Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Intex Intex Sofa Bed

Intex Intex Sofa Bed

Intex Pull-out Sofa offers an affordable and comfortable sitting and sleeping solution for any home or outdoor space. This sofa pulls out to be a queen size bed and it is designed with a waterproof, flocked, top surface; a vinyl bottom surface and a 2-in-1 valve with extra-wide openings. It folds compactly for storage and/or travel.
Average Customer Rating:
3.22 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
9
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
11
Customer Recommendation61%25 out of 41reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 41 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
9
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
11
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Intex Sofa Bed

Don't Believe the Hype! Bad investment!

11/29/2013
By ,
Columbia, SC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I brought this combo couch, sofa and bed item and saw good reviews and bad reviews and decided to take a chance. BAD MOVE, LISTEN TO THE RATINGS PLEASE! This product lasted a total of 3 days before the holes started popping up in the middle of the couch first then along the middle section hours later. I was scared to inflate it too much so I made sure it was inflated firm enough to sit on. Like I said last 3 days with no issues. The bad design issue happened when the air started separating in the middle of the circular sections of the couch. Brought the patches and hole sealant applicator to patch the holes up but will not hold air in because of the poor design. Kept loosing air minute by minute until bed is useless. Wanted to take it back but since I tried to patch it I felt Wal-Mart would say I've damaged it instead of it being a sorry product. Will never buy anything made by this company ever again!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Intex Sofa Bed

Great Couch!

02/04/2014
By ,
Knoxville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this couch for our living room as the main couch. And it also gets pulled out every night and slept on. It is very comfortable as both a couch and a bed. We will probably end up buying another one in the future. No it does not come with an air pump and I would recommend buying an electric one because it takes some time to inflate even with the electric one. It stays inflated very well. It's very easy to clean. The cup holders are pretty awesome too. It's also a perfect size and easy to move when vacuuming. It holds me and my sister's weight with no problems (combined we are over 450lbs) I was worried about that because I'm so big but there has been no issues. Also with 3 dogs and a cat jumping on and off it, it has yet to get a hole. And my toddler loves jumping on it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Intex Sofa Bed

huge mistake

01/24/2014
By ,
Laurelville, Ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This has been the worst buy! We have been through three. Hole after hole and all in different parts of this couch. First was the bottom part then it was the seat part then the back. Intex did a poor job on this! Your better off just getting a futon. wal*mart gives you 15 days to return this in the last 17 days we have had three!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Intex Sofa Bed

Intex Sofa Airbed

10/30/2013
By ,
Chewelah, WA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I would NOT recommend this product to anyone. We had it for about a week, and it was very comfortable but it started leaking air around the flat areas. First the middle section deflated, then the seat of the sofa deflated, leaving us sitting on the floor. After patching the pin holes, it started leaking in a lot of other places. Not a good product. Don't waste your money. Spend a little more money and buy a futon.
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Intex Sofa Bed

love it

04/14/2014
By ,
Williamstown, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was surprized it's more than I expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Intex Sofa Bed

poor quality product. only had less than 15 hours.

10/15/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
only had this product for 15 hours and it does not like to stay inflated. it is a three seperate chamber fill. the biggest chamber is the one that does not stay inflated. It came with no patches and I cannot figure out how to find a "leak" in it. I had it pumping for 8 hours like suggested so I am not sure what is going on. I will be taking this back and hopefully getting my money back for it. I payed almost 70 bucks for this product but it feels like it should have been a 20 dollar product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Intex Sofa Bed

Kids love it

03/14/2014
By ,
Raleigh, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for my teenaged son's room. It is great! He can slide it to be in front of his tv when he is playing games because it is so light. When he has friends spend the night, he can fold this out for them. It was bigger than I expected. I did read some reviews complaining that people had to add more air to it. We have only added air twice now but the instructions say due to material stretching, you may have to refill periodically.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Intex Sofa Bed
04/19/2013
By ,
phiadelphia, pa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have had this item for 3 days and ever since I bought it, it wont stay inflated. I have inflated it about 10 times since ive gotten it. i'm taking it back today!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
From Intex08/14/2013
We apologize for the experience you encountered with our Sofa Air Bed. Thank you for your feedback, and once again, our apologies for this disappointing experience.Intex
+68points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Gardner MA
sofa bed
Posted 03/12/2014
thanks for the comments I almost bought this for two
young kids wouldn't last a day!!!!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Intex Sofa Bed

just unworthy

05/13/2013
By ,
atlanta, ga
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I'm am so discouraged by this sleeper sofa because I thought it was a good buy but within two weeks of having it or obtained two hole in the creased sections of the bed. Which the fix it patches doesn't fix the problems. And since I brought it online I don't know how I can return it for my money so this probably won't make it up because of my accurate account on this matter. Good luck everyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Cuba, NY
Online purchase, in store return!
Posted 10/20/2013
I have purchased items online, and had no problem returning them in store. Just take your item in, with it's packaging and paperwork, and you should have no problem! I was even able to return an online purchase that was missing the paperwork! No worries, no hassles!
0points
Customer Avatar
Sioux City, IA
Intex Sofa Airbed
Posted 07/06/2013
I have twins turning 15 tomorrow and they wanted this item for their room. I am so glad I did not purchase it! I don't like the idea of an air bed and "air" furniture. The boys want futons but I don't find any that I believe to be comfortable in my price range. Thanks for confirming my opinion that it probably would not be worth buying. I will keep looking.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 10 for Intex Sofa Bed

Would DEFINITELY recommend ...

11/20/2013
By ,
Niagara Falls, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I bought this sofa bed to use as a spare sleeping / sitting surface in our living room about 2 weeks ago. Since then, it's stayed inflated despite the best efforts of both my 5 year old son and our large dog (we put a blanket on it to protect it from both our son and the dog). Every night, someone is sleeping on it ~ it's SOOO comfortable, especially in the "sofa" position. We actually like it better than our "traditional" couches. Great value for less than $60!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Independence, MO
You Are the Extreme Exception!
Posted 11/30/2013
Enjoy the ride, it won't last long!!!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Intex Sofa Bed

Great product

03/22/2014
By ,
Moreno Valley, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Intex Sofa Bed

Its okay

03/11/2014
By ,
Salem, NJ
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The sofa doesn't stay pumped up long have to keep pumping it up and I had to buy a pump. I think I bought the wrong pump was suppose to be electrical but it uses batteries. It looks great though. I enjoy sitting on it but, if I sit on one end the other end goes up, haha I thought maybe I was too heavy to sit on the end, so I sit in the middle, at least I can prop up my legs.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Intex Sofa Bed

sofa air bed

02/24/2014
By ,
Buffalo, Mn
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is a good product especially when you can use as an extra couch
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Intex Sofa Bed

Works perfect!!

07/24/2013
By ,
Newton, Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I actually bought 2 of these. I used them for a 48 hour softball tournament, and I couldnt ask for anything better. I even had a couple large friends sit on one of them and it held up just fine. Easy to inflat and clean up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Intex Sofa Bed

Bad idea

05/23/2013
By ,
Southaven, MS
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It doesn't stay inflated, waste of money.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Intex Sofa Bed

great for kids

01/16/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
very cool we use it in the family room to play games or watch tv
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Intex Sofa Bed

Questionable product

01/10/2014
By ,
Tool,Texas
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Purchased the sofa bed and it started leaking within
The first week. Already had one so was
Disappointed when this one started leaking.
Maybe just a fluke ..
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Intex Sofa Bed

Great idea, poor result

10/25/2013
By ,
Philadelphia PA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I really wanted this to work, but it disappointed. I wasn't able to find the valve, and calling the manufacturer didn't provide any help. There was no obvious place to insert the pump to inflate the airbed. I saw all of the successful reviews.
I'm not a klutz, am very handy and have built furniture and assembled furniture and other items, so it's not as if I couldn't have figured this out. The instruction sheet didn't provide much help, only a drawing, and nothing I did with the 2 openings that looked like they might be the valves looked like the images in the drawings. There were no verbal instructions.
I couldn't see struggling for hours to get this started.
I was very happy with the ease of returning the pump and the airbed/sofa. I had worried that I'd get a lot of grief, but the customer service was very pleasant and I had no problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Intex Sofa Bed

Very good sofa bed

01/03/2014
By ,
Riverside nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This air sofa was perfect for my family and I until my cat got on top of it with his nails. I only had it for a day and bam it's inflated. May have to purchase another one or just by a futon. Thank good I plan on getting him declawed. Otherwise this product is well with every penny because you can take it anywhere you go and be comfortable. Just make sure you buy a pump to pump it up because it don't come with one. Walmart for the future i think you should install an air pump attached to this sofa bed just like a queen size air matteress has. I would recommend this product to all my family and friends. Perfect for a playroom. Love the cup holders for movie night.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Intex Sofa Bed

useful

02/21/2014
By ,
Paterson nj
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My kids love it
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1 2 Next