Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for keurig Keurig Special Edition K60 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System

keurig Keurig Special Edition K60 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System

The Keurig Special Edition B60 Brewer has just three easy steps to choose, brew and enjoy. It has a large 60-ounce removable water reservoir and three different serving size options.
Average Customer Rating:
4.593 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(332 Reviews) 282
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
255
4 stars
50
3 stars
7
2 stars
9
1 star
11
Customer Recommendation93%310 out of 332reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 98 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
255
4 stars
50
3 stars
7
2 stars
9
1 star
11
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Keurig Special Edition K60 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System
This review is fromKeurig B60 Special Edition K-Cup Brewing System.
05/16/2012
By ,
York, Pa
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It is a very nice brewer, it is large and takes up a lot of counter space. I like stonger coffee and I felt this brewer did not provide that.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Keurig Special Edition K60 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System

coffee maker was just what the kids wanted

12/29/2013
By ,
milw, WI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The box said 6 free cup packs. But there were know packs nor coupons for packs in the box. An ecard was also part of the deal and I did not get that either.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Keurig Special Edition K60 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System
This review is fromKeurig B60 Special Edition K-Cup Brewing System.

Quite disappointed

10/02/2011
By ,
South Florida
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This single cup coffee maker has been overated. The single KCup serving was WEAK on two tries and two different coffee types. Curiosity had me open the used KCup only to find that three quarters of the grounds were still DRY. Big waste of coffee for the premium price. Also, I wasn't able to conveniently open and drop-in KCup while unit was located on counter under above cabinetry. Very inconvenient and troublesome. Doesn't come in white....all my applicances are white. It stuck out like sore thumb. Over all it just was not worth the hign price for such inconveniece. Most of all, I was most disappointed in the weakness of the coffee. I returned it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
nappanee
try a med, then small
Posted 12/30/2011
try a med cup first, then using the same k cup, do a small...i have to pour some out, and i like strong coffee usually, but this is perfect...try it.. i love my new keurig!!!
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 24 for Keurig Special Edition K60 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System

replacing one that lasted 2 years

12/26/2013
By ,
Pennsylvania
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bought as a gift. Hope this lasts longer than the last one. Wouldn't buy one for myself. The K-cups, while convenient, are a ridiculous price to pay for a cup of coffee..the average k-cup costs approximately 70 cents to make a 10 oz cup of coffee. A 32 oz container of name brand coffee that costs 9 dollars will make approximately 144 10 oz cups of coffee at 6.25 cents per cup. Drink 3 cups of coffee a day out of a regular coffee maker it will cost you $68.44 per year. Three cups per day for a year out of a Keurig will cost you $766.50. Personally I'll pocket that extra 700 dollars!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 12/29/2013
So buy the little empty coffee holders (filters) -- can buy them anywhere, and fill them with your own coffee. Use just like the expensive cups without the cost. A little research before purchasing a product helps!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 25 for Keurig Special Edition K60 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System
This review is fromKeurig B60 Special Edition K-Cup Brewing System.

Not as great as I thought

12/22/2011
By ,
Texas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This product gets high marks for ease of use, however the coffee is rather weak. I've tried all three settings and about 10 different kinds of pods, but still not loving the coffee. I ordered a k-cup so I could fill it with my own coffee...we will see if that is better. Still iffy on this coffee-maker.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
nappanee
Posted 12/30/2011
try 2 small 4 ounce, or 1 4 ounce and i med...this is how i make mine.. perfect, specialy any kind of foldiers or green mountain coffee..
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 26 for Keurig Special Edition K60 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System

Like the product, but noisy

05/18/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This Keurig does a good job. But it's noisy. Much louder than I expected. It makes noises when preparing the water and then makes a noise like something from Wizard of Oz when concluding the pour.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Keurig Special Edition K60 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System
This review is fromKeurig B60 Special Edition K-Cup Brewing System.

Simple concept, but had to have one

06/10/2011
By ,
Kennesaw, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This coffee maker is what it is...A single brew coffee maker. That's great so you aren't making more than is neccessary but you could also make about 2-3 cups worth as well in a regular coffee maker for a fraction of the cost, doing about the same thing if not better and more to your liking. I say this because most travel cups are approx 12-16 ounces. 8 oz = 1 cup. Now this unit only goes up to 9.25 oz (Says 10 oz on the specs) which is supposed to be a Large Cup/Mug. My 'at home' mugs only fill to a little more than 2/3 cup with the large mug setting. Also the other cup sizes state 6 oz (actual 5.25 oz) and 8 oz (actual 7.25 oz). So if you want to fill that 16 oz travel cup and you selected the medium mug setting to be paired with the small mug setting (7.25+5.25=12.5 oz...otherwise the other combos will overfill your 16 oz mug especially when you add cream/sugar), you have to lift the handle and drop it again (after you already brewed a first time) to reset the unit (so it thinks you dropped another k-cup inside) and rerun the brew cycle with the previously used k-cup. Consequences become: you ending up with a not so strong, filled to the top, cup of coffee. It is somewhat irritating at first due to the price. I could've bought the next model up, but an extra $30 did not make two extra cup sizes seem all that important while I could conduct some simple math when brewing. A smaller (4 oz) cup size and a larger (12 oz) is what's included in the next model upgrade. The instructions also clearly state that larger selected cup sizes will lessen the overall finished product's strength of flavor and suggests that you buy stronger flavored k-cups. So if I want my big cup of coffee I have to become resticted to what types I buy or i can double up on k-cups and get a really strong cup of joe for more money - not a great idea if you're trying to save a little money at least. You can also get hot water out of the machine by selecting a cup size and running the brew cycle w/out a k-cup inserted. Handy but more convenient with a 'Hot Water' button like the Cuisanart model. The bottom drip tray removes for larger travel mugs and the like but usless unless you want a weak cup of coffee. It has a temp control (+/-5 degrees) which is nice but I keep it at the hottest all the time. Digital pad is nice and easy to use. Set it up once and you're good to go. Looks real spiffy on my counter but my kitchen has real high-end stainless steel...everywhere. It is disappointing that for paying $150 it does not have more brushed steel or even chrome. Only the handle and the drip plate are chrome. The other components are gray/silver plastic. And there isn't much of it. The water tank is awesome cause it's not too big and not too small. I put filtered water from my fridge into a pure water filter pitcher and then into the water resovoir. Lastly, the one thing that'll get you consistently will be the over priced k-cups. There is an amazing variety but prices are not consumer friendly. I also purchased the reusable coffee filter (for your own coffee), a chrome k-cup carousel, and the refill pack for the unit's own filter. Overall, the Keurig coffee makers are such a simple concept that is overpriced but neccessary for an avid coffee drinker. The coffee is always fresh and there's awesome variety amongst the k-cup flavors. It's almost fun organizing k-cups on my chrome carosel and drinking the different flavors until you realize how much money you have already invested in a single brew system that doesn't quite meet all of your expectations. Most all problems I have listed could be solved by just making the 'right' amount of coffee in an inexpensive regular coffee maker. For some reason though, I still love my Keurig!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Keurig Special Edition K60 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System
This review is fromKeurig B60 Special Edition K-Cup Brewing System.

Very nice keurig

01/01/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Keurig is really nice. It takes a little bit longer to brew than anticipated, and is louder than I thought it would be when brewing, but it's a really nice coffee maker. No other complaints.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Keurig Special Edition K60 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System

nice machine

01/20/2014
By ,
Troy, Missouri
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall pleased with my purchase. Only draw back is the price of the kcups? I could buy coffee, a cheap coffee maker and my hazelnut creamer every week for the price of one weeks worth of kcups? It is nice to have coffee ready to go
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Keurig Special Edition K60 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System

great for fast cup of coffee

12/20/2013
By ,
fla
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gift for wife but I use it
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Keurig Special Edition K60 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System

Good Start To Begin Your Day

04/24/2014
By ,
Maryland
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just purchased the Keurig Special Edition K60 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing Syatem and I'm really satisfied with its performance thus far. It not only works well but it has a very attractive appearance which fits in well with the decor of my kitchen.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Keurig Special Edition K60 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System

the only problem I feel need attention cup size

05/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Makes a good cup of coffee.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Keurig Special Edition K60 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System
This review is fromKeurig B60 Special Edition K-Cup Brewing System.

Love so far

09/06/2011
By ,
Washington State
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this as my old Braun had bit the big one, and Scott and I are living on seperate schedules with his new job. It is nice that both of us can have fresh coffee. Wal Mart didn't have the filter to use your own coffee in the store, though I had ordered it, so it is a bit spendy right now. Also had to put the filled resevoir into it's slot, may want to bring water to it instead. all in all though, love my Keurig.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Keurig Special Edition K60 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System
This review is fromKeurig B60 Special Edition K-Cup Brewing System.
02/04/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
If you have the money buy it!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Keurig Special Edition K60 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System

Love the machine- not the shipping Walmart applied

12/06/2013
By ,
Appleton, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great machine with nice features and adequately sized resevoir. Stepping up from the mini model. My gripe is finally when the price dropped enough to be affordable not only could I never find this particular model in stock in any of the stores in my local area, but then online they (Walmart) froze this item out from being able to use ship to store delivery and the only way I could get it was home delivery. So now add another $17.00 in shipping- so much for the savings. Bought as a gift and then it was also shipped in a box advertising exactly what was inside, so now no surprise as a gift either. The final straw was seeing this model, in a large display stack at Best Buy, in the store for the same price as Walmart! (no shipping charge needed either)
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Keurig Special Edition K60 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System

Designed well

12/30/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is being used 7 days a week in an office-type setting by more than a dozen people.
So far it has worked well.
I did not rate the durability because it has only been in use for a week.
An additional comment will be added if there are problems within a short amount of time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Keurig Special Edition K60 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System

Just what I needed. No more wasted coffee.

02/21/2014
By ,
Whitehouse, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great for one or many more people. One cup or several any flavor of choice.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Keurig Special Edition K60 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System
This review is fromKeurig B60 Special Edition K-Cup Brewing System.

MY COFFEE DRINKING HUBBY LOVES IT!

12/26/2012
By ,
washington
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
If you like Black coffee then youll love it! Doesnt make expresso but it makes tea too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Keurig Special Edition K60 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System

great for families who had a variety of tastes

08/05/2013
By ,
Easton MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great gift , easy to order and ship , delivery tracked on line.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Keurig Special Edition K60 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System

real nice

01/12/2014
By ,
pinetop az
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
easy to use. good coffee
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 283 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  15 Next