Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Intex Intex Sofa Bed

Intex Intex Sofa Bed

Intex Pull-out Sofa offers an affordable and comfortable sitting and sleeping solution for any home or outdoor space. This sofa pulls out to be a queen size bed and it is designed with a waterproof, flocked, top surface; a vinyl bottom surface and a 2-in-1 valve with extra-wide openings. It folds compactly for storage and/or travel.
Average Customer Rating:
3.233 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(60 Reviews) 55
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
13
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 star
17
Customer Recommendation62%37 out of 60reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 58 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
13
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 star
17
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Intex Sofa Bed

Intex Queen Sofa-Sleeper - VERY FUNCTIONAL!!!

07/22/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have owned one of these for over a year now and they are both functional and very comfortable as long as you add a little air now and then. ($12.00 air blower & 3 minutes). The only issue is that the seams sometimes come loose from inside and a pad may bubble on you which can make them very uncomfortable if the bubble is in the wrong place. Because it is air I always buy 2 at a time and get warranties for $6.50 through the Walmart Care Plan which replaces the bubbled damaged one while I switch to the backup and once the claim is OK'd I just buy another one online as my 2nd backup, so NO inconvenience of sleeping on the floor. Intex also makes a chair similar to this bed that is nice as well. These would be super in a camping situation, I would think, as long as the environment inside the tent was void of SHARP items. I have not had to deal with it on this unit, but having a air patch kit backup in case of punctures is not a bad idea as well. ENJOY!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Intex Sofa Bed

Don't Believe the Hype! Bad investment!

11/29/2013
By ,
Columbia, SC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I brought this combo couch, sofa and bed item and saw good reviews and bad reviews and decided to take a chance. BAD MOVE, LISTEN TO THE RATINGS PLEASE! This product lasted a total of 3 days before the holes started popping up in the middle of the couch first then along the middle section hours later. I was scared to inflate it too much so I made sure it was inflated firm enough to sit on. Like I said last 3 days with no issues. The bad design issue happened when the air started separating in the middle of the circular sections of the couch. Brought the patches and hole sealant applicator to patch the holes up but will not hold air in because of the poor design. Kept loosing air minute by minute until bed is useless. Wanted to take it back but since I tried to patch it I felt Wal-Mart would say I've damaged it instead of it being a sorry product. Will never buy anything made by this company ever again!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+50points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Intex Sofa Bed

Great Couch!

02/04/2014
By ,
Knoxville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this couch for our living room as the main couch. And it also gets pulled out every night and slept on. It is very comfortable as both a couch and a bed. We will probably end up buying another one in the future. No it does not come with an air pump and I would recommend buying an electric one because it takes some time to inflate even with the electric one. It stays inflated very well. It's very easy to clean. The cup holders are pretty awesome too. It's also a perfect size and easy to move when vacuuming. It holds me and my sister's weight with no problems (combined we are over 450lbs) I was worried about that because I'm so big but there has been no issues. Also with 3 dogs and a cat jumping on and off it, it has yet to get a hole. And my toddler loves jumping on it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Intex Sofa Bed

Ttemp sofa for my new apartment,

04/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great inflatable sofa that is so comfortable with a great price. Just the other night went to lye down on it and watch tv in less then 5 minutes I was sleeping like a baby.Thank God I had to wake to use the bathroom or I would of kept sleeping on this great inflatable sofa and would of been late for work since I usually set my alarms when I am about to go to sleep in my bed. , This baby going in my bedroom for use once I get a normal couch. Won't be surprised if I sleep on it as much as I do my bed. Just don't forget to get an electric pump to inflate I, with the right nozzles. Many choose from on Walmart.com or should be able to get it right at the store unless sold out, watch out I was lucky to get the last pump on the shelf.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Intex Sofa Bed

Would not recommend

07/01/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would not hold air. Collapsed with minimal weight
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
From Intex Consumer Support07/05/2014
We apologize for the disappointing experience you've encountered with your sofa bed. If you have any further questions and/or concerns please don't hesitate to contact our customer service toll free 1-800-234-6839.

Thank you and have a great day.Intex
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Intex Sofa Bed

excellent product!!!

07/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for camping....Comfy couch by day..Roomy bed by nite!!!! Best thing I ever bought!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Intex Sofa Bed

Lacks durability and quality of the product

06/09/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality of the product is not good, no durability as I have had it only 3 weeks and it is leaking air already at the seams. I will not purchase this again.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Intex Sofa Bed

huge mistake

01/24/2014
By ,
Laurelville, Ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This has been the worst buy! We have been through three. Hole after hole and all in different parts of this couch. First was the bottom part then it was the seat part then the back. Intex did a poor job on this! Your better off just getting a futon. wal*mart gives you 15 days to return this in the last 17 days we have had three!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Intex Sofa Bed

Intex Sofa Airbed

10/30/2013
By ,
Chewelah, WA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I would NOT recommend this product to anyone. We had it for about a week, and it was very comfortable but it started leaking air around the flat areas. First the middle section deflated, then the seat of the sofa deflated, leaving us sitting on the floor. After patching the pin holes, it started leaking in a lot of other places. Not a good product. Don't waste your money. Spend a little more money and buy a futon.
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Intex Sofa Bed
04/19/2013
By ,
phiadelphia, pa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have had this item for 3 days and ever since I bought it, it wont stay inflated. I have inflated it about 10 times since ive gotten it. i'm taking it back today!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
From Intex08/14/2013
We apologize for the experience you encountered with our Sofa Air Bed. Thank you for your feedback, and once again, our apologies for this disappointing experience.Intex
+72points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Gardner MA
sofa bed
Posted 03/12/2014
thanks for the comments I almost bought this for two
young kids wouldn't last a day!!!!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Intex Sofa Bed

love it

04/14/2014
By ,
Williamstown, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was surprized it's more than I expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Intex Sofa Bed

poor quality product. only had less than 15 hours.

10/15/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
only had this product for 15 hours and it does not like to stay inflated. it is a three seperate chamber fill. the biggest chamber is the one that does not stay inflated. It came with no patches and I cannot figure out how to find a "leak" in it. I had it pumping for 8 hours like suggested so I am not sure what is going on. I will be taking this back and hopefully getting my money back for it. I payed almost 70 bucks for this product but it feels like it should have been a 20 dollar product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Intex Sofa Bed

Biggest waste of money

04/29/2014
By ,
Denver, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After 3 months of use, it got 1 hole in the corner. The patch would not cover due to the positioning of the seam. Used Gorilla Glue and duct tape, then another hole in same spot on opposite end came up. Same thing, used Gorilla Glue and duct tape, THEN another hole in corner of seam just for the others that I had patched kept popping out more holes and air. I ended up on the floor at 4am because I thought I had fixed them. Guess not! I would not recommend this to anyone. I should have stuck with getting a futon. Also, my 2 year old who weighs 24 lbs was laying on the bottom section and went to sit up and the seam POPPED and the entire section was warped and then deflated. DO NOT WASTE YOUR HARD EARNED CASH ON THIS PIECE OF JUNK!!!!!
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Intex Sofa Bed

just unworthy

05/13/2013
By ,
atlanta, ga
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I'm am so discouraged by this sleeper sofa because I thought it was a good buy but within two weeks of having it or obtained two hole in the creased sections of the bed. Which the fix it patches doesn't fix the problems. And since I brought it online I don't know how I can return it for my money so this probably won't make it up because of my accurate account on this matter. Good luck everyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Cuba, NY
Online purchase, in store return!
Posted 10/20/2013
I have purchased items online, and had no problem returning them in store. Just take your item in, with it's packaging and paperwork, and you should have no problem! I was even able to return an online purchase that was missing the paperwork! No worries, no hassles!
0points
Customer Avatar
Sioux City, IA
Intex Sofa Airbed
Posted 07/06/2013
I have twins turning 15 tomorrow and they wanted this item for their room. I am so glad I did not purchase it! I don't like the idea of an air bed and "air" furniture. The boys want futons but I don't find any that I believe to be comfortable in my price range. Thanks for confirming my opinion that it probably would not be worth buying. I will keep looking.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 15 for Intex Sofa Bed

Gets flat with in days can never hold air.

06/13/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought one of these things cause it looked pretty neat for friends that need to stay over for the night or just needing just to sit in the living room. One thing that dissapointed me was that it could never hold air for longer that 5 days. So after the first one I exchanged it no problem brought it home and with few days later same situation again. Who wants to deal with exchanging all over again and again and again. Do not buy this product, manufacture is no help either this was cheaply made of course its only 60 bucks with extra 60 could get a futon but still not convenient at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
From Intex Consumer Support06/21/2014
We apologize for the experience you've had with your sofa bed. The sofa bed is made out of vinyl so the material will stretch. As the material stretches, you may need to add more air for firmness. It may appear your airbed is leaking, but it's really just stretching. We hope this information is helpful and thank you for your feedback.Intex
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Intex Sofa Bed

Would DEFINITELY recommend ...

11/20/2013
By ,
Niagara Falls, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I bought this sofa bed to use as a spare sleeping / sitting surface in our living room about 2 weeks ago. Since then, it's stayed inflated despite the best efforts of both my 5 year old son and our large dog (we put a blanket on it to protect it from both our son and the dog). Every night, someone is sleeping on it ~ it's SOOO comfortable, especially in the "sofa" position. We actually like it better than our "traditional" couches. Great value for less than $60!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Independence, MO
You Are the Extreme Exception!
Posted 11/30/2013
Enjoy the ride, it won't last long!!!
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for Intex Sofa Bed

a pretty good product

06/21/2014
By ,
Smyrna, Tn
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This inflatable couch surprised me because it is actually pretty comfortable. The bed part is low to the ground and if using daily needs more air every other day but that's to be expected. Would have been five stars but when folded out its almost impossible to get all 3 sections at the same pressure but that's just the nature of the beast I guess.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Intex Sofa Bed

Kids love it

03/14/2014
By ,
Raleigh, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for my teenaged son's room. It is great! He can slide it to be in front of his tv when he is playing games because it is so light. When he has friends spend the night, he can fold this out for them. It was bigger than I expected. I did read some reviews complaining that people had to add more air to it. We have only added air twice now but the instructions say due to material stretching, you may have to refill periodically.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Intex Sofa Bed

Good product

06/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was perfect sabstitute of real sofa for 3 months and we were very happy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Intex Sofa Bed

Works perfect!!

07/24/2013
By ,
Newton, Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I actually bought 2 of these. I used them for a 48 hour softball tournament, and I couldnt ask for anything better. I even had a couple large friends sit on one of them and it held up just fine. Easy to inflat and clean up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 56 total reviews
1 2 3 Next