Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Farberware FARBERWARE 17-Piece Rocket Blender, Stainless Steel

Farberware FARBERWARE 17-Piece Rocket Blender, Stainless Steel

Blend, chop, mix, and puree with the FARBERWARE 17-Piece Rocket Blender. This single-serve blender is extremely versatile, and it can be used for a variety of tasks. The strong and durable stainless steel blender comes with various accessories including cups, lids, rings, and two blades for blending and chopping. The FARBERWARE 17-Piece Rocket Blender also features specially designed non-skid feet to prevent spills, and it's easy to keep clean, as the cups, lids and blades can be washed in a dishwasher. It's backed by the Good Housekeeping Seal. The limited warranty reflected by the Good Housekeeping Seal means that if a product bearing the Seal is defective within the first two years of purchase, Good Housekeeping will replace the product or refund the purchase price.
Average Customer Rating:
4.024 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(250 Reviews) 229
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
132
4 stars
66
3 stars
11
2 stars
8
1 star
33
Customer Recommendation84%209 out of 250reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
53 Questions | 108 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
132
4 stars
66
3 stars
11
2 stars
8
1 star
33
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for FARBERWARE 17-Piece Rocket Blender, Stainless Steel

Almost love it!

02/22/2014
By ,
Goodyear, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Up until today, I LOVED this blender!! I make basic smoothies (frozen fruit, ice). It's powerful, makes a fast, easy drink with no mess or fuss. I love that it turns on with a twist and stays that way. That's when I walk away and clean up, then come back and twist it to turn it off. It comes with lots of cups, lip rings (which we don't use, the rim doesn't bother me while drinking) and a lid. More lids would have been handy, but up until today, we didn't use the lids.
That's where we found a problem...the lid doesn't twist on to the cup properly!! We actually have 2 of these blenders (that's how much we loved it!!) and spent 10 minutes trying to find a lid that easily twisted on to one of the cups. Something is way out of whack in the way they were made, so the lids are completely useless!! If you don't need lids, it's not an issue. But my husband wanted to start pre-mixing his shakes to take to work, so needed the lids. We'll have to get other travel type of cups to use. Disappointing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+47points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Illinois
Agreed.
Posted 04/20/2014
I agree about the lids... the black rims... Mine don't twist onto mine either. I don't think it matters really weather or not the rim is on there but it is the point of it all that does matter. You buy something expecting it to work and when it doesn't it is a bummer. We live over 30 minutes to the nearest store to return this item. What a let down. It was cheap though and it does work (so far) so I imagine that sadly enough we will keep it and just settle.
-1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for FARBERWARE 17-Piece Rocket Blender, Stainless Steel

Great blender, needs a couple tweaks

06/18/2014
By ,
Chester, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This honestly was the best $20 I ever spent. This thing came with FIVE cups! My other coworkers were shocked because their cheaper blenders only came with two. This has been a staple in my kitchen for about 3 months now and it's still going strong. Only one major problem though... The blender ate one of the sealant rings. Well, actually it did it multiple times but I was able to detangle it and pop it back in but the last time proved to be the last for it. Another reviewer said the same thing and realized that it cannot be ordered as a replacement part. So who knows what happens since I'm on my last one. What makes it loose is when you have to clean it... it causes the ring to stretch, causing it to get caught in the blade. It doesn't blend perfectly; I'll end up biting in a chunk or two of fruit in my smoothie or random chunks of ice when I make frappes. Also, if you travel with your blended goodie, be careful with the lids! Since there is no seal around the lids, they leak. It's not perfect, but it gets the job done and the value well worth it. All in all, $20 for this little blender is a serious win.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for FARBERWARE 17-Piece Rocket Blender, Stainless Steel

Serious blender, great value, powerful - too cheap

01/10/2014
By ,
Loveland, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This blender is the real deal. My old personal blender overloaded making my protein smoothie and so I was looking for a new one. Have a Ninja, Oster, a fruit juicer, a hand mixer and a food processor at home - all too cumbersome for single-serve smoothies.
Enter the Rocket Blender. This one does the job flawlessly and has enough jars to get me through the week without doing dishes! Powerful enough to blend whey protein isolate powder and crush raw whole almonds in to a smooth smoothie. Whey protein powder is hard to blend and jammed my previous personal blender. Add raw whole almonds and a whole banana - mighty task! This little blender handles it without a sweat.
The only problem: At $20, this blender set is too cheap to be considered a serious competitor to Magic Bullet or the likes! It should have been priced at $35 (at least). The low price point is deceptive - for its own bad.
I can live with this problem - a good problem to have :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+46points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for FARBERWARE 17-Piece Rocket Blender, Stainless Steel

Best 20 bucks spent in a long time 4 protein drink

08/30/2013
By ,
steeler country
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this product to replace the bulky blender that sets on the counter to make protein drinks and smoothies daily. It was the best spent $20 in a long time. Works great and is an easy clean-up. Quickly blends frozen fruit (blueberries, strawberries and bananas) as well as ice cubes when mixed with protein powder and milk. One of the best things is you don’t get all the air in the drinks like when using a blender. Once you use this for your drinks you’ll never go back to a normal blender. The clean up is great also. After downing your protein drink just give it a quick rinse then fill the cup with hot water and a few drops of dish soap and give it a quick blend. Comes out completely clean. Even that pesky peanut butter comes off the sides of the cup. (You know what I’m talking about, cleaning that off the inside of a blender). Just one tip, make sure you have the blending lid on tight before you start. Putting it into the base and twisting it to blend can cause it to loosen, making a mess. Overall this is a great product for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+88points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for FARBERWARE 17-Piece Rocket Blender, Stainless Steel

Broke after two uses!

03/14/2014
By ,
Johnstown, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was so excited about this product to make breakfast smoothies. I was going to try the Magic Bullet but this was a cheaper alternative and it had really good reviews so I figured it would be a winner.
I was a little disappointed that none of the lids had a hole for a straw. I intended to take my smoothies with me in the car so I had to transfer them to a tumbler with a lid and straw. No big deal. But what was awful was that it burned up after two uses. I followed all of the instructions. I did not fill it past the max line and I used only soft fruits and even threw in some almond milk to get it going better. I did use a couple of ice cubes but I read nothing saying I could not. On the second use, it quit working and smelled like burnt rubber. I let it cool for a few seconds and tried it again and it worked. This morning I went to use it and it was completely dead.
I will be returning it to Walmart today and picking up a Magic Bullet.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MB
Posted 06/12/2014
Unfortunately I had the same thing with 2 Magic Bullets
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for FARBERWARE 17-Piece Rocket Blender, Stainless Steel

Great little blender

04/05/2014
By ,
Mansfield, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second blender just like this one. It is perfect for a single serving smoothie. Just throw everything in the cup, place the blade on it, and insert into base. Pulse or blend to your heart's content. I used the first one every day for 2 years, sometimes 2x a day. It did not ever burn the motor up - just finally broke a bade. Well - not really broke a bade - it started leaking around the base of the blade. A place wear it does not have an o-ring to replace.
Imagine using it to crush ice everyday!
I did manage to break a few of the tips off the cups - but as long as there is one tip on it you can still use it. You just have to align it in the right spot and it works just like usual. I loved my first one so much that I just purchased a second one - had a hard time finding it the second time around - am actually considering buying a third to store for when the one finally crashes. The local WalMart store no longer carries them - ordered at WalMart.com and they had to ship it from California to my local store.
LOVE the fact that it was shipped from California and I did not have to pay a penny for it!! Shipping took a little over a week to get to my local store - but as I was not charged for the shipping I am totally okay with that.
This is just a great blender for my needs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for FARBERWARE 17-Piece Rocket Blender, Stainless Steel

A great value for the price.

05/28/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this devise for the purpose of pureeing food for my father. He suffers from a disease that prevents him from properly chewing his food. I was able to puree fine cooked food. Chicken Parm, Meatloaf, steak with potatoes etc. Although a little inconvenient when having to unscrew the top to add liquid etc. It works just as well as other name brands of small blenders. I am now using this mixer for many other tasks around the kitchen. It works great for smoothies too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for FARBERWARE 17-Piece Rocket Blender, Stainless Steel

Awesome!

10/30/2013
By ,
Phoenix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been wanting to purchase one of these higher priced devices for the last few months, and stopped at Wal-Mart yesterday to look at one when we spotted this one. At 1/5th the price of the big name brand it grabbed my attention. I was stunned to see that it was quite comparable in form and function, and that it had so many of the cups, as well as shaker lids and solid lids for storing things in the cups. Needless to say we bought it and I'm extremely happy with this marvelous little blender! I've actually used it four times already making healthy smoothies for family members. It works great! It easily blends frozen fruit as well as ice cubes. Yeah, it's a little loud but not more so than a full sized blender and the clean up is really easy. I'm so excited to have this and it will get a lot of use in my kitchen! I highly recommend this~
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for FARBERWARE 17-Piece Rocket Blender, Stainless Steel

Solid

06/04/2013
By ,
Fresno
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bought it about 2 weeks ago and have been using it pretty much every day. It works great for its price but there are a few things that it doesn't blend too well. I have not tried ice but i'm sure it could do the job but with some smashing before putting it in the blender. The oatmeal seems to be a little thicker then i'd like but it isn't all that bad and for some reason there are almost always a good chunk or two of the banana even when broken into pieces before the blending. Also, you pretty much get a chunk or two of the frozen strawberries. In conclusion, for $20, this thing is worth it or at least for this 2-3 weeks that i've had it. I'm sure some of the more expensive blenders work a bit better but if you are just looking for a smoothie blender or so like I am and isn't too picky, this will do the job. There really is nothing i can complain about especially for the price of this thing.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for FARBERWARE 17-Piece Rocket Blender, Stainless Steel

wonderful product for great price

07/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product.... It is valued at less than its worth. It has alot of power, I knew it would when I opened the box and saw three prungs to plug in. I like making Smoothies, pureeing, and chopping my fruit and this does all three easy. I bought a food processor and I am thinking of returning it because my Farberware blender gets the job done just the same. The tops that come with are great when I'm on the go as well. Must buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for FARBERWARE 17-Piece Rocket Blender, Stainless Steel

Great buy for a lifestyle pick me up!

07/14/2014
By ,
Levittown, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This blender combines space saving with convenience. It does not take up too much counter top space in the kitchen, it can be portable, and it works great. Using pre-crushed ice is a worthy tip that should not be overlooked in the product manual. The included recipes are yummy and simple to follow.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for FARBERWARE 17-Piece Rocket Blender, Stainless Steel

Great Little Blender

07/11/2014
By ,
MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I researched quite a few little blenders looking for one that was similar to the bullet type without that price tag. This one came with great reviews that were dead on. I wanted it to make breakfast shakes and it does everything I wanted. Frozen fruit and ice are no problem for this little machine. I'm using it every day and so thankful I didn't spend the big bucks on the known brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for FARBERWARE 17-Piece Rocket Blender, Stainless Steel

Just got it!

07/11/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just got it. For some reason it didnt come with the manual in the box so I wasnt sure which blade to use to make a smoothie with ice. I did some research and found that the low flat blades are for the task. I just made a delicious coffee smoothie.
6 cubes of ice
3 teaspoons of Jacobs instant coffee
Milk to max line
Better than dunkin donuts! The ice texture was like snow!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for FARBERWARE 17-Piece Rocket Blender, Stainless Steel

Good product for price.

07/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is a great price compared to other products in category. The small size makes it perfect for one serving. I would recommend it to other similar products seen on tv
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for FARBERWARE 17-Piece Rocket Blender, Stainless Steel

Great Value

07/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had it for a month, I've drank at least 1 smoothie everyday. This little machine is great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for FARBERWARE 17-Piece Rocket Blender, Stainless Steel

One of the best purchases made in a long time

07/10/2014
By ,
New York
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Came out of the box, easy to clean and set up. I use it as often as I can. No longer making big batches of smoothies and putting the rest in the fridge to "spoil." Just right!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for FARBERWARE 17-Piece Rocket Blender, Stainless Steel

Great BLENDER - Good use for Juicing

06/28/2013
By ,
Central Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this thinking it was like a Bullet or Ninja for the sole purpose of Juicing. It does a much better job than a blender, but not as perfect as a more expensive juicer would be. I still use it daily to blend six juices, just takes a little longer. The motor seems to hold strong.
I WANTED TO POINT OUT TO THOSE THAT SAY THERE IS NO POWER BUTTON.. There is no On/Off button, yes. However, you can keep it plugged in and just turn the cup to operate it when ready. You do not have to plug and unplug every time like some reviews say.
I'm even able to mix greens in with my daughters smoothies and she has no idea!
All in all, I would rate this an 8 out of 10!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for FARBERWARE 17-Piece Rocket Blender, Stainless Steel

This little blender does the job of the big guys!

05/14/2013
By ,
Austin, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this on a whim yesterday thinking I'd probably have to return it because it wasn't powerful enough to blend fruits and veggies with the peels, etc. I am so glad I was wrong! When I turned it on to make my puree, my boyfriend said "wow, that looks like it works well - when did we get that?" He was right - it blended perfectly and very quickly, so even if it is a little loud, it really doesn't matter because it won't be on for long! It's easy to clean and I love the extra attachments. For the price, you just can't beat it! No chunks or clumps in my puree and smoothies are great every time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for FARBERWARE 17-Piece Rocket Blender, Stainless Steel

Great Price and Easy to Operate

07/19/2014
By ,
Piedmont, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this because of the reviews online. As I put it on the checkout conveyor the man ahead of me said I would love it and that he had two. That was quite an unexpected endorsement! I have made a lot of smoothies this past week and have been very happy with the blender. I like the one speed ease (it is either on or off) and being able to drink from the same container as I mix in plus each person getting a customized smoothie to their taste. When my granddaughter came to visit she wanted one because of her new braces so back to Walmart... We purchased the last two that were on the shelf. I gave her one and took one to our camper.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for FARBERWARE 17-Piece Rocket Blender, Stainless Steel

Motor burned out

07/29/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this one after my GE Rocket blade burned out. That one was awesome. Had it for a whole year. Can't find it now so I bought this one. Broke after five uses. I liked how many cups it came with and I could use my GE cups on it. But now it's dead and I'm sad.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 230 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  12 Next