Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for keurig Keurig Special Edition K60 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System

keurig Keurig Special Edition K60 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System

The Keurig Special Edition B60 Brewer has just three easy steps: choose, brew and enjoy. It features a large 60-ounce removable water reservoir and three different serving size options.
Average Customer Rating:
4.601 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(341 Reviews) 291
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
263
4 stars
51
3 stars
7
2 stars
9
1 star
11
Customer Recommendation94%319 out of 341reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 114 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
263
4 stars
51
3 stars
7
2 stars
9
1 star
11
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Keurig Special Edition K60 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System

coffee maker was just what the kids wanted

12/29/2013
By ,
milw, WI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The box said 6 free cup packs. But there were know packs nor coupons for packs in the box. An ecard was also part of the deal and I did not get that either.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Keurig Special Edition K60 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System

replacing one that lasted 2 years

12/26/2013
By ,
Pennsylvania
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bought as a gift. Hope this lasts longer than the last one. Wouldn't buy one for myself. The K-cups, while convenient, are a ridiculous price to pay for a cup of coffee..the average k-cup costs approximately 70 cents to make a 10 oz cup of coffee. A 32 oz container of name brand coffee that costs 9 dollars will make approximately 144 10 oz cups of coffee at 6.25 cents per cup. Drink 3 cups of coffee a day out of a regular coffee maker it will cost you $68.44 per year. Three cups per day for a year out of a Keurig will cost you $766.50. Personally I'll pocket that extra 700 dollars!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 12/29/2013
So buy the little empty coffee holders (filters) -- can buy them anywhere, and fill them with your own coffee. Use just like the expensive cups without the cost. A little research before purchasing a product helps!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 23 for Keurig Special Edition K60 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System
This review is fromKeurig B60 Special Edition K-Cup Brewing System.

Quite disappointed

10/02/2011
By ,
South Florida
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This single cup coffee maker has been overated. The single KCup serving was WEAK on two tries and two different coffee types. Curiosity had me open the used KCup only to find that three quarters of the grounds were still DRY. Big waste of coffee for the premium price. Also, I wasn't able to conveniently open and drop-in KCup while unit was located on counter under above cabinetry. Very inconvenient and troublesome. Doesn't come in white....all my applicances are white. It stuck out like sore thumb. Over all it just was not worth the hign price for such inconveniece. Most of all, I was most disappointed in the weakness of the coffee. I returned it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+5points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
nappanee
try a med, then small
Posted 12/30/2011
try a med cup first, then using the same k cup, do a small...i have to pour some out, and i like strong coffee usually, but this is perfect...try it.. i love my new keurig!!!
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 24 for Keurig Special Edition K60 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System
This review is fromKeurig B60 Special Edition K-Cup Brewing System.

Not as great as I thought

12/22/2011
By ,
Texas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This product gets high marks for ease of use, however the coffee is rather weak. I've tried all three settings and about 10 different kinds of pods, but still not loving the coffee. I ordered a k-cup so I could fill it with my own coffee...we will see if that is better. Still iffy on this coffee-maker.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
nappanee
Posted 12/30/2011
try 2 small 4 ounce, or 1 4 ounce and i med...this is how i make mine.. perfect, specialy any kind of foldiers or green mountain coffee..
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 25 for Keurig Special Edition K60 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System
This review is fromKeurig B60 Special Edition K-Cup Brewing System.
05/16/2012
By ,
York, Pa
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It is a very nice brewer, it is large and takes up a lot of counter space. I like stonger coffee and I felt this brewer did not provide that.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 26 for Keurig Special Edition K60 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System
This review is fromKeurig B60 Special Edition K-Cup Brewing System.

I love this coffee maker, but buyer be ware.

03/28/2013
By ,
Dallas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I've had my coffee maker now 15 months and it finally gave out on me; not sure why, but water leaks from the machince when I make a cup of coffee. This seems to be a trend thing, because it happened to my brother's coffeemaker as well. Reading several of the reviews shows these coffeemakers tend to have problems anywhere from 1 to 2 years. But while it last, it's an awesome coffee maker and the coffee and convience is exceptional too.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 27 for Keurig Special Edition K60 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System

Wish I had boght one sooner

05/14/2014
By ,
Columbus OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was hesitate to buy a Keurig initially because I was concerned about the cost of the Keurig cups. Then I learned about the econ cup where you can use your own coffee. I did my research and Walmart had the best price. Its amazing how fast you get a fresh cup of hot coffee. I like the reservoir, the digital display, and ability to adjust the water temperature. I gave 4 stars b/c my only con was the portion size differ from what is stated in the product information. Instead of 6,8,& 10 ozs, the portion sizes are 5.25, 7.25, and 9.25. Not a huge deal ,but worth noting.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Keurig Special Edition K60 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System

Fast cup of great coffee while waiting!

04/04/2014
By ,
Michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Keurig brews a fast cup of great coffee while waiting for the Cuisinart to brew a pot of coffee! This Keurig is a bit pricy for the plastic but it makes up for it in the WOW factor. It makes a nice blue night light if you don't turn the power off! Knock-off coffee brands are a waste of money. Just bite the bullet and spend the extra quarter per cup for the good stuff!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Keurig Special Edition K60 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System

Designed well

12/30/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is being used 7 days a week in an office-type setting by more than a dozen people.
So far it has worked well.
I did not rate the durability because it has only been in use for a week.
An additional comment will be added if there are problems within a short amount of time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Keurig Special Edition K60 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System

GOOD PRODUCT

12/27/2013
By ,
Panama City FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PAID THE SAME PRICE I WOULD AT ANY STORE, NOT A DISCOUNTED ITEM. GIVES A GOOD CUP OF COFFEE, JUST WISH IT WOULD LET ME RAISE THE TEMP A LITTLE MORE, CAN LOWER IT BUT NOT RAISE. DURABILITY, WE'LL SEE. THIS IS MY THIRD KEURIG, FIRST ONE LASTED ABOUT 6MO.,ITS REPLACEMENT LASTED OVER 2 YRS. HOPE THIS ONE BREAKS THE RECORD.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Keurig Special Edition K60 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System

great single cup coffee maker

12/13/2013
By ,
toledo, oh
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great for that person that enjoys just a few cups of coffee a day. it is a bit load though.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Keurig Special Edition K60 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System

Great way to do coffee

02/23/2014
By ,
Kansas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was glad to see it came with a small book of directions, as so many companies force you to find them online. But having no experience with Keurig, I needed to read the directions! The coffee maker made great coffee, and one cup is all I drink, so I would recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Keurig Special Edition K60 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System

Good Start To Begin Your Day

04/24/2014
By ,
Maryland
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just purchased the Keurig Special Edition K60 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing Syatem and I'm really satisfied with its performance thus far. It not only works well but it has a very attractive appearance which fits in well with the decor of my kitchen.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Keurig Special Edition K60 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System

Great for shiftwork families

03/24/2014
By ,
Sv , az
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this for marital peace, hubby works nights I work days he makes a pot of coffee fill his cup ,then leaves the dirty pot for me to clean and reset in the morning when I want coffee, this way I get my coffee or tea in the morning , he gets his before work no mess no clean up. I love the variety , more so when we entertain cause everyone can have everything from coffee, tea, hot cider, with no mess. The cups can be pricy but my large local grocery chain puts them on sale for 5.99 a box I buy 5 boxes at a time they last us till the next sale.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Keurig Special Edition K60 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System

Love the machine- not the shipping Walmart applied

12/06/2013
By ,
Appleton, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great machine with nice features and adequately sized resevoir. Stepping up from the mini model. My gripe is finally when the price dropped enough to be affordable not only could I never find this particular model in stock in any of the stores in my local area, but then online they (Walmart) froze this item out from being able to use ship to store delivery and the only way I could get it was home delivery. So now add another $17.00 in shipping- so much for the savings. Bought as a gift and then it was also shipped in a box advertising exactly what was inside, so now no surprise as a gift either. The final straw was seeing this model, in a large display stack at Best Buy, in the store for the same price as Walmart! (no shipping charge needed either)
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Keurig Special Edition K60 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System

So far so good

06/16/2014
By ,
Pelham, AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've used the Keurig for about a week and it has works up to expectations. I have mainly used my own coffee and it makes a decent cup of coffee. If I want only an occasional cup of coffee, I use the Keurig; otherwise, it's more efficient and uses less coffee to make a pot.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Keurig Special Edition K60 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System

great brewer for a beginner.

02/26/2014
By ,
Aliquippa, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
am satisfied. works good. no damage during shipping. would liked to have had touchscreen model, but couldn't find it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Keurig Special Edition K60 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System

great for families who had a variety of tastes

08/05/2013
By ,
Easton MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great gift , easy to order and ship , delivery tracked on line.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Keurig Special Edition K60 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System

Very pleased with my Coffeemaker Brewing System.

09/19/2013
By ,
Northern Virginia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My Keurig Special Edition K60 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System just what I hoped for.
Saves time and it is a big help in the mornings.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Keurig Special Edition K60 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System

Very satisfied

03/03/2014
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like tea, hubby likes coffee... Throughout the day the hot water is ready and waiting. Works great for both. Much quicker than I thought, too. I like that I don't need to buy the pods if I prefer to have a cup of instant coffee. Size is perfect for us too. I just don't know why I waited so long to get one.
Walmart had a great incentive to buy if I opened a charge with them, too. This made the price much lower than I've seen to date on the model we bought.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 292 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  15 Next