Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for keurig Keurig Special Edition K60 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

keurig Keurig Special Edition K60 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System

The Keurig Special Edition B60 Brewer has just three easy steps: choose, brew and enjoy. It features a large 60-ounce removable water reservoir and three different serving size options.
Average Customer Rating:
4.601 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(341 Reviews) 291
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
263
4 stars
51
3 stars
7
2 stars
9
1 star
11
Customer Recommendation94%319 out of 341reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
263
4 stars
51
3 stars
7
2 stars
9
1 star
11
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Keurig Special Edition K60 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System
This review is fromKeurig B60 Special Edition K-Cup Brewing System.
05/16/2012
By ,
York, Pa
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It is a very nice brewer, it is large and takes up a lot of counter space. I like stonger coffee and I felt this brewer did not provide that.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 22 for Keurig Special Edition K60 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System

replacing one that lasted 2 years

12/26/2013
By ,
Pennsylvania
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bought as a gift. Hope this lasts longer than the last one. Wouldn't buy one for myself. The K-cups, while convenient, are a ridiculous price to pay for a cup of coffee..the average k-cup costs approximately 70 cents to make a 10 oz cup of coffee. A 32 oz container of name brand coffee that costs 9 dollars will make approximately 144 10 oz cups of coffee at 6.25 cents per cup. Drink 3 cups of coffee a day out of a regular coffee maker it will cost you $68.44 per year. Three cups per day for a year out of a Keurig will cost you $766.50. Personally I'll pocket that extra 700 dollars!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Never
+1point
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 12/29/2013
So buy the little empty coffee holders (filters) -- can buy them anywhere, and fill them with your own coffee. Use just like the expensive cups without the cost. A little research before purchasing a product helps!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 23 for Keurig Special Edition K60 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System

coffee maker was just what the kids wanted

12/29/2013
By ,
milw, WI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The box said 6 free cup packs. But there were know packs nor coupons for packs in the box. An ecard was also part of the deal and I did not get that either.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 24 for Keurig Special Edition K60 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System

Like the product, but noisy

05/18/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This Keurig does a good job. But it's noisy. Much louder than I expected. It makes noises when preparing the water and then makes a noise like something from Wizard of Oz when concluding the pour.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 25 for Keurig Special Edition K60 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System
This review is fromKeurig B60 Special Edition K-Cup Brewing System.

Quite disappointed

10/02/2011
By ,
South Florida
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This single cup coffee maker has been overated. The single KCup serving was WEAK on two tries and two different coffee types. Curiosity had me open the used KCup only to find that three quarters of the grounds were still DRY. Big waste of coffee for the premium price. Also, I wasn't able to conveniently open and drop-in KCup while unit was located on counter under above cabinetry. Very inconvenient and troublesome. Doesn't come in white....all my applicances are white. It stuck out like sore thumb. Over all it just was not worth the hign price for such inconveniece. Most of all, I was most disappointed in the weakness of the coffee. I returned it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+5points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
nappanee
try a med, then small
Posted 12/30/2011
try a med cup first, then using the same k cup, do a small...i have to pour some out, and i like strong coffee usually, but this is perfect...try it.. i love my new keurig!!!
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 26 for Keurig Special Edition K60 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System
This review is fromKeurig B60 Special Edition K-Cup Brewing System.

I love this coffee maker, but buyer be ware.

03/28/2013
By ,
Dallas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I've had my coffee maker now 15 months and it finally gave out on me; not sure why, but water leaks from the machince when I make a cup of coffee. This seems to be a trend thing, because it happened to my brother's coffeemaker as well. Reading several of the reviews shows these coffeemakers tend to have problems anywhere from 1 to 2 years. But while it last, it's an awesome coffee maker and the coffee and convience is exceptional too.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 27 for Keurig Special Edition K60 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System
This review is fromKeurig B60 Special Edition K-Cup Brewing System.

Love so far

09/06/2011
By ,
Washington State
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this as my old Braun had bit the big one, and Scott and I are living on seperate schedules with his new job. It is nice that both of us can have fresh coffee. Wal Mart didn't have the filter to use your own coffee in the store, though I had ordered it, so it is a bit spendy right now. Also had to put the filled resevoir into it's slot, may want to bring water to it instead. all in all though, love my Keurig.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 28 for Keurig Special Edition K60 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System
This review is fromKeurig B60 Special Edition K-Cup Brewing System.

May have been missing coffee samples

09/09/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My mom loves all the features and convenience that this model offers. Thanks me at least once a month for getting it for her.
I purchased this item as a gift for my mother and shipped it to her still sealed in the original packing box. She is very, very happy with the unit and all its features but she says she was unable to find the coffee sampler that the box said was included.
My mom's pretty sharp so I'm inclined to believe that the coffee was missing, but since I was not present when the item was opened and unpacked I cannot say for certain that items that were supposed to be included were missing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Review 29 for Keurig Special Edition K60 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System
This review is fromKeurig B60 Special Edition K-Cup Brewing System.

Very nice keurig

01/01/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Keurig is really nice. It takes a little bit longer to brew than anticipated, and is louder than I thought it would be when brewing, but it's a really nice coffee maker. No other complaints.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 30 for Keurig Special Edition K60 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System
This review is fromKeurig B60 Special Edition K-Cup Brewing System.

So I drink Coffee Now

12/10/2012
By ,
Cedar City Utah
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good cup of Joe...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 31 for Keurig Special Edition K60 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System
This review is fromKeurig B60 Special Edition K-Cup Brewing System.
12/31/2012
By ,
Los Angeles, Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It was delivered very fast. I was so surprised it was here
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 32 for Keurig Special Edition K60 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System

Very pleased with my Coffeemaker Brewing System.

09/19/2013
By ,
Northern Virginia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My Keurig Special Edition K60 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System just what I hoped for.
Saves time and it is a big help in the mornings.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 33 for Keurig Special Edition K60 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System

GOOD PRODUCT

12/27/2013
By ,
Panama City FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PAID THE SAME PRICE I WOULD AT ANY STORE, NOT A DISCOUNTED ITEM. GIVES A GOOD CUP OF COFFEE, JUST WISH IT WOULD LET ME RAISE THE TEMP A LITTLE MORE, CAN LOWER IT BUT NOT RAISE. DURABILITY, WE'LL SEE. THIS IS MY THIRD KEURIG, FIRST ONE LASTED ABOUT 6MO.,ITS REPLACEMENT LASTED OVER 2 YRS. HOPE THIS ONE BREAKS THE RECORD.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 34 for Keurig Special Edition K60 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System

Love the machine- not the shipping Walmart applied

12/06/2013
By ,
Appleton, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great machine with nice features and adequately sized resevoir. Stepping up from the mini model. My gripe is finally when the price dropped enough to be affordable not only could I never find this particular model in stock in any of the stores in my local area, but then online they (Walmart) froze this item out from being able to use ship to store delivery and the only way I could get it was home delivery. So now add another $17.00 in shipping- so much for the savings. Bought as a gift and then it was also shipped in a box advertising exactly what was inside, so now no surprise as a gift either. The final straw was seeing this model, in a large display stack at Best Buy, in the store for the same price as Walmart! (no shipping charge needed either)
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 35 for Keurig Special Edition K60 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System

Just what I needed. No more wasted coffee.

02/21/2014
By ,
Whitehouse, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great for one or many more people. One cup or several any flavor of choice.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 36 for Keurig Special Edition K60 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System
06/11/2013
By ,
perkins oklahoma
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
very pleased with product
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 37 for Keurig Special Edition K60 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System

Goood

02/14/2014
By ,
Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very good
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 38 for Keurig Special Edition K60 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System

Designed well

12/30/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is being used 7 days a week in an office-type setting by more than a dozen people.
So far it has worked well.
I did not rate the durability because it has only been in use for a week.
An additional comment will be added if there are problems within a short amount of time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 39 for Keurig Special Edition K60 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System

Good machine - Kind of Noisy

01/07/2014
By ,
Phoenix
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dont get me wrong, I love this machine. However, my only negative comment is that as it sits throughout the day its very noisy and sounds like its heating up water at least once an hour. We use it twice in the morning and that is it. Works great, we use bottled water since we have hard water. The silver handle seems a little weak when you close it so dont push down too hard.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 40 for Keurig Special Edition K60 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System

Would have purchased extended warrenty.

06/15/2014
By ,
Momence, Il
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this on line as a combination gift for my parents. They are big coffee drinkers. I would have purchased an extended warranty, but one wasn't offered. This model has a big tank on it so multiple cups can be prepared in succession. The K cups can be found anywhere at multiple price points. The shipping was free. Walmart used FedEx and I got it a week early.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
0points
21-40 of 292 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  15 Next