Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dream Serenity Dream Serenity Memory Foam 3" Cool Breeze Ventilated Topper, Multiple Sizes

Dream Serenity Dream Serenity Memory Foam 3" Cool Breeze Ventilated Topper, Multiple Sizes

Add a mattress topper to extend the life of your old mattress or to make a new one even more comfortable. Our Three-Inch Cool Breeze Ventilated Topper features three inches of premium memory foam, providing our deepest support, while the ventilation ensures air flows through the foam, moderating sleeping conditions to help you get a great night's sleep.
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(55 Reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
32
4 stars
12
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation85%47 out of 55reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 46 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
32
4 stars
12
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dream Serenity Memory Foam 3" Cool Breeze Ventilated Topper, Multiple Sizes

Great for the price

10/22/2013
By ,
ut
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
1st the good the 3 inches of foam is perfect on the extra hard mattress that the husband loves. It provides just enough softness that I can get a good night sleep, and I don't feel like I have been laying on cement sidewalk all night as I do without it. It's also not so thick that my husband complains about it being too soft.
I haven’t noticed any cooling effect which would be nice.
Now for the bad the only things I don't like about it is that it is about 2.5 inches shorter then my queen mattress in the middle and the corners seem to be rounded off making it about 3 inches shorter than the mattress near the sides. This probity won't bother anyone with a fluffy comforter but it is extremely noticeable with my bedspread. I keep hoping that the corners will still expand but it’s been 2 weeks so it’s not likely. I have tried sliding it all the way to the bottom of the bed but I don’t like the drop-off it leaves at the top. However for a goodnights sleep I can live with the way it looks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
orange city fl
dont buy this
Posted 01/09/2014
the paperwork said it comes with a zippered cover. it does not, it is a loose fitting "fitted sheet" i wrote the company but they said to use what was enclosed. i am returning it.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Dream Serenity Memory Foam 3" Cool Breeze Ventilated Topper, Multiple Sizes

Everyone should have one!

04/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a good, new pillow top mattress but was still waking up every morning in pain. I was reluctant to buy a memory foam bed because of all the stories I had heard of them losing their shape. I had one picked out at the furniture store for over $3000 and realized that only the top couple inches are actually memory foam, so the topper on a good mattress is the same thing as buying a memory foam bed. I almost bought the 4" topper but then realized that only 2" of it was memory foam. I went with the 3" & I couldn't be happier. I later went back and bought the pillows also. I look forward to going to bed now! It's amazing how perfect it is & at this price, if it loses it's shape or gets something spilled on it... I can just go buy a new one!
I bought mine about 5 months ago. When you first unwrap it, it's tiny... it takes a few hours or more to expand to fit your mattress. Then it fit perfectly. We love, love, love it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dream Serenity Memory Foam 3" Cool Breeze Ventilated Topper, Multiple Sizes

Excellent Memory Foam Topper

03/13/2013
By ,
Bay Area, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this topper. I bought it to save my new memory foam mattress, so if/when the foam does begin to sink, I won't have to replace the mattress, just the topper. I bought an egg carton topper for a guest room and though it suits its purpose, it feels flimsy and doesn't hold its shape. This Dream Essentials topper is perfect. It rose to its shape in just a couple hours, the shape was a perfect rectangle and fit my queen mattress just right. I love having a cover for it and the cover also fits very well. It feels sturdy and firm with just enough give for a comfortable night's sleep. The only thing to keep in mind with these types of toppers is that you do have to allow it to air out for the smell to dissipate. I made the mistake of sleeping on it the first night and the noxious smell came right through the sheets. I let it air out for 4 days (maybe longer than I needed to) and no smell now!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dream Serenity Memory Foam 3" Cool Breeze Ventilated Topper, Multiple Sizes

What I expected.

02/10/2014
By ,
Ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got a full 3 inches out of the pad. It made our 4 year old super firm mattress MUCH better. Not crazy soft just comfortable. Don't know how long it will last but if I get a solid year out of it I would be happy. It does make the bed warmer so be aware of that. We just used a lighter blanket.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dream Serenity Memory Foam 3" Cool Breeze Ventilated Topper, Multiple Sizes

TOO SOFT

02/12/2014
By ,
Spokane, WA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not very good supportive. I sank down so far it was hard to turn over or get out of the bed. Look for better quality elsewhere. I will be returning this one.
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dream Serenity Memory Foam 3" Cool Breeze Ventilated Topper, Multiple Sizes

End of the roll? Super cozy otherwise!

02/10/2014
By ,
Michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The topper was 10" shorter than my mattress and 8" shorter than the box size description! Read on: I'm sure I'm probably the only person in the planet this would happen to but I ordered this topper and picked it up in store the next day. Got it home unraveled the package and let it "expand" for 24 hrs in a spare room. The next day I stripped my bed and hauled in the topper, flopped it on the bed and jumped on, very comfy! Well I started straightening it out and it was WAY too short so I got out a measuring tape and found it was 8" shorter than the boxes description of the size. But not near any other size of different bed sizes, like I got the end of the roll and they were like okay pack it up! I retuned and got a different product by the same company and it was the perfect size! No quality control?
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dream Serenity Memory Foam 3" Cool Breeze Ventilated Topper, Multiple Sizes

Absolutely Wonderful!!!

04/23/2013
By ,
West Palm Beach, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I just purchased a brand new very expensive memory foam bed from Rooms to Go. On the showroom floor it was super comfortable. Once we got it delivered it was like sleeping on the floor! We were told it takes about 3 weeks for the memory foam to "break in". So, unable to sleep on such a hard bed we purchased this topper. What an amazing difference! 3" thickness is perfect and super comfortable. We may even keep this on even when the bed breaks in if it is not too soft. I would definitely recommend this topper. Also, it is not flattened when you get it like others where you have to wait for it to expand. It is ready to go,. Love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dream Serenity Memory Foam 3" Cool Breeze Ventilated Topper, Multiple Sizes

Too soft

04/07/2014
By ,
IL/WI ish
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I wanted a mattress topper because my mattress is getting old and I'm starting to notice divots where I sleep. This made the dents seem twice as deep. Way too soft for me. Woke up at night stuck in a hole, and it took major effort to role over. Returned it 2 days later and now I have a soar back. Afraid to try another one, but will consider a denser foam if it is reasonably priced and easy to return...just in case.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dream Serenity Memory Foam 3" Cool Breeze Ventilated Topper, Multiple Sizes

love the topper

02/08/2014
By ,
orlando, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a very comfortable topper. didn't have any smell when unpacked, used it right out of the box (after washing cover) best night's sleep in a LONG time and each night gets better! great addition to your mattress old or new.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dream Serenity Memory Foam 3" Cool Breeze Ventilated Topper, Multiple Sizes

If you're on a budget, this product is unbeatable!

08/16/2013
By ,
Temecula, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have always wanted a nice pad for my bed, and I am definitely budget conscience these days....I have to say I am in love with this product. My daughter wants to sleep in my bed all of the time now.
The only negative is that it does have a "funny" smell to it. I just sprayed it with febreez for a few days, of course letting it dry out, and now I don't notice it at all. It is much more comfortable than I anticipate and look forward to crawling in to my bed every night.
A definite YES!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dream Serenity Memory Foam 3" Cool Breeze Ventilated Topper, Multiple Sizes

Not a fan of the Cool Breeze but comfortable

04/04/2014
By ,
Billings, MT
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I truly was excited to get the Dream Serenity Cool Breeze foam topper. My husband and I were sold on the "Cool Breeze" aspect because we both sleep on the warm side with a fan running at the bedside. The comfort of the the topper I would rate 7 out of 10 being excellant. The cool breeze, not so much, a 3 out of 10. I could of saved money purchacing a regular memory foam topper without the cool breeze feature.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dream Serenity Memory Foam 3" Cool Breeze Ventilated Topper, Multiple Sizes

this rocked for me

04/08/2014
By ,
Quincy, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Allowed back muscles to relax, joints are not as stiff, well worth the investment I have been procrastinating for 5 months~ In our mid 50s with disabling arthritis, we both sleep better.........which keeps all the gears greased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dream Serenity Memory Foam 3" Cool Breeze Ventilated Topper, Multiple Sizes

Very, very comfortable.

07/04/2013
By ,
Portland Or.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have another 3 inch thick memory foam topper, it just doesn't compare. This one is a much softer more pliable and much cooler. I've never had a better nights sleep. And it's been hot lately and I am a picky sleeper. You can't go wrong with this. It feels like a thousand dollar mattress.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dream Serenity Memory Foam 3" Cool Breeze Ventilated Topper, Multiple Sizes

Great buy

03/26/2013
By ,
Dothan, Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this topper because I am pregnant and I have to stay in bed for the remainder of it. I have a 14 month old so that is not happening. I bought this in queen to put on the floor in the play room so I can lay down and watch her. It is so comfortable we now both sleep on it for her naps and overnight. It supports me great. My 14 month old sleeps a lot better on this topper then in her own bed. I have yet to put it on a bed but if its this great when just sitting on the floor, I am sure I will love it on my bed. I highly recommend this topper to everyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dream Serenity Memory Foam 3" Cool Breeze Ventilated Topper, Multiple Sizes

It feels good helps me sleep better

04/03/2014
By ,
Moreno valley, ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like my memory foam. It works well for my back.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Dream Serenity Memory Foam 3" Cool Breeze Ventilated Topper, Multiple Sizes
05/20/2013
By ,
Boston, MA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The mattress topper may be a good value, but the service is poor and the appearance is not as shown. In verifying the contents of the package, the mattress cover is not the cover described in the instructions card provided, nor does it appear as shown online. In trying to verify that I received the correct items, I have attempted several times to contact Sinomax Customer Service Center at the telephone number provided. No one answers the calls. I have left messages and no one returns the calls.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 05/31/2013
We are very sorry that you did not receive a return phone call. We strive to answer all calls and when on the phone return all voicemails. Please call our customer service number and leave your phone number or email us and one of our trained customer service associate's will contact you to help resolve the issue.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for Dream Serenity Memory Foam 3" Cool Breeze Ventilated Topper, Multiple Sizes
05/09/2013
By ,
Lavonia, Ga.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have back problems and have a great mattress, but my muscles ache, this topper stopped that,It filled in the pressure points. I slept like a log and wokeup and wasn't stiff. It came two days earlier than was promised. So far it's all I hoped for. Lavonia, Georgia.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Dream Serenity Memory Foam 3" Cool Breeze Ventilated Topper, Multiple Sizes

Not for Me

03/27/2014
By ,
Rome, ny
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It is too soft and too deep for a person my size. I sink in and then can't roll over. Also the smell they said would go away in a couple days stills hits my in the face as soon as I enter the bedroom
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Dream Serenity Memory Foam 3" Cool Breeze Ventilated Topper, Multiple Sizes

comfortable support

11/10/2013
By ,
denver, co.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased 2 of these to make a 6 inch mattress for my daughter who is in bed quite a bit because of physical dissabilities. She has a captains bed with custom built wooden sides for safety. The 2 three inch mattresses are the perfect thickness. I tried them out myself because I knew if they were enough support for me they would be good for her as I weigh considerably more than her. I loved it and she loves it! She sleeps so comfortable! Even when she is awake she is able to change positions and have the mattress conform to her body. Gentle support is how I would discribe it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Dream Serenity Memory Foam 3" Cool Breeze Ventilated Topper, Multiple Sizes

my memory foam

01/07/2014
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
takes a few days to unroll from package and regain it's shape. also takes a few days to get used to sleeping on it. I still sweat and it is supposed to be cool. other than that it is a good product for a good price
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 53 total reviews
1 2 3 Next