Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dream Serenity Dream Serenity Memory Foam 3" Cool Breeze Ventilated Topper, Multiple Sizes

Dream Serenity Dream Serenity Memory Foam 3" Cool Breeze Ventilated Topper, Multiple Sizes

Add a mattress topper to extend the life of your old mattress or to make a new one even more comfortable. Our Three-Inch Cool Breeze Ventilated Topper features three inches of premium memory foam, providing our deepest support, while the ventilation ensures air flows through the foam, moderating sleeping conditions to help you get a great night's sleep.
Average Customer Rating:
4.284 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(74 Reviews) 71
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
47
4 stars
13
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation86%64 out of 74reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
20 Questions | 65 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
47
4 stars
13
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dream Serenity Memory Foam 3" Cool Breeze Ventilated Topper, Multiple Sizes

Great for the price

10/22/2013
By ,
ut
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
1st the good the 3 inches of foam is perfect on the extra hard mattress that the husband loves. It provides just enough softness that I can get a good night sleep, and I don't feel like I have been laying on cement sidewalk all night as I do without it. It's also not so thick that my husband complains about it being too soft.
I haven’t noticed any cooling effect which would be nice.
Now for the bad the only things I don't like about it is that it is about 2.5 inches shorter then my queen mattress in the middle and the corners seem to be rounded off making it about 3 inches shorter than the mattress near the sides. This probity won't bother anyone with a fluffy comforter but it is extremely noticeable with my bedspread. I keep hoping that the corners will still expand but it’s been 2 weeks so it’s not likely. I have tried sliding it all the way to the bottom of the bed but I don’t like the drop-off it leaves at the top. However for a goodnights sleep I can live with the way it looks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
orange city fl
dont buy this
Posted 01/09/2014
the paperwork said it comes with a zippered cover. it does not, it is a loose fitting "fitted sheet" i wrote the company but they said to use what was enclosed. i am returning it.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Dream Serenity Memory Foam 3" Cool Breeze Ventilated Topper, Multiple Sizes

Everyone should have one!

04/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a good, new pillow top mattress but was still waking up every morning in pain. I was reluctant to buy a memory foam bed because of all the stories I had heard of them losing their shape. I had one picked out at the furniture store for over $3000 and realized that only the top couple inches are actually memory foam, so the topper on a good mattress is the same thing as buying a memory foam bed. I almost bought the 4" topper but then realized that only 2" of it was memory foam. I went with the 3" & I couldn't be happier. I later went back and bought the pillows also. I look forward to going to bed now! It's amazing how perfect it is & at this price, if it loses it's shape or gets something spilled on it... I can just go buy a new one!
I bought mine about 5 months ago. When you first unwrap it, it's tiny... it takes a few hours or more to expand to fit your mattress. Then it fit perfectly. We love, love, love it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dream Serenity Memory Foam 3" Cool Breeze Ventilated Topper, Multiple Sizes

Excellent Memory Foam Topper

03/13/2013
By ,
Bay Area, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this topper. I bought it to save my new memory foam mattress, so if/when the foam does begin to sink, I won't have to replace the mattress, just the topper. I bought an egg carton topper for a guest room and though it suits its purpose, it feels flimsy and doesn't hold its shape. This Dream Essentials topper is perfect. It rose to its shape in just a couple hours, the shape was a perfect rectangle and fit my queen mattress just right. I love having a cover for it and the cover also fits very well. It feels sturdy and firm with just enough give for a comfortable night's sleep. The only thing to keep in mind with these types of toppers is that you do have to allow it to air out for the smell to dissipate. I made the mistake of sleeping on it the first night and the noxious smell came right through the sheets. I let it air out for 4 days (maybe longer than I needed to) and no smell now!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+46points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dream Serenity Memory Foam 3" Cool Breeze Ventilated Topper, Multiple Sizes

Not Cool

06/28/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I shopped high & low for a cooling gel topper for my memory foam mattress which keeps me warm in the cold weather.
This cooling gel topper is cool for only about 20 minutes as you are falling asleep. Then upon awakening it is hot hot hot, like a memory foam mattress. You can get out of bed for 20 minutes for it to reset....LOL!
Or reposition yourself to a cooler part of it that you've not been laying on.
It is excellent quality although I did leave mine out in the garage for one week on the floor on some sheets to air out. The odor is very very strong.
The topper is very comfortable like a memory foam mattress.
But again, does not continually stay cool.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
????
Posted 07/16/2014
This is not a "cooling gel" topper. You are reviewing the wrong product.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Dream Serenity Memory Foam 3" Cool Breeze Ventilated Topper, Multiple Sizes

Great Comfort

06/11/2014
By ,
Hendersonville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We're very happy with the topper. I was a little concerned after reading some of the reviews but it's perfect. There are no visual flaws and after allowing it the full 48 hours to puff up it's extremely comfortable. It's on an extra firm bed that was really uncomfortable to sleep on. Now the bed is very comfortable for anyone. Very nice product. I also am pleased with the white cover that fits very nicely over the topper and the mattress.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dream Serenity Memory Foam 3" Cool Breeze Ventilated Topper, Multiple Sizes

3" foam mattress pad

07/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the second 3" foam mattress pad we've purchased and we love them. Holds its shape and does not leave permanent body impressions. Great support.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dream Serenity Memory Foam 3" Cool Breeze Ventilated Topper, Multiple Sizes

A bedroom staple!

05/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this in July 2013 and it is now May 2014. My new mattress was too hard for me and I wanted an instant solution. This was it!
I love how my bed feels, not too hard, not too soft. I've never had to rotate it and it is as wonderful as the first night I used it.
It is on a king size mattress, I am 5'8" and weight just over 200 lbs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dream Serenity Memory Foam 3" Cool Breeze Ventilated Topper, Multiple Sizes

Nice Memory Foam Topper

08/03/2014
By ,
Hanover, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to replace a one inch memory foam topper that I didn't feel was doing what I needed. This topper is very nice. It makes a huge difference in our sleep quality. Makes our bed much more comfortable. It does seem to keep me slightly cooler then the old one I had. I let it lay flat on the floor for about 4-5 days so it could expand before I put it on my bed, and it did. It does have a slight foam smell but that has already started to disappear. The cover is a nice touch, even though the one that came with my topper has a small hole in the side of it. I will say that my fitted sheet still fits around my mattress, but my top sheet no longer tucks in the side of my bed due to this topper being 3 inches thick, but I don't care. So glad I bought it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dream Serenity Memory Foam 3" Cool Breeze Ventilated Topper, Multiple Sizes

Repeat customer

08/23/2014
By ,
Mooresville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I first bought this topper when my older daughter went to college 3 years ago. She raved how soft the topper was and how she was able to get restful sleep night after night. When my younger daughter went to college, I immediately bought another Dream Serenity Memory Foam 3" Cool Breeze Ventilated Topper! Now both of my daughter get restful sleep! Worth every penny and is Highly recommend!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dream Serenity Memory Foam 3" Cool Breeze Ventilated Topper, Multiple Sizes

It's ok

08/16/2014
By ,
North Dakota
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
After 5 years of having a different memory foam topper on our bed, it was getting noticeably uncomfortable, which is why we decided to get a new one. We went with this particular one instead of one like our old one because of the ventilated feature this one has. Well, I'm not noticing a difference in sleep temperature, neither is my husband. Straight out of the box, it takes quite a while for the thing to go back to it's normal shape. Some thing to keep in mind when buying it, it takes 48 hours or more for the foam to not be squashed like a crepe'. I didn't think it smelled bad in any way, so perhaps some people are just more sensitive to the smell of memory foam. Regardless, I think this one is perfect for people who sleep alone. It would seem to be more comfortable with just one person laying on it, and ours is a queen size. It's okay to sleep on, but I'm sort of wishing we had went with the one that was just like our other one. But every person is different, so don't let that detour you from getting one. If you have a firm mattress, this would be an improvement if you are looking for that bit of cushion. But if you suffer from back issues of any kind, it's questionable if it would help you sleep. My hubby has a very bad back and he isn't feeling this mattress topper has helped, compared to our old one. And sadly, for what we paid, I did expect it to be better than our old one, as this one is nearly $50 more than our old one.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dream Serenity Memory Foam 3" Cool Breeze Ventilated Topper, Multiple Sizes

great mattress

08/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dream Serenity Memory Foam 3" Cool Breeze Ventilated Topper, Multiple Sizes

Absolutely Wonderful!!!

04/23/2013
By ,
West Palm Beach, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I just purchased a brand new very expensive memory foam bed from Rooms to Go. On the showroom floor it was super comfortable. Once we got it delivered it was like sleeping on the floor! We were told it takes about 3 weeks for the memory foam to "break in". So, unable to sleep on such a hard bed we purchased this topper. What an amazing difference! 3" thickness is perfect and super comfortable. We may even keep this on even when the bed breaks in if it is not too soft. I would definitely recommend this topper. Also, it is not flattened when you get it like others where you have to wait for it to expand. It is ready to go,. Love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dream Serenity Memory Foam 3" Cool Breeze Ventilated Topper, Multiple Sizes

very nice

08/12/2014
By ,
LaFayette, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my grandsons bed. because he said it was to hard. but when he came home and realized this was on his bed he fell into it and is so very happy now to sleep in his bed. he is 11 years old. worked great for him.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dream Serenity Memory Foam 3" Cool Breeze Ventilated Topper, Multiple Sizes

Great buy

03/26/2013
By ,
Dothan, Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this topper because I am pregnant and I have to stay in bed for the remainder of it. I have a 14 month old so that is not happening. I bought this in queen to put on the floor in the play room so I can lay down and watch her. It is so comfortable we now both sleep on it for her naps and overnight. It supports me great. My 14 month old sleeps a lot better on this topper then in her own bed. I have yet to put it on a bed but if its this great when just sitting on the floor, I am sure I will love it on my bed. I highly recommend this topper to everyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dream Serenity Memory Foam 3" Cool Breeze Ventilated Topper, Multiple Sizes

Very, very comfortable.

07/04/2013
By ,
Portland Or.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have another 3 inch thick memory foam topper, it just doesn't compare. This one is a much softer more pliable and much cooler. I've never had a better nights sleep. And it's been hot lately and I am a picky sleeper. You can't go wrong with this. It feels like a thousand dollar mattress.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Dream Serenity Memory Foam 3" Cool Breeze Ventilated Topper, Multiple Sizes

If you're on a budget, this product is unbeatable!

08/16/2013
By ,
Temecula, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have always wanted a nice pad for my bed, and I am definitely budget conscience these days....I have to say I am in love with this product. My daughter wants to sleep in my bed all of the time now.
The only negative is that it does have a "funny" smell to it. I just sprayed it with febreez for a few days, of course letting it dry out, and now I don't notice it at all. It is much more comfortable than I anticipate and look forward to crawling in to my bed every night.
A definite YES!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Dream Serenity Memory Foam 3" Cool Breeze Ventilated Topper, Multiple Sizes
05/09/2013
By ,
Lavonia, Ga.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have back problems and have a great mattress, but my muscles ache, this topper stopped that,It filled in the pressure points. I slept like a log and wokeup and wasn't stiff. It came two days earlier than was promised. So far it's all I hoped for. Lavonia, Georgia.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Dream Serenity Memory Foam 3" Cool Breeze Ventilated Topper, Multiple Sizes

Pricey, but made a hard mattress comfortable

06/12/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ordered online & picked up at store later that day.
We needed to make a sofa/sleeper comfortable. The mattress was hard,thin and we could feel the springs.
This topper improved it's comfort immensely (we usually sleep on a tempurpedic memory foam mattress.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Pricey??
Posted 07/16/2014
Don't think so, not for the quality.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 19 for Dream Serenity Memory Foam 3" Cool Breeze Ventilated Topper, Multiple Sizes
05/20/2013
By ,
Boston, MA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The mattress topper may be a good value, but the service is poor and the appearance is not as shown. In verifying the contents of the package, the mattress cover is not the cover described in the instructions card provided, nor does it appear as shown online. In trying to verify that I received the correct items, I have attempted several times to contact Sinomax Customer Service Center at the telephone number provided. No one answers the calls. I have left messages and no one returns the calls.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 05/31/2013
We are very sorry that you did not receive a return phone call. We strive to answer all calls and when on the phone return all voicemails. Please call our customer service number and leave your phone number or email us and one of our trained customer service associate's will contact you to help resolve the issue.
-1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 20 for Dream Serenity Memory Foam 3" Cool Breeze Ventilated Topper, Multiple Sizes

End of the roll? Super cozy otherwise!

02/10/2014
By ,
Michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The topper was 10" shorter than my mattress and 8" shorter than the box size description! Read on: I'm sure I'm probably the only person in the planet this would happen to but I ordered this topper and picked it up in store the next day. Got it home unraveled the package and let it "expand" for 24 hrs in a spare room. The next day I stripped my bed and hauled in the topper, flopped it on the bed and jumped on, very comfy! Well I started straightening it out and it was WAY too short so I got out a measuring tape and found it was 8" shorter than the boxes description of the size. But not near any other size of different bed sizes, like I got the end of the roll and they were like okay pack it up! I retuned and got a different product by the same company and it was the perfect size! No quality control?
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 72 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next