Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Intex Intex Sofa Bed

Intex Intex Sofa Bed

Intex Pull-out Sofa offers an affordable and comfortable sitting and sleeping solution for any home or outdoor space. This sofa pulls out to be a queen size bed and it is designed with a waterproof, flocked, top surface; a vinyl bottom surface and a 2-in-1 valve with extra-wide openings. It folds compactly for storage and/or travel.
Average Customer Rating:
3.388 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(67 Reviews) 62
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
15
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 star
17
Customer Recommendation66%44 out of 67reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 76 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
15
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 star
17
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Intex Sofa Bed

Intex Queen Sofa-Sleeper - VERY FUNCTIONAL!!!

07/22/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have owned one of these for over a year now and they are both functional and very comfortable as long as you add a little air now and then. ($12.00 air blower & 3 minutes). The only issue is that the seams sometimes come loose from inside and a pad may bubble on you which can make them very uncomfortable if the bubble is in the wrong place. Because it is air I always buy 2 at a time and get warranties for $6.50 through the Walmart Care Plan which replaces the bubbled damaged one while I switch to the backup and once the claim is OK'd I just buy another one online as my 2nd backup, so NO inconvenience of sleeping on the floor. Intex also makes a chair similar to this bed that is nice as well. These would be super in a camping situation, I would think, as long as the environment inside the tent was void of SHARP items. I have not had to deal with it on this unit, but having a air patch kit backup in case of punctures is not a bad idea as well. ENJOY!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Intex Sofa Bed

Don't Believe the Hype! Bad investment!

11/29/2013
By ,
Columbia, SC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I brought this combo couch, sofa and bed item and saw good reviews and bad reviews and decided to take a chance. BAD MOVE, LISTEN TO THE RATINGS PLEASE! This product lasted a total of 3 days before the holes started popping up in the middle of the couch first then along the middle section hours later. I was scared to inflate it too much so I made sure it was inflated firm enough to sit on. Like I said last 3 days with no issues. The bad design issue happened when the air started separating in the middle of the circular sections of the couch. Brought the patches and hole sealant applicator to patch the holes up but will not hold air in because of the poor design. Kept loosing air minute by minute until bed is useless. Wanted to take it back but since I tried to patch it I felt Wal-Mart would say I've damaged it instead of it being a sorry product. Will never buy anything made by this company ever again!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+56points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Intex Sofa Bed

Great Couch!

02/04/2014
By ,
Knoxville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this couch for our living room as the main couch. And it also gets pulled out every night and slept on. It is very comfortable as both a couch and a bed. We will probably end up buying another one in the future. No it does not come with an air pump and I would recommend buying an electric one because it takes some time to inflate even with the electric one. It stays inflated very well. It's very easy to clean. The cup holders are pretty awesome too. It's also a perfect size and easy to move when vacuuming. It holds me and my sister's weight with no problems (combined we are over 450lbs) I was worried about that because I'm so big but there has been no issues. Also with 3 dogs and a cat jumping on and off it, it has yet to get a hole. And my toddler loves jumping on it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Intex Sofa Bed

LUV this sofa bed but order pump.

08/30/2014
By ,
Key West, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We used this sofa bed while visiting my son who lives in an efficiency and it was perfect. I only wish I realized it did not have a builtin pump. I had to order a pump separately and incurred additional shipping cost, but that was my mistake for not reading carefully. Still great value. Highly recommend product. If you have a bad back, you might be stiff in the morning, but I got used to it after a couple days. Make sure you have pillows to prop up on. The back is straight up but pillows will do the job.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Intex Sofa Bed

Ttemp sofa for my new apartment,

04/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great inflatable sofa that is so comfortable with a great price. Just the other night went to lye down on it and watch tv in less then 5 minutes I was sleeping like a baby.Thank God I had to wake to use the bathroom or I would of kept sleeping on this great inflatable sofa and would of been late for work since I usually set my alarms when I am about to go to sleep in my bed. , This baby going in my bedroom for use once I get a normal couch. Won't be surprised if I sleep on it as much as I do my bed. Just don't forget to get an electric pump to inflate I, with the right nozzles. Many choose from on Walmart.com or should be able to get it right at the store unless sold out, watch out I was lucky to get the last pump on the shelf.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Intex Sofa Bed

Its A Good Sofa for 2 person

08/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its a good sofa for two person. Looks, comfort matches the pricing. Although you can turned this into a bed, but you can not sleep on top of it. It does not come with a pump. Thats the draw back. You need to spend another $12-16 minimum for the pump to blow this up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Intex Sofa Bed

Would not recommend

07/01/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would not hold air. Collapsed with minimal weight
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
From Intex Consumer Support07/05/2014
We apologize for the disappointing experience you've encountered with your sofa bed. If you have any further questions and/or concerns please don't hesitate to contact our customer service toll free 1-800-234-6839.

Thank you and have a great day.Intex
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Intex Sofa Bed

Lacks durability and quality of the product

06/09/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality of the product is not good, no durability as I have had it only 3 weeks and it is leaking air already at the seams. I will not purchase this again.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Intex Sofa Bed

Best Purchase I've Made in Years

09/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a portable couch and this was absolutely perfect for what I needed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Intex Sofa Bed

Perfect for my sons dorm room!

09/06/2014
By ,
Amherst, Ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my sons dorm room. It was easy to move and carry in the box. Very comfortable when blown up, soft cover. Also, folds out to a sleeper. He said it's working out great!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Warner Robins, Georgia
DID NOT WORK FOR ME
Posted 09/10/2014
I brought this for a extra bed for family coming in to stay. I put air in it for three straight and it would not hold any air. Probably spend more time putting air in it, then it will be use. I really want it to work, so I would have a sofa in my spare bedroom, but after four days I decided to take it back, and try something else!!!!.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Intex Sofa Bed

it is a good inexpensive comfortable sofa/sleeper.

08/01/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
the sofa is comfortable and can be used for naps. When additional bedding is required, you simply unfold the sofa and now you have a 3 piece bedding solution.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Intex Sofa Bed

Intex Sofa Airbed

10/30/2013
By ,
Chewelah, WA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I would NOT recommend this product to anyone. We had it for about a week, and it was very comfortable but it started leaking air around the flat areas. First the middle section deflated, then the seat of the sofa deflated, leaving us sitting on the floor. After patching the pin holes, it started leaking in a lot of other places. Not a good product. Don't waste your money. Spend a little more money and buy a futon.
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Intex Sofa Bed
04/19/2013
By ,
phiadelphia, pa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have had this item for 3 days and ever since I bought it, it wont stay inflated. I have inflated it about 10 times since ive gotten it. i'm taking it back today!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
From Intex08/14/2013
We apologize for the experience you encountered with our Sofa Air Bed. Thank you for your feedback, and once again, our apologies for this disappointing experience.Intex
+73points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Gardner MA
sofa bed
Posted 03/12/2014
thanks for the comments I almost bought this for two
young kids wouldn't last a day!!!!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for Intex Sofa Bed

Best decision I've ever made

08/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This blow-up sofa is perfect! My friends now spend all their time in my room since it's so awesome! Totally recommend it to everyone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Intex Sofa Bed

excellent product!!!

07/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for camping....Comfy couch by day..Roomy bed by nite!!!! Best thing I ever bought!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Intex Sofa Bed

huge mistake

01/24/2014
By ,
Laurelville, Ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This has been the worst buy! We have been through three. Hole after hole and all in different parts of this couch. First was the bottom part then it was the seat part then the back. Intex did a poor job on this! Your better off just getting a futon. wal*mart gives you 15 days to return this in the last 17 days we have had three!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Intex Sofa Bed

just unworthy

05/13/2013
By ,
atlanta, ga
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I'm am so discouraged by this sleeper sofa because I thought it was a good buy but within two weeks of having it or obtained two hole in the creased sections of the bed. Which the fix it patches doesn't fix the problems. And since I brought it online I don't know how I can return it for my money so this probably won't make it up because of my accurate account on this matter. Good luck everyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Cuba, NY
Online purchase, in store return!
Posted 10/20/2013
I have purchased items online, and had no problem returning them in store. Just take your item in, with it's packaging and paperwork, and you should have no problem! I was even able to return an online purchase that was missing the paperwork! No worries, no hassles!
0points
Customer Avatar
Sioux City, IA
Intex Sofa Airbed
Posted 07/06/2013
I have twins turning 15 tomorrow and they wanted this item for their room. I am so glad I did not purchase it! I don't like the idea of an air bed and "air" furniture. The boys want futons but I don't find any that I believe to be comfortable in my price range. Thanks for confirming my opinion that it probably would not be worth buying. I will keep looking.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 18 for Intex Sofa Bed

love it

04/14/2014
By ,
Williamstown, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was surprized it's more than I expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Intex Sofa Bed

poor quality product. only had less than 15 hours.

10/15/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
only had this product for 15 hours and it does not like to stay inflated. it is a three seperate chamber fill. the biggest chamber is the one that does not stay inflated. It came with no patches and I cannot figure out how to find a "leak" in it. I had it pumping for 8 hours like suggested so I am not sure what is going on. I will be taking this back and hopefully getting my money back for it. I payed almost 70 bucks for this product but it feels like it should have been a 20 dollar product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Intex Sofa Bed

LOVED IT!!!!

08/10/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I Loved it. Comphy, and great for a teenage guest room, or den...I would only change the band that goes around the front. It is about 2-3 inches wide, and the length of the sofa. It is a shinney dark . plastic. It would just look nicer if it was the dark flaux material that the sofa has on it. It otherwize is cute, comphy and a great value!!! A couple throw pillows dress it right up! Great for dorm room too!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 63 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next