Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Kent 26" Kent Del Rio Men's Cruiser Bike, Red

Kent 26" Kent Del Rio Men's Cruiser Bike, Red

The 26-inch men's Del Rio Cruiser Bike is styled with a classic design and modern appeal. Its full aluminum frame reduces the weight, and makes the bike enjoyable and easy to handle. MicroShift twist shifters easily control the seven-speed bike, so it's easy to find the right gear! With hand brakes for stopping on a dime, a quick-release seat post and resin pedals, this is a terrific cruiser with plenty of bang for your buck! Please note: If you select Site to Store delivery, your bike(s) will not be assembled upon pickup.
Average Customer Rating:
4.222 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
13
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation92%33 out of 36reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 28 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
13
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 26" Kent Del Rio Men's Cruiser Bike, Red

Excellent Value

08/15/2013
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased on-line August 1st. Have put a little over 100 miles on it since then. I adjusted the rear derailleur, which took some work, and off I went. I ride every night from 5-15 miles. I am running 65psi in the tires. I did have to true up the wheels some, which is to be expected. I have added a rear rack, and handle bar bag. I use this bike to go to the Farmers Market and the grocery store, as well as riding for health.
All in all, it's a very good value for $129. I think they just raised the price, so I might look at other bikes if it costs more now.
I plan on upgrading the brakes, tires, rear gears and shifter, and seat soon. So, if it costs more, you might find a better value in another bike.
All in all, I am very happy with mine!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 26" Kent Del Rio Men's Cruiser Bike, Red

Comfortable, cool retro cruiser...but

03/05/2014
By ,
Boynton Beach, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Now I have a good one and it is an excellent comfortable cool looking aluminum frame 7 speed cruiser. It's fine for Florida where there are no big hills. The store assembled it for me but here's the problem. The first one I bought had a defect. The rear wheel made a loud clanking noise when pedaling. Either the gears or the hub. I returned it and bought another one which is quiet and I love it. I liked it so much I bought a women's version for my wife. Her bike made the same clanking nose with every pedal but only in the middle gears. Not in first or seventh gear. We had to return it as well, but we will try another one like I did. So far two of the the three Kent Del Rio cruisers we bought had this same problem. When they are right they are an excellent value bike, but watch out for bad ones.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 26" Kent Del Rio Men's Cruiser Bike, Red

Cheap for what it is, but be careful.

04/15/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I currently use this bike daily. Everything seems to have worked out. However, there's been several unpleasant problems.
If I could redo it, I'd spend $20 more to get something higher quality or with a more well-known brand name.
The handlebar jammed (I have no idea how, it seems the cylinder it goes into shrank due to temperature - I showed it to several bike-savvy friends and they couldn't figure it out), and so to adjust it I had to literally pull it so hard the handlebar stem scraped on the inside, leaving some ugly-looking scratches.
I currently need to adjust my gears -- if I go into 7th, the chain falls off. Fixable, but not pleasant on a new bike.
The brakes are okay.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 26" Kent Del Rio Men's Cruiser Bike, Red

Just the right bike to get back into bicycling.

06/27/2013
By ,
Plaistow, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After a little more than 10 years, I bought this bike to get back into cycling. This bike is a great value when assembled and tuned up properly. Many of the components are transitioned from mountain bikes and that's a good thing. The bike is fairly light considering it has fenders, wide tires, and a comfort seat. The gearing is optimized for cruising speeds and climbing moderate hills without walking them. Though some may argue it could be geared lower, I believe it's just right if your tires are inflated to at least 45 PSI, if not the 65 PSI maximum rating. I had to toe-in the brake pads to minimize squeaking of the black rims, common procedure at a bicycle shop. I like it, it looks sharp and gets compliments.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 26" Kent Del Rio Men's Cruiser Bike, Red

Excellent bike

05/06/2013
By ,
Rancho Cucamonga, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the first bike I've had in decades and I love it. I put it together myself but it did need a few minor adjustments as the gears and brakes needed adjusting and the rear hub was loose, which I had the bike shop fix. I bought a bell and a mirror and helmet and a good Kryptonite Krypto lock (don't want it to get stolen) and it was good to go. For the money, this bike can't be beat, and it's a real head turner too. I also purchased the 2 year replacement plan too, but I don't think I will need it. I plan on adding a basket and rack to carry stuff with as I book around town to the stores.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 26" Kent Del Rio Men's Cruiser Bike, Red

RIDE

04/14/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The comfort of riding this bike is excellent
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 26" Kent Del Rio Men's Cruiser Bike, Red

Great bike

04/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I haven't rode a bike in 24 years. Beautiful red, wide tires, comfortable seat!
No issues at all! Great price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 26" Kent Del Rio Men's Cruiser Bike, Red

Quality product

02/17/2014
By ,
FT.LAUDERDALE,FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 26" Kent Del Rio Men's Cruiser Bike, Red

Great value!!

09/05/2013
By ,
Belle Vernon, Pa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife and I bought his and her models of this bike. We first looked at bikes in a local bicycle shop. The cheep ones were over $300. We did not want to spend that much on bikes since we were just starting out and haven't rode a bike in thirty some years. These bikes are a great value for the money, and seems to offer the same features as the more expensive ones at the bike store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 26" Kent Del Rio Men's Cruiser Bike, Red

wonderful and comfortable bike

04/04/2014
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an awesome comfortable bike. Easy to ride long distances. Great red color also.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 26" Kent Del Rio Men's Cruiser Bike, Red

Good for leisurely riding

06/17/2013
By ,
Upstate New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bike has a comfortable riding position and a comfortable seat. It is good for riding on level ground or easy hills. It isn't geared for climbing steeper hills. If you aren't in a hurry and are riding for exercise or leisure, this is a good choice. It's not intended for long distances or steep hills. I got free shipping on this bike and had issues with FedEx that I won't hold against Walmart or the bicycle manufacturer. I would suggest having it delivered to a local Walmart if possible rather than having it shipped to your house. It's easier to deal with a problem there than finding a damaged item left at your house.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 26" Kent Del Rio Men's Cruiser Bike, Red

Stunning color

09/29/2013
By ,
Covington, Wa.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm a sucker for candy-apple red, aluminum bikes & this one really grabbed me! Remove all the heavy steel parts (handlebar, crank arms/chainwheel, seatpost, fenders) and replace with aluminum components and you'll have a light, great-riding bike that will take you anywhere. As with ALL bikes from China, adjust and re-grease ALL bearings (they are always too tight!)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 26" Kent Del Rio Men's Cruiser Bike, Red

First bike since I don't know when.

01/15/2014
By ,
North Las Vegas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Just received the bike. I purchased it online and pick it up at a store. I should have had them put it together, time was not on side. Put it together. Took a little longer than expected..... Direction were good just excited to get it going. Great looking bike, took out for spin and great feel and sifting gears were easy. Like it...... Looking forward to hitting the road!
Will review later, after I ride for a time.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 26" Kent Del Rio Men's Cruiser Bike, Red
08/05/2013
By ,
New paris Oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I looked at everyone of the cruisers offered by Walmart. I almost bought the Genesis 29" but that was an absolute pain to pedal and all the schwinns are clunky outdated and overpriced. With these big beach cruisers you do want gears or else you will be pushing it up every hill you come across. This bike is very well built and looks real nice in the sun with it's candy red over the aluminum. The only problem I had with it is I changed the seat out with a bell air gel seat which was my decision to upgrade and the front brakes chatter and squeak. Good buy for the money otherwise.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 26" Kent Del Rio Men's Cruiser Bike, Red
08/15/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does anyone know how to stop the rear brake squeal? When I stop, the squeal makes all the dogs within 10 miles bark, waking up the neighborhood. At the same time, all cars pull over thinking it is a police siren and the high school across the street empties out because they think it's a tornado warning siren going off. Help!
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Plaistow, NH
Toe-in the brake pads
Posted 08/18/2013
Loosen the brake pads and squeeze the pads so the front part of the pads touches before the back (they'll be angled or "toed" in), then tighten the nuts thoroughly. It's not easy to do the first time and a second set of hands helps. Basically, you want the front edge of the pads to contanct the rim first, and as you squeeze the brakes tighter, the rest of the pads will contact the rim gradually. Be sure the rim is straight and the brakes aren't pulling to one side. There's screws to center the brakes on the rim.
+5points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for 26" Kent Del Rio Men's Cruiser Bike, Red
05/27/2013
By ,
brookings sd
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm 59, the bike is easy to pedal and fun. Seat in not comfortable, so I'll eventually get another aftermarket one.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 26" Kent Del Rio Men's Cruiser Bike, Red

Nice BIG cruiser

06/18/2013
By ,
CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I liked the idea of a very affordable, aluminum frame cruiser for commuting. The assembled bike I picked up was relatively light and sturdy. Seat was comfortable and the shifting was OK. However, I'm 5'10, 30" inseam and the bike felt just a little big. The tires are wide and more for comfort than the 3 mile commute I was planning on doing. The color is a bright red, almost candy apple.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 26" Kent Del Rio Men's Cruiser Bike, Red

Good value!

07/01/2013
By ,
Sacramento, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second Walmart bike. I had the Roadmaster mountain bike (about $88) and it was OK but it became unrideable and I went back to Walmart for something different. This Kent Del Rio Cruiser is well worth the price difference. It looks sharp, rides smooth and the gears shift surprisingly easy. The only complaint so far is the brakes squeak a bit but nothing a little WD-40 can't handle. I am really, really enjoying this bike for some easy street riding. If you're just a casual rider, this bike is a very good value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 26" Kent Del Rio Men's Cruiser Bike, Red

Great comfortable bike for a senior. I'm 64.

07/14/2013
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've tried many of my grand-kids bikes and they just did not fit my mature needs. This bike is comfortable, easy to ride and maneuver. I'm sure I'll enjoy it for a long time. My wife loves the fact I now have a bike because it give me great exercise.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for 26" Kent Del Rio Men's Cruiser Bike, Red

Nice comfort bike for the price

09/24/2013
By ,
Edgewater, Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice comfortable bike that is well worth the price. Handle bars extend far enought back so I don't have to ride hunched over. Seven speeds is Well suited for the kind of riding I do. Did buy a more comfortable gel seat so I didn't even try the seat that came with the bike.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1 2 Next