Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Intex Intex Sofa Bed

Intex Intex Sofa Bed

Intex Pull-out Sofa offers an affordable and comfortable sitting and sleeping solution for any home or outdoor space. This sofa pulls out to be a queen size bed and it is designed with a waterproof, flocked, top surface; a vinyl bottom surface and a 2-in-1 valve with extra-wide openings. It folds compactly for storage and/or travel.
Average Customer Rating:
3.516 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(91 Reviews) 86
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
38
4 stars
19
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 star
21
Customer Recommendation70%64 out of 91reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
21 Questions | 88 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
38
4 stars
19
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 star
21
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Intex Sofa Bed

very bad experience with the sofa bed

09/25/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very bad experience with the air sofa bed, within 1 month it started to tear at the joints and started to leak air badly now its of no use.
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Intex Sofa Bed

Intex Queen Sofa-Sleeper - VERY FUNCTIONAL!!!

07/22/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have owned one of these for over a year now and they are both functional and very comfortable as long as you add a little air now and then. ($12.00 air blower & 3 minutes). The only issue is that the seams sometimes come loose from inside and a pad may bubble on you which can make them very uncomfortable if the bubble is in the wrong place. Because it is air I always buy 2 at a time and get warranties for $6.50 through the Walmart Care Plan which replaces the bubbled damaged one while I switch to the backup and once the claim is OK'd I just buy another one online as my 2nd backup, so NO inconvenience of sleeping on the floor. Intex also makes a chair similar to this bed that is nice as well. These would be super in a camping situation, I would think, as long as the environment inside the tent was void of SHARP items. I have not had to deal with it on this unit, but having a air patch kit backup in case of punctures is not a bad idea as well. ENJOY!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Intex Sofa Bed

Don't Believe the Hype! Bad investment!

11/29/2013
By ,
Columbia, SC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I brought this combo couch, sofa and bed item and saw good reviews and bad reviews and decided to take a chance. BAD MOVE, LISTEN TO THE RATINGS PLEASE! This product lasted a total of 3 days before the holes started popping up in the middle of the couch first then along the middle section hours later. I was scared to inflate it too much so I made sure it was inflated firm enough to sit on. Like I said last 3 days with no issues. The bad design issue happened when the air started separating in the middle of the circular sections of the couch. Brought the patches and hole sealant applicator to patch the holes up but will not hold air in because of the poor design. Kept loosing air minute by minute until bed is useless. Wanted to take it back but since I tried to patch it I felt Wal-Mart would say I've damaged it instead of it being a sorry product. Will never buy anything made by this company ever again!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+61points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Intex Sofa Bed

Intex Sofa Bed

11/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently have moved into a new home and have not yet moved my living room furniture in. I needed a sofa and a temporary bed, but didn't want to buy an expensive Sofa Bed. This item served both needs quickly. It makes a good sofa for lounging and watching TV and makes into a Queen sleeper in under a minute. It does not come with an air pump, but for $15 I purchase one and it was inflated in less than 2 minutes. I had to add some air to it the first couple of days after a 24 hour period, but then it started to keep its firmness for several days before it needed a touch up. It is a great item if you need a temporary sofa or extra bed and is quite comfortable and easy to inflate and store.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Intex Sofa Bed

this has worked well for my need!

10/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
moved in a place with out any furniture and use this to sit and sleep on. you do have to add air to it every other day.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Intex Sofa Bed

Great Couch!

02/04/2014
By ,
Knoxville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this couch for our living room as the main couch. And it also gets pulled out every night and slept on. It is very comfortable as both a couch and a bed. We will probably end up buying another one in the future. No it does not come with an air pump and I would recommend buying an electric one because it takes some time to inflate even with the electric one. It stays inflated very well. It's very easy to clean. The cup holders are pretty awesome too. It's also a perfect size and easy to move when vacuuming. It holds me and my sister's weight with no problems (combined we are over 450lbs) I was worried about that because I'm so big but there has been no issues. Also with 3 dogs and a cat jumping on and off it, it has yet to get a hole. And my toddler loves jumping on it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+50points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Intex Sofa Bed

Excellent Item for the price - Just a tad too big

10/13/2014
By ,
New York
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The product is very good overall from a cost, durability, appearance stand point. However it runs larger than a queen-size bed especially if you factor in the base, side frame, and arm rest. This can be a critical consideration for people who are trying to use this sofa bed in a tight space such as a dorm room, etc. Additionally deflation is not the easiest given the design. You will literally have to be on your hands and knees pushing the air out from all directions for a good 10 minutes if you want to really flatten it out and fold it for storage. That being said, the sofa bed holds air well (no leaks or excessive topping required) and also folds well for storage (after you have painfully removed as much air as you possibly can).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Intex Sofa Bed

LUV this sofa bed but order pump.

08/30/2014
By ,
Key West, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We used this sofa bed while visiting my son who lives in an efficiency and it was perfect. I only wish I realized it did not have a builtin pump. I had to order a pump separately and incurred additional shipping cost, but that was my mistake for not reading carefully. Still great value. Highly recommend product. If you have a bad back, you might be stiff in the morning, but I got used to it after a couple days. Make sure you have pillows to prop up on. The back is straight up but pillows will do the job.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Intex Sofa Bed

COZY AND COMFORTABLE

11/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS IS THE PERFECT ITEM FOR FAMILY AND FRIENDS. IT IS EXTREMELY COMFORTABLE AND ECONOMICAL. DEFINITELY WORTH THE PURCHASE.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Intex Sofa Bed

A-One Converible Sofa/Bed

11/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love this sofa/bed. Easy to set up and is very comfortable! Bought for my teenage son's room and he Loves it!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Intex Sofa Bed

Very Comfortable

11/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very pleased with this item. I have a dog and this item is strong with him jumping on it. I like the color and the micro fiber cover on it. It's a great size also.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Intex Sofa Bed

Sleeping

11/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The bed is very comfortable. I recommend it to family members.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Intex Sofa Bed

Comfy..needs air every few days.

11/22/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to inflate, comfortable, but needs more air every few days.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Intex Sofa Bed

Good sleeper

11/21/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It was exactly what I expected and surfed the need I had perfectly...sleeps great...
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Intex Sofa Bed

Great buy!

11/17/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is a good buy for so many reasons. It's portable, comfortable, and at least three can sit or sleep. I would be mindful of sharp objects. I wish I would have read description, maybe I would have seen that I needed to buy a pump. I do plan on surprising friends when I bring it to the next picnic.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Intex Sofa Bed

Good buy for good price!

11/14/2014
By ,
Wilmington, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this to have extra seating for the kids and it works. It actually larger than I thought it would be and appears to be sturdy. I have a couch cover over it so it doesn't collect dog hair and it looks nicer. This was a good buy for what we needed.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Intex Sofa Bed

Ttemp sofa for my new apartment,

04/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great inflatable sofa that is so comfortable with a great price. Just the other night went to lye down on it and watch tv in less then 5 minutes I was sleeping like a baby.Thank God I had to wake to use the bathroom or I would of kept sleeping on this great inflatable sofa and would of been late for work since I usually set my alarms when I am about to go to sleep in my bed. , This baby going in my bedroom for use once I get a normal couch. Won't be surprised if I sleep on it as much as I do my bed. Just don't forget to get an electric pump to inflate I, with the right nozzles. Many choose from on Walmart.com or should be able to get it right at the store unless sold out, watch out I was lucky to get the last pump on the shelf.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Intex Sofa Bed

owesome

11/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter just had a baby, and this makes the perfect bed for out of town guest . I love it. thank you. don't forget the pump
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Intex Sofa Bed

Yes and Maybe?

11/07/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
WHY YES?
Great Size. 3 Adults sat together comfortably, yet do note we all like each other!
Very Soft material. Cup holders are fun and convenient. Navy color is rich!!
WHY MAYBE?
The two issues are, it took forever to fill up. Then, after the 2.5 hours, the air started coming out as a slow deflation, before one episode of Scandal even finished!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Intex Sofa Bed

Patched after 2 days

11/08/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this for my daughter to sleep in after sholder surgery. After 2 days it was leaking air and had to be patched. It has been a little over a week and even though
we patched it it still leaks air. Not to happy because I had to move her to the upstairs bedroom and it makes it hard to take care of her.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 87 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next