Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Farberware FARBERWARE 17-Piece Rocket Blender, Stainless Steel

Farberware FARBERWARE 17-Piece Rocket Blender, Stainless Steel

Blend, chop, mix, and puree with the FARBERWARE 17-Piece Rocket Blender. This single-serve blender is extremely versatile, and it can be used for a variety of tasks. The strong and durable stainless steel blender comes with various accessories including cups, lids, rings, and two blades for blending and chopping. The FARBERWARE 17-Piece Rocket Blender also features specially designed non-skid feet to prevent spills, and it's easy to keep clean, as the cups, lids and blades can be washed in a dishwasher. It's backed by the Good Housekeeping Seal. The limited warranty reflected by the Good Housekeeping Seal means that if a product bearing the Seal is defective within the first two years of purchase, Good Housekeeping will replace the product or refund the purchase price.
Average Customer Rating:
4.056 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(195 Reviews) 174
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
107
4 stars
49
3 stars
8
2 stars
5
1 star
26
Customer Recommendation84%164 out of 195reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
44 Questions | 85 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
107
4 stars
49
3 stars
8
2 stars
5
1 star
26
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for FARBERWARE 17-Piece Rocket Blender, Stainless Steel

Almost love it!

02/22/2014
By ,
Goodyear, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Up until today, I LOVED this blender!! I make basic smoothies (frozen fruit, ice). It's powerful, makes a fast, easy drink with no mess or fuss. I love that it turns on with a twist and stays that way. That's when I walk away and clean up, then come back and twist it to turn it off. It comes with lots of cups, lip rings (which we don't use, the rim doesn't bother me while drinking) and a lid. More lids would have been handy, but up until today, we didn't use the lids.
That's where we found a problem...the lid doesn't twist on to the cup properly!! We actually have 2 of these blenders (that's how much we loved it!!) and spent 10 minutes trying to find a lid that easily twisted on to one of the cups. Something is way out of whack in the way they were made, so the lids are completely useless!! If you don't need lids, it's not an issue. But my husband wanted to start pre-mixing his shakes to take to work, so needed the lids. We'll have to get other travel type of cups to use. Disappointing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Illinois
Agreed.
Posted 04/20/2014
I agree about the lids... the black rims... Mine don't twist onto mine either. I don't think it matters really weather or not the rim is on there but it is the point of it all that does matter. You buy something expecting it to work and when it doesn't it is a bummer. We live over 30 minutes to the nearest store to return this item. What a let down. It was cheap though and it does work (so far) so I imagine that sadly enough we will keep it and just settle.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for FARBERWARE 17-Piece Rocket Blender, Stainless Steel

Serious blender, great value, powerful - too cheap

01/10/2014
By ,
Loveland, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This blender is the real deal. My old personal blender overloaded making my protein smoothie and so I was looking for a new one. Have a Ninja, Oster, a fruit juicer, a hand mixer and a food processor at home - all too cumbersome for single-serve smoothies.
Enter the Rocket Blender. This one does the job flawlessly and has enough jars to get me through the week without doing dishes! Powerful enough to blend whey protein isolate powder and crush raw whole almonds in to a smooth smoothie. Whey protein powder is hard to blend and jammed my previous personal blender. Add raw whole almonds and a whole banana - mighty task! This little blender handles it without a sweat.
The only problem: At $20, this blender set is too cheap to be considered a serious competitor to Magic Bullet or the likes! It should have been priced at $35 (at least). The low price point is deceptive - for its own bad.
I can live with this problem - a good problem to have :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for FARBERWARE 17-Piece Rocket Blender, Stainless Steel

Best 20 bucks spent in a long time 4 protein drink

08/30/2013
By ,
steeler country
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this product to replace the bulky blender that sets on the counter to make protein drinks and smoothies daily. It was the best spent $20 in a long time. Works great and is an easy clean-up. Quickly blends frozen fruit (blueberries, strawberries and bananas) as well as ice cubes when mixed with protein powder and milk. One of the best things is you don’t get all the air in the drinks like when using a blender. Once you use this for your drinks you’ll never go back to a normal blender. The clean up is great also. After downing your protein drink just give it a quick rinse then fill the cup with hot water and a few drops of dish soap and give it a quick blend. Comes out completely clean. Even that pesky peanut butter comes off the sides of the cup. (You know what I’m talking about, cleaning that off the inside of a blender). Just one tip, make sure you have the blending lid on tight before you start. Putting it into the base and twisting it to blend can cause it to loosen, making a mess. Overall this is a great product for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+70points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for FARBERWARE 17-Piece Rocket Blender, Stainless Steel

Broke after two uses!

03/14/2014
By ,
Johnstown, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was so excited about this product to make breakfast smoothies. I was going to try the Magic Bullet but this was a cheaper alternative and it had really good reviews so I figured it would be a winner.
I was a little disappointed that none of the lids had a hole for a straw. I intended to take my smoothies with me in the car so I had to transfer them to a tumbler with a lid and straw. No big deal. But what was awful was that it burned up after two uses. I followed all of the instructions. I did not fill it past the max line and I used only soft fruits and even threw in some almond milk to get it going better. I did use a couple of ice cubes but I read nothing saying I could not. On the second use, it quit working and smelled like burnt rubber. I let it cool for a few seconds and tried it again and it worked. This morning I went to use it and it was completely dead.
I will be returning it to Walmart today and picking up a Magic Bullet.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for FARBERWARE 17-Piece Rocket Blender, Stainless Steel

Awesome!

10/30/2013
By ,
Phoenix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been wanting to purchase one of these higher priced devices for the last few months, and stopped at Wal-Mart yesterday to look at one when we spotted this one. At 1/5th the price of the big name brand it grabbed my attention. I was stunned to see that it was quite comparable in form and function, and that it had so many of the cups, as well as shaker lids and solid lids for storing things in the cups. Needless to say we bought it and I'm extremely happy with this marvelous little blender! I've actually used it four times already making healthy smoothies for family members. It works great! It easily blends frozen fruit as well as ice cubes. Yeah, it's a little loud but not more so than a full sized blender and the clean up is really easy. I'm so excited to have this and it will get a lot of use in my kitchen! I highly recommend this~
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for FARBERWARE 17-Piece Rocket Blender, Stainless Steel

Great little blender

04/05/2014
By ,
Mansfield, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second blender just like this one. It is perfect for a single serving smoothie. Just throw everything in the cup, place the blade on it, and insert into base. Pulse or blend to your heart's content. I used the first one every day for 2 years, sometimes 2x a day. It did not ever burn the motor up - just finally broke a bade. Well - not really broke a bade - it started leaking around the base of the blade. A place wear it does not have an o-ring to replace.
Imagine using it to crush ice everyday!
I did manage to break a few of the tips off the cups - but as long as there is one tip on it you can still use it. You just have to align it in the right spot and it works just like usual. I loved my first one so much that I just purchased a second one - had a hard time finding it the second time around - am actually considering buying a third to store for when the one finally crashes. The local WalMart store no longer carries them - ordered at WalMart.com and they had to ship it from California to my local store.
LOVE the fact that it was shipped from California and I did not have to pay a penny for it!! Shipping took a little over a week to get to my local store - but as I was not charged for the shipping I am totally okay with that.
This is just a great blender for my needs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for FARBERWARE 17-Piece Rocket Blender, Stainless Steel

Solid

06/04/2013
By ,
Fresno
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bought it about 2 weeks ago and have been using it pretty much every day. It works great for its price but there are a few things that it doesn't blend too well. I have not tried ice but i'm sure it could do the job but with some smashing before putting it in the blender. The oatmeal seems to be a little thicker then i'd like but it isn't all that bad and for some reason there are almost always a good chunk or two of the banana even when broken into pieces before the blending. Also, you pretty much get a chunk or two of the frozen strawberries. In conclusion, for $20, this thing is worth it or at least for this 2-3 weeks that i've had it. I'm sure some of the more expensive blenders work a bit better but if you are just looking for a smoothie blender or so like I am and isn't too picky, this will do the job. There really is nothing i can complain about especially for the price of this thing.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for FARBERWARE 17-Piece Rocket Blender, Stainless Steel

Great BLENDER - Good use for Juicing

06/28/2013
By ,
Central Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this thinking it was like a Bullet or Ninja for the sole purpose of Juicing. It does a much better job than a blender, but not as perfect as a more expensive juicer would be. I still use it daily to blend six juices, just takes a little longer. The motor seems to hold strong.
I WANTED TO POINT OUT TO THOSE THAT SAY THERE IS NO POWER BUTTON.. There is no On/Off button, yes. However, you can keep it plugged in and just turn the cup to operate it when ready. You do not have to plug and unplug every time like some reviews say.
I'm even able to mix greens in with my daughters smoothies and she has no idea!
All in all, I would rate this an 8 out of 10!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for FARBERWARE 17-Piece Rocket Blender, Stainless Steel

AMAZING BLENDER, CONVENIENT, EXTREMELY CHEAP!

02/12/2014
By ,
Brunswick, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This blender, for me, is perfect. You fill your own personal cup with whatever you want and there's no mess. This product comes with, I believe, 5 or 6 cups so you can make various kinds back to back and very quickly. With my old blender, everything that was in the bottom sat there and it did not mix properly. Furthermore, it was a hassle to clean.. With this blender, the cups AND blades are very easy to clean & I love that it comes with various types of lids. There's a couple comfort sipping rims, a couple lids (which I use for sticking my smoothie in the fridge overnight) & a couple lids with holes in the top to act as a 'shaker'. It blends everything evenly & is very powerful. For everything you get with this and as well as it works, it was only $19.94 in store!!
I was completely surprised. I can't say enough about this product! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for FARBERWARE 17-Piece Rocket Blender, Stainless Steel

This little blender does the job of the big guys!

05/14/2013
By ,
Austin, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this on a whim yesterday thinking I'd probably have to return it because it wasn't powerful enough to blend fruits and veggies with the peels, etc. I am so glad I was wrong! When I turned it on to make my puree, my boyfriend said "wow, that looks like it works well - when did we get that?" He was right - it blended perfectly and very quickly, so even if it is a little loud, it really doesn't matter because it won't be on for long! It's easy to clean and I love the extra attachments. For the price, you just can't beat it! No chunks or clumps in my puree and smoothies are great every time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for FARBERWARE 17-Piece Rocket Blender, Stainless Steel

Has some problems.

10/31/2013
By ,
Dayton, Ohio
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Been using this for past three weeks to make my husband and I Body by VI shakes. Works great the only problem is that we have gone through three rings that help seal the product. It came with two extra and now we have none. I will attempt to order more but still don't like that we are breaking so many. Any suggestions?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Chicago, IL
Response to post
Posted 12/20/2013
Depending on the type of seal, you may be able to go to your local hardware store and find the same or similar seal that works with your unit. Many types of seals are common in different uses. If you have your old seal take it with you for reference. It wouldn't hurt to check. Wish you luck.
+2points
Customer Avatar
North Carolina
Solution?
Posted 12/01/2013
Why don't you just return it to Walmart and request a refund or exchange?
+4points
Customer Avatar
Dayton, Ohio
No replacement parts
Posted 11/01/2013
I called customer service and guess what they don't make replacement ring seals. So I guess the whole thing goes in the trash. What a waste.
+2points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 12 for FARBERWARE 17-Piece Rocket Blender, Stainless Steel

Makin Smoothies

11/07/2013
By ,
WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just bought this on Monday. I have made about 4 smoothies with in. some having avg size ice cubes, frozen bananas and peaches, even spinach. Everything is liquified nice and smooth. I was afraid the spinach would be grainy, but its not. Works fantastic, and can't beat the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for FARBERWARE 17-Piece Rocket Blender, Stainless Steel

Opened box 3 hours ago, its back in the box now!

08/02/2013
By ,
Suwannee County, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
At my age, should've known better, in my glucose level haze at the time seemed good. Tried to make a smoothie, with this thing I only made a big mess I have to clean up. Didnt need the seal at all, it did work fairly well, no leaks. After allowing it more than my idea of sufficient time to chop the food down into small enough particles and still couldnt get it through the larger strainer, not for me. Since I was shaking, accidentally dropped two of these not strong made glasses, and both got chips knocked off the bottoms way too easy, yet they hold water and do not leak.
I doubt very seriously I could get my money back since dropping the two cups chipping the bottoms. So my daughter can have this one to use. And I will buy a larger, easier blender saving a lot of time trying to make more than one smoothie at a time to save for later on to drink.
If you arent clumsy as I am and enjoy making one clogged smoothie, no matter how much water, juice you add. This is for you. Unfortunately its not for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
-30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for FARBERWARE 17-Piece Rocket Blender, Stainless Steel

Not powerful enough for what I need

04/24/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would be ok for powdered drink smoothies but not powerful enough for frozen fruits and vegetable. I will be returning this and getting something better.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for FARBERWARE 17-Piece Rocket Blender, Stainless Steel

Did not meet my expectations

09/25/2013
By ,
Maine
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After using this blender for not even 3 weeks, it no longer works. I make a smoothie for breakfast every morning. This morning it smelled like burnt rubber and the blender started making a high pitch whizzing sound. I immediately stopped it and noticed that the rubber pieces that line up on the blade section and the motor were damaged. I tried to put in the other chopper blade and the same thing happened. The blender is no longer usable. I purchased this thinking Faberware has a good reputation but apparently not with this Rocket Blender.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Warranty
Posted 11/02/2013
There's a two year warranty. Did you contact the company for a replacement or refund?
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for FARBERWARE 17-Piece Rocket Blender, Stainless Steel

Great Blender

04/23/2014
By ,
Houston, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought it for my Mother to make Spinach Smoothies and she loves it! Blends very well!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for FARBERWARE 17-Piece Rocket Blender, Stainless Steel

great little smoothie blender

04/20/2014
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i've owned this blender for 3 weeks and use it 3 or 4 times a week. it's perfect for someone on the go to make a quick single serving smoothie. easy to clean and comes with lots of extra cups and lids that you can throw in the dishwasher. definitely worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for FARBERWARE 17-Piece Rocket Blender, Stainless Steel

Great for protein shakes and smoothies!

04/13/2013
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is great for mixing my protein shakes! Just wanted a personal blender for my shakes and this was it! I love that it has several cups and it is very easy to clean up! Great value for the price, especially in comparison to other big name brands that cost 2 to 3x more and only come with 1 full sized cup and 1 mini cup for blending.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+62points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for FARBERWARE 17-Piece Rocket Blender, Stainless Steel

Great Little Machine

11/05/2013
By ,
Lakeland, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a great little machine this is. Was pleasantly surprised. Back home in Canada I have a much more expensive machine but as I spend six months in Florida I was in need of something to make my morning smoothies in, a blender just wasn't good enough. What power this little machine has and at such a good price too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for FARBERWARE 17-Piece Rocket Blender, Stainless Steel

Good smoothie maker

03/18/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far I've only made smoothies. It does a great job even with the spinach. Only negative so far is that sometimes you'll have a frozen piece that you don't notice until you're already drinking it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 175 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next