Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for keurig Keurig Special Edition K60 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

keurig Keurig Special Edition K60 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System

The Keurig Special Edition B60 Brewer has just three easy steps: choose, brew and enjoy. It features a large 60-ounce removable water reservoir and three different serving size options.
Average Customer Rating:
4.601 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(341 Reviews) 291
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
263
4 stars
51
3 stars
7
2 stars
9
1 star
11
Customer Recommendation94%319 out of 341reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
263
4 stars
51
3 stars
7
2 stars
9
1 star
11
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Keurig Special Edition K60 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System

coffee maker was just what the kids wanted

12/29/2013
By ,
milw, WI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The box said 6 free cup packs. But there were know packs nor coupons for packs in the box. An ecard was also part of the deal and I did not get that either.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 22 for Keurig Special Edition K60 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System
This review is fromKeurig B60 Special Edition K-Cup Brewing System.

Not as great as I thought

12/22/2011
By ,
Texas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This product gets high marks for ease of use, however the coffee is rather weak. I've tried all three settings and about 10 different kinds of pods, but still not loving the coffee. I ordered a k-cup so I could fill it with my own coffee...we will see if that is better. Still iffy on this coffee-maker.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
nappanee
Posted 12/30/2011
try 2 small 4 ounce, or 1 4 ounce and i med...this is how i make mine.. perfect, specialy any kind of foldiers or green mountain coffee..
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 23 for Keurig Special Edition K60 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System
This review is fromKeurig B60 Special Edition K-Cup Brewing System.
05/16/2012
By ,
York, Pa
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It is a very nice brewer, it is large and takes up a lot of counter space. I like stonger coffee and I felt this brewer did not provide that.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 24 for Keurig Special Edition K60 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System

Like the product, but noisy

05/18/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This Keurig does a good job. But it's noisy. Much louder than I expected. It makes noises when preparing the water and then makes a noise like something from Wizard of Oz when concluding the pour.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 25 for Keurig Special Edition K60 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System
This review is fromKeurig B60 Special Edition K-Cup Brewing System.

I love this coffee maker, but buyer be ware.

03/28/2013
By ,
Dallas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I've had my coffee maker now 15 months and it finally gave out on me; not sure why, but water leaks from the machince when I make a cup of coffee. This seems to be a trend thing, because it happened to my brother's coffeemaker as well. Reading several of the reviews shows these coffeemakers tend to have problems anywhere from 1 to 2 years. But while it last, it's an awesome coffee maker and the coffee and convience is exceptional too.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 26 for Keurig Special Edition K60 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System
This review is fromKeurig B60 Special Edition K-Cup Brewing System.

Quite disappointed

10/02/2011
By ,
South Florida
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This single cup coffee maker has been overated. The single KCup serving was WEAK on two tries and two different coffee types. Curiosity had me open the used KCup only to find that three quarters of the grounds were still DRY. Big waste of coffee for the premium price. Also, I wasn't able to conveniently open and drop-in KCup while unit was located on counter under above cabinetry. Very inconvenient and troublesome. Doesn't come in white....all my applicances are white. It stuck out like sore thumb. Over all it just was not worth the hign price for such inconveniece. Most of all, I was most disappointed in the weakness of the coffee. I returned it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+5points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
nappanee
try a med, then small
Posted 12/30/2011
try a med cup first, then using the same k cup, do a small...i have to pour some out, and i like strong coffee usually, but this is perfect...try it.. i love my new keurig!!!
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 27 for Keurig Special Edition K60 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System
This review is fromKeurig B60 Special Edition K-Cup Brewing System.

MY COFFEE DRINKING HUBBY LOVES IT!

12/26/2012
By ,
washington
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
If you like Black coffee then youll love it! Doesnt make expresso but it makes tea too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 28 for Keurig Special Edition K60 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System
06/11/2013
By ,
perkins oklahoma
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
very pleased with product
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 29 for Keurig Special Edition K60 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System

great for families who had a variety of tastes

08/05/2013
By ,
Easton MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great gift , easy to order and ship , delivery tracked on line.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 30 for Keurig Special Edition K60 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System
This review is fromKeurig B60 Special Edition K-Cup Brewing System.

May have been missing coffee samples

09/09/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My mom loves all the features and convenience that this model offers. Thanks me at least once a month for getting it for her.
I purchased this item as a gift for my mother and shipped it to her still sealed in the original packing box. She is very, very happy with the unit and all its features but she says she was unable to find the coffee sampler that the box said was included.
My mom's pretty sharp so I'm inclined to believe that the coffee was missing, but since I was not present when the item was opened and unpacked I cannot say for certain that items that were supposed to be included were missing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Review 31 for Keurig Special Edition K60 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System

great brewer for a beginner.

02/26/2014
By ,
Aliquippa, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
am satisfied. works good. no damage during shipping. would liked to have had touchscreen model, but couldn't find it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 32 for Keurig Special Edition K60 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System

Love the machine- not the shipping Walmart applied

12/06/2013
By ,
Appleton, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great machine with nice features and adequately sized resevoir. Stepping up from the mini model. My gripe is finally when the price dropped enough to be affordable not only could I never find this particular model in stock in any of the stores in my local area, but then online they (Walmart) froze this item out from being able to use ship to store delivery and the only way I could get it was home delivery. So now add another $17.00 in shipping- so much for the savings. Bought as a gift and then it was also shipped in a box advertising exactly what was inside, so now no surprise as a gift either. The final straw was seeing this model, in a large display stack at Best Buy, in the store for the same price as Walmart! (no shipping charge needed either)
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 33 for Keurig Special Edition K60 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System

Just enough for me

08/13/2013
By ,
Nashville, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm the only coffee drinker in our home so I particulary enjoy the one-cup nature of these single serve brewing systems. I drink two cups of coffee every morning and I like that I can make each cup fresh instead of figuring out how much to make in a regular coffee brewer.
I've also been using the My K-Cup to brew my own coffee which I find saves considerably on cost and waste.
I've had this Keurig for 8 months and I've not had any issue with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 34 for Keurig Special Edition K60 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System

This 50 year old likes the large, lighted display!

08/13/2013
By ,
Minneapolis/St. Paul, Minnesota
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love the Keurig coffee maker! I use it almost every day. The coffee is delivered within 1 minute. It's fun to be able to have different flavored coffee each day! :)
The negative...the largest amount of coffee that can be made at one time is 10 ounces. Doesn't fill up a coffee mug or travel size mug. Sometimes I use 2 K-cups at one time (one after the other) to fill up my mug. Not sure if there are other Keurigs that make larger amounts at one time but next time I would look for one that did.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 35 for Keurig Special Edition K60 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System

nice machine

01/20/2014
By ,
Troy, Missouri
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall pleased with my purchase. Only draw back is the price of the kcups? I could buy coffee, a cheap coffee maker and my hazelnut creamer every week for the price of one weeks worth of kcups? It is nice to have coffee ready to go
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 36 for Keurig Special Edition K60 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System

Very satisfied

03/03/2014
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like tea, hubby likes coffee... Throughout the day the hot water is ready and waiting. Works great for both. Much quicker than I thought, too. I like that I don't need to buy the pods if I prefer to have a cup of instant coffee. Size is perfect for us too. I just don't know why I waited so long to get one.
Walmart had a great incentive to buy if I opened a charge with them, too. This made the price much lower than I've seen to date on the model we bought.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 37 for Keurig Special Edition K60 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System
This review is fromKeurig B60 Special Edition K-Cup Brewing System.

great coffee maker without the filter

03/24/2013
By ,
reynoldsburg,ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This coffee maker is awesome, however i noticed that my coffee had a funny taste. I followed the instructions on rinsing the filter (the charcoal in the filter) however there was a funny taste so i removed the filter and used bottled water and presto my coffee was delish.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 38 for Keurig Special Edition K60 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System
This review is fromKeurig B60 Special Edition K-Cup Brewing System.

Simple concept, but had to have one

06/10/2011
By ,
Kennesaw, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This coffee maker is what it is...A single brew coffee maker. That's great so you aren't making more than is neccessary but you could also make about 2-3 cups worth as well in a regular coffee maker for a fraction of the cost, doing about the same thing if not better and more to your liking. I say this because most travel cups are approx 12-16 ounces. 8 oz = 1 cup. Now this unit only goes up to 9.25 oz (Says 10 oz on the specs) which is supposed to be a Large Cup/Mug. My 'at home' mugs only fill to a little more than 2/3 cup with the large mug setting. Also the other cup sizes state 6 oz (actual 5.25 oz) and 8 oz (actual 7.25 oz). So if you want to fill that 16 oz travel cup and you selected the medium mug setting to be paired with the small mug setting (7.25+5.25=12.5 oz...otherwise the other combos will overfill your 16 oz mug especially when you add cream/sugar), you have to lift the handle and drop it again (after you already brewed a first time) to reset the unit (so it thinks you dropped another k-cup inside) and rerun the brew cycle with the previously used k-cup. Consequences become: you ending up with a not so strong, filled to the top, cup of coffee. It is somewhat irritating at first due to the price. I could've bought the next model up, but an extra $30 did not make two extra cup sizes seem all that important while I could conduct some simple math when brewing. A smaller (4 oz) cup size and a larger (12 oz) is what's included in the next model upgrade. The instructions also clearly state that larger selected cup sizes will lessen the overall finished product's strength of flavor and suggests that you buy stronger flavored k-cups. So if I want my big cup of coffee I have to become resticted to what types I buy or i can double up on k-cups and get a really strong cup of joe for more money - not a great idea if you're trying to save a little money at least. You can also get hot water out of the machine by selecting a cup size and running the brew cycle w/out a k-cup inserted. Handy but more convenient with a 'Hot Water' button like the Cuisanart model. The bottom drip tray removes for larger travel mugs and the like but usless unless you want a weak cup of coffee. It has a temp control (+/-5 degrees) which is nice but I keep it at the hottest all the time. Digital pad is nice and easy to use. Set it up once and you're good to go. Looks real spiffy on my counter but my kitchen has real high-end stainless steel...everywhere. It is disappointing that for paying $150 it does not have more brushed steel or even chrome. Only the handle and the drip plate are chrome. The other components are gray/silver plastic. And there isn't much of it. The water tank is awesome cause it's not too big and not too small. I put filtered water from my fridge into a pure water filter pitcher and then into the water resovoir. Lastly, the one thing that'll get you consistently will be the over priced k-cups. There is an amazing variety but prices are not consumer friendly. I also purchased the reusable coffee filter (for your own coffee), a chrome k-cup carousel, and the refill pack for the unit's own filter. Overall, the Keurig coffee makers are such a simple concept that is overpriced but neccessary for an avid coffee drinker. The coffee is always fresh and there's awesome variety amongst the k-cup flavors. It's almost fun organizing k-cups on my chrome carosel and drinking the different flavors until you realize how much money you have already invested in a single brew system that doesn't quite meet all of your expectations. Most all problems I have listed could be solved by just making the 'right' amount of coffee in an inexpensive regular coffee maker. For some reason though, I still love my Keurig!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+24points
Review 39 for Keurig Special Edition K60 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System
This review is fromKeurig B60 Special Edition K-Cup Brewing System.

Nice unit

11/24/2012
By ,
Petaluma CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works very well Brews fast.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 40 for Keurig Special Edition K60 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System
This review is fromKeurig B60 Special Edition K-Cup Brewing System.

Worth it

01/09/2013
By ,
Newport News VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love being able to choose cup size. I was worried since I drink a lot of coffee but this brews so quick that its a snap. I also enjoy trying a variety of Kcups without purchasing the whole box. This way I can buy more of the ones I really like.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
21-40 of 292 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  15 Next