Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Storkcraft StorkCraft Malibu Glider and Ottoman Set, Dark Brown

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Storkcraft StorkCraft Malibu Glider and Ottoman Set, Dark Brown

Get the dark brown Malibu StorkCraft Glider and Ottoman Set that offers a comforting rocking motion to soothe your baby. This baby glider and ottoman are both constructed using solid wood that makes it sturdy enough to serve for many years to come. The rich espresso colored finish has a rich and beautiful look. For a smooth glide motion, the Storkcraft Malibu Glider and Ottoman Set features enclosed metal ball bearings. The pads of this wood glider chair are made from microfiber to ensure maximum comfort for your child.
Average Customer Rating:
3.882 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation88%15 out of 17reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for StorkCraft Malibu Glider and Ottoman Set, Dark Brown

the chair was broken when I recieved it

05/14/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am very disappointed with the quality of that product , I assembled the entire chair and I sat on it to try it out and it titlted all to one side . I thought I didnt assemble it right but I look down at the bottom and it was broken cracked right in half a piece of the arm that rocks. I read some reviews and it had said the same that there chair got delivered broken as well.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 2 for StorkCraft Malibu Glider and Ottoman Set, Dark Brown
09/11/2013
By ,
AL.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had brought two separate chairs from Target and had to return both due to missing a cushion to the wood cracked. These chairs were at the store and the box's were packed, for what we could see, ok. So we returned them. I then went to Wal-Mart and just picked up the box off the shelf and checked out the wood and cushions and it was put together in mins. Plus the chair was $50.00 cheaper. We are very happy and wish we would have started with Wal-Mart first. Thanks
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 3 for StorkCraft Malibu Glider and Ottoman Set, Dark Brown

Love it!

07/21/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Okay so I'm pregnant with my first child and when we started looking for nursery furniture I couldn't believe how expensive gliders were! I looked everywhere for something in my price range and then came across this little gem. It may not be of the highest quality to some people but I absolutely love it. The assembly is super easy (coming from me that says a lot!) Really comfy as well!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 4 for StorkCraft Malibu Glider and Ottoman Set, Dark Brown
06/18/2013
By ,
b'ville ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is very comfortable
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 5 for StorkCraft Malibu Glider and Ottoman Set, Dark Brown

Great glider

11/20/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to put together. Very comfy. I'm 250 lbs and 6'4" and this chair is comfy even to me!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Review 6 for StorkCraft Malibu Glider and Ottoman Set, Dark Brown

Bad quality

03/29/2014
By ,
MI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i bought this chair expecting to have a good quality for its price, BUT when i got it i was chocked because the wood was very bad quality and the right side of this chair was fully damaged and the screws were off because their places were so messed up and the hols are so big and some of the screws were broken.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 7 for StorkCraft Malibu Glider and Ottoman Set, Dark Brown

Very comfortable chair

12/05/2013
By ,
Helendale, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am happy with this chair. I like glider chairs and this one moves smoothly. It's quite comfortable and looks nice.
The chair was easy to put together - the footstool came in one piece. The price was right, too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 8 for StorkCraft Malibu Glider and Ottoman Set, Dark Brown

Excellent product in every aspect!

05/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this to replace worn out glider rocker. "Assembled" very quickly and my husband LOVED the smooth motion. Recommend VERY highly.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 9 for StorkCraft Malibu Glider and Ottoman Set, Dark Brown

Great for the money

08/30/2013
By ,
Ruther Glen, Va
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just bought this for my daughters nursery and for the money it's a great buy! The chair padding and the quality could be a little better but for $125 I can't complain too much at all! I really like the color of the fabric on the padding but the wood is a little darker than I like but oh well. My husband had it assembled in under 30 minutes and it sure does make night time feedings a whole lot easier! Overall, I would recommend this product Im happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 10 for StorkCraft Malibu Glider and Ottoman Set, Dark Brown

Ok value for what you spend.

03/02/2013
By ,
Saint Marys, GA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This chair looks as good as it does in the picture, aesthetically, but it is too small for comfort. A very small woman would have nothing to complain about, but I am 5'6" and if I were to sum up my discontent with the chair in one word, it would be: small. The back of the chair does not come up past your head (you can lean your head all the way back to look at the ceiling, over the back of the chair). The seat is not as long as your thighs when you sit down. The arms could be higher too. If you are slouching, however, and wearing a hoody - it is more comfortable for a person of my size.
That being said, we are going to keep it. To buy a really nice one would cost three hundred more dollars, without including the ottoman - which this one does include. It was super easy to assemble. The wood does not look flimsy, the colors are good, the cushions seem sturdy and comfortable enough. I really like the side pockets - perfect for your Kindle, a tube of lanolin, and burp cloths.
I am going to doctor the thing up by attaching some sort of cushion to create a head rest of sorts, and perhaps some cushions to make the arms higher. That should do the trick until we come across a good bargain for a nicer product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 11 for StorkCraft Malibu Glider and Ottoman Set, Dark Brown
09/02/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ver y good for the price. Very comfortable. My baby loves it!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 12 for StorkCraft Malibu Glider and Ottoman Set, Dark Brown

Beautiful chair

12/04/2013
By ,
Dallas, Tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great buy, it was what I expected!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 13 for StorkCraft Malibu Glider and Ottoman Set, Dark Brown

Really good rocker for the price

09/10/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After looking at several more expensive rockers we found this at our local Walmart and thought it looked good. It turned out to meet expectations. It is comfortable and looks good. It was also really easy to assemble.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 14 for StorkCraft Malibu Glider and Ottoman Set, Dark Brown

Good chair.

12/28/2013
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought this for my in-laws. The assembly was easy and everything was included. The chair was comfortable. It was obvious it would soften up more and be more comfortable when it was sat in more. The in-laws liked it as well as the grand kids.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for StorkCraft Malibu Glider and Ottoman Set, Dark Brown

Must have

12/14/2013
By ,
Dos Palos, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a really great rocking chair for any nursery. This is a must have for a reasonable price. I love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for StorkCraft Malibu Glider and Ottoman Set, Dark Brown

Great price for what you get.

08/19/2013
By ,
Atascocita,Tx
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was so excited to get my glider.It was so easy to put together.Unfortunatley it came broken so now I have to wait for replacement parts.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Review 17 for StorkCraft Malibu Glider and Ottoman Set, Dark Brown
07/28/2013
By ,
Central, La
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The chair is very short but very inexpensive. The product is worth the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points