an easy clean-up. Quickly blends frozen fruit (blueberries, strawberries and bananas) as well as ice cubes when mixed with protein powder and milk. One of the best things is you don’t get all the air in the drinks like when using a blender. Once you use this for your drinks you’ll never go back to a normal blender. The clean up is great also. After downing your protein drink just give it a quick rinse then fill the cup with hot water and a few drops of dish soap and give it a quick blend. Comes out completely clean. Even that pesky peanut butter comes off the sides of the cup. (You know what I’m talking about, cleaning that off the inside of a blender). Just one tip, make sure you have the blending lid on tight before you start. Putting it into the base and twisting it to blend can cause it to loosen, making a mess. Overall this is a great product for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+106points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for FARBERWARE 17-Piece Rocket Blender, Stainless Steel

Better than hoped for.

08/03/2014
By ,
MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have had the Rocket Blender about ten days and began using it on day one. Use is fast, easy and flawless and so is cleanup. We use it twice everyday. First, in the morning, we fill a large cup with two or three types of cooked grain, half a banana, a few walnuts or half a nut or fruit/nut nutrition bar, some spices and some type of nut or grain milk and in less than a minute it is blended to delicious perfection. A little later we blend a vegetable mix, depending on what we have that day. A typical mix, in a large cup, would be cabbage, lettuce, cucumber, radish, cauliflower, broccoli and carrot with vegetable or tomato juice as the liquid and seasoning to taste. Blending takes about a minute and it makes a meal. This does make a quite thick drink but we are after as much nutrition as possible in a small package. Less vegetables and more juice will thin the results. When going out for the day, we blend a large vegetable cup, put on the screw cap, add an ice-pack and take it with us for an afternoon snack. There is no need for coring or peeling so we get all the benefits. We are very happy with the Farberware Rocket Blender.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for FARBERWARE 17-Piece Rocket Blender, Stainless Steel

Broke after two uses!

03/14/2014
By ,
Johnstown, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was so excited about this product to make breakfast smoothies. I was going to try the Magic Bullet but this was a cheaper alternative and it had really good reviews so I figured it would be a winner.
I was a little disappointed that none of the lids had a hole for a straw. I intended to take my smoothies with me in the car so I had to transfer them to a tumbler with a lid and straw. No big deal. But what was awful was that it burned up after two uses. I followed all of the instructions. I did not fill it past the max line and I used only soft fruits and even threw in some almond milk to get it going better. I did use a couple of ice cubes but I read nothing saying I could not. On the second use, it quit working and smelled like burnt rubber. I let it cool for a few seconds and tried it again and it worked. This morning I went to use it and it was completely dead.
I will be returning it to Walmart today and picking up a Magic Bullet.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MB
Posted 06/12/2014
Unfortunately I had the same thing with 2 Magic Bullets
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for FARBERWARE 17-Piece Rocket Blender, Stainless Steel

This is a great product.

10/15/2014
By ,
Alton, IL.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this to replace a small top loading blender, which was very messy to use and hard to clean. I like that it has several containers so I don't have to wash on e every time I want to use it. I just load it with frozen strawberries, frozen bananas, brewer's yeast and some fruit juice, put the top on and put it into the motor compartment. I let it blend until I see the center of the liquid looks like water going down the drain and then I know it is all mixed. Then just take the top off and rinse and enjoy a very thick smoothie. Some people stated on here that the little rings that seal the top were coming off. I can tell them and you that they over-filled the container and didn't have the lid screwed down tight. Once the lid is screwed all the way down there is no way the ring can come out. I am super happy I bought this and the price is really good.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for FARBERWARE 17-Piece Rocket Blender, Stainless Steel

Love this little blender!

10/09/2014
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was considering buying one of the expensive extractors but decided I wanted try something else before I laid out the big bucks. I had gotten a juicer when they were the big thing and then didn't like it because of the waste of throwing out the pulp and it was messy, so it now lives in the garage. I opted for this machine after reading reviews and considering the price. Thought I'' try this and if I like it I'll get the more expensive brand. Boy! am I glad I did and I'm so satisfied with this unit I will stick with it. I've seen people say that the travel cups don't seal well but I save my Styrofoam drink cups with lid and straw from the convenience store soda and pour my smoothies into them for travel. I get fresh fruit and raw veggies and this little blender liquefies everything I've put in it so far. Try this blender! You won't be disappointed!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for FARBERWARE 17-Piece Rocket Blender, Stainless Steel

Solid

06/04/2013
By ,
Fresno
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bought it about 2 weeks ago and have been using it pretty much every day. It works great for its price but there are a few things that it doesn't blend too well. I have not tried ice but i'm sure it could do the job but with some smashing before putting it in the blender. The oatmeal seems to be a little thicker then i'd like but it isn't all that bad and for some reason there are almost always a good chunk or two of the banana even when broken into pieces before the blending. Also, you pretty much get a chunk or two of the frozen strawberries. In conclusion, for $20, this thing is worth it or at least for this 2-3 weeks that i've had it. I'm sure some of the more expensive blenders work a bit better but if you are just looking for a smoothie blender or so like I am and isn't too picky, this will do the job. There really is nothing i can complain about especially for the price of this thing.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Fort Worth, TX
FARBERWARD products
Posted 09/22/2014
Don't have the Rocket Blender yet but I do have 2 other FARBERWARE kitchen appliances. They are both quality made and work great.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for FARBERWARE 17-Piece Rocket Blender, Stainless Steel

Awesome!

10/30/2013
By ,
Phoenix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been wanting to purchase one of these higher priced devices for the last few months, and stopped at Wal-Mart yesterday to look at one when we spotted this one. At 1/5th the price of the big name brand it grabbed my attention. I was stunned to see that it was quite comparable in form and function, and that it had so many of the cups, as well as shaker lids and solid lids for storing things in the cups. Needless to say we bought it and I'm extremely happy with this marvelous little blender! I've actually used it four times already making healthy smoothies for family members. It works great! It easily blends frozen fruit as well as ice cubes. Yeah, it's a little loud but not more so than a full sized blender and the clean up is really easy. I'm so excited to have this and it will get a lot of use in my kitchen! I highly recommend this~
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+48points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for FARBERWARE 17-Piece Rocket Blender, Stainless Steel

Great little blender

04/05/2014
By ,
Mansfield, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second blender just like this one. It is perfect for a single serving smoothie. Just throw everything in the cup, place the blade on it, and insert into base. Pulse or blend to your heart's content. I used the first one every day for 2 years, sometimes 2x a day. It did not ever burn the motor up - just finally broke a bade. Well - not really broke a bade - it started leaking around the base of the blade. A place wear it does not have an o-ring to replace.
Imagine using it to crush ice everyday!
I did manage to break a few of the tips off the cups - but as long as there is one tip on it you can still use it. You just have to align it in the right spot and it works just like usual. I loved my first one so much that I just purchased a second one - had a hard time finding it the second time around - am actually considering buying a third to store for when the one finally crashes. The local WalMart store no longer carries them - ordered at WalMart.com and they had to ship it from California to my local store.
LOVE the fact that it was shipped from California and I did not have to pay a penny for it!! Shipping took a little over a week to get to my local store - but as I was not charged for the shipping I am totally okay with that.
This is just a great blender for my needs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for FARBERWARE 17-Piece Rocket Blender, Stainless Steel

Great BLENDER - Good use for Juicing

06/28/2013
By ,
Central Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this thinking it was like a Bullet or Ninja for the sole purpose of Juicing. It does a much better job than a blender, but not as perfect as a more expensive juicer would be. I still use it daily to blend six juices, just takes a little longer. The motor seems to hold strong.
I WANTED TO POINT OUT TO THOSE THAT SAY THERE IS NO POWER BUTTON.. There is no On/Off button, yes. However, you can keep it plugged in and just turn the cup to operate it when ready. You do not have to plug and unplug every time like some reviews say.
I'm even able to mix greens in with my daughters smoothies and she has no idea!
All in all, I would rate this an 8 out of 10!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for FARBERWARE 17-Piece Rocket Blender, Stainless Steel

Suit for juice and smoothies

10/25/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am a person who love small size kitchen appliance. It suits my expectation. Don't use it to make a large portion drink. It is good for one serving. Be careful when you mixing things together!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for FARBERWARE 17-Piece Rocket Blender, Stainless Steel

Great Value

10/23/2014
By ,
Cincinnati OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a good value for a very basic blender. Lots of nice accessory's and can be used as a coffee grinder or to make a smoothie, Pretty noisy but it works well
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for FARBERWARE 17-Piece Rocket Blender, Stainless Steel

This little blender does the job of the big guys!

05/14/2013
By ,
Austin, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this on a whim yesterday thinking I'd probably have to return it because it wasn't powerful enough to blend fruits and veggies with the peels, etc. I am so glad I was wrong! When I turned it on to make my puree, my boyfriend said "wow, that looks like it works well - when did we get that?" He was right - it blended perfectly and very quickly, so even if it is a little loud, it really doesn't matter because it won't be on for long! It's easy to clean and I love the extra attachments. For the price, you just can't beat it! No chunks or clumps in my puree and smoothies are great every time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for FARBERWARE 17-Piece Rocket Blender, Stainless Steel

Great Value for money

10/15/2014
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this making milkshakes, salsa, grinding lentils, powdering nuts. Its great, easy to use, easy to clean. The jars can be locked into position while mixing, which means you dont need to keep holding them down while the motor is on. The convenience of the 5 tall jars, the lids, the lip covers is an added bonus.
No sure what added benefits do magic bullet or other mixers give compared to this one, which makes them so much costlier than this mixer/blender.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for FARBERWARE 17-Piece Rocket Blender, Stainless Steel

Love it

10/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it. I make pepper sauce and it works great for liquefying the peppers.
wish I would have thought about it sooner. I can make it as thin or thick as I need it to be.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for FARBERWARE 17-Piece Rocket Blender, Stainless Steel

Love it!!

10/21/2014
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Don't pay 200$ for a bullet this one works just as good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for FARBERWARE 17-Piece Rocket Blender, Stainless Steel

My second one!

10/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased one a few years back in-store. I couldn't believe the price. Once I put it to use I couldn't stop using it I can make everything possible that needs blending. Easy to clean, easy to use simple as that. I personally purchased a second one because my parents needed one too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for FARBERWARE 17-Piece Rocket Blender, Stainless Steel

Great for smoothies

10/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really love my blender and I've already recommended it to some of my family.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 267 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  14 Next