Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dream Serenity Dream Serenity Memory Foam 3" Cool Breeze Ventilated Topper, Multiple Sizes

Dream Serenity Dream Serenity Memory Foam 3" Cool Breeze Ventilated Topper, Multiple Sizes

Add a mattress topper to extend the life of your old mattress or to make a new one even more comfortable. Our Three-Inch Cool Breeze Ventilated Topper features three inches of premium memory foam, providing our deepest support, while the ventilation ensures air flows through the foam, moderating sleeping conditions to help you get a great night's sleep.
Average Customer Rating:
4.146 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(103 Reviews) 100
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
62
4 stars
17
3 stars
9
2 stars
7
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation83%86 out of 103reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
25 Questions | 69 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
62
4 stars
17
3 stars
9
2 stars
7
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dream Serenity Memory Foam 3" Cool Breeze Ventilated Topper, Multiple Sizes

Great for the price

10/22/2013
By ,
ut
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
1st the good the 3 inches of foam is perfect on the extra hard mattress that the husband loves. It provides just enough softness that I can get a good night sleep, and I don't feel like I have been laying on cement sidewalk all night as I do without it. It's also not so thick that my husband complains about it being too soft.
I haven’t noticed any cooling effect which would be nice.
Now for the bad the only things I don't like about it is that it is about 2.5 inches shorter then my queen mattress in the middle and the corners seem to be rounded off making it about 3 inches shorter than the mattress near the sides. This probity won't bother anyone with a fluffy comforter but it is extremely noticeable with my bedspread. I keep hoping that the corners will still expand but it’s been 2 weeks so it’s not likely. I have tried sliding it all the way to the bottom of the bed but I don’t like the drop-off it leaves at the top. However for a goodnights sleep I can live with the way it looks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
orange city fl
dont buy this
Posted 01/09/2014
the paperwork said it comes with a zippered cover. it does not, it is a loose fitting "fitted sheet" i wrote the company but they said to use what was enclosed. i am returning it.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Dream Serenity Memory Foam 3" Cool Breeze Ventilated Topper, Multiple Sizes

Not skimpy like some memory foam toppers.

05/14/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
When I first unrolled this, I had my doubts. Number one, I was expecting the usual color, not this blue color. I'd read that the blue gel ones were not as good, so I was sort of worried about that. Plus, mine came with yellow stains on it. It had definitely never been opened before, because the shrinkwrap was definitely factory done and my box was sealed. Not sure why there were light stains, but there were several, and they happened in a sort of sequence on the topper, like it might have happened while it was rolled? I was worried they'd show through the cover, but they don't seem to. Also, it took quite a while to expand. I opened mine in the morning and we slept on it that night. No super weird smells either, which was nice. I was super happy to find it is really, really comfortable. It's not super firm, but not too soft either. Oh, and it's not skimpy, and isn't inches off the side of the bed, but comes almost completely to the edge, and we have a king bed.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dream Serenity Memory Foam 3" Cool Breeze Ventilated Topper, Multiple Sizes

Excellent Memory Foam Topper

03/13/2013
By ,
Bay Area, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this topper. I bought it to save my new memory foam mattress, so if/when the foam does begin to sink, I won't have to replace the mattress, just the topper. I bought an egg carton topper for a guest room and though it suits its purpose, it feels flimsy and doesn't hold its shape. This Dream Essentials topper is perfect. It rose to its shape in just a couple hours, the shape was a perfect rectangle and fit my queen mattress just right. I love having a cover for it and the cover also fits very well. It feels sturdy and firm with just enough give for a comfortable night's sleep. The only thing to keep in mind with these types of toppers is that you do have to allow it to air out for the smell to dissipate. I made the mistake of sleeping on it the first night and the noxious smell came right through the sheets. I let it air out for 4 days (maybe longer than I needed to) and no smell now!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+62points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dream Serenity Memory Foam 3" Cool Breeze Ventilated Topper, Multiple Sizes

Everyone should have one!

04/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a good, new pillow top mattress but was still waking up every morning in pain. I was reluctant to buy a memory foam bed because of all the stories I had heard of them losing their shape. I had one picked out at the furniture store for over $3000 and realized that only the top couple inches are actually memory foam, so the topper on a good mattress is the same thing as buying a memory foam bed. I almost bought the 4" topper but then realized that only 2" of it was memory foam. I went with the 3" & I couldn't be happier. I later went back and bought the pillows also. I look forward to going to bed now! It's amazing how perfect it is & at this price, if it loses it's shape or gets something spilled on it... I can just go buy a new one!
I bought mine about 5 months ago. When you first unwrap it, it's tiny... it takes a few hours or more to expand to fit your mattress. Then it fit perfectly. We love, love, love it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dream Serenity Memory Foam 3" Cool Breeze Ventilated Topper, Multiple Sizes

It depends on your preferences

06/04/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I personally hated the mattress topper. When I took it out of the box it smelled horrible, let it air out for 2 days and it still had a chemical smell to it. It's not 3"...maybe 2.5" when it finally puffs up to full-size. So my husband ended up loving the topper, he liked the feel of it and how he sunk into it. Me, not so much. Our little one slept in the bed with us from time to time and she slept on my side of the bed, she ended up sinking into me because of how light she is and how deep I had made my side of the bed sink in...I'm only 110lbs!! I just couldn't get use to it. After a few days my back and legs hurt..may or may not have been because of the mattress topper, we took it off and I felt a hundred times better (definitely could have been psychological!) I personally would not recommend this to anyone.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dream Serenity Memory Foam 3" Cool Breeze Ventilated Topper, Multiple Sizes

Worked for our purposes

07/03/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought this to extend the life of our mattress which was getting uncomfortable. We also used it in a camper with a very poor mattress. It has definitely improved the quality of sleep we get in both our regular bed and the camper bed. The mattress topper has holes drilled in it to promote air flow and keep us cool. I have never slept on regular memory foam in hot weather, so I can't make a true comparison but so far we are happy that the topper does not trap too much heat.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dream Serenity Memory Foam 3" Cool Breeze Ventilated Topper, Multiple Sizes

A Little Bit of Heaven

01/27/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's only been a few nights, but I could not be happier! I'll admit, when I took it out of the box and packaging I was completely sad that you need to let it set open for 48 hours to get it to the correct size and shape. I waited 42 and couldn't hold back. I added it to my current mattress and foundation, applied the cover, and dove in to sleep. It was the best night of sleep I've had in this bed in 8 years. It continued to expand more over the next two days and things got even better. If you're trying to get a couple of extra years out of your current mattress or trying to extend the life of your new mattress this is the padding for you. It even has the ventilation holes that all memory foam mattresses should come with, as they tend to be a bit hot as the night wears on. This left me cool, comfortable, and peaceful. Now if I could only do away with the alarm clock at 5:30 AM.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dream Serenity Memory Foam 3" Cool Breeze Ventilated Topper, Multiple Sizes

Very, very comfortable.

07/04/2013
By ,
Portland Or.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have another 3 inch thick memory foam topper, it just doesn't compare. This one is a much softer more pliable and much cooler. I've never had a better nights sleep. And it's been hot lately and I am a picky sleeper. You can't go wrong with this. It feels like a thousand dollar mattress.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dream Serenity Memory Foam 3" Cool Breeze Ventilated Topper, Multiple Sizes

Great

06/25/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No more back problems when I wake up
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dream Serenity Memory Foam 3" Cool Breeze Ventilated Topper, Multiple Sizes

Nice Memory Foam Topper

08/03/2014
By ,
Hanover, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to replace a one inch memory foam topper that I didn't feel was doing what I needed. This topper is very nice. It makes a huge difference in our sleep quality. Makes our bed much more comfortable. It does seem to keep me slightly cooler then the old one I had. I let it lay flat on the floor for about 4-5 days so it could expand before I put it on my bed, and it did. It does have a slight foam smell but that has already started to disappear. The cover is a nice touch, even though the one that came with my topper has a small hole in the side of it. I will say that my fitted sheet still fits around my mattress, but my top sheet no longer tucks in the side of my bed due to this topper being 3 inches thick, but I don't care. So glad I bought it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dream Serenity Memory Foam 3" Cool Breeze Ventilated Topper, Multiple Sizes

Excellent Memory foam topper

05/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unrolled this and it expanded to full thickness in about 2 hours. It is super comfortable, I have never noticed that is was more hot or cool than sleeping on my regular mattress. Makes my relatively inexpensive mattress fell like a super expensive one. Well worth it.
Recommends this product? Yes
From CustomerCareSpecialist05/26/2015
Thank you for your purchase of the Dream Serenity Memory Foam 3" Cool Breeze Ventilated Topper by Sinomax. We are thrilled that you are so happy with your purchase! It is our goal to provide better sleep solutions at affordable prices. We are continually driven by the newest technology to fulfill the quest for the "perfect zzzzz's". Please like us on Facebook, it is your secret door to finding special deals that we offer. The Dream Serenity Customer Care Team at Sinomax. n877-726-3888 sinomax-usa
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dream Serenity Memory Foam 3" Cool Breeze Ventilated Topper, Multiple Sizes

Dream Serenity Memory Foam mattress topper

06/08/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This product is very soft and not hot to sleep on. I however, need more firmness and it hurt my back because I sleep on my stomach. It would be awesome for a back sleeper or even a side sleeper.
Recommends this product? Yes
From CustomerCareSpecialist06/19/2015
We regret that the Dream Serenity Memory Foam 4" Topper by Sinomax did not meet your expectations. We strive only to bring the best quality products to our customers. Considering your need for firmness, please note that this topper states that it is for the plush sleeper. We would very much like to communicate with you and see how we can remedy your situation. Please reach out to us at 877-726-3888. Thank you, The Dream Serenity Customer Care Team at Sinomax. sinomax-usa
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dream Serenity Memory Foam 3" Cool Breeze Ventilated Topper, Multiple Sizes

Not Cool

06/28/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I shopped high & low for a cooling gel topper for my memory foam mattress which keeps me warm in the cold weather.
This cooling gel topper is cool for only about 20 minutes as you are falling asleep. Then upon awakening it is hot hot hot, like a memory foam mattress. You can get out of bed for 20 minutes for it to reset....LOL!
Or reposition yourself to a cooler part of it that you've not been laying on.
It is excellent quality although I did leave mine out in the garage for one week on the floor on some sheets to air out. The odor is very very strong.
The topper is very comfortable like a memory foam mattress.
But again, does not continually stay cool.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
????
Posted 07/16/2014
This is not a "cooling gel" topper. You are reviewing the wrong product.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for Dream Serenity Memory Foam 3" Cool Breeze Ventilated Topper, Multiple Sizes

Great Memory foam, but not for me

06/04/2013
By ,
Clinton, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I used the memory foam on top of an extra firm mattress that was extremely uncomfortable. It did relieve the sore pressure points I got from the mattress and gave me much relief, but didn't provide enough support for my lower back. I think this is a good product, it's just not for me. I would recommend it for most people. I have a lot of friends who have said they really like memory foam toppers. I am happy I tried it, even though I ended up returning it and buying a new mattress from a mattress store altogether.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dream Serenity Memory Foam 3" Cool Breeze Ventilated Topper, Multiple Sizes

3" foam mattress pad

07/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the second 3" foam mattress pad we've purchased and we love them. Holds its shape and does not leave permanent body impressions. Great support.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Dream Serenity Memory Foam 3" Cool Breeze Ventilated Topper, Multiple Sizes

Love it!

05/31/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought the 3" foam and love it! Happy I ordered online rather than purchasing in the store as it's a bulky, heavy package and appreciated the UPS man carrying it in + free shipping! A great nights sleep....we bought ours after a friend bought the 1" and loved it. Highly recommend!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Dream Serenity Memory Foam 3" Cool Breeze Ventilated Topper, Multiple Sizes

comfortable support

11/10/2013
By ,
denver, co.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased 2 of these to make a 6 inch mattress for my daughter who is in bed quite a bit because of physical dissabilities. She has a captains bed with custom built wooden sides for safety. The 2 three inch mattresses are the perfect thickness. I tried them out myself because I knew if they were enough support for me they would be good for her as I weigh considerably more than her. I loved it and she loves it! She sleeps so comfortable! Even when she is awake she is able to change positions and have the mattress conform to her body. Gentle support is how I would discribe it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Dream Serenity Memory Foam 3" Cool Breeze Ventilated Topper, Multiple Sizes

A bedroom staple!

05/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this in July 2013 and it is now May 2014. My new mattress was too hard for me and I wanted an instant solution. This was it!
I love how my bed feels, not too hard, not too soft. I've never had to rotate it and it is as wonderful as the first night I used it.
It is on a king size mattress, I am 5'8" and weight just over 200 lbs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Dream Serenity Memory Foam 3" Cool Breeze Ventilated Topper, Multiple Sizes

Absolutely Wonderful!!!

04/23/2013
By ,
West Palm Beach, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I just purchased a brand new very expensive memory foam bed from Rooms to Go. On the showroom floor it was super comfortable. Once we got it delivered it was like sleeping on the floor! We were told it takes about 3 weeks for the memory foam to "break in". So, unable to sleep on such a hard bed we purchased this topper. What an amazing difference! 3" thickness is perfect and super comfortable. We may even keep this on even when the bed breaks in if it is not too soft. I would definitely recommend this topper. Also, it is not flattened when you get it like others where you have to wait for it to expand. It is ready to go,. Love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Dream Serenity Memory Foam 3" Cool Breeze Ventilated Topper, Multiple Sizes

Dissapointed in product

09/15/2014
By ,
Gainesville, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I would not recommend this mattress topper. It was wonderful for the first two to three weeks. However, after only a few weeks of use it is showing serious sign of wear. I'm a slim guy - 5'11", 155lbs, and the topper already has major dips and valleys where I sleep. I have tried flipping the topper over and it is great for a night and two, then the dips reappear. It's getting pretty bad; you are almost 'rolling into' the dip every time you get in bed. Furthermore, it gets really hot. I wake up every night sweating #yes, I do realize I live in Florida, but this is ridiculous!#.
On the plus side: it didn't have the chemical or plastic smell a lot of mattress toppers have. In fact, it does smell pretty good #I believe it is green tea infused#. On the face of it, it looks great, but just not a quality product.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 101 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next