Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Farberware FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Farberware FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Cook delicious meals and snacks with the FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven. Features of this stainless steel convection oven include convection and rotisserie settings, a full range of temperature controls and bake, toast and broil functions. Complete with two baking racks, the FARBERWARE Convection Oven can fit two 12-inch pizzas and has a built-in 60-minute timer with a "stay" feature for your convenience. This 1500 watt stainless steel convection oven has a maximum temperature of 475-degrees Fahrenheit. A crumb tray and a drip pan make it easy to care for and keep clean. A handy rotisserie set also is included. The FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven is backed by the Good Housekeeping Seal. The limited warranty reflected by the Good Housekeeping Seal means that if a product bearing the Seal is defective within the first two years of purchase, Good Housekeeping will replace the product or refund the purchase price.
Average Customer Rating:
4.065 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(432 Reviews) 379
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
244
4 stars
98
3 stars
18
2 stars
18
1 star
54
Customer Recommendation82%354 out of 432reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
108 Questions | 353 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
244
4 stars
98
3 stars
18
2 stars
18
1 star
54
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

This is a MUST BUY! And it is my ONLY Oven!

08/22/2013
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First off, my double wall oven went out of me and those are super expensive to fix. After a month or two of frying everything (I don't have or use a microwave) it got really old. I went to Walmart looking for a standard toaster oven and found this - I had NO idea these even existed! I cannot believe how absolutely roomy it is. I can now bake cakes again. I use my full size Bundt pan for that. I am not kidding when I say the cakes come out way better in this than my oven. I also make the Grands biscuits, a whole can! I use the black tray on the bottom shelf for that. And yes, the pizzas come out fine as well. Bagels come out really well too. This has a lot of accessories and I love the idea of the rotisserie, although I have never used one. You will NOT be disappointed with this oven!
TIPS: Do not use the very bottom solid metal tray for cooking, it was not designed for that and it will burn up because it doesn't allow airflow when used in any of the slots. Like with anything else, when you first start using it, make yourself familiar with the temperatures and times. Make sure the placement allows for some circulation of surrounding air and when placing it on your countertop, be mindful of it you are placing it directly under a cabinet. This thing really heats up and you do not want to ruin food or spices or what have you. I just pull mine out as close to the edge as possible when using it, and push it back when not in use.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+323points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Great features, incredible price

03/24/2013
By ,
Clearwater, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this as a replacement for an Oster oven that broke after 2 years use. I was skeptical of this model because of the economical price and checked everywhere and every other brand and model before finally purchasing it. I got it because it had all the features I needed and I was able to see and purchase it in the store, a super Walmart
On an aside, since the era of offshore production, these kind of appliances have become prone to very early failure so being able to bring it back to the store for refund, versus mailing it somewhere, has become a must.
I've only had this oven about 3 weeks, but in that time I can say I am extremely happy with it. I find it gives accurate temp readings.
As for toast, a toaster oven will never do what a slice toaster does but this one does do the job if you set it to the highest rack. Be sure to go past the 10 minute mark as then turn the knob back to medium or more.
I like that it has three racks positions. This is great for browning or broiling, a feature the Oster lacked.
It bakes at a high temperature. I have baked artisan home made bread in it regularly with no issues. This needs a 425F oven and the temperature is good.
It has ample volume in height for roasts. I have baked a roast leg of lamb in this oven without problems. From that, I know a 12lb turkey will fit just fine. (no more jury rigging like last holidays in the Oster)
I like the ample roasting pan that allows you to use the whole oven width because it slides in like the racks. Plenty of room for baked vegetables.
I have made grilled goat cheese, baked mushrooms and potatoes. warmed left-overs.
What else can I say, thank you Farberware for a great product, Thank you Walmart for making it available. This is an exclusive Walmart product.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+529points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Myrtle Beach, SC
FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless S
Posted 10/26/2013
What are the inside dimensions of this oven? I have an old Krups that is over the hill we have used for mostly baking. You mentioned toasting was not that great. What was you experience with that? Thanks for any help you can offer.
+1point
Customer Avatar
florida
Do not buy this one
Posted 10/01/2013
I tried 3 different size chickens and the Rotiserie woud not work. Then, I tried the toaster- took forever to toast a piece of bread. So, I thought ok, I will use it as an oven.
OH no, I guess not - After 4 hours at 350 degrees, a 4 pound chicken was not cooked.
this oven, toaster, rotiserie is the Worst.!!
-1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 3 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

It is what it is

01/12/2014
By ,
Slaughter, Louisiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Keep in mind, it is Farberware, not CuisinArt. That being established, this is a nice little toaster/convection oven.
I purchased this specifically because of the rotisserie option (and the $49 price fit my $50 gift card). It roasted a 5.3-pound chicken beautifully. The manual does suggest nothing over 5 pounds, however. So, that bird, the smallest I could find in the market's case, was pushing the volume limits. The cooking time suggested in the chart was too long and the meat was a tad bit dry. Cest la vie, part of learning a new appliance. I next roasted a 3.13-pound Angus chuck roast. Again, slightly overcooked by charted time; but, I do like my meat a bit more red then most.
The true test of any convection oven - baking. The manual's instruction of shelf placement, broiler rack on top rails, oven rack on bottom "if necessary", is confusing. I followed these instructions for trial's sake but found I had to invert the broiling rack to accommodate the bundt pan (see photo a.). I baked my standby cake, a simple sour creme pound cake, 1:15 @ 325 F. I found that having the advantage of the oven's glass door was nice, giving me the ability to monitor the baking progress. At 1:15 the cake was not quite done, toothpick didn't come out completely clean and the top not quite as brown as it should've been. An additional 10 minutes produced a clean toothpick but a top not as browned as I like. The half of the cake that was towards the back was noticeably browner than that which was towards the front (see photo b.). That being said, it was baked through satisfactorily.
It seems to meet initial expectations of durability considering its price point. The test of time will prove this oven's durability.
A couple of suggestions:
a) The drip pan is not non-stick; so, I line it with foil.
b) The interior shell is not the easiest to clean. You might want to clean it thoroughly after each use where grease is involved.
c) The rotisserie spit is a little tricky to get into the drive mount when loaded with meat. Try a couple of practice runs to find the clearance before you're working with a hot oven.
d) Follow the preheating instructions for each function. The designers got these right for the successful use of the appliance.
e) You may find it necessary to turn your cakes during baking to achieve an even bake.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+301points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
CLERMONT, FL
Posted 07/01/2014
Why didn't you just remove the broiler rack to accommodate the bundt pan? There was no need to invert it.
0points
Customer Avatar
arkansas
pictures
Posted 04/06/2014
Good review... especially enjoyed the photos, impressed with cake, I make tube cakes a lot.
thank you
0points
Customer Avatar
Long Island, NY
toaster
Posted 02/06/2014
A few years ago I purchased a Cuisinart and it broke in only 10 months. When I complained to the company they totally ignored me. Thankfully I bought it at Bed Bath and they took it back for a full refund.
-2points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 4 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Great for a smaller kitchen

04/22/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the only toaster oven on the smaller size we could find that offers convection cooking, a rotessire, 2 hour timer and room enough for a 12" pizza not to mention it's tiny price tag!
It bakes and roasts beautifully and does a good job toasting bread, just be sure to remove the solid rack from the oven so the bottom of the bread can toast!
Unlike some of the bigger toaster ovens that cost more than twice the price, this one has a sturdy frame around the glass door. There are three shelf adjustments, two wire racks, one is inverted, which allows food to be even closer to the top heating element or when turned upside down, a bit farther from it, plus a solid rack that can be used as a baking/cookie sheet.
This oven is also well insulated. The only area that get hot, besides the glass part on the door, is the top, where it vents.
It is a wonderful addition to our southern kitchen. We rarely use our range oven anymore and plan to purchase another one of these for our summer cottage.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+160points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

better than the bad reviews

01/22/2014
By ,
Folly Beach, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband & I got this for Christmas, at my request after doing some research. We live in an apartment with no oven, and the small toaster oven & microwave just wasn't cutting it after a while. First use was disappointing, as the crescent rolls I put in took 4 times as long to cook as they should. After attempting to cook a small pizza, I knew we had a dud. The hubby wanted to try a different brand, but I wanted to give this one a chance. Our replacement works perfectly! We LOVE it. Have cooked pizza, bone-in chicken, and many other things all with great success. This little oven works like a charm and is the perfect addition to any small apartment/home with little space. It's big enough to cook the larger things we like to cook without taking up our entire countertop, which isn't all that big to begin with. Very pleased with this and even though it was a gift, you can't beat the price. We did purchase the 2-year small appliance insurance for the extra $6, but hopefully that will not be needed.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+85points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
FL
why extra insurance
Posted 05/24/2014
Since this oven has a generous two year warranty, according to the item description, it doesn't seem necessary to buy the extra warranty.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Love This

03/27/2013
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really love this toaster oven, heats up and cooks well, really deep for bigger pans and good design. The only drawback that I can see is that the rack, when pulled out, will fall out unless it is held. I pull out the rack part way to turn or stir what ever I am cooking. I can only pull the rack out a little way because if not the rack will just fall forward and the food comes tumbling out. They should have designed it was some rack stops like an oven has. The rotisserie is a fabulous addition to this great toaster oven.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+96points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Perfect

03/11/2013
By ,
San Francisco
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So exciting that Walmart carries this brand! The oven worked great and is easy to clean up too! Very happy with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+104points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Toaster oven

01/25/2014
By ,
Las Vegas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased this item because: the price was great and I wanted an indoor rotisserie.
After using the rotisserie (5# whole chicken), I was pleased with the results, but the spit and holders are on the 'cheapie' side. The meat-holders that keep the meat on the spit seem flimsy and I was surprised everything worked so well. Meat/whole chicken must be carefully balanced on the spit to work properly.
Broiling takes a LONG pre-heat to achieve a high enough heat to broil a steak that's not well-well done before the outside is seared. All & all I am happy with this item. It is a little bigger than I hoped and is parked on my countertop---too heavy to drag out for each use.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+73points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Has all the features you need in a toaster oven!

03/27/2013
By ,
Dubuque, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a larger convectional toaster oven for quite a few years. It finally went kaput! In my research for a replacement, I came across this oven. It's a little smaller, a great deal cheaper, but big enough to make anything I want. It looks good and fits nicely on my countertop. The only time I use my regular stove is for stove-top cooking.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+60points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Wonderful toaster with a lot of great features.

04/02/2013
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had been looking for a toaster oven with a variety of features. I shopped around and of course Walmart had the best price. This toaster oven is great! I have used it for everything from toasting to baking to rotisserie. It not only looks great on the counter top but if it works really well. The oven really gets hot and the rotisserie function made a delicious juicy chicken with wonderfully crisp skin! The fact that it is a convection oven makes anything you're baking take less time. If you are looking for a really good working oven with lots of features you have to buy this. The only problem I had was with a couple of the bolts for the rotisserie part. They got a little rusty yet it could be my fault because I did put them in the Dishwasher instead of hand Washing them.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+58points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Nice, but...

04/04/2013
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am seriously thinking of returning the oven. I've used it twice and owned it for about 2 weeks. I have yet to get the temp above 350 deg. F even when I set it to the maximum. The recipes I have call for 375. I have to bake extra time because the pre-heat won't come up to that level.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+46points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
New York
Not so hot (literally).
Posted 05/20/2013
I bought this oven because the summer rental had a terrible oven with wild fluctuations in temps.
I figured this would be a great portable replacement.
The oven looks good, toasts okay, but takes a long time,
My biggest complaint is that the oven fails to reach the highest temperature
Of 450. I have to cook a 5lb Whole chicken for over 2 hours!
It says it is a convection oven, where is that on the dial ?(which has tiny writing)
We were using it as a toaster for about a month before we decided to use the oven.
Not sure if it is a lemon, still returnable or what, but severely disappointed.
Had a Cuisinart toaster oven bought from Costco before this that was a wee bit smaller but
Really had a wonderful oven, and cooked many high temps with convection and
Food was done perfectly in shorter times.
It just died after about 6 years of heavy use.
Will not buy this again or recommend it. :(
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel
04/22/2013
By ,
Paisley, Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We had to downsize our home from a 1900 sq ft to about half. Our now kitchen has almost no space. The oven makes it too hot in the house and I just didn't like how everything was so greasy to touch after doing bacon. Also, I am on the Atkins eating lifestyle and wanted to be able to melt cheese by broiling. Sooooo, I did a little research and finally picked the Farberware Convection Counter Top Oven. I am so happy with it! I am doing the bacon on broil which reduces the grease intake and no grease on my walls, and surrounding articles, I am able to toast cheese on broil and have yet to turn a chicken in the little oven, but I just know that is going to turn out wonderful. Would I recommend this product?, you bet! I am really having a good experience purchasing from Walmart Online and allot of my purchases are free shipping. We live out in the boondocks (like four hours from any major stores) so that is a plus! Blessings
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Fits 9 x 13 disposable aluminum pans!

03/30/2013
By ,
brooklyn NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ample size fits pan vertically. Roasting features is great too. So far so good. Economically priced. Very happy with purchase and quick shipping from Walmart. (4 star for durability since I do not know yet)
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Clearwater Beach, FL
aluminum pans or foil plus this $50 gem
Posted 07/13/2013
Life is good, low room heat barely any clean up. Got this big metal box they call a electic oven rusting away in my kitchen. This little counter top with a sheet of aluminum changed my cooking style.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Works ok, but...

05/18/2013
By ,
Fort Lauderdale, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Note: I ordered this product to use for baking casseroles, biscuits etc. while I shop to replace my full-size gas oven, which could take weeks to replace and I didn't want to have to stop baking while I get a replacement gas stove/oven. I couldn't wait to get this convection toaster oven! It arrived even quicker than I expected: the estimated shipping time was seven days but I received it within four days. Upon receiving it, I followed the instruction booklet and set it up upon a safe place, plugged it in and set it onto the highest heat setting with the door open to burn off any manufacturing residue. The first couple of things I baked were an hour-long chicken casserole and then some baked chicken pieces. The chicken pieces were just fine at my regular baking time and temperature but I had to stick the casserole into the microwave for 5 minutes to get the chunks of chicken breast to be thoroughly cooked (i.e. to not be pink in the middle, but they were thick pieces, so I thought it might be a timing error on my part.)
Having used it a couple of times, I put an oven thermometer into the oven on the lowest rack and preheated the oven. It preheats quickly, and true to temperature. However, once I put in a filled baking dish, the temperature in the oven quickly falls and never rises to the desired temperature again. Example: I preheat the toaster/convection oven to 375, and prepare a casserole that includes refrigerated chicken breast pieces that I've chopped to bite-sized pieces. The other ingredients are room-temperature or above. After putting the cooking dish into the oven, the oven temperature falls to at least 100 degrees below the preheated temperature, and it never comes back to the pre-heated temperature. I realize that putting something cold into something hot will bring down its ambient temperature, but I've found that I need to set the temperature in this oven at least 100 degrees higher than the recipe calls for in order to cook it thoroughly, and to adjust my cooking time according to a thermometer inserted into the item in order to assure that it's cooked through.
Do I recommend this oven? Yes, I do. It's doing very well as an interim oven! It's attractive, it fulfills its duty and it takes up hardly any space. If I have to adjust my cooking time by 15 minutes or so, well, that's still 100% better than having no oven at all, and it's inexpensive enough that I can work through any quirks that it has.
I did make sure that the door to the oven is closed tightly... I think that maybe the heating elements aren't high-powered enough to bring it back up to full heat once the door has been opened (releasing heat) and something cool placed on the rack. But then again maybe I'm not well educated in convection cooking. Any hints?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

WOW! This is great deal!

12/05/2013
By ,
Branson, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had a countertop oven, but wasn't quite big enough. When I saw this price I grabbed it up. A similar discount store had it on SALE for $89.99. So far I have made pizza, cinnamon rolls, & apple bran muffins and ran the timer a few minutes longer due to what the other reviewer stated. Everything was a little too over done! I wonder if she read the instructions thoroughly where you are supposed to turn the timer past 40 and then back to the time you want. Most people are used to the gear-driven timers which you cannot turn back. Everything I have tried so far was perfect. I'm not too sure about not being able to use aluminum, glass, etc. Heat cooks no matter what the food is in. Like any oven you have to adjust the heat to the pans used (ie Corning Ware is much thicker than aluminum, etc). I hope no perspective buyers have been turned away from this product. It's a great deal for a great appliance!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel
03/26/2013
By ,
Mcallen,texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Convection Oven works really well and looks great.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless S

11/07/2013
By ,
Myrtle Beach, SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Only had this unit for a couple of weeks otherwise might rate it even higher. This one replaces a Krups Convention slightly larger but much larger price wise.....like almost $200 bucks. This unit does not "feel" as substantial as the Krups unit, but who cares. The Krups was never any great shakes. The only negative we note is the lettering on the controls is very small and difficult to read unless you have under counter lighting. I installed a small fluorescent under counter light directly above where we are using it. So far does exactly what we wanted it to do very well. And who can argue with the price!!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

This oven failed to do anything oven-like

03/17/2013
By ,
NE
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We got this oven wanting it to be a toaster, an oven replacement for small batches, and a second oven for busy times (holidays). A week and a half later, I can call this oven a near total failure. The toasting function works, but with store bought bread you have to use the dark setting to get it medium-dark. When I put bread-machine bread in on the same dark setting, it burned it. The oven function failed on muffins, frozen pizza, store-bought pie, and homemade bread (a proven recipe). It consistently required at least half as much time added at the end and browning was practically non existent. For all that it's supposed to be convection, there was a definite difference in the bottom pizza when making two pizzas at once. The bottom pizza required an extra 5 min beyond the already lengthened cooking time. The only thing that baked acceptably in this oven was smothered pork chops, and I usually give them an abundant amount of time. The only function that worked exactly as I expected was the keep warm setting. If you are considering a countertop oven, I recommend you keep on looking.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+59points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
New York, NY
Does not get hot enough
Posted 04/24/2013
SOOO TRUE, I HAD TO RETURN THIS OVEN AS IT DOES NOT GET HOT ENOUGH, A TOTAL WASTE OF TIME AND MONEY. I PUT WAFFLES ON TOAST AT 350 DEGREES, TOOK A SHOWER AND MOISTURIZER AND WAFFLES WAS BARELY WARM, FORGET EVEN BEING BROWN!!!!AHH REALLY A WASTE
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 19 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Did not try for strike 3

06/23/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Today I returned the second of these in less than two months. The first one was no good out of the box. The second one was OK at first, though it would NEVER get up to 450 degrees. More recently it got much worse. Yesterday I tried to cook something and found that it was not done in the normal time (I already had a suspicion that something was not quite right). Today I tested it with an oven thermometer. I set the temperature control to 350 degrees and turned it on. After 10 minutes the temperature was well below 350 degrees, though the heating elements had turned off and on several times (Bad thermostat? Who cares? It didn't work.).
I said that the second oven was OK, but it never cooked as well as the one that the two Farberware ovens replaced. That oven lasted at least 4 years, until it died of old age. That's more than 25 times as long as the TWO Farberware ovens lasted.
There are no great technological challenges in building a convection oven. This unit is just a cheap piece of junk!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Performs better than I expected

05/31/2014
By ,
Long Beach, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing how many things thus little oven can do.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 380 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  19 Next