Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Intex Intex Sofa Bed

Intex Intex Sofa Bed

Intex Pull-out Sofa offers an affordable and comfortable sitting and sleeping solution for any home or outdoor space. This sofa pulls out to be a queen size bed and it is designed with a waterproof, flocked, top surface; a vinyl bottom surface and a 2-in-1 valve with extra-wide openings. It folds compactly for storage and/or travel.
Average Customer Rating:
3.565 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(124 Reviews) 119
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
56
4 stars
23
3 stars
8
2 stars
9
1 star
28
Customer Recommendation71%88 out of 124reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
27 Questions | 95 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
56
4 stars
23
3 stars
8
2 stars
9
1 star
28
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Intex Sofa Bed

very bad experience with the sofa bed

09/25/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very bad experience with the air sofa bed, within 1 month it started to tear at the joints and started to leak air badly now its of no use.
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Intex Sofa Bed

Intex Queen Sofa-Sleeper - VERY FUNCTIONAL!!!

07/22/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have owned one of these for over a year now and they are both functional and very comfortable as long as you add a little air now and then. ($12.00 air blower & 3 minutes). The only issue is that the seams sometimes come loose from inside and a pad may bubble on you which can make them very uncomfortable if the bubble is in the wrong place. Because it is air I always buy 2 at a time and get warranties for $6.50 through the Walmart Care Plan which replaces the bubbled damaged one while I switch to the backup and once the claim is OK'd I just buy another one online as my 2nd backup, so NO inconvenience of sleeping on the floor. Intex also makes a chair similar to this bed that is nice as well. These would be super in a camping situation, I would think, as long as the environment inside the tent was void of SHARP items. I have not had to deal with it on this unit, but having a air patch kit backup in case of punctures is not a bad idea as well. ENJOY!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Intex Sofa Bed

Don't Believe the Hype! Bad investment!

11/29/2013
By ,
Columbia, SC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I brought this combo couch, sofa and bed item and saw good reviews and bad reviews and decided to take a chance. BAD MOVE, LISTEN TO THE RATINGS PLEASE! This product lasted a total of 3 days before the holes started popping up in the middle of the couch first then along the middle section hours later. I was scared to inflate it too much so I made sure it was inflated firm enough to sit on. Like I said last 3 days with no issues. The bad design issue happened when the air started separating in the middle of the circular sections of the couch. Brought the patches and hole sealant applicator to patch the holes up but will not hold air in because of the poor design. Kept loosing air minute by minute until bed is useless. Wanted to take it back but since I tried to patch it I felt Wal-Mart would say I've damaged it instead of it being a sorry product. Will never buy anything made by this company ever again!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+77points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Intex Sofa Bed

Will not last long

05/25/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I've had this for a few months and used it as my main sleeping unit. There are 3 main parts to this: the cushion you sit on, the backrest, and the biggest part in the back. You can unfold this into a bed which is amazing while it lasts. Of course, it will not last.
One by one, small untraceable holes took parts of my mattress as if they were limbs being cut off a body. First the cushion which will not stay blown up through the night, and then the biggest part which quickly deflates.
If you need something to sleep on, don't get this. Buy an actual mattress. This isn't designed to be used extensively over time. In just a few months, this thing became useless to me other than one part which hasn't deflated yet.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Intex Sofa Bed

pinch

05/28/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The sofa let go the air, i think it is pinch in some where so i have to put air very often and that is a problem
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Intex Sofa Bed

Great Couch!

02/04/2014
By ,
Knoxville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this couch for our living room as the main couch. And it also gets pulled out every night and slept on. It is very comfortable as both a couch and a bed. We will probably end up buying another one in the future. No it does not come with an air pump and I would recommend buying an electric one because it takes some time to inflate even with the electric one. It stays inflated very well. It's very easy to clean. The cup holders are pretty awesome too. It's also a perfect size and easy to move when vacuuming. It holds me and my sister's weight with no problems (combined we are over 450lbs) I was worried about that because I'm so big but there has been no issues. Also with 3 dogs and a cat jumping on and off it, it has yet to get a hole. And my toddler loves jumping on it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+89points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Intex Sofa Bed

Intex Sofa Bed

05/22/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Great idea. Poor Execution. All three developed leaks within a short time. Do not buy this item.
Recommends this product? No
From Intex Consumer Support05/22/2015
Thank you for your review. We apologize for any inconvenience. Intex
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Intex Sofa Bed

sofa bed

05/19/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its amazing I love it
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Intex Sofa Bed

way cool item

01/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is the coolest thing ever using it in my women cave! it sturdy easy to fold out and fold back up sits 2 people very comfortable!!!!!!!! stays aired up! just love it i would give this a 10 star rating:0 very happy with it!!!!!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Intex Sofa Bed

Nice

05/12/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Note not good for 6'3 men in height.
But a get sleep I tell you.
All in all I really like it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Intex Sofa Bed

my kids like it

05/12/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its strong durable. My daughter sleeps on it. They love it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Intex Sofa Bed

lighter moving

05/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this item because I moved all by myself into a upstairs Apartment the entry was at top of steps and no room to move furniture into apartment I love it its comfy and much easier to move it also is a spare bed when the children and grandsons come to stay I also purchased two inflatable chairs with ottoman very comfortable I actually fell asleep in the chair
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Intex Sofa Bed

airbed

05/10/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I lovedair love
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Intex Sofa Bed

Super shopper

05/05/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Deflated. ...
Recommends this product? No
From Intex Consumer Support05/20/2015
Thank you for your review. We apologize for any inconvenience. Intex
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Intex Sofa Bed
04/19/2013
By ,
phiadelphia, pa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have had this item for 3 days and ever since I bought it, it wont stay inflated. I have inflated it about 10 times since ive gotten it. i'm taking it back today!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
From Intex08/14/2013
We apologize for the experience you encountered with our Sofa Air Bed. Thank you for your feedback, and once again, our apologies for this disappointing experience.Intex
+83points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Gardner MA
sofa bed
Posted 03/12/2014
thanks for the comments I almost bought this for two
young kids wouldn't last a day!!!!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for Intex Sofa Bed

Intex Sofa Airbed

10/30/2013
By ,
Chewelah, WA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I would NOT recommend this product to anyone. We had it for about a week, and it was very comfortable but it started leaking air around the flat areas. First the middle section deflated, then the seat of the sofa deflated, leaving us sitting on the floor. After patching the pin holes, it started leaking in a lot of other places. Not a good product. Don't waste your money. Spend a little more money and buy a futon.
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Intex Sofa Bed

Awesome

04/29/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very comfortable and it's a very nice size as well
Recommends this product? Yes
From Intex Consumer Support05/19/2015
Thank you for posting your review! We are pleased to hear you are happy with your purchase. Intex
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Intex Sofa Bed

So far it's been worth the money

02/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was really hesitate to get this because of a few bad reviews, but now this was a great purchase. Comfy, easy and cheap. Highly recommend
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Intex Sofa Bed

Great Convenience

01/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love love love my Sofa Bed. I love the convenience of it transforming to a bed when I no longer need a sofa. And the size is quite appropriate for me and my hubby!
I also like that there are sections to blow up this sofa bed so that means when deflating, it would be easier to get the air out. The downside of this is that when inflating, you have to be mindful to distribute the air equally in the sections so that when you use it as a bed, it is comfortable and not bumpy.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Intex Sofa Bed

Works perfect!!

07/24/2013
By ,
Newton, Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I actually bought 2 of these. I used them for a 48 hour softball tournament, and I couldnt ask for anything better. I even had a couple large friends sit on one of them and it held up just fine. Easy to inflat and clean up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 120 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next