Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Kent 26" Kent Del Rio Men's Cruiser Bike, Red

Kent 26" Kent Del Rio Men's Cruiser Bike, Red

The 26-inch men's Del Rio Cruiser Bike is styled with a classic design and modern appeal. Its full aluminum frame reduces the weight, and makes the bike enjoyable and easy to handle. MicroShift twist shifters easily control the seven-speed bike, so it's easy to find the right gear! With hand brakes for stopping on a dime, a quick-release seat post and resin pedals, this is a terrific cruiser with plenty of bang for your buck! Please note: If you select Site to Store delivery, your bike(s) will not be assembled upon pickup.
Average Customer Rating:
4.3 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(70 Reviews) 67
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
36
4 stars
25
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation93%65 out of 70reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
30 Questions | 81 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
36
4 stars
25
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 26" Kent Del Rio Men's Cruiser Bike, Red

Great Cruiser Bike

07/30/2014
By ,
Bothell,WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The bike is very comfortable, light, and ergonomic.
This bike helps to keep your back straight.
I suffer from cronic upperback and neck pain,
and I cannot use other kind of bike.
You really will enjoy ride on bike.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 26" Kent Del Rio Men's Cruiser Bike, Red

Excellent cruiser bike

06/05/2014
By ,
Altus, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price was good. Now that I'm older, I was looking for a bicycle that I didn't have to lean forward on, like you do with a mountain bike or racing bike. I'm not going that fast anyway to be worried about aerodynamics. With this bike, you sit upright. There are a total of 7 speeds, but 5th almost feels like 3rd, on a 10-speed bike. Overall however, it's a nice looking well built bike
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 26" Kent Del Rio Men's Cruiser Bike, Red

quality bike

06/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bike to put a motorized bike kit on it and it turned out perfect
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 26" Kent Del Rio Men's Cruiser Bike, Red

Excellent Value

08/15/2013
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased on-line August 1st. Have put a little over 100 miles on it since then. I adjusted the rear derailleur, which took some work, and off I went. I ride every night from 5-15 miles. I am running 65psi in the tires. I did have to true up the wheels some, which is to be expected. I have added a rear rack, and handle bar bag. I use this bike to go to the Farmers Market and the grocery store, as well as riding for health.
All in all, it's a very good value for $129. I think they just raised the price, so I might look at other bikes if it costs more now.
I plan on upgrading the brakes, tires, rear gears and shifter, and seat soon. So, if it costs more, you might find a better value in another bike.
All in all, I am very happy with mine!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 26" Kent Del Rio Men's Cruiser Bike, Red

EXCELLENT purchase!

05/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They made buying my bike very easy, notified me ahead of schedule, & built the bike in excellent working condition in no time. Big THANK YOU to Walmart for easy locating/ purchasing of my new bike & a HUGE THANK YOU to Mr. John (in the bike department ) at Walmart Monroe, Michigan for building my bike in no time and in excellent condition. Big ups & thank you!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 26" Kent Del Rio Men's Cruiser Bike, Red

nice bike

09/07/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
the delivery was perfect , the bike arrived faster than expected ,
it has some wrong issues , you need a little experience to make it run without breaking the wheels , because my front wheel hub cones was tightened toooo much , so you need cone wrench size 13 to loosen it and make the wheel free , rather than that you'll be sad while riding with a tightened wheel however that will cause hub problem in the near future , totally the bike is good for the price , the 2 wheels are good , the rear derailleur is not perfect , the chain is good , the micro shifter is very good and the seat is comfortable for light people , so it's OK with me , but if you are more than 175 lbs you will feel some pain while riding the bike , the worst thing with this bike is the brakes , it's really very bad and even if you adjust it perfectly it will still non 100% stop able ,
simply .. you get more than you pay ,, you pay 129 (without the other fees) and get bike worth at least 150
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 26" Kent Del Rio Men's Cruiser Bike, Red

Comfortable, cool retro cruiser...but

03/05/2014
By ,
Boynton Beach, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Now I have a good one and it is an excellent comfortable cool looking aluminum frame 7 speed cruiser. It's fine for Florida where there are no big hills. The store assembled it for me but here's the problem. The first one I bought had a defect. The rear wheel made a loud clanking noise when pedaling. Either the gears or the hub. I returned it and bought another one which is quiet and I love it. I liked it so much I bought a women's version for my wife. Her bike made the same clanking nose with every pedal but only in the middle gears. Not in first or seventh gear. We had to return it as well, but we will try another one like I did. So far two of the the three Kent Del Rio cruisers we bought had this same problem. When they are right they are an excellent value bike, but watch out for bad ones.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 26" Kent Del Rio Men's Cruiser Bike, Red

Excellent Bike for seniors

06/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wanted a comfortable bike to ride around town. This met my requirements and then some. I was used to a 3 speed. This has a 7 speed which allows for various road grades. It shifts easily up or down with one hand. The seat meets the comfortable ride and my bottom doesn't get sore. I have added several accessories to enhance my riding pleasure. Just watch out as some accessories don't mount easily as the frame is a bit different than most US brands and you will have to modify mounting procedures.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 26" Kent Del Rio Men's Cruiser Bike, Red

Beautiful Red Rocket

05/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an awesome bike, at an awesome price! to get a 7 speed cruiser with aluminum frame will cost over $300 anywhere else. the bike is so light compared my my mountain bike. its gotta be half the weight, and really makes a difference. when I stand up on hills its like using nitrous cuz the bike is so light - every pump just rockets you forward. it was sent to my house by UPS, and the box, and bike were in great shape. I took the fenders off, and assembled it in under 3 hours. it upshifts very well, but needs a little twist tension to downshift perfect. its hard to downshift going up a steep hill if you get stalled, so I set the gear before. its a joy to ride. its been 67 here lately, and is so fun to ride in shorts, and Tee, in the fresh air. I ride for longer outside compared to my indoor 20 min cycling routine because it is more fun. the seat is really comfortable. I bought another Schwinn pillowtop gel seat that I use indoors, but haven't decided which seat I like best for the cruiser? low gear is good for steep hills, but it is not geared as high as my mountain bike for downhill runs. with 7 speeds vs. 18 you would expect this. I still prefer sitting up straight, and comfortable on the cruiser. that's why upgraded bikes. the leaning over was not comfortable on back, arms, and wrists anymore. I am thrilled with this purchase, and the great deal it was. Highly Recommended!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 26" Kent Del Rio Men's Cruiser Bike, Red

Looks and rides like a more expensive bike!!

10/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bike is a FABULOUS value! The aluminum frame makes it lightweight and easy to handle.
It is officially a cruiser, but I would label it as a cruiser/hybrid. It has the comfort and ride of a cruiser but the handling and speed of a street bike.
The cruiser handlebars allow me to sit upright while riding which is very comfortable for my lower back. The over-sized seat is also very comfortable to sit on for longer rides.
The gears and pedaling action work very smoothly. Seven speeds is just enough for me, but others might want or need more.
The hand brakes work well. They are very strong and quiet. No problem with noisy brakes referred to by other reviewers. Seems like they fixed the problem or that it is specific to individual bikes.
I love riding this bike!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 26" Kent Del Rio Men's Cruiser Bike, Red

Nice bike for the price

09/29/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bike is comfortable, especially the seat. The shifting is a bit uneven but this is not a thousand dollar high performance bike. It is what it is. A nice cruiser suitable for a leisurely spin around the neighborhood. Looks nice too for whatever that is worth.
I had the bike delivered as a I ordered online. This required me to assemble it. The directions are fairly clear but my advice is to have it assembled and pick it up from the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 26" Kent Del Rio Men's Cruiser Bike, Red

The bike this over 60 year old was looking for

09/03/2014
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Like other older reviewers, the mountain bikes and hot multispeed bikes are not what I was looking for. It is the comfort of a wide seat, being able to sit up. This bike is sooo much better. No lower back strain, no hand problems and the seat does not shut off your blood supply. As it was assembled before I bought it at the store, I did not have to worry about that, except the brakes were not working; exciting when you go on a 4 mile ride. Tried reading the assembly instructions. Not sure how anyone would be able to put this together using those instructions. Fortunately had a friend who knew bikes and the minor adjustment gave me functioning brakes. Still, I give it high marks because once working it is great!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 26" Kent Del Rio Men's Cruiser Bike, Red

Just the right bike to get back into bicycling.

06/27/2013
By ,
Plaistow, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After a little more than 10 years, I bought this bike to get back into cycling. This bike is a great value when assembled and tuned up properly. Many of the components are transitioned from mountain bikes and that's a good thing. The bike is fairly light considering it has fenders, wide tires, and a comfort seat. The gearing is optimized for cruising speeds and climbing moderate hills without walking them. Though some may argue it could be geared lower, I believe it's just right if your tires are inflated to at least 45 PSI, if not the 65 PSI maximum rating. I had to toe-in the brake pads to minimize squeaking of the black rims, common procedure at a bicycle shop. I like it, it looks sharp and gets compliments.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 26" Kent Del Rio Men's Cruiser Bike, Red

Good basic cruiser bike - Excellent Value

08/12/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a cruiser bike I bought for the beach. It's great for that, and the price/value was excellent. I'd buy another one if we needed another bike for the beach. It was easy to assemble (I thought that the 4 and 5 mm hex keys came with it, they didn't) and I was riding it within 20 minutes of taking it out of the box. AND - it arrived a couple days early! great shipping! You'll need a bike pump, a 10mm nut driver (to adjust the brakes - the cables) and hex keys noted above and a Phillips screwdriver - Crescent wrench will help put the petals on too. Can't say it's exceptional - not at that price, but very nice. Had some peeling of the chrome on handlebars - not much and out of the way, but a flaw. Not enough to make me haul/ship it back. The gears (nice for this price cruiser!) aren't super smooth, but I haven't tried to adjust them either. They work okay, but I need to tweak them is my guess. Aside from the chrome above, a nice finish - nice seat (quick adjust lock - very nice!), rims and fenders. Overall an excellent value - already put a bunch of beach and road miles on it without incident. For a 7 speed cruiser, new, aluminum and comfortable - this is hard to beat at the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 26" Kent Del Rio Men's Cruiser Bike, Red

Great bike for the price

10/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This bike handles like a dream, it's light and responsive. The brakes aren't great but do slow the bike down, just not very fast. I ordered mine online and had to partially assemble. I followed directions and my husband still had to come to the rescue. :( So far so good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 26" Kent Del Rio Men's Cruiser Bike, Red

Excellent bike

05/06/2013
By ,
Rancho Cucamonga, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the first bike I've had in decades and I love it. I put it together myself but it did need a few minor adjustments as the gears and brakes needed adjusting and the rear hub was loose, which I had the bike shop fix. I bought a bell and a mirror and helmet and a good Kryptonite Krypto lock (don't want it to get stolen) and it was good to go. For the money, this bike can't be beat, and it's a real head turner too. I also purchased the 2 year replacement plan too, but I don't think I will need it. I plan on adding a basket and rack to carry stuff with as I book around town to the stores.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 26" Kent Del Rio Men's Cruiser Bike, Red

wonderful and comfortable bike

04/04/2014
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an awesome comfortable bike. Easy to ride long distances. Great red color also.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 26" Kent Del Rio Men's Cruiser Bike, Red

A very good bike for the price.

09/06/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I set the bike up myself, so I gave it an average setup rating. Walmart would have set it up for me for free, so the buyer would not have to worry about that. There were a few loud noises, but after tightening up the factory installed nuts these disappeared.
I like the bike very much.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 26" Kent Del Rio Men's Cruiser Bike, Red

Comfortable cruiser

06/20/2014
By ,
NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered this bike site to store, but when I picked it up, it was already assembled but with no front fender. I wheeled it over to the return desk and got my refund. I searched for stores that had it in stock so I could check it out before purchase. The store in Howell, N.J. had 3 of them in stock, so that's where I found one in perfect condition to purchase. Like others have said, good looking bike, great value, very comfortable. The pedal driven sprocket is very small, causing very low gearing. It's great for climbing hills, but on level ground or on a down grade, I'm looking for another gear, when it's already in seventh. I guess that's why they call it a cruiser, just for leisurely rides. Other than that, I'm very happy with the bike.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for 26" Kent Del Rio Men's Cruiser Bike, Red

Good for leisurely riding

06/17/2013
By ,
Upstate New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bike has a comfortable riding position and a comfortable seat. It is good for riding on level ground or easy hills. It isn't geared for climbing steeper hills. If you aren't in a hurry and are riding for exercise or leisure, this is a good choice. It's not intended for long distances or steep hills. I got free shipping on this bike and had issues with FedEx that I won't hold against Walmart or the bicycle manufacturer. I would suggest having it delivered to a local Walmart if possible rather than having it shipped to your house. It's easier to deal with a problem there than finding a damaged item left at your house.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 68 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next