Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Kent 26" Kent Del Rio Men's Cruiser Bike, Red

Kent 26" Kent Del Rio Men's Cruiser Bike, Red

The 26-inch men's Del Rio Cruiser Bike is styled with a classic design and modern appeal. Its full aluminum frame reduces the weight, and makes the bike enjoyable and easy to handle. MicroShift twist shifters easily control the seven-speed bike, so it's easy to find the right gear! With hand brakes for stopping on a dime, a quick-release seat post and resin pedals, this is a terrific cruiser with plenty of bang for your buck! Please note: If you select Site to Store delivery, your bike(s) will not be assembled upon pickup.
Average Customer Rating:
4.356 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(101 Reviews) 98
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
58
4 stars
31
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation92%93 out of 101reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
37 Questions | 94 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
58
4 stars
31
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 26" Kent Del Rio Men's Cruiser Bike, Red

Great Cruiser Bike

07/30/2014
By ,
Bothell,WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The bike is very comfortable, light, and ergonomic.
This bike helps to keep your back straight.
I suffer from cronic upperback and neck pain,
and I cannot use other kind of bike.
You really will enjoy ride on bike.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 26" Kent Del Rio Men's Cruiser Bike, Red

Excellent Value

08/15/2013
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased on-line August 1st. Have put a little over 100 miles on it since then. I adjusted the rear derailleur, which took some work, and off I went. I ride every night from 5-15 miles. I am running 65psi in the tires. I did have to true up the wheels some, which is to be expected. I have added a rear rack, and handle bar bag. I use this bike to go to the Farmers Market and the grocery store, as well as riding for health.
All in all, it's a very good value for $129. I think they just raised the price, so I might look at other bikes if it costs more now.
I plan on upgrading the brakes, tires, rear gears and shifter, and seat soon. So, if it costs more, you might find a better value in another bike.
All in all, I am very happy with mine!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 26" Kent Del Rio Men's Cruiser Bike, Red

quality bike

06/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bike to put a motorized bike kit on it and it turned out perfect
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 26" Kent Del Rio Men's Cruiser Bike, Red

Excellent cruiser bike

06/05/2014
By ,
Altus, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price was good. Now that I'm older, I was looking for a bicycle that I didn't have to lean forward on, like you do with a mountain bike or racing bike. I'm not going that fast anyway to be worried about aerodynamics. With this bike, you sit upright. There are a total of 7 speeds, but 5th almost feels like 3rd, on a 10-speed bike. Overall however, it's a nice looking well built bike
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 26" Kent Del Rio Men's Cruiser Bike, Red

EXCELLENT purchase!

05/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They made buying my bike very easy, notified me ahead of schedule, & built the bike in excellent working condition in no time. Big THANK YOU to Walmart for easy locating/ purchasing of my new bike & a HUGE THANK YOU to Mr. John (in the bike department ) at Walmart Monroe, Michigan for building my bike in no time and in excellent condition. Big ups & thank you!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 26" Kent Del Rio Men's Cruiser Bike, Red

Comfortable and very reasonably priced

05/23/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hard to find fault with a $129 bike, especially with free shipping. Though I haven't assembled a bike in 30+ years, I had it shipped to the house and assembled it myself; took about 3.5 hours including breaks.
PROS: Styling, paint color (candy-apple red with whitewall tires and black painted fenders and chain-guard). Aluminum frame & wheels, chrome-plated steel handlebar and pedal crank. Wide, comfortable seat. It really is noticeably light.
CONS: Sloppy welds, a few deep scratches in the aluminum tubing, and paint flaws. I had to buff-out scratches in the fender paint during assembly despite their being well-wrapped for shipping. At this price-point, you're -not- going to get a flawless finish. Brakes are center-pull type. Derailleur is a Shimano copy, the one on mine needs adjusting but I haven't figured-out how to do it.
CONCLUSION: Time will tell, but if it lasts, it will have been a great buy. In the meantime, put a couple of coats of polish on it, don't treat it like a mountain bike, and it will probably look good and last awhile. I bought the replacement warranty just in-case...
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 26" Kent Del Rio Men's Cruiser Bike, Red

Kent Del Rio cruiser bike

06/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for my needs. This Kent del rio cruiser bike was shipped fast by Walmart.com and arrived in perfect condition. It was 80 percent assembled right out of the box. The rest of the assembly was super easy and took me about 1 and a half hours to assemble the rest. Was riding in comfort just 2 hours after it was delivered, awesome. The brakes were super easy to adjust, seat is super comfy. It's so smooth and comfortable to ride. Simply love it. I put a Wald medium bike basket on the front and it is ridden to work and back home 5 days a week, 7 miles round trip with 3 medium rolling hills and it rides like a dream. The gears change properly and I couldn't have found a better value any where else on the web. Thank you Walmart. FANTASTIC value. You won't regret it.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 26" Kent Del Rio Men's Cruiser Bike, Red

Just the right bike to get back into bicycling.

06/27/2013
By ,
Plaistow, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After a little more than 10 years, I bought this bike to get back into cycling. This bike is a great value when assembled and tuned up properly. Many of the components are transitioned from mountain bikes and that's a good thing. The bike is fairly light considering it has fenders, wide tires, and a comfort seat. The gearing is optimized for cruising speeds and climbing moderate hills without walking them. Though some may argue it could be geared lower, I believe it's just right if your tires are inflated to at least 45 PSI, if not the 65 PSI maximum rating. I had to toe-in the brake pads to minimize squeaking of the black rims, common procedure at a bicycle shop. I like it, it looks sharp and gets compliments.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+44points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 26" Kent Del Rio Men's Cruiser Bike, Red

best looking cruiser bike on the market.

02/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the kent del rio is indeed a real eye catcher.beautiful bright candy apple red paint job with a chrome steel front fork and black chainguard and fenders.it features 26 inch whitewall tires ,a 7 speed microshift grip shifter and derailleur,resin pedals with amber reflectors,white front and wheel reflectors and a red rear reflector.the frame is alluminum as are the black alloy rims making this bike very light.the brakes which are side pull callipers are also black. chrome handlebars with nice padded rubber grips it comes with a good quality quick release viteese seat,well padded with springs. the bike rides and handles very well and it shifts smoothly.it was fairly easy to assemble out of the box but i did take it to a professional bike repair shop to set and adjust the brakes and derailleur. even with the extra expense for the needed adjustments this bike is a real bargain.i think i will enjoy this bike for many years to come.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 26" Kent Del Rio Men's Cruiser Bike, Red

Nice looking bike at a great price!

01/01/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Had this bike shipped to store. Picked it up and brought it home to put together myself. Really pretty easy. It's a nice looking bike with good looking welds on the frame and pretty good paint, not perfect but pretty good. I've seen this bike with a Shimano derailleur and linear pull brakes but the Wal-Mart version has an off brand derailleur that's mostly plastic and traditional side pull brakes to meet their price point. The brakes would work well but the pads are cheap so it stops just not fast. It also has plastic pedals. Now that I've made this bike sound horrible I have to say after riding it I really like it. It's a 120.00 bike so you can't expect perfection but it's a really good value. It rode well shifted well was super comfortable and quiet pedaling and coasting. Felt sturdy going down the road.
This is a tall bike and at 5'10" and a 30 " inseam I can't flat foot it with the seat all the way down. You should take that into consideration when buying. After all the nit picking I really do like the bike and would recommend it with a strong 4 star rating
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 26" Kent Del Rio Men's Cruiser Bike, Red

Good bike.

06/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Light. Strong. Solid. Smooth. For an older guy, this cruiser is very nice.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 26" Kent Del Rio Men's Cruiser Bike, Red

HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE

02/10/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Order this bike 3weeks ago, along with another bike. picked up other bike 5 days later, it was broke. When I picked up other bike was told the Kent bike had been returned and another one would be sent. Checked the tracking and said it would be delivered by Feb 10. Checked tracking for a week and it said the same. On feb 9 get an email that bike was lost in shipment and my credit card was credited. NO phone call, email or text about what I wanted to do. Checked website to order another one but it said was out of stock. So went to kent website and was told another store in town had this bike, went to that store and they had no bikes of this kind. also went to 5 other WM stores and only 1 had this bike, it had been return it had mud on tires and grease on wheel. My wife went back to kent website and it still showed 1 in stock, she ordered it and it came in. If I could have found another company that sold this bike I would have gone there and bought it.
Recommends this product? No
-5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 26" Kent Del Rio Men's Cruiser Bike, Red

Beautiful Red Rocket

05/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an awesome bike, at an awesome price! to get a 7 speed cruiser with aluminum frame will cost over $300 anywhere else. the bike is so light compared my my mountain bike. its gotta be half the weight, and really makes a difference. when I stand up on hills its like using nitrous cuz the bike is so light - every pump just rockets you forward. it was sent to my house by UPS, and the box, and bike were in great shape. I took the fenders off, and assembled it in under 3 hours. it upshifts very well, but needs a little twist tension to downshift perfect. its hard to downshift going up a steep hill if you get stalled, so I set the gear before. its a joy to ride. its been 67 here lately, and is so fun to ride in shorts, and Tee, in the fresh air. I ride for longer outside compared to my indoor 20 min cycling routine because it is more fun. the seat is really comfortable. I bought another Schwinn pillowtop gel seat that I use indoors, but haven't decided which seat I like best for the cruiser? low gear is good for steep hills, but it is not geared as high as my mountain bike for downhill runs. with 7 speeds vs. 18 you would expect this. I still prefer sitting up straight, and comfortable on the cruiser. that's why upgraded bikes. the leaning over was not comfortable on back, arms, and wrists anymore. I am thrilled with this purchase, and the great deal it was. Highly Recommended!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 26" Kent Del Rio Men's Cruiser Bike, Red

Comfortable, cool retro cruiser...but

03/05/2014
By ,
Boynton Beach, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Now I have a good one and it is an excellent comfortable cool looking aluminum frame 7 speed cruiser. It's fine for Florida where there are no big hills. The store assembled it for me but here's the problem. The first one I bought had a defect. The rear wheel made a loud clanking noise when pedaling. Either the gears or the hub. I returned it and bought another one which is quiet and I love it. I liked it so much I bought a women's version for my wife. Her bike made the same clanking nose with every pedal but only in the middle gears. Not in first or seventh gear. We had to return it as well, but we will try another one like I did. So far two of the the three Kent Del Rio cruisers we bought had this same problem. When they are right they are an excellent value bike, but watch out for bad ones.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 26" Kent Del Rio Men's Cruiser Bike, Red

Excellent bike for the money

05/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great lite weight bike.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 26" Kent Del Rio Men's Cruiser Bike, Red

Great bike for the money

05/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seven gears makes the bike easy to ride without being too complicated. Granted, I live in Florida, so don't have to do any hill climbing. I've had the bike about five months and normally ride 10-12 miles at least four times a week. Only problem I've had was that the chain came off once. Snugged it up when it was put back on and no further problems. I did replace the seat with one I found more comfortable.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 26" Kent Del Rio Men's Cruiser Bike, Red

Excellent Bike for seniors

06/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wanted a comfortable bike to ride around town. This met my requirements and then some. I was used to a 3 speed. This has a 7 speed which allows for various road grades. It shifts easily up or down with one hand. The seat meets the comfortable ride and my bottom doesn't get sore. I have added several accessories to enhance my riding pleasure. Just watch out as some accessories don't mount easily as the frame is a bit different than most US brands and you will have to modify mounting procedures.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 26" Kent Del Rio Men's Cruiser Bike, Red

Bicycle

06/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was extremely pleased with this bicycle and how it was easy to assemble. It took me 20 minutes to totally assemble it. Gearing and brakes were already adjusted.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 26" Kent Del Rio Men's Cruiser Bike, Red

7 speed Beach Cruizer

06/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wife and I purchaased his/her models, aged 46/43 and "not" serious bikers in S. cal. We have ridden on compacted sand/dirt trails along San Clemente/Dana Point coastline and totally love it. The 7 gear option allows adjustments to terrain/slope that would likely be difficult and unpleasant otherwise. They are aluminum so no corrosion or excess weight. "Strong buy" recommended for both.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for 26" Kent Del Rio Men's Cruiser Bike, Red

Great value!!

09/05/2013
By ,
Belle Vernon, Pa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife and I bought his and her models of this bike. We first looked at bikes in a local bicycle shop. The cheep ones were over $300. We did not want to spend that much on bikes since we were just starting out and haven't rode a bike in thirty some years. These bikes are a great value for the money, and seems to offer the same features as the more expensive ones at the bike store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 99 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next