Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Kent 26" Kent Del Rio Men's Cruiser Bike, Red

Kent 26" Kent Del Rio Men's Cruiser Bike, Red

The 26-inch men's Del Rio Cruiser Bike is styled with a classic design and modern appeal. Its full aluminum frame reduces the weight, and makes the bike enjoyable and easy to handle. MicroShift twist shifters easily control the seven-speed bike, so it's easy to find the right gear! With hand brakes for stopping on a dime, a quick-release seat post and resin pedals, this is a terrific cruiser with plenty of bang for your buck! Please note: If you select Site to Store delivery, your bike(s) will not be assembled upon pickup.
Average Customer Rating:
4.339 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(56 Reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
19
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation93%52 out of 56reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
24 Questions | 70 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
19
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 26" Kent Del Rio Men's Cruiser Bike, Red

Excellent cruiser bike

06/05/2014
By ,
Altus, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price was good. Now that I'm older, I was looking for a bicycle that I didn't have to lean forward on, like you do with a mountain bike or racing bike. I'm not going that fast anyway to be worried about aerodynamics. With this bike, you sit upright. There are a total of 7 speeds, but 5th almost feels like 3rd, on a 10-speed bike. Overall however, it's a nice looking well built bike
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 26" Kent Del Rio Men's Cruiser Bike, Red

quality bike

06/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bike to put a motorized bike kit on it and it turned out perfect
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 26" Kent Del Rio Men's Cruiser Bike, Red

Excellent Value

08/15/2013
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased on-line August 1st. Have put a little over 100 miles on it since then. I adjusted the rear derailleur, which took some work, and off I went. I ride every night from 5-15 miles. I am running 65psi in the tires. I did have to true up the wheels some, which is to be expected. I have added a rear rack, and handle bar bag. I use this bike to go to the Farmers Market and the grocery store, as well as riding for health.
All in all, it's a very good value for $129. I think they just raised the price, so I might look at other bikes if it costs more now.
I plan on upgrading the brakes, tires, rear gears and shifter, and seat soon. So, if it costs more, you might find a better value in another bike.
All in all, I am very happy with mine!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 26" Kent Del Rio Men's Cruiser Bike, Red

EXCELLENT purchase!

05/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They made buying my bike very easy, notified me ahead of schedule, & built the bike in excellent working condition in no time. Big THANK YOU to Walmart for easy locating/ purchasing of my new bike & a HUGE THANK YOU to Mr. John (in the bike department ) at Walmart Monroe, Michigan for building my bike in no time and in excellent condition. Big ups & thank you!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 26" Kent Del Rio Men's Cruiser Bike, Red

Comfortable, cool retro cruiser...but

03/05/2014
By ,
Boynton Beach, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Now I have a good one and it is an excellent comfortable cool looking aluminum frame 7 speed cruiser. It's fine for Florida where there are no big hills. The store assembled it for me but here's the problem. The first one I bought had a defect. The rear wheel made a loud clanking noise when pedaling. Either the gears or the hub. I returned it and bought another one which is quiet and I love it. I liked it so much I bought a women's version for my wife. Her bike made the same clanking nose with every pedal but only in the middle gears. Not in first or seventh gear. We had to return it as well, but we will try another one like I did. So far two of the the three Kent Del Rio cruisers we bought had this same problem. When they are right they are an excellent value bike, but watch out for bad ones.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 26" Kent Del Rio Men's Cruiser Bike, Red

Beautiful Red Rocket

05/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an awesome bike, at an awesome price! to get a 7 speed cruiser with aluminum frame will cost over $300 anywhere else. the bike is so light compared my my mountain bike. its gotta be half the weight, and really makes a difference. when I stand up on hills its like using nitrous cuz the bike is so light - every pump just rockets you forward. it was sent to my house by UPS, and the box, and bike were in great shape. I took the fenders off, and assembled it in under 3 hours. it upshifts very well, but needs a little twist tension to downshift perfect. its hard to downshift going up a steep hill if you get stalled, so I set the gear before. its a joy to ride. its been 67 here lately, and is so fun to ride in shorts, and Tee, in the fresh air. I ride for longer outside compared to my indoor 20 min cycling routine because it is more fun. the seat is really comfortable. I bought another Schwinn pillowtop gel seat that I use indoors, but haven't decided which seat I like best for the cruiser? low gear is good for steep hills, but it is not geared as high as my mountain bike for downhill runs. with 7 speeds vs. 18 you would expect this. I still prefer sitting up straight, and comfortable on the cruiser. that's why upgraded bikes. the leaning over was not comfortable on back, arms, and wrists anymore. I am thrilled with this purchase, and the great deal it was. Highly Recommended!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 26" Kent Del Rio Men's Cruiser Bike, Red

Excellent Bike for seniors

06/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wanted a comfortable bike to ride around town. This met my requirements and then some. I was used to a 3 speed. This has a 7 speed which allows for various road grades. It shifts easily up or down with one hand. The seat meets the comfortable ride and my bottom doesn't get sore. I have added several accessories to enhance my riding pleasure. Just watch out as some accessories don't mount easily as the frame is a bit different than most US brands and you will have to modify mounting procedures.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 26" Kent Del Rio Men's Cruiser Bike, Red

wonderful and comfortable bike

04/04/2014
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an awesome comfortable bike. Easy to ride long distances. Great red color also.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 26" Kent Del Rio Men's Cruiser Bike, Red

Awesome

07/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the Del Rio Cruiser and its an absolute dream. The comfort of the bike is amazing.
I am 45 yrs old and havent riden a bike since i was 10 yrs old.
I would advice anyone looking for comfort, durability, and 7 speeds this bike is affordable, and comfortable. You will not go wrong.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 26" Kent Del Rio Men's Cruiser Bike, Red

Cheap for what it is, but be careful.

04/15/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I currently use this bike daily. Everything seems to have worked out. However, there's been several unpleasant problems.
If I could redo it, I'd spend $20 more to get something higher quality or with a more well-known brand name.
The handlebar jammed (I have no idea how, it seems the cylinder it goes into shrank due to temperature - I showed it to several bike-savvy friends and they couldn't figure it out), and so to adjust it I had to literally pull it so hard the handlebar stem scraped on the inside, leaving some ugly-looking scratches.
I currently need to adjust my gears -- if I go into 7th, the chain falls off. Fixable, but not pleasant on a new bike.
The brakes are okay.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 26" Kent Del Rio Men's Cruiser Bike, Red

Excellent bike for average rider

07/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great regular bike for the average ride who is not into the speciality bikes. More comfortable than a racer, easier to ride than a mountain bike -
Great all around bike - aluminum for lightness and good components - one upgrade would be "V" brakes, but the brakes on it work fine. great seat for us mature riders!
Overall this is a great bike!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 26" Kent Del Rio Men's Cruiser Bike, Red

Great bike

06/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks great and rides even better. Very comfortable and with the gear shifter it's almost effortless. I am very happy with the appearance and performance of this bike.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 26" Kent Del Rio Men's Cruiser Bike, Red

Just the right bike to get back into bicycling.

06/27/2013
By ,
Plaistow, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After a little more than 10 years, I bought this bike to get back into cycling. This bike is a great value when assembled and tuned up properly. Many of the components are transitioned from mountain bikes and that's a good thing. The bike is fairly light considering it has fenders, wide tires, and a comfort seat. The gearing is optimized for cruising speeds and climbing moderate hills without walking them. Though some may argue it could be geared lower, I believe it's just right if your tires are inflated to at least 45 PSI, if not the 65 PSI maximum rating. I had to toe-in the brake pads to minimize squeaking of the black rims, common procedure at a bicycle shop. I like it, it looks sharp and gets compliments.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 26" Kent Del Rio Men's Cruiser Bike, Red

Smooth and steady performance

06/12/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This bike is the best I've owned! It is a smooth, consistent ride. The gears shift effortlessly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 26" Kent Del Rio Men's Cruiser Bike, Red

Great bike

04/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I haven't rode a bike in 24 years. Beautiful red, wide tires, comfortable seat!
No issues at all! Great price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 26" Kent Del Rio Men's Cruiser Bike, Red

Beautiful bike

06/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bike is a beauty, nice and light, comfortable. I have had many people stop me and ask where i got it, they can't believe the price. I try to ride at least 5 miles a day depending on the weather. If you want a bike for casual riding this is the one for you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 26" Kent Del Rio Men's Cruiser Bike, Red

Great bike for a great price.

05/04/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros:
Lightweight aluminum frame
Comfortable riding position
Smooth ride
Decent stock seat
Cons:
Would prefer a higher quality derailleur (and would be willing to pay a little more from the factory for one). To be clear, there are not any "problems" with the stock one however.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 26" Kent Del Rio Men's Cruiser Bike, Red

Excellent bike

05/06/2013
By ,
Rancho Cucamonga, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the first bike I've had in decades and I love it. I put it together myself but it did need a few minor adjustments as the gears and brakes needed adjusting and the rear hub was loose, which I had the bike shop fix. I bought a bell and a mirror and helmet and a good Kryptonite Krypto lock (don't want it to get stolen) and it was good to go. For the money, this bike can't be beat, and it's a real head turner too. I also purchased the 2 year replacement plan too, but I don't think I will need it. I plan on adding a basket and rack to carry stuff with as I book around town to the stores.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 26" Kent Del Rio Men's Cruiser Bike, Red

comfortable bike for hills and cruising.

06/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The rear tire had a defect which caused a bumpy ride. I happened to have another tire so I replaced it myself rather than taking it back. The wheel hubs where loose, I tightened them also. The hardware on the bike is average but the aluminum frame sells the bike.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for 26" Kent Del Rio Men's Cruiser Bike, Red

Comfortable cruiser

06/20/2014
By ,
NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered this bike site to store, but when I picked it up, it was already assembled but with no front fender. I wheeled it over to the return desk and got my refund. I searched for stores that had it in stock so I could check it out before purchase. The store in Howell, N.J. had 3 of them in stock, so that's where I found one in perfect condition to purchase. Like others have said, good looking bike, great value, very comfortable. The pedal driven sprocket is very small, causing very low gearing. It's great for climbing hills, but on level ground or on a down grade, I'm looking for another gear, when it's already in seventh. I guess that's why they call it a cruiser, just for leisurely rides. Other than that, I'm very happy with the bike.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 54 total reviews
1 2 3 Next