Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Intex Intex Sofa Bed

Intex Intex Sofa Bed

Intex Pull-out Sofa offers an affordable and comfortable sitting and sleeping solution for any home or outdoor space. This sofa pulls out to be a queen size bed and it is designed with a waterproof, flocked, top surface; a vinyl bottom surface and a 2-in-1 valve with extra-wide openings. It folds compactly for storage and/or travel.
Average Customer Rating:
3.614 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(114 Reviews) 109
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
52
4 stars
22
3 stars
8
2 stars
8
1 star
24
Customer Recommendation72%82 out of 114reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
25 Questions | 93 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
52
4 stars
22
3 stars
8
2 stars
8
1 star
24
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Intex Sofa Bed

very bad experience with the sofa bed

09/25/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very bad experience with the air sofa bed, within 1 month it started to tear at the joints and started to leak air badly now its of no use.
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Intex Sofa Bed

Intex Queen Sofa-Sleeper - VERY FUNCTIONAL!!!

07/22/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have owned one of these for over a year now and they are both functional and very comfortable as long as you add a little air now and then. ($12.00 air blower & 3 minutes). The only issue is that the seams sometimes come loose from inside and a pad may bubble on you which can make them very uncomfortable if the bubble is in the wrong place. Because it is air I always buy 2 at a time and get warranties for $6.50 through the Walmart Care Plan which replaces the bubbled damaged one while I switch to the backup and once the claim is OK'd I just buy another one online as my 2nd backup, so NO inconvenience of sleeping on the floor. Intex also makes a chair similar to this bed that is nice as well. These would be super in a camping situation, I would think, as long as the environment inside the tent was void of SHARP items. I have not had to deal with it on this unit, but having a air patch kit backup in case of punctures is not a bad idea as well. ENJOY!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Intex Sofa Bed

Don't Believe the Hype! Bad investment!

11/29/2013
By ,
Columbia, SC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I brought this combo couch, sofa and bed item and saw good reviews and bad reviews and decided to take a chance. BAD MOVE, LISTEN TO THE RATINGS PLEASE! This product lasted a total of 3 days before the holes started popping up in the middle of the couch first then along the middle section hours later. I was scared to inflate it too much so I made sure it was inflated firm enough to sit on. Like I said last 3 days with no issues. The bad design issue happened when the air started separating in the middle of the circular sections of the couch. Brought the patches and hole sealant applicator to patch the holes up but will not hold air in because of the poor design. Kept loosing air minute by minute until bed is useless. Wanted to take it back but since I tried to patch it I felt Wal-Mart would say I've damaged it instead of it being a sorry product. Will never buy anything made by this company ever again!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+67points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Intex Sofa Bed

way cool item

01/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is the coolest thing ever using it in my women cave! it sturdy easy to fold out and fold back up sits 2 people very comfortable!!!!!!!! stays aired up! just love it i would give this a 10 star rating:0 very happy with it!!!!!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Intex Sofa Bed

Great Couch!

02/04/2014
By ,
Knoxville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this couch for our living room as the main couch. And it also gets pulled out every night and slept on. It is very comfortable as both a couch and a bed. We will probably end up buying another one in the future. No it does not come with an air pump and I would recommend buying an electric one because it takes some time to inflate even with the electric one. It stays inflated very well. It's very easy to clean. The cup holders are pretty awesome too. It's also a perfect size and easy to move when vacuuming. It holds me and my sister's weight with no problems (combined we are over 450lbs) I was worried about that because I'm so big but there has been no issues. Also with 3 dogs and a cat jumping on and off it, it has yet to get a hole. And my toddler loves jumping on it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+76points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Intex Sofa Bed

So far it's been worth the money

02/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was really hesitate to get this because of a few bad reviews, but now this was a great purchase. Comfy, easy and cheap. Highly recommend
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Intex Sofa Bed

Filthy

03/05/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Dont buy it, we have used it a couple of times, and there are 2 tears on the seam already. Just patched those 2 holes and left it stand overnight, when I pumped it in the morning I discovered 3 rd hole on a different place. You dont even need to puncture it, the seams start cracking like a piece of cake. Now I understand why they dont give any warranty for them.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Intex Sofa Bed
04/19/2013
By ,
phiadelphia, pa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have had this item for 3 days and ever since I bought it, it wont stay inflated. I have inflated it about 10 times since ive gotten it. i'm taking it back today!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
From Intex08/14/2013
We apologize for the experience you encountered with our Sofa Air Bed. Thank you for your feedback, and once again, our apologies for this disappointing experience.Intex
+81points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Gardner MA
sofa bed
Posted 03/12/2014
thanks for the comments I almost bought this for two
young kids wouldn't last a day!!!!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Intex Sofa Bed

Great Convenience

01/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love love love my Sofa Bed. I love the convenience of it transforming to a bed when I no longer need a sofa. And the size is quite appropriate for me and my hubby!
I also like that there are sections to blow up this sofa bed so that means when deflating, it would be easier to get the air out. The downside of this is that when inflating, you have to be mindful to distribute the air equally in the sections so that when you use it as a bed, it is comfortable and not bumpy.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Intex Sofa Bed

Good size

01/09/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm renting and needed something quick for the living room and a bed for some friends visiting us for the holidays, the size was perfect for the living room and I ended up keeping it there. The size is exactly what you see in the picture with the two people sitting on it, I've bought other items in other websites where the picture is not exactly what you get but that wasn't the case with this ítem.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Intex Sofa Bed

Intex Sofa Airbed

10/30/2013
By ,
Chewelah, WA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I would NOT recommend this product to anyone. We had it for about a week, and it was very comfortable but it started leaking air around the flat areas. First the middle section deflated, then the seat of the sofa deflated, leaving us sitting on the floor. After patching the pin holes, it started leaking in a lot of other places. Not a good product. Don't waste your money. Spend a little more money and buy a futon.
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Intex Sofa Bed

Awesome products

02/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This couch is awesome, I purchased mine in 2013 from Wal-Mart in Herkimer county upstate New York it is everything they say in the future I will get two more they are comfortable and easy to move around, it is well worth the investment I have had no problems and the price have come down mine was $79.00 with the change in temperatures you will have to adjust the air pressure I would give this five stars and above. You cannot go wrong I also had purchased a queen size mattress for my bed that I had for three years with no problems you will not be disappointed with this products.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Intex Sofa Bed

DO NOT BUY IT

02/15/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Started deforming and forming huge air pockets randomly. Does not hold its shape and has to be pumped almost every day guy :( . I regret buying it. It is not even comfortable to sit on. I am very disappointed by this product.
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Intex Sofa Bed

huge mistake

01/24/2014
By ,
Laurelville, Ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This has been the worst buy! We have been through three. Hole after hole and all in different parts of this couch. First was the bottom part then it was the seat part then the back. Intex did a poor job on this! Your better off just getting a futon. wal*mart gives you 15 days to return this in the last 17 days we have had three!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Intex Sofa Bed

Works perfect!!

07/24/2013
By ,
Newton, Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I actually bought 2 of these. I used them for a 48 hour softball tournament, and I couldnt ask for anything better. I even had a couple large friends sit on one of them and it held up just fine. Easy to inflat and clean up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Intex Sofa Bed

this has worked well for my need!

10/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
moved in a place with out any furniture and use this to sit and sleep on. you do have to add air to it every other day.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Intex Sofa Bed

just unworthy

05/13/2013
By ,
atlanta, ga
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I'm am so discouraged by this sleeper sofa because I thought it was a good buy but within two weeks of having it or obtained two hole in the creased sections of the bed. Which the fix it patches doesn't fix the problems. And since I brought it online I don't know how I can return it for my money so this probably won't make it up because of my accurate account on this matter. Good luck everyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Cuba, NY
Online purchase, in store return!
Posted 10/20/2013
I have purchased items online, and had no problem returning them in store. Just take your item in, with it's packaging and paperwork, and you should have no problem! I was even able to return an online purchase that was missing the paperwork! No worries, no hassles!
0points
Customer Avatar
Sioux City, IA
Intex Sofa Airbed
Posted 07/06/2013
I have twins turning 15 tomorrow and they wanted this item for their room. I am so glad I did not purchase it! I don't like the idea of an air bed and "air" furniture. The boys want futons but I don't find any that I believe to be comfortable in my price range. Thanks for confirming my opinion that it probably would not be worth buying. I will keep looking.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 18 for Intex Sofa Bed

poor quality product. only had less than 15 hours.

10/15/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
only had this product for 15 hours and it does not like to stay inflated. it is a three seperate chamber fill. the biggest chamber is the one that does not stay inflated. It came with no patches and I cannot figure out how to find a "leak" in it. I had it pumping for 8 hours like suggested so I am not sure what is going on. I will be taking this back and hopefully getting my money back for it. I payed almost 70 bucks for this product but it feels like it should have been a 20 dollar product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Intex Sofa Bed

Adrian

02/11/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent sofa for a man cave holds up great
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Intex Sofa Bed

Intex Sofa Bed

11/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently have moved into a new home and have not yet moved my living room furniture in. I needed a sofa and a temporary bed, but didn't want to buy an expensive Sofa Bed. This item served both needs quickly. It makes a good sofa for lounging and watching TV and makes into a Queen sleeper in under a minute. It does not come with an air pump, but for $15 I purchase one and it was inflated in less than 2 minutes. I had to add some air to it the first couple of days after a 24 hour period, but then it started to keep its firmness for several days before it needed a touch up. It is a great item if you need a temporary sofa or extra bed and is quite comfortable and easy to inflate and store.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 110 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next